Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN 370Z - 2010 NISSAN 370Z Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 38 complaints filed for the 2010 NISSAN 370Z

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 NISSAN 370Z. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 NISSAN 370Z, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine (2) Power Train (10) Steering (25) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (7) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Suspension (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

1/9/2015 - PALATINE , IL
I HAVE A 2010 NISSAN 370Z WITH POWER STEERING WHEEL LOCK ISSUE WHICH IS THE MOST COMMON PROBLEM ON 09-10 370Z AND NISSAN WON'T COVER IT UNDER RECALL. THE FIX IS FOR $1500. NISSAN WAS MY FAVORITE MAKE AND NOW IT SURELY LOST MY BUISSNES A AND LEFT STRANGLED. I HAVE FINANCIAL ISSUES AND NOW I CAN'T AFFORD TO FIX IT AND MY CAR HAS BEEN SITTING FOR 3 DAYS. THANKS NISSAN WITH A GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, LEAVING YOUR CUSTOMER STRANGLED. EVEN NISSAN USA COULDN'T HELP RESOLVE MY PROBLEM AND I AM BEYOND FRUSTRATED. PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND NEVER BUY A NISSAN!

View Details

STEERING

1/7/2015 - AUSTIN, TX
I HAD GONE TO THE GYM AND AS I WAS LEAVING THE GYM MY CAR WOULDN'T START. I TRIED EVERYTHING I COULD THINK OF BUT NOTHING HELPED, I FINALLY TOOK IT TO THE NISSAN DEALER AND THEY SAID THE STEERING LOCK ASSEMBLY HAD FALLING APART. THE DEALER I TOOK MY CAR TO IS TOWN NORTH NISSAN IS AUSTIN, TX.

View Details

STEERING

12/26/2014 - PEARLAND, TX
CAR IGNITION IS STUCK IN LOCK AFTER BEING PARKED TO GO INTO THE MALL. KNOWN ISSUE THAT NISSAN ISSUED RECALL FOR GTR WHICH IS A MORE EXPENSIVE CAR BUT NOT FOR THE Z A LESS EXPENSIVE CAR. CAR WILL NOT START OR POWER INTO ACC MODE SO THE WINDOWS ARE ALSO STUCK DOWN AND HAVE NO WAY OF GOING UP. ISSUE HAS BEEN REPORTED MANY TIMES BUTTHE LOWER END CARS DO NOT GET A FIXC FOR THIS AND WILL LEAVE THE OWNERS STRANDED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/26/2014 - PEARLAND, TX
CAR IGNITION IS STUCK IN LOCK AFTER BEING PARKED TO GO INTO THE MALL. KNOWN ISSUE THAT NISSAN ISSUED RECALL FOR GTR WHICH IS A MORE EXPENSIVE CAR BUT NOT FOR THE Z A LESS EXPENSIVE CAR. CAR WILL NOT START OR POWER INTO ACC MODE SO THE WINDOWS ARE ALSO STUCK DOWN AND HAVE NO WAY OF GOING UP. ISSUE HAS BEEN REPORTED MANY TIMES BUTTHE LOWER END CARS DO NOT GET A FIXC FOR THIS AND WILL LEAVE THE OWNERS STRANDED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/26/2014 - PEARLAND, TX
CAR IGNITION IS STUCK IN LOCK AFTER BEING PARKED TO GO INTO THE MALL. KNOWN ISSUE THAT NISSAN ISSUED RECALL FOR GTR WHICH IS A MORE EXPENSIVE CAR BUT NOT FOR THE Z A LESS EXPENSIVE CAR. CAR WILL NOT START OR POWER INTO ACC MODE SO THE WINDOWS ARE ALSO STUCK DOWN AND HAVE NO WAY OF GOING UP. ISSUE HAS BEEN REPORTED MANY TIMES BUTTHE LOWER END CARS DO NOT GET A FIXC FOR THIS AND WILL LEAVE THE OWNERS STRANDED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/3/2014 - KILLEEN, TX
ON DEC 2 2014 I NOTICED THAT THE INTELLIGENT KET LIGHT WAS ON. ONCE I GOT HOME AFTER WORK I LOOKED IT UP ON THE MANUEL AND IT SAID IT COULD BE A MALFUNCTION AND TO CONTACT A NISSAN DEALER. WELL ON THE MOORING OF 3 DEC I GO TO WORK AND NO LIGHT. AT AROUND 2030 I GOT RELEASED FOR THE DAY. GO TO START MY CAR AND NOTHING. HAD TO GET A RIDE TO A STORE AND WAIT FOR WIFE TO PICK ME UP.

View Details

STEERING

12/3/2014 - KILLEEN, TX
ON DEC 2 2014 I NOTICED THAT THE INTELLIGENT KET LIGHT WAS ON. ONCE I GOT HOME AFTER WORK I LOOKED IT UP ON THE MANUEL AND IT SAID IT COULD BE A MALFUNCTION AND TO CONTACT A NISSAN DEALER. WELL ON THE MOORING OF 3 DEC I GO TO WORK AND NO LIGHT. AT AROUND 2030 I GOT RELEASED FOR THE DAY. GO TO START MY CAR AND NOTHING. HAD TO GET A RIDE TO A STORE AND WAIT FOR WIFE TO PICK ME UP.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/1/2014 - PORTLAND, ME
WHEN GO FROM PARK TO REVERSE REAR MAKE CLUNK NOISE AS SOON AS THE CAR START MOVING, OR DRIVING AT LOW SPEED WHEN STEP ON GAS IT ALSO MAKE CLUNK NOISE. BROUGHT THE CAR TO DEALERSHIP THINKING ITS UNDER MANUFACTURE 5 YEAR/50K POWER TRAIN WARRANTY ONLY TO FIND OUT ITS A NOT A WARRANTY ITEM AND WOULD NOT BE COVERED. BUT ITS TSB NUMBER NTB12-055D. AND ITS OKAY TO KEEP DRIVING WITH OUT THE REPAIR. NOT SURE IF IT WOULD GET WORST OVER TIME WILL HAVE TO WAIT TILL IT CAUSES ACCIDENT. NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING THE CAR WITH THOSE NOISE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/1/2014 - PORTLAND, ME
WHEN GO FROM PARK TO REVERSE REAR MAKE CLUNK NOISE AS SOON AS THE CAR START MOVING, OR DRIVING AT LOW SPEED WHEN STEP ON GAS IT ALSO MAKE CLUNK NOISE. BROUGHT THE CAR TO DEALERSHIP THINKING ITS UNDER MANUFACTURE 5 YEAR/50K POWER TRAIN WARRANTY ONLY TO FIND OUT ITS A NOT A WARRANTY ITEM AND WOULD NOT BE COVERED. BUT ITS TSB NUMBER NTB12-055D. AND ITS OKAY TO KEEP DRIVING WITH OUT THE REPAIR. NOT SURE IF IT WOULD GET WORST OVER TIME WILL HAVE TO WAIT TILL IT CAUSES ACCIDENT. NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING THE CAR WITH THOSE NOISE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/1/2014 - PORTLAND, ME
WHEN GO FROM PARK TO REVERSE REAR MAKE CLUNK NOISE AS SOON AS THE CAR START MOVING, OR DRIVING AT LOW SPEED WHEN STEP ON GAS IT ALSO MAKE CLUNK NOISE. BROUGHT THE CAR TO DEALERSHIP THINKING ITS UNDER MANUFACTURE 5 YEAR/50K POWER TRAIN WARRANTY ONLY TO FIND OUT ITS A NOT A WARRANTY ITEM AND WOULD NOT BE COVERED. BUT ITS TSB NUMBER NTB12-055D. AND ITS OKAY TO KEEP DRIVING WITH OUT THE REPAIR. NOT SURE IF IT WOULD GET WORST OVER TIME WILL HAVE TO WAIT TILL IT CAUSES ACCIDENT. NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING THE CAR WITH THOSE NOISE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds