Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 462 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (18) Vehicle Speed Control (160)
Electrical System (74) Exterior Lighting (105) Power Train (126) Structure (3) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (80) Service Brakes (17) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (128) Fuel System Gasoline (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (7) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 77
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

1/25/2015 - CLEVELAND, OH
POWER STEERING FAILURE,DIFFICULT TO HANDLE,LIGHT ON

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/25/2015 - FREEPORT, IL
WHEN THE HEADLIGHTS ARE ON THE REAR DRIVER'S SIDE TAIL LIGHT DOES NOT LIGHT AS BRIGHTLY AS THE PASSENGER SIDE. I HAVE HAD SEVERAL PEOPLE BRING THIS TO MY ATTENTION BEGINNING IN APPROXIMATELY SEPT 2014. MY SISTER IN LAW FOLLOWED ME ONE NIGHT AND IT DROVE HER ABSOLUTELY CRAZY. I HAVE HAD MANY PEOPLE EXPRESS CONCERNS THAT I MAY GET STOPPED FOR THIS. I INQUIRED YESTERDAY AT THE FORD DEALER ABOUT GETTING THIS FIXED AND WAS TOLD THAT THE WHOLE UNIT NEEDS TO BE REPLACED BECAUSE THEY ARE LED LIGHTS. APPROXIMATE COST IS $410 PLUS TAX. I SINCE HAVE LOOKED ON LINE TO INQUIRE ABOUT REPLACING IT MYSELF AND FOUND THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM FOR MERCURY MILANS AND FORD FUSIONS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/24/2015 - SEATTLE, WA
IT FIRST STARTED WITH THE PASSENGER REAR TAIL LIGHT. THE LED BRAKELIGHT FAILED, LED LIGHTS ARE KNOWN TO LAST FOR 20+ YEARS AND THESE LASTED ABOUT FOUR. AFTER THAT A BULB WENT OUT, WHEN THE BULB WAS REPLACED IT STILL DIDN'T RESOLVE THE ISSUE. THERE ARE TWO COMPONENTS TO THE TAIL LIGHT, AN INNER LIGHT ATTACHED TO THE REAR TRUNK AND A OUTER LIGHT ON THE ACTUAL REAR BODY. FIRST, THE INNER PASSENGER WENT OUT, THEN THE INNER DRIVER'S AND THEN THE OUTSIDE PASSENGER. NOW FINALLY, THE OUTSIDE DRIVER'S SIDE HAS STARTED FLICKERING. DOING MINOR GOOGLE SEARCHES IMMEDIATELY RETURNS RESULTS WITH OTHER VEHICLES HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/24/2015 - SEATTLE, WA
IT FIRST STARTED WITH THE PASSENGER REAR TAIL LIGHT. THE LED BRAKELIGHT FAILED, LED LIGHTS ARE KNOWN TO LAST FOR 20+ YEARS AND THESE LASTED ABOUT FOUR. AFTER THAT A BULB WENT OUT, WHEN THE BULB WAS REPLACED IT STILL DIDN'T RESOLVE THE ISSUE. THERE ARE TWO COMPONENTS TO THE TAIL LIGHT, AN INNER LIGHT ATTACHED TO THE REAR TRUNK AND A OUTER LIGHT ON THE ACTUAL REAR BODY. FIRST, THE INNER PASSENGER WENT OUT, THEN THE INNER DRIVER'S AND THEN THE OUTSIDE PASSENGER. NOW FINALLY, THE OUTSIDE DRIVER'S SIDE HAS STARTED FLICKERING. DOING MINOR GOOGLE SEARCHES IMMEDIATELY RETURNS RESULTS WITH OTHER VEHICLES HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/21/2015 - NOGALES, AZ
DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD POWER STEERING WAS LOST AND CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE WAS LOST CAUSING TO HIT A CURB DAMAGING RACK AND PINION TIE ROD ENDS, WHEELS AND TIRES AND ALIGNMENT

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/21/2015 - NOGALES, AZ
DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD POWER STEERING WAS LOST AND CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE WAS LOST CAUSING TO HIT A CURB DAMAGING RACK AND PINION TIE ROD ENDS, WHEELS AND TIRES AND ALIGNMENT

View Details

STEERING

1/21/2015 - NOGALES, AZ
DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD POWER STEERING WAS LOST AND CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE WAS LOST CAUSING TO HIT A CURB DAMAGING RACK AND PINION TIE ROD ENDS, WHEELS AND TIRES AND ALIGNMENT

View Details

WHEELS

1/21/2015 - SNOW HILL, NC
DRIVING DOWN HWY AT NORMAL SPEED AND THE FRONT PASSENGER TIRE FLEW OFF. 3 OF THE WHEEL STUDS ARE MISSING NOW AND I HAVE NO CLUE WHERE THE TIRER ROLLED TO. MY CAR SLIDE IN SOME BUSHES. NO REAL DAMAGE THAT I SAW (INCIDENT HAPPENED AT NIGHT).

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/18/2015 - CINCINNATI, OH
WHEN TURNING ON THE HEADLIGHTS, THE LEFT AND RIGHT REAR TAIL LIGHT ILLUMINATE AS IF YOU ARE BRAKING. THEY REMAIN ON WITH NO DISCERNIBLE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN NON BRAKING AND BRAKING ACTIONS. THIS CAN LEAD TO A POTENTIAL SAFETY HAZARD AND THE POTENTIAL TO BE REAR ENDED. THE TAIL LIGHT ASSEMBLY IN THESE MODELS IS FAULTY AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED. FORD DOES NOT SEEM WILLING TO HELP WITH THIS MATTER.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/13/2015 - LUBBOCK, TX
AT APPROXIMATELY 9:00PM I WAS PULLED OVER BY A A POLICE OFFICER WHO ADVISED ME THAT MY PASSENGER SIDE BRAKE LIGHT WAS NOT WORKING AND IN FACT WAS STAYING ON ALL THE TIME. AFTER RESEARCHING THIS PROBLEM I HAVE FOUND THAT MANY, MANY OWNERS HAVE THIS SAME ISSUE YET FORD/MERCURY HAS NOT RECALLED THE AFFECTED PART. OBVIOUSLY THIS IS A POTENTIAL HAZARD AS DRIVERS BEHIND ME MAY BE CONFUSED WHEN LOOKING AT MY BRAKE LIGHTS BUT NOT SEEING A CHANGE. ALSO, I ASSUME THAT THIS WILL AFFECT MY VEHICLE PASSING INSPECTION IN MY STATE. APPARENTLY THIS PART COSTS OVER $400.00 TO REPLACE AND MANY PEOPLE CANNOT AFFORD THIS EXPENDITURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 77
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds