Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN CC - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 73 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Seats (1) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (7) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (1) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine (9) Power Train (33)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

7/13/2016 - TRAPPE, PA
I OWN A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC WITH A DSG TRANSMISSION. WHILE THE VEHICLE IS IN PARK, IT SHIFTS INDEPENDENTLY FROM DRIVE TO NEUTRAL. IT HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES, INCLUDING WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY. THE DEALER FAILED TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM AND SIMPLY RECOMMENDED I REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION. AT A COST OF $5400. I ESCALATED THE ISSUE WITH VW OF AMERICA AND THEY WERE NO HELP . THEY AGREED THAT THEY ARE UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CASE AND THAT ONLY REMEDY IS A NEW TRANSMISSION . . I THINK THIS IS A VW DSG TRANSMISSION COVERUP, JUST LIKE TDI EMMISSIONS CAR HAS APPROXIMATELY 84,000 MILES

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/7/2016 - CARMICHAEL, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND A KNOCKING NOISE WAS HEARD UNDER THE HOOD. THE CONTACT COASTED THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND WAS ABLE TO RESUME DRIVING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION FLUID WAS LOW. IN ADDITION, WHEN THE GEAR SHIFTER WAS IN PARK, IT SHIFTED INTO REVERSE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 79,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/3/2016 - NORTH FORT MYERS, FL
TAKATA RECALL MY DSG IS FAULTY I AM HAVING A FEW CODES POP UP I'M COOKING MY VEHICLE TO A VOLKSWAGEN DEALER TO GET MY FAULTY AIRBAG RECALL FIX AND THEY NEVER TOLD ME THAT THE DSG WAS ON A RECALL. I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AND MY CAR GEAR STARTED FLASHING AND I LOST POWER AND NEARLY GOT INTO AN ACCIDENT

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/3/2016 - NORTH FORT MYERS, FL
TAKATA RECALL MY DSG IS FAULTY I AM HAVING A FEW CODES POP UP I'M COOKING MY VEHICLE TO A VOLKSWAGEN DEALER TO GET MY FAULTY AIRBAG RECALL FIX AND THEY NEVER TOLD ME THAT THE DSG WAS ON A RECALL. I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AND MY CAR GEAR STARTED FLASHING AND I LOST POWER AND NEARLY GOT INTO AN ACCIDENT

View Details

ENGINE

6/29/2016 - ORLANDO, FL
THE ENGINE BEGAN TO STALL WHILE STOPPED AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT AND THE BATTERY LIGHT ILLUMINATED. I RESTARTED THE ENGINE AND CONTINUED. THE ENGINE FAILED AGAIN ON THE HIGHWAY AT FULL SPEED, TOTAL LOSS OF POWER. THIS TIME THE BATTERY, CHECK ENGINE AND EPC INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. VECHICLE WOULD NO LONGER TURN OVER AND WAS TOWED TO VW DEALERSHIP. IT HAS BEEN DIAGNOSED THAT THE CHAIN TENSIONER FAILED, CAUSING THE TIMING CHAIN TO LOSE POSITION THROWING THE CAMSHAFT, RODS AND PISTONS OUT OF SYNC RESULTING IN TOTAL ENGINE FAILURE. MY VECHICLE ONLY HAS APPROXIMATELY 85K MILES AND THERE IS NO SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE FOR THE TIMING CHAIN IN THE SERVICE MANUAL UNTIL 120K MILES. IT'S ALSO UNHEARD OF FOR AN ENGINE OF THAT MILEAGE TO LOSE TIMING WHILE RUNNING AND THAT IT GAVE NO PRIOR WARNING TO THE IMPENDING FAILURE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/2/2016 - NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
BATTERY DIED AND SINCE THEN MY PARKING BRAKE HAS MALFUNCTIONED, STALLING WHILE DRIVING, AND CAR SEEMED TO NOT BE CHANGING GEARS, LEFT ME STRANDED. I DIDN'T EVEN SEE THIS OMING BECAUSE I HAD. O SIGNS OF TROUBLE, STARTED UP AND RAN WELL UNTIL HOT THEN WOULD STALL OUT, WOULD START UP, THEN SEEMED LIKE IT WAS SWITCHING GEARS ON ITS OWN. THIS WOULD HAPPENED WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREETS, AT STOP LIGHTS AND EVEN AT 65 MPH ON FREEWAY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/2/2016 - NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
BATTERY DIED AND SINCE THEN MY PARKING BRAKE HAS MALFUNCTIONED, STALLING WHILE DRIVING, AND CAR SEEMED TO NOT BE CHANGING GEARS, LEFT ME STRANDED. I DIDN'T EVEN SEE THIS OMING BECAUSE I HAD. O SIGNS OF TROUBLE, STARTED UP AND RAN WELL UNTIL HOT THEN WOULD STALL OUT, WOULD START UP, THEN SEEMED LIKE IT WAS SWITCHING GEARS ON ITS OWN. THIS WOULD HAPPENED WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREETS, AT STOP LIGHTS AND EVEN AT 65 MPH ON FREEWAY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/2/2016 - NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
BATTERY DIED AND SINCE THEN MY PARKING BRAKE HAS MALFUNCTIONED, STALLING WHILE DRIVING, AND CAR SEEMED TO NOT BE CHANGING GEARS, LEFT ME STRANDED. I DIDN'T EVEN SEE THIS OMING BECAUSE I HAD. O SIGNS OF TROUBLE, STARTED UP AND RAN WELL UNTIL HOT THEN WOULD STALL OUT, WOULD START UP, THEN SEEMED LIKE IT WAS SWITCHING GEARS ON ITS OWN. THIS WOULD HAPPENED WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREETS, AT STOP LIGHTS AND EVEN AT 65 MPH ON FREEWAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/31/2016 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
TAKATA RECALL - I'VE BEEN HEARING ABOUT THIS RECALL FOR OTHER MANUFACTURES FOR THE PAST YEAR. I JUST RECEIVED MY NOTIFICATION FROM VW FEW WEEKS AGO. I'VE BEEN UNABLE TO GET THIS RECALL COMPLETED DUE TO VW NOT HAVING THE PARTS AVAILABLE TO CORRECT THE ISSUE. IN THE MEANTIME I'VE HEARD DEATHS HAVE BEEN REPORTED DUE TO THIS DEFECT AND IT DOESN'T SEEM LIKE VW IS MOVING FAST ENOUGH TO CORRECT THE ISSUE. SO, AS OF THIS CORRESPONDENCE I'M STILL TAKING A CHANCE EVERYDAY AND RISKING DEATH, EVEN IF I GET INTO A MINOR FENDER BENDER THAT CAUSES THE AIRBAGS TO DEPLOY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/10/2016 - DALLAS, TX
TAKATA RECALL. I CALLED VW AND THEY HAVE NO DATE TO FIX THE RECALL NHTSA: 16V078

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds