Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET HHR - 2011 CHEVROLET HHR Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 124 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET HHR

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET HHR. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET HHR, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (26) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (3) Steering (19) Traction Control System (2)
Electrical System (33) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (2) Structure (17) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (5) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (20) Power Train (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (3) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/24/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
I PROBLEMS WITH THE FUSE FOR THE TRANSMISSION/ENGINE CONSOLE AND THE ENGINE CUT OFF. IGNITION ISSUES WHERE MY KEY GETS STUCK ALWAYS HAD TO PULL FUSE FOR LIGHTS AND DISCONNECT BATTERY CABLE. AIRBAG LIGHT ALWAYS STAYED ON. SENSORS IS OFF, AIR CONDITIONER DOES NOT WORK. HEATER AND AIR WORK WHENEVER IT WANTS TO. REPLACE EXHAUST SYSTEM

View Details

ENGINE

2/24/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
I PROBLEMS WITH THE FUSE FOR THE TRANSMISSION/ENGINE CONSOLE AND THE ENGINE CUT OFF. IGNITION ISSUES WHERE MY KEY GETS STUCK ALWAYS HAD TO PULL FUSE FOR LIGHTS AND DISCONNECT BATTERY CABLE. AIRBAG LIGHT ALWAYS STAYED ON. SENSORS IS OFF, AIR CONDITIONER DOES NOT WORK. HEATER AND AIR WORK WHENEVER IT WANTS TO. REPLACE EXHAUST SYSTEM

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/24/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
I PROBLEMS WITH THE FUSE FOR THE TRANSMISSION/ENGINE CONSOLE AND THE ENGINE CUT OFF. IGNITION ISSUES WHERE MY KEY GETS STUCK ALWAYS HAD TO PULL FUSE FOR LIGHTS AND DISCONNECT BATTERY CABLE. AIRBAG LIGHT ALWAYS STAYED ON. SENSORS IS OFF, AIR CONDITIONER DOES NOT WORK. HEATER AND AIR WORK WHENEVER IT WANTS TO. REPLACE EXHAUST SYSTEM

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/17/2017 - CORTLAND, NY
PURGE VENT VALVE GROUND WIRE KEEPS BREAKING OFF IN THE WIRING HARNESS DUE TO NOT ENOUGH PROTECTION(FROM THE ELEMENTS)AND CAUSING THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT TO COME ON(P0449 -PURGE VENT VALVE CIRCUIT MALFUNCTION) AND SOMETIMES HAVE A GAS ORDER IN THE VEHICLE DUE TO THIS ONGOING ISSUE AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED ON HOW TO REMEDY THIS ISSUE. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THAT I HAVE WITH THIS ISSUE.

View Details

ENGINE

2/13/2017 - EAST CANTON, OH
CAR WAS STRUGGLING TO START, WHEN IT DID , IT WOULDN'T GO OVER 20MPH, WENT TO STORE, CAME OUT , IT WOULD START. HAD IT TOWED TO THE SHOP, ENGINE CRACK AND FROM THAT CRACKING IT BROKE OTHER STUFF. I OWE 3700. ON THE CAR AND TO FIX IT IS 3200.00 SADLY I DO T HAVE THE MONEY. NO CARE, NO WAY TO GET TO WORK. CAR WAS SITTING IN PARKING LOT OF OUR LOCAL SAVE A LOT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/13/2017 - EAST CANTON, OH
CAR WAS STRUGGLING TO START, WHEN IT DID , IT WOULDN'T GO OVER 20MPH, WENT TO STORE, CAME OUT , IT WOULD START. HAD IT TOWED TO THE SHOP, ENGINE CRACK AND FROM THAT CRACKING IT BROKE OTHER STUFF. I OWE 3700. ON THE CAR AND TO FIX IT IS 3200.00 SADLY I DO T HAVE THE MONEY. NO CARE, NO WAY TO GET TO WORK. CAR WAS SITTING IN PARKING LOT OF OUR LOCAL SAVE A LOT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/4/2016 - DECATUR, GA
AIR BAG LIGHT REMAINS ON

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/19/2016 - RAINSVILLE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET HHR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HEAD LAMPS FAILED TO OPERATE WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 100,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/18/2016 - CHICAGO, IL
THE SERVICE LIGHT ON THE DASHBOARD SAYING SERVICE AIRBAG

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/20/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
ON SEPTEMBER 20 2016 WHILE PARKED AFTER PICKING UP MY CHILDREN FROM SCHOOL. MY KIDS GOT INTO THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR AND WHEN CLOSING, THE DOOR WOULD NOT SHUT. THE LATCH WOULD NOT CATCH ONTO THE BAR TO KEEP THE DOOR SHUT. UPPON FURTHER RESEARCH I FOUND MANY COMPLAINTS OF CHEVY HHR OWNERS HAVING THE SAME PROBLEMS WITH THEIR CAR DOOR LOCKS AS WELL. THE LOCK ACTUATOR NO LONGER FUNCTIONING CAUSING THE LATCH TO NONLINEAR WORK. CAUSING A HUGE SAFETY PROBLEM. WE CAN NOT DRIVE A CAR THAT'S DOOR WILL NOT CLOSE AND STAY SHUT. IT JUST POPS RIGHT BACK OPEN. SEEING HOW MANY SIMILAR COMPLAINTS AND REPORTS THERE ARE ONLINE, THIS SHOULD BE ADDRESSED BY CHEVY AND GM. THIS HAS HAPPENED TO OUR DRIVER SIDE PASSENGER DOOR IN THE PAST AS WELL. THANK GOODNESS IT DID NOT HAPPEN WHILE WE WERE DRIVING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds