Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 589 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (3) Power Train (135) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (167)
Electrical System (83) Exterior Lighting (124) Service Brakes (24) Tires (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel Propulsion System (91) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (141) Fuel System Gasoline (29) Steering (84) Unknown Or Other (9) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 93
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/21/2016 - HAINDS CITY, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

11/15/2016 - BALL, LA
RECEIVED A MESSAGE "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT" AND THE WHEEL BECAME VERY HARD TO STEER. DID NOT RECEIVE A SERVICE WARNING AND WE WERE DRIVING WITH OUR GRANDCHILDREN IN THE CAR. VERY DISTURBING. THE VEHICLE HAS ABOUT 60K MILES AND THE STEERING GO OUT????? THE CHARGE TO REPAIR IS WILL OVER $2K. NO WARNING. VERY DANGEROUS!!!! MUST HAPPEN OFTEN BECAUSE OUR LOCAL DEALER STOCKS THE ITEM BUT ANY OTHER TIME I HAD MAINTENANCE DONE THE PART HAD TO BE ORDERED. HUMMMMMMM?

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/9/2016 - WEST BURLINGTON, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH TO PARK, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED WITHOUT WARNING. IN ORDER FOR THE VEHICLE TO STOP, THE BRAKE PEDAL HAD TO BE DEPRESSED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 80,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/9/2016 - WEST BURLINGTON, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH TO PARK, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED WITHOUT WARNING. IN ORDER FOR THE VEHICLE TO STOP, THE BRAKE PEDAL HAD TO BE DEPRESSED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 80,000.

View Details

STEERING

11/1/2016 - DETROIT, MI
WHILE I WAS DRIVING MY CHILD TO SCHOOL OUT OF NO WHERE RIGHT BEFORE I TURNED THE CORNER TO GET ONTO THE FREEWAY SERVICE DRIVE A BELL WENT OFF IN THE CAR AND ON THE SCREEN IT SAID POWER STEERING ASSIST FAILURE AND AT THAT POINT I COULD NO LONGER STEER MY VEHICLE. I HAD NO CONTROL OVER IT. I LITERALLY HAD TO BACK UP AND IT TOOK ME 15 TO 20 MINUTES TO GET BACK INTO MY DRIVEWAY BECAUSE I COULDN'T TURN THE WHEEL IT WAS EXTREMELY HARD TO DO.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/25/2016 - LOUISVILLE, OH
DRIVER SIDE DOOR HANDLE IS BROKEN AND WILL NOT OPEN FROM THE INSIDE OF THE CAR.I HAVE TO LOWER THE WINDOW TO REACH OUT THE WINDOW TO REACH THE OUTSIDE DOOR DOOR HANDLE TO OPEN THE DOOR.

View Details

STEERING

10/25/2016 - CHARLOTTE, NC
ADVANCE TRAC SERVICE POWER STEERING LIGHTS CAME ON WHILE DRIVING ..THEN MY CAR STEERING WHEEL GOT LOCK COULDN'T MOVE IT ALL .DROP MY CAR OFF 09/20/16 AND PICK IT UP OCTOBER 21 PAY ABOUT $2000 TO PICK IT UP. IT BROKE DOWN THE SAME DAY, , GOT IT TOW THE SAME DAY.PICK IT UP MONDAY OCT 24,2016 DROVE FINE..OCT 25,2016 ON MY WAY TO WORK BROKE DOWN AGAIN HAD TO GET TOW OCTOBER 25,2016 TO THE DEALERSHIP CAPITAL FORD 5411 CHARLOTTE NC HERE NOW WAITING SO ANGRY GETTING THE RUN AROUND

View Details

STEERING

10/12/2016 - PORTSMOUTH, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHEN THE IGNITION WAS TURNED TO THE ON POSITION, THE POWER STEERING FAILED AND THE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,000.

View Details

STEERING

10/11/2016 - WACO, TX
THE POWER STEERING IN MY CAR HAS FAILED AND IT IS ONLY 6 YEARS OLD. THE DASH READS "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT" WHEN I TURN IT ON AND I CANNOT MOVE THE STEERING WHEEL. THE CAR IS STILL BEING FINANCED, YET THE STEERING HAS GONE OUT AND THE COST OF REPAIR IS THROUGH THE ROOF. THERE HAS BEEN A RECALL ON 2011 MERCURY MILAN POWER STEERING FOR THE SAME ISSUE. WHY HAVE THE 2010 NOT BEEN RECALLED? THIS IS RIDICULOUS. MY CAR IS WORTHLESS AND UNABLE TO BE DRIVEN OR SOLD.

View Details

STEERING

9/17/2016 - SCHENECTADY, NY
WHILE IN PROCESS OF A TURN THE VEHICLE LOST POWER STEERING ABILITIES. IT STARTED TO RETRACT FROM THE TURN THEN LOST THE ABILITY CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO GO OFF AT AN ANGLE AND HIT A PARKED VEHICLE. 2 DAYS PRIOR TO THE ACCIDENT THE IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT THERE MIGHT HAVE BEEN AN ISSUE THAT WOULD NEED ADDRESSING BECAUSE IT FELT LIKE THE VEHICLE LOST POWER STEERING BRIEFLY. AFTER THE ACCIDENT WE DISCOVERED A RECALL FOR POWER STEERING PROBLEMS ON THE VEHICLE BUT MY VEHICLE WASN'T PART OF THAT RECALL. THERE WAS A POLICE REPORT FILED AND A CLAIM. WE DON'T HAVE THE PAPERWORK YET AS THIS JUST HAPPENED. I HAVE INCLUDED PICTURES FROM THE ACCIDENT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 93
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds