Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 646 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Equipment (3) Power Train (138) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (168)
Electrical System (85) Exterior Lighting (125) Service Brakes (29) Tires (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Fuel Propulsion System (96) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (146) Fuel System Gasoline (29) Steering (111) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 100
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/29/2017 - WYALUSING, PA
THE SENSORY RESTRAIN SYSTEM (AE5Z14B321A) WENT BAD ON A CAR THAT HAS SAT FOR MOST OF ITS LIFE. I RECEIVED THE CAR FROM MY GRANDMA WITH AROUND 8000 MILES ON IT. THIS WE BAD WITH ABOUT 11900 MILES. I RESEARCHED THIS AND FOUND OUT THIS WAS A COMMON PART GOING BAD. THERE WAS NEVER RECALLS DONE BECAUSE THE PART WENT BAD WITH MOST PEOPLE WHILE UNDER WARRANTY. THIS ONE PART AND LABOR COST ME ALMOST 1000.00. 1000.00 FOR A PART THAT WAS COMMONLY BREAKING. BUT BECAUSE IT SAT FOR SO LONG THE WARRANTY RAN OUT AND I AM LEFT WITH A HUGE EXPENSE TO A PART THAT WAS COMMONLY BREAKING. TO WHAT WENT WRONG. THE AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON, WRENCH LIGHT, SERVICE ADVANCE TRAC LIGHT AND TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON. I AM 6 MONTHS PREGNANT AND HAVE A 2 YEAR OLD IN MY CAR AND I GOT TOLD THAT THIS CAUSED ALL SECURITY FEATURES TO BE TURNED OFF. IF I WAS TO BE IN AN ACCIDENT MY FAMILY AND I WOULD OF NOT BEEN PROTECTED. BUT THIS IS A COMMON PART GOING BAD BUT NO ONE SAID ANYTHING BECAUSE THEY WENT BAD WHEN EVERYONE HAD WARRANTY.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

9/26/2017 - CINCINNATI, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE INTERIOR DOOR HANDLE WOULD NOT OPEN THE DOOR. THE CONTACT HAD TO EXIT THROUGH THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR OR MANUALLY RESTART THE VEHICLE. AN UNKNOWN DEALER WAS CONTACTED, BUT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED FOR THE SAME FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 76,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/21/2017 - AUDUBON, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE STATIONARY, THE VEHICLE LEAKED FUEL ONTO THE GROUND. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO KAISER MILLER FORD IN COLLEGEVILLE, PENNSYLVANIA. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND STATED THAT THE PART FOR THE REPAIR WAS ON BACKORDER FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V793000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 170,000.

View Details

STEERING

9/8/2017 - KNOXVILLE, TN
POWER STEERING WENT OUT COMPLETELY WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET. FINE DURING DRIVE ON HIGHWAY AND WENT OUT ON CITY STREET WHILE GOING INTO A TURN GOING LEFT.

View Details

STEERING

8/28/2017 - CLERMONT, FL
PICKED MY CAR UP AT MY WIFE'S JOB WHO WAS USING IT. IN THE PARKING LOT, STARTED THE CAR AND WHEN I WENT TO TURN, THE STEERING LOCKED UP AND RECEIVED A "POWER ASSIST FAULT" NOTIFICATION ON THE DASH.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/21/2017 - UTICA, NY
EXACT SAME ISSUE AS REPORTED IN 2007-2009 MERCURY MILAN. BRAKES ARE SUPER SOFT AFTER I HAD BRAND NEW BRAKE PADS, ROTORS AND CALIPERS PUT ON AND HAD THE LINES BLED FOR ANY AIR IN THEM. I ALMOST CRASHED DUE TO THIS ISSUE A FEW TIMES WITH ONE BEING ALMOST DEADLY. I WAS DRIVING ROUGHLY 55 MILES AN HOUR ON A HIGHWAY WHEN I TRIED STOPPING AND THE BRAKES BASICALLY GAVE OUT FOR NO APPARENT REASON. I LOST CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE BUT WAS ABLE TO AVOID A CRASH AND ALMOST HAD A HEART ATTACK FROM IT. THE BRAKES CONTINUE TO BE SUPER SOFT AND IT REQUIRES A LOT OF DISTANCE TO MAKE SURE MY CAR STOPS ON STOP SIGNS AND TRAFFIC LIGHTS IN TIME. IT IS EXTREMELY UNSAFE AND I BASICALLY CANNOT DRIVE MY ONLY VEHICLE THAT I HAVE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/21/2017 - DENVER, CO
STARTED CAR, MESSAGE CAME UP ON THE PANEL, "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT" NOW I CANNOT GET IT TO SHIFT OR THE STIRRING WHEEL TO TURN. THIS STARTED ON 8/20/2017. I WAS PARKED ON THE STREET IN FRONT OF MY HOME.

View Details

STEERING

8/21/2017 - DENVER, CO
STARTED CAR, MESSAGE CAME UP ON THE PANEL, "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT" NOW I CANNOT GET IT TO SHIFT OR THE STIRRING WHEEL TO TURN. THIS STARTED ON 8/20/2017. I WAS PARKED ON THE STREET IN FRONT OF MY HOME.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/7/2017 - CHICAGO, IL
I WAS DRIVING IN THE ROAD AND DROVE OVER A POTHOLE. AS I PRESSED THE BREAK PEDAL, THE PEDAL VIBRATED AND WENT "SOFT." I HAD TO PRESS THE BRAKE ALL THE WAY DOWN TO THE FLOOR TO GET THE CAR TO STOP. IT HAPPENED THREE TIMES. THE FIRST TWO TIMES, THE BRAKES RETURN TO NORMAL IN A ABOUT 15-30 MINUTES, BUT AFTER THE THIRD TIME, THE BREAKS STOOD "SOFT." I TALKED TO SERVICE SPECIALIST AT A FORD DEALER AND THEY ARE AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM. MY INVESTIGATION LEAD TO THIS PROBLEM AFFECTING MILANS FROM 2009 AND BELOW. WELL MINE IS A 2010 AND IT ALSO HAS THIS ISSUE.

View Details

STEERING

8/3/2017 - PATOKA, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE POWER STEERING MALFUNCTIONED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULTY" WARNING MESSAGE DISPLAYED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. FURTHERMORE, THE STEERING BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN LEFT OR RIGHT. LTD FORD IN CENTRALIA, ILLINOIS WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL. THE CONTACT FOUND A RECALL FOR THE MODEL YEARS 2010 - 2012, BUT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 100
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds