Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA INSIGHT - 2010 HONDA INSIGHT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 88 complaints filed for the 2010 HONDA INSIGHT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HONDA INSIGHT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HONDA INSIGHT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (43) Equipment (1) Power Train (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (7) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (3) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (2) Structure (7) Visibility (4)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (3) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/23/2016 - BELMONT, CA
TAKATA RECALL. IT HAS BEEN 9 MONTHS SINCE THE RECALL. HONDA HAS NOT SUFFICIENTLY PROVIDED A SOLUTION TO THE ISSUE. THEIR RECOMMENDATION OF HAVING THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT FOR SUCH A LONG PERIOD OF TIME IS NOT ONLY UNREALISTIC, IT IS ALSO INCONVENIENT AND ULTIMATELY, UNACCEPTABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/16/2016 - AMHERST, NH
TAKATA RECALL. I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE RFOM HONDA OF AMERICA IN MARCH 2016 WARNING OF THE TAKATA PROBLEM. THEY STATED THAT REPLACEMENT PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE IN THE SUMMER OF 2016 AND THAT I WOULD RECEIVE A FURTHER NOTICE WHEN THEY WERE AVAILABLE. I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED THAT LETTER. SO I CALLED HONDA OF AMERICA AND THEY COULD NOT TELL ME IF PARTS WERE AVAILABLE. THEY PASSED THE BUCK BY TELLING ME TO CALL MY DEALER. I DID SO AND FOUND THAT PARTS WERE AVAILABLE. SO I HAVE SCHEDULED THE REPLACEMENT . MY COMPLAINT IS THE LACK OF RESPONSIVENESS ON THE PART OF HONDA AND MY DEALER. EITHER ONE SHOULD HAVE CONTACTED ME WHEN PARTS BECAME AVAILABLE. WHY IS HONDA MOTOR STILL ALLOWED TO DO BUSINESS IN THE USA. THEY ARE EITHER INEPT OR CROOKED!

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/14/2016 - BROOKLYN PARK, MN
TAKATA RECALL. RECEIVED RECALL NOTICE, SAYING THAT I WOULD BE NOTIFIED WHEN DEALER HAD THE REPLACEMENT PARTS WITH AN EXPECTED DATE OF SUMMER 2016. I EMAILED THE DEALERSHIP, BUT HAVE YET TO HEAR FROM THEM. THE CAR IS CURRENTLY PARKED IN GARAGE. I DON'T WANT TO SELL OR TRADE UNTIL THE CAR IS SAFE TO DRIVE, BUT THIS HAS GONE ON FOR A VERY LONG TIME. I JUST CHECKED THE HONDA WEBSITE. THEIR COMPLETION RATE IS LESS THAN 50%, YET THEY ARE SEEMINGLY VERY HAPPY WITH THAT RATE! THAT'S OUTRAGEOUS!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/9/2016 - PROVO, UT
2010 HONDA INSIGHT, 179131; CODE 33-21 INCREASED RESISTANCE THE LEFT SIDE CURTAIN AIRBAG FIRST INFLATOR, WHEN LIGHT AIR BAG ON IN SATURDAY, I BRING MY CAR IN THE DEALER(10/31/16)THERE CHANGE RECALL ONLY DRIVER AIR BAG (NO CHARGE PART AND LABOR) ,THE PROBLEM TAKATA NO HAVE RECALL ABOUT LEFT SIDE CURTAIN, BAD TOO, I NO HAVE INCIDENT NOW, I SCARED FOR MY KIDS, AFTER THERE CHANGE AIR BAG DRIVER LIGHT ON DIFFERENT CODE AND I THINK SAME PROBLEM CODE 33-1 OPEN-/INCREASED RESISTANCE LF SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAG INFLATOR, I PAID DIAGNOSTIC IN THE DEALER SAID IS BAD FLOOR AND CABIN WIRE HARNESS ALL IN THE LEFT SIDE FOR FIX PARTS AND LABOR IS 1610.84, I FIX 2 MOTHS AGO TRANSMISSION, I CHECK RECALL HAVE OTHER MODEL ABOUT PROBLEM SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAG INFLATOR, I DON'T NOT WHY NO HAVE FOR INSIGHT?, I NOT CAN MORE DRIVING MY CAR NOW BECAUSE I LOVE MY FAMILY , TAKATA NEED PEOPLE DIED FOR THIS PROBLEM FOR RECALL?, PLEASE HELP ME, THANKS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/9/2016 - PROVO, UT
2010 HONDA INSIGHT, 179131; CODE 33-21 INCREASED RESISTANCE THE LEFT SIDE CURTAIN AIRBAG FIRST INFLATOR, WHEN LIGHT AIR BAG ON IN SATURDAY, I BRING MY CAR IN THE DEALER(10/31/16)THERE CHANGE RECALL ONLY DRIVER AIR BAG (NO CHARGE PART AND LABOR) ,THE PROBLEM TAKATA NO HAVE RECALL ABOUT LEFT SIDE CURTAIN, BAD TOO, I NO HAVE INCIDENT NOW, I SCARED FOR MY KIDS, AFTER THERE CHANGE AIR BAG DRIVER LIGHT ON DIFFERENT CODE AND I THINK SAME PROBLEM CODE 33-1 OPEN-/INCREASED RESISTANCE LF SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAG INFLATOR, I PAID DIAGNOSTIC IN THE DEALER SAID IS BAD FLOOR AND CABIN WIRE HARNESS ALL IN THE LEFT SIDE FOR FIX PARTS AND LABOR IS 1610.84, I FIX 2 MOTHS AGO TRANSMISSION, I CHECK RECALL HAVE OTHER MODEL ABOUT PROBLEM SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAG INFLATOR, I DON'T NOT WHY NO HAVE FOR INSIGHT?, I NOT CAN MORE DRIVING MY CAR NOW BECAUSE I LOVE MY FAMILY , TAKATA NEED PEOPLE DIED FOR THIS PROBLEM FOR RECALL?, PLEASE HELP ME, THANKS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/9/2016 - PROVO, UT
2010 HONDA INSIGHT, 179131; CODE 33-21 INCREASED RESISTANCE THE LEFT SIDE CURTAIN AIRBAG FIRST INFLATOR, WHEN LIGHT AIR BAG ON IN SATURDAY, I BRING MY CAR IN THE DEALER(10/31/16)THERE CHANGE RECALL ONLY DRIVER AIR BAG (NO CHARGE PART AND LABOR) ,THE PROBLEM TAKATA NO HAVE RECALL ABOUT LEFT SIDE CURTAIN, BAD TOO, I NO HAVE INCIDENT NOW, I SCARED FOR MY KIDS, AFTER THERE CHANGE AIR BAG DRIVER LIGHT ON DIFFERENT CODE AND I THINK SAME PROBLEM CODE 33-1 OPEN-/INCREASED RESISTANCE LF SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAG INFLATOR, I PAID DIAGNOSTIC IN THE DEALER SAID IS BAD FLOOR AND CABIN WIRE HARNESS ALL IN THE LEFT SIDE FOR FIX PARTS AND LABOR IS 1610.84, I FIX 2 MOTHS AGO TRANSMISSION, I CHECK RECALL HAVE OTHER MODEL ABOUT PROBLEM SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAG INFLATOR, I DON'T NOT WHY NO HAVE FOR INSIGHT?, I NOT CAN MORE DRIVING MY CAR NOW BECAUSE I LOVE MY FAMILY , TAKATA NEED PEOPLE DIED FOR THIS PROBLEM FOR RECALL?, PLEASE HELP ME, THANKS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/17/2016 - SAN JUAN BAUTISTA, CA
2010 HONDA INSIGHT. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO NO DEALERSHIP RESPONSE ON REPLACEMENT PARTS/ REPAIR INFORMATION FOR DRIVER FRONT AIRBAG INFLATOR RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/16/2016 - BRONX, NY
AIRBAG RECALL. THIS ISSUE WAS SUPPOSEDLY FIXED A FEW YEARS AGO AND THEN I RECEIVED ANOTHER RECALL NOTICE ALMOST A YEAR AGO ABOUT ANOTHER AIR BAG RECALL. HONDA HAS YET TO FIX THIS. WHAT IS THE HOLD UP? I CONTACTED HONDA A FEW MONTHS AGO AND THEY SAID THEY HAVEN'T RECEIVED THE PART. WHEN WILL MY VEHICLE FINALLY GET FIXED?

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/5/2016 - SANTA CRUZ, CA
TAKATA RECALL I RECEIVED MY FIRST NOTICE OF THE RECALL IN MARCH AND ANOTHER IN JULY. THE LOCAL DEALER HAS YET TO HAVE THE PARTS FOR REPLACEMENT AND JUST KEEPS TELLING ME TO CALL AT THE END OF THE MONTH EVERY MONTH SINCE MARCH. THIS IS EXTREMELY ANNOYING TO HAVE LIMITED USE OF MY PASSENGER SEAT AND HAVE NO CONCRETE DATE FOR A REPAIR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/25/2016 - CHELSEA, MA
I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO. INC. IN MARCH 2016 NOTIFYING ME OF PROBLEMS WITH DRICER'S FRONT AIRBAG INFLATOR. NO ACCIDENT HAS OCURRED YET.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds