Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA INSIGHT - 2010 HONDA INSIGHT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 101 complaints filed for the 2010 HONDA INSIGHT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HONDA INSIGHT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HONDA INSIGHT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (50) Equipment (1) Power Train (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (7) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (2) Structure (8) Visibility (4)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (3) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/2/2018 - NORTH MONMOUTH, ME
RECENTLY, THE DRIVER'S SIDE REAR TAIL LIGHT HAS BEEN FLICKERING AND I WAS STOPPED BY A POLICE OFFICER WHO TOLD ME THAT MY BRAKE LIGHT WAS NOT WORKING. HE GAVE ME A VERBAL WARNING AND TOLD ME TO HAVE IT REPAIRED RIGHT AWAY. MY MECHANIC SAID THAT THE ENTIRE LIGHT ASSEMBLY WOULD HAVE TO BE REPLACED. HE SUGGESTED THAT I DO A VIN CHECK TO SEE IF THIS PROBLEM FELL UNDER A RECALL. UNFORTUNATELY IT DOES NOT AND I WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR THE REPLACEMENT WHICH I UNDERSTAND IS QUITE EXPENSIVE. IT SEEMS THAT OTHERS HAVE HAD THIS SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/18/2018 - MIAMI, FL
THERE IS OBVIOUSLY AN ISSUE WITH THE PAINT USED BY HONDA. OUR OTHER CAR - A TOYOTA - WHICH IS 3 YEARS OLDER AND SAME COLOR KEPT IN SAME CONDITIONS IS LOOKING JUST FINE - HOWEVER THE PAINT ON OUR HONDA+S ROOF AND HOOD HAS DISINTEGRATED. IT LOOKS AWFUL. WHEN PICKING UP MY CAR AFTER A TIRE ROTATION AT COSTCO - A GENTLEMAN RECOMMENDED I CONTACT HONDA. I DID. THEY BASICALLY SAID - OH WELL, TOO BAD. WE+LL MAKE A NOTE OF IT IN CASE SOMETHING COMES UP.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/3/2018 - WATERTOWN, MA
2010 HONDA INSIGHT. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO DEFECTIVE BRAKING SYSTEM. THE CONSUMER STATED THE BRAKE WAS DEPRESSED, BUT THE VEHICLE CONTINUED TO ACCELERATE. THE VEHICLE TRAVELED THROUGH A STOP LIGHT AT AN INTERSECTION, OVER A BARRIER, DROPPING APPROXIMATELY 30 FT AND WAS STRUCK BY ONCOMING TRAFFIC.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/7/2018 - TUCSON, AZ
TAIL LIGHTS LED IS FLICKERING AND LIGHTS ARE BURNING OUT PREMATURE I JAVE BEEN PULLED OVER FOR THIS AND ALSO ALMOST BEEN REAR ENDED DUE TO LACK OF LIGHT LUMES

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/2/2017 - GARLAND, TX
IT HAS BEEN RECALLED

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/12/2017 - KAPAA, HI
2010 HONDA INSIGHT. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO SPECIAL ORDER PART HAS NOT BEEN SHIPPED TO REPAIR RECALL NOTICE 16V-346. UPDATED 09/12/2017

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/11/2017 - MOREHEAD, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA INSIGHT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (PARKER HONDA, 5327 HIGHWAY 70 W MOREHEAD CITY, NC 28557) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/9/2017 - APPLETON, WI
FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE COIL SPRING BROKE. NO ACCIDENT/INCIDENT TO CAUSE IT. ONLY 51,000 MILES ON CAR. I'VE NEVER HAD A COIL SPRING BREAK ON ANY CAR I'VE OWNED (INCLUDING 17 YEAR OLD SUBARU WITH 131,000 MILES. SEEMS TO BE A DEFECTIVE PART FROM HONDA. CURIOUS IF OTHERS HAVE REPORTED THIS ISSUE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/17/2017 - SUMMERVILLE, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA INSIGHT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS AN AIR BAG RECALL IN WHICH THE PARTS HAD NOT BEEN SUPPLIED TO THE DEALER WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME. THE DEALER HAD FINALLY RECEIVED THE PARTS, SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED AND THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE CONDITION OF THE VEHICLE WAS NOT THE SAME AS IT WAS BEFORE THE DEALER SERVICED THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AN AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT FLASHED AND THAT THE COMPONENTS HAD BEEN POTENTIALLY INCORRECTLY RE-INSTALLED. IN ADDITION TO EXPERIENCING A FAILURE WITH THE AIR BAG SYSTEM. THERE WAS ALSO A MISSING BOLT AFTER THE DEALERS REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND THE CONTACT WAS WAITING FOR A RESPONSE TO DETERMINE A SOLUTION. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/29/2017 - RIO RANCHO, NM
TAKATA RECALL. I HAVE CALLED MY DEALER MULTIPLE TIMES TO FIND OUT ANY INFORMATION REGARDING GETTING THE AIRBAG REPLACED AND THE DEALER WILL NOT CALL ME BACK. I HAVE LEFT MULTIPLE MESSAGES THEY ARE LEFT UNANSWERED. THIS RECALL CAME OUT OVER A YEAR AGO AND IT STILL IS LEFT UNDONE. THE OTHER DEALERS AROUND THE AREA WON'T EVEN TAKE A LOOK AT IT. I DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING MY VEHICLE. THE DEALERS SHOULD NOT BE TREATING THE CUSTOMERS THIS WAY ESPECIALLY WHEN IT COMES DOWN TO SAFETY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds