Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2011 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 461 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (26) Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Traction Control System (4)
Communications (1) Equipment (1) Power Train (10) Steering (31) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (313) Exterior Lighting (124) Seat Belts (3) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electronic Stability Control (25) Fuel Propulsion System (29) Service Brakes (27) Suspension (7) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine (46) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (6) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 71
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: ALTERNATOR/GENERATOR/REGULATOR

5/19/2016 - ALLEN, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD A NOISE OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE BATTERY, ABS, AND STABILITY CONTROL WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO A SAFE LOCATION. THE ENGINE WAS TURNED OFF AND THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ALTERNATOR WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS IN THE PROCESS OF BEING REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V634000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,600.

View Details

ENGINE

5/18/2016 - GULF BREEZE, FL
V8 MODEL, CAR WENT INTO BATTERY SAVE MODE AND SHORTLY AFTER THE BATTERY LIGHT CAME ON WHILE DRIVING. CAR ALMOST DIED AND I WAS FORTUNATE TO MAKE IT TO A LOCAL DEALER. THE DIAGNOSIS WAS A BAD ALTERNATOR THAT WASN'T OUTPUTTING ENOUGH FOR THE CAR. CAR WAS IN MOTION AND IT WAS A COMBINATION OF STREET AND ROADWAY DRIVING.

View Details

ENGINE

5/15/2016 - GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
44,000 MILES AND ALTERNATOR FAILED RESULTING IN 1000.00 EXPENSE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/12/2016 - SOUTH OZONE PARK, NY
TRUNK LATCH STOPPED WORKING AND TRUNK LIGHT AND TRUNK RELEASE BUTTON AND NO TRUNK AJAR ALARM LIGHTING UP ON THE DASHBOARD. STATIONARY. THE DEALER STATED THE LATCH WAS FRIED AND HAD TO REPLACE THE WHOLE UNIT AND BUTTON.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/12/2016 - SOUTH OZONE PARK, NY
TRUNK LATCH STOPPED WORKING AND TRUNK LIGHT AND TRUNK RELEASE BUTTON AND NO TRUNK AJAR ALARM LIGHTING UP ON THE DASHBOARD. STATIONARY. THE DEALER STATED THE LATCH WAS FRIED AND HAD TO REPLACE THE WHOLE UNIT AND BUTTON.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/9/2016 - LYNCHBURG, TN
HAD A STRONG SMELL OF ELECTRICAL FIRE FOLLOWED BY BATTERY LIGHT AND BATTERY SAVER MODE, THEN SHORTLY AFTER THEY WHOLE CAR SHUT DOWN ALL THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEMS AND ENGINE WHILE DRIVING ON A 4 LANE DIVIDED HIGHWAY WITH MY DAUGHTER IN THE CAR. UPON CHECKING FOUND THE ALTERNATOR HAD BURNT OUT AND IT WAS NOT CHARGING THE BATTERY. UPON CHANGING THE ALTERNATOR AND HAD NO ISSUES. HOWEVER I DO NOT BELIEVE A FIVE-YEAR-OLD CAR SHOULDN'T NEED AN ALTERNATOR! NOT TO MENTION AFTER I FIRST BOUGHT IT THEY CHANGED EVERY COMPUTER IN THE CAR AND EVERY MODULE IN THE CAR DUE TO AN ELECTRICAL ISSUE! I'M SCARED TO PARKETTE IN MY GARAGE BECAUSE OF ALL THE ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/4/2016 - HAZELWOOD, MO
ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS VEHICLE LOST POWER WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREET AT ABOUT 40MPH. HAD TO UTILIZE MANUAL TRANSMISSION TO OPERATE VEHICLE. DIDN'T THINK ANYTHING OF IT, THOUGHT IT WAS MY FAULT. HAPPENED TO MY DAUGHTER ALSO WHILE SHE WAS DRIVING AS WELL. VEHICLE ONLY HAS 70K MILES, THIS OCCURRED AT ABOUT 62K MILES. LOW BEAM LIGHTS ALSO GOING OUT OCCASIONALLY. HAVE NEVER RECEIVED RECALL INFORMATION REGARDING THESE ISSUES BUT HAVING THESE ISSUES NON THE LESS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/4/2016 - HAZELWOOD, MO
ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS VEHICLE LOST POWER WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREET AT ABOUT 40MPH. HAD TO UTILIZE MANUAL TRANSMISSION TO OPERATE VEHICLE. DIDN'T THINK ANYTHING OF IT, THOUGHT IT WAS MY FAULT. HAPPENED TO MY DAUGHTER ALSO WHILE SHE WAS DRIVING AS WELL. VEHICLE ONLY HAS 70K MILES, THIS OCCURRED AT ABOUT 62K MILES. LOW BEAM LIGHTS ALSO GOING OUT OCCASIONALLY. HAVE NEVER RECEIVED RECALL INFORMATION REGARDING THESE ISSUES BUT HAVING THESE ISSUES NON THE LESS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/4/2016 - NASHVILLE, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE FRONT OF THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE CAUSING IT TO CRASH INTO A WALL. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A MECHANIC SHOP. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V467000 (AIR BAGS, SEAT BELT). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 76,000.

View Details

STEERING

5/3/2016 - BASSFIELD, MS
I WAS DRIVING, WITH MY SON IN THE CAR, AND MY ELECTRICAL SYSTEM COMPLETELY FAILED. MY WINDOWS, STEERING, BRAKES,AND ETC. STOPPED WORKING WHILE I WAS DRIVING. BEHIND ME WAS AN LOG TRUCK FULLY LOADED. THANKS GOD THERE WAS JUST ENOUGH SPACE FOR HIM TO SWURVE AROUND MY CAR. THIS COULD HAVE BEEN A DEADLY ACCIDENT. THIS ALL HAPPEN WHILE MY CAR WAS MOVING AND I WAS ABLE TO GET IN A SAFE POSITION BEFORE STOPPING THE CAR. AFTER IT STOPPED, NOTHING WORKED IN THE VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 71
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds