Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 685 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (35) Equipment (3) Power Train (140) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (168)
Electrical System (86) Exterior Lighting (126) Service Brakes (32) Tires (2) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel Propulsion System (97) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (147) Fuel System Gasoline (29) Steering (121) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 104
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

1/27/2018 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
POWERING STEERING STOPPED WORKING WHILE DRIVING AND STILL ISN'T WORKING

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/25/2018 - ROCKY RIVER, OH
I WAS DRIVING STRAIGHT AT A STEADY 30 MPH AND HIT THE BRAKES ON LIGHT ICE WHEN APPROACHING A RED LIGHT. THE ANTILOCK BRAKES ACTIVATED FOR ABOUT ONE-HALF SECOND, AND THEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WENT ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR, WITH ONLY THE MOST MINIMAL BRAKING OCCURRING IN THE VERY LAST INCH OF PEDAL TRAVEL. THE CAR CAME TO A STOP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE INTERSECTION. FORTUNATELY, THERE WAS NO CROSS TRAFFIC ENTERING THE INTERSECTION AT THE TIME AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES. I TOOK THE CAR TO THE LINCOLN DEALER WHO SAID THE ABS MODULE HAD FAILED, AS HAD THE MASTER CYLINDER. AT NO POINT DURING THE EVENT, OR AFTERWARD, DID ANY BRAKE LIGHT COME ON AND NO WARNING MESSAGE DISPLAYED ON THE DASHBOARD TEXTUAL DISPLAY, DESPITE THE CAR HAVING VIRTUALLY NO BRAKES. THE CAR WAS IN THE DEALER REPAIR SHOP FOR FIVE DAYS AND I WAS CHARGED $1,686.66. AT NO POINT PRIOR TO THE FAILURE DID THE BRAKES EXHIBIT ANY ISSUES WHAT-SO-EVER. IT WAS A SUDDEN AND FULL BRAKE SYSTEM FAILURE WITH ABSOLUTELY NO PRIOR WARNING AND NO DASHBOARD INDICATORS OF BRAKE FAILURE AFTERWARD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/19/2018 - LAVERNE, CA
+TAKATA RECALL+ RECEIVED LETTER FROM FORD ADVISING NOT TO LET ANYONE SIT IN THE PASSENGER FRONT SEAT. REMEDY PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABILE AT THIS TIME. RECALL 16S26.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/19/2018 - LANSING, MI
TL-CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN ---- RECEIVED RECALL LETTER FROM MERCURY -- BRAKE PEDAL -- ABS PUMP -- BRAKE BOOSTER AND WATER PUMP WAS REPLACED A YEAR AGO AND BRAKE PEDAL NOW GOES TO THE FLOOR AND VEHICLE IS HARD TO STOP WHEN COMING TO A LIGHT OR STOP SIGN. VIN TOOL _ RECALL INCOMPLETE -- 166,000 MILES ON VEHICLE. 1RECALLSASSOCIATED WITH THIS VIN NOV 20,2015 MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER15S34 NHTSA RECALL NUMBER15V793 RECALL STATUSRECALL INCOMPLETE SUMMARYAFFECTED VEHICLES MAY DEVELOP A CRACK IN THE FUEL TANK OVER TIME. FORD IS NOT AWARE OF ANY ACCIDENTS, FIRES OR INJURIES ATTRIBUTED TO THIS CONDITION. SAFETY RISKA FUEL LEAK IN THE PRESENCE OF AN IGNITION SOURCE CAN LEAD TO A FIRE. REMEDY1. DEALERSHIPS WILL ANALYZE DIAGNOSTIC TROUBLE CODES DTCS AND PERFORM A LEAK TEST ON THE CANISTER PURGE VALVE CPV. CPVS WILL BE REPLACED AS NECESSARY. 2. THE FUEL TANK WILL BE INSPECTED FOR CRACKS, AND WILL BE REPLACED AS NECESSARY. 3. THE VEHICLE POWERTRAIN CONTROL MODULES WILL BE REFLASHED WITH NEW SOFTWARE STRATEGY. FORD PROVIDED THE GENERAL REIMBURSEMENT PLAN FOR THE COST OF REMEDIES PAID FOR BY VEHICLE OWNERS PRIOR TO NOTIFICATION OF A SAFETY RECALL IN FEBRUARY 2015. THE ENDING DATE FOR REIMBURSEMENT ELIGIBILITY IS JANUARY 31, 2016. RECALL STATUS RECALL INCOMPLETE

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/16/2018 - HOUSTON, TX
I WAS DRIVING MY 2010 MERCURY MILAN. I HAD A FLAT TIRE. NOW THE "SERVICE THE ADVANCE TRACK" AND THE "SERVICE THE POWER STEERING" WARNING MESSAGE WILL NOT TURN OFF AND THE CAR NO LONGER HAS POWER STEERING. THIS IS A RECALL ISSUE ON THE 2011 MILAN. THE 2010 HAS THE IDENTICAL PART. WHY IS THE DEFECT A RECALL ON THE 2011 MILAN AND NOT ON THE 2010? IT IS THE SAME DEFECTIVE PART.

View Details

STEERING

1/16/2018 - HOUSTON, TX
I WAS DRIVING MY 2010 MERCURY MILAN. I HAD A FLAT TIRE. NOW THE "SERVICE THE ADVANCE TRACK" AND THE "SERVICE THE POWER STEERING" WARNING MESSAGE WILL NOT TURN OFF AND THE CAR NO LONGER HAS POWER STEERING. THIS IS A RECALL ISSUE ON THE 2011 MILAN. THE 2010 HAS THE IDENTICAL PART. WHY IS THE DEFECT A RECALL ON THE 2011 MILAN AND NOT ON THE 2010? IT IS THE SAME DEFECTIVE PART.

View Details

STEERING

1/5/2018 - WINSTON SALEM, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH, THE STEERING FAILED AND WAS DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER. THE SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW AND SERVICE THE ADVANCE TRAC INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 222,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/3/2018 - CARLYLE, IL
7/2016 I RECEIVED MY FIRST RECALL NOTICE FROM FORD STATING MY PASSENGER TAKATA AIRBAG WAS RECALLED. AT THAT TIME MY LOCAL FORD DEALER SAID THE PARTS WERE BEING RELEASED BY "ZONE IN THE U S". 12/2017 I RECEIVED MY SECOND LETTER FROM FORD NOW TELLING ME THAT THIS COULD NOT BE REMEDIED UNTIL "SPRING 2018" AND IN THE MEANTIME "NO ONE SHOULD RIDE IN THE PASSENGER SEAT". DUH, JUST HOW IN THE HECK IS A HOUSEHOLD SUPPOSE TO FUNCTION IN THIS MANNER? THIS IS ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS ON FORD'S PART.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/2/2018 - FLORENCE, AL
TAKATA INFLATORS - WE RECEIVED A NOTICE OVER A YEAR AGO THAT REPLACEMENT WOULD BE IN SPRING 2017. WAITED AND CALLED SEVERAL TIMES - NOW A SECOND LETTER IT IS SPRING 2018. THE DESIRED OPTION IS FOR PASSENGERS IN FRONT SEAT NEEDING TO SIT IN BACK SEAT - DIDN'T SPEND ALL THIS MONEY, WAIT THIS LONG ONLY TO WAIT SO MORE - WHAT ARE OPTIONS TO GET THIS DONE SOONER SINCE WE HAVE ALREADY BEEN WAITING TWO YEARS.

View Details

STEERING

12/28/2017 - BOWLING GREEN, KY
PULLING OUT OF DRIVEWAY TO ENTER STREET STEERING LOCKED COULDNT TURN CAR LIGHT CAME ON AND IT READ POWER STEERING ASSIT.DEFAULT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 104
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds