Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN JETTA - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 739 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (25) Equipment (17) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (16) Unknown Or Other (27)
Communications (4) Equipment Adaptive (6) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electrical System (196) Exterior Lighting (16) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Steering (6) Visibility (10)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (111) Power Train (100) Structure (17) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (103) Fuel System Diesel (166) Seat Belts (10) Suspension (7) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (74) Fuel System Gasoline (34) Seats (2) Tires (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 101
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/3/2017 - MONMOUTH JUNCTION, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA. AFTER OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE RADIO FAILED TO OPERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO VOLKSWAGEN PRINCETON (902 STATE RD, PRINCETON, NJ 08540) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE RADIO NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 33,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/29/2017 - NORWOOD, MA
THE RADIO/BLUETOOTH/CD PLAYER COMPLETELY STOPPED WORKING WHEN THE IGNITION TURNED ON. IT HAD WORKED THE PREVIOUS DAY. I TOOK IT TO MY MECHANIC. IT IS NOT THE FUSE. IT NEEDS A COMPLETE NEW RADIO SYSTEM. I CALLED THE DEALER, BUT IT IS NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. THE TOTAL WOULD BE $800+. AFTER CHECKING ON LINE, I FIND THAT THERE ARE MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS ON THIS SAME SUBJECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/20/2017 - PALM DESERT, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR INADVERTENTLY ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE CLOCK SPRING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT CALLED VOLKSWAGEN OF PALM SPRINGS (67909 E PALM CANYON DR, CATHEDRAL CITY, CA 92234 (855) 996-5429) AND WAS INFORMED THAT A RECALL WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 97,500.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/11/2017 - AUGUSTA, GA
TRANSMISSION WENT OUT WHILE DRIVING AND ALMOST CAUSED AN ACCIDENT. GOT CAR CHECKED AND NEEDED A NEW TRANSMISSION AND TRANSMISSION MODULE. DID RESEARCH OF THIS MODEL AND MODEL YEAR AND IT'S AN ONGOING ISSUE WITH THE TRANSMISSION IN THIS CAR. IF THIS ISSUE ISN'T TAKEN CARE OF IT WILL EVENTUALLY CAUSE SERIOUS BODILY INJURY OR DEATH. HOW MANY LIVES NEED TO BE IN JEOPARDY IN ORDER FOR THIS TO BE RESOLVED. MY KIDS ARE VERY IMPORTANT TO ME AND I WANT THEM TO BE AS SAFE AS POSSIBLE. WHY DRIVE SOMETHING THAT'S NOT SAFE FOR ME OR MY KIDS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/7/2017 - MARYVILLE, TN
THE LIGHTS ARE ALL CROSSED. THE LEFT TURN SIGNAL IS WEAKER ON THE DRIVER MIRROR. THE OVERHEAD LIGHTS SEEMED TO BE CROSSED. YOU TURN ONE OFF AND THE PASSENGER LIGHTS IN BACK COME ON. THE BLUETOOTH STOPPED WORKING. IT IS LIKE IT HAS A SHIRT IN IT. THIS IS WHILE DRIVING AS WELL AS STATIONARY IN CAR PORT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/7/2017 - MARYVILLE, TN
THE LIGHTS ARE ALL CROSSED. THE LEFT TURN SIGNAL IS WEAKER ON THE DRIVER MIRROR. THE OVERHEAD LIGHTS SEEMED TO BE CROSSED. YOU TURN ONE OFF AND THE PASSENGER LIGHTS IN BACK COME ON. THE BLUETOOTH STOPPED WORKING. IT IS LIKE IT HAS A SHIRT IN IT. THIS IS WHILE DRIVING AS WELL AS STATIONARY IN CAR PORT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/7/2017 - MARYVILLE, TN
THE LIGHTS ARE ALL CROSSED. THE LEFT TURN SIGNAL IS WEAKER ON THE DRIVER MIRROR. THE OVERHEAD LIGHTS SEEMED TO BE CROSSED. YOU TURN ONE OFF AND THE PASSENGER LIGHTS IN BACK COME ON. THE BLUETOOTH STOPPED WORKING. IT IS LIKE IT HAS A SHIRT IN IT. THIS IS WHILE DRIVING AS WELL AS STATIONARY IN CAR PORT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/7/2017 - ALPHARETTA, GA
TAKATA RECALL. I WAS IN THE MOUNTAINS OF NC CAMPING. MY JETTA WAS WORKING PERFECTLY FINE. I WENT TO START IT THE NEXT DAY AND THE RADIO WAS COMPLETELY DEAD. THE JETTA IS NOT VERY OLD. ALSO, THE BACK LEFT BREAK LIGHT AND FRONT RIGHT HEADLIGHT WAS NOT WORKING. THE BREAKLIGHT AND THE HEADLIGHT STARTED WORKING AS I WAS DRIVING IT, BUT THE STEREO HAS BEEN DEAD FOR ALMOST A WEEK NOW. THIS SHOULD NOT HAPPEN. I DID A SEARCH ONLINE AND HUNDREDS OF OTHER PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME EXACT PROBLEM WITH THEIR RADIO IN THE SAME YEAR JETTA AS MINE. THIS SHOULD NOT BE HAPPENING AND I WISH VOLKSWAGEN WOULD TAKE CARE OF THIS PROBLEM AS IT IS PRETTY COMMON.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/31/2017 - CONCORD, NC
OCCASIONALLY THE CAR WILL STALL AND SURGE CREATING A JOLT AT VARIABLE SPEEDS BUT ALWAYS WHILE IN MOTION. USUALLY WHEN ACCELERATING FROM IDLE BUT SOMETIMES DURING HIGHWAY DRIVING.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/31/2017 - BOCA RATON, FL
THE HEADLINER WAS SEPARATING FROM THE INSIDE ROOF OF THE CAR. IT WAS STARTING TO HANG DOWN. ALSO THE INTERIOR DOOR PANEL WAS COMING APART AND STARTING TO DISINTEGRATE. BOTH HAD TO BE REPLACED. VOLKSWAGON SAID OUT OF WARRANTY AND THEY CAN DO,NOTHING DESPITE MULTIPLE ONLINE COMPLAINTS OF SAME ISSUE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 101
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds