Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CRUZE - 2011 CHEVROLET CRUZE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 609 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET CRUZE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET CRUZE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET CRUZE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (33) Equipment (8) Power Train (162) Steering (39) Unknown Or Other (65)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (5) Seat Belts (5) Structure (14) Vehicle Speed Control (60)
Electrical System (79) Exterior Lighting (5) Seats (7) Suspension (2) Visibility (8)
Electronic Stability Control (66) Fuel Propulsion System (34) Service Brakes (51) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (18)
Engine (193) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Traction Control System (4) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (37) Latches Locks Linkages (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 92
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/17/2019 - HARKER HEIGHTS, TX
MOST OTHER GMC AND CHEVY MODELS WERE RECALLED FOR THIS, BUT NOT THIS ONE. IT CLEARLY IS AN ISSUE HERE AS WELL. THE IGNITION CYLINDER LOCK JAMMED. THE KEY WAS STUCK INSIDE AND UNABLE TO TURN OFF THE VEHICLE COMPLETELY, LEAVING IT ON BATTERY MODE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/6/2019 - FORT WORTH, TX
THE CAR ONLY HAS 123K AND THE TRANSMISSION HAS GONE OUT SINCE DAY ONE THIS CAR HAS HAD ISSUES, INTAKE MANIFOLD REPLACED TWICE

View Details

ENGINE

6/24/2019 - DURAND, MI
ABOUT A WEEK AGO I WAS DRIVING HOME WHEN MY CAR DECIDED TO SHIFT SUPER HARD AND MY RPM WAS JUMPING UP SCARY HIGH THEN MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT TURNED ON AND NOW IT WON+T SHIFT RIGHT OR MY RPM GOES UP REALLY HIGH THE CODE THAT POPPED UP WAS P0700

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/8/2019 - STACY, MN
WHILE DRIVING MY 2011 CHEVROLET CRUZE LT WHEN IT GETS T0 BETWEEN 30-40 MPH THE RPMS WILL GO EXTREMELY HIGH THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WILL COME ON AND THE CAR WILL SLOW DOWN AS IT IS SLOWING DOWN IT WILL JERK INTO THE LOWER GEARS IF I DON'T PUT THE CAR IN NEUTRAL. SINCE I DON'T HAVE A READER FOR THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT I HAVE TO PULL OVER AND DISCONNECT MY BATTERY TO GET THAT TO SHUT OFF. I HAVE TO LET MY CAR ENGINE/TRANSMISSION COOL DOWN BEFORE DRIVING AGAIN OTHERWISE I WILL ONLY MAKE IT EIGHTH OF A MILE DOWN THE ROAD AND THE SAME THING HAPPENS. I WANT THIS PROBLEM FIXED. I OFFICIALLY HATE MY CAR BECAUSE OF THIS PROBLEM. MAKES ME NEVER WANT TO BUY A CHEVROLET AGAIN. I HAVE SEEN MAY COMPLAINTS OF THIS HAPPENING TO THIS YEAR OF CAR. THIS SHOULD BE RECALLED AND FIXED FREE OF CHARGE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/8/2019 - STACY, MN
WHILE DRIVING MY 2011 CHEVROLET CRUZE LT WHEN IT GETS T0 BETWEEN 30-40 MPH THE RPMS WILL GO EXTREMELY HIGH THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WILL COME ON AND THE CAR WILL SLOW DOWN AS IT IS SLOWING DOWN IT WILL JERK INTO THE LOWER GEARS IF I DON'T PUT THE CAR IN NEUTRAL. SINCE I DON'T HAVE A READER FOR THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT I HAVE TO PULL OVER AND DISCONNECT MY BATTERY TO GET THAT TO SHUT OFF. I HAVE TO LET MY CAR ENGINE/TRANSMISSION COOL DOWN BEFORE DRIVING AGAIN OTHERWISE I WILL ONLY MAKE IT EIGHTH OF A MILE DOWN THE ROAD AND THE SAME THING HAPPENS. I WANT THIS PROBLEM FIXED. I OFFICIALLY HATE MY CAR BECAUSE OF THIS PROBLEM. MAKES ME NEVER WANT TO BUY A CHEVROLET AGAIN. I HAVE SEEN MAY COMPLAINTS OF THIS HAPPENING TO THIS YEAR OF CAR. THIS SHOULD BE RECALLED AND FIXED FREE OF CHARGE.

View Details

ENGINE

6/3/2019 - JEFFERSON CITY, MO
TAKATA RECALL PROBLEM IS UNKNOWN: 1. MY VEHICLE CONTINUES TO HAVE PROBLEMS WITH HEATING/COOLING SYSTEM. THE VEHICLE LOOSES ANTIFREEZE, THE CASING GETS HOT AND ACTS AS THO ITS OVERHEATING TRIGGERING THE FAN TO COME ON AND STAY ON. THERE ARE NO NOTICEABLE LEAKS; IT HAS BEEN AT HE CHEVY DEALER AND SEVERAL OTHER MECHANICS WHO CAN FIND NO RADIATOR LEAKS. THE ENGINE COIL, HOSES, AND HEATING COIL HAVE BEEN CHANGED AND IT CONTINUES TO GET HOT. THE VEHICLE IS RUNNING WHEN THESE ISSUES OCCUR. 2. THE TRACKING SYSTEM LIGHTS STAYS ON CONSTANTLY. NO RECORD OF A PROBLEM BY CHEVROLET SERVICE CENTER OR ANY OTHER SERVICE CENTER WHO HAS USED DIAGNOSTICS TO DETERMINE WHY THE LIGHT STAYS ON. 3. SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT STAYS ON CONSTANTLY. THE ENGINE COIL HAS BEEN REPLACED; NO OTHER ENGINE PROBLEMS ARE IDENTIFIED WITH DIAGNOSTICS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/3/2019 - JEFFERSON CITY, MO
TAKATA RECALL PROBLEM IS UNKNOWN: 1. MY VEHICLE CONTINUES TO HAVE PROBLEMS WITH HEATING/COOLING SYSTEM. THE VEHICLE LOOSES ANTIFREEZE, THE CASING GETS HOT AND ACTS AS THO ITS OVERHEATING TRIGGERING THE FAN TO COME ON AND STAY ON. THERE ARE NO NOTICEABLE LEAKS; IT HAS BEEN AT HE CHEVY DEALER AND SEVERAL OTHER MECHANICS WHO CAN FIND NO RADIATOR LEAKS. THE ENGINE COIL, HOSES, AND HEATING COIL HAVE BEEN CHANGED AND IT CONTINUES TO GET HOT. THE VEHICLE IS RUNNING WHEN THESE ISSUES OCCUR. 2. THE TRACKING SYSTEM LIGHTS STAYS ON CONSTANTLY. NO RECORD OF A PROBLEM BY CHEVROLET SERVICE CENTER OR ANY OTHER SERVICE CENTER WHO HAS USED DIAGNOSTICS TO DETERMINE WHY THE LIGHT STAYS ON. 3. SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT STAYS ON CONSTANTLY. THE ENGINE COIL HAS BEEN REPLACED; NO OTHER ENGINE PROBLEMS ARE IDENTIFIED WITH DIAGNOSTICS.

View Details

ENGINE

6/2/2019 - NORFOLK, VA
THE ENGINE STARTS SHUTTING DOWN WHILE SITTING AT STOP LIGHTS AND HAS A STRONG OIL SMELL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/21/2019 - CLAREMORE, OK
ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON AND CAR WILL SLOW DOWN AND BARELY TAKE OFF. ENGINE IS RESPONDING TO GAS PEDAL BUT NO POWER IN LOW GEAR SO TAKES OFF VERY SLOW NEARLY RESULTING IN WRECK. TWO SHOPS, INCLUDING TRANSMISSION SHOP, STATE ITS ELECTRONIC PROBLEM INCLUDING +LACK OF COMMUNICATION+. IT HAPPENS FROM BEING STATIONARY OR IN PROCESS OF DRIVING WHEN IT LOSES POWER SUDDENLY. WHEN ENGINE LIGHT GOES OFF IT RUNS OK. DANGEROUS TO DRIVE AS NEVER KNOW WHEN IT+LL ACT UP. STARTED ABOUT SIX MONTHS AGO, AND IS INTERMITTENT.

View Details

ENGINE

5/21/2019 - CLAREMORE, OK
ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON AND CAR WILL SLOW DOWN AND BARELY TAKE OFF. ENGINE IS RESPONDING TO GAS PEDAL BUT NO POWER IN LOW GEAR SO TAKES OFF VERY SLOW NEARLY RESULTING IN WRECK. TWO SHOPS, INCLUDING TRANSMISSION SHOP, STATE ITS ELECTRONIC PROBLEM INCLUDING +LACK OF COMMUNICATION+. IT HAPPENS FROM BEING STATIONARY OR IN PROCESS OF DRIVING WHEN IT LOSES POWER SUDDENLY. WHEN ENGINE LIGHT GOES OFF IT RUNS OK. DANGEROUS TO DRIVE AS NEVER KNOW WHEN IT+LL ACT UP. STARTED ABOUT SIX MONTHS AGO, AND IS INTERMITTENT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 92
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds