Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 615 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Equipment (3) Power Train (136) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (168)
Electrical System (85) Exterior Lighting (125) Service Brakes (26) Tires (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Fuel Propulsion System (92) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (143) Fuel System Gasoline (29) Steering (101) Unknown Or Other (9) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 96
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

4/19/2017 - WHEELING, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE EPS FAILED AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATOR RANDOMLY ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING ASSEMBLY RACK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS EXCLUDED FROM A MANUFACTURER RECALL. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,238.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/18/2017 - MELBOURNE BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/18/2017 - OCALA, FL
TAKATA RECALL. FORD NOTIFIED ME IN JULY OF 2016 OF THE DEFECT AND RECALL. TEN MONTHS LATER AND STILL NO RESOLUTION. WHAT IS THE ALLOWED TIME FOR REPAIR. WHEN I CALL THE DEALER THEY TELL ME THEY WILL CONTACT ME WHEN THEY HAVE PARTS.

View Details

STEERING

4/17/2017 - MOREHEAD, KY
MY 2010 MILLAN WITH ONLY 45,000 MILES ON IT, WIFE WAS DRIVING WHEN POWER STEERING SHUT DOWN CAUSING HER TO DRIVE OFF THE ROAD BEFORE SHE COULD STOP IT. WENT TO GOOGLE TO SEE IF ANYONE ELSE HAD ISSUES, SAW RECALL: 15S18 WAS ISSUED BUT FOR ONLY 2011 MILLANS PLUS. ALL ERROR CODES WERE SAME AS LISTED ON RECALL, DEALER IS CHARGING ME 1400 DOLLARS AND THEN TOLD ME IF CAR HAD BEEN 1 YEAR NEWER, WOULD HAVE BEEN COVERED 100%. JUST WONDERING IF YOU COULD HELP AND SEE IF ISSUE ALSO EFFECTED SAME CAR BEING JUST 1 YEAR OLDER, THANKS FOR ANY HELP

View Details

STEERING

4/12/2017 - RAPIDS, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO DRIVE, THE STEERING WHEEL WAS DIFFICULT TO MOVE. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING GEAR ASSEMBLY FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT NO RECALLS WERE ASSOCIATED WITH THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 7,600.

View Details

STEERING

4/4/2017 - DETROIT, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE POWER STEERING BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT PULLED THE VEHICLE OVER OFF THE ROAD. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 135,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/23/2017 - LARCHMONT, NY
WHILE DRIVING, IT BECAME EXTREMELY HARD TO TURN THE STEERING (LOST ALL POWER STEERING CAPABILITY). COULD NOT MAKE TURNS AND ALMOST FORCED INTO ON COMING TRAFFIC.

View Details

STEERING

3/21/2017 - MELBOURNE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 45 MPH, THE POWER STEERING SYSTEM FAILED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL FAILURE TO TURN LEFT OR RIGHT. THE CONTACT RESTARTED THE VEHICLE AND WAS ABLE TO REGAIN POWER STEERING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 59,862.

View Details

STEERING

3/7/2017 - GENEVA, AL
POWER STEERING!!!! ON 03/07/17 MY STEERING WENT OUT. CAR VEERED OFF INTO ONCOMING HIGHWAY TRAFFIC AND NEARLY MISSED A HEAD ON COLLISION!! NO WARNING MESSAGE OR SIGNAL OF ANY KIND. DIDN'T UNDERSTAND WHAT WAS HAPPENING. DROVE HOME AND DISCONNECTED BATTERY FOR AN HOUR AND STEERING WORKED AGAIN. LEFT OUT OF MY DRIVE AND AS I STARTED TO TURN UNTO ROAD THE STEERING WENT OUT AGAIN. THIS TIME, I HIT MY PROPERTY FENCE AND NOW HAVE A FRONT BUMPER THAT IS SMASHED!!! "SERVICE POWER STEERING" MESSAGE DISPLAYED FOLLOWED BY "SERVICE ADVANCE TRAK SYSTEM". LOOKED ONLINE TO DISCOVER THAT THIS IS A KNOWN SAFETY ISSUE BY FORD AS THEY RECALLED THE 2011 AND 2012 MILANS FOR THE SAME PROBLEM. MY 2010 HAS THE SAME COMPONENTS! THERE WAS A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT FILED AGAINST FORD IN 2015 FOR THIS VERY SAME COMPLAINT. BOTH NHTSA AND FORD NEED TO STEP UP AND RECOGNIZE THE 2010 HAS THE SAME SAFETY HAZARD AND ITS OWNERS SHOULD RECEIVE THE BENEFIT OF THE SAME RECALL (#15V340000) THAT WAS ISSUED FOR THE 2011 AND 2012 MODELS. PLEASE PLEASE LETS ALL START A SECOND CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT FOR US 2010 MERCURY MILAN OWNERS THAT ARE BEING SCREWED BY BIG CORPORATE HEADS AND TRUST THAT THEY WILL BE PAYING TO FIX MY STEERING AND MY FRONT BUMPER AND THEY SHOULD BE GLAD IT'S NOT MY LIFE THEY COULD BE PAYING FOR FROM THE FIRST TIME I NEARLY ESCAPED A HEADON COLLISION.

View Details

ENGINE

3/7/2017 - SPENCERPORT, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER WHILE DRIVING HIGHWAY SPEEDS. THE ENGINE STALLED AND THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO COAST THE VEHICLE OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS SCHEDULED FOR AN APPOINTMENT WITH THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN A CUSTOMER SERVICE PROGRAM CONCERNING THE ELECTRIC THROTTLE BODY REPLACEMENT. THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF THE VOLUNTARY SERVICE CAMPAIGN FROM THE MANUFACTURER WOULD PROVIDE A SOLUTION. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 96
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds