Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 - 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 280 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (167) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seats (1) Suspension (5) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (11) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (6) Tires (2) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (11) Power Train (12) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (62) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Seat Belts (5) Structure (24)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/2/2018 - SUN CITY, CA
"TAKATA" RECALL"

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/27/2018 - SAINT JOHNS, MI
MY 2011 SILVERDO DASH IS CRACKING BY THE PASSANGER AIR BAG AND ABOVE THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE CRACKS GET BIGGER IN COLD TEMPERATURES AND CAUSE A BIGGER GAP IN THE COLD TEMPERATURES. AS THE WEATHER GETS WARM THE GAP GETS SMALLER. THIS CRACK IS DUE TO A DEFECT IN THE DASH MATERIAL. I FEAR THAT IF I WERE TO GET INTO A ACCIDENT THAT PIECES FROM THE DASH COULD CUT THE AIR BAG IF DEPLOYED CAUSING SERIOUS OR FISCAL DAMAGE TO MYSELF OR OTHERS RIDING IN MY TRUCK. IF OTHERS ARE INJURED IN MY TRUCK DUE TO MY DASH PIECES CUTTING MY AIR BAG WILL I BE SUED BECAUSE OF A GM DASH DEFECT? I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO MENTION THE CLEAR PLASTIC IN MY DASH CLUSTER IS CRACKING. YOU TOUCH IT AND IT FALLS APART. WHY?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/27/2018 - HIGHLANDS RANCH, CO
I AM ONE OF THE MANY THAT HAS A CRACKING DASHBOARD THAT GM HAS REFUSED TO FIX. MINE IS ABOVE THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG. I GOT IN ONE DAY EVERYTHING WAS FINE, THE NEXT DAY GOT IN TO GO AND THERE WAS THE CRACK. VEHICLE WAS NOT MOVING WHEN I NOTICED IT. I HAVE ALWAYS HAD A SUN SHADE IN THE WINDOW WHEN THE TRUCK IS PARKED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/26/2018 - PALMDALE, CA
IGNITION LOCK CYLINDER BINDING RECALL IGNITION POSITION GETS STUCK ON START POSITION AND CAN BE A POTENTIAL SAFETY HAZARD . MY VIN ON MY 2011 CHEVY SILVERADO DOEE NOT COME UP AS RECALL BUT ONLY CERTAIN 2011 CHEVY SILVERADOS BUT MINE HAS THE SAME SAFETY HAZARD

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/21/2018 - QUEENSBURY, NY
I AM ORIGINAL OWNER, PURCHASED NEW 12/30/11, AND VEHICLE HAS ALWAYS BEEN WELL CARED FOR AND MAINTAINED. IT IS A 2011 AND ONLY HAD 52,976 MILES. I NOTICE A GAS ODOR AND GAS DRIPPING UNDERNEATH VEHICLE, WITH A HESITATION IN STARTING VEHICLE. VEHICLE WAS BROUGHT TO WHITEMAN CHEVROLET IN GLENS FALLS, NY. THEIR DIAGNOSIS WAS FUEL PUMP ROTTED AND LEAKING, AND FITTINGS ROTTED INTO PLASTIC LINES. THEY REPLACED FUEL PUMP, LOCK RING, LEVEL SENSOR, AND BOTH LINES OFF PUMP. TOTAL COST WAS $1318.11. THEY STATED THESE PARTS WERE CORRODED FROM WEATHER AND ROAD SALT, AND NOT COVERED BY ANY WARRANTY OR RECALL. I WROTE A COMPLAINT TO GM CHEVROLET CUSTOMER ASSISTANCE CENTER. THEY ASSIGNED A CASE NUMBER 8-3967027450 AND ADVISOR +DEANNDRA+ TO INVESTIGATE. HER INVESTIGATION CONCLUDED THAT THE PARTS THAT WERE REPLACED HAD BEEN CORRODED BY WEATHER AND ROAD SALT IN MY AREA. SHE STATED THERE ARE NO OTHER COMPLAINTS OF THIS NATURE ON FILE TO INDICATE THIS BEING A PROBLEM, SO THIS CASE IS CLOSED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/15/2018 - ROTAN, TX
TAKATA RECALL. MY PICKUP HAS A RECALL NOTICE ON THIS TYPE OF AIRBAG, AND CANNOT GET DEALER OR GM TO FIX. I CALLED THE DEALER TWICE AND GM ONCE. THEY ARE NOT DOING ANYTHING TO FIX MY VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/15/2018 - BAKER, FL
TAKATA RECALL AND ANOTHER ISSUE OF POWER LOSS----- I HAVE TAKEN MY TRUCH TO THE DEALERSHIP TO HAVE THE TAKATA AIR BAGS REPLACES AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PARTS TO REPLACE THEM. POWER LOSS: I CAN BE DRIVING AND THE VEHICLE GOES INTO A DRASTIC AND IMMEDIATE POWER REDUCTION. I HAVE NEARLY BEE REAR-ENDED SEVERAL TIMES AND THE VEHICLE JERKS SUDDENLY THROWING EVERYTHING FORWARD AS THOUGH IT IS NEARLY A SUDDEN STOP. IT WILL NOT DRIVE OVER 20 MPH WHEN THIS HAPPENS. IT WILL NOT RESET UNTIL I PULL OVER, REMOVE, AND REASSEMBLE, THE BATTERY CABLES. THIS HAPPENS DURING, AND FOLLOWING, EVERY RAINY DAY. IT ALSO HAPPENS FOR NO SPECIFIED REASON. IT HAPPENED 3 TIMES IN THE LAST 24 HOURS--NO RAIN AT ALL.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/15/2018 - BAKER, FL
TAKATA RECALL AND ANOTHER ISSUE OF POWER LOSS----- I HAVE TAKEN MY TRUCH TO THE DEALERSHIP TO HAVE THE TAKATA AIR BAGS REPLACES AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PARTS TO REPLACE THEM. POWER LOSS: I CAN BE DRIVING AND THE VEHICLE GOES INTO A DRASTIC AND IMMEDIATE POWER REDUCTION. I HAVE NEARLY BEE REAR-ENDED SEVERAL TIMES AND THE VEHICLE JERKS SUDDENLY THROWING EVERYTHING FORWARD AS THOUGH IT IS NEARLY A SUDDEN STOP. IT WILL NOT DRIVE OVER 20 MPH WHEN THIS HAPPENS. IT WILL NOT RESET UNTIL I PULL OVER, REMOVE, AND REASSEMBLE, THE BATTERY CABLES. THIS HAPPENS DURING, AND FOLLOWING, EVERY RAINY DAY. IT ALSO HAPPENS FOR NO SPECIFIED REASON. IT HAPPENED 3 TIMES IN THE LAST 24 HOURS--NO RAIN AT ALL.

View Details

ENGINE

3/15/2018 - BAKER, FL
TAKATA RECALL AND ANOTHER ISSUE OF POWER LOSS----- I HAVE TAKEN MY TRUCH TO THE DEALERSHIP TO HAVE THE TAKATA AIR BAGS REPLACES AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PARTS TO REPLACE THEM. POWER LOSS: I CAN BE DRIVING AND THE VEHICLE GOES INTO A DRASTIC AND IMMEDIATE POWER REDUCTION. I HAVE NEARLY BEE REAR-ENDED SEVERAL TIMES AND THE VEHICLE JERKS SUDDENLY THROWING EVERYTHING FORWARD AS THOUGH IT IS NEARLY A SUDDEN STOP. IT WILL NOT DRIVE OVER 20 MPH WHEN THIS HAPPENS. IT WILL NOT RESET UNTIL I PULL OVER, REMOVE, AND REASSEMBLE, THE BATTERY CABLES. THIS HAPPENS DURING, AND FOLLOWING, EVERY RAINY DAY. IT ALSO HAPPENS FOR NO SPECIFIED REASON. IT HAPPENED 3 TIMES IN THE LAST 24 HOURS--NO RAIN AT ALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/9/2018 - SAINT JOHNS, FL
TAKATA RECALL - I HAVE CALLED 5 TO 10 TIMES NOW TO LOCAL DEALERS AND THEY KEEP TELLING ME THAT THEY DON'T HAVE A REPLACEMENT AND THEY DO NOT KNOW WHEN ONE WILL BE AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds