Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN CC - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 69 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Seats (1) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (7) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (1) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine (8) Power Train (30)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

6/2/2016 - NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
BATTERY DIED AND SINCE THEN MY PARKING BRAKE HAS MALFUNCTIONED, STALLING WHILE DRIVING, AND CAR SEEMED TO NOT BE CHANGING GEARS, LEFT ME STRANDED. I DIDN'T EVEN SEE THIS OMING BECAUSE I HAD. O SIGNS OF TROUBLE, STARTED UP AND RAN WELL UNTIL HOT THEN WOULD STALL OUT, WOULD START UP, THEN SEEMED LIKE IT WAS SWITCHING GEARS ON ITS OWN. THIS WOULD HAPPENED WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREETS, AT STOP LIGHTS AND EVEN AT 65 MPH ON FREEWAY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/2/2016 - NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
BATTERY DIED AND SINCE THEN MY PARKING BRAKE HAS MALFUNCTIONED, STALLING WHILE DRIVING, AND CAR SEEMED TO NOT BE CHANGING GEARS, LEFT ME STRANDED. I DIDN'T EVEN SEE THIS OMING BECAUSE I HAD. O SIGNS OF TROUBLE, STARTED UP AND RAN WELL UNTIL HOT THEN WOULD STALL OUT, WOULD START UP, THEN SEEMED LIKE IT WAS SWITCHING GEARS ON ITS OWN. THIS WOULD HAPPENED WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREETS, AT STOP LIGHTS AND EVEN AT 65 MPH ON FREEWAY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/2/2016 - NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
BATTERY DIED AND SINCE THEN MY PARKING BRAKE HAS MALFUNCTIONED, STALLING WHILE DRIVING, AND CAR SEEMED TO NOT BE CHANGING GEARS, LEFT ME STRANDED. I DIDN'T EVEN SEE THIS OMING BECAUSE I HAD. O SIGNS OF TROUBLE, STARTED UP AND RAN WELL UNTIL HOT THEN WOULD STALL OUT, WOULD START UP, THEN SEEMED LIKE IT WAS SWITCHING GEARS ON ITS OWN. THIS WOULD HAPPENED WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREETS, AT STOP LIGHTS AND EVEN AT 65 MPH ON FREEWAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/31/2016 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
TAKATA RECALL - I'VE BEEN HEARING ABOUT THIS RECALL FOR OTHER MANUFACTURES FOR THE PAST YEAR. I JUST RECEIVED MY NOTIFICATION FROM VW FEW WEEKS AGO. I'VE BEEN UNABLE TO GET THIS RECALL COMPLETED DUE TO VW NOT HAVING THE PARTS AVAILABLE TO CORRECT THE ISSUE. IN THE MEANTIME I'VE HEARD DEATHS HAVE BEEN REPORTED DUE TO THIS DEFECT AND IT DOESN'T SEEM LIKE VW IS MOVING FAST ENOUGH TO CORRECT THE ISSUE. SO, AS OF THIS CORRESPONDENCE I'M STILL TAKING A CHANCE EVERYDAY AND RISKING DEATH, EVEN IF I GET INTO A MINOR FENDER BENDER THAT CAUSES THE AIRBAGS TO DEPLOY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/10/2016 - DALLAS, TX
TAKATA RECALL. I CALLED VW AND THEY HAVE NO DATE TO FIX THE RECALL NHTSA: 16V078

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/10/2016 - WOODBRIDGE, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/5/2016 - LA GRANGE PARK, IL
TAKATA RECALL: I HAVE NOT HAD A SAFETY PROBELM AS YET. HOWEVER, I AM VERY CONCERNED ABOUT DRIVING A POTENTIALLY UNSAFE VEHICLE. I CONTACT VOLKSWAGEN AND REQUESTED A LOANER VEHICLE AT NO CHARGE. THEY DECLINED TO PROVIDE THIS SOLUTION. THIS LEAVES ME THE OPTIONS OF PAYING SOMETHING I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO OR DRIVING AN UNSAFE VEHICLE. OF NOTE: WE HAVE A HONDA CRV WHICH IS AFFECTED BY THIS RECALL AND THE HONDA DEALER IS PROVIDING A REPLACEMENT VEHICEL AT NO CHARGE TO ME. THE SAME SOLUTION SHOULD BE OFFERED BY VOLKSWAGEN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/25/2016 - PENSACOLA, FL
CAR WILL NOT START , NO WARNING ,CALL VW USA NO HELP ,THEY ARE REDOING ENGINE ,COST $5000.00 HELP.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/25/2016 - PENSACOLA, FL
CAR WILL NOT START , NO WARNING ,CALL VW USA NO HELP ,THEY ARE REDOING ENGINE ,COST $5000.00 HELP.

View Details

ENGINE

4/25/2016 - PENSACOLA, FL
CAR WILL NOT START , NO WARNING ,CALL VW USA NO HELP ,THEY ARE REDOING ENGINE ,COST $5000.00 HELP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds