Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN CC - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 129 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (55) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (37) Steering (12) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (8) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (1) Wheels (1)
Engine (13) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

4/21/2017 - EVERGREEN, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EMITTED AN ABNORMAL NOISE FROM THE ENGINE WHEN DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. IN ADDITION, THE PLASTIC COVERING THAT PREVENTED AIR FROM ENTERING THE THROTTLE BODY HAD DETACHED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED, THE COVERING WAS REATTACHED HOWEVER, AIR CONTINUED TO GET INTO THE THROTTLE BODY CAUSING THE FAILURE TO REOCCUR. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS INFORMED THAT DUE TO THE MILEAGE THE REPAIR WOULD NOT BE COVERED BY THE MANUFACTURER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 145,559.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/13/2017 - ESCONDIDO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/9/2017 - LA MESA, CA
HEADLIGHTS INTERMITTENTLY GO OUT ON STARTUP. OCCASIONALLY BOTH LOW BEAMS, MOST OF THE TIME IT IS A SINGLE SIDE. AFTER MULTIPLE TIMES STARTING AND RESTARTING THE VEHICLE IT WILL RELIGHT....IT CAN SIT FOR HOURS AND RELIGHT, OR WON'T RELIGHT THAT DAY...IT CAN STILL CHANGE BETWEEN PASSENGER AND DRIVER SIDE AND BACK. BULBS CHECK OUT OK, BOTH HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLIES REPLACED, STILL NO CHANGE- IT CAN GO OUT AT ANY TIME. DOES NOT SEEM TO BE RELATED TO TEMPERATURE OR HUMIDITY. EXCEPTIONALLY DANGEROUS IF I'M SOMEWHERE AT NIGHT AWAY FROM HOME AND THE HEADLIGHTS WON'T COME ON; THIS ACTUALLY HAPPEND ON A CROSS COUNTRY TRIP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DESERT OF ARIZONA. I FOUND MULTIPLE PAGES OF SIMILAR PEOPLE ONLINE WHO ARE HAVING THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM...THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED ASAP, VW HAS A HOST OF PROBLEMS THEY REFUSE TO ADDRESS AS WARRANTY EVEN WHEN IT IS PAINFULLY OBVIOUS IT IS WHAT THEY ARE BOUND TO BY THEIR TERMS AND CONDITIONS- THEIR RESPONSIBILITY - REGARDLESS ON WHAT THEY CHOOSE TO COVER HIS IS A SERIOUS SAFET ISSUE THAT NEEDS TO BE ADDRESS BEFORE SOMEBODY IS KILLED TRYING TO DRIVE HOME FROM A PLACE THEY'RE STRANDED WITHOUT HEADLIGHTS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/31/2017 - DALLAS, TX
TAKATA RECALL - IT HAS BEEN OVER A YEAR SINCE THE RECALL WAS ISSUED, BUT MY CAR HAS STILL NOT BEEN REPAIRED. I'VE CONTACTED THE DEALER SEVERAL TIMES AND HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PARTS TO PERFORM THE RECALL.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/22/2017 - PALO ALTO, CA
THE VW CC 2010 AND OTHER CC MODELS HAVE A "TRAY" BETWEEN THE TRUNK AND THE BACK WINDOW THAT CRACKS WITH AGE DEPENDING ON HOW MUCH SUN THE CAR IS EXPOSED TO. CARS UNDER WARRANTY WILL GET THE PART REPLACED FOR FREE. THE COST OF THE PART IS $200 AND IS BOUND TO CRACK AGAIN DUE TO THE CURVATURE IN THE DESIGN AND THE MATERIAL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/22/2017 - PALO ALTO, CA
TAKATA RECALL, I RECENTLY PURCHASED A USED VW CC 2010 AND LATER FOUND OUT ABOUT THIS SCARY AIRBAG RECALL. I CONTACTED VW TO FIND OUT IF MY CAR HAS ALREADY BEEN SERVICED AND FOUND OUT THE SERVICE IS NOT AVAILABLE YET. NO INCIDENT HAS HAPPENED BUT I'M NERVOUS DRIVING AROUND WITH A DEFECTIVE AIRBAG THAT MAY POTENTIALLY KILL WHOEVER IS DRIVING THE CAR. MY ADULT SON ALSO DRIVES IT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/22/2017 - PALO ALTO, CA
TAKATA RECALL, I RECENTLY PURCHASED A USED VW CC 2010 AND LATER FOUND OUT ABOUT THIS SCARY AIRBAG RECALL. I CONTACTED VW TO FIND OUT IF MY CAR HAS ALREADY BEEN SERVICED AND FOUND OUT THE SERVICE IS NOT AVAILABLE YET. NO INCIDENT HAS HAPPENED BUT I'M NERVOUS DRIVING AROUND WITH A DEFECTIVE AIRBAG THAT MAY POTENTIALLY KILL WHOEVER IS DRIVING THE CAR. MY ADULT SON ALSO DRIVES IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/10/2017 - WILSON, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HORN FAILED TO WORK WHEN IT WAS DEPRESSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CLOCK SPRING NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V483000 (AIR BAGS), BUT THE REMEDY FAILED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/28/2017 - MARGATE, FL
2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO NO REMEDY/PARTS AVAILABLE TO REPAIR AIRBAG RECALL NOTICE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/17/2017 - FERNANDINA BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL-WHILE THERE'S NO FIX AVAILABLE YET, WE WERE AREN'T ABLE TO TRADE OUR CAR IN TO GET A NEWER ONE BECAUSE OF THE PROBLEM. TOM BUSH VW IN JACKSONVILLE SAID THEY WOULDN'T TAKE OUR TRADE IN OR RATHER THEY WOULDN'T GIVE US ANY VALUE FOR THE CAR MAKING OUR CAR WORTHLESS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds