Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA INSIGHT - 2010 HONDA INSIGHT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 93 complaints filed for the 2010 HONDA INSIGHT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HONDA INSIGHT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HONDA INSIGHT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (48) Equipment (1) Power Train (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (7) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (3) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (2) Structure (7) Visibility (4)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (3) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/17/2017 - SUMMERVILLE, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA INSIGHT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS AN AIR BAG RECALL IN WHICH THE PARTS HAD NOT BEEN SUPPLIED TO THE DEALER WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME. THE DEALER HAD FINALLY RECEIVED THE PARTS, SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED AND THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE CONDITION OF THE VEHICLE WAS NOT THE SAME AS IT WAS BEFORE THE DEALER SERVICED THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AN AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT FLASHED AND THAT THE COMPONENTS HAD BEEN POTENTIALLY INCORRECTLY RE-INSTALLED. IN ADDITION TO EXPERIENCING A FAILURE WITH THE AIR BAG SYSTEM. THERE WAS ALSO A MISSING BOLT AFTER THE DEALERS REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND THE CONTACT WAS WAITING FOR A RESPONSE TO DETERMINE A SOLUTION. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/29/2017 - RIO RANCHO, NM
TAKATA RECALL. I HAVE CALLED MY DEALER MULTIPLE TIMES TO FIND OUT ANY INFORMATION REGARDING GETTING THE AIRBAG REPLACED AND THE DEALER WILL NOT CALL ME BACK. I HAVE LEFT MULTIPLE MESSAGES THEY ARE LEFT UNANSWERED. THIS RECALL CAME OUT OVER A YEAR AGO AND IT STILL IS LEFT UNDONE. THE OTHER DEALERS AROUND THE AREA WON'T EVEN TAKE A LOOK AT IT. I DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING MY VEHICLE. THE DEALERS SHOULD NOT BE TREATING THE CUSTOMERS THIS WAY ESPECIALLY WHEN IT COMES DOWN TO SAFETY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/2/2017 - COLUMBIA, SC
2010 HONDA INSIGHT. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REMEDY NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR DRIVER FRONT AIRBAG RECALL NOTICE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/4/2017 - MARTINEZ, CA
TAKATA RECALL I WAS INFORMED OF THE RECALL ON MY CAR IN JANUARY OF 2016. I CALLED MY NEAREST HONDA DEALERSHIP (CONCORD, CA) WHICH SAID THEY'D SEND ME A LETTER WHEN THEY GOT THE PARTS. THEY FINALLY FIXED THE DRIVERS SIDE AIRBAG IN JULY 2016. AT THAT TIME, I WAS INFORMED THAT THE PASSENGER AIR BAG WAS NOT REPLACED AND THAT I'D GET ANOTHER LETTER IN THE MAIL ONCE THE PASSENGER PARTS WERE IN. IT'S JANUARY 2017 NOW AND I STILL HAVEN'T HEARD ANYTHING. I'M MOVING 6 HOURS AWAY FROM HOME IN AUGUST AND NEED MY CAR REPAIRED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/1/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG HAS BEEN UNDER A RECALL FOR MORE THAN SIX MONTHS. HONDA HAS NOT CONTACTED ME WITH A REPLACEMENT AIR BAG ESTIMATE .

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/23/2016 - BELMONT, CA
TAKATA RECALL. IT HAS BEEN 9 MONTHS SINCE THE RECALL. HONDA HAS NOT SUFFICIENTLY PROVIDED A SOLUTION TO THE ISSUE. THEIR RECOMMENDATION OF HAVING THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT FOR SUCH A LONG PERIOD OF TIME IS NOT ONLY UNREALISTIC, IT IS ALSO INCONVENIENT AND ULTIMATELY, UNACCEPTABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/16/2016 - AMHERST, NH
TAKATA RECALL. I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE RFOM HONDA OF AMERICA IN MARCH 2016 WARNING OF THE TAKATA PROBLEM. THEY STATED THAT REPLACEMENT PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE IN THE SUMMER OF 2016 AND THAT I WOULD RECEIVE A FURTHER NOTICE WHEN THEY WERE AVAILABLE. I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED THAT LETTER. SO I CALLED HONDA OF AMERICA AND THEY COULD NOT TELL ME IF PARTS WERE AVAILABLE. THEY PASSED THE BUCK BY TELLING ME TO CALL MY DEALER. I DID SO AND FOUND THAT PARTS WERE AVAILABLE. SO I HAVE SCHEDULED THE REPLACEMENT . MY COMPLAINT IS THE LACK OF RESPONSIVENESS ON THE PART OF HONDA AND MY DEALER. EITHER ONE SHOULD HAVE CONTACTED ME WHEN PARTS BECAME AVAILABLE. WHY IS HONDA MOTOR STILL ALLOWED TO DO BUSINESS IN THE USA. THEY ARE EITHER INEPT OR CROOKED!

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/14/2016 - BROOKLYN PARK, MN
TAKATA RECALL. RECEIVED RECALL NOTICE, SAYING THAT I WOULD BE NOTIFIED WHEN DEALER HAD THE REPLACEMENT PARTS WITH AN EXPECTED DATE OF SUMMER 2016. I EMAILED THE DEALERSHIP, BUT HAVE YET TO HEAR FROM THEM. THE CAR IS CURRENTLY PARKED IN GARAGE. I DON'T WANT TO SELL OR TRADE UNTIL THE CAR IS SAFE TO DRIVE, BUT THIS HAS GONE ON FOR A VERY LONG TIME. I JUST CHECKED THE HONDA WEBSITE. THEIR COMPLETION RATE IS LESS THAN 50%, YET THEY ARE SEEMINGLY VERY HAPPY WITH THAT RATE! THAT'S OUTRAGEOUS!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/9/2016 - PROVO, UT
2010 HONDA INSIGHT, 179131; CODE 33-21 INCREASED RESISTANCE THE LEFT SIDE CURTAIN AIRBAG FIRST INFLATOR, WHEN LIGHT AIR BAG ON IN SATURDAY, I BRING MY CAR IN THE DEALER(10/31/16)THERE CHANGE RECALL ONLY DRIVER AIR BAG (NO CHARGE PART AND LABOR) ,THE PROBLEM TAKATA NO HAVE RECALL ABOUT LEFT SIDE CURTAIN, BAD TOO, I NO HAVE INCIDENT NOW, I SCARED FOR MY KIDS, AFTER THERE CHANGE AIR BAG DRIVER LIGHT ON DIFFERENT CODE AND I THINK SAME PROBLEM CODE 33-1 OPEN-/INCREASED RESISTANCE LF SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAG INFLATOR, I PAID DIAGNOSTIC IN THE DEALER SAID IS BAD FLOOR AND CABIN WIRE HARNESS ALL IN THE LEFT SIDE FOR FIX PARTS AND LABOR IS 1610.84, I FIX 2 MOTHS AGO TRANSMISSION, I CHECK RECALL HAVE OTHER MODEL ABOUT PROBLEM SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAG INFLATOR, I DON'T NOT WHY NO HAVE FOR INSIGHT?, I NOT CAN MORE DRIVING MY CAR NOW BECAUSE I LOVE MY FAMILY , TAKATA NEED PEOPLE DIED FOR THIS PROBLEM FOR RECALL?, PLEASE HELP ME, THANKS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/9/2016 - PROVO, UT
2010 HONDA INSIGHT, 179131; CODE 33-21 INCREASED RESISTANCE THE LEFT SIDE CURTAIN AIRBAG FIRST INFLATOR, WHEN LIGHT AIR BAG ON IN SATURDAY, I BRING MY CAR IN THE DEALER(10/31/16)THERE CHANGE RECALL ONLY DRIVER AIR BAG (NO CHARGE PART AND LABOR) ,THE PROBLEM TAKATA NO HAVE RECALL ABOUT LEFT SIDE CURTAIN, BAD TOO, I NO HAVE INCIDENT NOW, I SCARED FOR MY KIDS, AFTER THERE CHANGE AIR BAG DRIVER LIGHT ON DIFFERENT CODE AND I THINK SAME PROBLEM CODE 33-1 OPEN-/INCREASED RESISTANCE LF SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAG INFLATOR, I PAID DIAGNOSTIC IN THE DEALER SAID IS BAD FLOOR AND CABIN WIRE HARNESS ALL IN THE LEFT SIDE FOR FIX PARTS AND LABOR IS 1610.84, I FIX 2 MOTHS AGO TRANSMISSION, I CHECK RECALL HAVE OTHER MODEL ABOUT PROBLEM SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAG INFLATOR, I DON'T NOT WHY NO HAVE FOR INSIGHT?, I NOT CAN MORE DRIVING MY CAR NOW BECAUSE I LOVE MY FAMILY , TAKATA NEED PEOPLE DIED FOR THIS PROBLEM FOR RECALL?, PLEASE HELP ME, THANKS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds