Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 493 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (2) Power Train (127) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (161)
Electrical System (79) Exterior Lighting (115) Service Brakes (20) Suspension (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (81) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (129) Fuel System Gasoline (28) Steering (33) Unknown Or Other (10) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 82
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/22/2015 - TUCSON, AZ
PASSENGER SIDE BRAKE LIGHT WENT OUT COMPLETELY WITHOUT WARNING. THE REPLACEMENT LED ASSEMBLY COSTS UPWARDS OF $400 TO REPLACE. LED BULBS SHOULD HAVE A LIFE SPAN OF >10 YEARS. SEVERAL OTHER COMPLAINTS FILED WITH THE NHTSA LEAD ME TO BELIEVE THAT THIS IS THE RESULT OF A FAULTY PART.

View Details

EQUIPMENT

6/22/2015 - SAINT PETERSBURG, FL
2010 MERCURY MILAN. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE BLIND SPOT INFORMATION SYSTEM ISSUES. THE CONSUMER STATED THE BLIND SPOT INFORMATION SYSTEM WORKED ON AN INTERMITTENT BASIS. A MESSAGE DISPLAYED BLOCKED WARNING BLIND SPOT SYSTEM FAULT. THE DEALER INFORMED THE CONSUMER, THE SIDE OBSTACLE DETECTION MODULE AND BRACKET NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AT A COST OF $1,700.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/17/2015 - DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI
THE DOOR HANDLE BROKE SO THAT WHEN SEATED IN THE VEHICLE, YOU ARE UNABLE TO GET OUT. THIS PART FAILURE IS ON THE DRIVERS SIDE DOOR.

View Details

STEERING

6/10/2015 - ORANGEBURG, SC
WHILE DRIVING I LOST ALL STEERING CONTROL, THIS PROBLEM HAS HAPPENED IN THE PAST. TOOK CAR TO FORD THEY RESET THE COMPUTER & I WAS OK, UNTIL MARCH 29 2015 I WAS DRIVING AND LOST ALL STERRING CONTROL, TOOK THE CAR BAC TO FORD & WAS TOLD THEY DONT KNOW ANYTHING & I WOULD GHAVE TO REPLACE STEEEING GEARS. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS & I HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH THE CAR UNTIL I HAD THE POWER TRAIN RECALL FIXED. PLEASE FIX THIS PROBLEMS BEFORE SOMEONE IS SERIOUSLY INJURED

View Details

STEERING

6/8/2015 - SEVIERVILLE, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 45 MPH, THE POWER STEERING FAILED AND AN UNKNOWN WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON TWO OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE REPAIR DETAILS WERE UNKNOWN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 163,000.

View Details

STEERING

6/8/2015 - MAGNOLIA, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT EXCESSIVE FORCE WAS REQUIRED TO TURN THE STEERING WHEEL. THE CONTACT MERGED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 20,000.

View Details

STEERING

6/8/2015 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
POWER STEERING WENT OUT UNTIL I RESTARTED THE CAR THEN FINE UNTIL LATER IN THE DAY, SAME THING NO POWER STEERING. EVERYTHING WAS FINE UNTIL A FEW DAYS AGO. THEN IT STARTED A AGAIN, AS THE DAYS WENT BY IT WAS HAPPENING MORE AND MORE AND NOW IT WONT RESET WHEN STARTING. NO POWER STEERING AT ALL!

View Details

STEERING

6/1/2015 - APO, AE
ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING SYSTEM DISPLAYS MESSAGE ON DASH DISPLAY, AS WELL AS SERVICE ADVANCETRAC. THE FIRST TIME THE INCIDENT HAPPENED I WAS ABLE TO TURN THE CAR OFF AND THE POWER STEERING RESUMED WHEN I RE-STARTED THE CAR. THIS WENT ON AND OFF INTERMITTENTLY FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS. NOW I HAVE NO POWER STEERING AT ALL AND IT IS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT (NEAR IMPOSSIBLE) TO DRIVE SAFELY. FORD HAS IDENTIFIED THIS ISSUE IN OVER 400K VEHICLES THAT THEY JUST RELEASED LAST WEEK. I AM IN THE MILITARY AND I LIVE IN ITALY AND HAVE NO IDEA HOW TO FIX THIS. THERE IS AN OBVIOUS CHRONIC PROBLEM WITH THIS AND IT NEEDS TO BE CORRECTED. PLEASE ADD MY VEHICLE TO THE RECALL LIST. HTTP://ABCNEWS.GO.COM/BUSINESS/WIRESTORY/FORD-RECALLS-423K-VEHICLES-POWER-STEERING-PROBLEM-31332026 HERE IS THE LINK TO THE NEWS ARTICLE IDENTIFYING THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ENGINE

5/29/2015 - FORT SHAFTER, HI
THIS HAS OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES NOW. I WILL BE DRIVING AND THE CAR WILL SUDDENLY STALL AND DECREASE IN SPEED. THERE HAVE BEEN SEVERAL TIMES THAT I HAVE ALMOST BEEN HIT BY ANOTHER CAR AS WELL. I WENT TO FORD AND THEY TOLD ME MY THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED, SO I DID THAT. APPROXIMATELY A YEAR LATER THE SAME THING STARTED TO OCCUR. I TOOK IT BACK AND THEY SAID THEY DID AN UPDATE, HOWEVER ABOUT TWO MONTHS LATER THE SAME ISSUE OCCURED. I TOOK IT BACK TO FORD BECAUSE I AM UNDER WARRANTY AND THEY KEPT MY CAR FOR 4 DAYS AND SAID THEY COULD NOT FIND THE ISSUE. RECENTLY NOW ONLY THE BATTERY AND THE OIL CANISTER COMES ON, BUT WHEN IT STALLS OUT NOW IT JERKS REALLY HARD GOING FORWARD THEN STALLS OUT. IT IS VERY DANGEROUS AND I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE MY CAR. I CALLED FORD AS WELL AND THEY SAID THERE WAS NOTHING THAT THEY CAN DO. IT'S SAD TO SEE OTHER PEOPLE ARE EXPERIENCING THE SAME THING AND THEY WON'T DO ANYTHING I WILL NEVER BUY A FORD AGAIN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/29/2015 - FORT SHAFTER, HI
THIS HAS OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES NOW. I WILL BE DRIVING AND THE CAR WILL SUDDENLY STALL AND DECREASE IN SPEED. THERE HAVE BEEN SEVERAL TIMES THAT I HAVE ALMOST BEEN HIT BY ANOTHER CAR AS WELL. I WENT TO FORD AND THEY TOLD ME MY THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED, SO I DID THAT. APPROXIMATELY A YEAR LATER THE SAME THING STARTED TO OCCUR. I TOOK IT BACK AND THEY SAID THEY DID AN UPDATE, HOWEVER ABOUT TWO MONTHS LATER THE SAME ISSUE OCCURED. I TOOK IT BACK TO FORD BECAUSE I AM UNDER WARRANTY AND THEY KEPT MY CAR FOR 4 DAYS AND SAID THEY COULD NOT FIND THE ISSUE. RECENTLY NOW ONLY THE BATTERY AND THE OIL CANISTER COMES ON, BUT WHEN IT STALLS OUT NOW IT JERKS REALLY HARD GOING FORWARD THEN STALLS OUT. IT IS VERY DANGEROUS AND I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE MY CAR. I CALLED FORD AS WELL AND THEY SAID THERE WAS NOTHING THAT THEY CAN DO. IT'S SAD TO SEE OTHER PEOPLE ARE EXPERIENCING THE SAME THING AND THEY WON'T DO ANYTHING I WILL NEVER BUY A FORD AGAIN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 82
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds