Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 621 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment (3) Power Train (136) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (168)
Electrical System (85) Exterior Lighting (125) Service Brakes (26) Tires (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Fuel Propulsion System (92) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (143) Fuel System Gasoline (29) Steering (103) Unknown Or Other (9) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 97
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/19/2017 - PORT ST LUCIE, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER DID NOT KNOW WHEN THE PARTS WOULD ARRIVE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

5/17/2017 - GREEN VALLEY, AZ
WHILE DRIVING THE CAR THE POWER STEERING SUDDENLY STOPS AND THE CAR BECOMES EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO DRIVE. THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION AND HAS HAPPENED THREE TIMES IN THE PAST 2 MONTHS. IT HAS ALSO OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES PREVIOUSLY, BUT IT SEEMS TO BE GETTING WORSE. VERY DANGEROUS!

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/15/2017 - SANFORD, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN JUNE OF 2016. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE RECALL REMEDY WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE PROVIDED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/1/2017 - FORT WAYNE, IN
TAKATA RECALL -- WE RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE IN JULY 2016 FOR THE AIRBAG IN OUR CAR. I JUST TALKED TO 2 FORD DEALERSHIPS AND THE FORD MOTOR COMPANY AND NO ONE KNOWS WHEN THIS WILL BE FIXED. THIS SEEMS LIKE AN UNREASONABLE DELAY TO FIX THIS DANGEROUS PROBLEM.

View Details

WHEELS

4/25/2017 - WILMINGTON, DE
I JUST NOTICED THAT I NOW HAVE A MISSING WHEEL STUD AND LUG NUT ON BOTH OF MY FRONT WHEELS. THIS CAR DOES HAVE THE 17" STEEL WHEELS. THERE WAS A RECALL FOR STUDS BREAKING BACK IN 2011, 11S23, AND ACCORDING TO FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE, THE STUDS WERE INSPECTED AND LUGS NUTS WERE REPLACED BEFORE I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE IN JUNE OF 2011. THE CAR CURRENTLY HAS 86,805 MILES ON IT. THE LAST TIRE ROTATION WAS JUST ABOUT A YEAR AGO AT 75,114 MILES AND WAS DONE AT THE FORD DEALERSHIP. AT THAT POINT I PAID TO HAVE ONE OF THE FRONT WHEEL STUDS REPLACE BECAUSE THEY SAID IT WAS STRIPPED OUT.

View Details

STEERING

4/24/2017 - WARRENTON, VA
THE POWER STEERING FAILED WHILE I WAS DRIVING AND THE DASH INDICATED "SERVICE POWER STEERING". I WAS ABLE TO PULL THE CAR TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WITH GREAT EFFORT. I STOPPED THE CAR AND TURNED IT OFF. AFTER RE-STARTING THE CAR THE POWER STEERING WORKED. THE NEXT TIME THE CAR WAS STARTED THE POWER STEERING DID NOT WORK INDICATING "SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW" AND "SERVICE ADVANCE TRAC". THE CAR CANNOT BE DRIVEN.

View Details

STEERING

4/19/2017 - WHEELING, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE EPS FAILED AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATOR RANDOMLY ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING ASSEMBLY RACK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS EXCLUDED FROM A MANUFACTURER RECALL. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,238.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/18/2017 - MELBOURNE BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/18/2017 - OCALA, FL
TAKATA RECALL. FORD NOTIFIED ME IN JULY OF 2016 OF THE DEFECT AND RECALL. TEN MONTHS LATER AND STILL NO RESOLUTION. WHAT IS THE ALLOWED TIME FOR REPAIR. WHEN I CALL THE DEALER THEY TELL ME THEY WILL CONTACT ME WHEN THEY HAVE PARTS.

View Details

STEERING

4/17/2017 - MOREHEAD, KY
MY 2010 MILLAN WITH ONLY 45,000 MILES ON IT, WIFE WAS DRIVING WHEN POWER STEERING SHUT DOWN CAUSING HER TO DRIVE OFF THE ROAD BEFORE SHE COULD STOP IT. WENT TO GOOGLE TO SEE IF ANYONE ELSE HAD ISSUES, SAW RECALL: 15S18 WAS ISSUED BUT FOR ONLY 2011 MILLANS PLUS. ALL ERROR CODES WERE SAME AS LISTED ON RECALL, DEALER IS CHARGING ME 1400 DOLLARS AND THEN TOLD ME IF CAR HAD BEEN 1 YEAR NEWER, WOULD HAVE BEEN COVERED 100%. JUST WONDERING IF YOU COULD HELP AND SEE IF ISSUE ALSO EFFECTED SAME CAR BEING JUST 1 YEAR OLDER, THANKS FOR ANY HELP

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 97
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds