Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN 370Z - 2010 NISSAN 370Z Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 35 complaints filed for the 2010 NISSAN 370Z

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 NISSAN 370Z. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 NISSAN 370Z, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine (2) Power Train (10) Steering (22) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (6) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Suspension (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/3/2014 - KILLEEN, TX
ON DEC 2 2014 I NOTICED THAT THE INTELLIGENT KET LIGHT WAS ON. ONCE I GOT HOME AFTER WORK I LOOKED IT UP ON THE MANUEL AND IT SAID IT COULD BE A MALFUNCTION AND TO CONTACT A NISSAN DEALER. WELL ON THE MOORING OF 3 DEC I GO TO WORK AND NO LIGHT. AT AROUND 2030 I GOT RELEASED FOR THE DAY. GO TO START MY CAR AND NOTHING. HAD TO GET A RIDE TO A STORE AND WAIT FOR WIFE TO PICK ME UP.

View Details

STEERING

12/3/2014 - KILLEEN, TX
ON DEC 2 2014 I NOTICED THAT THE INTELLIGENT KET LIGHT WAS ON. ONCE I GOT HOME AFTER WORK I LOOKED IT UP ON THE MANUEL AND IT SAID IT COULD BE A MALFUNCTION AND TO CONTACT A NISSAN DEALER. WELL ON THE MOORING OF 3 DEC I GO TO WORK AND NO LIGHT. AT AROUND 2030 I GOT RELEASED FOR THE DAY. GO TO START MY CAR AND NOTHING. HAD TO GET A RIDE TO A STORE AND WAIT FOR WIFE TO PICK ME UP.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/1/2014 - PORTLAND, ME
WHEN GO FROM PARK TO REVERSE REAR MAKE CLUNK NOISE AS SOON AS THE CAR START MOVING, OR DRIVING AT LOW SPEED WHEN STEP ON GAS IT ALSO MAKE CLUNK NOISE. BROUGHT THE CAR TO DEALERSHIP THINKING ITS UNDER MANUFACTURE 5 YEAR/50K POWER TRAIN WARRANTY ONLY TO FIND OUT ITS A NOT A WARRANTY ITEM AND WOULD NOT BE COVERED. BUT ITS TSB NUMBER NTB12-055D. AND ITS OKAY TO KEEP DRIVING WITH OUT THE REPAIR. NOT SURE IF IT WOULD GET WORST OVER TIME WILL HAVE TO WAIT TILL IT CAUSES ACCIDENT. NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING THE CAR WITH THOSE NOISE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/1/2014 - PORTLAND, ME
WHEN GO FROM PARK TO REVERSE REAR MAKE CLUNK NOISE AS SOON AS THE CAR START MOVING, OR DRIVING AT LOW SPEED WHEN STEP ON GAS IT ALSO MAKE CLUNK NOISE. BROUGHT THE CAR TO DEALERSHIP THINKING ITS UNDER MANUFACTURE 5 YEAR/50K POWER TRAIN WARRANTY ONLY TO FIND OUT ITS A NOT A WARRANTY ITEM AND WOULD NOT BE COVERED. BUT ITS TSB NUMBER NTB12-055D. AND ITS OKAY TO KEEP DRIVING WITH OUT THE REPAIR. NOT SURE IF IT WOULD GET WORST OVER TIME WILL HAVE TO WAIT TILL IT CAUSES ACCIDENT. NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING THE CAR WITH THOSE NOISE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/1/2014 - PORTLAND, ME
WHEN GO FROM PARK TO REVERSE REAR MAKE CLUNK NOISE AS SOON AS THE CAR START MOVING, OR DRIVING AT LOW SPEED WHEN STEP ON GAS IT ALSO MAKE CLUNK NOISE. BROUGHT THE CAR TO DEALERSHIP THINKING ITS UNDER MANUFACTURE 5 YEAR/50K POWER TRAIN WARRANTY ONLY TO FIND OUT ITS A NOT A WARRANTY ITEM AND WOULD NOT BE COVERED. BUT ITS TSB NUMBER NTB12-055D. AND ITS OKAY TO KEEP DRIVING WITH OUT THE REPAIR. NOT SURE IF IT WOULD GET WORST OVER TIME WILL HAVE TO WAIT TILL IT CAUSES ACCIDENT. NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING THE CAR WITH THOSE NOISE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/18/2014 - LOVETTSVILLE, VA
CAR WOULD NOT START, IT WENT INTO IMMOBILIZATION AND WOULD NOT COME OUT. WINDOWS ROLLED DOWN, BOTTOM DISPLAYED 'LOCK' AND WOULD NOT GO INTO ACC OR START.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/28/2014 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CLUTCH SLAVE CYLINDER FAILED ON ME. I HEAR THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM IN 370Z'S AMONG THE REST OF THE 370Z COMMUNITY YET THE MANUFACTURER REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE THAT IT'S A COMMON PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/19/2014 - FORESTVILLE, CA
TRIED TO START CAR IN THE MORRING AND IT DID START MOVED UP 5 FEET TO WASH CAR WASHED CAR THEN TRIED TO START AGAIN NOTHING WOULD NOT START AT ALL FOUND OUT IT WAS THE STEARING LOCK AAEMBLY THIS IS A KNOW PART TO FAIL AND THEIRS NO WAY IT SHOULD ON A CAR SO NEW IT HAPPENS TO A LOT OF NISSANS 2009 2010 370Z ITS A KNOWN PART TO FAIL AND WHEN IT DOES THEIRS NOTHING YOU CAN DO TO START THE CAR IT COST 1600 DOLLARS TO FIX AND NISSAN KKNOWS THEIRS A PROBLEM BUT NO RECALL THE GTR HAD THE SAME PROBLEM BUT THEY FIXED THAT BECAUSE ITS A VERY COSTLY CAR BUT THE 370 Z NOTHING YET THE DEALER JUST LAUGH AND I ALSO CALLED NISSAN AND THEY DID THE SAME THING WHEN THET NO THIS HAPPENS ALOT WITH THIS PART I THINK ITS VERY BAD FOR NISSAN TO TREAT THEIR PEOPLE LIKE THAT I WILL NEVER DEAL WITH NISSAN AGAIN AND I SHOWED NISSAN OVER A THOUSAND EMAILS AND PROBLEMS WITH THIS PART AND THEY JUST DONT CARE I CAN UNDERSTAND IF IT WAS NOT A PROBLEM THAT MUCH BUT THIS STEARING BOX ON THE 370 Z IS A BIG PROBLEM 40 THOUSAND DOLLAR CAR AND NISSAN HAS OR DONT CARE IB WOULD JUST GIVE IT BACK TOO THEM BUT ONCE THEY HAVE YOUR MONEY NISSAN CAN CARE LESS IT SEEMS LIKE ITS SAD

View Details

STEERING

9/19/2014 - FORESTVILLE, CA
TRIED TO START CAR IN THE MORRING AND IT DID START MOVED UP 5 FEET TO WASH CAR WASHED CAR THEN TRIED TO START AGAIN NOTHING WOULD NOT START AT ALL FOUND OUT IT WAS THE STEARING LOCK AAEMBLY THIS IS A KNOW PART TO FAIL AND THEIRS NO WAY IT SHOULD ON A CAR SO NEW IT HAPPENS TO A LOT OF NISSANS 2009 2010 370Z ITS A KNOWN PART TO FAIL AND WHEN IT DOES THEIRS NOTHING YOU CAN DO TO START THE CAR IT COST 1600 DOLLARS TO FIX AND NISSAN KKNOWS THEIRS A PROBLEM BUT NO RECALL THE GTR HAD THE SAME PROBLEM BUT THEY FIXED THAT BECAUSE ITS A VERY COSTLY CAR BUT THE 370 Z NOTHING YET THE DEALER JUST LAUGH AND I ALSO CALLED NISSAN AND THEY DID THE SAME THING WHEN THET NO THIS HAPPENS ALOT WITH THIS PART I THINK ITS VERY BAD FOR NISSAN TO TREAT THEIR PEOPLE LIKE THAT I WILL NEVER DEAL WITH NISSAN AGAIN AND I SHOWED NISSAN OVER A THOUSAND EMAILS AND PROBLEMS WITH THIS PART AND THEY JUST DONT CARE I CAN UNDERSTAND IF IT WAS NOT A PROBLEM THAT MUCH BUT THIS STEARING BOX ON THE 370 Z IS A BIG PROBLEM 40 THOUSAND DOLLAR CAR AND NISSAN HAS OR DONT CARE IB WOULD JUST GIVE IT BACK TOO THEM BUT ONCE THEY HAVE YOUR MONEY NISSAN CAN CARE LESS IT SEEMS LIKE ITS SAD

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/12/2014 - AUSTIN , TX
I STARTED OUT OF MY DRIVE WHEN AS I START OUT IN 1ST GEAR THE CAR STAILED.. BECAUSE THE CLUTCH WHICH NORMALLY CATCHES HALF WAY OUT WAS NOW ALL OF SUDDEN CATCHING RIGHT AS MY FOOT WAS LEAVING THE FIRE WALL. WHICH I KNOW WAS NOT NORMAL.. HOW EVER BEING A HYDROLIC SYSTEM I CHECKED THE FLUID RESERVOR TO SEE IF IT WAS LOW. THE SYSTEM WAS WITH IN THE MIN AND MAX LEVEL I CONTIUED ON WHEN ONLY A MILE OR SO DOWN THE ROAD THE CLUTCH PEDDLE NOW STUCK TO THE FLOOR AND WOULD NOT RELEASE FROM THE FIRE WALL. IT WOULD ONLY MOVE 2 INCHES IN OR 2 INCHES OUT. IT STILL WOULD ALLOW ME TO SHIFT. I LIMED THE CAR HOME AND SINCE IT WAS SUNDAY AND THE DEALERSHIPS ARE NOT OPEN I HAD TO WAIT TO MONDAY MORNING AUG. 11TH TO CONTACT THE DEALER. WHEN I STARTED TO CAR UP MONDAY THE CAR WOULD NO LONGER ALLOW ME TO SHIFT INTO ANY GEAR AT ALL. I CALLED NISSIAN NORTH TOWN IN AUSTIN, TX TO HAVE THE CAR TOWED IN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds