Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SUBURBAN - 2011 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 113 complaints filed for the 2011 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (53) Engine (7) Service Brakes (4) Structure (25) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (8) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (36) Visibility Wiper (3)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Power Train (2) Steering (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/1/2019 - ALBANY, GA
TAKATA RECALL DATE OF RECALL: MAY 27, 2016 DATE OF COMPLAINT: JULY 1, 2019 THE RECALL IS STILL INCOMPLETE AND REMEDY IS UNAVAILABLE. WE LIVE IN A VERY HOT, HUMID ENVIRONMENT. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/9/2019 - BRYN MAWR, PA
2011 CHEVY SUBURBAN WITH @110,000 NEEDS LIFTERS REPLACED. SEEMS TO BE A COMMON COMPLAINT WITH CHEVY AND GMC OWNERS. CONSISTENT PROBLEM WITH THESE CARS/SUV/TRUCKS. WHILE DRIVING ON I95 STOP CAR MESSAGE CAME ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/7/2018 - FOLSOM, LA
IN EARLY 2018, WE NOTICED A VERY SMALL CRACK IN THE DASHBOARD JUST ABOVE THE STEERING COLUMN COWLING AND DISCUSSED SAME WITH OUR DEALERSHIP. WE WERE TOLD THEY'D CALLED GM AND THEN ADVISED US THAT WE'D NEED TO PAY $800 AND THEY'D PICK UP THE REST. KNOWING THIS WAS NOT OUR FAULT AND HAD TO BE A DEFECT, WE REFUSED AND HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET THE PROBLEM RESOLVED. SINCE THAT TIME, THE CRACK HAS NOW RUN TO BE SEVERAL INCHES LONG. THE DEFECTIVE DASHBOARD IS A SAFETY RISK. GM HAS KNOWLEDGE OF THE DEFECTIVE DASHBOARDS AND HAS DONE NOTHING TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE. GM HAD DEFRAUDED THEIR CUSTOMERS WITH UNFAIR AND DECEPTIVE CONDUCT AND HAS CONTINUED TO SELL/REPLACE DEFECTIVE PRODUCTS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/5/2018 - CANYON COUNTRY, CA
WHILE DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY AT ABOUT 60 MPH, MY SUBURBAN STARTED TO STALL WITHOUT WARNING, NO LIGHTS APPEARED ON MY DASH. LOCKS, RADIO AND FRONT LIGHTS STARTED TO GO OFF AND ON AND A COMPLETE LOSS OF ACCELERATION HAPPENED. WHEN COMPLETELY STOPPED THE ISSUE RESOLVED. STILL NO INDICATORS OF ANYTHING WRONG ON MY DASH, PROCEEDED TO MOVE THE CAR OUT OF THE FREEWAY AND THE SAME THING HAPPENED. MINUTES LATER THE CAR ACTED NORMAL AGAIN. THIS COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/18/2018 - DELRSN, NJ
THE DASHBOARD ON MY VEHICLE IS CRACKING IN TWO DIFFERENT PLACES. ONE AREA IS RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE DRIVERS SEAT AND THE OTHER IS IN FRONT OF THE PASSENGERS SEAT WHERE THE FRONT AIRBAG IS LOCATED. I JUST NOTICED THIS PROBLEM ON NOVEMBER 18, 2018.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/13/2018 - LAS CRUCES, NM
VEHICLE SHUTS DOWN WHILE DRIVING AND WHILE PARKED. ALL ELECTRONICS SHUT DOWN, UNABLE TO ACTIVATE HAZARD LIGHTS. PREVIOUSLY PAYED TO FIX ABS LIGHT/SENSOR. DASH CRACKED DRIVER SIDE AND PASSENGER SIDE. HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES PRIOR.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/13/2018 - LAS CRUCES, NM
VEHICLE SHUTS DOWN WHILE DRIVING AND WHILE PARKED. ALL ELECTRONICS SHUT DOWN, UNABLE TO ACTIVATE HAZARD LIGHTS. PREVIOUSLY PAYED TO FIX ABS LIGHT/SENSOR. DASH CRACKED DRIVER SIDE AND PASSENGER SIDE. HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES PRIOR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/13/2018 - LAS CRUCES, NM
VEHICLE SHUTS DOWN WHILE DRIVING AND WHILE PARKED. ALL ELECTRONICS SHUT DOWN, UNABLE TO ACTIVATE HAZARD LIGHTS. PREVIOUSLY PAYED TO FIX ABS LIGHT/SENSOR. DASH CRACKED DRIVER SIDE AND PASSENGER SIDE. HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES PRIOR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/12/2018 - DAMASCUS, MD
THE DASHBOARD IS CRACKED ABOVE THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER/STEERING WHEEL - THIS POSES A SAFETY HAZARD WITH THE AIRBAGS AND POTENTIAL DEBRIS IN THE EVENT OF AN ACCIDENT - HEARD A NOISE AND NOTICED THE CRACK ON 11/9/2018.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/12/2018 - DAMASCUS, MD
THE DASHBOARD IS CRACKED ABOVE THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER/STEERING WHEEL - THIS POSES A SAFETY HAZARD WITH THE AIRBAGS AND POTENTIAL DEBRIS IN THE EVENT OF AN ACCIDENT - HEARD A NOISE AND NOTICED THE CRACK ON 11/9/2018.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds