Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2011 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 539 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (36) Equipment (1) Power Train (12) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Traction Control System (4)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (131) Seat Belts (4) Steering (32) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (348) Fuel Propulsion System (46) Seats (1) Structure (6) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electronic Stability Control (32) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes (30) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (6)
Engine (52) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (8) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 81
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/14/2017 - HARRISON, AR
GET IN CAR TO GO TO WAL-MART ONE SATURDAY MORNING THE LOW BATTERY LIGHT COMES ON AND GET A MESSAGE THAT CAR WAS GOING TO BATTERY SAVING MODE. DROVE TO STORE GOT MY ITEMS GOT BACK INTO CAR AND ALL ELECTRONICS JUST STARTED SHUTTING OFF THEN CAR STARTED TO IDLE AND CUT OUT MADE A U SHAPE IN PARKING LOT AS WAS AFRAID TO GET ON THE ROAD FOR FEAR OF IT QUITTING IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HIGHWAY. TURN CAR OFF WOULDN'T START BACKUP YOU COULD SMELL SOMETHING HOT UNDER THE HOOD. THE ALTERNATOR WAS SO HOT BURNT HAND. HAD TO CALL TOW TRUCK TO TAKE TO DEALERSHIP FOR THEM TO FIX. I WAS LUCKY THIS HAPPENED IN A PARKING LOT AND NOT ON A ROAD COULD HAVE CAUSED A SERIOUS ACCIDENT. THE COST OF REPAIR WAS $1, 187.75 PLUS IT TOOK 2 WEEKS FOR REPAIR. THIS COULD HAVE CAUSED AN ACCIDENT OR CAUGHT MY CAR ON FIRE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/9/2017 - PLAINFIELD, IL
WHEN TANK IS FILLED, A STRONG FUEL ODOR OCCURRED INSIDE CAR, ALONG WITH A PUDDLE DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF RIGHT REAR TIRE. DEALERSHIP FIRST "FIXED" SECONDARY FUEL PUMP BUT PROBLEM RECURRED AT NEXT FILL UP. SUBSEQUENTLY THE PRIMARY FUEL PUMP WAS REPLACED. IT IS EXTREMELY FORTUNATE THIS DID NOT RESULT IN A FIRE OR DEATH WITH MY KIDS RIDING IN THIS CAR ON A DAILY BASIS. DODGE KNOWS ABOUT ISSUE AS TONS OF COMPLAINTS CAN BE FOUND ON LINE. HTTP://WWW.ABOUTAUTOMOBILE.COM/COMPLAINT/2011/DODGE/CHARGER/FUEL+SYSTEM

View Details

TIRES

5/3/2017 - KENILWORTH, NJ
TIRES ARE DRY ROT

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: ALTERNATOR/GENERATOR/REGULATOR

4/20/2017 - HOLSTEIN, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND SMOKE EMITTED FROM THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESTART AND WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ALTERNATOR CAUGHT ON FIRE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 79,000.

View Details

WHEELS

4/18/2017 - EXETER, CA
I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE MY TIRES EVERY 9 MONTHS AND ROTATE THEM EVERY 3 WEEKS. FINALLY, I ASKED MY TIRE SHOP WHY. HE SAID THE WAY THIS DODGE CHARGER WAS BUILT, THE TIRES ARE AT AN ANGLE SO THEY WEAR UNEVENLY, WHICH ALSO MAKES IT WEAR FASTER. I THOUGHT I WAS BEING FED A STORY, SO I TOOK IT SOMEWHERE ELSE. THE TOLD ME THE SAME EXACT THING. THIS IS VERY EXPENSIVE AND DANGEROUS. I'M JUST WAITING FOR A TIRE TO BLOW OUT ON THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/18/2017 - EXETER, CA
I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE MY TIRES EVERY 9 MONTHS AND ROTATE THEM EVERY 3 WEEKS. FINALLY, I ASKED MY TIRE SHOP WHY. HE SAID THE WAY THIS DODGE CHARGER WAS BUILT, THE TIRES ARE AT AN ANGLE SO THEY WEAR UNEVENLY, WHICH ALSO MAKES IT WEAR FASTER. I THOUGHT I WAS BEING FED A STORY, SO I TOOK IT SOMEWHERE ELSE. THE TOLD ME THE SAME EXACT THING. THIS IS VERY EXPENSIVE AND DANGEROUS. I'M JUST WAITING FOR A TIRE TO BLOW OUT ON THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/10/2017 - MIAMI GARDENS, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V043000 (STRUCTURE), 15V467000 (AIR BAGS), AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE DEALER STATED SEVERAL MONTHS AGO THAT THEY WOULD CALL THE VEHICLE OWNER WHEN THE PARTS WERE AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT RECEIVED A RESPONSE FROM THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/10/2017 - MIAMI GARDENS, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V043000 (STRUCTURE), 15V467000 (AIR BAGS), AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE DEALER STATED SEVERAL MONTHS AGO THAT THEY WOULD CALL THE VEHICLE OWNER WHEN THE PARTS WERE AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT RECEIVED A RESPONSE FROM THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/2/2017 - URBANA, IL
LED TAILLIGHTS ARE GOING OUT, AND CANNOT BE REPLACED BY CONSUMERS

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/31/2017 - OXNARD, CA
MY VEHICLE IS A 2011 DODGE CHARGE 80,000 MILES. FOR ABOUT 4MONTHS ITS BEEN SMELLING LIKE FUME, GASOLINE INSIDE THE VEHICLE LIKE IF THERE WAS A LEAK WHEN THE CAR IS STATIONARY, IN MOTION AT ALL TIMES. WHEN I FILL MY GAS TANK THE SMELL GETS WORST. SINCE IT BEGAN TO SMELL LIKE GASOLINE THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT HAS BEEN ON. I HAVE NOT FIXED THE PROBLEM BECAUSE MECHANICS ARE WANTING APPROXIMATELY $500 TO FIX THE GASOLINE FUEL SYSTEM. I HOPE I DON'T BLOW UP.IT IS A UNSAFE CONDITION TO DRIVE MY VEHICLE BECAUSE I HAVE TWIN 1YEAR OLDS. I HAVE CONTACTED THE DEALER TO FIND IF THERE IS A RECALL BUT THEY STATE THEY DON'T.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 81
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds