Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 - 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 92 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (1) Suspension (5) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (6) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Tires (1) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (4) Power Train (10) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (27) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Seat Belts (3) Structure (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/20/2016 - RIVERSIDE, CA
DASH HAS A CRACK ON PASSENGER SIDE UPPER LEFT OF A AIR BAG. MAY CAUSE A HAZARD TO PASSENGER IF AIR BAG IS DEPLOYED IN A COLLISION

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/16/2016 - NORWALK, CT
THE DASHBOARD ON THE PASSENGER SIDE HAS CRACKED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/11/2016 - NEW PORT RICHEY, FL
DASHBOARD ON FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AROUND THE AIR BAG PANEL IS CRACKING IN MULTIPLE LOCATIONS. VEHICLE IS GARAGE KEPT ALTHOUGH EXPOSED TO SUNLIGHT DURING DAYLIGHT HOURS WHILE AT WORK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/10/2016 - PALM COAST, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A PRESENCE OF A FUEL LEAK FROM THE TOP OF THE FUEL TANK. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT LATER RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS), BUT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/10/2016 - PALM COAST, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A PRESENCE OF A FUEL LEAK FROM THE TOP OF THE FUEL TANK. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT LATER RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS), BUT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/8/2016 - CHERRY LOG, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/5/2016 - REEDLEY, CA
VERY UPSETTING THAT GM HAD TO HAVE KNOWN TAKATA AIR BAGS ARE INSTALLED AND WE WERE NEVER INFORMED. I WOULD HAVE NEVER KNOWN MY VEHICLE WASN'T SAFE, IF I WASN'T ON THIS SITE RESEARCHING SAFE CAR FOR MY TEEN TO DRIVE. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW EXACTLY WHEN OUR LIFE'S ARE IMPORTANT ENOUGH TO HAVE RECALL LETTERS SENT? SHOULD WE ALL GO OUT AND PURCHASE FACE SHIELD HELMETS FOR THE FAMILY WHILE WE WAIT?????? I ALSO READ COMPLAINTS REGARDING CRACKING IN DASH PANEL. I TOO HAVE HAIRLINE CRACKING DRIVER'S SIDE WHERE AIRBAG IS INSTALLED. PLEASE SEND RECALL LETTERS AS I CALLED MY LOCAL DEALER AND WAS TOLD NOTHING CAN BE DONE TILL I RECEIVE THE ACTUAL LETTER. THIS NEW BULLETIN WAS POSTED MONTHS AGO. IT'S NOW AUGUST 2016.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/5/2016 - REEDLEY, CA
VERY UPSETTING THAT GM HAD TO HAVE KNOWN TAKATA AIR BAGS ARE INSTALLED AND WE WERE NEVER INFORMED. I WOULD HAVE NEVER KNOWN MY VEHICLE WASN'T SAFE, IF I WASN'T ON THIS SITE RESEARCHING SAFE CAR FOR MY TEEN TO DRIVE. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW EXACTLY WHEN OUR LIFE'S ARE IMPORTANT ENOUGH TO HAVE RECALL LETTERS SENT? SHOULD WE ALL GO OUT AND PURCHASE FACE SHIELD HELMETS FOR THE FAMILY WHILE WE WAIT?????? I ALSO READ COMPLAINTS REGARDING CRACKING IN DASH PANEL. I TOO HAVE HAIRLINE CRACKING DRIVER'S SIDE WHERE AIRBAG IS INSTALLED. PLEASE SEND RECALL LETTERS AS I CALLED MY LOCAL DEALER AND WAS TOLD NOTHING CAN BE DONE TILL I RECEIVE THE ACTUAL LETTER. THIS NEW BULLETIN WAS POSTED MONTHS AGO. IT'S NOW AUGUST 2016.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/1/2016 - MCCLEARY, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS), BUT THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFATURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/29/2016 - UNION TOWN, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENGINE WOULD NOT IMMEDIATELY START WHEN THE IGNITION KEY WAS TURNED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V827000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED THE SAME FAILURE LISTED IN THE RECALL. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds