Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 440 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (13) Vehicle Speed Control (160)
Electrical System (69) Exterior Lighting (92) Power Train (125) Structure (3) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel Propulsion System (80) Service Brakes (14) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (128) Fuel System Gasoline (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 74
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/21/2014 - FAIRLAND, IN
WE WERE INFORMED BY A INDIVIDUAL IN A PASSING CAR THAT OUR BRAKE LIGHTS WERE NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY ONE EVENING. WE TOOK THE CAR TO A DEALER TO GET THE OIL CHANGED AND EXTERIOR BRAKE LIGHTING ISSUE RESOLVED. WE WERE TOLD THAT THAT THE BRAKE LIGHTS NEEDED TO BE REPLACE AND BECAUSE IT WAS PART OF AN ASSEMBLY, THE TOTAL CHARGE WOULD BE $1281.87 WHICH INCLUDED AN OIL CHANGE AND DIAGNOSIS. I FELT I HAD NO CHOICE BUT TO REPLACE THE LIGHTS RATHER THAN ENDANGER US OR SOME OTHER INDIVIDUAL(S) ON THE ROAD. I CALLED FORD AND RECEIVED A CASE # BUT AS OF 11/21/14 I HAVE HEARD NO RESPONSE. GOING TO THIS SITE THERE IS 89 OUT OF 438 COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS SAME ISSUE. I DO NOT BELIEVE THAT THESE LED LIGHTS SHOULD GO OUT THIS QUICK NOR THAT IF NEEDED TO BE REPLACED, SHOULD REQUIRE THE WHOLE BRAKE ASSEMBLY TO BE REPLACED. THIS IS A ENGINEERING DESIGN FAILURE. FORD CLAIMS "QUALITY IS JOB ONE. THIS IS NOT THE CASE WITH THIS ISSUE. I BELIEVE THE NHTSA NEEDS TO ADDRESS THIS AND ISSUE A RECALL.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/20/2014 - PLAINFIELD, IL
I RECENTLY PURCHASED THIS "CERTIFIED" MERCURY MILAN ON 10/25/14. I HAVE ONLY HAD IT FOR LESS THAN 3 WKS AND THE RIGHT BRAKE LIGHT WENT OUT. I ONLY KNEW THIS BECAUSE I WAS PULLED OVER BY OUR LOCAL POLICE DEPT. AND WAS GIVEN A WARNING. I TRIED TO FIND THIS IN THE LOCAL AUTO STORE AND FOUND OUT IT NEEDED TO BE PURCHASED BY THE DEALER. I THEN CONTACTED THE DEALER AND WAS TOLD TO BRING IT IN. I WAS TOLD A TICKET WOULD BE CREATED AND GIVEN TO SALES AND I WOULD BE CALLED THE NEXT DAY. SINCE THE VEHICLE WAS STILL "NEW" TO ME I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE COVERED UNDER MY WARRANTY. I WAITED 2 DAYS AND NO RESPONSE. MY SPOUSE WENT INTO THE DEALER AND WAS TOLD THAT THE BRAKE LIGHT ASSEMBLY WAS NOT COVERED BY THE WARRANTY AND THAT THE COST TO US WOULD BE $500. I FEEL THAT THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY HAZARD THAT MANY CONSUMERS CANNOT AFFORD AND MANY ACCIDENTS WILL BE CAUSED. I DO NOT EVEN FEEL SAFE DRIVING MY GRANDCHILD IN THIS VEHICLE FOR FEAR OF HIM BEING INJURED IF I GET REAR ENDED. I FEEL DO TO THIS BEING A SAFETY CONCERN THAT FORD WOULD DO A RECALL AFTER HAVING SO MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT IT. I HAVE CALLED FORD MOTOR CO. @ 800-392-3673 TO VOICE MY CONCERN. THE MORE THAT CALL MAYBE SOMETHING WILL BE DONE BEFORE AN INNOCENT PERSON LOSES THEIR LIFE BECAUSE OF A FAULTY SYSTEM THAT THIS COMPANY IS VERY AWARE OF..

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/17/2014 - DOWNINGTOWN, PA
NOTICED RIGHT REAR BRAKE LIGHT LIT WHEN HEADLIGHTS ARE ON AND BRAKES NOT APPLIED. HEADLIGHTS OFF, NO PROBLEM NOTICED. THIS SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM WITH FORD / MERCURY LED TAIL LIGHTS. IF REAR LED LIGHTS NEED TO BE REPLACED FORD MOTOR COMPANY SHOULD PUT A 7 YEAR / 70K MILE GUARANTEE ON THE HIGH DOLLAR REPLACEMENT LIGHTS. WHO MAKES THESE FOR FORD ?

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/16/2014 - ADA, OK
JUST CHECKING FOR DEFECTS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/15/2014 - RAPID CITY, SD
NOTICED LED TAILLIGHT BEGINNING TO GO OUT PASSENGER SIDE. INDIVIDUAL LEDS UNABLE FOR REPLACEMENT BUT FULL TAILLIGHT NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AT A COST OF $284. DUE TO COST OF REPLACEMENT, I FEEL THE TAILLIGHTS SHOULD LAST LONGER THAN FOUR YEARS OR 60,000 MILES. THE PART IS UNCOMMON AND NOT STOCKED IN ANY PART STORES HERE, CITY OF 70,000. I WORK ON THE ROAD SO THAT MAKES FINDING TIME FOR A DEALERSHIP REPAIR NEAR IMPOSSIBLE. I AM NOW DRIVING WITH A DIM TAILLIGHT WHILE I TRY TO FIND ONE ONLINE AND AWAIT SHIPMENT FOR A DIY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/14/2014 - HOFFMAN ESTATES, IL
DEFECTIVE LEFT REAR TAIL LIGHT ASSEMBLY. DEALER INFORMED ME OF PROBLEM AND IS CURRENTLY REPLACING THE ASSEMBLY. COST AROUND 400 HUNDRED DOLLARS. ONE OF CONCERNS IS WHY DIDN'T THE SAFETY SYSTEM IN THIS VEHICLE ALERT ME THAT I HAD A TAIL LIGHT OUT. MY FORD FUSION IDENTIFIES WHEN A LIGHT IS NOT WORKING AND ITS 4 YEARS OLDER.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/13/2014 - SHAMONG, NJ
LEFT REAR TAILLIGHT DOES NOT ILLUMINATE ON DEPRESSION OF THE BRAKE PEDAL. RIGHT REAR TAILLIGHT FLICKERS BUT FULLY ILLUMINATES ON DEPRESSION OF THE BRAKE PEDAL. AS THE LIGHTS ARE LED AND ENCASED IN A HOUSING, THE REPLACEMENT COST APPROACHES $400 PER UNIT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/13/2014 - SHAMONG, NJ
LEFT REAR TAILLIGHT DOES NOT ILLUMINATE ON DEPRESSION OF THE BRAKE PEDAL. RIGHT REAR TAILLIGHT FLICKERS BUT FULLY ILLUMINATES ON DEPRESSION OF THE BRAKE PEDAL. AS THE LIGHTS ARE LED AND ENCASED IN A HOUSING, THE REPLACEMENT COST APPROACHES $400 PER UNIT.

View Details

STEERING

11/12/2014 - PETERSBURG, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND EXCESSIVE FORCE ON THE STEERING WHEEL WAS REQUIRED. THE POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS. THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE POWER STEERING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/12/2014 - INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, MN
RIGHT REAR TAIL LAMP / BRAKE LIGHT ASSEMBLY INOP AGAIN. THIS IS MY 3 ASSEMBLY THAT HAS FAILED IN 15 MONTHS. IT IS AN LED ASSEMBLY, IT COSTS $375.00 FOR THE PART. YOU CAN'T REPLACE A BULB. THIS SHOULD BE COVERED UNDER A SAFETY RECALL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 74
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds