Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 - 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 48 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (5) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (1) Power Train (9) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (4) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/12/2016 - FORT SCOTT, KS
MYSELF AS WELL AS MANY OTHERS DASH'S ARE CRACKING RANDOMLY IN OUR CHEVROLET SILVERADO PICKUPS. MINE IS CRACKED JUST TO THE UPPER LEFT OF THE PASSENGER AIRBAG. I HAVE REACHED OUT TO GM AND THEY HAVE ACKNOWLEDGED AN ISSUE HAVE OFFERED TO PAY $590 TOWARDS THE REPAIR. I AM NOT SATISFIED WITH THAT AND THERE ARE SEVERAL OTHER THOUSAND PEOPLE THAT HAVE THE SAME ISSUE WITH THE SAME RESULTS OR WORSE. I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO SEE GM BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR THIS AS I BELIEVE THIS IS AN SAFETY CONCERN WITH THE PASSENGER AIRBAG DEPLOYING IN AN EMERGENCY. THERE IS A FACEBOOK PAGE WITH SEVERAL THOUSAND MEMBERS DEDICATED TO THIS MATTER IT IS NAMED "07-13 GM CRACKED DASH SAFETY HAZARD FOR ALL TRUCKS"

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/12/2016 - FORT SCOTT, KS
MYSELF AS WELL AS MANY OTHERS DASH'S ARE CRACKING RANDOMLY IN OUR CHEVROLET SILVERADO PICKUPS. MINE IS CRACKED JUST TO THE UPPER LEFT OF THE PASSENGER AIRBAG. I HAVE REACHED OUT TO GM AND THEY HAVE ACKNOWLEDGED AN ISSUE HAVE OFFERED TO PAY $590 TOWARDS THE REPAIR. I AM NOT SATISFIED WITH THAT AND THERE ARE SEVERAL OTHER THOUSAND PEOPLE THAT HAVE THE SAME ISSUE WITH THE SAME RESULTS OR WORSE. I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO SEE GM BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR THIS AS I BELIEVE THIS IS AN SAFETY CONCERN WITH THE PASSENGER AIRBAG DEPLOYING IN AN EMERGENCY. THERE IS A FACEBOOK PAGE WITH SEVERAL THOUSAND MEMBERS DEDICATED TO THIS MATTER IT IS NAMED "07-13 GM CRACKED DASH SAFETY HAZARD FOR ALL TRUCKS"

View Details

SUSPENSION: REAR

1/11/2016 - AKRON, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE REAR DRIVER SIDE AXLE AND TIRE COMPLETELY DETACHED INTO ONCOMING TRAFFIC. THERE WAS A LOSS OF STEERING CONTROL. THE CONTACT REGAINED CONTROL OF THE VEHICE AND MANEUVERED TO THE MEDIAN. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. IN 2011, THE VEHICLE WAS INSPECTED UNDER THE RECALL ASSOCIATED WITH NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V007000 (SUSPENSION); HOWEVER, THE DEALER STATED THAT THE VEHICLE DID NOT REQUIRE THE REPAIR. THE DEALER DENIED THE RECALL REPAIR FOR THE MOST RECENT FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/6/2016 - ARLINGTON, TN
DASH CRACKED OVER AIR BAG.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/23/2015 - PORTLAND, TN
THE DASH HAS A CRACK IN IT. 2011 CHEVY SILVERADO 42,000 MILES. THE DASH SHOULD NOT HAVE A CRACK IN IT. THIS IS A PROBLEM GENERAL MOTORS KNOWS ABOUT AND WILL NOT RECALL THIS PROBLEM!! IF THE PASSENGER AIR BAG WAS DEPLOYED PARTS FROM THE DASH WILL FLY APART CAUSING SERIOUS INJURY!!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/11/2015 - AGUANGA, CA
WHILE LEAVING OUR HOUSE TO GO TO WORK THE REAR DIFFERENTIAL SIGNAL/ ANTI SKID DASHBOARD CAME ON AND THE TRUCK REFUSED TO GO. IT HAD NOT POWER. WE HAD TO REPLACE THE SENSOR. AFTER THAT THE STABILITRAK AND THE ANTI SKID AND THE ABS LIGHT KEEPS COMING ON TAKING AWAY MY ANTI LOCK BRAKES AND MAKING MY CAR UNSAFE TO DRIVE. I ALSO HAUL MY HORSE SO IT IS TOO DANGEROUS TO MOVE MY HORSE ANYWHERE WHEN THIS SERVICE LIGHT KEEPS COMING ON. IT HAS NOT COME ON WHILE HAULING ANYTHING. IT COMES ON RANDOMLY WITH ABSOLUTELY NO WEIGHT IN OR ON THE TRUCK. THIS HAS HAPPENED 3 MORE TIMES WITHIN THE LAST MONTH.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/9/2015 - POLLOCK, LA
CRACKED DASHBOARD ON PASSENGER SIDE OF TRUCK WHERE PASSENGER AIRBAG IS STORED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/23/2015 - CHULA VISTA, CA
I WAS DRIVING DOWN A CITY ROAD GOING ABOUT 40 MPH WHEN THE SIDE CURTAIN AIRBAG DEPLOYED IN MY TRUCK. I DID NOT HIT OR COLLIDE WITH ANOTHER VEHICLE OR PROPERTY, AND NO VEHICLE COLLIDED WITH ME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/1/2015 - SHELBY , NC
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. WHILE DRIVING AT 45 MPH, A VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF THE CONTACT+S VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY AND THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED MESSAGE WAS DISPLAYED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED BACK AND SPINE INJURIES AND WHIPLASH THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 47,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/24/2015 - VICTORVILLE, CA
SERVICE STABILITRAC LIGHT COMES ON. WILL COME ON AT VARIOUS TIMES. WILL GO OFF AFTER CAR HAS SAT OVERNIGHT. COMES ON AGAIN RANDOMLY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds