Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 - 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 238 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (132) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (1) Suspension (5) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (11) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (6) Tires (2) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (10) Power Train (12) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (56) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Seat Belts (5) Structure (21)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/5/2017 - ROSEVILLE, CA
MY AIR BAG LIGHT HAS CONTINUED TO FLASH ON AND OFF "SERVICE AIR BAG" SINCE AUGUST 2015 @ 34,147 MILES. VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED AND SERVICED PREVIOUSLY BY KUNI CHEVROLET SACRAMENTO CA. THEY STATE THERE IS NO RECORD OF MY VEHICLE, BUT THEY CONTINUE TO SEND ME MAILER REQUEST SERVICE OTHER THAN THE OUTSTANDING RECALL# 2049151: ALSO FILED A COMPLAINT WITH GENERAL MOTORS CASE #83119740858 WHERE AS TIFFANY HAS STATED GENERAL MOTORS HAS NO KNOWN ISSUES WITH AIR BAGS. I HAVE CONTACTED KUNI CHEVROLET SEVERAL TIMES REQUESTED A PHONE CALL FROM BOTH SERVICE MANGER AND GENERAL MANAGE WHICH CONTINUES TO BE IGNORED. I UNDERSTAND THAT THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN RESOLVED IN A REASONABLE LINK OF TIME. IT HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR YEARS AND THEY ARE NOT TAKING RESPONSIBILITY . MY QUESTION TO YOU IS WHAT ARE MY OPTIONS? THANK YOU RICHARD JOHNSON 12/04/2017

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/5/2017 - NEW IBERIA, LA
THE DASH ON MY 2011 CHEVY SILVERADO LT HAS NUMEROUS CRACKS BOTH ON THE VISIBLE PARTS, BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY AROUND THE BOLTS AND SCREWS THAT FASTEN IT IN PLACE. MY CONCERN IS THAT IT IS NO LONGER STRUCTURALLY SOUND AND THAT IT COULD FAIL CAUSING INJURY. THIS DASH HOUSES THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BACK AND IT HAS TWO CRACKS THAT TOUCH THE AIR BAG. IT IS MY CONCERN THAT THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE. THE DASH IS VIRTUALLY CRACKED FROM ONE IN TO THE OTHER AND THE VEHICLE ONLY HAS 64,000 MILES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/5/2017 - MIAMI, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AUTOMATION CHEVROLET DORAL DEALER, LOCATED AT 1201 NW 89TH CT, DORAL, FL 33172, PHONE: (786) 331-3835, WHERE IT WAS REJECTED TO BE SERVICED DUE TO THE REMEDY PART NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR AND WAS INFORMED THAT HE SHOULD WAIT ON A SECOND NOTICED WHEN THE PART BECOME AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED AND MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PART NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/28/2017 - HEBRON, KY
TAKATA RECALL I HAVE PURSUED THROUGH THE CHEVROLET DEALERSHIPS FOR OVER A YEAR A REMEDY TO THE AIRBAG RECALL. MY UNDERSTANDING IS THAT THEY WERE TO PROVIDE A FREE REPAIR OR REPLACEMENT OF THE AIRBAG INFLATORS. EVERY TIME I HAVE CALLED TO GET A REPAIR SCHEDULED, THEY HAVE EITHER TOLD ME THAT THE REPAIRS ARE NOT AVAILABLE, OR THAT THE PARTS AREN'T CURRENTLY AVAILABLE, AND THEY WILL CALL ME WHEN THEY ARE. EVERY TIME I FOLLOW UP ON THAT CALL, THEY SEEM TO NOT HAVE MY INFORMATION. I JUST READ SOMETHING ONLINE SAYING THAT THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO HAVE A FINAL DECISION FROM THE NHTSA IN AUGUST 2017 REFERENCE MY VEHICLE AND OTHERS. IT IS NOW NOVEMBER, I RECEIVED ANOTHER RECALL NOTICE IN THE MAIL RECENTLY, AND STILL THE CHEVROLET DEALERSHIPS ARE NOT COOPERATING IN THE REPAIR PROCESS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/27/2017 - CRESTVIEW, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE RECALL SITE STATES THAT MY VEHICLE IS AFFECTED, HOWEVER, THE LOCAL CHEVY DEALER (ALLEN TURNER CHEVY) SERVICE DEPARTMENT STATES THAT THEY SEE NO SERVICE BULLETIN FOR MY VEHICLE AND THAT THERE IS NO REMEDY FOR THE TACATA AIRBAG. AND, I HAVE RECEIVED A LEGAL NOTICE FROM TK HOLDINGS?

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/24/2017 - STANBERRY, MO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. REED CHEVROLET (3921 FREDERICK AVE, ST JOSEPH, MO) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/21/2017 - HEATH, TX
TAKATA RECALL DEALERS SAID THEY DON'T HAVE AIRBAG REPLACEMENT STILL WAITING TO RECEIVE FROM MANUFACTURERS

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/15/2017 - NEW PORT RICHEY, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED CASTRIOTA CHEVROLET AT (727) 819-5300 (12930 US-19, HUDSON, FL 34667) WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE/PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/15/2017 - WOODBRIDGE, VA
TAKATA RECALL. GM RECALL NOTICE 2049151 WAS ISSUED ON MAY 27, 2016. AS OF NOVEMBER 15, 2017, GM IS STATING THAT THEY STILL HAVE NO REMEDY. WOULDN+T A REMEDY BE TO REPLACE THE FAULTY AIRBAG? IS IT SAFE TO CONTINUE DRIVING WITH THE FAULTY AIRBAG?

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/15/2017 - BUFFALO, TX
TAKATA RECALL , I CARRIED MY VEHICLE TO CHEVROLET DEALERSHIP SEVERAL TIMES TO HAVE RECALL REPAIRS MADE AND THEY SAY THE AIR BAGS NEEDED FOR THE REPAIRS ARE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds