Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 600 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (3) Power Train (135) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (167)
Electrical System (84) Exterior Lighting (125) Service Brakes (26) Tires (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Fuel Propulsion System (91) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (141) Fuel System Gasoline (29) Steering (92) Unknown Or Other (9) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 95
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

1/10/2017 - MISSOURI CITY, TX
WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE STREET THE POWER STEERING ON MY 2010 MERCURY MILAN WENT OUT. IT STARTED WITH A WARNING ON THE DISPLAY "SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW" FOLLOWED BY "SERVICE ADVANCE TRAC" ALONG WITH THE WARNING BELLS. THE STEERING WHEEL WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN. TURNED THE CAR OFF AND WAITED A FEW MINUTES. TURNED THE CAR BACK ON AND IMMEDIATELY RECEIVED THE "SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW" FOLLOWED BY "SERVICE ADVANCE TRAC" ALONG WITH THE WARNING BELLS. I HAVE RESEARCHED AND FOUND THAT THE COST OF REPAIR IS ABOUT 2K. I AM VERY UPSET THAT THERE WAS IS A RECALL FOR THE SAME ITEM BUT ONLY FOR THE 2011 MILAN THAT USED IDENTICAL PARTS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/8/2017 - ROANOKE, VA
WITH SOME SNOW AND ICE ON ROAD ON 1/8/17 IN ROANOKE, VA, CAR BRAKES WENT ALMOST ALL THE WAY TO FLOOR AND THEN REAR WHEEL STARTED LOCKING UP INTERMITTENTLY. THIS OCCURRED AS BACKING OUT OF DRIVEWAY AND STARTING DOWN RESIDENTIAL STREET. I GOT OUT OF CAR AND HAD SON DRIVE BACK INTO DRIVEWAY. I WITNESSED THE DRIVERS SIDE REAR WHEEL LOCKED DOWN FOR ABOUT 30 FT. BEFORE THE WHEEL STARTED ROLLING AGAIN. WAS GOING VERY SLOW AT TIME SO NO ACCIDENT. STRUGGLED JUST TO GET CAR BACK IN DRIVEWAY. WILL TAKE CAR TO DEALER WHEN WEATHER CLEARS.

View Details

STEERING

1/4/2017 - LIVERPOOL, NY
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE THE ADVANTAGETRAC AND SERVICE POWER STEERING WARNING MESSAGES APPEARED IN THE INFORMATION CENTER. I DROVE TO MY DESTINATION AND TURNED THE VEHICLE OFF. A HALF HOUR LATER I RESTARTED THE VEHICLE TO SEE IF THE ERROR CODES WERE RESET. AT THIS TIME THE "SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW" WARNING CAME ON AND THERE WAS NO ASSISTED POWER STEERING MAKING THE STEERING WHEEL EXTREMELY HARD TO TURN. I HAD THE VEHICLE DROPPED AT THE DEALERS WHERE I WAS TOLD THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE 2010 MERCURY MILAN FOR THE SAME ISSUE. I WAS FURTHER INFORMED BY THE DEALER THAT THE 2010 MERCURY MILAN WAS NOT INCLUDED EVEN THOUGH BOTH MODEL YEARS HAD THE SAME POWER STEERING COMPONENTS AND SYSTEMS. THE LOSS OF POWER STEERING ON A VEHICLE WHILE DRIVING IS A SERIOUS AND DANGEROUS ISSUE. FORD'S RECALL NEEDS TO BE EXTENDED TO COVER THE 2010 MERCURY MILAN MODEL YEAR ALSO.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/27/2016 - BROOMALL, PA
ABS ENGAGED AND THEN BRAKES WENT TO THE FLOOR. BRAKES HAVE BEEN SOFT EVER SINCE. DEALER REPLACED HCU BUT PROBLEM PERSISTS. DEALER CLAIMS BRAKES ARE RESPONDING CORRECTLY. THEY ARE NOT.

View Details

STEERING

12/21/2016 - DAVIS, CA
APPROXIMATELY 3 MONTHS AGO I GOT INTO MY CAR TO GO TO WORK. I DROVE THE VEHICLE ON THE CITY SIDE STREETS TO GET TO THE HIGHWAY THAT I TRAVEL TO WORK. THE TROUBLE LIGHT INDICATOR CAME ON INDICATING POOR STEERING AND THE VEHICLE DID SEEM TO BE STEERING INCORRECTLY. I RETURNED HOME AND DROVE MY WIFE'S VEHICLE TO WORK. NEXT DAY I WENT OUT TO CHECK TO SEE IF THERE WAS A PROBLEM. I STARTED UP MY VEHICLE AND TRIED TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE OUT OF MY PARKING PLACE. THE POWER STEERING WON'T WORK AT ALL. NOW I DO NOT HAVE A VEHICLE TO GET TO WORK. THERE HAS BEEN A RECALL ON THE 2011, 2012 MERCURY MILAN FOR THIS SAME PROBLEM. WHY HASN'T THERE BEEN ONE FOR THE 2010????

View Details

STEERING

12/19/2016 - BRYANT, AR
MULTIPLE POWER ASSIST STEERING FAILURES ENCOUNTERED. STEERING BECOMES EXTREMELY STIFF AND DIFFICULT TO TURN VEHICLE. MOST OCCURRED WHEN STARTING VEHICLE

View Details

STEERING

12/19/2016 - TURTLE LAKE, WI
POWER STEERING DOES NOT WORK. WAS WORKING FINE AND JUST TURNED THE CAR OFF ONE NIGHT AND THE NEXT MORNING I COULD NOT STEER. ITS A 2010 MILAN WITH 78,000 MILES ON IT. I'M WORRIED TO SEE WHAT THIS COSTS. FORD SHOULD STAND BEHIND THESE TROUBLES.

View Details

STEERING

12/18/2016 - EL PASO, TX
THE POWER STEERING NOT WORKING AT ALL, READ ONLINE ON REPORT ON SIMILAR CASE. FORD HAS RECALL FOR THIS ISSUE, BUT ONLY FOR CARS FROM 2011 AND BEYOND.

View Details

STEERING

12/18/2016 - HEMET, CA
A FEW WEEKS AGO, I HAD A HARD TIME STEERING MY CAR AT AN INTERSECTION. WHEN I TRIED STEERING, THE CAR WOULD SHAKE AS I TURNED. ALTHOUGH THE ROADS WERE WET, MY TIRES ARE RELATIVELY NEW, SO I NEW IT WASN'T THE TRACTION. I TURNED OFF THE ELECTRONIC STEERING ASSISTANCE AND IT STARTED TURNING AGAIN. A FEW DAYS AGO, I WAS TURNING, THE ROADS WERE DAMP, BUT NOT WET AND I HAD MY STEERING ASSIST ON (IT GOES ON BY DEFAULT). WHEN I TUNED, THE CAR WENT THE OPPOSITE WAY OF THE DIRECTION I WAS TURNING. I HAD TO TURN OFF MY STEERING ASSIST IN ORDER TO REGAIN CONTROL OF MY CAR. THERE WERE NO ALARMS, NOTICE OR ALERTS ON MY CONTROL PANEL. ALSO, WHEN IT'S BEEN A HOT DAY OR A COLD DAY, THE CAR WON'T START.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/18/2016 - HEMET, CA
A FEW WEEKS AGO, I HAD A HARD TIME STEERING MY CAR AT AN INTERSECTION. WHEN I TRIED STEERING, THE CAR WOULD SHAKE AS I TURNED. ALTHOUGH THE ROADS WERE WET, MY TIRES ARE RELATIVELY NEW, SO I NEW IT WASN'T THE TRACTION. I TURNED OFF THE ELECTRONIC STEERING ASSISTANCE AND IT STARTED TURNING AGAIN. A FEW DAYS AGO, I WAS TURNING, THE ROADS WERE DAMP, BUT NOT WET AND I HAD MY STEERING ASSIST ON (IT GOES ON BY DEFAULT). WHEN I TUNED, THE CAR WENT THE OPPOSITE WAY OF THE DIRECTION I WAS TURNING. I HAD TO TURN OFF MY STEERING ASSIST IN ORDER TO REGAIN CONTROL OF MY CAR. THERE WERE NO ALARMS, NOTICE OR ALERTS ON MY CONTROL PANEL. ALSO, WHEN IT'S BEEN A HOT DAY OR A COLD DAY, THE CAR WON'T START.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 95
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds