Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 422 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (12) Vehicle Speed Control (159)
Electrical System (66) Exterior Lighting (78) Power Train (123) Structure (3) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel Propulsion System (80) Service Brakes (14) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (128) Fuel System Gasoline (27) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 72
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/20/2014 - ELBERTA, AL
DRIVER SIDE REAR BRAKE LIGHT STAYING ILLUMINATED CONSTANTLY AS IF THE BRAKE IS PRESSED AND NEARLY CAUSED CRASH (I HAD TWO SMALL CHILDREN SITTING IN THE BACK OF MY MILAN), HAD THE VEHICLE BEHIND ME NOT WENT INTO THE DITCH A COLLISION WOULD HAVE BEEN INEVITABLE. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS PROBLEM AS IT HAS THE POTENTIAL TO CAUSE BODILY HARM AND INJURY TO THE OCCUPANTS. I HAD NO IDEA THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH CONSTANT ILLUMINATION UNTIL THIS POINT. UPON SCHEDULING AN APPOINTMENT AT THE FORD DEALERSHIP AND DOING A LITTLE RESEARCH I SEE THIS IS A FREQUENTLY REPORTED PROBLEM BUT NO RECALL HAS YET BEEN ISSUED NOR AN INVESTIGATION. ALSO SINCE LEARNING OF THIS PROBLEM THIS MORNING AND OBSERVING THE VEHICLE BRAKE LIGHTS THERE IS ALSO A FLICKER OF LIGHTS EVERY SO OFTEN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/20/2014 - ELBERTA, AL
DRIVER SIDE REAR BRAKE LIGHT STAYING ILLUMINATED CONSTANTLY AS IF THE BRAKE IS PRESSED AND NEARLY CAUSED CRASH (I HAD TWO SMALL CHILDREN SITTING IN THE BACK OF MY MILAN), HAD THE VEHICLE BEHIND ME NOT WENT INTO THE DITCH A COLLISION WOULD HAVE BEEN INEVITABLE. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS PROBLEM AS IT HAS THE POTENTIAL TO CAUSE BODILY HARM AND INJURY TO THE OCCUPANTS. I HAD NO IDEA THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH CONSTANT ILLUMINATION UNTIL THIS POINT. UPON SCHEDULING AN APPOINTMENT AT THE FORD DEALERSHIP AND DOING A LITTLE RESEARCH I SEE THIS IS A FREQUENTLY REPORTED PROBLEM BUT NO RECALL HAS YET BEEN ISSUED NOR AN INVESTIGATION. ALSO SINCE LEARNING OF THIS PROBLEM THIS MORNING AND OBSERVING THE VEHICLE BRAKE LIGHTS THERE IS ALSO A FLICKER OF LIGHTS EVERY SO OFTEN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/20/2014 - ELBERTA, AL
DRIVER SIDE REAR BRAKE LIGHT STAYING ILLUMINATED CONSTANTLY AS IF THE BRAKE IS PRESSED AND NEARLY CAUSED CRASH (I HAD TWO SMALL CHILDREN SITTING IN THE BACK OF MY MILAN), HAD THE VEHICLE BEHIND ME NOT WENT INTO THE DITCH A COLLISION WOULD HAVE BEEN INEVITABLE. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS PROBLEM AS IT HAS THE POTENTIAL TO CAUSE BODILY HARM AND INJURY TO THE OCCUPANTS. I HAD NO IDEA THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH CONSTANT ILLUMINATION UNTIL THIS POINT. UPON SCHEDULING AN APPOINTMENT AT THE FORD DEALERSHIP AND DOING A LITTLE RESEARCH I SEE THIS IS A FREQUENTLY REPORTED PROBLEM BUT NO RECALL HAS YET BEEN ISSUED NOR AN INVESTIGATION. ALSO SINCE LEARNING OF THIS PROBLEM THIS MORNING AND OBSERVING THE VEHICLE BRAKE LIGHTS THERE IS ALSO A FLICKER OF LIGHTS EVERY SO OFTEN.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/17/2014 - CUMBERLAND, RI
WHEN I WENT TO HAVE MY CAR INSPECTED, I WAS TOLD THAT WHEN THE LIGHTS ARE ON EITHER DURING THE DAY TIME OR NIGHT TIME, THEY ARE ALWAYS "BRAKE LIGHT" LIT. THEY ARE NEVER LIT LIKE REGULAR TAIL LIGHTS AND IT ALWAYS LOOKS LIKE MY BRAKES ARE ON. WHEN I TOOK THEM TO MY MECHANIC, I WAS TOLD I NEEDED BOTH TAIL LIGHT ASSEMBLIES. THE PLACE I GOT THE TAIL LIGHTS CHARGED ME $279.63 PER LIGHT, I HAD TO HAVE BOTH TAIL LIGHTS REPLACED, TOTAL COST TO ME, $559.26. THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN SINCE 2012 AND I WAS NOT AWARE OF IT SINCE I AM NOT BEHIND THE CAR AND JUST NEEDED TO HAVE THE CAR INSPECTED. I NOTICED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE TAIL LIGHT ALWAYS LOOKED BRIGHTER, BUT I THOUGHT THAT BECAUSE IT WAS AN LED LIGHT, THAT WAS THE REASON FOR THE BRIGHTNESS. I COULD HAVE HAD A REAR-END COLLISION DUE TO THIS ISSUE. BECAUSE MY CAR IS NOT UNDER WARRANTY, I NEEDED TO HAVE THIS REPAIRED AT MY EXPENSE AND SINCE THE CAR IS ONLY 4 YEARS OLD, I DO NOT THINK IT SHOULD BE MY EXPENSE. PLUS TRYING TO GET THESE LIGHTS WAS VERY TIME CONSUMING EVEN FOR MY MECHANIC. THIS HAS BEEN A VERY FRUSTRATING SITUATION, ESPECIALLY SINCE THE CAR IS ONLY 4 YEARS OLD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/14/2014 - COXS CREEK, KY
RIGHT REAR BRAKE LIGHT STAYS ENGAGED CONSTANT, 100% LUMINOUS WHEN HEADLIGHTS ARE ON. DEALER REPLACED COMPLETE TAIL LAMP ASSEMBLY JANUARY 1, SERVICED FEBRUARY 2012 UNDER WARRANTY. MILAGE 32141. NOW A SECOND TIME SAME PROBLEM WITH SAME RIGHT LAMP. NOT SURE HOW LONG IT HAS BEEN THAT WAY. I WAS NOTIFIED BY FAMILY MEMBER WHEN THEY WERE FOLLOWING ME HOME ONE EVENING. 70000 MILES. THESE LED LAMPS ARE EXPENSIVE, SEEMS AS IF LIGHTING HAS FAULTY PARTS ASSEMBLY MALFUNCTION INSTEAD OF A ROUTINE LIGHT REPLACEMENT. MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS LISTED HERE FOR SAME ISSUE. IS THERE A RECALL? I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANYTHING FOR A RECALL. NOW HAS BECOME A SAFETY CONCERN.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/14/2014 - COXS CREEK, KY
RIGHT REAR BRAKE LIGHT STAYS ENGAGED CONSTANT, 100% LUMINOUS WHEN HEADLIGHTS ARE ON. DEALER REPLACED COMPLETE TAIL LAMP ASSEMBLY JANUARY 1, SERVICED FEBRUARY 2012 UNDER WARRANTY. MILAGE 32141. NOW A SECOND TIME SAME PROBLEM WITH SAME RIGHT LAMP. NOT SURE HOW LONG IT HAS BEEN THAT WAY. I WAS NOTIFIED BY FAMILY MEMBER WHEN THEY WERE FOLLOWING ME HOME ONE EVENING. 70000 MILES. THESE LED LAMPS ARE EXPENSIVE, SEEMS AS IF LIGHTING HAS FAULTY PARTS ASSEMBLY MALFUNCTION INSTEAD OF A ROUTINE LIGHT REPLACEMENT. MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS LISTED HERE FOR SAME ISSUE. IS THERE A RECALL? I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANYTHING FOR A RECALL. NOW HAS BECOME A SAFETY CONCERN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/14/2014 - COXS CREEK, KY
RIGHT REAR BRAKE LIGHT STAYS ENGAGED CONSTANT, 100% LUMINOUS WHEN HEADLIGHTS ARE ON. DEALER REPLACED COMPLETE TAIL LAMP ASSEMBLY JANUARY 1, SERVICED FEBRUARY 2012 UNDER WARRANTY. MILAGE 32141. NOW A SECOND TIME SAME PROBLEM WITH SAME RIGHT LAMP. NOT SURE HOW LONG IT HAS BEEN THAT WAY. I WAS NOTIFIED BY FAMILY MEMBER WHEN THEY WERE FOLLOWING ME HOME ONE EVENING. 70000 MILES. THESE LED LAMPS ARE EXPENSIVE, SEEMS AS IF LIGHTING HAS FAULTY PARTS ASSEMBLY MALFUNCTION INSTEAD OF A ROUTINE LIGHT REPLACEMENT. MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS LISTED HERE FOR SAME ISSUE. IS THERE A RECALL? I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANYTHING FOR A RECALL. NOW HAS BECOME A SAFETY CONCERN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/14/2014 - WESTFIELD, NJ
REAR LEFT BRAKE LIGHT IS MALFUNCTIONING -- LOCAL SHOP SAID IT IS NOT THE BULB, RATHER THE WHOLE REAR (LEFT) LIGHT ASSEMBLY AND THE SENSOR ATTACHED TO THE BRAKE PEDAL. THIS CAR ONLY HAS 18,000 MILES ON IT -- THIS SHOULD NOT BE FAILING AT THIS POINT -- COST TO REPAIR IS APPROX. $1000 (FOR PARTS, LABOR) -- OTHERS ALSO BELIEVE THIS TO BE A MANUFACTURER DEFECT -- A 'RECALL' SHOULD BE DONE -- THE BRAKES ARE A SAFETY ISSUE -- IF THE DRIVER BEHIND YOU DOESN'T SEE THE BRAKE LIGHTS COME ON, THE MILAN CAN GET READ-ENDED.

View Details

ENGINE

10/13/2014 - WESTMINSTER, CO
THE ENGINE SUDDENLY LOST POWER. A ENGINE AND WRENCH ICON SHOWED UP ON THE DASH LIGHTS. I HAD TO COAST TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD ON 4 OCCASIONS. WHEN I SHUT OFF THE ENGINE AND STARTED IT UP AGAIN, IT RAN FINE AGAIN. THIS WOULD BE AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS SITUATION IF THIS OCCURRED WHEN I WAS MAKING A LEFT TURN WITH ONCOMING TRAFFIC. I TOOK MY VEHICLE INTO O'MEARA FORD AT 7:00 A.M. ON OCTOBER 13, 2014. THEY INDICATED THEY WERE LOOKING AT THE THROTTLE BODY AND WOULD NEED TO KEEP MY VEHICLE OVERNIGHT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/13/2014 - NORWOOD, MA
INITIALLY IT BEGAN AS REDUCED POWER TO THE ENGINE AND THE WRENCH/CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATING. HOWEVER, AFTER THAT, I WOULD GET SURGES OF POWER TO THE ENGINE AND THE CAR WOULD JUMP FORWARD. THE CAR REMAINED DRIVEABLE, BUT CLEARLY UNSAFE. I COULD NOT WITH ANY CONFIDENCE CONTINUE TO DRIVE THE CAR ESPECIALLY ON THE HIGHWAY WHICH I DO DAILY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 72
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds