Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN 370Z - 2010 NISSAN 370Z Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 71 complaints filed for the 2010 NISSAN 370Z

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 NISSAN 370Z. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 NISSAN 370Z, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine (3) Seats (1) Steering (43) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (17) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Power Train (17)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/16/2016 - NEW ORLEANS, LA
MY DASH BOARD IS STARTING TO MELT. IT HAS AN OILY RESIDUE THAT CREATES AN BRIGHT GLARE IN DAYTIME DRIVING MAKING IT HARD TO SEE SAFELY .

View Details

STEERING

4/27/2016 - TRACY, CA
DRIVING MY CAR TO MY BROTHER'S HOUSE TO BABYSIT MY NIECE, NO ISSUES OR WARNINGS. GO BACK TO MY CAR TO LEAVE AND MY CAR WILL NOT START. TRIED CHANGING THE BATTERY AND REPROGRAMMING MY KEY, HAD TO GET MY CAR TOWED TO NISSAN DEALERSHIP ONLY TO BE TOLD THAT I NEED TO SPEND $1100 FOR NISSAN TO ORDER A PART WHICH HAS CAUSED MY CAR TO LOCK/STALL. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE YET NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE ABOUT IT, INSTEAD NISSAN ARE LEAVING CUSTOMERS STRANDED ONLY TO PAY AN INSANE AMOUNT OF MONEY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/27/2016 - TRACY, CA
DRIVING MY CAR TO MY BROTHER'S HOUSE TO BABYSIT MY NIECE, NO ISSUES OR WARNINGS. GO BACK TO MY CAR TO LEAVE AND MY CAR WILL NOT START. TRIED CHANGING THE BATTERY AND REPROGRAMMING MY KEY, HAD TO GET MY CAR TOWED TO NISSAN DEALERSHIP ONLY TO BE TOLD THAT I NEED TO SPEND $1100 FOR NISSAN TO ORDER A PART WHICH HAS CAUSED MY CAR TO LOCK/STALL. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE YET NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE ABOUT IT, INSTEAD NISSAN ARE LEAVING CUSTOMERS STRANDED ONLY TO PAY AN INSANE AMOUNT OF MONEY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/8/2016 - CONCORD, CA
CAR WOULD NOT START-LEFT ME STRANDED--A SINGLE FEMALE IN AN UNKNOWN AREA-CALLED NISSAN THEY COULD NOT HELP! DEALER INDICATES IS A WHEEL LOCKING MODULE THAT THEY KNOW HAS FAILED-RECALLED IN CARS UP TO 2009- THE HEADLIGHT BALLAST IS ALSO A FAILED PRODUCT LEAVING YOU WITH A FLICKERING OR NO HEADLIGHT-CAR HAS LESS THAN 55000 MILES

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/8/2016 - CONCORD, CA
CAR WOULD NOT START-LEFT ME STRANDED--A SINGLE FEMALE IN AN UNKNOWN AREA-CALLED NISSAN THEY COULD NOT HELP! DEALER INDICATES IS A WHEEL LOCKING MODULE THAT THEY KNOW HAS FAILED-RECALLED IN CARS UP TO 2009- THE HEADLIGHT BALLAST IS ALSO A FAILED PRODUCT LEAVING YOU WITH A FLICKERING OR NO HEADLIGHT-CAR HAS LESS THAN 55000 MILES

View Details

STEERING

2/16/2016 - NEWARK, DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 NISSAN 370Z. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING LOCKOUT MECHANISM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 30,075.

View Details

STEERING

2/10/2016 - LAS VEGAS, NV
CAR WILL NOT START. WAS TOLD BY NISSAN DEALER THAT THE PROBLEM WAS THE STEERING POWER MECHANISM WHICH IS AN ONGOING PROBLEM WITH THIS PARTICULAR CAR. MANUFACTURER WON'T RECOGNIZED THIS DEFECT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/28/2016 - CONCORD, CA
THE HEADLIGHTS HAVE EXTENSIVE FOGGING ON THE LENS AND THE HEADLIGHT BALLAST OVER HEATS AND SHUTS OFF THE HEADLIGHT. THE REPAIR IS TO REPLACE THE BALLAST--IF YOU DO NOT, IT CREATES EXTRA STRESS ON THE HEADLIGHT AND COULD END UP BEING WELL OVER A $1000.00 REPAIR--DEALER QUOTED $795.00 TO REPLACE BALLAST--THIS IS A COMPLAINT OF MANY OWNERS-

View Details

STEERING

1/28/2016 - CONCORD, CA
WHEEL LOCK STEERING MODULE--CAR WOULD NOT START - NISSAN IS AWARE OF THE DEFECTIVE DEVICE--HAS HAD RECALLS ON OTHER YEARS-- 2010 WAS NOT INCLUDED-COST TO REPLACE IS VERY EXPENSIVE. THERE IS NO OVERRIDE TO BE ABLE TO MOVE THE CAR OR START THE CAR

View Details

STEERING

1/25/2016 - JONESBORO, AR
MY STEERING LOCK ASSEMBLEY WENT OUT ON MY 2010 NISSAN 370Z CAUSING THE CAR NOT TO START. HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE I'M NOW FINDING OUT THAT THERE IS NO RECALL ON THIS ITEM OR NOT COVERED ON WARRANTY. IT SEEMS THAT MANY OTHER NISSAN OWNERS ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. NISSAN REFUSES TO PAY AND IT'S A $1,000 REPAIR

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds