Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 556 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment (3) Power Train (134) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (164)
Electrical System (82) Exterior Lighting (122) Service Brakes (23) Tires (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Fuel Propulsion System (87) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (135) Fuel System Gasoline (29) Steering (64) Unknown Or Other (7) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 89
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

6/6/2016 - GEORGETOWN, SC
JANUARY 15 2016 I WAS DRIVING MY 2010 MILIAN, WENT TO MAKE A LEFT TURN AND MY STEERING WENT OUT, THEN MY DASHBOARD LIT UP SAYING SERVICE POWER STEERING AND ADVANCE TRAC SYSTEM NEEDS ATTENTION, THEN MY PASSENGER FRONT TIRE BLEW. IVE SEEN WHERE THE 2011 MILIAN HAS HAD A RECALL ON THIS SAME ISSUE THAT MY 2010 MILIAN IS NOW HAVING, I HAVENT BEEN ABLE TO DRIVE MY CAR SINCE JANUARY AND I STILL HAVE 3 YEARS OF PAYMENTS ON A CAR I CAN'T DRIVE. SO PLEASE SEND OUT A RECALL NOTICE FOR THE 2010 MILIAN SO I CAN START DRIVING MY CAR AGAIN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/6/2016 - GEORGETOWN, SC
JANUARY 15 2016 I WAS DRIVING MY 2010 MILIAN, WENT TO MAKE A LEFT TURN AND MY STEERING WENT OUT, THEN MY DASHBOARD LIT UP SAYING SERVICE POWER STEERING AND ADVANCE TRAC SYSTEM NEEDS ATTENTION, THEN MY PASSENGER FRONT TIRE BLEW. IVE SEEN WHERE THE 2011 MILIAN HAS HAD A RECALL ON THIS SAME ISSUE THAT MY 2010 MILIAN IS NOW HAVING, I HAVENT BEEN ABLE TO DRIVE MY CAR SINCE JANUARY AND I STILL HAVE 3 YEARS OF PAYMENTS ON A CAR I CAN'T DRIVE. SO PLEASE SEND OUT A RECALL NOTICE FOR THE 2010 MILIAN SO I CAN START DRIVING MY CAR AGAIN.

View Details

WHEELS

6/6/2016 - NEW CASTLE, DE
THE LUG NUTS CAME APART AFTER ABOUT 50,000 MILES. ALL 20 LUG NUTS ON MY VEHICLE CAME APART. THE OUTER, CHROME COVERS SEPARATED FROM THE NUT. THIS DEGRADATION OF THE METAL AFFECTS THE INTEGRITY OF THE NUT AND COULD CAUSE A SERIOUS ACCIDENT OR INJURY IF THE NUT(S) WORKED THEIR WAY OFF OF THE WHEEL(S). I FIRST NOTICED THE CONDITION WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED IN MY DRIVEWAY AND I WAS ATTEMPTING TO REMOVE THE WHEELS.

View Details

STEERING

5/19/2016 - MIAMI GARDENS, FL
"TAKATA RECALL" ON MY WAY HOME FROM WORK WHITE SMOKE COMES OUT OF THE EXHAUST PIPE THEN THE CHECK ENGINE STARTED FLASHING REALLY FAST THEN STOPPED. I MADE IT AS IT AS FAR AS MY STREET THEN THE CHECK POWER STEERING/ ADVANCED TRAN WARNING FLASHED AND AS I TURNED IN THE DRIVEWAY THE POWER STEERING COMPLETELY GAVE OUT AND FLASHED SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW. I JUST PURCHASED THIS CAR AND I AM MAKING PAYMENTS NOW I HAVE TO FIX MY POWER STEERING. WOW

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/19/2016 - MIAMI GARDENS, FL
"TAKATA RECALL" ON MY WAY HOME FROM WORK WHITE SMOKE COMES OUT OF THE EXHAUST PIPE THEN THE CHECK ENGINE STARTED FLASHING REALLY FAST THEN STOPPED. I MADE IT AS IT AS FAR AS MY STREET THEN THE CHECK POWER STEERING/ ADVANCED TRAN WARNING FLASHED AND AS I TURNED IN THE DRIVEWAY THE POWER STEERING COMPLETELY GAVE OUT AND FLASHED SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW. I JUST PURCHASED THIS CAR AND I AM MAKING PAYMENTS NOW I HAVE TO FIX MY POWER STEERING. WOW

View Details

STEERING

5/17/2016 - LYNCH STATION, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY FORCE TO THE STEERING WHEEL IN ORDER TO STEER THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT" WAS DISPLAYED ACROSS THE MESSAGE BOARD. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/2/2016 - AURORA, CO
TOOK CAR IN TO FORD DEALER FOR SERVICING PER RECALL 15S34 ON 4/27/16. DEALER NOTIFIED ME THAT BRAKE LIGHTS ARE; "....STUCK ON WHEN PARKING LIGHTS OR HEADLIGHTS ARE ON -- THEY WORK IF HEADLIGHTS ARE OFF ....". (SEE NOUGHTON FORD AURORA, CO INVOICE # FOCS418452). THIS IS A HAZARD!!!!!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/2/2016 - AURORA, CO
TOOK CAR IN TO FORD DEALER FOR SERVICING PER RECALL 15S34 ON 4/27/16. DEALER NOTIFIED ME THAT BRAKE LIGHTS ARE; "....STUCK ON WHEN PARKING LIGHTS OR HEADLIGHTS ARE ON -- THEY WORK IF HEADLIGHTS ARE OFF ....". (SEE NOUGHTON FORD AURORA, CO INVOICE # FOCS418452). THIS IS A HAZARD!!!!!

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

4/26/2016 - GOLDEN VALLEY, MN
I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE (15V-793) FROM FORD IN JANUARY 2016 ABOUT THE CANISTER PURGE VALVE, VAPOR CANISTER, GAS TANK, AND POWER CONTROL MODULE ON MY 2010 MERCURY MILAN. I TOOK IT TO THE FORD DEALER AND THEY DID AN ELECTRONIC TEST AND SAID IT WAS OK. ONE MONTH LATER THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND THE CODE SAID THE PROBLEM WAS THE PRIOR RECALLED CANISTER PURGE VALVE. TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALER AND THEY DID THEIR ELECTRONIC TEST AGAIN AND SAID IT WAS THE GAS TANK FILL TUBE VALVE. FOUR DAYS LATER THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN AND THE CODES AGAIN SAID IT WAS THE CANISTER PURGE VALVE. THIS TIME THE DEALER DID AS I ASKED THEM AND MECHANICALLY CHECKED THE VALVE, AND DISCOVERED THAT IT AND THE VAPOR CANISTER HAD FAILED. HOWEVER, FORD WILL NOT COVER THE REPAIR. IS THIS ALLOWED? I WILL MAIL A LETTER WITH MORE DETAIL. AFTER RESEARCHING THE ISSUE, THIS PARTICULAR VALVE COMMONLY FAILED BY STICKING OPEN OR CLOSED AND THE ONLY WAY TO DETECT IT, WAS TO DO A MECHANICAL TEST BY TAKING THE HOSES OFF AND CHECKING FOR PRESSURE OR VACUUM. THE DEALER DID NOT PERFORM THE TEST PROPERLY. UPDATED 05/31/16.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/19/2016 - MONTEREY, MA
MY 2010 MERCURY MILAN PREMIER IS HAVING THE SAME LIGHTING PROBLEMS THAT I HAVE BEEN READING ABOUT. THE TAIL LIGHT LED'S ARE GOING OUT ONE BY ONE. MY SON THE POLICE OFFICER JUST POINTED THIS OUT TO ME. HE NOTICED THIS AFTER FOLLOWING ME HOME THE OTHER NIGHT. I AM READING THAT THIS IS AN EXPENSIVE REPAIR. IT IS THE LEFT TAIL LIGHT NOW, BUT I GUESS THE RIGHT WILL EVENTUALLY GO TOO. I ALSO HAD TO HAVE BOTH OF THE FRONT HEAD LIGHTS REPAIRED. MY LOCAL MECHANIC WAS ABLE TO DO THIS FOR ME AT A FAIRLY REASONABLE COST. AFTER I HAD TO HAVE THE EXPENSIVE LAMP BULBS REPLACED SEVERAL TIMES. A RECALL ON THE REAR LIGHTS WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 89
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds