Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN 370Z - 2010 NISSAN 370Z Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 92 complaints filed for the 2010 NISSAN 370Z

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 NISSAN 370Z. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 NISSAN 370Z, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Engine (4) Seats (1) Steering (53) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (24) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Power Train (23)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/19/2018 - ST. LOUIS, MO
I CHANGED MY CAR BATTERY AFTER IT DIED. IT WAS AN 8 YEAR OLD BATTERY. AFTER PUTTING IN THE NEW BATTERY, MY 370Z IS STUCK IN IGNITION LOCK.

View Details

STEERING

3/8/2018 - ELMHURST, IL
THE VEHICLE HAD BEEN PARKED IN A RESIDENTIAL DRIVEWAY. WITHOUT ANY INDICATION OR WARNING IT WAS FULLY IMMOBILIZED AND COULD NOT BE MOVED AT ALL. HAD THE VEHICLE BEEN PARKED IN A REMOTE OR CONGESTED AREA A HAZARD CERTAINLY WOULD BE PRESENTED. THE VEHICLE HAD TO BE TOWED TO NISSAN DEALER WHERE THE ISSUE WAS DIAGNOSED AS A FAILED ELECTRONIC STEERING COLUMN LOCK (PART NUMBER 48700 MANUFACTURED JANUARY 28TH 2010). THE NISSAN SERVICE FITTED A DIFFERENT/REVISED PART AT A COST OF $1,608.00. NISSAN HAS A VOLUNTARY SERVICE CAMPAIGN ADDRESSING THIS EXACT "MANUFACTURING IRREGULARITY." A CLAIM WAS FILED BUT DENIED BECAUSE THIS VEHICLE/MODEL WAS NOT INCLUDED. NISSAN CUSTOMER AFFAIRS REFUSED TO PROVIDE ANY ADDITIONAL INFORMATION, STATING SIMPLY "THAT IS PROPRIETARY." A QUOTE FROM THE CAMPAIGN LITERATURE, +DEALER WILL REPLACE THE EXISTING ELECTRONIC STEERING COLUMN LOCK (ESCL) WITH AN ELECTRONIC STEERING COLUMN BOX (ESCB). THE ESCB WILL REPLACE THE ESCL ASSEMBLY, BUT WILL NO LONGER LOCK THE STEERING WHEEL WHEN THE VEHICLE IS PARKED AND TURNED OFF. THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKING FUNCTION IS NOT NECESSARY AS THE VEHICLE IS ALSO EQUIPPED WITH AN ANTI-THEFT IMMOBILIZER TO HELP PREVENT THEFT. INSTALLATION OF THE ESCB WILL ELIMINATE THE POSSIBILITY OF A NO-START CONDITION RELATED TO THE MANUFACTURING IRREGULARITY ON THE ESCL.+ PICTURES OF THE DEFECTIVE PART, INCLUDING MARKINGS ARE ATTACHED.

View Details

STEERING

3/1/2018 - MORRO BAY, CA
THE INTELLIKEY WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AND THE STEERING LOCKED. THERE ARE A LARGE NUMBER OF COMPLAINTS REGARDING THIS ISSUE. A DESIGN AND SAFETY ISSUE. THE LIGHT ILLUMINATED WHEN DRIVING. AFTER THE CAR WAS TURNED OFF IT DID NOT START.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/11/2018 - ELKTON, FL
STEERING LOCK UNIT FAILED. HAD A KEY EMBLEM THE NIGHT BEFORE, THOUGHT IT WAS MAYBE A FOB BATTERY ISSUE. NEXT MORNING VEHICLE WOULD NOT START OR GO INTO ACCESSORY POSITION. RESEARCHED AND FOUND THE COMMON STEERING LOCK UNIT ISSUE. HAD IT TOWED TO DEALERSHIP, AND SURE ENOUGH THE UNIT HAD FAILED. REPLACED PART OUT OF POCKET, AS THE ISSUE WAS COVERED FOR 2009 AND FIRST HALF 2010 CARS WITH SIMILAR ISSUES. MINE IS A SECOND HALF 2010 SO NO COVERAGE.

View Details

STEERING

1/22/2018 - CHARLOTTE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 NISSAN 370Z. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START WHEN THE KEY WAS USED. ALSO, THE POWER STEERING BECAME VERY STIFF AND FAILED TO TURN RIGHT OR LEFT. THE FAILURES OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO MODERN NISSAN OF LAKE NORMAN (18615 STATESVILLE RD, CORNELIUS, NC 28031) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ELECTRONIC STEERING COLUMN LOCK PART NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AT 800-647-7261 AND STATED THAT THEY COULD NOT DO ANYTHING SINCE THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN A RECALL. CASE NUMBER: 29498996 WAS PROVIDED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,300.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/22/2018 - CHARLOTTE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 NISSAN 370Z. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START WHEN THE KEY WAS USED. ALSO, THE POWER STEERING BECAME VERY STIFF AND FAILED TO TURN RIGHT OR LEFT. THE FAILURES OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO MODERN NISSAN OF LAKE NORMAN (18615 STATESVILLE RD, CORNELIUS, NC 28031) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ELECTRONIC STEERING COLUMN LOCK PART NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AT 800-647-7261 AND STATED THAT THEY COULD NOT DO ANYTHING SINCE THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN A RECALL. CASE NUMBER: 29498996 WAS PROVIDED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,300.

View Details

STEERING

1/10/2018 - LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA
I WENT TO THE STORE AND PARKED MY CAR. WHEN I WENT BACK OUT TO MY CAR 15 MINS LATER THE STEERING WHEEL COLUMN HAD LOCKED UP AND WOULD NOT ALLOW ME TO START MY CAR. IT NO LONGER RECOGNIZED THE KEY. THIS APPEARS TO BE A REOCCURRING ISSUE WITH MY MAKE AND MODEL AND THEREFORE SHOULD BE A RECALL.

View Details

STEERING

12/27/2017 - MANTECA, CA
TAKATA RECALL - VOLUNTARY SERVICE CAMPAIGN 2009-2011 STEERING LOCK UNIT. I OWN A 2010 NISSAN 370Z WITH 37,000 MILES. LOCAL NISSAN DEALER WOULD NOT HONOR KNOWN ISSUE AND I HAD TO PAY $1500 TO REPAIR. PLEASE HELP. [XXX] , EMAIL: [XXX] VIN [XXX], DL: [XXX]. VEHICLE WOULD NOT START, STUCK IN PARKING LOT. HAD TO TOW TO NISSAN DEALER FOR REPAIRS. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/27/2017 - MANTECA, CA
TAKATA RECALL - VOLUNTARY SERVICE CAMPAIGN 2009-2011 STEERING LOCK UNIT. I OWN A 2010 NISSAN 370Z WITH 37,000 MILES. LOCAL NISSAN DEALER WOULD NOT HONOR KNOWN ISSUE AND I HAD TO PAY $1500 TO REPAIR. PLEASE HELP. [XXX] , EMAIL: [XXX] VIN [XXX], DL: [XXX]. VEHICLE WOULD NOT START, STUCK IN PARKING LOT. HAD TO TOW TO NISSAN DEALER FOR REPAIRS. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/8/2017 - WICHITA, KS
CSC (CLUTCH PRESSURE) IS FAILING. MANY 370Z DRIVERS ARE HAVING THIS ISSUE

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds