Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN JETTA - 2010 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 693 complaints filed for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (22) Equipment (14) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (8) Unknown Or Other (25)
Communications (4) Equipment Adaptive (6) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Vehicle Speed Control (28)
Electrical System (181) Exterior Lighting (14) Latches Locks Linkages (11) Steering (6) Visibility (10)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (102) Power Train (94) Structure (15) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (94) Fuel System Diesel (166) Seat Belts (10) Suspension (6) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (74) Fuel System Gasoline (34) Seats (2) Tires (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 95
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/19/2016 - EAST PEORIA, IL
CAR WON'T START, JUMPED, DROVE AND FAILED TO START NEXT DAY, OWN TEST AND HAS CURRENT DRAW WHEN OFF, TOOK TO DEALER, SAID RADIO IS CAUSING PROBLEM, WON'T (GO TO SLEEP MODE WHEN TURNED OFF), TOLD $800 TO REPLACE THE RADIO, CHECKED ON LINE AND I SEE SO MANY, THOUSANDS I HEAR, PROBLEMS WITH RADIOS ON THIS STYLE CAR, IF VOLKSWAGEN WON'T STAND BEHIND A KNOWN ISSUE AND GO BACK ON THEIR SUPPLIER FOR A RESOLUTION, I WILL NOT STAND BEHIND VOLKSWAGEN AND PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE WHEN THE TIME COMES FOR A REPLACEMENT VEHICLE, IF THIS WAS A SAFETY ISSUE I'M SURE SOME LEGAL ACTION WOULD BE TAKEN, BUT IT'S ONLY A RADIO, COSTING A LOT OF PEOPLE, I'M GUESSING MILLIONS OF DOLLARS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/19/2016 - GOOSE CREEK, SC
RADIO IS DEAD. SEE ALL THE MANY COMPLAINTS FROM OTHER OWNERS HERE: HTTPS://WWW.CARGURUS.COM/CARS/DISCUSSION-T36009_DS552583 SAFETY CONCERN WITH NO BLUETOOTH FUNCTION SINCE THE RADIO IS DEAD. BATTERY HAS BEEN REPLACED TWICE. AN ISSUE MANY OTHERS HAVE POSTED ABOUT. VW CHAT SAYS THERE IS NO CAMPAIGN FOR EITHER OF THESE ISSUES AND JUST GAVE ME A CASE NUMBER. THE SEAT SHOWED EARLY DETERIATION WHILE UNDER WARRANTY AND WAS POINTED OUT TO THE DEALER, STOKES VW SEVERAL TIMES. BUT THEY NEVER WROTE IT UP ON THE SERVICE ORDER. ANOTHER PROBLEM 2010 JETTA OWNERS HAVE POSTED ABOUT.

View Details

WHEELS

8/13/2016 - NICHOLSON, GA
WE HAVE HAD TWO RIMS BEND OUT OF SHAPE RESULTING IN FLATS IN THE SPACE OF THREE WEEKS. THE FIRST OCCURRED WHEN STRIKING A MINOR POTHOLE (<1" DEEP) AT LOW SPEED, AND THE OTHER HAPPENED ON THE HIGHWAY WITH NO APPARENT POTHOLE OR DEBRIS. THE EXTREME FRAGILITY OF THE RIM MAKES IT APPEAR DEFECTIVE. WE ARE CAREFUL DRIVERS AND HAVE NOT HAD ANY ACCIDENTS WITH THIS VEHICLE, AND THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN PROPERLY MAINTAINED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/2/2016 - ROCHESTER, NY
THE CAR RADIO DOES NOT WORK. NO DISPLAY. NO POWER. FIRST WAS AN INTERMITTENT PROBLEM WHEN STARTING UP THE CAR, NO DISPLAY OR RADIO POWER. NOW NO RADIO OR DISPLAY ANYTIME.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/2/2016 - ROCHESTER, NY
THE CAR RADIO DOES NOT WORK. NO DISPLAY. NO POWER. FIRST WAS AN INTERMITTENT PROBLEM WHEN STARTING UP THE CAR, NO DISPLAY OR RADIO POWER. NOW NO RADIO OR DISPLAY ANYTIME.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/14/2016 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA. WHILE SHIFTING THE VEHICLE BETWEEN THE PARK, REVERSE, AND DRIVE POSITIONS, THE VEHICLE MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO ACCELERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 66,793.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/14/2016 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA. WHILE SHIFTING THE VEHICLE BETWEEN THE PARK, REVERSE, AND DRIVE POSITIONS, THE VEHICLE MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO ACCELERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 66,793.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/30/2016 - SUDBURY, MA
THE AIR CONDITIONING COMPRESSOR HAS FAILED. IT'S ABOUT A $1,000 TO FIX AND IS A COMPONENT IN A 2010 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA TDI. I'VE HEARD THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS MODEL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/23/2016 - MEMPHIS, TN
MY CAR STALLED WHILE DRIVING IT WAS TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE I WAS INFORMED THAT THERE WAS AN EXTENDED WARRANTY ON THE HIGH PRESSURE FUEL PUMP ASSOCIATED WITH MY CAR MAKE AND MODEL. I WAS THEN INFORMED THAT MY CAR WAS NOT COVERED UNDER THE EXTENDED WARRANTY BECAUSE I DID NOT HAVE A MISFUEL GUARD INSTALLED. I NEVER RECEIVED ACTUAL NOTICE THAT I WAS TO INSTALL A MISFUEL GUARD UNTIL THE DAY MY CAR STALLED AND HAD TO BE TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP. THE DEALERSHIP RAN A FUEL TEST WHICH REVEALED THAT THERE WAS NO IMPROPER FUEL IN MY CAR, THUS, EVEN IF THE MISFUEL GUARD HAD BEEN INSTALLED, MY FUEL PUMP WOULD HAVE STILL FAILED. I HAVE CONTACTED VOLKSWAGEN AS WELL AND THEY ALSO INFORMED ME THAT BECAUSE I DID NOT HAVE THE MISFUEL GUARD INSTALLED, I WAS UNABLE TO BE COVERED UNDER THE WARRANTY, EVEN THOUGH THERE WAS NO IMPROPER FUEL LOCATED IN MY CAR. I AM EXTREMELY FRUSTRATED THAT EVEN THOUGH THERE WAS NO USER ERROR, I AM BEING STUCK WITH THE BILL ($5,000) DUE TO VOLKSWAGEN'S DEFECTIVE PART.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/22/2016 - DES MOINES, IA
STARTED THE CAR AND THE STEREO JUST STAYED BLACK AND WILL NO LONGER TURN ON. FUSES ARE IN WORKING CONDITION. THE BATTERY IS NOW SLOWLY DYING BECAUSE THE RADIO IS STILL DRAWING POWER. HAVE SEEN MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS REGARDING THIS ISSUE AND VOLKSWAGEN HAS DONE NOTHING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 95
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds