Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN CC - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 207 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (77) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (49) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (2) Steering (15) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electrical System (19) Fuel Propulsion System (30) Seats (1) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (1) Wheels (2)
Engine (34)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/10/2018 - SAN DIEGO, CA
MY VEHICLE HAD 2 RECALL NOT RESOLVED WITH VOLKSWAGEN. ONE OF THEM IS 20AE FUEL PUMP MODULE RECALL, WHICH COULD POTENTIALLY CAUSED LOSS OF MOTIVE POWER WHILE IN MOTION. I HAD THIS SYMPTOMS 5 TIMES IN A WEEK, WHEN I DRIVE ON THE STREET THE CAR JUST STALLED. VOLKSWAGEN'S DEALER TOLD ME THE REPAIR IS UNAVAILABLE. THEY HAVE NO ESTIMATION HOW LONG I NEED TO WAIT BEFORE THE REPAIR PARTS AVAILABLE. I DEFINITELY DON'T WANT TO TAKE THE RISK TO CONTINUE DRIVING MY CAR. BUT ALTERNATE TRANSPORTATION IN NOT PROVIDED BY VOLKSWAGEN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/10/2018 - SAN DIEGO, CA
MY VEHICLE HAD 2 RECALL NOT RESOLVED WITH VOLKSWAGEN. ONE OF THEM IS 20AE FUEL PUMP MODULE RECALL, WHICH COULD POTENTIALLY CAUSED LOSS OF MOTIVE POWER WHILE IN MOTION. I HAD THIS SYMPTOMS 5 TIMES IN A WEEK, WHEN I DRIVE ON THE STREET THE CAR JUST STALLED. VOLKSWAGEN'S DEALER TOLD ME THE REPAIR IS UNAVAILABLE. THEY HAVE NO ESTIMATION HOW LONG I NEED TO WAIT BEFORE THE REPAIR PARTS AVAILABLE. I DEFINITELY DON'T WANT TO TAKE THE RISK TO CONTINUE DRIVING MY CAR. BUT ALTERNATE TRANSPORTATION IN NOT PROVIDED BY VOLKSWAGEN.

View Details

ENGINE

5/10/2018 - SAN DIEGO, CA
MY VEHICLE HAD 2 RECALL NOT RESOLVED WITH VOLKSWAGEN. ONE OF THEM IS 20AE FUEL PUMP MODULE RECALL, WHICH COULD POTENTIALLY CAUSED LOSS OF MOTIVE POWER WHILE IN MOTION. I HAD THIS SYMPTOMS 5 TIMES IN A WEEK, WHEN I DRIVE ON THE STREET THE CAR JUST STALLED. VOLKSWAGEN'S DEALER TOLD ME THE REPAIR IS UNAVAILABLE. THEY HAVE NO ESTIMATION HOW LONG I NEED TO WAIT BEFORE THE REPAIR PARTS AVAILABLE. I DEFINITELY DON'T WANT TO TAKE THE RISK TO CONTINUE DRIVING MY CAR. BUT ALTERNATE TRANSPORTATION IN NOT PROVIDED BY VOLKSWAGEN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/7/2018 - AUSTIN, TX
WHILE TRAVELLING ON THE HIGHWAY AT SPEED, MY ENGINE CUT OUT AND LEFT ME WITH NO POWER. I WAS TRAVELLING UP A HILL SO THERE WAS A DRAMATIC DECREASE IN SPEED, CAUSING OTHERS TO SWERVE AROUND ME AS I MADE MY WAY TO THE SHOULDER. FORTUNATELY NO ACCIDENT OCCURED, BUT I FEEL LIKE I WAS LUCKY. I WAS TOWED TO A VW DEALERSHIP, AND THEY INDICATED THAT THE FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE HAD MELTED. NOT ONLY DID THIS CAUSE MY VEHICLE TO STALL, BUT BECAUSE THE FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE IS LOCATED ABOVE THE FUEL PUMP AND TANK, I WAS LUCKY THE VEHICLE DIDN'T CATCH ON FIRE. I LET THE DEALERSHIP KNOW THAT THE FPCM WAS UNDER A RECALL FOR BEHAVIOR LIKE I EXPERIENCED, BUT THEY DID NOT KNOW, AND FORCED ME TO PAY $998.25 TO REPLACE THE FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE AND THE FUEL PUMP ASSEMBLY, WHICH WAS DAMAGED WHEN THE FPCM MELTED. I'VE LOOKED UP THE TIMING ON THIS RECALL AND THEY SAY THAT A FIX HAS NOT BEEN ISSUED DUE TO A SHORTAGE OF PARTS OR UNKNOWN FIX. THIS IS COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE, AS THE FPCM THAT WAS PLACED IN MY VEHICLE WHEN IT WAS FIXED IS A NEW REVISION WHICH ISN'T COVERED UNDER THE RECALL. IT SEEMS THAT THEY DO HAVE THE PARTS, WHY HAS IT TAKEN OVER 8 MONTHS FROM THE RECALL NOTICE TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO MOVE IT TO A BETTER LOCATION? THIS ISSUE NEEDS TO BE EXCALATED AND A FIX NEEDS TO BE ISSUED PROMPTLY. NOT ONLY DO YOU HAVE AN ISSUE WITH VEHICLES STALLING ON THE ROAD, BUT THE POTENTIAL OF A VIOLENT FIRE IS SIGNIFICANTLY HIGH.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/14/2018 - MAPLE SHADE, NJ
THE CAR IS HESITATING, CHUGGING AND/OR JUMPING IN SLOW TRAFFIC WHEN NEEDING TO HAVE CONTROL OF THE SLOWER SPEED OF CAR ESPECIALLY IN STOP AND GO TRAFFIC TO AVOID AN ACCIDENT. THE CAR IS ALSO GOING THROUGH HIGHER AMOUNTS OF GAS RECENTLY...WENT FROM 28 MPG DOWN TO 20 MPG WITHIN THE PAST WEEK AND THERE HAS BEEN NO CATALYST, NO CHANGE IN TYPE OF DRIVING OR ANYTHING...ALSO MY EXHAUST AND ENGINE WARNING LIGHT IS NOW ON AND THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH MY ENGINE ACCORDING TO DIAGNOSTIC CHECK.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/10/2018 - FREDERICKSBURG, VA
I JUST RECENTLY BOUGHT MY VERY 1ST. USED 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. AFTER I BOUGHT IT, I REALIZED THAT THE MASTER WINDOW SWITCH ON THE DRIVERS SIDE DOESN'T WORK. THE CAR IS SHOWING ONLY 45,000 MILES ON IT. SO I WOULD HAVE TO REACH OVER TO THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR, TO GET THE WINDOW TO ROLL UP. ALSO, MY HEATER ISN'T WORKING. I HEAR THE FAN RUNNING AT DIFFERENT SPEEDS, BUT ONLY COOLAIR COMING OUT. ON TOP OF THAT, THE FABRIC ON THE HEADLINER IS COMING DOWN. I FOUND OUT THAT IN ORDER TO REPLACE THE HEADLINER, YOU HAVE TO GET THE FRONT WINDSHIELD REMOVED TO GET THE HEADLINER OUT. RIDICULOUS! CAR MANUFACTURERS HAVE BEEN AROUND FOR MANY YEARS. CAR HAVE GOT FASTER AND SAFER THROUGHOUT THE YEARS, BUT THE HEADLINERS STILL FALL DOWN. IT'S NOT ACCEPTABLE! USE BETTER ADHESIVE, BETTER MATERIAL. TAKE MORE PRIDE IN YOUR PRODUCT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/10/2018 - FREDERICKSBURG, VA
I JUST RECENTLY BOUGHT MY VERY 1ST. USED 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. AFTER I BOUGHT IT, I REALIZED THAT THE MASTER WINDOW SWITCH ON THE DRIVERS SIDE DOESN'T WORK. THE CAR IS SHOWING ONLY 45,000 MILES ON IT. SO I WOULD HAVE TO REACH OVER TO THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR, TO GET THE WINDOW TO ROLL UP. ALSO, MY HEATER ISN'T WORKING. I HEAR THE FAN RUNNING AT DIFFERENT SPEEDS, BUT ONLY COOLAIR COMING OUT. ON TOP OF THAT, THE FABRIC ON THE HEADLINER IS COMING DOWN. I FOUND OUT THAT IN ORDER TO REPLACE THE HEADLINER, YOU HAVE TO GET THE FRONT WINDSHIELD REMOVED TO GET THE HEADLINER OUT. RIDICULOUS! CAR MANUFACTURERS HAVE BEEN AROUND FOR MANY YEARS. CAR HAVE GOT FASTER AND SAFER THROUGHOUT THE YEARS, BUT THE HEADLINERS STILL FALL DOWN. IT'S NOT ACCEPTABLE! USE BETTER ADHESIVE, BETTER MATERIAL. TAKE MORE PRIDE IN YOUR PRODUCT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/31/2018 - LOS ANGELES, CA
I BOTH MY 2010 VW CC IN 2017 AND A YEAR AGO AND I+M HEAVING JERKING OR BUCKING DURING STOP AND GO OR A DELAY IN POWER WHEN STEPPING ON GAS PEDAL. IT+S GOTTEN TO THE POINT THAT I REALLY HATE STOP AND GO TRAFFIC; I FEEL LIKE I'M DRIVING AN OLD CAR WITH ISSUES AT THE MECHANIZATION UNIT OR AT THE AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION. I KNEW IT'S ABOUT AN ISSUES AT THE MECHATRONIC UNIT VALVE. IT BUCKS AND SHAKES LIKE IT'S ABOUT TO STALL. I'M FINDING MYSELF RELUCTANT ABOUT HAVING PASSENGERS IN THE CAR BECAUSE OF SHEER EMBARRASSMENT. IT IS ALSO VERY PROBLEMATIC FOR MANEUVERING AND PARKING THE CAR BECAUSE IT CAN BE DANGEROUS AND EVEN CAUSE ACCIDENTS. IT HAPPENS MAINLY IN STOP AND GO WHEN PARKING/TRAFFIC. HOW SERIOUS DOES THE PROBLEM NEED TO BE FIXED IN ORDER FOR THE DEALERSHIP TO REPLACE THE UNIT AS A RECALL? BEST REGARDS.

View Details

ENGINE

3/27/2018 - NEW ALBANY, OH
TIMING CHAIN MALFUNCTION: I WAS COMING TO A STOP AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT IN DOWNTOWN COLUMBUS AND MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND THEN STARTED FLASHING AND MY CAR STARTED TO MAKE A SOUND LIKE SOMETHING MISFIRED. I TRIED TO ACCELERATE WHEN THE LIGHT TURNED GREEN AND THE ENGINE TURNED OFF. I TRIED RESTARTING MY ENGINE AND IT BARELY STARTED AND CONTINUED TO RATTLE AND SHAKE LIKE SOMETHING AGAIN WAS MISFIRING AND TURNED OFF AGAIN. I TRIED TO RESTART AGAIN AND IT BARELY RESTARTED AND I TRIED HITTING GAS A LITTLE HARDER TO GET OUT OF THE INTERSECTION AND WAS ABLE TO GET IT TO FINALLY MAKE MY TURN AND PULL OFF TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. LUCKILY, THERE WAS A VOLKSWAGEN/AUDI SHOP CALLED "MOTORKARS" LESS THAN A MILE AWAY SO I DORVE MY CAR THERE WHILE THE ENGINE STALLED 2 MORE TIMES. IN HINDSIGHT, I SHOULD HAVE CALLED A TOW AFTER THE INITIAL ENGINE MISHAP BUT SINCE I WAS SO CLOSE I FIGURED IT WOULD BE SAFE ENOUGH TO GET TO THE SHOP. ONCE I GOT THERE, THEY INFORMED ME THAT MY TIMING BELT HAD BROKEN AND DUE TO THIS, THERE IS A POTENTIAL FOR INTERNAL ENGINE DAMAGE TO THE CYLINDERS. THEY ARE DOING TEST AS WE SPEAK AND HAVE SAID THEY HAVE SEEN A TON OF THESE ISSUES LATELY WITH CARS WITH THE SAME ENGINE (2.0L GAS TSI ENGINE.) THE SHOP TOLD ME THEY HAVE CAME OUT WITH BETTER PARTS AS THE STANDARD ISSUED PARTS WERE NOT UP TO PAR AND THE TIMING BELT SHOULD USUALLY LAST THE ENTIRE LIFE OF THE CAR, YET THEY SEE THEM MALFUNCTIONING RIGHT AROUND 60K-100K MILES. THE ORIGINAL TIMING BELT VW HAS IN THESE ENGINES ARE INEFFECTIVE AND SHOULD BE RECALLED AS IT IS DANGEROUS TO HAVE ON THE ROAD IN ANY CAR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/26/2018 - MELVILLE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V509000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE) HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER STONE MOUNTAIN VOLKSWAGEN OF STONE MOUNTAIN, GEORGIA WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT UNAVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds