Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN CC - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 39 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (23) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (2) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (1) Structure (1) Wheels (1)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

4/11/2014 - SAN GABRIEL, CA
CAR PURCHASED BRAND NEW IN 2010. ONE OWNER. WITH NO WARNING, CLUTCH FAILED COMPLETELY WITH ONLY 48K MILES, AND GEARS WOULD NOT ENGAGE, CAUSING THE CAR TO BE STRANDED IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC. AN ONLINE SEARCH SHOWS THAT MANY OTHER VW CC AND GOLF (2009, 2010 MODELS) HAVE HAD CLUTCH FAILURES WITH APPROXIMATELY THE SAME MILEAGE. ALSO, THERE IS A VW TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN (VW 2028783) WHICH DIRECTS DEALERS TO INSTALL AN UPDATED CLUTCH KIT WITH IMPROVED SPRINGS. I CONTACTED VW CUSTOMER CARE AS THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE, AND AS I IN NO WAY ABUSED THE CLUTCH. ALSO, TO INFORM THEM THAT THIS CC IS STILL WITHIN THE 5YR/50K MILE POWERTRAIN WARRANTY. VW CUSTOMER OPENED A CASE, HOWEVER, THE CASE MANAGER CLAIMED THAT THE CLUTCH IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE POWERTRAIN WARRANTY AND THAT VW WOULD NOT AUTHORIZE REPAIR, EVEN THOUGH THEY ARE AWARE OF THE FACT THAT THEY UPDATED THE PARTS AND HAVE DISTRIBUTED THE TSB DUE TO PREMATURE FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/21/2014 - FORT WORTH, TX
2010 VW CC SPORT SUFFERED DSG CLUTCH FAILURE AT 50000 MILES, ALL THE LURCHING AND DRIVE FAILURE SYMPTOMS WERE EXPERIENCED. POWER LOSS WITH FAMILY IN VEHICLE AT FREEWAY SPEEDS! A WARPED CLUTCH PACK WAS PROMPTLY REPAIRED UNDER WARRANTY BY AUTOBAHN DEALERSHIP. 55000 MILES AND THE VEHICLE HAS DEVELOPED INTERMITTENT BAD SHIFT AT AROUND 2ND/3RD GEAR AND SOMETIMES UP IN THE 5TH/6TH GEAR RANGE. THE SHIFT FEELS LIKE A MANUAL BEING PUT INTO 5TH AT 20MPH AND POWER IS LIMITED UNTIL THE GEAR ENGAGES WITH A JUMP. DEALER HAS THE VEHICLE AND IS EVALUATING IT AS ITS AN INTERMITTENT (ONCE OR TWICE A DAY) PROBLEM. A NEW MECHATRONIC UNIT OR TRANSMISSION HAS BEEN SUGGESTED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/4/2014 - ORANGE BEACH, AL
DSG TRANSMISSION FAILED TO ENGAGE IN REVERSE GEAR MULTIPLE TIMES. IT TYPICALLY SEEMS TO ONLY OCCUR WHEN FORWARD AND REVERSE ARE SELECTED MULTIPLE TIMES BEFORE TURNING OFF IGNITION. EXPERIENCED ONE INSTANCE IN WHICH TRANSMISSION WOULD NOT SHIFT PAST FIRST GEAR, EVEN IN MANUAL MODE AND WHICH DID NOT RECUR SINCE. MULTIPLE INCIDENTS OF NO REVERSE ACTIVATION. ONCE THE CAR IS TURNED OFF AND TURNED BACK ON, THE REVERSE GEAR ENGAGES. IT SOUNDS AS IF IT TAKES MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS FOR REVERSE TO ENGAGE UPON RESTARTING THE ENGINE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/15/2014 - HOLMES, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS EXCESSIVE WATER IN THE PASSENGER'S SIDE SEAT. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE COWL AREA WAS NOT SEALED PROPERLY FROM THE MANUFACTURER, WHICH CAUSED A RUPTURED IN THE FAN MOTOR. THE MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE COWL AREA, FAN MOTOR AND THE BLUE TOOTH BOX NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 32,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/24/2013 - WEST ORANGE, NJ
WHILE DRIVING MY DSG TRANSMISSION STARTED TO MAKE LOUD NOISE WHILE SHIFTING A GEAR AND PRODUCE LOUD HIT WHEN GEAR IS CHANGED TO THE POINT OF MY STEERING WHEEL SHAKE AND ALMOST MADE ME LOOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. I DROPPED CAR TO THE CLOSEST VW DEALER, FIRST I WAS TOLD BY SERVICE MANAGER THAT THE ISSUE WILL BE FIXED DUE TO RECALL ON THAT PARTICULAR TRANSMISSION, BUT 4 HOURS LATER I'VE RECEIVED CALL FROM THE SAME PERSON STATING THAT I HAVE TO PAY FOR REPAIRS MYSELF. VW CORPORATE ARE NOT INTERESTED IN HONORING THEIR OWN RECALL AS WELL.

View Details

WHEELS

9/6/2013 - SOUTHWICK, MA
BACK IN SEPTEMBER OF 2012 WAS TOLD I NEEDED A NEW TIRE (BUBBLE IN TIRE) AT ONLY 15,000 MILES. REPLACED TIRE AT 208.00 DOLLARS. JULY OF 2013 HAD MY 20,000 MILEAGE SERVICE AND WAS TOLD ANOTHER TIRE HAD A BUBBLE AND NEEDED NEW TIRE. NEW TIRE PURCHASED AT 208.00 AND ALSO HAD MY INSPECTION STICKER DONE AT THE SAME TIME;ALL TIRES PASSED INSPECTION. ON MY WAY HOME FROM THIS SERVICE NOTICED MY CAR WAS RIDING ROUGH AND A VIBRATING NOISE. BROUGHT THE CAR BACK AT DEALERSHIP (ALL SERVICES LISTED DONE AT FATHERS & SON) TWO WEEKS AFTER MY JULY NEW TIRE PURCHASE AND WAS TOLD I NEEDED TWO MORE NEW TIRES, SAME PROBLEM BUBBLES INSIDE AND OUTSIDE TIRES. HAD NO CHOICE BECAUSE OF SAFETY REASONS AND HAD TO PURCHASE TWO MORE NEW TIRES FOR A TOTAL OF 416.00 DOLLARS. I HAVE OWNED NUMEROUS CARS AND HAVE NEVER HAD TO REPLACE ANY TIRES EVEN THOUGH I KEEP MY CARS FOR AT LEAST FIVE YEARS, BUT LOW MILEAGE. I WAS TOLD IT WAS MY DRIVING HABITS SO I DECIDED TO GO ON THE INTERNET TO RESEARCH THESE TIRES AND WAS APPALLED ON HOW MANY COMPLAINTS AND UNSATISFIED CONSUMERS WITH ALMOST ALL THE SAME PROBLEM I HAD. PLEASE CHECK INTO THESE TIRES AS TO MY KNOWLEDGE ARE VERY UNSAFE AND COULD CAUSE A SERIOUS ACCIDENT IF THESE TIRES RUPTURE BECAUSE OF THE BUBBLES. TO THIS DATE I HAD TO REPLACE ALL FOUR TIRES WITH CURRENT MILEAGE OF 22,668.

View Details

STEERING

8/29/2013 - KITTY HAWK , NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN CC SPORT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL FAILED, THE STEERING WHEEL SHOOK VIOLENTLY AND ALL OF THE LIGHTS ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL ILLUMINATED AS THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO PARK. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO TURN OR CONTROL THE STEERING WHEEL. THE CONTACT SHUT THE ENGINE OFF MOMENTARILY UNTIL THE STEERING WHEEL RETURNED TO NORMAL FUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE MECHANIC FOR INSPECTION HOWEVER THE STEERING WHEEL RETURNED TO NORMAL FUNCTION. THE DEALER PERFORMED A DIAGNOSTIC AND WAS UNABLE TO LOCATE A FAILURE CODE. THE DEALER ADVISED THE CONTACT THAT THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE VEHICLE AND SUGGESTED HAVING A COMPUTER UPDATE PERFORMED. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 28,000. ## VIN PASSED ## VOLKSWAGE CC SPORT ##

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/19/2013 - GRANADA HILLS, CA
DSG CLUTCHES ARE STATED TO BE WORN OUT AT 64K AND NEED REPLACEMENT FOR $2,013 DOLLARS. SERVICE STATES KNOWN ISSUE WITH DSG TRANSMISSION BUT MANUFACTURER AND DEALER REFUSES TO COVER COST FOR "KNOWN ISSUE." MEANWHILE CHINA HAS HUGE RECALL ON DSG TRANSMISSION AND GIVING 10 YEAR WARRANTY?? ANYONE WATCHING AND LISTENING? CHINA LEADS THE USA IN SAFETY AND CONSUMER RECALLS. ..REALLY? CAR LURCHES BACKWARD IN REVERSE CAUSING SAFETY ISSUE FOR PEOPLE AND PROPERTY BEHIND CAR. ALSO, IF CAR PARKED ON SIDE OF CLIFF CAR COULD LURCH OVER SAID CLIFF KILLING ALL IN CAR.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

7/25/2013 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
MY 2010 CC STARTED FINE. WITHIN 1/2 MILE I NOTICED A SHIMMY, I THOUGHT MAYBE IT WAS A FLAT TIRE. THEN I NOTICED A HORRIBLE SMELL ALONG WITH HEAVY WHITE SMOKE COMING FROM MY EXHAUST. CODE READER STATED THE CAMSHAFT SENSOR WAS BAD AND CAUSED MISFIRE TO 1 AND 2 SPARK PLUGS. PURCHASED THE SENSOR AND NEW SPARK PLUGS WITH NO SOLUTION. PER A GM MECHANIC, THE HEAD IS WARPED OR CRACKED OR THE GASKET IS BAD. I HAVE HAD THIS VEHICLE FOR 9 MONTHS. I AM THE SECOND OWNER AND IT HAS 53000 MILES, BUT I ALSO PAID GOOD MONEY AND TO HAVE TO SPEND $1200 ON THIS IS BS.

View Details

ENGINE

7/25/2013 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
MY 2010 CC STARTED FINE. WITHIN 1/2 MILE I NOTICED A SHIMMY, I THOUGHT MAYBE IT WAS A FLAT TIRE. THEN I NOTICED A HORRIBLE SMELL ALONG WITH HEAVY WHITE SMOKE COMING FROM MY EXHAUST. CODE READER STATED THE CAMSHAFT SENSOR WAS BAD AND CAUSED MISFIRE TO 1 AND 2 SPARK PLUGS. PURCHASED THE SENSOR AND NEW SPARK PLUGS WITH NO SOLUTION. PER A GM MECHANIC, THE HEAD IS WARPED OR CRACKED OR THE GASKET IS BAD. I HAVE HAD THIS VEHICLE FOR 9 MONTHS. I AM THE SECOND OWNER AND IT HAS 53000 MILES, BUT I ALSO PAID GOOD MONEY AND TO HAVE TO SPEND $1200 ON THIS IS BS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds