Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2011 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 303 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Power Train (8) Steering (26) Unknown Or Other (19)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (102) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (213) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (21) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (4)
Electronic Stability Control (20) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (5) Wheels (2)
Engine (32) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 51
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/15/2014 - JACKSON, LA
WHILE IM DRIVING HOME AROUND APPROX. 10:30 PM . I WAS GOING UPHILL ON A BRIDGE IN A CURVE WHEN MY HEADLIGHTS WENT COMPLETELY OUT ON MY VEHICLE CAUSING ME TO CRASH TO THE OPPOSITE SIDE OF THE BRIDGE IN THE ON-COMING TRAFFIC LANE . THERE ALSO WERE A COUPLE VEHICLES APPROACHING A COUPLE HUNDRED YARDS AWAY IN FRONT OF ME. SO I HAD TO STOP MY VEHICLE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD . I HAD TO LEAVE MY VEHICLE ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD FOR THE REMAINDER OF THE NIGHT BECAUSE MY HEADLIGHTS DIDNT COME BACK ON AT ALL. I REALLY FEARED FOR MY LIFE THAT NIGHT.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

12/15/2014 - JACKSON, LA
WHILE IM DRIVING HOME AROUND APPROX. 10:30 PM . I WAS GOING UPHILL ON A BRIDGE IN A CURVE WHEN MY HEADLIGHTS WENT COMPLETELY OUT ON MY VEHICLE CAUSING ME TO CRASH TO THE OPPOSITE SIDE OF THE BRIDGE IN THE ON-COMING TRAFFIC LANE . THERE ALSO WERE A COUPLE VEHICLES APPROACHING A COUPLE HUNDRED YARDS AWAY IN FRONT OF ME. SO I HAD TO STOP MY VEHICLE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD . I HAD TO LEAVE MY VEHICLE ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD FOR THE REMAINDER OF THE NIGHT BECAUSE MY HEADLIGHTS DIDNT COME BACK ON AT ALL. I REALLY FEARED FOR MY LIFE THAT NIGHT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/15/2014 - JACKSON, LA
WHILE IM DRIVING HOME AROUND APPROX. 10:30 PM . I WAS GOING UPHILL ON A BRIDGE IN A CURVE WHEN MY HEADLIGHTS WENT COMPLETELY OUT ON MY VEHICLE CAUSING ME TO CRASH TO THE OPPOSITE SIDE OF THE BRIDGE IN THE ON-COMING TRAFFIC LANE . THERE ALSO WERE A COUPLE VEHICLES APPROACHING A COUPLE HUNDRED YARDS AWAY IN FRONT OF ME. SO I HAD TO STOP MY VEHICLE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD . I HAD TO LEAVE MY VEHICLE ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD FOR THE REMAINDER OF THE NIGHT BECAUSE MY HEADLIGHTS DIDNT COME BACK ON AT ALL. I REALLY FEARED FOR MY LIFE THAT NIGHT.

View Details

ENGINE

12/12/2014 - LAUREL , MD
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2011 DODGE CHARGER. IMMEDIATELY AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE ENGINE CAUGHT FIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: ALTERNATOR/GENERATOR/REGULATOR

12/9/2014 - DICKENSON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, ALL THE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ALTERNATOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000.

View Details

ENGINE

12/8/2014 - QUINCY, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY DECELERATED TO 25 MPH OR LOWER AND MADE A LOUD NOISE WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE ABS SENSOR, TRACTION CONTROL SENSOR, THE GAUGES ILLUMINATED BEFORE THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER SHORTED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT AS THE VEHICLE REDUCED SPEED IT STALLED AND WAS NOT ABLE TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE CONTACT WAS INCLUDED IN RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 14V634000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED WERE NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT WAS WAITING ON A REMEDY FROM THE MANUFACTURER TO DETERMINE WHEN THE DEALER WOULD REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 29,600.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/8/2014 - QUINCY, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY DECELERATED TO 25 MPH OR LOWER AND MADE A LOUD NOISE WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE ABS SENSOR, TRACTION CONTROL SENSOR, THE GAUGES ILLUMINATED BEFORE THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER SHORTED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT AS THE VEHICLE REDUCED SPEED IT STALLED AND WAS NOT ABLE TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE CONTACT WAS INCLUDED IN RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 14V634000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED WERE NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT WAS WAITING ON A REMEDY FROM THE MANUFACTURER TO DETERMINE WHEN THE DEALER WOULD REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 29,600.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/4/2014 - PHOENIX, AZ
MY CHARGER COMPLETELY SHUT OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING AND I WAS FORCED TO GLIDE TO A STOP IN TRAFFIC. THE DASHBOARD, BRAKES, AND STEERING ALL SHUT OFF AT ONCE. I WAS THEN UNABLE TO TURN THE CAR BACK ON AND FORCED TO TOW IT OUT OF TRAFFIC.

View Details

STEERING

12/4/2014 - PHOENIX, AZ
MY CHARGER COMPLETELY SHUT OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING AND I WAS FORCED TO GLIDE TO A STOP IN TRAFFIC. THE DASHBOARD, BRAKES, AND STEERING ALL SHUT OFF AT ONCE. I WAS THEN UNABLE TO TURN THE CAR BACK ON AND FORCED TO TOW IT OUT OF TRAFFIC.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/4/2014 - PHOENIX, AZ
MY CHARGER COMPLETELY SHUT OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING AND I WAS FORCED TO GLIDE TO A STOP IN TRAFFIC. THE DASHBOARD, BRAKES, AND STEERING ALL SHUT OFF AT ONCE. I WAS THEN UNABLE TO TURN THE CAR BACK ON AND FORCED TO TOW IT OUT OF TRAFFIC.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 51
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds