Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 - 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 105 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (34) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Suspension (5) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (7) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Tires (1) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (4) Power Train (10) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (29) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Seat Belts (5) Structure (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/20/2016 - BASTROP, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/20/2016 - JOHNS CREEK, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/16/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, TN
2011 CHEVY SILVERADO 1500. THE PASSENGER SIDE DASH BOARD IS CRACKED. THE TRUCK ONLY HAD 40000 MILES ON IT WHEN THE DASH CRACKED. I CONTACTED GM ABOUT THIS PROBLEM, WITH NO LUCK TO GET THEM TO RECALL THIS PROBLEM. IN THE EVENT THE AIR BAG DEPLOYING PIECES OF THE DASH WILL COME APART AND GO FLYING EVERWHERE!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/16/2016 - DUNNELLON, FL
DASHBOARD AROUND PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG CRACKING FOR NO APPARENT REASON.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/15/2016 - SAN FRANCISCO, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE KEY FAILED TO TURN OVER TO START THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO BE DRIVEN DUE TO THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT LATER RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V827000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND 16V381000 (AIR BAGS), AND NEEDED THE VEHICLE TOWED TO THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

9/14/2016 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT OFF AND ON AT RANDOM TIMES. SEAT NOT USED OFTEN AT ALL. PASSENGER PRESENCE SYSTEM SHORTED. COST 775.00 + 125.00 PAID FOR DIAGNOSTIC TEST. FAILED INSPECTION. SHOWS RECALL ONLINE BUT IN GM DATA BASE NOT ON OUR VIN. PASSENGER SEAT AND IT IS HARDLY TO NEVER EVEN USED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/14/2016 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT OFF AND ON AT RANDOM TIMES. SEAT NOT USED OFTEN AT ALL. PASSENGER PRESENCE SYSTEM SHORTED. COST 775.00 + 125.00 PAID FOR DIAGNOSTIC TEST. FAILED INSPECTION. SHOWS RECALL ONLINE BUT IN GM DATA BASE NOT ON OUR VIN. PASSENGER SEAT AND IT IS HARDLY TO NEVER EVEN USED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/9/2016 - CIBOLO, TX
I HAVE A 2011 CHEVY SILVERADO EXTENDED CAB AND AFTER 37,000 MILES OF DRIVING MY TRUCK I NOTICE THREE CRACKS ON THE DASHBOARD. ONE ON THE DRIVER SIDE AND TWO ON THE PASSENGER SIDE RIGHT ABOVE THE RECALLED AIR BAG. I HAVE A FRIEND WITH THE SAME MODEL AND HE TOLD ME THE SAME THING ABOUT HIS TRUCK. HE HAS TWO CRACKS IN THE DASH. I HAVE ASK THE DEALER ABOUT ANY RECALLS ON THE DASHBOARD FOR CRACKING AND THEY SAID THAT'S A NORMAL THING THAT HAPPENS ON TRUCKS. REALLY! I SPEND $28,000 ON A TRUCK AND NOW I AM TOLD IF I WANT MY DASH FIXED I HAVE TO PAY FOR THAT! THIS IS VERY CONCERNING TO ME BECAUSE OF THE SAFETY BAG. WHAT WILL HAPPEN IF THE PASSENGER BAG DEPLOYS AND PIECES OF DASHBOARD GO FLYING WITH THE FORCE OF THE AIR BAG OR IF THE CRACKS ITSELF DEFLATES THE AIR BAG. I HOPE A RECALL IS DONE SOON FOR THE DASHBOARDS!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/8/2016 - BRADENTON, FL
THIS IS THE SECOND DASH BOARD THAT HAS CRACKED BY THE AIR BAG AND ABOVE THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE FIRST WAS COVERED UNDER THE FACTORY WARRANTY AND NOW ITS OUT OF WARRANTY. I WORRY THAT HAVING A DASH THAT IS COMING A PART WILL BLOW APART IF THE AIR BAG GOES OFF AFTER ALL THE AIRBAG COVER IS ALSO THE SAME PLASTIC..THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND GM NEEDS TO TAKE CARE OF IT. WHAT WILL HAPPEN IF YOU GET INTO A ACCIDENT AND THE DASH COME A PART.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/7/2016 - MOBILE, AL
TAKATA RECALL. CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER RECALL NO. 16V381 STILL NOT FIXED. CALLED DEALER BUT THEY SAID TO WAIT FOR A SECOND LETTER. ANSWER WAS NOT SATISFACTORY. FIRST LETTER DATED 07/2016

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds