Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN JETTA - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 513 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Equipment (3) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (8)
Communications (4) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Unknown Or Other (21)
Electrical System (93) Exterior Lighting (9) Power Train (75) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (24)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (77) Seat Belts (9) Structure (9) Visibility (6)
Engine (57) Fuel System Diesel (148) Seats (2) Suspension (3) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (70) Fuel System Gasoline (33)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 69
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/29/2014 - ORISKANY FALLS, NY
THE SOUND SYSTEM INCLUDING CD PLAYER, RADIO, BLUE TOOTH HANDS FREE SYSTEM, AND AUX STOPPED WORKING SUDDENLY. THIS CAR WAS LESS THAN 5 YEARS OLD AND THIS SHOULD BE COVERED BY VOLKSWAGEN! THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE BECAUSE I PURCHASED THIS CAR MODEL BECAUSE IT HAD BLUETOOTH. THE LESS EXPENSIVE MODEL DID NOT. NOW I AM NOT ABLE TO CARRY ON A HANDS FREE CONVERSATION ON MY CELL PHONE. VOLKSWAGEN NEEDS TO STEP UP AND HAVE A RECALL OR COVER THIS ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/25/2014 - REDONDO BEACH, CA
AT APPROXIMATELY 50K MILES WE WHERE INSTRUCTED BY THE DEALER TO CHANGE THE BATTERY. WE FOLLOWED INSTRUCTIONS AND CONSEQUENTLY LESS THEN 1K MILES LATER THERE WAS A LARGE SPARK WITH THE SMELL OF ELECTRICAL FIRE CAUSING THE RADIO TO FLAME OUT AND GO DARK. WE WHERE QUOTED $785 DOLLARS TO REPLACE THE RADIO ON A FOUR YEAR OLD CAR. POSSIBLE ELECTRICAL MALFUNCTION COULD LEAD TO OTHER PROBLEMS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/25/2014 - REDONDO BEACH, CA
BOTH EXHAUST PRESSURE SENSORS MALFUNCTIONED CAUSING VEHICLE INDICATOR LAMP TO ILLUMINATE AND FAILD EMISSIONS TEST. QUOTED $595.00 FOR REPAIR WORK, AFTER REPAIRS VEHICLE STILL WILL NOT PASS EMISSIONS TEST

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/25/2014 - REDONDO BEACH, CA
BOTH EXHAUST PRESSURE SENSORS MALFUNCTIONED CAUSING VEHICLE INDICATOR LAMP TO ILLUMINATE AND FAILD EMISSIONS TEST. QUOTED $595.00 FOR REPAIR WORK, AFTER REPAIRS VEHICLE STILL WILL NOT PASS EMISSIONS TEST

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/25/2014 - ATLANTA, OH
THE CAR STALLED GOING DOWN THE ROAD IN TRAFFIC AS I LOST POWER STEERING AND BRAKING. ALMOST CAUSED A WRECK EXCEPT I PULLED THE EMERGENCY BRAKE. THE ENGINE CODES PULLED WERE P0191 AND P0087. THIS LED MY MECHANIC TO DISCOVERING THIS IS A WELL KNOWN ISSUE FOR THESE 2010 VOLKSWAGEN TDI'S WHERE THE HIGH PRESSURE FUEL PUMP FAILS. SINCE THIS FUEL PUMP HAS A KNOWN HIGH RATE OF FAILURE I'M WONDERING WHAT VOLKSWAGEN IS GOING ABOUT IT. PLEASE CONTACT ME AT 513-417-9435 IF THEY ARE OFFERING ASSISTANCE OR LET ME KNOW WHAT TO DO NEXT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/6/2014 - PLEASANT VALLEY, NY
WHILE DRIVING HEARD A POP AND TOUCH SCREEN RADIO WENT DEAD ALL FUSES TEST GOOD AND ALSO LOST ALL BLUETOOTH CAPABILITIES. A RHYTHMIC FEEDBACK WAS THEN AUDIBLE IN SPEAKERS AND WOULD NOT STOP WITH CAR TURNED OFF HAD TO REMOVE FUSE TO STOP THE FEEDBACK NOISE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/1/2014 - ROCKFORD, IL
PURCHASED A 2010 JETTA SPORTWAGEN TDI IN 2012. PRE-CERTIFIED 2 YEARS OR 24000 MILES. HAD THE ROUTINE MAINTENANCE DONE AS REQUIRED AND SUGGESTED. AUGUST 2014, I PAID $600 TO HAVE THE ROUTINE MAINTENANCE DONE. SEPTEMBER 2014, MY CAR IS DEAD. AS I WAS DRIVING UP A HILL AT 55 MPH MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND I LOST POWER. WASN'T SURE I WAS GOING TO MAKE IT HOME. LUCKILY I DID. HIGH PRESSURE PUMP WENT BAD, METAL SHAVINGS FOUND, CLEARLY A DESIGN / ENGINEERING ISSUE. I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL ISSUES WITH THIS ON THE INTERNET. VEHICLE NEEDS TO BE RECALLED. FIRST ESTIMATE IS 5000-6000, I HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE DEALER, SO THE SERVICE DEPT CAN TELL ME WHAT IS WRONG. I AM SURE THEY WILL CHARGE MORE. WORST PART IS I AM 7000 MILES OVER AND DO NOT QUALIFY FOR THE PRE CERT COVERAGE ANYMORE. WORST INVESTMENT EVER! VW SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO NOT HAVE HAD DUE DILIGENCE AND RECALLED FOR THIS ISSUE. THIS MAY COST SOMEONE ELSE THEIR LIFE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/1/2014 - ROCKFORD, IL
PURCHASED A 2010 JETTA SPORTWAGEN TDI IN 2012. PRE-CERTIFIED 2 YEARS OR 24000 MILES. HAD THE ROUTINE MAINTENANCE DONE AS REQUIRED AND SUGGESTED. AUGUST 2014, I PAID $600 TO HAVE THE ROUTINE MAINTENANCE DONE. SEPTEMBER 2014, MY CAR IS DEAD. AS I WAS DRIVING UP A HILL AT 55 MPH MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND I LOST POWER. WASN'T SURE I WAS GOING TO MAKE IT HOME. LUCKILY I DID. HIGH PRESSURE PUMP WENT BAD, METAL SHAVINGS FOUND, CLEARLY A DESIGN / ENGINEERING ISSUE. I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL ISSUES WITH THIS ON THE INTERNET. VEHICLE NEEDS TO BE RECALLED. FIRST ESTIMATE IS 5000-6000, I HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE DEALER, SO THE SERVICE DEPT CAN TELL ME WHAT IS WRONG. I AM SURE THEY WILL CHARGE MORE. WORST PART IS I AM 7000 MILES OVER AND DO NOT QUALIFY FOR THE PRE CERT COVERAGE ANYMORE. WORST INVESTMENT EVER! VW SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO NOT HAVE HAD DUE DILIGENCE AND RECALLED FOR THIS ISSUE. THIS MAY COST SOMEONE ELSE THEIR LIFE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/25/2014 - WALNUT CREEK, CA
VEHICLE WILL STALL GOING FROM REVERSE TO DRIVE OR FROM PARK TO DRIVE. ALSO FROM WHILE ACCELERATING THERE IS SPUTTERING THAT I NEED TO RELEASE THE ACCELERATOR AND THEN APPLY AGAIN TO KEEP IT FROM STALLING

View Details

ENGINE

9/25/2014 - WALNUT CREEK, CA
VEHICLE WILL STALL GOING FROM REVERSE TO DRIVE OR FROM PARK TO DRIVE. ALSO FROM WHILE ACCELERATING THERE IS SPUTTERING THAT I NEED TO RELEASE THE ACCELERATOR AND THEN APPLY AGAIN TO KEEP IT FROM STALLING

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 69
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds