Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN 370Z - 2010 NISSAN 370Z Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 66 complaints filed for the 2010 NISSAN 370Z

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 NISSAN 370Z. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 NISSAN 370Z, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine (3) Seats (1) Steering (40) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (14) Exterior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Power Train (17)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/28/2016 - CONCORD, CA
THE HEADLIGHTS HAVE EXTENSIVE FOGGING ON THE LENS AND THE HEADLIGHT BALLAST OVER HEATS AND SHUTS OFF THE HEADLIGHT. THE REPAIR IS TO REPLACE THE BALLAST--IF YOU DO NOT, IT CREATES EXTRA STRESS ON THE HEADLIGHT AND COULD END UP BEING WELL OVER A $1000.00 REPAIR--DEALER QUOTED $795.00 TO REPLACE BALLAST--THIS IS A COMPLAINT OF MANY OWNERS-

View Details

STEERING

1/28/2016 - CONCORD, CA
WHEEL LOCK STEERING MODULE--CAR WOULD NOT START - NISSAN IS AWARE OF THE DEFECTIVE DEVICE--HAS HAD RECALLS ON OTHER YEARS-- 2010 WAS NOT INCLUDED-COST TO REPLACE IS VERY EXPENSIVE. THERE IS NO OVERRIDE TO BE ABLE TO MOVE THE CAR OR START THE CAR

View Details

STEERING

1/25/2016 - JONESBORO, AR
MY STEERING LOCK ASSEMBLEY WENT OUT ON MY 2010 NISSAN 370Z CAUSING THE CAR NOT TO START. HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE I'M NOW FINDING OUT THAT THERE IS NO RECALL ON THIS ITEM OR NOT COVERED ON WARRANTY. IT SEEMS THAT MANY OTHER NISSAN OWNERS ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. NISSAN REFUSES TO PAY AND IT'S A $1,000 REPAIR

View Details

STEERING

1/11/2016 - JOHNSIN CITY, TN
RECENTLY PURCHASED A 2010 370Z. WENT TO START MY CAR AND NO IGNITION. KEY FOB LIGHT WAS ON. HAD TOWED TO PERSONAL SHOP (NOT NISSAN DEALERSHIP DUE TO HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.) TECH CALLED TODAY AND SAID IT WAS THE STEERING LOCK UNIT WHICH THE NISSAN CORP SHOULD COVER. CALLED TO FILE CLAIM- REFUSES TO EVEN CONSIDER HELPING ME UNTIL I TOW AT MY EXPENSE TO THEIR DEALERSHIP AND PAY ANOTHER $87 TO RUN THE DIAGNOSTICS. NISSAN CORP TOLD ME THE WERENT SURE AFTER ALL THAT IF THEY WOULD EVEN PAY FOR REPAIR. UNACCEPTABLE!!!!!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/5/2016 - JONESBORO, AR
VEHICLE HAS KEYLESS SYSTEM, THE ONLY KEY SLOT AVAILABLE IS IN THE DRIVERS SIDE DOOR. WHEN I ENTER THE VEHICLE, NORMALLY A LIGHT COMES ON TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE SYSTEM RECOGNIZES YOU. ON ENTERING THIS TIME, A SMALL SYMBOL WITH THE WORD KEY ON IT ILLUMINATED AND THE CAR WOULD NOT START OR GO INTO THE ACCESSORY POSITION, NOR WOULD THE STEERING COLUMN UNLOCK. ALSO, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS VERY HARD. THE OWNER'S MANUAL STATES THE KEY SYMBOL INDICATES A MALFUNCTION IN THE INTELLIKEY SYSTEM. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A NISSAN DEALERSHIP WHERE IT WAS DETERMINED THE ELECTRIC STEERING LOCK HAD FAILED. THE COST OF REPAIR WAS NEAR $1200.00 AND I WAS INFORMED THAT, EVEN THOUGH THE CAR WAS STILL WITHIN WARRANTY FOR 40,000 MILES OR FOR OVER A YEAR, NISSAN WAS REFUSING TO MAKE THESE REPAIRS UNDER WARRANTY COVERAGE. IT SEEMS THIS IS AN ALMOST INEVITABLE FAILURE ON ANY NISSAN OR INFINITI EQUIPPED WITH THIS SYSTEM. I WAS LUCKY THAT IT FAILED IN A SUPER MARKET PARKING LOT NEAR HOME.

View Details

ENGINE

1/5/2016 - JONESBORO, AR
VEHICLE HAS KEYLESS SYSTEM, THE ONLY KEY SLOT AVAILABLE IS IN THE DRIVERS SIDE DOOR. WHEN I ENTER THE VEHICLE, NORMALLY A LIGHT COMES ON TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE SYSTEM RECOGNIZES YOU. ON ENTERING THIS TIME, A SMALL SYMBOL WITH THE WORD KEY ON IT ILLUMINATED AND THE CAR WOULD NOT START OR GO INTO THE ACCESSORY POSITION, NOR WOULD THE STEERING COLUMN UNLOCK. ALSO, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS VERY HARD. THE OWNER'S MANUAL STATES THE KEY SYMBOL INDICATES A MALFUNCTION IN THE INTELLIKEY SYSTEM. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A NISSAN DEALERSHIP WHERE IT WAS DETERMINED THE ELECTRIC STEERING LOCK HAD FAILED. THE COST OF REPAIR WAS NEAR $1200.00 AND I WAS INFORMED THAT, EVEN THOUGH THE CAR WAS STILL WITHIN WARRANTY FOR 40,000 MILES OR FOR OVER A YEAR, NISSAN WAS REFUSING TO MAKE THESE REPAIRS UNDER WARRANTY COVERAGE. IT SEEMS THIS IS AN ALMOST INEVITABLE FAILURE ON ANY NISSAN OR INFINITI EQUIPPED WITH THIS SYSTEM. I WAS LUCKY THAT IT FAILED IN A SUPER MARKET PARKING LOT NEAR HOME.

View Details

STEERING

1/5/2016 - JONESBORO, AR
VEHICLE HAS KEYLESS SYSTEM, THE ONLY KEY SLOT AVAILABLE IS IN THE DRIVERS SIDE DOOR. WHEN I ENTER THE VEHICLE, NORMALLY A LIGHT COMES ON TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE SYSTEM RECOGNIZES YOU. ON ENTERING THIS TIME, A SMALL SYMBOL WITH THE WORD KEY ON IT ILLUMINATED AND THE CAR WOULD NOT START OR GO INTO THE ACCESSORY POSITION, NOR WOULD THE STEERING COLUMN UNLOCK. ALSO, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS VERY HARD. THE OWNER'S MANUAL STATES THE KEY SYMBOL INDICATES A MALFUNCTION IN THE INTELLIKEY SYSTEM. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A NISSAN DEALERSHIP WHERE IT WAS DETERMINED THE ELECTRIC STEERING LOCK HAD FAILED. THE COST OF REPAIR WAS NEAR $1200.00 AND I WAS INFORMED THAT, EVEN THOUGH THE CAR WAS STILL WITHIN WARRANTY FOR 40,000 MILES OR FOR OVER A YEAR, NISSAN WAS REFUSING TO MAKE THESE REPAIRS UNDER WARRANTY COVERAGE. IT SEEMS THIS IS AN ALMOST INEVITABLE FAILURE ON ANY NISSAN OR INFINITI EQUIPPED WITH THIS SYSTEM. I WAS LUCKY THAT IT FAILED IN A SUPER MARKET PARKING LOT NEAR HOME.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/2/2016 - SAHUARITA, AZ
I HAVE A 2010 370Z WITH ONLY 20,000 MILES. I HAVE TO SAY WE ALL (FAMILY) WERE VERY HAPPY WITH IT TILL TODAY. MY WIFE ALWAYS KEPT IT INSIDE OUR GARAGE, ALL SERVICES UP TO DATE. EARLY IN THE MORNING SHE TRIED TO START IT BUT STEERING WHEEL LOCK CAME UP, WE TRIED EVERYTHING, CHECKED KEY FAB BATTERY AND NOTHING. FINALLY WE HAD TO CALL ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE AND THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP. ONCE THERE WE WERE TOLD BY OUR SERVICE ADVISOR THAT IT'S A VERY COMMON FAILURE ON 370Z AS A FACT HE SHOWED US 3 OTHERS YES!! 3 MORE VEHICLES WITH SAME ISSUE HE ALSO TOLD US THAT THERE'S A RECALL ON THE SAME PROBLEM ON AN ALTIMA AND MAXIMA BUT NO THE 370Z WHY? HE KNEW RIGHT AWAY WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS AND EVEN TOLD US RIGHT AWAY "THIS IS GOING TO COST AT LEAST 1200 BECAUSE THAT PART IS AROUND 1000 REALLY!! NISSAN THANK YOU!! WHAT A JOKE FOR AN ALMOST 50,000 DOLLAR CAR.

View Details

STEERING

1/2/2016 - SAHUARITA, AZ
I HAVE A 2010 370Z WITH ONLY 20,000 MILES. I HAVE TO SAY WE ALL (FAMILY) WERE VERY HAPPY WITH IT TILL TODAY. MY WIFE ALWAYS KEPT IT INSIDE OUR GARAGE, ALL SERVICES UP TO DATE. EARLY IN THE MORNING SHE TRIED TO START IT BUT STEERING WHEEL LOCK CAME UP, WE TRIED EVERYTHING, CHECKED KEY FAB BATTERY AND NOTHING. FINALLY WE HAD TO CALL ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE AND THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP. ONCE THERE WE WERE TOLD BY OUR SERVICE ADVISOR THAT IT'S A VERY COMMON FAILURE ON 370Z AS A FACT HE SHOWED US 3 OTHERS YES!! 3 MORE VEHICLES WITH SAME ISSUE HE ALSO TOLD US THAT THERE'S A RECALL ON THE SAME PROBLEM ON AN ALTIMA AND MAXIMA BUT NO THE 370Z WHY? HE KNEW RIGHT AWAY WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS AND EVEN TOLD US RIGHT AWAY "THIS IS GOING TO COST AT LEAST 1200 BECAUSE THAT PART IS AROUND 1000 REALLY!! NISSAN THANK YOU!! WHAT A JOKE FOR AN ALMOST 50,000 DOLLAR CAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/29/2015 - DOVER, OH
MY NISSAN 370Z IS OUT OF COMMISSION FOR A CONFIRMED ESCL FAILURE - A KNOWN RECALL PART!!! NISSAN REFUSES TO HELP ME IN ANYWAY. THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START, I WAS TOLD IT HAD TO BE TAKEN TO A DEALER BEFORE THEY WOULD DO ANYTHING TO HELP ME. I HAD IT TOWED 35MILES OUT OF POCKET. THE TECHNICIANS CONFIRMED THE ESCL FAILURE. NISSAN CONSUMER AFFAIRS REFUSED TO DO ANYTHING FOR ME AT ALL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds