Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 712 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (47) Equipment (3) Power Train (141) Suspension (2) Vehicle Speed Control (169)
Electrical System (87) Exterior Lighting (126) Service Brakes (35) Tires (2) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (17) Fuel Propulsion System (101) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (147) Fuel System Gasoline (29) Steering (132) Unknown Or Other (12) Wheels (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 108
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

6/3/2018 - ROSS, ND
WELL FOR STARTERS ITS THROWING A CODE SAYING THAT I HAVE A SMALL FUEL LEAK SOME WHERE AND THE 2 IS ONE DAY I HAD A FLAT AND AFTER I CHANGED THE TIRE THE POWER STEERING WENT OUT AND NOT ONLY THAT BUT THE CAR HAS A HEAVY VIBRATION IN IT AND WHILE DRIVING IT WANT TO TAKE OFF EITHER LEFT OR RIGHT WHICH ENDED UP WITH ME RUNNING OFF THE ROAD TWICE ALREADY

View Details

STEERING

6/3/2018 - ROSS, ND
WELL FOR STARTERS ITS THROWING A CODE SAYING THAT I HAVE A SMALL FUEL LEAK SOME WHERE AND THE 2 IS ONE DAY I HAD A FLAT AND AFTER I CHANGED THE TIRE THE POWER STEERING WENT OUT AND NOT ONLY THAT BUT THE CAR HAS A HEAVY VIBRATION IN IT AND WHILE DRIVING IT WANT TO TAKE OFF EITHER LEFT OR RIGHT WHICH ENDED UP WITH ME RUNNING OFF THE ROAD TWICE ALREADY

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/3/2018 - ROSS, ND
WELL FOR STARTERS ITS THROWING A CODE SAYING THAT I HAVE A SMALL FUEL LEAK SOME WHERE AND THE 2 IS ONE DAY I HAD A FLAT AND AFTER I CHANGED THE TIRE THE POWER STEERING WENT OUT AND NOT ONLY THAT BUT THE CAR HAS A HEAVY VIBRATION IN IT AND WHILE DRIVING IT WANT TO TAKE OFF EITHER LEFT OR RIGHT WHICH ENDED UP WITH ME RUNNING OFF THE ROAD TWICE ALREADY

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/24/2018 - PENSACOLA, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND A WARNING TO REMOVE ALL ITEMS FROM THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT WAS DISPLAYED. THE DEALER (PENSACOLA FORD, 6397 PENSACOLA BLVD, PENSACOLA, FL 32505) WAS NOTIFIED, BUT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED BECAUSE THE AIR BAG REPLACEMENT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) FROM THE MANUFACTURER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 121,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/24/2018 - COLUMBIA, SC
TAKATA RECALL. I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR TWO YEARS. STILL NO AIR BAG REPLACEMENT! FORD ADVISES NOT TO LET ANYONE SIT IN FRONT PASSENGER SEAT, BUT I CANNOT DO THAT. FORD HAS NOT ACTED IN A TIMELY MANNER. FIRST NOTICE CAME IN SUMMER OF 2016.

View Details

STEERING

5/18/2018 - SAN DIEGO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE ADVANCE TRAC AND SERVICE POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE POWER STEERING FAILED, WHICH MADE IT DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC TO BE DIAGNOSED, BUT THE MECHANIC WAS UNABLE TO RETRIEVE A FAULT CODE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED TWICE. NEITHER AN AUTHORIZED DEALER NOR THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 214,145.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/9/2018 - SAN DIEGO, CA
MY STEERING WHEEL COMPLETELY WENT OFF IN THE FREEWAY I GOT A SIGN ON THE DASHBOARD TO SERVICE STEERING WHEEL NOW AND THEN MY STEERING WHEEL STOPPED WORKING AS I WAS DRIVING IN THE FREEWAY. AFTER GETTING THIS FIXED LESS THEN A YEAR LATER THE SAME ISSUE HAPPENED AS I WAS DRIVING MY STEERING WHEEL JUST LOCKED AND IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT FOR ME TO STEER MY CAR TO A SAFE PLACE. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THIS HAPPENED THE FIRST TIME BEING ON THE FREEWAY AND THIS SECOND TIME DRIVING IN THE STREETS BOTH TIMES IT HAPPENED WHILE I WAS DRIVING FROM ONE SECOND TO THE NEXT I GOT A MESSAGE TO SERVICE STEERING WHEEL NOW AND THEN MY STEERING WHEEL AUTOMATICLY LOCKED AND IT MADE IT EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO MANUEVER THE CAR TO A SAFE PLACE. BOTH TIMES MY CHILDREN WERE IN THE CAR AND IT WAS A VERY SCARY THING TO GO THROUGH.

View Details

STEERING

5/9/2018 - SAN DIEGO, CA
MY STEERING WHEEL COMPLETELY WENT OFF IN THE FREEWAY I GOT A SIGN ON THE DASHBOARD TO SERVICE STEERING WHEEL NOW AND THEN MY STEERING WHEEL STOPPED WORKING AS I WAS DRIVING IN THE FREEWAY. AFTER GETTING THIS FIXED LESS THEN A YEAR LATER THE SAME ISSUE HAPPENED AS I WAS DRIVING MY STEERING WHEEL JUST LOCKED AND IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT FOR ME TO STEER MY CAR TO A SAFE PLACE. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THIS HAPPENED THE FIRST TIME BEING ON THE FREEWAY AND THIS SECOND TIME DRIVING IN THE STREETS BOTH TIMES IT HAPPENED WHILE I WAS DRIVING FROM ONE SECOND TO THE NEXT I GOT A MESSAGE TO SERVICE STEERING WHEEL NOW AND THEN MY STEERING WHEEL AUTOMATICLY LOCKED AND IT MADE IT EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO MANUEVER THE CAR TO A SAFE PLACE. BOTH TIMES MY CHILDREN WERE IN THE CAR AND IT WAS A VERY SCARY THING TO GO THROUGH.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/9/2018 - SAN DIEGO, CA
MY STEERING WHEEL COMPLETELY WENT OFF IN THE FREEWAY I GOT A SIGN ON THE DASHBOARD TO SERVICE STEERING WHEEL NOW AND THEN MY STEERING WHEEL STOPPED WORKING AS I WAS DRIVING IN THE FREEWAY. AFTER GETTING THIS FIXED LESS THEN A YEAR LATER THE SAME ISSUE HAPPENED AS I WAS DRIVING MY STEERING WHEEL JUST LOCKED AND IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT FOR ME TO STEER MY CAR TO A SAFE PLACE. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THIS HAPPENED THE FIRST TIME BEING ON THE FREEWAY AND THIS SECOND TIME DRIVING IN THE STREETS BOTH TIMES IT HAPPENED WHILE I WAS DRIVING FROM ONE SECOND TO THE NEXT I GOT A MESSAGE TO SERVICE STEERING WHEEL NOW AND THEN MY STEERING WHEEL AUTOMATICLY LOCKED AND IT MADE IT EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO MANUEVER THE CAR TO A SAFE PLACE. BOTH TIMES MY CHILDREN WERE IN THE CAR AND IT WAS A VERY SCARY THING TO GO THROUGH.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/8/2018 - CONVERSE, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 18V046000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (JORDAN FORD, 2411 PAT BOOKER RD, UNIVERSAL CITY, TX 78148, (210) 477-8000) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 108
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds