Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 - 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 144 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (59) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (1) Suspension (5) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (10) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Tires (1) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (5) Power Train (11) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (41) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Seat Belts (5) Structure (19)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/13/2017 - LARGO, FL
THE DASH IS CRACKING IN TWO LOCATIONS, AT PASSENGER AIRBAG AND ABOVE THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER FOR NO APPARENT REASON. VEHICLE IS IN EXCELLENT CONDITION OTHERWISE. THERE MAY BE A SAFETY ISSUE DUE TO THE PROXIMITY TO THE PASSENGER AIRBAG.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/2/2017 - BLACKSHEAR, GA
TOOK IT TO WALKER JONES IN WAYCROSS GA CAUSE THE LIGHT TO THE AIRBAGS WAS STAYING ON. THEY HOOKED IT TO COMPUTER AND SAID IT WAS THERMOSTATE WAS THE PROBLEM. REPLACED IT AND THE AIR BAG LIGHT IS STILL COMING ON. ONLY THING THEY WANT TO DO IT FIX EVERYTHING ELSE BUT THE AIRBAG.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/22/2017 - CEDAR FALLS, IA
I OWN A 2011 SILVERADO. IT HAS THE CRACKS IN THE PASSENGER AIRBAG AREA, AND ABOVE THE GAUGE CLUSTER. OF COURSE AFTER SEEING ALL THE OTHER CRACKED DASHES. IT REALLY MAKES ME UNHAPPY THAT THIS IS NOT ALREADY A RECALL OR TAKEN CARE OF. ONE DAY I GOT IN MY VEHICLE AND SAW BOTH CRACKS, AND IT HAPPENED 2 DAYS AFTER SOMEONE TOLD ME IT IS JUST A MATTER OF TIME BEFORE IT CRACKS. I REALLY WOULD LIKE IT REPLACED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/17/2017 - FEEDING HILLS, MA
TRUCK CONSUMES MUCH MORE THAN AVERAGE ENGINE OIL

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/14/2017 - OWENSBORO, KY
MY DASHBOARD CRACKED WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD THIS MORNING. ON THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/11/2017 - SOUTH HADLEY, MA
ENGINE POWER REDUCED, SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL, SERVICE STABILITRAK, THESE WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON AND AS MY TRUCK SLOWED DOWN NO MATTER HOW MUCH GAS I GAVE IT. ALSO THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I SHUT TRUCK OFF AND WAITED A COUPLE MINUTES THEN STARTED TRUCK UP . IT RAN FOR A FEW MINUTES THEN THE SAME 3 WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON ALONG WITH THE CHECK ENGINE. LIGHT. IS THERE A RECALL OR A TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN (TSB) FOR THIS ISSUE. I DID READ THAT THERE MIGHT BE A TSB CAMPAIGN # 11273B FOR THIS ISSUE. IS THERE ANY PAPERWORK THAT CAN BE EMAILED TO ME TO GIVE TO THE GM DEALER TO HELP ME WITH THIS ISSUE. THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION THE FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED. IT ALSO HAPPENS WHILE PARKED IN DRIVEWAY AND JUST WARMING UP TRUCK . THANK YOU, SCOTT CHIPMAN SCOTTCHIP@AOL.COM

View Details

ENGINE

2/11/2017 - SOUTH HADLEY, MA
ENGINE POWER REDUCED, SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL, SERVICE STABILITRAK, THESE WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON AND AS MY TRUCK SLOWED DOWN NO MATTER HOW MUCH GAS I GAVE IT. ALSO THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I SHUT TRUCK OFF AND WAITED A COUPLE MINUTES THEN STARTED TRUCK UP . IT RAN FOR A FEW MINUTES THEN THE SAME 3 WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON ALONG WITH THE CHECK ENGINE. LIGHT. IS THERE A RECALL OR A TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN (TSB) FOR THIS ISSUE. I DID READ THAT THERE MIGHT BE A TSB CAMPAIGN # 11273B FOR THIS ISSUE. IS THERE ANY PAPERWORK THAT CAN BE EMAILED TO ME TO GIVE TO THE GM DEALER TO HELP ME WITH THIS ISSUE. THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION THE FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED. IT ALSO HAPPENS WHILE PARKED IN DRIVEWAY AND JUST WARMING UP TRUCK . THANK YOU, SCOTT CHIPMAN SCOTTCHIP@AOL.COM

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/11/2017 - SOUTH HADLEY, MA
ENGINE POWER REDUCED, SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL, SERVICE STABILITRAK, THESE WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON AND AS MY TRUCK SLOWED DOWN NO MATTER HOW MUCH GAS I GAVE IT. ALSO THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I SHUT TRUCK OFF AND WAITED A COUPLE MINUTES THEN STARTED TRUCK UP . IT RAN FOR A FEW MINUTES THEN THE SAME 3 WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON ALONG WITH THE CHECK ENGINE. LIGHT. IS THERE A RECALL OR A TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN (TSB) FOR THIS ISSUE. I DID READ THAT THERE MIGHT BE A TSB CAMPAIGN # 11273B FOR THIS ISSUE. IS THERE ANY PAPERWORK THAT CAN BE EMAILED TO ME TO GIVE TO THE GM DEALER TO HELP ME WITH THIS ISSUE. THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION THE FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED. IT ALSO HAPPENS WHILE PARKED IN DRIVEWAY AND JUST WARMING UP TRUCK . THANK YOU, SCOTT CHIPMAN SCOTTCHIP@AOL.COM

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/4/2017 - NORTH LITTLE ROCK, AR
A CRACK APPEARED IN THE DASH CAUSING A SEPARATION IN THE SECTION BEHIND THE AIRBAG I AM CONCERNED THE PIECES COULD CAUSE INJURY IF AIRBAG IS DEPLOYED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/4/2017 - NORTH LITTLE ROCK, AR
A CRACK APPEARED IN THE DASH CAUSING A SEPARATION IN THE SECTION BEHIND THE AIRBAG I AM CONCERNED THE PIECES COULD CAUSE INJURY IF AIRBAG IS DEPLOYED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds