Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN CC - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 140 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (63) Engine (14) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1)
Communications (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (39) Steering (12) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (8) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/21/2017 - ROLLA, MO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (SUNTRUP NISSAN OF SOUTH COUNTY 6000 S LINDBERGH BLVD, ST. LOUIS, MO 63123 (314) 892-8200) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE RECALL REMEDY PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE IN SEPTEMBER OF 2017. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/19/2017 - FULLERTON, CA
THE CAR WILL JERK AT LOW GEARS. THE TRANSMISSION WILL JAM WHEN GOING FROM +DRIVE+ TO ANY OTHER GEAR. WHEN TRANSMISSION JAMS, CAR ACTS LIKE IF IT WAS IN NEUTRAL, THE "D" FOR DRIVE STARTS FLASHING ON THE DASHBOARD AND THE CAR WONT MOVE. THE TRANSMISSION WILL SOMETIMES JAM ON FIRST GEAR AND WONT SHIFT UP OR DOWN. I MUST TURN OFF AND ON THE CAR FOR THE TRANSMISSION TO START WORKING AGAIN. THE ISSUES ALWAYS HAPPEN AT LOW SPEEDS OR WHEN GOING FROM DRIVE TO REVERSE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/19/2017 - ELLENVILLE, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16078000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT SPOKE TO COMPASS MOTORS (200 DOLSON AVE. MIDDLETOWN, NY 10940) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/16/2017 - HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE HINES BEACH DEALER CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/8/2017 - OAKLAND, CA
TAKATA RECALL BEFORE PURCHASING MY CAR I ASK THE DEALER AT DIAMOND AUTO SALES IN ALAMEDA CA WAS THERE A RECALL ON MODEL AND HE SAID NO PULLED UP WHAT IM GUESSING A BOGUS WEB SITE THAT SAID THERE IS NO RECALL SO I BOUGHT THE CAR WHEN I FOUND OUT THERE WAS A RECALL HE DIDNT WANT TO TALK TO ME OR GIVE ME ANOTHER CAR

View Details

ENGINE

6/6/2017 - ROBERTS, WI
THE INTAKE BLEW WHEN STARTING AFTER SITTING OUTSIDE ON A HOT DAY. THE CAR WAS STATIONARY AND PARKED IN MY WORK PARKING LOT. VW AMERICA CUSTOMER SERVICE WOULD NOT HONOR THE EXTENDED WARRANTEE EVEN THOUGH I WAS ONLY 3K PAST THE EXTENDED WARRANTEE MILEAGE AMOUNT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/22/2017 - WOODBRIDGE, VA
TAKATA RECALL. IT HAS BEEN SEVERAL YEARS SINCE I AS NOTIFIED OF THE RECALL. I CHECK PERIODICALLY WITH THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT AT THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY CAN TELL ME NOTHING. WHEN I INQUIRE AT VWUSA OR VW CUSTOMER SERVICE I DO NOT RECEIVE A REPLY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/17/2017 - TRINITY, FL
I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND SOMEONE TO PURCHASE A CC OR VOLKSWAGEN CAR EQUIPPED WITH A DSG TRANSMISSION. THE CAR WILL NOT ENGAGE PARK, REVERSE, OR NEUTRAL, AND WHEN IN DRIVE IT SOMETIMES DISENGAGES INTO NEUTRAL LEAVING YOU TO PULL OVER AND PLACE THE CAR IN PARK TO RESTART AND REENGAGE DRIVE. ALSO DOESN'T DOWNSHIFT SMOOTHLY WHATSOEVER. PRETTY MUCH MY 2010 CC IS GREAT AT SOMETIMES GOING FORWARDS, NOT PARKING OR REVERSING....

View Details

COMMUNICATIONS: HORN ASSEMBLY

5/5/2017 - PEMBROKE PINES, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS), BUT THE HORN IN THE VEHICLE FAILED TO OPERATE. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE HORN WAS DEPRESSED AND FAILED TO SOUND. IN ADDITION, THE AIR BAG SERVICE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED WITH AN INOPERABLE CLOCK SPRING THAT NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 76,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/5/2017 - PEMBROKE PINES, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V078000 (AIR BAGS), BUT THE HORN IN THE VEHICLE FAILED TO OPERATE. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE HORN WAS DEPRESSED AND FAILED TO SOUND. IN ADDITION, THE AIR BAG SERVICE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED WITH AN INOPERABLE CLOCK SPRING THAT NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 76,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds