Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET HHR - 2011 CHEVROLET HHR Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 52 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET HHR

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET HHR. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET HHR, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Seats (2) Steering (11) Tires (1)
Electrical System (13) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (3) Structure (7) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Suspension (5) Wheels (3)
Engine (5) Seat Belts (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/23/2014 - RIALTO, CA
WHILE DRIVING.. CAR SUDDENLY STALLED LOSING POWER STEERING ALL DASH BOARD LIGHTS ON GAGES FLICKERING CAUSING CAR TO SHUT DOWN. SECOND INCIDENT 7/19/14. SAME SENARIO CAR SUDDENLY STALLED LOSING POWER STEERING ALLL DASH BOARD LIGHTS ON GAGES FLICKERING CAUSING CAR TO SHUT DOWN. DEALERSHIP STATED INITAIL DUE TO RECALL. SECOND INCIDENT DEALER STATED NOT DUE TO RECALL BUT MORE OF A COMMON PROBLEM, HOWEVER UNABLE TO REPLACATE STALL AND DETERIMINE WHERE FAULTY WIRING. GETTING LOTS OF ERROR CODES WITH NO REAL CAUSE AS TO WHY CAR STALLS.

View Details

STEERING

7/23/2014 - RIALTO, CA
WHILE DRIVING.. CAR SUDDENLY STALLED LOSING POWER STEERING ALL DASH BOARD LIGHTS ON GAGES FLICKERING CAUSING CAR TO SHUT DOWN. SECOND INCIDENT 7/19/14. SAME SENARIO CAR SUDDENLY STALLED LOSING POWER STEERING ALLL DASH BOARD LIGHTS ON GAGES FLICKERING CAUSING CAR TO SHUT DOWN. DEALERSHIP STATED INITAIL DUE TO RECALL. SECOND INCIDENT DEALER STATED NOT DUE TO RECALL BUT MORE OF A COMMON PROBLEM, HOWEVER UNABLE TO REPLACATE STALL AND DETERIMINE WHERE FAULTY WIRING. GETTING LOTS OF ERROR CODES WITH NO REAL CAUSE AS TO WHY CAR STALLS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/23/2014 - RIALTO, CA
WHILE DRIVING.. CAR SUDDENLY STALLED LOSING POWER STEERING ALL DASH BOARD LIGHTS ON GAGES FLICKERING CAUSING CAR TO SHUT DOWN. SECOND INCIDENT 7/19/14. SAME SENARIO CAR SUDDENLY STALLED LOSING POWER STEERING ALLL DASH BOARD LIGHTS ON GAGES FLICKERING CAUSING CAR TO SHUT DOWN. DEALERSHIP STATED INITAIL DUE TO RECALL. SECOND INCIDENT DEALER STATED NOT DUE TO RECALL BUT MORE OF A COMMON PROBLEM, HOWEVER UNABLE TO REPLACATE STALL AND DETERIMINE WHERE FAULTY WIRING. GETTING LOTS OF ERROR CODES WITH NO REAL CAUSE AS TO WHY CAR STALLS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/22/2014 - LYNBROOK, NY
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET HHR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVERS SIDE DOOR WAS NOT ABLE TO BE OPENED FROM THE INSIDE. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE WINDOW HAD TO BE ROLLED DOWN TO OPEN THE DOOR FROM THE OUTSIDE. THE CONTACT WAS NOT ABLE TO EXIT THE VEHICLE FROM THE DRIVERS SIDE DOOR DUE TO THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS TO BE INSPECTED, DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED BY AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000. DYD

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/10/2014 - SAN JOSE, CA
2011 CHEVROLET HHR. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE LOCKED UP AND WAS AT TIMES INOPERABLE.

View Details

STEERING

7/10/2014 - SAN JOSE, CA
2011 CHEVROLET HHR. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE LOCKED UP AND WAS AT TIMES INOPERABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/9/2014 - CARLISLE, OH
VEHICLE WILL JERK REALLY HARD WHEN SHIFTING GEARS, CAR IS AN AUTOMATIC, VERY SCARY TO DRIVE. DON'T KNOW WHAT IS WRONG. JERKS THEN CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/8/2014 - SAN DIEGO, CA
I WAS DRIVING HOME WITH MY 2 CHILDREN IN MY VEHICLE AND HIT AND SLIGHT BUMP IN THE ROAD AND THE SERVICE AIR BAG NOTIFICATION CAME ON. THIS STARTLED ME AND I BECAME VERY SCARED BECAUSE I HAVE NEVER HAD A VEHICLE SAY SERVICE AIR BAG? I AM VERY CONCERNED ABOUT THIS ISSUE THAT IF I AM IN AN ACCIDENT GOD FORBID THAT THE AIRBAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY IF NEEDED I TOOK MY VEHICLE IN TO BE SERVICED FOR IGNITION RECALL TODAY AFTER WAITING ALMOST 5 MONTHS FOR PART AND INFORMED SERVICE TECHNICIAN ABOUT WHAT HAD OCCURRED AND THE RESPONSE I RECEIVED WAS" WE CAN DO A DIAGNOSTIC ON THE ISSUE FOR $89.00? " I DO NOT FEEL THAT I SHOULD HAVE TO PAY TO HAVE THIS DEFECT TO RESEARCHED AND FIXED DUE TO DANGER THAT THIS POSES TO THE SAFETY OF MYSELF AND MY CHILDREN. I AM REQUESTING THAT AUTHORIZATION BE GIVEN TO HAVE THE ISSUE WITH THE SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT TO BE RESEARCHED AND REPAIRED AT NO CHARGE DUE TO ALL THE INCONVENIENCE THESE ISSUES ARE CAUSING ME AND THE TIME THAT I HAVE TO BE WITHOUT A VEHICLE IN ORDER TO HAVE NECESSARY REPAIRS COMPLETED SO THAT MY FAMILY AND I CAN HAVE A SAFE VEHICLE. ALSO, THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR HANDLE JUST BROKE UPON OPENING DOOR AND I AM REQUESTING ASSISTANCE WITH DISCOUNT TO HAVE THIS PART REPLACED. I AM A SINGLE PARENT AND I HAVE LIMITED INCOME AND CANNOT AFFORD TO KEEP MAKING REPAIRS ON THE VEHICLE DUE TO FAULTY OR DEFECTIVE PARTS. PLEASE ASSIST ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. SHERLONDA J ALLEN 16715 SAINTSBURY GLEN , UNIT 51 SAN DIEGO, CA 92127 SALLEN48@COX.NET 619-646-4989 567-51-2942/U4018092 VIN: 3GNBABFW9BS616408

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/8/2014 - SAN DIEGO, CA
I WAS DRIVING HOME WITH MY 2 CHILDREN IN MY VEHICLE AND HIT AND SLIGHT BUMP IN THE ROAD AND THE SERVICE AIR BAG NOTIFICATION CAME ON. THIS STARTLED ME AND I BECAME VERY SCARED BECAUSE I HAVE NEVER HAD A VEHICLE SAY SERVICE AIR BAG? I AM VERY CONCERNED ABOUT THIS ISSUE THAT IF I AM IN AN ACCIDENT GOD FORBID THAT THE AIRBAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY IF NEEDED I TOOK MY VEHICLE IN TO BE SERVICED FOR IGNITION RECALL TODAY AFTER WAITING ALMOST 5 MONTHS FOR PART AND INFORMED SERVICE TECHNICIAN ABOUT WHAT HAD OCCURRED AND THE RESPONSE I RECEIVED WAS" WE CAN DO A DIAGNOSTIC ON THE ISSUE FOR $89.00? " I DO NOT FEEL THAT I SHOULD HAVE TO PAY TO HAVE THIS DEFECT TO RESEARCHED AND FIXED DUE TO DANGER THAT THIS POSES TO THE SAFETY OF MYSELF AND MY CHILDREN. I AM REQUESTING THAT AUTHORIZATION BE GIVEN TO HAVE THE ISSUE WITH THE SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT TO BE RESEARCHED AND REPAIRED AT NO CHARGE DUE TO ALL THE INCONVENIENCE THESE ISSUES ARE CAUSING ME AND THE TIME THAT I HAVE TO BE WITHOUT A VEHICLE IN ORDER TO HAVE NECESSARY REPAIRS COMPLETED SO THAT MY FAMILY AND I CAN HAVE A SAFE VEHICLE. ALSO, THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR HANDLE JUST BROKE UPON OPENING DOOR AND I AM REQUESTING ASSISTANCE WITH DISCOUNT TO HAVE THIS PART REPLACED. I AM A SINGLE PARENT AND I HAVE LIMITED INCOME AND CANNOT AFFORD TO KEEP MAKING REPAIRS ON THE VEHICLE DUE TO FAULTY OR DEFECTIVE PARTS. PLEASE ASSIST ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. SHERLONDA J ALLEN 16715 SAINTSBURY GLEN , UNIT 51 SAN DIEGO, CA 92127 SALLEN48@COX.NET 619-646-4989 567-51-2942/U4018092 VIN: 3GNBABFW9BS616408

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/1/2014 - KENSETT, AR
I HAVE ALREADY FILED ONE COMPLAINT LAST MONTH!! HAVE NOT RECIEVED ANY REPLY BACK BY NO ONE. MY TCN WAS FEN1-47867. THIS CAR IS DANGEROUS TO BE DRIVING, COPS HAVE PULLED ME OVER SEVERAL TIMES DUE TO SOME THE PROBLEMS! ALL 7 OFFICERS GAVE ME THEIR NAMES AND BADGE NUMBERS N THEY TOLD ME IF I NEED TO TAKE THIS TO COURT, THEY WILL BE N COURT.. THEY TOLD ME THE CAR NEEDS TO BE COMPLETELY FIXED OR PUT N A DIFFERENT CAR AND NOT THIS SAME MAKE N MODEL. I HAVE A LIL GIRL AND I WILL DO WHAT I HAVE TO DO TO PROTECT HER AND OTGER INNOCENT LIVES ROUND ME, IF IT MEANS I GET A LAWYER N TAKE THIS TO COURT. SO PLEASE DO SOMETHING VERY SOON BOUT THIS CAR!!! IVE BEEN SAVING ALL COMPLAINTS IVE SENT SO I WILL HAVE THEM FOR MY RECORDS IN CASE I NEED TO TAKE FURTHER MORE STRONGER ACTION TO GET THIS CAR FIXED OR PUT ME IN AN EXT CAB DODGE TRUCK PLEASE. I WANTED A TRUCK TO BEGIN WITH, BUT THIS CAR WAS JUST FORCED ON ME OR DEALER WASNT GONNA GIVE ME NOTHING AT ALL.. THANK YOU, MADONNA WHITE!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds