Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 371 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Fuel System Gasoline (26) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (54) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (155)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Exterior Lighting (47) Power Train (117) Structure (3) Visibility (1)
Engine (119) Fuel Propulsion System (81) Service Brakes (8) Tires (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/18/2014 - SPRING HILL, FL
WHEN TRYING TO ACCELERATE MY CAR CHUGS AND FEELS AS IF IT WANTS TO STALL. I HAVE TO ACCELERATE AT A VERY VERY SLOW PACE

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/18/2014 - SPRING HILL, FL
WHEN TRYING TO ACCELERATE MY CAR CHUGS AND FEELS AS IF IT WANTS TO STALL. I HAVE TO ACCELERATE AT A VERY VERY SLOW PACE

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/12/2014 - HAYWARD, WI
LED BRAKE LIGHT FLICKERS ON AND OFF.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/12/2014 - HAYWARD, WI
LED BRAKE LIGHT FLICKERS ON AND OFF.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/7/2014 - FLORENCE, SC
TL - THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE SOON AND WRENCH WARNING LAMP ILLUMINATED. ALSO, THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHE HAD RECEIVED A CUSTOMER SATISFACTION DIRECTLY RELATED TO FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 18,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 19,000. PM

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/3/2014 - PLYMOUTH, MI
BOTH TAIL LAMPS ILLUMINATE IRREGULARLY. SOMETIMES ONE WILL STAY ON ALL THE TIME AS IF BRAKING, OTHER TIMES ONE WILL COME ON ,BUT FLICKER AND STILL OTHER TIMES THEY WON'T WORK AT ALL. WHILE DRIVING, I HAVE NO IDEA IF THEY ARE WORKING CORRECTLY OR NOT. I AM CONCERNED THAT I WILL GET HIT FROM BEHIND DUE TO THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/23/2014 - GALES FERRY, CT
I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY GOING ABOUT 70MPH WHEN MY CAR JOLTED. THEN FROM THERE IT DECELERATED VERY FAST. I PUSHED ON THE GAS AND NOTHING IT FELT LIKE IT WAS IN NEUTRAL WITH NOTHING HAPPENING. I QUICKLY WAS ABLE TO GET INTO THE BREAKDOWN LANE BUT DUE TO BEING IN THE HIGH SPEED LANE I ALMOST GOT HIT BY 2 CARS. AS I PULLED OVER IT FELT LIKE THE CAR WAS ABOUT TO STALL. I SHUT THE CAR OFF AND WAITED. I TURNED IT BACK ON AND IT DROVE FINE. ABOUT 2 MONTHS AGO I HAD STOPPED AT A STOP SIGN AND WHEN I WENT TO DRIVE MY CAR AGAIN FELT LIKE IT WAS IN NEUTRAL NO MATTER HOW MUCH I PRESSED ON THE GAS IT DID NOT GO ANYWHERE... EVEN THOUGH IT WAS IN THE DRIVE GEAR. I SHUT IT OFF AND TURNED IT ON AND IT WAS FINE. MY CAR FEELS LIKE IT HESITATES AND BUCKS SOMETIMES WHEN I AM DRIVING ALSO. THIS SEEMS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS SEEING AS I WAS ALMOST IN AN ACCIDENT YESTERDAY ON THE HIGHWAY. I WAS TOLD I NEEDED TO SEE IF MY VIN WAS PART OF THE CAMPAIGN RECALL TO GET THIS FIXED. I WILL SAY IF I FIND OUT ITS NOT PART OF THE RECALL EVEN THOUGH ITS LISTED IN IT THEN I WILL NEVER BY A FORD OR MERCURY EVERY AGAIN BECAUSE IT SHOWS THEY COULD CARE LESS ABOUT HOW DANGEROUS SOMETHING IS AND ITS FORDS FAULT NO FAULT OF MINE!

View Details

ENGINE

6/23/2014 - GALES FERRY, CT
I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY GOING ABOUT 70MPH WHEN MY CAR JOLTED. THEN FROM THERE IT DECELERATED VERY FAST. I PUSHED ON THE GAS AND NOTHING IT FELT LIKE IT WAS IN NEUTRAL WITH NOTHING HAPPENING. I QUICKLY WAS ABLE TO GET INTO THE BREAKDOWN LANE BUT DUE TO BEING IN THE HIGH SPEED LANE I ALMOST GOT HIT BY 2 CARS. AS I PULLED OVER IT FELT LIKE THE CAR WAS ABOUT TO STALL. I SHUT THE CAR OFF AND WAITED. I TURNED IT BACK ON AND IT DROVE FINE. ABOUT 2 MONTHS AGO I HAD STOPPED AT A STOP SIGN AND WHEN I WENT TO DRIVE MY CAR AGAIN FELT LIKE IT WAS IN NEUTRAL NO MATTER HOW MUCH I PRESSED ON THE GAS IT DID NOT GO ANYWHERE... EVEN THOUGH IT WAS IN THE DRIVE GEAR. I SHUT IT OFF AND TURNED IT ON AND IT WAS FINE. MY CAR FEELS LIKE IT HESITATES AND BUCKS SOMETIMES WHEN I AM DRIVING ALSO. THIS SEEMS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS SEEING AS I WAS ALMOST IN AN ACCIDENT YESTERDAY ON THE HIGHWAY. I WAS TOLD I NEEDED TO SEE IF MY VIN WAS PART OF THE CAMPAIGN RECALL TO GET THIS FIXED. I WILL SAY IF I FIND OUT ITS NOT PART OF THE RECALL EVEN THOUGH ITS LISTED IN IT THEN I WILL NEVER BY A FORD OR MERCURY EVERY AGAIN BECAUSE IT SHOWS THEY COULD CARE LESS ABOUT HOW DANGEROUS SOMETHING IS AND ITS FORDS FAULT NO FAULT OF MINE!

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/23/2014 - GALES FERRY, CT
I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY GOING ABOUT 70MPH WHEN MY CAR JOLTED. THEN FROM THERE IT DECELERATED VERY FAST. I PUSHED ON THE GAS AND NOTHING IT FELT LIKE IT WAS IN NEUTRAL WITH NOTHING HAPPENING. I QUICKLY WAS ABLE TO GET INTO THE BREAKDOWN LANE BUT DUE TO BEING IN THE HIGH SPEED LANE I ALMOST GOT HIT BY 2 CARS. AS I PULLED OVER IT FELT LIKE THE CAR WAS ABOUT TO STALL. I SHUT THE CAR OFF AND WAITED. I TURNED IT BACK ON AND IT DROVE FINE. ABOUT 2 MONTHS AGO I HAD STOPPED AT A STOP SIGN AND WHEN I WENT TO DRIVE MY CAR AGAIN FELT LIKE IT WAS IN NEUTRAL NO MATTER HOW MUCH I PRESSED ON THE GAS IT DID NOT GO ANYWHERE... EVEN THOUGH IT WAS IN THE DRIVE GEAR. I SHUT IT OFF AND TURNED IT ON AND IT WAS FINE. MY CAR FEELS LIKE IT HESITATES AND BUCKS SOMETIMES WHEN I AM DRIVING ALSO. THIS SEEMS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS SEEING AS I WAS ALMOST IN AN ACCIDENT YESTERDAY ON THE HIGHWAY. I WAS TOLD I NEEDED TO SEE IF MY VIN WAS PART OF THE CAMPAIGN RECALL TO GET THIS FIXED. I WILL SAY IF I FIND OUT ITS NOT PART OF THE RECALL EVEN THOUGH ITS LISTED IN IT THEN I WILL NEVER BY A FORD OR MERCURY EVERY AGAIN BECAUSE IT SHOWS THEY COULD CARE LESS ABOUT HOW DANGEROUS SOMETHING IS AND ITS FORDS FAULT NO FAULT OF MINE!

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/17/2014 - NORTH MANKATO, MN
DRIVER'S SIDE TAILLIGHT ILLUMINATES AS IF THE BRAKES ARE APPLIED THE ENTIRE TIME THE HEADLIGHTS ARE ON.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds