Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 543 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (3) Power Train (133) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (164)
Electrical System (80) Exterior Lighting (118) Service Brakes (22) Suspension (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Fuel Propulsion System (87) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (135) Fuel System Gasoline (28) Steering (58) Unknown Or Other (8) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 87
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

1/26/2016 - LAKELAND, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH AND ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO DECELERATE AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND THROTTLE BODY CONTROL LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED RANDOMLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 60,089.

View Details

STEERING

1/25/2016 - APOPKA, FL
POWER STEERING LIGHT CAME ON AND IMMEDIATELY POWER STEERING STOPPED. LUCKILY I WAS IN A PARKING LOT AND NOT ON THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

STEERING

1/25/2016 - ELMONT, NY
ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING FAILED. VEHICLE BECAME DIFFICULT TO STEER FOR MY DAUGHTER DRIVING THE CAR. SHE WAS DRIVING ON LOCAL STREETS. THE EFFORT FOR STEERING WAS INCREASED GREATLY AND COULD HAVE LED TO AN ACCIDENT. SHE MANAGED TO PULL OVER SAFELY. THERE IS A CURRENT RECALL ON THE 2011 MERCURY MILAN #15V340000 THAT IS FOR THE SAME ISSUE. STEERING GEAR WAS REPLACED TO RESOLVE ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/21/2016 - LORAIN, OH
POWER STEERING FAILURE: MY POWER STEERING FAILED WHILE DRIVING AND THE ADVANCETRAC LIGHT CAME ON. MY WIFE WAS MAKING A TURN ON CITY STREET WHEN THE FAILURE HAPPENED. WE HAVE 87000 MILES

View Details

STEERING

1/21/2016 - LORAIN, OH
POWER STEERING FAILURE: MY POWER STEERING FAILED WHILE DRIVING AND THE ADVANCETRAC LIGHT CAME ON. MY WIFE WAS MAKING A TURN ON CITY STREET WHEN THE FAILURE HAPPENED. WE HAVE 87000 MILES

View Details

WHEELS

1/20/2016 - PORTAGE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE VIBRATED VIOLENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V574000 (WHEELS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 67,000.

View Details

STEERING

1/20/2016 - LIVONIA, MI
I WAS BACKING OUT OF A PARKING SPOT AND WHEN I PUT IT IN DRIVE, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN AND THE DASHBOARD STATED " SERVICE ADVANCE TRAC". AFTER PULLING OVER AND CHECKING EVERYTHING OUT. I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE IT WITHOUT POWER STEERING TO A FAMILY MEMBERS HOUSE. AFTER LEAVING THE CAR THERE FOR A FEW DAYS, I STARTED IT UP AND EVERYTHING SEEMED FINE. I AM CONCERNED DRIVING THIS CAR GIVEN THAT IT SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/13/2016 - BROWNSTOWN, MI
POWER STEERING FAILURE: MY POWER STEERING FAILED WHILE DRIVING AND THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. DRIVING THE CAR WAS DIFFICULT WHILE I WAS ON THE HIGHWAY WITH MY DAUGHTER IN THE CAR. I CONTACTED FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY ARE AWARE OF ALL THE COMPLAINTS, BUT REFUSE TO OFFER ANY GOOD WILL PROGRAM OR RECTIFY THE SITUATION. . I HAVE 115,000 MILES AND I WAS TOLD THAT THE WARRANTY WAS ONLY 5 YRS. /60,000. I HAVE READ SEVERAL COMPLAINS ON THE 2010 MERCURY MILAN PREMIER SERIES

View Details

STEERING

1/13/2016 - BROWNSTOWN, MI
POWER STEERING FAILURE: MY POWER STEERING FAILED WHILE DRIVING AND THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. DRIVING THE CAR WAS DIFFICULT WHILE I WAS ON THE HIGHWAY WITH MY DAUGHTER IN THE CAR. I CONTACTED FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY ARE AWARE OF ALL THE COMPLAINTS, BUT REFUSE TO OFFER ANY GOOD WILL PROGRAM OR RECTIFY THE SITUATION. . I HAVE 115,000 MILES AND I WAS TOLD THAT THE WARRANTY WAS ONLY 5 YRS. /60,000. I HAVE READ SEVERAL COMPLAINS ON THE 2010 MERCURY MILAN PREMIER SERIES

View Details

STEERING

12/10/2015 - APO, AE
WHILE ATTEMPTING TO MAKE A TURN IN AN INTERSECTION THE POWER STEERING SUDDENLY FAILED ON THE CAR. VEHICLE WAS TRAVELING AT APPROXIMATELY 15MPH AT THE TIME OF THE INCIDENT. AFTERWARDS THE "POWER STEERING FAILURE" AND "SERVICE ADVANCETRAC" LIGHTS WERE DISPLAYED. INCIDENT NEARLY RESULTED IN AN ACCIDENT. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE. UPON INVESTIGATION I HAVE FOUND THAT THE SAME ISSUE OCCURRED ON THE 2011-2012 MERCURY MILAN WITH THE SAME PART AS THE PROBLEM (STEERING MOTOR SENSOR) THAT RESULTED IN A RECALL FOR THOSE MODEL/YEARS. AS IT IS THE SAME PART IT SHOULD FALL UNDER THIS SAME RECALL, HOWEVER IT DOESN'T. THIS PART IS CONTAINED WITHIN THE RACK AND PINION SYSTEM REQUIRING REPLACEMENT OF THE ENTIRE SYSTEM AT A COST OF $1800-$2000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 87
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds