Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 581 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment (3) Power Train (135) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (166)
Electrical System (83) Exterior Lighting (124) Service Brakes (23) Tires (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel Propulsion System (91) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (141) Fuel System Gasoline (29) Steering (79) Unknown Or Other (8) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 92
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

9/17/2016 - SCHENECTADY, NY
WHILE IN PROCESS OF A TURN THE VEHICLE LOST POWER STEERING ABILITIES. IT STARTED TO RETRACT FROM THE TURN THEN LOST THE ABILITY CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO GO OFF AT AN ANGLE AND HIT A PARKED VEHICLE. 2 DAYS PRIOR TO THE ACCIDENT THE IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT THERE MIGHT HAVE BEEN AN ISSUE THAT WOULD NEED ADDRESSING BECAUSE IT FELT LIKE THE VEHICLE LOST POWER STEERING BRIEFLY. AFTER THE ACCIDENT WE DISCOVERED A RECALL FOR POWER STEERING PROBLEMS ON THE VEHICLE BUT MY VEHICLE WASN'T PART OF THAT RECALL. THERE WAS A POLICE REPORT FILED AND A CLAIM. WE DON'T HAVE THE PAPERWORK YET AS THIS JUST HAPPENED. I HAVE INCLUDED PICTURES FROM THE ACCIDENT.

View Details

ENGINE

9/9/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
2010 MILAN HYBRID LOST POWER ON TWO OCCASIONS IN HEAVY FAST INTERSTATE TRAFFIC. SAFE TO PULLOVER LIGHT ILLUMINATED, MAX SPEED OF 5MPH , DEALER REPLACED 12V BATTERY FIRST TIME. 4 TO SIX MONTHS LATER, SAME DANGEROUS SCENARIO AND ONE MORE TIME TRYING TO GET VEHICLE TO A DEALER.THE DEALER SAID IT WAS A DEFECTIVE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY. THE ONLY RECALL WAS ON MODELS AFTER 2010 BEGINNING IN 2011. THE 2010 WERE NEVER RECALLED ALTHOUGH NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS. 54000 MILES ON VEHICLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/9/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
2010 MILAN HYBRID LOST POWER ON TWO OCCASIONS IN HEAVY FAST INTERSTATE TRAFFIC. SAFE TO PULLOVER LIGHT ILLUMINATED, MAX SPEED OF 5MPH , DEALER REPLACED 12V BATTERY FIRST TIME. 4 TO SIX MONTHS LATER, SAME DANGEROUS SCENARIO AND ONE MORE TIME TRYING TO GET VEHICLE TO A DEALER.THE DEALER SAID IT WAS A DEFECTIVE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY. THE ONLY RECALL WAS ON MODELS AFTER 2010 BEGINNING IN 2011. THE 2010 WERE NEVER RECALLED ALTHOUGH NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS. 54000 MILES ON VEHICLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/8/2016 - KATY, TX
WHEN MY HEADLIGHTS ARE ON, THE RIGHT BRAKE LIGHTS ARE CONSTANTLY ILLUMINATED

View Details

ENGINE

9/8/2016 - LINDENHURST, NY
TROTTLE ACUTATOR STUCK IN CLOSED POSITION AS THE CAR WAS MOVING ABOUT 25 MPH, PRESSED THE ACCELARATOR BUT NOTHING WAS HAPPENING,ENGINE WAS AT IDDLE, AND WAS ABLE TO MOVE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. STARTED THE CAR AGAIN AND EVERYTHING WORKED FOR ABOT A MINUTE AND THEN IT HAPPENED AGAIN. WHEN I GOT HOME AFTER A FEW RESTARTS I HOOKED UP MY COMUPTER TO READ THE OBD CODE THAT CAME ON !! IT WAS CODE P2112 , WITCH IS THE TROTTLE ACUTATOR MODULE !! AFTER RESETING THE OBD CODE IT WAS WORKING FINE ON THE DRIVEWAY. I'LL TAKE IT FOR A TEST DRIVE LATER. IT SEEMS CLEAR THAT A PROBLEM EXISTS WITH THE TROTTLE ACUTATOR ON THE TROTTLE BODY !!! A DESIGN FLAW IS VERY POSSIBLE, AND IT PRESENTS A DANGER WHEN DRIVING ON THE ROAD WITH A SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER AND SPEED. A RECAL SHOULD BE IN THE WORKS FOR FORD !!! I HAVE READ TOO MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME PROBLEM. MY CAR HAS 32,000 MILES AND IS A 2010 YEAR.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/8/2016 - LINDENHURST, NY
TROTTLE ACUTATOR STUCK IN CLOSED POSITION AS THE CAR WAS MOVING ABOUT 25 MPH, PRESSED THE ACCELARATOR BUT NOTHING WAS HAPPENING,ENGINE WAS AT IDDLE, AND WAS ABLE TO MOVE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. STARTED THE CAR AGAIN AND EVERYTHING WORKED FOR ABOT A MINUTE AND THEN IT HAPPENED AGAIN. WHEN I GOT HOME AFTER A FEW RESTARTS I HOOKED UP MY COMUPTER TO READ THE OBD CODE THAT CAME ON !! IT WAS CODE P2112 , WITCH IS THE TROTTLE ACUTATOR MODULE !! AFTER RESETING THE OBD CODE IT WAS WORKING FINE ON THE DRIVEWAY. I'LL TAKE IT FOR A TEST DRIVE LATER. IT SEEMS CLEAR THAT A PROBLEM EXISTS WITH THE TROTTLE ACUTATOR ON THE TROTTLE BODY !!! A DESIGN FLAW IS VERY POSSIBLE, AND IT PRESENTS A DANGER WHEN DRIVING ON THE ROAD WITH A SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER AND SPEED. A RECAL SHOULD BE IN THE WORKS FOR FORD !!! I HAVE READ TOO MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME PROBLEM. MY CAR HAS 32,000 MILES AND IS A 2010 YEAR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/8/2016 - LINDENHURST, NY
TROTTLE ACUTATOR STUCK IN CLOSED POSITION AS THE CAR WAS MOVING ABOUT 25 MPH, PRESSED THE ACCELARATOR BUT NOTHING WAS HAPPENING,ENGINE WAS AT IDDLE, AND WAS ABLE TO MOVE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. STARTED THE CAR AGAIN AND EVERYTHING WORKED FOR ABOT A MINUTE AND THEN IT HAPPENED AGAIN. WHEN I GOT HOME AFTER A FEW RESTARTS I HOOKED UP MY COMUPTER TO READ THE OBD CODE THAT CAME ON !! IT WAS CODE P2112 , WITCH IS THE TROTTLE ACUTATOR MODULE !! AFTER RESETING THE OBD CODE IT WAS WORKING FINE ON THE DRIVEWAY. I'LL TAKE IT FOR A TEST DRIVE LATER. IT SEEMS CLEAR THAT A PROBLEM EXISTS WITH THE TROTTLE ACUTATOR ON THE TROTTLE BODY !!! A DESIGN FLAW IS VERY POSSIBLE, AND IT PRESENTS A DANGER WHEN DRIVING ON THE ROAD WITH A SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER AND SPEED. A RECAL SHOULD BE IN THE WORKS FOR FORD !!! I HAVE READ TOO MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME PROBLEM. MY CAR HAS 32,000 MILES AND IS A 2010 YEAR.

View Details

ENGINE

9/8/2016 - HENDERSON, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER. IN ADDITION, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE CHECK ENGINE AND SERVICE VEHICLE SOON WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 109,000.

View Details

STEERING

9/2/2016 - SCHERTZ, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHEN THE IGNITION WAS STARTED, THE POWER STEERING FAILURE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO LOCATE A FAILURE. SHORTLY AFTER, THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES AND THE POWER STEERING SEIZED COMPLETELY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING MODULE FAILED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND NO REPAIRS WERE MADE. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/1/2016 - ORAL SPRING, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE CODE FOR THE FUEL SYSTEM INDICATED TO INSPECT THE FUEL TANK AND VMV VALVE. AN EVAPORATION TEST WAS ALSO PERFORMED. THE TECHNICIAN REPROGRAMMED THE COMPUTER; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED A SECOND TIME. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V793000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 53,006.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 92
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds