Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2011 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 566 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (38) Equipment (1) Power Train (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Traction Control System (4)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (135) Seat Belts (4) Steering (32) Unknown Or Other (14)
Electrical System (362) Fuel Propulsion System (50) Seats (1) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electronic Stability Control (33) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes (32) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (6)
Engine (56) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (8) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 85
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/24/2017 - EAGLE PASS, TX
TAKATA RECALL

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/20/2017 - MOUNTLAKE TERRACE, WA
MY 2011 DODGE CHARGER HAD THE PO8 RECALL DONE IN JULY OF 2014 AT ABOUT 48000 MILES NOW AT 94000 MILES THE SAME PROBLEM HAS OCCURRED. I WAS TOLD THE FIX WILL BE $440.+ TAX AS THE PROBLEM IS A VOLTAGE DROP IN THE HARNESS THAT WAS INSTALLED AND NOT THE ORIGINAL MELTED WIRING THAT CAUSED THE PO8 RECALL. I THOUGHT FAULTY WIRING CAUSING LOSS OF HEADLIGHTS WAS A SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

ENGINE

10/10/2017 - FRANKTOWN, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE AND LOST POWER WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ALL THE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO RESTART SO THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S HOME. HALL CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM VIRGINIA BEACH (3152 VIRGINIA BEACH BLVD, (866-731-2848) WAS CONTACTED AND INFORMED THE CONTACT TO HAVE THE VEHICLE TOWED TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, BUT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TOWED TO THE DEALER OR AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DUE TO THE TOW CHARGES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/10/2017 - FRANKTOWN, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE AND LOST POWER WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ALL THE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO RESTART SO THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S HOME. HALL CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM VIRGINIA BEACH (3152 VIRGINIA BEACH BLVD, (866-731-2848) WAS CONTACTED AND INFORMED THE CONTACT TO HAVE THE VEHICLE TOWED TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, BUT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TOWED TO THE DEALER OR AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DUE TO THE TOW CHARGES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ENGINE

10/5/2017 - SOUTHPORT, NC
LETTER FROM CONGRESSMAN ROUZER ON BEHALF OF CONSTITUENT RE 2011 DODGE CHARGER FALSE RECALL NOTICE ON THE MOTOR. THE CONSUMER STATED THE VEHICLE HAD A RECALL REPAIR PERFORMED ON THE ENGINE, BUT THE ENGINE FAILED WHILE DRIVING ON A HIGHWAY. THE CONSUMER CONCLUDED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT ACTUALLY REPAIRED FOR THE RECALL AND THAT THE DOCUMENTS WERE FALSIFIED. THE CONSUMER STATED THE RECALL WAS SUPPOSED TO BE COMPLETED PRIOR TO HAVING OWNED THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE AND WAS SUPPOSED THE REPLACE THE MOTOR WITH A NEW ONE, INSTEAD REPLACED THE MOTOR WITH A REBUILT ONE. THE VEHICLE WAS LEAKING WATER FROM THE EXHAUST PIPE, EXTREME SHAKING, AND SMELLED OF BURNING OIL. THE CONSUMER REQUESTED TO HAVE THE MOTOR REPLACED WITH A NEW ONE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/5/2017 - CARMEL, IN
ON FOUR SEPARATE OCCASIONS, MY BRAKES HAVE SLIPPED AND THE PEDAL HAS GONE STRAIGHT TO THE FLOOR. THREE TIMES AS I WAS ROLLING SLOWLY UP TO AN ATM MACHINE. THE 4TH TIME WHILE I WAS SLOWING DOWN TO A STOP LIGHT, GOING APPX 30 MPH. I JUST HAD NEW FRONT BRAKES PUT ON. I WAS TOLD THE BACK BRAKES ARE STILL 3/4 PAD LEFT. I TOLD THE MECHANIC OF THE SLIPPING AND HE SAID THEY CHECKED ALL THINGS THAT USUALLY CAUSE THIS AND ALL THOSE AREAS ARE FULLY SEALED AND LOOK GOOD. THEY CAN'T FIND ANY REASON FOR THIS TO BE HAPPENING.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/3/2017 - CORCORAN, CA
MY 2011 DODGE CHARGER SE SOMETIMES GOES INTO "POWER SAVE MODE", WHEN IT DOES THAT, IT MAKES A LOUD NOISE COMING FROM THE ENGINE SPECIFICALLY FROM THE ALTERNATOR PULLEY AND THE SERPENTINE BELT. WHEN I TURN ON THE AC AND TURN THE WHEEL, THE NOISE PERSISTS, BUT WHEN THE AC IS OFF AND I TURN THE WHEEL, THERE IS NO NOISE. WHEN THE VEHICLE GOES INTO THE POWER SAVE MODE, I FEEL LIKE I LOOSE POWER WHEN TURNING, AS IF THE VEHICLE IS GOING TO TURN OFF.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/28/2017 - COLUMBIA, SC
RECALL T36: MY AR CUT OFF ON ME WHILE I WAS DRIVING DUE TO THE RECALL ON THE ALTERNATOR AND POWER STEERING. MY CAR HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP FOR 3 WEEKS AND I FINALLY GOT A CALL BACK TODAY. THE RECALL DEPARTMENT TOLD ME I WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR THE REPAIRS AND THEN SUBMIT TO THEM FOR REIMBURSEMENT. I HAVE ARGUED ABOUT HAVING TO PAY OUT OF POCKET FOR A RECALL. ALSO THEY ARE TRYING TO GIVE ME A ALTERNATOR THAT STILL IS NOT THE PERMANENT FIX. SO THIS ALTERNATOR COULD STILL GO OUT ON ME WHILE I AM DRIVING LIKE THE FIRST TIME. WHEN THE CAR CUT OFF I HAD JUST GOTTEN OFF THE HIGHWAY. THANK GOD I WAS NOT ON THE HIGHWAY STILL BECAUSE THE CAR JUST SHUT COMPLETELY DOWN. I HAD NO POWER WHEN THE CAR SHUT DOWN AND I ENDED UP RUNNING UP ON THE CURB TRYING TO STOP THE CAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/18/2017 - ST PETERS, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE, THE BATTERY AND THE LOW POWER MODE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT NOTICED A BURNING ODOR COMING THROUGH THE VENTS FROM UNDER THE HOOD. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO NAPLETON'S MID RIVERS CHRYSLER (4951 VETERANS MEMORIAL PKWY, ST PETERS, MO 63376, PHONE NUMBER: (636) 936-3669) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE RECALL PART T36 FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V435000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED BY THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND WAS INFORMED THAT THEY WOULD NOT PAY THE FEE FOR THE PART AND WOULD REIMBURSE THE CONTACT WHEN THE PART BECAME AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 57,503. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/18/2017 - DAYTON, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. THE CONTACT RESTARTED THE VEHICLE AND NOTICED THAT THE BATTERY WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE CONTACT DROVE HOME AND THE ENGINE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER (EVANS ARENA CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM, 924 SHILOH SPRINGS RD, DAYTON, OH 45415) WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY UNTIL MARCH OF 2018. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V435000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AT 800-992-1997 AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE ONLY IN MARCH OF 2018. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 95,500. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. ...UPDATED 10/19/17

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 85
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds