Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2010 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 478 complaints filed for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (1) Power Train (126) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (160)
Electrical System (78) Exterior Lighting (113) Service Brakes (19) Suspension (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (80) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (128) Fuel System Gasoline (28) Steering (24) Unknown Or Other (9) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 80
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/28/2015 - STILLWATER, MN
DRIVER SIDE REAR BRAKE LIGHT IS FULLY ILLUMINATED AT ALL TIMES WHEN THE HEADLIGHTS ARE ON. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND REPLACEMENT OF THE DRIVER SIDE TAILLIGHT IS $400+.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/28/2015 - STILLWATER, MN
DRIVER SIDE REAR BRAKE LIGHT IS FULLY ILLUMINATED AT ALL TIMES WHEN THE HEADLIGHTS ARE ON. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND REPLACEMENT OF THE DRIVER SIDE TAILLIGHT IS $400+.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/25/2015 - GREELEY, CO
ALL 4 LED TAIL LIGHT UNITS FAILED. 1 EACH LEFT AND RIGHT BODY. 1 EACH LEFT & RIGHT TRUNK LID.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/22/2015 - ATLANTA, GA
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AT 65MPH WHEN THE SERVICE POWER STEERING LIGHT COMES ON AND THE POWER STEERING GOES OUT WITH STABILITY CONTROL. IT WAS VERY HARD TO JUST KEEP THE CAR IN THE LANE OF THE HIGHWAY NOT TO MENTION TO TURN THE CAR. THIS HAD HAPPEN TWICE BEFORE WITH A FORD DEALERSHIP RESETTING THE SENSOR. THIS TIME THE CAR WENT INTO THE FORD SHOP COMING OUT WITH THEM HAVING TO REPLACE THE POWER STEERING UNIT FOR A COST OF 1700.00 BUT WHEN THEY REPORTED IT TO CARFAX IT WAS ONLY REPORTED AS AN ALIGNMENT AND INSPECTION! I FEEL THAT FORD KNOWS THIS IS AN ISSUE WITH THIS MODEL CAR.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/22/2015 - ATLANTA, GA
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AT 65MPH WHEN THE SERVICE POWER STEERING LIGHT COMES ON AND THE POWER STEERING GOES OUT WITH STABILITY CONTROL. IT WAS VERY HARD TO JUST KEEP THE CAR IN THE LANE OF THE HIGHWAY NOT TO MENTION TO TURN THE CAR. THIS HAD HAPPEN TWICE BEFORE WITH A FORD DEALERSHIP RESETTING THE SENSOR. THIS TIME THE CAR WENT INTO THE FORD SHOP COMING OUT WITH THEM HAVING TO REPLACE THE POWER STEERING UNIT FOR A COST OF 1700.00 BUT WHEN THEY REPORTED IT TO CARFAX IT WAS ONLY REPORTED AS AN ALIGNMENT AND INSPECTION! I FEEL THAT FORD KNOWS THIS IS AN ISSUE WITH THIS MODEL CAR.

View Details

STEERING

3/22/2015 - ATLANTA, GA
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AT 65MPH WHEN THE SERVICE POWER STEERING LIGHT COMES ON AND THE POWER STEERING GOES OUT WITH STABILITY CONTROL. IT WAS VERY HARD TO JUST KEEP THE CAR IN THE LANE OF THE HIGHWAY NOT TO MENTION TO TURN THE CAR. THIS HAD HAPPEN TWICE BEFORE WITH A FORD DEALERSHIP RESETTING THE SENSOR. THIS TIME THE CAR WENT INTO THE FORD SHOP COMING OUT WITH THEM HAVING TO REPLACE THE POWER STEERING UNIT FOR A COST OF 1700.00 BUT WHEN THEY REPORTED IT TO CARFAX IT WAS ONLY REPORTED AS AN ALIGNMENT AND INSPECTION! I FEEL THAT FORD KNOWS THIS IS AN ISSUE WITH THIS MODEL CAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/18/2015 - KNOXVILLE, TN
THE TAIL LIGHT ASSEMBLY BURNED OUT AFTER AN UNUSUALLY SHORT PERIOD OF TIME, THEY ARE LED TYPE AND LASTED ONLY 5 YEARS. LED'S WITH THIS SHORT LIFE SPAN SHOULD BE CONSIDERED DEFECTIVE AS THERE ARE NUMERIOUS INCIDENTS BEING REPORTED ABOUT THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/14/2015 - CHARLESTON, IL
LED TAIL/STOP LIGHT FAILS; FORD GARAGE SAYS THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS CAR AND PART; THIS IS A REAL SAFETY ISSUE THAT FORD REFUSES TO FIX UNDER EXTENDED WARRANTY; REPAIR NOT POSSIBLE; ONLY REPLACEMENT OF ASSEMBLY AT A COST OF ~$400 EACH.

View Details

STEERING

3/12/2015 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
WHILE DRIVING, AS I TURNED THE STEERING WHEEL THE TURN WAS SLOW TO RESPOND AND TURNING BACK TO STRAIGHT DRIVING POSITION, STEERING WHEEL WAS EXTREMELY HARD TO TURN WHICH ALMOST CAUSED ME TO HIT A PARKED CAR. AFTER PARKING (WHICH TOOK EXTREME EFFORT AND ARM/SHOULDER PAIN) AND STARTING AGAIN, AUTOMATIC STEERING ABILITY HAD FAILED AND INDICATOR LIGHT READ "SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW". THE CAR CAN NOT BE DRIVEN BECAUSE IT IS TOO HARD TO TURN STEERING WHEEL AND FOR FEAR THAT THE LACK OF POWER STEERING WILL CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. I ALSO NOTICED THAT THERE HAS BEEN NUMEROUS SIMILAR COMPLAINTS POSTED ON THE INTERNET WITH THE SAME PROBLEM AND CONCERNS. PLEASE ADD MY VEHICLE IN THE RECALL LIST SO THAT NOT ONLY I AND MY FAMILY WILL BE SAFE BUT ALSO ANYONE ELSE THAT MAY BE ON THE ROAD WHO CAN BE INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT CAUSED BY THE INABILITY TO MANEUVER SAFELY DUE TO NO POWER STEERING CAPABILITY. ACCORDING TO FORD'S MOTTO "BUILT FOR THE ROAD AHEAD", I CAN'T GET TO THE "ROAD AHEAD" SAFELY WITHOUT POWER STEERING.

View Details

STEERING

3/11/2015 - ANN ARBOR, MI
I WAS DRIVING DOWN I94 IN WASHTENAW COUNTY AND I RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION TO THE EXTENT "SERVICE POWER STEERING SYSTEMS" WITHIN THE NEXT 5 MINUTES I COMPLETELY LOSS POWER STEERING. ONCE IN A SAFE LOCATION, I TURNED OFF THE CAR AND RESTARTED; THE PROBLEM REMAINED. REPEATED TWICE TO NO AVAIL. REPRESENTATIVES AT FORD CLIENT RELATIONS STATES "NO OUTSTANDING RECALLS FOR THIS ISSUE" DEALER STATES "NOT A LOT OF KNOWN PROBLEMS THAT THEY HAVE SEEN". I REITERATED TO BOTH THAT MY RESEARCH SHOWS THE OPPOSITE THAT THERE HAVE BEEN NUMEROUS INCIDENTS OF THE SAME REPORT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 80
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds