Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN CC - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 58 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (27) Steering (7) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (4) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (1) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (7) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

1/11/2016 - FORT PAIN, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN PARK, IT MOVED INDEPENDENTLY. IN ADDITION, THE GEAR WOULD SHIFT FROM DRIVE TO NEUTRAL INDEPENDENTLY. THE CONTACT HAD TO RESTART THE VEHICLE IN ORDER FOR IT TO FUNCTION CORRECTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED TIMES FIVE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/20/2015 - FORT WORK, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG LIGHT REMAINED ILLUMINATED, AND THE HORN AND STEERING WHEEL CONTROL FAILED TO OPERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V483000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,000.

View Details

STEERING

11/12/2015 - MANTIKA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. WHEN IGNITION WAS TURNED TO THE ON POSITION, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING RACK FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,992.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/26/2015 - PASADENA, CA
DRIVER'S AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON AND HORN NOT WORKING AFTER STARTED MY CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

10/15/2015 - BLACKSHEAR, GA
WHILE DRIVING ON INTERSTATE AT SPEED AT 65-70 MPH WITH A TRACTOR TRAILER IN MY REAR AND OTHER AUTOMOBILES TO MY RIGHT AND LEFT, THE CAR STOPPED RUNNING AND THE ENGINE SERVICE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. I WAS ABLE TO AVOID A COLLISION AND DRIFTED TO THE RIGHT OF INTERATATE 75. I CALLED THE DEALER WHO SOLD ME THE CAR, O'STEEN VW OF JACKSONVILLE, FL AND SPOKE WITH MY REGULATE SERVICE TECHNICIAN WHO ADVISED ME THAT MY CAR HAD JUMPED TIME AND FOR ME TO HAVE IT TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP. MY INSURANCE WOULD ONLY TOW TO NEAREST REPAIR FACILITY WHICH WOULD HAVE BEEN TIFTON, GA SO MY HUSBAND TOWED TO OUR HOME IN BLACKSHEAR, GA. I COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED AS WELL AS OTHERS. THERE WAS NO WARNING. THE VEHICLE WWW CONFIRMED TO HAVE TIMING CHAIN FAILURE THAT RESULTED IN DESTRUCTION OF ALL CYLINDERS AND COMPLETE ENGINE FAILURE. DEALER REFUSED TO REPAIR AND FAILED TO DISOSE THAT A TSB (NHTSA # 10045560) RELATIVE TO THIS DEFECT WAS ISSUED IN JULY OF 2012 PRIOR TO THE CERTIFICATION OF THE VEHICLE I PURCHAED IN DEC OF 2012.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/9/2015 - BOWIE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE AIR BAG SENSOR LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/6/2015 - LAKE FOREST, CA
I PURCHASED MY 2010 VW CC USED IN MAY 11, 2013 AT 35,000 MILES--IT HAD TWO PREVIOUS OWNERS. EVER SINCE THAT TIME, THE STEERING WHEEL CLOCK SPRING HAS BEEN MAKING A CHAFING NOISE WHENEVER THE STEERING WHEEL IS TURNED. MORE RECENTLY, THE NOISE HAS BECOME LOUDER, AND I HOPE THAT THE RIBBON CABLE WITHIN IT WILL NOT TEAR AND CAUSE AN AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT WHEN NOT IN AN ACCIDENT, OR A NON-DEPLOYMENT WHEN IN AN ACCIDENT. I HAVE NOT BOTHERED TO TAKE IT TO A VW DEALER DUE TO THE CAR BEING OUT OF THE 3-YEAR/36,000 WARRANTY AND DUE TO EXCESSIVE PRICES CHARGED BY DEALERSHIPS. LUCKILY, THE AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT HAS NOT YET ILLUMINATED. I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE INDICATING THAT A REMEDY IS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE. THE NOTICE ALSO MENTIONED THAT HAIR AND/OR FIBERS ARE TO BLAME--I DON'T SEE THIS AS BEING POSSIBLE, AS HAIR WOULD RARELY FALL THAT FAR FORWARD OF THE DRIVER'S HEAD, AND THE PREVIOUS TWO OWNERS AND I ARE MALES WITH SHORT-CUT HAIR.

View Details

STEERING

9/21/2015 - GRAND RAPIDS, MI
VEHICLE MAKES A GRINDING AND CREAKING SOUND FROM STEERING ASSEMBLY. WHEN TURNING STEERING WHEEL TO LEFT OR RIGHT, THERE IS A GROAN, GRINDING OR WHIRRING SOUND EMITTING FROM THE STEERING ASSEMBLY; THERE IS ALSO THE OCCASIONAL POPPING SOUNDING FROM EITHER LEFT OR RIGHT, DEPENDING ON DIRECTION AND ANGLE OF STEERING INPUT. THERE IS ALSO A CREAKING SOUND THAT CAN BE HEARD FROM THE RIGHT / PASSENGER WHEEL WHEN TRAVELING AT LOW TO MODERATE SPEEDS

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/18/2015 - WINTER HAVEN , FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 65 MPH, THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/14/2015 - WEST PALM BEACH, FL
ENGINE MISFIRES WHEN ACCELERATING TO SPEED. DEALER FOUND ONE BAD COIL BUT I WAS ADVISED TO REPLACE ALL 4 COILS AND PLUGS BECAUSE THE OTHERS COILS WERE GOING TO FAILURE SHORTLY. AFTER THE REPAIR CAR'S PERFORMANCE AND GAS MILEAGE DROPPED AND ON LONG TRIPS THE MILAGES AND PERFORMANCE CONTINUES TO FALL THE LONGER TO RUN. MPG DROPS BY 10. NO FAULT CODES FOUND. ENGINES RUN ROUGH AT 70 MPH AND BURN RICH.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds