Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2010 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 191 complaints filed for the 2010 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (1) Power Train (21) Steering (11) Unknown Or Other (19)
Child Seat (2) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (1) Structure (36) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (16) Exterior Lighting (6) Seats (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Service Brakes (28) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (27) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/10/2019 - CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
ELECTRIC SLIDING DOORS WILL CATCH AND REVERSE. IT HAS HURT MY CHILDREN MULTIPLE TIMES OVER THE PAST YEAR. THE CAR HAS 90K TO 120K ON IT OVER THE COURSE OF IT HAPPENING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/10/2019 - CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
ELECTRIC SLIDING DOORS WILL CATCH AND REVERSE. IT HAS HURT MY CHILDREN MULTIPLE TIMES OVER THE PAST YEAR. THE CAR HAS 90K TO 120K ON IT OVER THE COURSE OF IT HAPPENING.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/10/2019 - CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
ELECTRIC SLIDING DOORS WILL CATCH AND REVERSE. IT HAS HURT MY CHILDREN MULTIPLE TIMES OVER THE PAST YEAR. THE CAR HAS 90K TO 120K ON IT OVER THE COURSE OF IT HAPPENING.

View Details

ENGINE

6/21/2019 - FORT WORTH, TX
ENGINE IS TRIPPING THE CODE "P3497" BECAUSE THE ONBOARD COMPUTER IS MAKING THE ENGINE BURN TOO MUCH OIL. THIS COULD CAUSE A CATASTROPHIC ENGINE FAILURE. RESEARCH INDICATES THAT IT'S CAUSED BY A FAULTY OIL PRESSURE SWITCH ASSEMBLY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/21/2019 - NORTH BILLERICA, MA
THE REVERSE TAIL LIGHTS FILL UP WITH WATER WHEN IT RAINS. I HAVE HAD IT FIXED, BUT 2 YEARS LATER THEY ARE FILLING UP AGAIN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/26/2019 - BILLERICA, MA
I HAD THE CAR FOR ONLY ONE YEAR. AT 122,000 MILES THE TRANSMISSION FAILED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/24/2019 - BOWIE, MD
I WENT TO THE OURISMAN HONDA OF LAUREL SEVICE DEPARTMENT TO HAVE THEM TO REPLACE THE FUEL PUMP SYSTEM DUE TO A RECALL THAT I WAS INITIALLY UNAWARE OF. THEY STATED THAT THEY WOULD FIX THE ISSUE AT NO COST. LATER, I RECEIVED A VOICEMAIL THAT STATED THEY WERE UNABLE TO FIX THE FUEL PUMP SYSTEM DUE TO THE CONVERSION OF THE VAN. I WAS TOLD THAT THE FUEL PUMP SYSTEM WAS MOVED TO A DIFFERENT AREA WHEN THE VAN WAS CONVERTED TO A WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE VEHICLE. THEREFORE, THEY MADE CLAIMS TO NOT HAVE NORMAL ACCESS TO THE FUEL PUMP SYSTEM. THEY HAVE NOW DECLARED THE RECALL REPAIRS TO BE NULL AND VOID. OURISMAN HODA OF LAUREL HAS REFUSED TO REPAIR, REPLACE OR REFUND THE EQUIPMENT OR PARTS.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

4/22/2019 - CEDAR HILLS, UT
I WAS DRIVING (IN MOTION) WITH MY WIFE AND 5 CHILDREN ON A STRAIGHT, SMOOTH STRETCH (NO CURVES OR LANE CHANGES) OF EASTBOUND I-84 NEAR BURLEY/RUPERT, IDAHO. THERE WAS A LIGHT DRIZZLE, TEMP OF ~60¦ F, AND NO OTHER VEHICLES WITHIN 300 FEET FRONT, SIDE, OR REAR. ALL WINDOWS OF THE VEHICLE WERE CLOSED, AND INTERIOR TEMP OF THE VEHICLE WAS ~68¦ F. WE HEARD A VERY LOUD, SCARY SOUND -- LIKE A SHOTGUN OR AS IF WE HAD DRIVEN UNDER A HUGE WATERFALL. I LOOKED AROUND AND SAW NO OBVIOUS ISSUES, THEN LOOKED UP AND OPENED THE CLOSED SLIDING SUNROOF COVER. I FOUND THE SUNROOF HAD SHATTERED, WHICH SCARED ME EVEN MORE, AND PROMPTLY CLOSED THE COVER TO PREVENT GLASS FROM FALLING ON ME, MY WIFE, OR MY 1 AND 3 Y/O DAUGHTERS WHO WERE SEATED IN THE SECOND ROW. WE STOPPED AT THE FIRST AVAILABLE REST AREA TO ASSESS THE DAMAGE AND TAKE PHOTOGRAPHS. AS WE DROVE, WE HEARD GLASS CONTINUE TO BREAK OFF AND BOTH SLIDE FROM THE CAR ROOF ONTO THE ROAD SURFACE, AS WELL AS TOWARD THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE BETWEEN THE ROOF AND HEADLINER.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/19/2019 - WEST MIAMI, FL
TRANSMISSION NO WARNING , JUST FAILED TO GO INTO ANY GEAR DISCOVERED PROBLEM IN PARK , THAN TRYING TO GO INTO REVERSE, NOTHING, HOWEVER AFTER 2 HRS IN WENT INTO GEAR THAN SAME PROBLEM OCCURRED

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/19/2019 - WEST MIAMI, FL
TRANSMISSION NO WARNING , JUST FAILED TO GO INTO ANY GEAR DISCOVERED PROBLEM IN PARK , THAN TRYING TO GO INTO REVERSE, NOTHING, HOWEVER AFTER 2 HRS IN WENT INTO GEAR THAN SAME PROBLEM OCCURRED

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds