Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN 370Z - 2010 NISSAN 370Z Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 81 complaints filed for the 2010 NISSAN 370Z

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 NISSAN 370Z. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 NISSAN 370Z, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine (4) Seats (1) Steering (47) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (18) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Power Train (22)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/31/2017 - HENDERSON, NV
THE PROBLEM: DEFECTIVE ELECTRONIC STEERING COLUMN LOCK (ESCL) ON 12/01/16 I HAD TO HAVE MY VEHICLE TOWED TO A LOCAL NISSAN DEALER AFTER IT BECAME DISABLED BY WHAT I WAS ADVISED WAS THE FAILURE OF THE ESCL UNIT. THE COST OF THE REPAIRS TOTALED $1094.20. IN ADDITION, DUE TO THE LATENESS OF THE HOUR I ARRIVED AT THE DEALERSHIP, I WAS WITHOUT THE USE OF MY VEHICLE THAT EVENING THROUGH MIDDAY OF THE FOLLOWING DAY. MY OWN ON-LINE RESEARCH LED ME TO THE DISCOVERY THAT THIS MECHANICAL FAILURE IS A KNOWN ISSUE TO NISSAN, AND THERE HAD BEEN A TSB CAMPAIGN A FEW YEARS PRIOR THAT I HAD NOT BEEN NOTIFIED OF OR INCLUDED IN BY THE NISSAN CORP. I HAVE BEEN A LOYAL NISSAN CONSUMER FOR YEARS, AND MY CURRENT VEHICLE THAT WAS AFFECTED BY THIS BREAKDOWN, IS ACTUALLY MY FOURTH "Z" VEHICLE. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED AND DISPLEASED BY HOW NISSAN HAS CHOSEN TO HANDLE THIS ISSUE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/17/2017 - TOA ALTA, PR
THE DASHBOARD ON MY 370Z 2010 IS ALL CRACKED UP, I HAVE LOOKED AT MANY OTHER 370Z AND THEY ARE ALL WITH THE SAME ISSUE. I WENT TO THE DEALER AND THEY SAID THAT THEY HAVE RECEIVED MANY COMPLAINTS AND ARE AWAITING A RECALL FROM FACTORY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/17/2017 - SEBASTIAN, FL
CLUTCH PEDAL FALLS TO THE FLOOR WHEN SHIFTING. MASTER CYLINDER REPLACED TWICE WITHIN 30 DAYS, UNDER 500 MILES. HAS NOW FAILED A 3RD TIME LESS THAN A WEEK AFTER 2ND REPLACEMENT.

View Details

ENGINE

12/29/2016 - SAN JOSE, CA
I HAVE A NISSAN 370 Z AND UP TO THIS POINT I REALLY ENJOYED THE CAR THAT WAS UNTIL AN KNOWN ISSUE OF THE STEERING LOCK WENT OUT ON MY CAR AND LEFT ME STRANDED FOR 16 HOURS. I CALLED NISSAN AFTER I SPENT $1162.00 TO TRY TO GET REIMBURSED. I WAS INITIALLY TOLD I WOULD NOT REIMBURSED WHICH AFTER READING ONLINE HOW SOME PEOPLE WERE REFUSED REIMBURSEMENT INITIALLY I KEPT PURSUING A REIMBURSEMENT. STEPHANIE FROM A REGIONAL OFFICE CALLED AND BASICALLY TRIED TO LOW BALL ME BY OFFERING $500 REIMBURSEMENT. BELOW IS A FORUM LINK FOR THE KNOWN ISSUE OF THE STEERING LOCK. OTHER CUSTOMERS WERE OFFERED A FULL REIMBURSEMENT BUT FOR SOME REASON I AM NOT. THIS IS AFTER I BOUGHT THE CAR BRAND NEW AND HAVE BEEN A LOYAL CUSTOMER EVER SINCE. I THEREFORE WOULD LIKE A FULL REIMBURSEMENT. I FEEL THAT THIS IS ONLY FAIR. WHAT IF I HAD BEEN STRANDED ON THE WAY TO VISIT AN AIRFORCE BUDDY IN ALAMOGORDO NM IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DESERT WITH SPOTTY CELL PHONE SERVICE. 16 HOURS STRANDED COULD HAVE EASILY TURNED INTO SOMETHING MUCH WORSE. MY CASE FILE IS 24957255. HTTP://WWW.THE370Z.COM/NEW-ROADSTER-370Z-OWNER/65272-ATTENTION-2009-2010-OWNERS-STEERING-LOCK-WONT-START-ISSUES.HTML THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN AND MUST BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

STEERING

12/29/2016 - SAN JOSE, CA
I HAVE A NISSAN 370 Z AND UP TO THIS POINT I REALLY ENJOYED THE CAR THAT WAS UNTIL AN KNOWN ISSUE OF THE STEERING LOCK WENT OUT ON MY CAR AND LEFT ME STRANDED FOR 16 HOURS. I CALLED NISSAN AFTER I SPENT $1162.00 TO TRY TO GET REIMBURSED. I WAS INITIALLY TOLD I WOULD NOT REIMBURSED WHICH AFTER READING ONLINE HOW SOME PEOPLE WERE REFUSED REIMBURSEMENT INITIALLY I KEPT PURSUING A REIMBURSEMENT. STEPHANIE FROM A REGIONAL OFFICE CALLED AND BASICALLY TRIED TO LOW BALL ME BY OFFERING $500 REIMBURSEMENT. BELOW IS A FORUM LINK FOR THE KNOWN ISSUE OF THE STEERING LOCK. OTHER CUSTOMERS WERE OFFERED A FULL REIMBURSEMENT BUT FOR SOME REASON I AM NOT. THIS IS AFTER I BOUGHT THE CAR BRAND NEW AND HAVE BEEN A LOYAL CUSTOMER EVER SINCE. I THEREFORE WOULD LIKE A FULL REIMBURSEMENT. I FEEL THAT THIS IS ONLY FAIR. WHAT IF I HAD BEEN STRANDED ON THE WAY TO VISIT AN AIRFORCE BUDDY IN ALAMOGORDO NM IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DESERT WITH SPOTTY CELL PHONE SERVICE. 16 HOURS STRANDED COULD HAVE EASILY TURNED INTO SOMETHING MUCH WORSE. MY CASE FILE IS 24957255. HTTP://WWW.THE370Z.COM/NEW-ROADSTER-370Z-OWNER/65272-ATTENTION-2009-2010-OWNERS-STEERING-LOCK-WONT-START-ISSUES.HTML THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN AND MUST BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/29/2016 - SAN JOSE, CA
I HAVE A NISSAN 370 Z AND UP TO THIS POINT I REALLY ENJOYED THE CAR THAT WAS UNTIL AN KNOWN ISSUE OF THE STEERING LOCK WENT OUT ON MY CAR AND LEFT ME STRANDED FOR 16 HOURS. I CALLED NISSAN AFTER I SPENT $1162.00 TO TRY TO GET REIMBURSED. I WAS INITIALLY TOLD I WOULD NOT REIMBURSED WHICH AFTER READING ONLINE HOW SOME PEOPLE WERE REFUSED REIMBURSEMENT INITIALLY I KEPT PURSUING A REIMBURSEMENT. STEPHANIE FROM A REGIONAL OFFICE CALLED AND BASICALLY TRIED TO LOW BALL ME BY OFFERING $500 REIMBURSEMENT. BELOW IS A FORUM LINK FOR THE KNOWN ISSUE OF THE STEERING LOCK. OTHER CUSTOMERS WERE OFFERED A FULL REIMBURSEMENT BUT FOR SOME REASON I AM NOT. THIS IS AFTER I BOUGHT THE CAR BRAND NEW AND HAVE BEEN A LOYAL CUSTOMER EVER SINCE. I THEREFORE WOULD LIKE A FULL REIMBURSEMENT. I FEEL THAT THIS IS ONLY FAIR. WHAT IF I HAD BEEN STRANDED ON THE WAY TO VISIT AN AIRFORCE BUDDY IN ALAMOGORDO NM IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DESERT WITH SPOTTY CELL PHONE SERVICE. 16 HOURS STRANDED COULD HAVE EASILY TURNED INTO SOMETHING MUCH WORSE. MY CASE FILE IS 24957255. HTTP://WWW.THE370Z.COM/NEW-ROADSTER-370Z-OWNER/65272-ATTENTION-2009-2010-OWNERS-STEERING-LOCK-WONT-START-ISSUES.HTML THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN AND MUST BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

STEERING

12/15/2016 - BILOXI, MS
MY 2010 NISSAN 370Z STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP TWICE IN ONE WEEK.

View Details

STEERING

10/13/2016 - HOLLYWOOD, FL
ON SUNDAY, OCTOBER 9, 2016, I ATTEMPTED TO START MY 2010 NISSAN 370Z NISMO WITH THE INTELLIGENT KEY TO NO AVAIL. I IMMEDIATELY CHECKED THE VOLTAGE ON THE CAR BATTERY AND DISCONNECTED IT FOR 30 MIN IN AN ATTEMPT TO RESET THE COMPUTER. I ALSO CHANGED THE BATTERY IN THE FOB, WHICH DID NOT SOLVE THE ISSUE. I INSERTED THE INTELLIGENT KEY AND WAS ABLE TO GET THE WINDOWS DOWN, BUT ALSO NOTICED THAT THE WHEEL WAS NOT LOCKED. I WENT TO VARIOUS BLOG SITES AND LEARNED THAT THIS HAS BEEN AN ONGOING ISSUE WITH THE 370Z AND GTR MODEL YEARS 2009-2010. I ALSO CHECKED ALL THE FUSES, AND NONE WERE FOUND TO BE FAULTY. I CALLED THE DEALER AND THEY INFORMED ME THAT THERE WERE NO RECALLS ON THIS MODEL FOR THE STEERING LOCK MECHANISM, AND THAT THE REPAIR WOULD COST IN EXCESS OF $1,100.00. THIS DOES NOT INCLUDE THE FLATBED FEE TO TOW THE VEHICLE FROM MY HOME TO THE DEALER. ACCORDING TO NISSAN'S VOLUNTARY SERVICE CAMPAIGN 2009-2011, NHTSA REFERENCE #10051829, TSB #NTB13-014, CAMPAIGN #P3208, THE DEALER IS RESPONSIBLE FOR REPLACING THE FAULTY STEERING LOCK MODULE AT NO CHARGE TO THE CUSTOMER. I CALLED MY DEALER AND WAS TOLD MY VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. WHAT SENSE DOES THIS MAKE IF THE SAME ISSUE AND SAME PART WAS USED ON ALL VEHICLES THAT ARE FAILING BECAUSE OF THIS PROBLEM? I WISH TO RECEIVE IMMEDIATE RESOLUTION TO THIS ISSUE, BECAUSE MY VEHICLE IS COMPLETELY DISABLED, AS I AM WITHOUT THE ABILITY TO DRIVE MY CAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/28/2016 - ALPHARETTA, GA
CLUTCH PEDAL WENT TO FLOOR. CLUTCH SLAVE CYLINDER FAILED. FAILED IN MOTION, 75 MILES FROM HOME. TOW WAS EXPENSIVE. CAR WOULD NOT START. STEERING LOCK UNIT FAILED. FAILED IN STATIONARY , 95 MILES FROM HOME. TOW WAS EXPENSIVE.

View Details

STEERING

9/28/2016 - ALPHARETTA, GA
CLUTCH PEDAL WENT TO FLOOR. CLUTCH SLAVE CYLINDER FAILED. FAILED IN MOTION, 75 MILES FROM HOME. TOW WAS EXPENSIVE. CAR WOULD NOT START. STEERING LOCK UNIT FAILED. FAILED IN STATIONARY , 95 MILES FROM HOME. TOW WAS EXPENSIVE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds