Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET HHR - 2011 CHEVROLET HHR Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 115 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET HHR

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET HHR. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET HHR, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (24) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Seat Belts (3) Steering (19) Traction Control System (2)
Electrical System (29) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (2) Structure (15) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electronic Stability Control (17) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (5) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (17) Power Train (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (3) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

8/18/2016 - FLINTSTONE, GA
WHILE DRIVING MY EPS POWER STEERING WENT OUT IN MY CAR WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION ON CITY STREET IT BECAME REALLY HARD TO CONTROL MY VEHICLE I HEARD CLICKING COMING FROM UNDER THE STEERING WHEEL PANEL ALSO THE POWER STEERING CAME ACTIVE ON MY DASH PANEL WHILE DRIVING

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/5/2016 - CHINO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET HHR. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE AIR BAG LIGHT REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE DEALER PROMISED TO ORDER THE PART. APPROXIMATELY SIX MONTHS LATER, THE PART HAD NOT BEEN ORDERED OR REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE AIR BAG LIGHT WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 56,977.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/10/2016 - ADA, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET HHR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE KEY FOB FAILED TO OPEN THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE DOOR. IN ADDITION, WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE BATTERY WAS REPLACED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE REAR BRAKES AND DRUMS ALSO NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10,000. UPDATED 08/02/16

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/10/2016 - ADA, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET HHR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE KEY FOB FAILED TO OPEN THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE DOOR. IN ADDITION, WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE BATTERY WAS REPLACED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE REAR BRAKES AND DRUMS ALSO NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10,000. UPDATED 08/02/16

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/11/2016 - WEST ORANGE, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET HHR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO BE DIAGNOSED BY THE DEALER. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAGS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V047000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 73,818.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/11/2016 - WEST ORANGE, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET HHR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO BE DIAGNOSED BY THE DEALER. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAGS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V047000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 73,818.

View Details

STEERING

5/9/2016 - WICKLIFFE, OH
TRAVELING AT 30MPH POWER STEERING WENT OUT AND CAR DROVE OVER CURB & HIT FIRE HYDRANT. UNABLE TO STEER CAR AT ALL. CITED BY POLICE FOR FAILURE TO CONTROL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/20/2016 - BARTOW, FL
I AM 1 PERSON, AND MY DOOR HANDLES ON THE INSIDE ARE PLASTIC AND HAVE BROKEN OFF! I HAVE TO CLIMB TO THE BACK AND HAVE 1 DOOR THAT STILL HAS A HANDLE WORKING! I ONLY HAVE 48000 MILES ON IT! THE HANDLES ARE CHEAP PLASTIC AND I LIVE IN FFLORIDA AND IT GETS HOT!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/12/2016 - PIERRE, SD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET HHR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEAR SHIFT STICK WAS NOT ABLE TO SHIFT OUT OF THE PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION SHIFT SOLENOID FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,567.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/31/2016 - SHEPHERDSVILLE, KY
IGNITION RECALL , THE SWITCH HAS BEEN REPLACED TWICE . I AM STILL HAVING ISSUES WHEN LEAVING KEY IN IGNITION IN THE OFF POSITION , ALL DASH LIGHTS FLASH AND A LOT OF CLICKING NOISE AND WILL ALL LOCK DOORS . THE SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT WILL COME ON , WHEN YOU TURN IT OFF AND RESTART CAR IT GOES OUT . I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD THAT THEY COULD NOT FIND THE SWITCH DEFECTIVE AND THEY WOULD NOT REPLACE IT , OR CHECK INTO THE MATTER WITH OUT CHARGING ME A SERVICE FEE OF SEVERAL HUNDRED DOLLARS . I TRAVEL LONG DISTANCES , AND CONCERNED ABOUT MY SAFETY , AND OTHER THAT COULD BE INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT .

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds