Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN CC - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 102 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (33) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Seats (1) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (7) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (2) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine (12) Power Train (36)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

11/28/2016 - WINDSOR MILL, MD
WHILE DRIVING FROM A STAND STILL AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT, THE TRANSMISSION (AUTO DSG) FAILED TO CHANGE TO SECOND GEAR BUT RATHER DISENGAGED PREMATURELY CAUSING LOSS OF MOVEMENT. THIS OCCURRED AT AN INTERSECTION AND ALMOST CAUSED AN ACCIDENT. DEPRESSING THE ACCELERATOR ONLY CAUSED THE ENGINE TO REV UP BUT NO MOVEMENT (AS IF THE TRANSMISSION WAS IN NEUTRAL). ONLY WAY TO RECOVER WAS TO PUT ON HAZARDS LIGHTS, PLACE TRANSMISSION IN PARK, SWITCHED OFF THE CAR, SWITCHED ON AFTER 30 SECONDS AND DRIVE AWAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/25/2016 - CULVER CITY, CA
TAKATA RECALL. MY CAR'S VIN SHOWS THAT MY DRIVER'S SIDE AIRBAG IS INCLUDED IN THIS RECALL. VW IS NOT EVEN LISTED IN THE PRIORITY GROUPS, YET MY CAR IS NOW 7 YEARS OLD AND I'M IN ZONE A (WHERE THE PROPELLANT IS SAID TO DEGRADE TO AN UNSAFE LEVEL IN 6-9 YEARS). I KNOW MANY PEOPLE (NON-VW DRIVERS) WHO'VE HAD PASSENGER-SIDE BAGS REPLACED. I RESPECTFULLY REQUEST DRIVER'S-SIDE AIRBAGS ARE PRIORITIZED OVER PASSENGER-SIDE; PASSENGERS CAN RIDE IN THE BACK SEAT OR NOT AT ALL, BUT A CAR IS COMPLETELY USELESS IF IT'S UNSAFE FOR THE DRIVER/ CANNOT BE DRIVEN. OR PLEASE REQUIRE VW TO PROVIDE LOANERS; THEY ARE NOT DOING SO AT THIS TIME. I SPOKE WITH THEM AGAIN TODAY. IF NOT, WHAT AM I TO DO? I LIVE IN LA, WHERE A CAR IS NECESSARY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/21/2016 - CLARKSVILLE, TN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/10/2016 - JACKSON, WI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/3/2016 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
TAKATA RECALL. STEERING WHEEL STILL CLICKING. AND ENGINE LIGHT ON FOR EMISSION ISSUE, WHICH GOES ON ONLY WHEN TURNING AND EVENTUALLY GOES BACK OFF.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/3/2016 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
TAKATA RECALL. STEERING WHEEL STILL CLICKING. AND ENGINE LIGHT ON FOR EMISSION ISSUE, WHICH GOES ON ONLY WHEN TURNING AND EVENTUALLY GOES BACK OFF.

View Details

STEERING

11/3/2016 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
TAKATA RECALL. STEERING WHEEL STILL CLICKING. AND ENGINE LIGHT ON FOR EMISSION ISSUE, WHICH GOES ON ONLY WHEN TURNING AND EVENTUALLY GOES BACK OFF.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/26/2016 - MERCER ISLAND, WA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/26/2016 - QUINCY, FL
I BOUGHT THE CAR ON THE 1-13-14, I HAD TO TAKE IT BACK I TOLD THEM I WAS HAVING AIRBAG, WATER LEAK IN CAR, BREAK SCRUB, THEY TOLD ME EVERYTHING WAS OK.I TOLD THEM IT IS NOT THEY DID NOT FIX ANYTHING. I HAD TO PAY FOR EVERYTHING OUT OF MY POCKET. I NEED THE TOP INSIDE DONE NOW THEY TOLD ME IT WILL BE ABOUT $2000.00 & UP.I PAY $400.00 A MONTH FOR A CAR I AM NOT PLEASE WITH.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/26/2016 - QUINCY, FL
I BOUGHT THE CAR ON THE 1-13-14, I HAD TO TAKE IT BACK I TOLD THEM I WAS HAVING AIRBAG, WATER LEAK IN CAR, BREAK SCRUB, THEY TOLD ME EVERYTHING WAS OK.I TOLD THEM IT IS NOT THEY DID NOT FIX ANYTHING. I HAD TO PAY FOR EVERYTHING OUT OF MY POCKET. I NEED THE TOP INSIDE DONE NOW THEY TOLD ME IT WILL BE ABOUT $2000.00 & UP.I PAY $400.00 A MONTH FOR A CAR I AM NOT PLEASE WITH.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds