Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2011 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 159 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment (3) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (19) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (35) Steering (12) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (3) Structure (6) Visibility (3)
Engine (46) Fuel System Diesel (1) Seats (1) Tires (2) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Service Brakes (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/13/2014 - CONCORD, NC
FIRST TIME OWNER OF THIS VEHICLE. THE END OF JUNE, 2014 BEGAN NOTICING THAT THE GPS WOULD NOT SAVE DESTINATIONS WHEN TRAVELING, WOULD HAVE TO REENTER ADDRESS ANYTIME THE IGNITION WAS TURNED OFF AND BACK ON. SHORTLY AFTER THIS, THE CLOCK STOPPED WORKING, WHEN THE TIME WAS CORRECTED, IF WOULD RESET AFTER IGNITION WAS TURNED OFF AND BACK ON TO THE INCORRECT TIME. THE BLUETOOTH ALSO BEGAN RANDOMLY DISCONNECTING AND WOULD NOT CONNECT ANYMORE. SEPT. 24TH, THE VEHICLE WAS BROUGHT TO DEALERSHIP WHERE PURCHASED TO SEE WHAT WAS WRONG. OWNER WAS TOLD THE ENTIRE NAVIGATION SYSTEM WOULD HAVE TO BE REPLACED, FOR QUOTED $1300. OWNER NOT SATISFIED, WAS TOLD THAT IT WAS A DEFECT FROM THE MANUFACTURER, AND THAT THERE WAS BAD WIRING. OWNER FEELS THAT GM SHOULD COVER THE DEFECTIVE PART. IF BAD WIRING EXISTS, THIS COULD BE A SAFETY HAZARD. OWNER ALSO FOUND SERVICE BULLETIN PI-0285-D, WHICH WAS CONSISTENT WITH THE PROBLEMS THAT HAD BEEN OCCURRING. DUE TO THE FACT THAT THE OWNER DID NOT PURCHASE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY, GM WILL ONLY COVER A PERCENTAGE OF THE COST TO REPLACE THE DEFECTIVE PART.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/3/2014 - GERMANTOWN, MD
MY WIFE PURCHSED A 2011 CHEVY EQUANOK WITH A WINDOW STICKER STATING A FOUR CYCLINDER ENGINE. IT HAD 1800 MILES ON THE VEHICLE WHEN PURCHASED. WE TOOK THE VEHICLE IN TO HAVE THE OIL CHANGED AND FOUND IT HAS A SIX CYCLINDER ENGINE. HOW IS THIS POSSIBLE AND WHO SHOULD I SPEAK WIHT AT GM. I'M VERY CONCERNED BECAUSE OF THE TERRIBLE GAS MILAGE AND A SIX CYC ENGINE WAS NOT SHOWN ON THE PAPER WORK?

View Details

ENGINE

10/3/2014 - GERMANTOWN, MD
MY WIFE PURCHSED A 2011 CHEVY EQUANOK WITH A WINDOW STICKER STATING A FOUR CYCLINDER ENGINE. IT HAD 1800 MILES ON THE VEHICLE WHEN PURCHASED. WE TOOK THE VEHICLE IN TO HAVE THE OIL CHANGED AND FOUND IT HAS A SIX CYCLINDER ENGINE. HOW IS THIS POSSIBLE AND WHO SHOULD I SPEAK WIHT AT GM. I'M VERY CONCERNED BECAUSE OF THE TERRIBLE GAS MILAGE AND A SIX CYC ENGINE WAS NOT SHOWN ON THE PAPER WORK?

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/3/2014 - GERMANTOWN, MD
MY WIFE PURCHSED A 2011 CHEVY EQUANOK WITH A WINDOW STICKER STATING A FOUR CYCLINDER ENGINE. IT HAD 1800 MILES ON THE VEHICLE WHEN PURCHASED. WE TOOK THE VEHICLE IN TO HAVE THE OIL CHANGED AND FOUND IT HAS A SIX CYCLINDER ENGINE. HOW IS THIS POSSIBLE AND WHO SHOULD I SPEAK WIHT AT GM. I'M VERY CONCERNED BECAUSE OF THE TERRIBLE GAS MILAGE AND A SIX CYC ENGINE WAS NOT SHOWN ON THE PAPER WORK?

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/27/2014 - PS, CA
WHILE DRIVING THIS BEING WITH A MALFUNCTIONING TCMP I WAS COMING UP ON A LIGHT AT ABOUT 45 MPH AND THE BRAKES FAILED AND UPON IMPACT THE SEAT BELT DID NOT LOCK BUT ACTUALLY LET ME MOVE RIGHT INTO THE STEERING WHEEL THUS CAUSING SERIOUS DAMAGE TO MY STERNUM AND ALSO BREAKING 2 RIBS AND MY HEAD CRACKED MY WINDSHIELD AND THE VEHICLE WAS TOTALED OUT BY THE INSURANCE COMPANY WHO OF COURSE DID NOT PAY ANYTHING NEAR WHAT I DID GO FIGURE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

9/27/2014 - PS, CA
WHILE DRIVING THIS BEING WITH A MALFUNCTIONING TCMP I WAS COMING UP ON A LIGHT AT ABOUT 45 MPH AND THE BRAKES FAILED AND UPON IMPACT THE SEAT BELT DID NOT LOCK BUT ACTUALLY LET ME MOVE RIGHT INTO THE STEERING WHEEL THUS CAUSING SERIOUS DAMAGE TO MY STERNUM AND ALSO BREAKING 2 RIBS AND MY HEAD CRACKED MY WINDSHIELD AND THE VEHICLE WAS TOTALED OUT BY THE INSURANCE COMPANY WHO OF COURSE DID NOT PAY ANYTHING NEAR WHAT I DID GO FIGURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/27/2014 - PS, CA
WHILE DRIVING THIS BEING WITH A MALFUNCTIONING TCMP I WAS COMING UP ON A LIGHT AT ABOUT 45 MPH AND THE BRAKES FAILED AND UPON IMPACT THE SEAT BELT DID NOT LOCK BUT ACTUALLY LET ME MOVE RIGHT INTO THE STEERING WHEEL THUS CAUSING SERIOUS DAMAGE TO MY STERNUM AND ALSO BREAKING 2 RIBS AND MY HEAD CRACKED MY WINDSHIELD AND THE VEHICLE WAS TOTALED OUT BY THE INSURANCE COMPANY WHO OF COURSE DID NOT PAY ANYTHING NEAR WHAT I DID GO FIGURE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/16/2014 - BESSEMER CITY, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE HESITATED AND SHOOK. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE DIAGNOSIS WAS THAT THE INTAKE CAM SHAFT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,724.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/15/2014 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
SEPT.09,2014 WHILE DRIVING WITH MY 11 YEAR GRANDSON THE ENGINE TURNED OFF! WE FEAR FOR OUR LIFES.

View Details

ENGINE

9/15/2014 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
SEPT.09,2014 WHILE DRIVING WITH MY 11 YEAR GRANDSON THE ENGINE TURNED OFF! WE FEAR FOR OUR LIFES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds