Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 469 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (21) Vehicle Speed Control (160)
Electrical System (75) Exterior Lighting (110) Power Train (126) Structure (3) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (80) Service Brakes (18) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (128) Fuel System Gasoline (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (7) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 78
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

3/3/2015 - MUSKEGON,, MI
THE ELECTRIC POWER ASSIST STEERING WOULD FAIL INTERMITTENTLY AND A MESSAGE WOULD DISPLAY TO THAT EFFECT MOST OF THE TIME. SOMETIMES RESTARTING THE CAR WOULD MAKE IT WORK AND OTHER TIMES IT WOULD JUST START WORKING.THIS ONLY HAPPEN WHEN THE CAR WAS NOT ROLLING BUT WE COULD NOT TRUST IT AND HAD IT REPLACED, AT A COST OF $1789.00.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/24/2015 - CORNING, NY
THE DRIVER SIDE OUTER TAIL LIGHT IS PARTIALLY OUT. THE OUTER 2 SEGMENTS STILL LIGHT UP, BUT THE INNER 5 ARE OUT. IF YOU TAP THE LIGHT IT FLICKS ON FOR A SECOND ON THEN GOES OUT AGAIN. THE LIGHTS DO NOT ILLUMINATE WHEN THE BRAKE IS PRESSED EITHER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/24/2015 - FALLS , PA
THE DRIVER'S SIDE BREAK LIGHT IS HYDERACTIVE WHEN MY HEADLIGHTS ARE ON. WHEN THE HEADLIGHTS ARE OFF THE BREAK LIGHT WORKS FINE. THIS SEEMS TO BE A POPULAR ISSUE WITH MANY MERCURY MILIANS. THE PART WAS 377.00 TO REPLACE IT AND I HAVE NO HAD THE CAR A FULL YEAR. ALSO MY DRIVER'S SIDE ACTUATOR IN MY HEADLIGHT WENT AS WELL. MY FIRST CAR PURCHASED EVER AND IT WAS FORD AND I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT ISSUE WITH THE CAR. DISAPPOINTING.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/24/2015 - FALLS , PA
THE DRIVER'S SIDE BREAK LIGHT IS HYDERACTIVE WHEN MY HEADLIGHTS ARE ON. WHEN THE HEADLIGHTS ARE OFF THE BREAK LIGHT WORKS FINE. THIS SEEMS TO BE A POPULAR ISSUE WITH MANY MERCURY MILIANS. THE PART WAS 377.00 TO REPLACE IT AND I HAVE NO HAD THE CAR A FULL YEAR. ALSO MY DRIVER'S SIDE ACTUATOR IN MY HEADLIGHT WENT AS WELL. MY FIRST CAR PURCHASED EVER AND IT WAS FORD AND I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT ISSUE WITH THE CAR. DISAPPOINTING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/24/2015 - FALLS , PA
THE DRIVER'S SIDE BREAK LIGHT IS HYDERACTIVE WHEN MY HEADLIGHTS ARE ON. WHEN THE HEADLIGHTS ARE OFF THE BREAK LIGHT WORKS FINE. THIS SEEMS TO BE A POPULAR ISSUE WITH MANY MERCURY MILIANS. THE PART WAS 377.00 TO REPLACE IT AND I HAVE NO HAD THE CAR A FULL YEAR. ALSO MY DRIVER'S SIDE ACTUATOR IN MY HEADLIGHT WENT AS WELL. MY FIRST CAR PURCHASED EVER AND IT WAS FORD AND I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT ISSUE WITH THE CAR. DISAPPOINTING.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/23/2015 - ROCK HILL, SC
I WAS ISSUED A WARNING BY LOCAL POLICE THAT MY LEFT REAR TAILLIGHT WAS NOT WORKING. THIS IS AN LED ARRAY THAT HAS BEEN REPLACED ONCE BEFORE. ON INVESTIGATION, I OBSERVED THAT THE TAILLIGHT ONLY WORKS INTERMITTENTLY, AND WILL FLICKER ON AND OFF WHEN THE HEADLIGHTS ARE ON. FURTHER, THERE IS NO BRIGHTNESS DIFFERENCE BETWEEN BRAKING AND NON BRAKING INTENSITY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/21/2015 - CHATTANOOGA, TN
TAIL LIGHTS STAY ILLUMINATED BRIGHT WHENEVER THE HEAD/PARKING LIGHTS ARE ON. HAVE BEEN TOLD THIS NUMEROUS TIMES EVEN BY TENN HIGHWAY PATROL. TOOK IT MTN VIEW FORD, MY REGULAR DEALER WHO REPLACED THE BRAKE LIGHT SWITCH UNDER PREMIUMCARE FOR THE $100 DEDUCTIBLE. THEN THEY TOLD ME THAT I NEEDED TO REPLACE BOTH OF MY TAIL LIGHTS WHICH IS $375 EACH PLUS LABOR DUE TO THE FACT THAT THEY WERE LED LIGHTS AND COULD NOT BE REPAIRED. THIS VERY DISHEARTENING SINCE I SEE THAT THIS IS EVIDENTLY A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THESE VEHICLES AND IS NOT COVERED UNDER THE EXTENDED WARRANTY. I GUESS FORD KNEW THAT THERE WOULD BE A PROBLEM WITH THE LIGHTS AND EXCLUDED IT. I NEED THE NHTSA TO HAVE A RECALL ISSUED SO FORD WILL ADMIT THEIR PROBLEM AND MAKE IT RIGHT FOR THEIR CONSUMERS. THE APPROXIMATELY $1000 DOLLARS TO REPAIR THIS IS UNREASONABLE WHEN A SIMPLE BULB CHANGE COULD HAVE RESOLVED THE PROBLEM. YES, I DID HAVE A THROTTLE BODY PROBLEM WHICH WAS REPAIRED UNDER MY WARRANTY BEFORE THE RECALL AND WHEN THE RECALL WAS ISSUED MTN VIEW FORD SENT ME A CHECK FOR MY $100 DEDUCTIBLE. I WONDER WHAT WILL GO WRONG NEXT. THE ONLY INJURY OR FATALITY DUE TO THIS IS MAY WALLET.

View Details

STEERING

2/9/2015 - DETROIT, MI
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE SERVICE ADVANCE TRACK AND THE POWER STEERING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED AS THE POWER STEERING SEIZED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER AND WAS NOT REPAIRED OR DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 94,000. THE VIN NUMBER WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

1/29/2015 - MIDDLEBURG HEIGHTS, OH
POWER STEERING COMPLETELY GONE 5 MIN AFTER WARNING LIGHT AND CHIME SOUNDED, AND DISPLAY ON DASH SAID POWER STEERING FAILURE AND SERVICE ADVANCETRAC NOW. SEEMS VERY DANGEROUS TO BE DRIVING AND ONLY HAVE 5 MINUTES BEFORE YOU LOSE YOUR STEERING. WARNING LIGHT WAS A CAR WITH CURVY TIRE TRACKS. THIS NEEDS A RECALL DUE TO ITS DANGEROUS IMPLICATIONS.

View Details

STEERING

1/25/2015 - CLEVELAND, OH
POWER STEERING FAILURE,DIFFICULT TO HANDLE,LIGHT ON

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 78
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds