Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN CC - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 173 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (73) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (44) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (1) Steering (14) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (13) Fuel Propulsion System (19) Seats (1) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (1) Wheels (2)
Engine (22)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

12/6/2017 - OAK PARK, IL
DSG TRANSMISSION: THE CAR HAS BEEN "SLIPPING" WHILE DRIVING, WILL SLIP INTO NEUTRAL AND FAIL ON THE HIGHWAY. WHEN STATIONARY, SOMETIMES WON'T GO IN REVERSE, JUST FLASHES R, WHEN I PUT IT IN REVERSE. CAN TURN IT OFF, TURN IT BACK ON AND IT'LL RUN OK. VW HAS EXTENDED WARRANTY ON 2010 DSG, BUT IS NOT COVERING MY VIN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/6/2017 - GLASSBORO, NJ
REGARDING NHTSA RECALL # 17V509, THE MANUFACTURER HAS YET TO ISSUE A REMEDY IN ORDER FOR ME TO GET THE CAR FIXED. I+VE HAD NUMEROUS TIMES IN WHICH MY BATTERY DRAINED AND I HAD TO GET MY CAR JUMPED. I COULDN+T UNDERSTAND WHY IT KEPT HAPPENING UNTIL I RECEIVED A TAKATA NOTICE REGARDING AIRBAGS ALSO BEING RECALLED AT WHICH POINT I RAN A SEARCH VIA VIN AND DISCOVERED THE FUEL PUMP RECALL INSTEAD. PLEASE ASSIST. THANK YOU.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/4/2017 - FAIRHOPE, AL
THERE WAS A RECALL IN 2015 INVOLVING A CLOCK SPRING IN THE STEERING WHEEL. RECALL DESCRIPTION: HAIR OR OTHER FIBERS MAY CONTAMINATE THE AIRBAG CLOCK SPRING (A SPIRAL WOUND, FLAT CABLE THAT KEEPS THE AIRBAG POWERED WHILE THE STEERING WHEEL IS BEING TURNED). THIS CONTAMINATION MAY TEAR THE CABLE AND RESULT IN A LOSS OF ELECTRICAL CONNECTION TO THE DRIVER'S FRONTAL AIRBAG. A LOSS OF ELECTRICAL CONNECTION TO THE DRIVER'S FRONTAL AIRBAG WILL PREVENT THE AIRBAG FROM DEPLOYING IN THE EVENT OF A VEHICLE CRASH, INCREASING THE RISK OF INJURY. ON FEBRUARY 29, 2016, VW DID A RECALL REPAIR BY INSTALLING A COVER OVER THE CLOCK SPRING. ON NOVEMBER 22, 2017, I WAS DRIVING AND WHEN I MADE A TURN, I HEARD A POP IN MY STEERING WHEEL. MY AIRBAG LIGHT IMMEDIATELY CAME ON ALONG WITH AN AIRBAG ERROR. I LOST THE USE OF MY HORN AND THE CONTROLS ON MY STEERING WHEEL, ALONG WITH MY AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT. I MADE AN APPOINTMENT TO HAVE THIS SEEN ABOUT. I WAS TOLD THAT I HAD TO REPLACE THE CLOCK SPRING FOR A FEE OF $877.88. I QUESTIONED THIS BECAUSE IT WAS A RECALL ISSUE AND WAS TOLD THAT THE REPAIR WAS COVERED FOR 12 MONTHS/12,000 MILES (WHICH EVER CAME FIRST) AND IT WAS OUT OF WARRANTY. FIRST OF ALL, THE CLOCK SPRING WAS NOT REPLACED, A COVER WAS PUT ON IT. HOW DO I NOT KNOW THAT THERE WERE FIBERS IN THE CLOCK SPRING BEFORE THE COVER WAS PUT ON? I FEEL THAT VW TOOK AN EASY WAY OUT OF FIXING A PROBLEM THAT COULD HAVE SERIOUS ISSUES LATER, WHICH I AM NOW EXPERIENCING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/28/2017 - PANAMA CITY, FL
WHEN EITHER SLOWING DOWN OR COMING TO A STOP MY CAR STARTS JERKING , I ATTEMPT TO ACCELERATE AND I CANNOT , MY CAR SEEMS TO GOING INTO A NEUTRAL STATE. THE DRIVE (D) GEAR FLASHES SO I AM STUCK. I HAVE TO PUT MY CAR INTO PARK (P) TURN OFF MY CAR IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC THEN TURN IT BACK ON TO DRIVE. ALSO, IF I AM IN THE DRIVE (D) GEAR AND I NEED TO GO IN REVERSE (R) I HAVE TO PUT INTO PARK (P) THEN TURN IT OFF AND THEN MOVE INTO THE REVERSE (R) GEAR. THIS STARTED HAPPENING INTERMITTENTLY, I TOOK IT TO VW AND THEY DIDN'T SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT. I TOOK IT TO THE LOCAL O'REILLYS AND THEY SAW A P2711 CODE, I TOOK IT TO A LOCAL TRANSMISSION REPAIR AND THEY TOLD ME THEY GET A LOT OF THESE COMPLAINTS AND SUGGESTED I REPORT IT TO YOU.I I ALSO CALLED THE VW DEALERSHIP IN TALLAHASSEE FL WHERE I PURCHASED MY CAR THEY TOLD ME IT COULD COST ANYWHERE FROM $5000 TO $1100 TO FIX. IN MY RESEARCH I SAW THE SAME THING HAPPENED IN AUSTRALIA WHERE A LADY DIED BECAUSE THE GEAR SHIFTED FROM DRIVE INTO NEUTRAL WHILE SHE WAS DRIVING. I AM AFRAID FOR MY SAFETY AND MY DAUGHTERS WHO RIDE WITH ME. VW NEEDS TO RECALL THE DSG TRANSMISSION AND IMPLEMENT A FIX.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/28/2017 - PANAMA CITY, FL
WHEN EITHER SLOWING DOWN OR COMING TO A STOP MY CAR STARTS JERKING , I ATTEMPT TO ACCELERATE AND I CANNOT , MY CAR SEEMS TO GOING INTO A NEUTRAL STATE. THE DRIVE (D) GEAR FLASHES SO I AM STUCK. I HAVE TO PUT MY CAR INTO PARK (P) TURN OFF MY CAR IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC THEN TURN IT BACK ON TO DRIVE. ALSO, IF I AM IN THE DRIVE (D) GEAR AND I NEED TO GO IN REVERSE (R) I HAVE TO PUT INTO PARK (P) THEN TURN IT OFF AND THEN MOVE INTO THE REVERSE (R) GEAR. THIS STARTED HAPPENING INTERMITTENTLY, I TOOK IT TO VW AND THEY DIDN'T SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT. I TOOK IT TO THE LOCAL O'REILLYS AND THEY SAW A P2711 CODE, I TOOK IT TO A LOCAL TRANSMISSION REPAIR AND THEY TOLD ME THEY GET A LOT OF THESE COMPLAINTS AND SUGGESTED I REPORT IT TO YOU.I I ALSO CALLED THE VW DEALERSHIP IN TALLAHASSEE FL WHERE I PURCHASED MY CAR THEY TOLD ME IT COULD COST ANYWHERE FROM $5000 TO $1100 TO FIX. IN MY RESEARCH I SAW THE SAME THING HAPPENED IN AUSTRALIA WHERE A LADY DIED BECAUSE THE GEAR SHIFTED FROM DRIVE INTO NEUTRAL WHILE SHE WAS DRIVING. I AM AFRAID FOR MY SAFETY AND MY DAUGHTERS WHO RIDE WITH ME. VW NEEDS TO RECALL THE DSG TRANSMISSION AND IMPLEMENT A FIX.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/28/2017 - PANAMA CITY, FL
WHEN EITHER SLOWING DOWN OR COMING TO A STOP MY CAR STARTS JERKING , I ATTEMPT TO ACCELERATE AND I CANNOT , MY CAR SEEMS TO GOING INTO A NEUTRAL STATE. THE DRIVE (D) GEAR FLASHES SO I AM STUCK. I HAVE TO PUT MY CAR INTO PARK (P) TURN OFF MY CAR IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC THEN TURN IT BACK ON TO DRIVE. ALSO, IF I AM IN THE DRIVE (D) GEAR AND I NEED TO GO IN REVERSE (R) I HAVE TO PUT INTO PARK (P) THEN TURN IT OFF AND THEN MOVE INTO THE REVERSE (R) GEAR. THIS STARTED HAPPENING INTERMITTENTLY, I TOOK IT TO VW AND THEY DIDN'T SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT. I TOOK IT TO THE LOCAL O'REILLYS AND THEY SAW A P2711 CODE, I TOOK IT TO A LOCAL TRANSMISSION REPAIR AND THEY TOLD ME THEY GET A LOT OF THESE COMPLAINTS AND SUGGESTED I REPORT IT TO YOU.I I ALSO CALLED THE VW DEALERSHIP IN TALLAHASSEE FL WHERE I PURCHASED MY CAR THEY TOLD ME IT COULD COST ANYWHERE FROM $5000 TO $1100 TO FIX. IN MY RESEARCH I SAW THE SAME THING HAPPENED IN AUSTRALIA WHERE A LADY DIED BECAUSE THE GEAR SHIFTED FROM DRIVE INTO NEUTRAL WHILE SHE WAS DRIVING. I AM AFRAID FOR MY SAFETY AND MY DAUGHTERS WHO RIDE WITH ME. VW NEEDS TO RECALL THE DSG TRANSMISSION AND IMPLEMENT A FIX.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/27/2017 - PANORAMA CITY, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V509000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO GALPIN VOLKSWAGEN (15421 ROSCOE BLVD, NORTH HILLS, CA 91343 (818) 895-3800) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS PROVIDED A CASE NUMBER. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,337. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE/PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/20/2017 - NEW CASTLE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V509000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. VOLKSWAGEN OF BOARDMAN IN BOARDMAN, OHIO WAS MADE AWARE OF THE RECALL AND STATED THAT PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/20/2017 - AUBREY, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IDLING AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED; HOWEVER, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RPMS INCREASED TO 3,500; HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEAR SHIFTER FELT AS IF THE VEHICLE SHIFTED INTO SPORT MODE. THE DRIVE ICON ILLUMINATED. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO DEPRESS THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL AGAIN, THE ENGINE REVVED, BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE CONTACT HAD TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MCKINNEY VOLKSWAGEN DEALER AT (855) 402-5098 LOCATED AT 3600 S CENTRAL EXPY, MCKINNEY, TX 75070 WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED; HOWEVER, THE DEALER STATED THAT THE ENGINE COULD NOT BE TAKEN APART. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED; HOWEVER, THE MECHATRONIC CONTROL MODULE WAS REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS PROVIDED A CASE NUMBER. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/20/2017 - AUBREY, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IDLING AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED; HOWEVER, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RPMS INCREASED TO 3,500; HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEAR SHIFTER FELT AS IF THE VEHICLE SHIFTED INTO SPORT MODE. THE DRIVE ICON ILLUMINATED. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO DEPRESS THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL AGAIN, THE ENGINE REVVED, BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE CONTACT HAD TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MCKINNEY VOLKSWAGEN DEALER AT (855) 402-5098 LOCATED AT 3600 S CENTRAL EXPY, MCKINNEY, TX 75070 WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED; HOWEVER, THE DEALER STATED THAT THE ENGINE COULD NOT BE TAKEN APART. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED; HOWEVER, THE MECHATRONIC CONTROL MODULE WAS REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS PROVIDED A CASE NUMBER. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds