Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN 370Z - 2010 NISSAN 370Z Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 78 complaints filed for the 2010 NISSAN 370Z

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 NISSAN 370Z. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 NISSAN 370Z, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine (4) Seats (1) Steering (47) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (18) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Power Train (21)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/29/2016 - SAN JOSE, CA
I HAVE A NISSAN 370 Z AND UP TO THIS POINT I REALLY ENJOYED THE CAR THAT WAS UNTIL AN KNOWN ISSUE OF THE STEERING LOCK WENT OUT ON MY CAR AND LEFT ME STRANDED FOR 16 HOURS. I CALLED NISSAN AFTER I SPENT $1162.00 TO TRY TO GET REIMBURSED. I WAS INITIALLY TOLD I WOULD NOT REIMBURSED WHICH AFTER READING ONLINE HOW SOME PEOPLE WERE REFUSED REIMBURSEMENT INITIALLY I KEPT PURSUING A REIMBURSEMENT. STEPHANIE FROM A REGIONAL OFFICE CALLED AND BASICALLY TRIED TO LOW BALL ME BY OFFERING $500 REIMBURSEMENT. BELOW IS A FORUM LINK FOR THE KNOWN ISSUE OF THE STEERING LOCK. OTHER CUSTOMERS WERE OFFERED A FULL REIMBURSEMENT BUT FOR SOME REASON I AM NOT. THIS IS AFTER I BOUGHT THE CAR BRAND NEW AND HAVE BEEN A LOYAL CUSTOMER EVER SINCE. I THEREFORE WOULD LIKE A FULL REIMBURSEMENT. I FEEL THAT THIS IS ONLY FAIR. WHAT IF I HAD BEEN STRANDED ON THE WAY TO VISIT AN AIRFORCE BUDDY IN ALAMOGORDO NM IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DESERT WITH SPOTTY CELL PHONE SERVICE. 16 HOURS STRANDED COULD HAVE EASILY TURNED INTO SOMETHING MUCH WORSE. MY CASE FILE IS 24957255. HTTP://WWW.THE370Z.COM/NEW-ROADSTER-370Z-OWNER/65272-ATTENTION-2009-2010-OWNERS-STEERING-LOCK-WONT-START-ISSUES.HTML THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN AND MUST BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

STEERING

12/29/2016 - SAN JOSE, CA
I HAVE A NISSAN 370 Z AND UP TO THIS POINT I REALLY ENJOYED THE CAR THAT WAS UNTIL AN KNOWN ISSUE OF THE STEERING LOCK WENT OUT ON MY CAR AND LEFT ME STRANDED FOR 16 HOURS. I CALLED NISSAN AFTER I SPENT $1162.00 TO TRY TO GET REIMBURSED. I WAS INITIALLY TOLD I WOULD NOT REIMBURSED WHICH AFTER READING ONLINE HOW SOME PEOPLE WERE REFUSED REIMBURSEMENT INITIALLY I KEPT PURSUING A REIMBURSEMENT. STEPHANIE FROM A REGIONAL OFFICE CALLED AND BASICALLY TRIED TO LOW BALL ME BY OFFERING $500 REIMBURSEMENT. BELOW IS A FORUM LINK FOR THE KNOWN ISSUE OF THE STEERING LOCK. OTHER CUSTOMERS WERE OFFERED A FULL REIMBURSEMENT BUT FOR SOME REASON I AM NOT. THIS IS AFTER I BOUGHT THE CAR BRAND NEW AND HAVE BEEN A LOYAL CUSTOMER EVER SINCE. I THEREFORE WOULD LIKE A FULL REIMBURSEMENT. I FEEL THAT THIS IS ONLY FAIR. WHAT IF I HAD BEEN STRANDED ON THE WAY TO VISIT AN AIRFORCE BUDDY IN ALAMOGORDO NM IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DESERT WITH SPOTTY CELL PHONE SERVICE. 16 HOURS STRANDED COULD HAVE EASILY TURNED INTO SOMETHING MUCH WORSE. MY CASE FILE IS 24957255. HTTP://WWW.THE370Z.COM/NEW-ROADSTER-370Z-OWNER/65272-ATTENTION-2009-2010-OWNERS-STEERING-LOCK-WONT-START-ISSUES.HTML THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN AND MUST BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

ENGINE

12/29/2016 - SAN JOSE, CA
I HAVE A NISSAN 370 Z AND UP TO THIS POINT I REALLY ENJOYED THE CAR THAT WAS UNTIL AN KNOWN ISSUE OF THE STEERING LOCK WENT OUT ON MY CAR AND LEFT ME STRANDED FOR 16 HOURS. I CALLED NISSAN AFTER I SPENT $1162.00 TO TRY TO GET REIMBURSED. I WAS INITIALLY TOLD I WOULD NOT REIMBURSED WHICH AFTER READING ONLINE HOW SOME PEOPLE WERE REFUSED REIMBURSEMENT INITIALLY I KEPT PURSUING A REIMBURSEMENT. STEPHANIE FROM A REGIONAL OFFICE CALLED AND BASICALLY TRIED TO LOW BALL ME BY OFFERING $500 REIMBURSEMENT. BELOW IS A FORUM LINK FOR THE KNOWN ISSUE OF THE STEERING LOCK. OTHER CUSTOMERS WERE OFFERED A FULL REIMBURSEMENT BUT FOR SOME REASON I AM NOT. THIS IS AFTER I BOUGHT THE CAR BRAND NEW AND HAVE BEEN A LOYAL CUSTOMER EVER SINCE. I THEREFORE WOULD LIKE A FULL REIMBURSEMENT. I FEEL THAT THIS IS ONLY FAIR. WHAT IF I HAD BEEN STRANDED ON THE WAY TO VISIT AN AIRFORCE BUDDY IN ALAMOGORDO NM IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DESERT WITH SPOTTY CELL PHONE SERVICE. 16 HOURS STRANDED COULD HAVE EASILY TURNED INTO SOMETHING MUCH WORSE. MY CASE FILE IS 24957255. HTTP://WWW.THE370Z.COM/NEW-ROADSTER-370Z-OWNER/65272-ATTENTION-2009-2010-OWNERS-STEERING-LOCK-WONT-START-ISSUES.HTML THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN AND MUST BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

STEERING

12/15/2016 - BILOXI, MS
MY 2010 NISSAN 370Z STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP TWICE IN ONE WEEK.

View Details

STEERING

10/13/2016 - HOLLYWOOD, FL
ON SUNDAY, OCTOBER 9, 2016, I ATTEMPTED TO START MY 2010 NISSAN 370Z NISMO WITH THE INTELLIGENT KEY TO NO AVAIL. I IMMEDIATELY CHECKED THE VOLTAGE ON THE CAR BATTERY AND DISCONNECTED IT FOR 30 MIN IN AN ATTEMPT TO RESET THE COMPUTER. I ALSO CHANGED THE BATTERY IN THE FOB, WHICH DID NOT SOLVE THE ISSUE. I INSERTED THE INTELLIGENT KEY AND WAS ABLE TO GET THE WINDOWS DOWN, BUT ALSO NOTICED THAT THE WHEEL WAS NOT LOCKED. I WENT TO VARIOUS BLOG SITES AND LEARNED THAT THIS HAS BEEN AN ONGOING ISSUE WITH THE 370Z AND GTR MODEL YEARS 2009-2010. I ALSO CHECKED ALL THE FUSES, AND NONE WERE FOUND TO BE FAULTY. I CALLED THE DEALER AND THEY INFORMED ME THAT THERE WERE NO RECALLS ON THIS MODEL FOR THE STEERING LOCK MECHANISM, AND THAT THE REPAIR WOULD COST IN EXCESS OF $1,100.00. THIS DOES NOT INCLUDE THE FLATBED FEE TO TOW THE VEHICLE FROM MY HOME TO THE DEALER. ACCORDING TO NISSAN'S VOLUNTARY SERVICE CAMPAIGN 2009-2011, NHTSA REFERENCE #10051829, TSB #NTB13-014, CAMPAIGN #P3208, THE DEALER IS RESPONSIBLE FOR REPLACING THE FAULTY STEERING LOCK MODULE AT NO CHARGE TO THE CUSTOMER. I CALLED MY DEALER AND WAS TOLD MY VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. WHAT SENSE DOES THIS MAKE IF THE SAME ISSUE AND SAME PART WAS USED ON ALL VEHICLES THAT ARE FAILING BECAUSE OF THIS PROBLEM? I WISH TO RECEIVE IMMEDIATE RESOLUTION TO THIS ISSUE, BECAUSE MY VEHICLE IS COMPLETELY DISABLED, AS I AM WITHOUT THE ABILITY TO DRIVE MY CAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/28/2016 - ALPHARETTA, GA
CLUTCH PEDAL WENT TO FLOOR. CLUTCH SLAVE CYLINDER FAILED. FAILED IN MOTION, 75 MILES FROM HOME. TOW WAS EXPENSIVE. CAR WOULD NOT START. STEERING LOCK UNIT FAILED. FAILED IN STATIONARY , 95 MILES FROM HOME. TOW WAS EXPENSIVE.

View Details

STEERING

9/28/2016 - ALPHARETTA, GA
CLUTCH PEDAL WENT TO FLOOR. CLUTCH SLAVE CYLINDER FAILED. FAILED IN MOTION, 75 MILES FROM HOME. TOW WAS EXPENSIVE. CAR WOULD NOT START. STEERING LOCK UNIT FAILED. FAILED IN STATIONARY , 95 MILES FROM HOME. TOW WAS EXPENSIVE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/9/2016 - SEVIERVILLE, TN
THE CLUTCH PEDAL RANDOMLY DROPS TO THE FLOOR WAS TOLD IT IS THE CLUTCH SLAVE CYLINDER BY A MECHANIC.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/23/2016 - INMAN, SC
HEY I HAVE A 2010 NISSAN 370Z NISMO 6 SPEED MANUAL.THE CAR HAS 37,000 MILES ON IT. I STARTED THE CAR THURSDAY MORNING JUNE/23/2016 PRESSED IN THE CLUTCH. CLUTCH FELT KINDA SOFT AND SOGGY SO I PUT IN FIRST GEAR AND DROVE OFF. AS I DROVE CLUTCH FELT OKAY BUT STILL KINDA WEIRD. SO I DROVE ABOUT 15 MINS AND STOP AT A LIGHT PUSHED THE CLUTCH IN AND IT WOULDN'T COME BACK IN POSITION.IT WOULD GET STUCK HALF WAY. SO I TRIED TO PUT IT IN GEAR IT WONT LET ME GO IN 1ST GEAR. SO I SHUT OF THE CAR PUMPED THE CLUTCH STARTED IT UP AND SHE WENT IN GEAR. SO I PULL OVER TO THE SIDE TO A DEALERSHIP. THEY DIAGNOSIS THE PROBLEM FOR ME AND IT TURNS OUT TO BE THE CSC (SLAVE CYLINDER) IS BUSTED AND LEAKING FLUID AND THE RESERVOIR TANK IS EMPTY. I HAVE HEARD BOUT THIS PROBLEM IN THE 370Z'S AT LEAST A 100 EVENTS HAVE OCCURRED EVEN AT LOWER MILES. THIS A COMMON PROBLEM IN UR Z CARS. PLZ FIX THIS ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/18/2016 - ALAMO, TX
AS I WAS DRIVING DURING HEAVY BUSINESS HOURS MY CLUTCH STAYED STUCK ALL THE WAY TO THE BOTTOM, WITHOUT ME BEING ABLE TO SHIFT. I GOT IN TO A PARKING LOT AND THE CAR DID NOT WANT TO START ANYMORE, SO I HAD TO TOW IT TO A NISSAN DEALERSHIP. AT THE DEALERSHIP THEY DIAGNOSED IT AND CLAIMED IT IS THE CSC.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds