Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 397 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (157)
Electrical System (62) Exterior Lighting (65) Power Train (120) Structure (3) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (81) Service Brakes (11) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (123) Fuel System Gasoline (26) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 68
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/29/2014 - SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY
MY 2010 MERCURY MILAN HAS TWO LIGHTING ISSUES NOT CAUSED BY CUSTOM LIGHTS OR BAD WIRING. THE FIRST IS MY DRIVERS SIDE TAIL LIGHT IS FULLY ILLUMINATED LIKE IM PRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL WHEN I AM NOT. I TURN MY LIGHTS OM AND IT EITHER FLICKERS OR STAYS ON OR BOTH. I HAVE READ AT LEAST A FEW HUNDRED OTHERS COMPLAINING OF SOMETHING SIMILAR OR WORSE. PLEASE INVESTIGATE IT AND I CAN SHOW YOU A PICTURE IF NEEDED. NOW, THE SECOND IS....MOISTURE GETS INTO MY PLATE LIGHT COVERS CAUSING ONE LIGHT TO SHORT AND THE OTHER TO FLICKER. THIS MAY BE A PROBLEM WITH ALL LICENSE PLATE LIGHT COVERS. I HAVE NOTICED ON THE 2010 FORD FUSION/FOCUS AND THE MERCURY MILAN MODELS THERE IS ALMOST ALWAYS ONE PLATE LIGHT OUT. TAKE NOTE THAT MY LENSE COVER ISNT CRACKED OR COMPROMISED IN ANY VISIBLE WAY. THOSE ARE THE TWO LIGHTING IISSUES I HAVE. ON SOME REPORTS READ I HAVE SEEN THAT FORD KNOWS BUT REFUSES TO REPAIR IT AND MANY OEM FACTORY LIGHTS HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. IT IS A PROBLEM IN THE CIRCUT BOARD FOR THE L.E.D LIGHTS. PLEASE I URGE YOU TO INVESTIGATE THIS KNOWN ISSUE SO NOBODY GETS IINJURED OR KILLED BY FAULTY TAIL LIGHTS. THANK YOU

View Details

ENGINE

8/29/2014 - HENDERSON, KY
ELECTRIC THROTTLE BODY ISSUES

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/29/2014 - HENDERSON, KY
ELECTRIC THROTTLE BODY ISSUES

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/28/2014 - WARSAW, IN
SOON AFTER PURCHASE ONE OF THE TAIL LIGHTS WOULD NOT SHUT OFF WITH THE CAR. THEN THE OTHER TAIL LIGHTS WOULD SLOWLY GO OUT IN ROWS UNTIL ALMOST DARK. BOTH TAIL LIGHTS ARE INVOLVED AND IT IS AN INTERMITTENT PROBLEM. THE DEALER FINALLY SAID THERE IS A SHORT IN BOTH TAIL LIGHTS AND THE PARTS ALONE ARE $915.00 NOT COUNTING THE INSTALLATION COSTS. THESE SHOULD BE ROBUST LED TAIL LIGHTS. THERE IS OBVIOUSLY SOME ISSUE WITH THE LIGHTS THEMSELVES OR THE WIRING DUE TO THE NUMBER OF COMPLAINTS WHEN RESEARCHING THE PROBLEM ONLINE. THESE IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE WHEN PEOPLE CAN BE DRIVING THEIR CAR AND THE TAIL LIGHTS JUST SLOWLY GO OUT OR DO NOT COME ON AT ALL.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/28/2014 - ST. PETER'S, MO
MY 2010 MERCURY MILAN ONLY HAS 18300 MILES ON IT AND I WAS TOLD THAT THE WHOLE TAIL LIGHT ASSEMBLY NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AND IT IS NOT COVERED UNDER THE EXTENDED WARRANTY. THE BRAKE LIGHT STAYS ON CONTINUOUSLY WHEN THE HEADLIGHTS ARE ON. IT IS A KNOWN PROBLEM. THE COST IS ALMOST $500.00. OBVIOUSLY THIS CAR. IS NOT DRIVEN A LOT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/28/2014 - JAMISON, PA
VEHICLE HAD TWO THROTTLE BODY CODES AND LOST POWER IN TWO DAYS TOOK TO C&C FORD AND THEY WON'T CHANGE THE PART UNTIL UNTILL THE CODE COMES UP AGAIN UNDER THE FORD REPLACEMENT POLICY DOES SOMEONE HAVE TO DIE!!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/28/2014 - LAS CRUCES , NM
THE TAIL LIGHTS ON THE CAR KEEP FADING OUT. THE RIGHT TAIL LIGHT IS COMPLETELY OUT AND THE LEFT TAIL LIGHT FLASHES, INSTEAD OF JUST STAYING ON AS THE BRAKE IS BEING PRESSED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/28/2014 - LAS CRUCES , NM
THE TAIL LIGHTS ON THE CAR KEEP FADING OUT. THE RIGHT TAIL LIGHT IS COMPLETELY OUT AND THE LEFT TAIL LIGHT FLASHES, INSTEAD OF JUST STAYING ON AS THE BRAKE IS BEING PRESSED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/28/2014 - ELKHORN, WI
REAR PASSENGER LED TAIL LIGHT FLICKERS INTERMITTENTY WHEN HEADLIGHTS ARE ON AND BRAKE LIGHT ON THIS LAMP ILLUMINATES THOUGH NO PRESSURE ON THE BRAKE PEDAL. PER MY RESEARCH, FORD IS CHARGING CUSTOMERS FOR THIS REPAIR (UP TO $500 PER LIGHT) THOUGH IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE. FLICKERING LIGHT DISTRACTING TO OTHER DRIVERS AS WELL AS UNSAFE AS BRAKE ILLUMINATES RANDOMLY THOUGH I AM NOT BRAKING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/28/2014 - ELKHORN, WI
REAR PASSENGER LED TAIL LIGHT FLICKERS INTERMITTENTY WHEN HEADLIGHTS ARE ON AND BRAKE LIGHT ON THIS LAMP ILLUMINATES THOUGH NO PRESSURE ON THE BRAKE PEDAL. PER MY RESEARCH, FORD IS CHARGING CUSTOMERS FOR THIS REPAIR (UP TO $500 PER LIGHT) THOUGH IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE. FLICKERING LIGHT DISTRACTING TO OTHER DRIVERS AS WELL AS UNSAFE AS BRAKE ILLUMINATES RANDOMLY THOUGH I AM NOT BRAKING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 68
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds