Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2011 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 584 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (39) Equipment (1) Power Train (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Traction Control System (4)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (136) Seat Belts (5) Steering (34) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electrical System (371) Fuel Propulsion System (53) Seats (1) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electronic Stability Control (33) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Service Brakes (35) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (6)
Engine (60) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (8) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/18/2018 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
MY 2011 DODGE CHARGER IS PERSISTENTLY HAVING STRONG FUEL SMELL WHILE DRIVING AT ALL SPEED WHEN THE FUEL TANK IS 3/4 TO FULL. AFTER PARKED OVERNIGHT, THE SMELL SUBSIDES. THIS PROBLEM STARTED IN 2013. AS OF 2018, IT HAS BEEN DRIVEN 28000 MILES.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/8/2018 - JESUP, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE APPROACHING A STOP, THE CONTACT DEPRESSED THE BRAKE PEDAL AND THE PEDAL WOULD STICK TO THE FLOORBOARD. THE FAILURE WAS EXPERIENCED NUMEROUS TIMES. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE BRAKE PEDAL HAD TO BE DEPRESSED SEVERAL TIMES TO REGAIN BRAKE FUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT NO BRAKE FAILURES WERE FOUND. THE MECHANIC RECOMMENDED THAT THE ROTORS AND BRAKE PADS BE REPLACED. THE ROTORS AND BRAKE PADS WERE REPLACED, BUT THE FAILURE CONTINUED. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,000.

View Details

STEERING

2/26/2018 - BLACKLICK, OH
SEVERAL TIMES, THE CAR HAS STALLED WHILE DRIVING. I HAVE HAD TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP, RESTART THE ENGINE AND IT HAS GONE AWAY. IN THE LAST 18 MONTHS I HAVE NOTICED ON RANDOM OCCASIONS, WHEN DOING A LEFT TURN, IT FEELS LIKE THE POWER STEERING IS NO LONGER WORKING, AND THIS ONLY HAPPENS ON LEFT TURNS. FINALLY, I HAVE SOME STRANGE ELECTRICAL ISSUES HAPPENING, SOMETIMES MY LEFT LOW BEAM WILL WORK, OTHER DAYS IT WON'T. NOW THE SOUND TO THE SPEAKERS HAVE STOPPED, AND THEN TODAY, I LEFT TO GO TO WORK, MY CAR WON'T START, ALL I HAVE IS AN ILLUMINATED ETC LIGHT AND NOTHING. I HAVE TRIED GETTING DODGE TO LOOK AT IT REPEATEDLY, IT IS CLEARLY A WIRING ELECTRICAL FAULT, THEY KEEP TELLING ME NOTHING IS UNDER REAL, AND I KEEP PUTTING MONEY AFTER MONEY INTO THE CAR, AND I THINK ITS GOING TO GET ME HURT ONE DAY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/26/2018 - BLACKLICK, OH
SEVERAL TIMES, THE CAR HAS STALLED WHILE DRIVING. I HAVE HAD TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP, RESTART THE ENGINE AND IT HAS GONE AWAY. IN THE LAST 18 MONTHS I HAVE NOTICED ON RANDOM OCCASIONS, WHEN DOING A LEFT TURN, IT FEELS LIKE THE POWER STEERING IS NO LONGER WORKING, AND THIS ONLY HAPPENS ON LEFT TURNS. FINALLY, I HAVE SOME STRANGE ELECTRICAL ISSUES HAPPENING, SOMETIMES MY LEFT LOW BEAM WILL WORK, OTHER DAYS IT WON'T. NOW THE SOUND TO THE SPEAKERS HAVE STOPPED, AND THEN TODAY, I LEFT TO GO TO WORK, MY CAR WON'T START, ALL I HAVE IS AN ILLUMINATED ETC LIGHT AND NOTHING. I HAVE TRIED GETTING DODGE TO LOOK AT IT REPEATEDLY, IT IS CLEARLY A WIRING ELECTRICAL FAULT, THEY KEEP TELLING ME NOTHING IS UNDER REAL, AND I KEEP PUTTING MONEY AFTER MONEY INTO THE CAR, AND I THINK ITS GOING TO GET ME HURT ONE DAY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/26/2018 - BLACKLICK, OH
SEVERAL TIMES, THE CAR HAS STALLED WHILE DRIVING. I HAVE HAD TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP, RESTART THE ENGINE AND IT HAS GONE AWAY. IN THE LAST 18 MONTHS I HAVE NOTICED ON RANDOM OCCASIONS, WHEN DOING A LEFT TURN, IT FEELS LIKE THE POWER STEERING IS NO LONGER WORKING, AND THIS ONLY HAPPENS ON LEFT TURNS. FINALLY, I HAVE SOME STRANGE ELECTRICAL ISSUES HAPPENING, SOMETIMES MY LEFT LOW BEAM WILL WORK, OTHER DAYS IT WON'T. NOW THE SOUND TO THE SPEAKERS HAVE STOPPED, AND THEN TODAY, I LEFT TO GO TO WORK, MY CAR WON'T START, ALL I HAVE IS AN ILLUMINATED ETC LIGHT AND NOTHING. I HAVE TRIED GETTING DODGE TO LOOK AT IT REPEATEDLY, IT IS CLEARLY A WIRING ELECTRICAL FAULT, THEY KEEP TELLING ME NOTHING IS UNDER REAL, AND I KEEP PUTTING MONEY AFTER MONEY INTO THE CAR, AND I THINK ITS GOING TO GET ME HURT ONE DAY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/14/2018 - GREENSBORO, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V435000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. KERNERSVILLE CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM IN KERNERSVILLE, NORTH CAROLINA WAS MADE AWARE OF THE RECALL AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED DUE TO A FAULTY ALTERNATOR, WHICH WAS REPLACED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/13/2018 - AMHERST, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V435000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED NORTHTOWN CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM AT (716) 616-3299 (LOCATED AT 2020 NIAGARA FALLS BLVD, TONAWANDA, NY 14150) AND WAS INFORMED THAT HE COULD PURCHASE A USED ALTERNATOR UNTIL THE PARTS BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT AGREED AND THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER TO BE REPAIRED. HOWEVER, WHILE DRIVING, A WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED INDICATING THAT THE VEHICLE WAS LOSING POWER. ALL OF A SUDDEN, THE CONTACT SMELLED A BURNING ODOR AND THE VEHICLE STALLED AND LOST POWER. THE CONTACT CALLED NORTHTOWN CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM AND WAS INFORMED THAT A SECOND NOTICE WOULD BE SENT WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE, AND THE CONTACT COULD SEEK REIMBURSEMENT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/8/2018 - MAURICE, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V435000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO ACADIANA DODGE CHRYSLER JEEP RAM FIAT (1700 SW EVANGELINE THRUWAY, LAFAYETTE, LA 70508), BUT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR AND DID NOT OFFER FURTHER ASSISTANCE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/18/2018 - SOUTH BEND, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V435000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (MICHIANA CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM FIAT, 120 W MCKINLEY AVE, MISHAWAKA, IN 46545) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/8/2018 - TAMPA, FL
HVAC HEATER BLEND DOOR ACTUATOR ARE FAILING ACROSS ALL CHRYSLER AND DODGE MODELS, CAUSING A LOUD KNOCKING/CLICKING SOUND BEHIND THE DASH AND THE STEERING COLUMN. THERE ARE THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE NEEDING THIS REPLACEMENT, THESE PARTS NEED TO BE RECALLED IMMEDIATELY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds