Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 - 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 141 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (58) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (1) Suspension (5) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (10) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Tires (1) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (5) Power Train (11) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (39) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Seat Belts (5) Structure (19)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/17/2017 - FEEDING HILLS, MA
TRUCK CONSUMES MUCH MORE THAN AVERAGE ENGINE OIL

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/14/2017 - OWENSBORO, KY
MY DASHBOARD CRACKED WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD THIS MORNING. ON THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

ENGINE

2/11/2017 - SOUTH HADLEY, MA
ENGINE POWER REDUCED, SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL, SERVICE STABILITRAK, THESE WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON AND AS MY TRUCK SLOWED DOWN NO MATTER HOW MUCH GAS I GAVE IT. ALSO THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I SHUT TRUCK OFF AND WAITED A COUPLE MINUTES THEN STARTED TRUCK UP . IT RAN FOR A FEW MINUTES THEN THE SAME 3 WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON ALONG WITH THE CHECK ENGINE. LIGHT. IS THERE A RECALL OR A TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN (TSB) FOR THIS ISSUE. I DID READ THAT THERE MIGHT BE A TSB CAMPAIGN # 11273B FOR THIS ISSUE. IS THERE ANY PAPERWORK THAT CAN BE EMAILED TO ME TO GIVE TO THE GM DEALER TO HELP ME WITH THIS ISSUE. THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION THE FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED. IT ALSO HAPPENS WHILE PARKED IN DRIVEWAY AND JUST WARMING UP TRUCK . THANK YOU, SCOTT CHIPMAN SCOTTCHIP@AOL.COM

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/11/2017 - SOUTH HADLEY, MA
ENGINE POWER REDUCED, SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL, SERVICE STABILITRAK, THESE WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON AND AS MY TRUCK SLOWED DOWN NO MATTER HOW MUCH GAS I GAVE IT. ALSO THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I SHUT TRUCK OFF AND WAITED A COUPLE MINUTES THEN STARTED TRUCK UP . IT RAN FOR A FEW MINUTES THEN THE SAME 3 WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON ALONG WITH THE CHECK ENGINE. LIGHT. IS THERE A RECALL OR A TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN (TSB) FOR THIS ISSUE. I DID READ THAT THERE MIGHT BE A TSB CAMPAIGN # 11273B FOR THIS ISSUE. IS THERE ANY PAPERWORK THAT CAN BE EMAILED TO ME TO GIVE TO THE GM DEALER TO HELP ME WITH THIS ISSUE. THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION THE FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED. IT ALSO HAPPENS WHILE PARKED IN DRIVEWAY AND JUST WARMING UP TRUCK . THANK YOU, SCOTT CHIPMAN SCOTTCHIP@AOL.COM

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/11/2017 - SOUTH HADLEY, MA
ENGINE POWER REDUCED, SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL, SERVICE STABILITRAK, THESE WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON AND AS MY TRUCK SLOWED DOWN NO MATTER HOW MUCH GAS I GAVE IT. ALSO THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I SHUT TRUCK OFF AND WAITED A COUPLE MINUTES THEN STARTED TRUCK UP . IT RAN FOR A FEW MINUTES THEN THE SAME 3 WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON ALONG WITH THE CHECK ENGINE. LIGHT. IS THERE A RECALL OR A TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN (TSB) FOR THIS ISSUE. I DID READ THAT THERE MIGHT BE A TSB CAMPAIGN # 11273B FOR THIS ISSUE. IS THERE ANY PAPERWORK THAT CAN BE EMAILED TO ME TO GIVE TO THE GM DEALER TO HELP ME WITH THIS ISSUE. THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION THE FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED. IT ALSO HAPPENS WHILE PARKED IN DRIVEWAY AND JUST WARMING UP TRUCK . THANK YOU, SCOTT CHIPMAN SCOTTCHIP@AOL.COM

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/4/2017 - NORTH LITTLE ROCK, AR
A CRACK APPEARED IN THE DASH CAUSING A SEPARATION IN THE SECTION BEHIND THE AIRBAG I AM CONCERNED THE PIECES COULD CAUSE INJURY IF AIRBAG IS DEPLOYED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/4/2017 - NORTH LITTLE ROCK, AR
A CRACK APPEARED IN THE DASH CAUSING A SEPARATION IN THE SECTION BEHIND THE AIRBAG I AM CONCERNED THE PIECES COULD CAUSE INJURY IF AIRBAG IS DEPLOYED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/30/2017 - GARDEN GROVE, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/27/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/27/2017 - KISSIMMEE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH, THE VEHICLE AUTOMATICALLY SHIFTED TO SECOND GEAR, FORCING THE CONTACT TO SLOW DOWN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FIRST AND SECOND SOLENOIDS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A TRANSMISSION SHOP WHERE THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 17,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds