Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 480 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (1) Power Train (126) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (160)
Electrical System (79) Exterior Lighting (113) Service Brakes (19) Suspension (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (80) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (128) Fuel System Gasoline (28) Steering (26) Unknown Or Other (9) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 80
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

3/30/2015 - WABASH, IN
AS I WAS MAKING A RIGHT TURN AT A RURAL INTERSECTION I LOST POWER STEERING. I WAS GOING POSSIBLY 25 MPH. I WENT INTO THE LEFT LANE BUT THERE WAS NO VEHICLE THERE. IF THERE HAD BEEN I WOULD HAVE HIT IT. A WARNING CAME ON "SERVICE ADVANCE TRAC & SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW" THIS ALSO HAPPENED ABOUT 2 YEARS AGO WHEN I WAS STOPPED. AT THAT TIME A FORD TECH REPROGRAMMED A MODULE & IT HAS BEEN OK TIL NOW.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/28/2015 - STILLWATER, MN
DRIVER SIDE REAR BRAKE LIGHT IS FULLY ILLUMINATED AT ALL TIMES WHEN THE HEADLIGHTS ARE ON. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND REPLACEMENT OF THE DRIVER SIDE TAILLIGHT IS $400+.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/28/2015 - STILLWATER, MN
DRIVER SIDE REAR BRAKE LIGHT IS FULLY ILLUMINATED AT ALL TIMES WHEN THE HEADLIGHTS ARE ON. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND REPLACEMENT OF THE DRIVER SIDE TAILLIGHT IS $400+.

View Details

STEERING

3/27/2015 - GREENVILLE, TX
3 TIMES WHEN I HAVE STARTED MY CAR THE "POWER STEERING FAULT ASSIS" IS DISPLAYED AND I HAVE NO POWER STEERING. AFTER RESTARTING IT WAS FINE BUT NOW IT HAS COMPLETELY GONE OUT. THE VEHICLE ISN'T OLD ENOUGH FOR IT TO FAIL. IF IT HAPPENED WHILE I WAS DRIVING I COULD HAVE WRECKED. IT IS UNSAFE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/25/2015 - GREELEY, CO
ALL 4 LED TAIL LIGHT UNITS FAILED. 1 EACH LEFT AND RIGHT BODY. 1 EACH LEFT & RIGHT TRUNK LID.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/22/2015 - ATLANTA, GA
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AT 65MPH WHEN THE SERVICE POWER STEERING LIGHT COMES ON AND THE POWER STEERING GOES OUT WITH STABILITY CONTROL. IT WAS VERY HARD TO JUST KEEP THE CAR IN THE LANE OF THE HIGHWAY NOT TO MENTION TO TURN THE CAR. THIS HAD HAPPEN TWICE BEFORE WITH A FORD DEALERSHIP RESETTING THE SENSOR. THIS TIME THE CAR WENT INTO THE FORD SHOP COMING OUT WITH THEM HAVING TO REPLACE THE POWER STEERING UNIT FOR A COST OF 1700.00 BUT WHEN THEY REPORTED IT TO CARFAX IT WAS ONLY REPORTED AS AN ALIGNMENT AND INSPECTION! I FEEL THAT FORD KNOWS THIS IS AN ISSUE WITH THIS MODEL CAR.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/22/2015 - ATLANTA, GA
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AT 65MPH WHEN THE SERVICE POWER STEERING LIGHT COMES ON AND THE POWER STEERING GOES OUT WITH STABILITY CONTROL. IT WAS VERY HARD TO JUST KEEP THE CAR IN THE LANE OF THE HIGHWAY NOT TO MENTION TO TURN THE CAR. THIS HAD HAPPEN TWICE BEFORE WITH A FORD DEALERSHIP RESETTING THE SENSOR. THIS TIME THE CAR WENT INTO THE FORD SHOP COMING OUT WITH THEM HAVING TO REPLACE THE POWER STEERING UNIT FOR A COST OF 1700.00 BUT WHEN THEY REPORTED IT TO CARFAX IT WAS ONLY REPORTED AS AN ALIGNMENT AND INSPECTION! I FEEL THAT FORD KNOWS THIS IS AN ISSUE WITH THIS MODEL CAR.

View Details

STEERING

3/22/2015 - ATLANTA, GA
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AT 65MPH WHEN THE SERVICE POWER STEERING LIGHT COMES ON AND THE POWER STEERING GOES OUT WITH STABILITY CONTROL. IT WAS VERY HARD TO JUST KEEP THE CAR IN THE LANE OF THE HIGHWAY NOT TO MENTION TO TURN THE CAR. THIS HAD HAPPEN TWICE BEFORE WITH A FORD DEALERSHIP RESETTING THE SENSOR. THIS TIME THE CAR WENT INTO THE FORD SHOP COMING OUT WITH THEM HAVING TO REPLACE THE POWER STEERING UNIT FOR A COST OF 1700.00 BUT WHEN THEY REPORTED IT TO CARFAX IT WAS ONLY REPORTED AS AN ALIGNMENT AND INSPECTION! I FEEL THAT FORD KNOWS THIS IS AN ISSUE WITH THIS MODEL CAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/18/2015 - KNOXVILLE, TN
THE TAIL LIGHT ASSEMBLY BURNED OUT AFTER AN UNUSUALLY SHORT PERIOD OF TIME, THEY ARE LED TYPE AND LASTED ONLY 5 YEARS. LED'S WITH THIS SHORT LIFE SPAN SHOULD BE CONSIDERED DEFECTIVE AS THERE ARE NUMERIOUS INCIDENTS BEING REPORTED ABOUT THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/14/2015 - CHARLESTON, IL
LED TAIL/STOP LIGHT FAILS; FORD GARAGE SAYS THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS CAR AND PART; THIS IS A REAL SAFETY ISSUE THAT FORD REFUSES TO FIX UNDER EXTENDED WARRANTY; REPAIR NOT POSSIBLE; ONLY REPLACEMENT OF ASSEMBLY AT A COST OF ~$400 EACH.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 80
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds