Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 - 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 62 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (5) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (4) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Power Train (9) Steering (1) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (3) Seat Belts (2) Structure (5) Unknown Or Other (13) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Seats (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/22/2016 - BURTON, MI
DRIVERS SIDE INSIDE HANDLE BROKE. WAS ATTEMPTING TO EXIT THE VEHICLE, WHEN THE LEVER BROKE OFF IN MY HAND. HAD TO ROLL WINDOW DOWN TO OPEN THE DOOR FROM THE OUTSIDE. I WOULD BE UNABLE TO EXIT THE VEHICLE QUICKLY IN AN EMERGENCY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/21/2016 - BRYAN, TX
DASH IS CRACKING BY THE PASSENGER AIRBAG COVER AND I WORY THAT IT MAY BECOME SHRAPNEL IF THE AIRBAG DEPLOYS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/21/2016 - BRYAN, TX
DASH IS CRACKING BY THE PASSENGER AIRBAG COVER AND I WORY THAT IT MAY BECOME SHRAPNEL IF THE AIRBAG DEPLOYS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/13/2016 - LOUISVILLE, KY
MY TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT AND ABS LIGHT CAME ON AND THE MESSAGES TO SERVICE BOTH OF THESE SYSTEMS ARE IN MY INFORMATION CENTER. MY BRAKES ARE NOW DRAGGING THE ROTORS DUE TO THIS PROBLEM. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY CONCERN AND A RECALL NEEDS TO BE IMPLEMENTED TO CORRECT THIS ISSUE. THIS STARTED WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/13/2016 - LOUISVILLE, KY
MY TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT AND ABS LIGHT CAME ON AND THE MESSAGES TO SERVICE BOTH OF THESE SYSTEMS ARE IN MY INFORMATION CENTER. MY BRAKES ARE NOW DRAGGING THE ROTORS DUE TO THIS PROBLEM. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY CONCERN AND A RECALL NEEDS TO BE IMPLEMENTED TO CORRECT THIS ISSUE. THIS STARTED WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/13/2016 - LOUISVILLE, KY
MY TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT AND ABS LIGHT CAME ON AND THE MESSAGES TO SERVICE BOTH OF THESE SYSTEMS ARE IN MY INFORMATION CENTER. MY BRAKES ARE NOW DRAGGING THE ROTORS DUE TO THIS PROBLEM. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY CONCERN AND A RECALL NEEDS TO BE IMPLEMENTED TO CORRECT THIS ISSUE. THIS STARTED WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/12/2016 - MODESTO, CA
THE DASH HAS CRACKED ABOVE THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AND NEXT TO THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/11/2016 - CLARKSVILLE, TN
THE DASHBOARD HAS CRACKED AT THE TOP LEFT OF THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG. THIS WAS NOTICED THE OTHER DAY WHILE DRIVING. VEHICLE IS VERY WELL CARED FOR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/11/2016 - CLARKSVILLE, TN
THE DASHBOARD HAS CRACKED AT THE TOP LEFT OF THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG. THIS WAS NOTICED THE OTHER DAY WHILE DRIVING. VEHICLE IS VERY WELL CARED FOR.

View Details

ENGINE

4/6/2016 - WILTON, NH
THE FUSE RELAY BLOCK ON MY 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 WITH ONLY 56,000 MILES NEARLY CAUGHT FIRE WHEN THE REAR WINDOW DEFROSTER AND HEATED MIRRORS WOULD NOT TURN OFF EVEN WITH THE KEY REMOVED. THE PROBLEM WAS TRACED TO A BAD GROUND ON CIRCUIT G200, THIS IS PART OF THE SWITCH CIRCUIT THAT CONTROLS THE MIRRORS AND DEFROSTER. GM HAS DESIGNED A CIRCUIT THAT HAS THE ABILITY TO TURN ITSELF ON EVEN WHEN THE CAR IS OFF AND THE KEY REMOVED! BUT EVEN WORSE GM REFUSES TO PAY FOR THE PARTS OR LABOR TO REPAIR MY TRUCK. I HAVE MADE SEVERAL CALLS TO GM CUSTOMER SERVICE AND WHILE INITIALLY ENCOURAGING GM HAS REFUSED TO STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT. HOWARD THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE AT GM COULDN'T DISCLOSE TO ME THE AMOUNT OF FINANCIAL HELP THEY OFFERED THE DEALERSHIP, IT TURNS OUT THEY DIDN'T OFFER ANY HELP AT ALL. I'M NOT SURE I WILL BUY ANOTHER GM PRODUCT AFTER THIS EXPERIENCE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds