Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN 370Z - 2010 NISSAN 370Z Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 32 complaints filed for the 2010 NISSAN 370Z

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 NISSAN 370Z. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 NISSAN 370Z, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine (2) Power Train (9) Seats (1) Steering (21)
Electrical System (5) Exterior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

10/28/2014 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CLUTCH SLAVE CYLINDER FAILED ON ME. I HEAR THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM IN 370Z'S AMONG THE REST OF THE 370Z COMMUNITY YET THE MANUFACTURER REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE THAT IT'S A COMMON PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

9/19/2014 - FORESTVILLE, CA
TRIED TO START CAR IN THE MORRING AND IT DID START MOVED UP 5 FEET TO WASH CAR WASHED CAR THEN TRIED TO START AGAIN NOTHING WOULD NOT START AT ALL FOUND OUT IT WAS THE STEARING LOCK AAEMBLY THIS IS A KNOW PART TO FAIL AND THEIRS NO WAY IT SHOULD ON A CAR SO NEW IT HAPPENS TO A LOT OF NISSANS 2009 2010 370Z ITS A KNOWN PART TO FAIL AND WHEN IT DOES THEIRS NOTHING YOU CAN DO TO START THE CAR IT COST 1600 DOLLARS TO FIX AND NISSAN KKNOWS THEIRS A PROBLEM BUT NO RECALL THE GTR HAD THE SAME PROBLEM BUT THEY FIXED THAT BECAUSE ITS A VERY COSTLY CAR BUT THE 370 Z NOTHING YET THE DEALER JUST LAUGH AND I ALSO CALLED NISSAN AND THEY DID THE SAME THING WHEN THET NO THIS HAPPENS ALOT WITH THIS PART I THINK ITS VERY BAD FOR NISSAN TO TREAT THEIR PEOPLE LIKE THAT I WILL NEVER DEAL WITH NISSAN AGAIN AND I SHOWED NISSAN OVER A THOUSAND EMAILS AND PROBLEMS WITH THIS PART AND THEY JUST DONT CARE I CAN UNDERSTAND IF IT WAS NOT A PROBLEM THAT MUCH BUT THIS STEARING BOX ON THE 370 Z IS A BIG PROBLEM 40 THOUSAND DOLLAR CAR AND NISSAN HAS OR DONT CARE IB WOULD JUST GIVE IT BACK TOO THEM BUT ONCE THEY HAVE YOUR MONEY NISSAN CAN CARE LESS IT SEEMS LIKE ITS SAD

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/19/2014 - FORESTVILLE, CA
TRIED TO START CAR IN THE MORRING AND IT DID START MOVED UP 5 FEET TO WASH CAR WASHED CAR THEN TRIED TO START AGAIN NOTHING WOULD NOT START AT ALL FOUND OUT IT WAS THE STEARING LOCK AAEMBLY THIS IS A KNOW PART TO FAIL AND THEIRS NO WAY IT SHOULD ON A CAR SO NEW IT HAPPENS TO A LOT OF NISSANS 2009 2010 370Z ITS A KNOWN PART TO FAIL AND WHEN IT DOES THEIRS NOTHING YOU CAN DO TO START THE CAR IT COST 1600 DOLLARS TO FIX AND NISSAN KKNOWS THEIRS A PROBLEM BUT NO RECALL THE GTR HAD THE SAME PROBLEM BUT THEY FIXED THAT BECAUSE ITS A VERY COSTLY CAR BUT THE 370 Z NOTHING YET THE DEALER JUST LAUGH AND I ALSO CALLED NISSAN AND THEY DID THE SAME THING WHEN THET NO THIS HAPPENS ALOT WITH THIS PART I THINK ITS VERY BAD FOR NISSAN TO TREAT THEIR PEOPLE LIKE THAT I WILL NEVER DEAL WITH NISSAN AGAIN AND I SHOWED NISSAN OVER A THOUSAND EMAILS AND PROBLEMS WITH THIS PART AND THEY JUST DONT CARE I CAN UNDERSTAND IF IT WAS NOT A PROBLEM THAT MUCH BUT THIS STEARING BOX ON THE 370 Z IS A BIG PROBLEM 40 THOUSAND DOLLAR CAR AND NISSAN HAS OR DONT CARE IB WOULD JUST GIVE IT BACK TOO THEM BUT ONCE THEY HAVE YOUR MONEY NISSAN CAN CARE LESS IT SEEMS LIKE ITS SAD

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/12/2014 - AUSTIN , TX
I STARTED OUT OF MY DRIVE WHEN AS I START OUT IN 1ST GEAR THE CAR STAILED.. BECAUSE THE CLUTCH WHICH NORMALLY CATCHES HALF WAY OUT WAS NOW ALL OF SUDDEN CATCHING RIGHT AS MY FOOT WAS LEAVING THE FIRE WALL. WHICH I KNOW WAS NOT NORMAL.. HOW EVER BEING A HYDROLIC SYSTEM I CHECKED THE FLUID RESERVOR TO SEE IF IT WAS LOW. THE SYSTEM WAS WITH IN THE MIN AND MAX LEVEL I CONTIUED ON WHEN ONLY A MILE OR SO DOWN THE ROAD THE CLUTCH PEDDLE NOW STUCK TO THE FLOOR AND WOULD NOT RELEASE FROM THE FIRE WALL. IT WOULD ONLY MOVE 2 INCHES IN OR 2 INCHES OUT. IT STILL WOULD ALLOW ME TO SHIFT. I LIMED THE CAR HOME AND SINCE IT WAS SUNDAY AND THE DEALERSHIPS ARE NOT OPEN I HAD TO WAIT TO MONDAY MORNING AUG. 11TH TO CONTACT THE DEALER. WHEN I STARTED TO CAR UP MONDAY THE CAR WOULD NO LONGER ALLOW ME TO SHIFT INTO ANY GEAR AT ALL. I CALLED NISSIAN NORTH TOWN IN AUSTIN, TX TO HAVE THE CAR TOWED IN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/24/2014 - FORT MYERS, FL
CLUTCH LOST ALL PRESSURE AND I WAS UNABLE TO SHIFT COMING OFF THE INTERSTATE. LEFT ME STRANDED FOR HOURS ON MY WAY TO NORTH CAROLINA FROM FL. APPEARS TO BE A COMMON ISSUE WITH THE 370Z AND LONGER TRIPS. I WAS JUST TRAVELING WITH CRUISE CONTROL ON AT ABOUT 70MPH AND THE CLUTCH PEDAL FELL TO THE FLOOR WHEN I ATTEMPTED TO SLOW DOWN WHILE EXITING THE INTERSTATE I-75N. THIS NEEDS TO BE RECALLED! I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR A DEFECTIVE PRODUCT. I WILL NOT BUY OR RECOMMEND ANOTHER NISSAN UNTIL THIS GETS REPLACED FOR FREE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/16/2014 - ARLINGTON, VA
CLUTCH MASTER CYLINDER FAILED. I WAS ON A HIGHWAY AND WAS UNABLE TO SHIFT THE CAR INTO A DIFFERENT GEAR. I BARELY MADE IT OFF THE HIGHWAY WHERE I WAS TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP. THE CLUTCH JUST COMPLETELY LOST PRESSURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/27/2014 - HOUSTON, TX
PREMATURE FAILURE OF THE CONCENTRIC SLAVE/MASTER CYLINDER. CAUSES THE CLUTCH PEDAL TO SINK DOWN AND NOT COME BACK UP. VERY DANGEROUS WHEN CLUTCH RANDOMLY ENGAGES BECAUSE OF THIS. ENTHUSIASTS HAVE DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM IS DUE TO PLASTIC COMPONENTS USED IN THE CYLINDERS. THERE IS ALREADY A AFTERMARKET SLAVE CYLINDER THAT FIXES THIS PROBLEM BY USING METAL COMPONENTS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/24/2014 - MONROE, CT
LARGE AMOUNTS OF CONDENSATION IN HEADLIGHT CAUSED HID HEADLIGHT TO FAIL. THIS SEEMS TO BE A PROBLEM IN NISSAN VEHICLES. HID HEADLIGHTS SHOULD NOT FAIL DUE TO MOISTURE INTRUDING INTO THE HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY. MOISTURE IN THE ASSEMBLY WILL EVENTUALLY IMPACT THE ENTIRE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM OF THE VEHICLE. THE BULB HAS FAILED.DROPS OF WATER FORM IN THE HEAD LIGHT ASSEMBLY. HEADLIGHTS SHOULD NOT FAIL DUE TO MOISTURE INTRUSION CAUSED BY A DEFECT. IT IS A LAW IN MOST STATES THAT LIGHTS SHOULD BE ON DURING INCLEMENT WEATHER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/4/2014 - ISABELA , PR
DRIVING BACK HOME AFTER WORK (30 MIN DRIVE) CITY, CLUTCH BECAME SOFT AND DELAY ITS WAY BACK TO NORMAL POSITION SHIFTING TO 3RD GEAR. DRIVING CONDITIONS WHERE 50MPH, 23MPG AT 7PM.

View Details

STEERING

2/24/2014 - MT KISCO, NY
MY CAR WAS PARKED AT WORK AND I WENT TO START IT WHEN I WAS LEAVING TO GO HOME AND IT FAILED TO START FOR TWO DAYS, CALLED NISSAN THEY COULD NOT TELL ME WHAT WAS WRONG WITH IT. THEY WOULD NOT EVEN HAD A TOW TRUCK COME AND TOW THE CAR. I HAD TO HAVE CAR TOWED THRU MY INSURANCE COMPANY TO NISSAN DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID IT WAS THE STEERING WHEEL LOCK. $1,300 LATER. I WAS STRANDED AT WORK LATE AT NIGHT. THE INTERNET SEARCHES SHOW THIS HAS BEEN A COMMON PROBLEM FOR THE 370Z OWNERS SINCE 2009. I FEEL NISSAN SHOULD HAVE A MANDATORY RECALL FOR A PART THAT IS LIKELY TO FAIL AT ANY TIME AND LEAVE THE DRIVER STRANDED. I AM TERRIFIED TO TURN MY CAR OFF NOT A GOOD FEELING. PLEASE HELP! AND WOULD APPRECIATE BEING COMPENSATED FOR SOMETHING THAT IS NOT MY FAULT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds