Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA INSIGHT - 2010 HONDA INSIGHT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 56 complaints filed for the 2010 HONDA INSIGHT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HONDA INSIGHT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HONDA INSIGHT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Equipment (1) Power Train (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (5) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (3) Steering (2) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (2) Structure (7) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (1) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/15/2016 - MORGANTOWN, WV
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA INSIGHT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE REMEDY WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/11/2016 - CLARKSVILLE, TN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA INSIGHT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/7/2016 - TIJERAS, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA INSIGHT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/7/2016 - CHARLOTTE, NC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA INSIGHT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/1/2016 - SIERRA VISTA, AZ
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA INSIGHT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/31/2016 - SANTA ROSA, CA
2010 HONDA INSIGHT. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO CONCERNS AND CONFUSION WITH INCOMPLETE/ REMEDY NOT AVAILABLE STATUS OF RECALL REPAIRS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/24/2016 - BELLFLOWER, CA
WINDOW DOOR MOLDINGS MADE AOUT OF RUBBER ARE BRITLE AND DESINTEGRATING MAKING THE WINDOW LOOSE THEREFORE MAKING THE INTERIOR OF THE VEHICLE NOISY. APPARENTLY THE QUALITY OF THIS RUBBER ARE VERY CHEAP IT DOES NOT LAST MORE THAN THREE YEARS. BY THE WAY IT CUT ONE OF MY FINGERS WHEN I WAS CLEANING THE WINDOW. I TOLD A HONDA DEALER SERVICE ADVISOR ABOUT THIS, AND SHE KINDLY TOLD ME THAT SHE DOESNT KNOW WHY ALL HONDAS DO THESE.....WELL, 'IT'S BECAUSE HONDA IS USING CHEAP MATERIALS," I TOLD HER. IF YOU ARE GOING THROUGH THE SAME SITUATION AS ME, PLEASE FILE A COMPLAINT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: HATCHBACK/LIFTGATE

2/24/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA INSIGHT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HATCHBACK FAILED TO OPEN. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ELECTRONIC COMPUTER BOX FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 20,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/4/2016 - WESTERVILLE, OH
WHEN I STOP OR TAKE OFF MY CAR EXCELERATES ON ITS OWN. OR IT JERKS. I AM AFRAID IT WILL HIT SOMEONE OR MAKE ME GO OUT INTO THE TRAFFIC. ALSO MY AIRBAG LIGHT COMES ON WHEN I PUT A LARGE OBJECT IN THE SEAT NOT A PERSON.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/4/2016 - WESTERVILLE, OH
WHEN I STOP OR TAKE OFF MY CAR EXCELERATES ON ITS OWN. OR IT JERKS. I AM AFRAID IT WILL HIT SOMEONE OR MAKE ME GO OUT INTO THE TRAFFIC. ALSO MY AIRBAG LIGHT COMES ON WHEN I PUT A LARGE OBJECT IN THE SEAT NOT A PERSON.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds