Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 - 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 134 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (53) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Suspension (5) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (9) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Tires (1) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (4) Power Train (10) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (36) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Seat Belts (5) Structure (18)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/20/2017 - ROHNERT PARK, CA
"TAKATA RECALL" I WAS INFORMED OF A TAKATA AIR BAG RECALL,GM NUMBER 49151, DATED MAY 27, 2016, ISSUED ON MY VEHICLE. AS OF TODAY, JAN. 20, 2017, THERE HAS BEEN NO RESOLUTION AND NO REPAIR. I AM VERY CONCERNED THAT, IN THE EVENT OF A CRASH, A PASSENGER IN MY VEHICLE COULD BE INJURED OR KILLED. WHAT CAN BE DONE TO EXPEDITE THIS REPAIR?

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/14/2017 - GEISMAR, LA
MANUFACTURER FAILED TO REMEDY RECALL IN A TIMELY FASHION.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/13/2017 - MAGNOLIA, TX
THE DASH IS CRACKING JUST LIKE ALL THE COMPLAINTS ONLINE. CRACKED IN SEVERAL PLACES INCLUDING AROUND AIRBAG.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/11/2017 - MONROE, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/10/2017 - MECHANICSBURG, PA
DASH CRACKED AROUND THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/10/2017 - MECHANICSBURG, PA
DASH CRACKED AROUND THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/9/2017 - SACRAMENTO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/6/2017 - HIGHLANDS, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE REMEDY WAS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/1/2017 - LEXINGTON, NC
I BOUGHT MY 2011 SILVERADO 1500 WITH 8,000 MILES ON IT FROM THE DEALERSHIP OCT 2012. WHILE UNDER A BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY MY DASH BUSTED AT THE AIR BAG. I REPORTED THIS TO THE DEALER THE TRUCK HAD AROUND 16,000 - 18,000 MILES ON IT. I WAS TOLD THE DASH WAS MADE THAT WAY SO NO CLAIM WAS MADE. SINCE THEN MY DASH HAS ONLY GOTTEN WORSE AND WORSE. NOW THAT ITS NO LONGER UNDER THE BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY THEY ADMIT IT NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AT MY COST! I'M AM SO FED UP WITH GM'S PRODUCT. I HAVE SPENT THE PAST 4 YEARS TRYING TO GET MY DASH REPLACED AT THEIR COST. ITS CLEARLY NOTHING I DID WRONG TO CAUSE IT. I HAVE FOUND HUNDREDS ON COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME PROBLEM.. THERE HAVE BEEN SEVERAL LAWSUITS THAT'S BEEN TAKING OUT ON THEM FOR THIS ISSUE. "IF I GET IN A WRECK THE PASSENGER AIR BAG WILL SEND SHARP PLASTIC INTO MY PASSENGERS FACE.. MY FARTHER HAS A 2010 SILVERADO 1500 WITH 50,000 MILES ON IT AND HIS IS ALSO BUSTED THE SAME WAY AT THE AIR BAG. THIS IS A HUGE KNOW QUALITY / SAFETY ISSUE THAT NEEDS TO BE IMMEDIATELY RECALLED AT GM'S COST. I PAID $28,000 FOR MY NEW TRUCK AND LESS THEN A YEAR ITS FALLING APART..

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/1/2017 - LEXINGTON, NC
I BOUGHT MY 2011 SILVERADO 1500 WITH 8,000 MILES ON IT FROM THE DEALERSHIP OCT 2012. WHILE UNDER A BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY MY DASH BUSTED AT THE AIR BAG. I REPORTED THIS TO THE DEALER THE TRUCK HAD AROUND 16,000 - 18,000 MILES ON IT. I WAS TOLD THE DASH WAS MADE THAT WAY SO NO CLAIM WAS MADE. SINCE THEN MY DASH HAS ONLY GOTTEN WORSE AND WORSE. NOW THAT ITS NO LONGER UNDER THE BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY THEY ADMIT IT NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AT MY COST! I'M AM SO FED UP WITH GM'S PRODUCT. I HAVE SPENT THE PAST 4 YEARS TRYING TO GET MY DASH REPLACED AT THEIR COST. ITS CLEARLY NOTHING I DID WRONG TO CAUSE IT. I HAVE FOUND HUNDREDS ON COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME PROBLEM.. THERE HAVE BEEN SEVERAL LAWSUITS THAT'S BEEN TAKING OUT ON THEM FOR THIS ISSUE. "IF I GET IN A WRECK THE PASSENGER AIR BAG WILL SEND SHARP PLASTIC INTO MY PASSENGERS FACE.. MY FARTHER HAS A 2010 SILVERADO 1500 WITH 50,000 MILES ON IT AND HIS IS ALSO BUSTED THE SAME WAY AT THE AIR BAG. THIS IS A HUGE KNOW QUALITY / SAFETY ISSUE THAT NEEDS TO BE IMMEDIATELY RECALLED AT GM'S COST. I PAID $28,000 FOR MY NEW TRUCK AND LESS THEN A YEAR ITS FALLING APART..

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds