Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET HHR - 2011 CHEVROLET HHR Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 128 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET HHR

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET HHR. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET HHR, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (26) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (3) Steering (19) Traction Control System (2)
Electrical System (33) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (2) Structure (19) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (5) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (20) Power Train (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (3) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

6/8/2017 - OCOTILLO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET HHR. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY, THE REAR PASSENGER DOOR OPENED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DOOR WOULD NOT CLOSE WHEN PROMPTED. IN ADDITION, THE DRIVER'S DOOR EXPERIENCED THE SAME FAILURE. AN UNKNOWN CHEVROLET DEALER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL ON THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/13/2017 - ALMIRA, WA
TRANSMISSION FAILED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/7/2017 - PHOENIX, AZ
I AM FILING THIS COMPLAINT, AS A SAFTY CONCERN / HAZARD NOTICE, ASSOCIATED WITH MY 2011 CHEVROLET HHR. PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT THIS VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED NEW BY ME, AND HAS NEVER BEEN INVOLVED IN ANY TRAFFIC ACCIDENTS. THIS COMPLAINT CONCERNS THE MECHANICAL FAILURE OF THE VEHICLES PASSENGER SIDE, FRONT DOOR LATCH. THIS IS THE SECOND DOOR LATCH FAILURE ( DIFFERENT DOOR ) WHICH HAS OCCURRED ON THE SAME VEHICLE, AND HAPPENED ON MARCH 31, 2017, DURING A STOP AT A SHOPPING CENTER. AGAIN, I ATTEMPTED TO FIRMLY "CLOSE" THE DOOR, HOWEVER, THE DOOR WOULD NOT LATCH CLOSED. MY HHR HAS NOW BEEN REPAIRED WITH A NEW LATCH ASSEMBLY. THE FAILED FRONT DOOR LATCH HAS BEEN RETURNED TO ME, AND I WILL STORE IT, IN THE EVENT THAT THE NHTSA WOULD WANT IT / NEED IT, TO PERFORM A FAILURE ANALYSIS. PLEASE REFER TO THE NHTSA ID NUMBER: 10790779 REPORT, FOR DETAILS ABOUT FAILURE # 1 ... WHICH WAS THE DRIVERS SIDE, REAR DOOR LATCH. IN CONCLUSION ... I FEEL THAT THE FAILURE OF THIS DOOR LATCH COULD HAVE POSSIBLY RESULTED IN SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH, IF IT HAD NOT BEEN NOTICED WHILE AT THE PARKING LOT. FURTHER INVESTIGATION OF MY FAILED FRONT AND REAR DOOR LATCHES SHOULD BE GIVEN SERIOUS CONSIDERATION.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/8/2017 - FORT MYERS, FL
BACK DRIVERS DOOR WILL NOT LATCH.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/24/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
I PROBLEMS WITH THE FUSE FOR THE TRANSMISSION/ENGINE CONSOLE AND THE ENGINE CUT OFF. IGNITION ISSUES WHERE MY KEY GETS STUCK ALWAYS HAD TO PULL FUSE FOR LIGHTS AND DISCONNECT BATTERY CABLE. AIRBAG LIGHT ALWAYS STAYED ON. SENSORS IS OFF, AIR CONDITIONER DOES NOT WORK. HEATER AND AIR WORK WHENEVER IT WANTS TO. REPLACE EXHAUST SYSTEM

View Details

ENGINE

2/24/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
I PROBLEMS WITH THE FUSE FOR THE TRANSMISSION/ENGINE CONSOLE AND THE ENGINE CUT OFF. IGNITION ISSUES WHERE MY KEY GETS STUCK ALWAYS HAD TO PULL FUSE FOR LIGHTS AND DISCONNECT BATTERY CABLE. AIRBAG LIGHT ALWAYS STAYED ON. SENSORS IS OFF, AIR CONDITIONER DOES NOT WORK. HEATER AND AIR WORK WHENEVER IT WANTS TO. REPLACE EXHAUST SYSTEM

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/24/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
I PROBLEMS WITH THE FUSE FOR THE TRANSMISSION/ENGINE CONSOLE AND THE ENGINE CUT OFF. IGNITION ISSUES WHERE MY KEY GETS STUCK ALWAYS HAD TO PULL FUSE FOR LIGHTS AND DISCONNECT BATTERY CABLE. AIRBAG LIGHT ALWAYS STAYED ON. SENSORS IS OFF, AIR CONDITIONER DOES NOT WORK. HEATER AND AIR WORK WHENEVER IT WANTS TO. REPLACE EXHAUST SYSTEM

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/17/2017 - CORTLAND, NY
PURGE VENT VALVE GROUND WIRE KEEPS BREAKING OFF IN THE WIRING HARNESS DUE TO NOT ENOUGH PROTECTION(FROM THE ELEMENTS)AND CAUSING THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT TO COME ON(P0449 -PURGE VENT VALVE CIRCUIT MALFUNCTION) AND SOMETIMES HAVE A GAS ORDER IN THE VEHICLE DUE TO THIS ONGOING ISSUE AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED ON HOW TO REMEDY THIS ISSUE. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THAT I HAVE WITH THIS ISSUE.

View Details

ENGINE

2/13/2017 - EAST CANTON, OH
CAR WAS STRUGGLING TO START, WHEN IT DID , IT WOULDN'T GO OVER 20MPH, WENT TO STORE, CAME OUT , IT WOULD START. HAD IT TOWED TO THE SHOP, ENGINE CRACK AND FROM THAT CRACKING IT BROKE OTHER STUFF. I OWE 3700. ON THE CAR AND TO FIX IT IS 3200.00 SADLY I DO T HAVE THE MONEY. NO CARE, NO WAY TO GET TO WORK. CAR WAS SITTING IN PARKING LOT OF OUR LOCAL SAVE A LOT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/13/2017 - EAST CANTON, OH
CAR WAS STRUGGLING TO START, WHEN IT DID , IT WOULDN'T GO OVER 20MPH, WENT TO STORE, CAME OUT , IT WOULD START. HAD IT TOWED TO THE SHOP, ENGINE CRACK AND FROM THAT CRACKING IT BROKE OTHER STUFF. I OWE 3700. ON THE CAR AND TO FIX IT IS 3200.00 SADLY I DO T HAVE THE MONEY. NO CARE, NO WAY TO GET TO WORK. CAR WAS SITTING IN PARKING LOT OF OUR LOCAL SAVE A LOT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds