Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN 370Z - 2010 NISSAN 370Z Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 42 complaints filed for the 2010 NISSAN 370Z

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 NISSAN 370Z. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 NISSAN 370Z, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine (2) Power Train (10) Steering (28) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Suspension (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

4/21/2015 - SAN DIEGO, CA
THE ELECTRONIC STEERING COLUMN LOCK MODULE FAILED, PREVENTING STARTING THE CAR. HAD IT TOWED, DEALER REPLACED AT A COST OF $1200, WELL KNOWN DEFECT AMONG NISSAN XXXZ OWNERS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/21/2015 - SAN DIEGO, CA
THE ELECTRONIC STEERING COLUMN LOCK MODULE FAILED, PREVENTING STARTING THE CAR. HAD IT TOWED, DEALER REPLACED AT A COST OF $1200, WELL KNOWN DEFECT AMONG NISSAN XXXZ OWNERS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/15/2015 - MACUNGIE , PA
NISSAN HAS HAD A RECALL ON MAXIMA AND ALTIMA VEHICLES, FOR STEERING LOCK MECHANISM FAILURES. MY 2010 370Z HAD THE SAME ISSUE. NISSAN WILL NOT REPLACE BECAUSE VEHICLE WAS MANUFACTURED AT A DIFFERENT PLANT?! HOWEVER THE PART IS FROM THE SAME MANUFACTER. 1300.00 TO REPLACE.

View Details

STEERING

3/8/2015 - YORK, PA
INTELLIGENT KEY SYSTEM WARNING LIGHT HAD BEEN FLASHING ON AND OFF. TOOK IT IMMEDIATELY TO APPLE NISSAN IN YORK PER THE OWNERS MANUAL AND WAS TOLD NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH THE VEHICLE. ABOUT 2 WEEKS LATER, WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN AND VEHICLE WILL NOT START. PUSH START IS INDICATING LOCK ONLY. SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM THAT WARRANTS EITHER A RECALL OR AN EXTENDED WARRANTY ON THE ELECTRONIC STEERING LOCK MECHANISM. WILL NOT EVER PURCHASE ANOTHER NISSAN.

View Details

STEERING

1/27/2015 - NORFOLK, VA
STEERING LOCK FAILED. THE PART FAILED WITHOUT ANY PRIOR INDICATION. I WAS STRANDED BECAUSE MY VEHICLE WOULD NO LONGER START. HAD TO GET MY CAR TOWED TO A DEALER AND WAS CHARGED $1100 TO REPLACE THE PART. VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED ONLY 3 MONTHS PRIOR AND HAD 29000 MILES ON IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/27/2015 - NORFOLK, VA
STEERING LOCK FAILED. THE PART FAILED WITHOUT ANY PRIOR INDICATION. I WAS STRANDED BECAUSE MY VEHICLE WOULD NO LONGER START. HAD TO GET MY CAR TOWED TO A DEALER AND WAS CHARGED $1100 TO REPLACE THE PART. VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED ONLY 3 MONTHS PRIOR AND HAD 29000 MILES ON IT.

View Details

STEERING

1/9/2015 - PALATINE , IL
I HAVE A 2010 NISSAN 370Z WITH POWER STEERING WHEEL LOCK ISSUE WHICH IS THE MOST COMMON PROBLEM ON 09-10 370Z AND NISSAN WON'T COVER IT UNDER RECALL. THE FIX IS FOR $1500. NISSAN WAS MY FAVORITE MAKE AND NOW IT SURELY LOST MY BUISSNES A AND LEFT STRANGLED. I HAVE FINANCIAL ISSUES AND NOW I CAN'T AFFORD TO FIX IT AND MY CAR HAS BEEN SITTING FOR 3 DAYS. THANKS NISSAN WITH A GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, LEAVING YOUR CUSTOMER STRANGLED. EVEN NISSAN USA COULDN'T HELP RESOLVE MY PROBLEM AND I AM BEYOND FRUSTRATED. PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND NEVER BUY A NISSAN!

View Details

STEERING

1/7/2015 - AUSTIN, TX
I HAD GONE TO THE GYM AND AS I WAS LEAVING THE GYM MY CAR WOULDN'T START. I TRIED EVERYTHING I COULD THINK OF BUT NOTHING HELPED, I FINALLY TOOK IT TO THE NISSAN DEALER AND THEY SAID THE STEERING LOCK ASSEMBLY HAD FALLING APART. THE DEALER I TOOK MY CAR TO IS TOWN NORTH NISSAN IS AUSTIN, TX.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/26/2014 - PEARLAND, TX
CAR IGNITION IS STUCK IN LOCK AFTER BEING PARKED TO GO INTO THE MALL. KNOWN ISSUE THAT NISSAN ISSUED RECALL FOR GTR WHICH IS A MORE EXPENSIVE CAR BUT NOT FOR THE Z A LESS EXPENSIVE CAR. CAR WILL NOT START OR POWER INTO ACC MODE SO THE WINDOWS ARE ALSO STUCK DOWN AND HAVE NO WAY OF GOING UP. ISSUE HAS BEEN REPORTED MANY TIMES BUTTHE LOWER END CARS DO NOT GET A FIXC FOR THIS AND WILL LEAVE THE OWNERS STRANDED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/26/2014 - PEARLAND, TX
CAR IGNITION IS STUCK IN LOCK AFTER BEING PARKED TO GO INTO THE MALL. KNOWN ISSUE THAT NISSAN ISSUED RECALL FOR GTR WHICH IS A MORE EXPENSIVE CAR BUT NOT FOR THE Z A LESS EXPENSIVE CAR. CAR WILL NOT START OR POWER INTO ACC MODE SO THE WINDOWS ARE ALSO STUCK DOWN AND HAVE NO WAY OF GOING UP. ISSUE HAS BEEN REPORTED MANY TIMES BUTTHE LOWER END CARS DO NOT GET A FIXC FOR THIS AND WILL LEAVE THE OWNERS STRANDED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds