Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 108 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electrical System (47) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seats (1) Structure (14) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (6) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (9) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (14)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

1/27/2015 - BAY CITY, MI
VEHICLE STALLED 6 TIMES WHILE TRAVELING ON EXPRESSWAY 70-75 MPH ,LIGHTS GOING ON AND OFF...LOSS OF POWER STEERING AND BRAKES WHEN STALLED. TOOK VEHICLE TO DEALERSHIP WHO COULD NOT DUPLICATE. THEY HAD BEEN CONFERRING WITH DODGE REPRESENTATIVE WHO AFTER 1 WEEK STATED TO GIVE VEHICLE BACK TO CUSTOMER. AFTER EXTENSIVE RESEARCH I FEEL IT IS A FAULTY TIPM, HOWEVER DODGE APPARENTLY DOES NOT THINK SO. SO I HAVE A VEHICLE THAT CAN STALL AT ANY TIME...DODGE KNOWS THERE IS A PROBLEM AND THEY JUST DON'T CARE. I WILL SAY THE DEALERSHIP WAS GREAT, FREE LOANER CAR, NO CHARGE FOR DIAGNOSTIC AND THEY GENUINELY FELT BAD TO HAND THE CAR BACK OVER...I DID NOT BUY MY VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP, HOWEVER THEY TREATED ME AS IF I WAS A CUSTOMER OF THEIR'S.

View Details

STEERING

1/27/2015 - BAY CITY, MI
VEHICLE STALLED 6 TIMES WHILE TRAVELING ON EXPRESSWAY 70-75 MPH ,LIGHTS GOING ON AND OFF...LOSS OF POWER STEERING AND BRAKES WHEN STALLED. TOOK VEHICLE TO DEALERSHIP WHO COULD NOT DUPLICATE. THEY HAD BEEN CONFERRING WITH DODGE REPRESENTATIVE WHO AFTER 1 WEEK STATED TO GIVE VEHICLE BACK TO CUSTOMER. AFTER EXTENSIVE RESEARCH I FEEL IT IS A FAULTY TIPM, HOWEVER DODGE APPARENTLY DOES NOT THINK SO. SO I HAVE A VEHICLE THAT CAN STALL AT ANY TIME...DODGE KNOWS THERE IS A PROBLEM AND THEY JUST DON'T CARE. I WILL SAY THE DEALERSHIP WAS GREAT, FREE LOANER CAR, NO CHARGE FOR DIAGNOSTIC AND THEY GENUINELY FELT BAD TO HAND THE CAR BACK OVER...I DID NOT BUY MY VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP, HOWEVER THEY TREATED ME AS IF I WAS A CUSTOMER OF THEIR'S.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/27/2015 - BAY CITY, MI
VEHICLE STALLED 6 TIMES WHILE TRAVELING ON EXPRESSWAY 70-75 MPH ,LIGHTS GOING ON AND OFF...LOSS OF POWER STEERING AND BRAKES WHEN STALLED. TOOK VEHICLE TO DEALERSHIP WHO COULD NOT DUPLICATE. THEY HAD BEEN CONFERRING WITH DODGE REPRESENTATIVE WHO AFTER 1 WEEK STATED TO GIVE VEHICLE BACK TO CUSTOMER. AFTER EXTENSIVE RESEARCH I FEEL IT IS A FAULTY TIPM, HOWEVER DODGE APPARENTLY DOES NOT THINK SO. SO I HAVE A VEHICLE THAT CAN STALL AT ANY TIME...DODGE KNOWS THERE IS A PROBLEM AND THEY JUST DON'T CARE. I WILL SAY THE DEALERSHIP WAS GREAT, FREE LOANER CAR, NO CHARGE FOR DIAGNOSTIC AND THEY GENUINELY FELT BAD TO HAND THE CAR BACK OVER...I DID NOT BUY MY VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP, HOWEVER THEY TREATED ME AS IF I WAS A CUSTOMER OF THEIR'S.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/23/2015 - LANGHORNE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V234000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/21/2015 - OLNEY, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V234000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PAM

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/20/2015 - HARTFORD, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V234000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR SEVERAL MONTHS. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT DID NOT EXPERIENCE A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/17/2015 - COLUMBIA, SC
I WAS DRIVING TO GO PICK UP MY WIFE AND I WAS ON A BACK TWO LANE ROAD WHEN MY VAN JUST SHUT OFF. I PUT IT IN NEUTRAL AND IT TOOK A COUPLE OF TIMES TO RESTART BUT EVENTUALLY DID. SINCE THEN MY VEHICLE HAS HAD A FEW ISSUES WITH STARTING. I HAVE HAD A MECHANIC LOOK AT IT BUT HE SEES NOTHING WRONG. IT ALSO HAPPENED TO MY WIFE WHILE TRAVELING DOWN THE ROAD. SHE WAS AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT WHEN IT JUST TURNED GREEN. SHE PUT HER FOOT ON THE ACCELERATOR AND IT STOPPED IN HEAVY TRAFFIC. SHE WAS WITH MY YOUNGEST SON AND HE WAS SCARED TO DEATH. WE KEEP HAVING TO HAVE ROAD SIDE ASSISTANCE TO COME JUMP START IT. TODAY JANUARY 17, 2015 THE MAN COME OUT TO JUMP START IT AND IT IS COMPLETELY DEAD. WE USED TO HEAR THIS SOUND LIKE AIR COMING FROM THE REAR DRIVER SIDE TIRE BUT NOTHING NOW. HE SAID TO ME IT MAY BE A FUEL PUMP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/16/2015 - RICHLANDS, NC
2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN 3.6L - PROBLEMS BEGIN AROUND SEPTEMBER WITH ISSUES CRANKING THE VEHICLE. THE ENGINE WOULD TURN OVER BUT IT WAS HAVING TROUBLE PICKING UP THE FUEL. AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS THE VAN WOULD START AND RUN FINE IN THE BEGINNING. THE ISSUE PROGRESSIVELY GOT WORSE AND MORE COMPLEX. ON SEVERAL OCCASION WHILE DRIVING, THE VEHICLE LOST FUEL PRESSURE AND STALLED MOMENTARILY , THEN PICKED UP FUEL AGAIN. IN NOVEMBER THE FUEL PUMP BEGIN NOT SHUTTING OFF AFTER THE IGNITION HAD BEEN SWITCHED OFF AND OTHER TIMES IT WOULD NOT PUMP AT ALL. AROUND THE FIRST OF JANUARY THE VEHICLE STRANDED US ON VACATION FOR 7 HOURS ONLY TO CRANK ONCE WE JUMPED THE VAN WITH ANOTHER VEHICLE. AFTER THAT THE ONLY WAY I COULD START THE VEHICLE IN THE MORNING IS BY JUMPING IT WITH ANOTHER VEHICLE. THIS WEEK, THINKING THAT THERE WAS A SHORT IN THE FUEL PUMP I REPLACED IT ($300.00 PARTS ONLY) AND THE PROBLEM CONTINUED. THE FUEL PUMP FUSE (M25) WAS NOT BLOWN BUT THERE WAS NO POWER ON IT. I BYPASSED THE FUEL PUMP FUSE WITH THE REAR POWER ACCESSORY FUSE (M7) AND THE PUMP CAME ON WITH THE IGNITION SWITCH. WHILE THE FUSE IS BYPASSED THE VEHICLE STARTS AND RUNS FINE. AFTER RESEARCHING THE PROBLEM ONLINE IT APPEARS THAT I MAY HAVE A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE TIPM. HOPING FOR A RECALL TO HELP WITH THIS COSTLY ISSUE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/16/2015 - RICHLANDS, NC
2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN 3.6L - PROBLEMS BEGIN AROUND SEPTEMBER WITH ISSUES CRANKING THE VEHICLE. THE ENGINE WOULD TURN OVER BUT IT WAS HAVING TROUBLE PICKING UP THE FUEL. AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS THE VAN WOULD START AND RUN FINE IN THE BEGINNING. THE ISSUE PROGRESSIVELY GOT WORSE AND MORE COMPLEX. ON SEVERAL OCCASION WHILE DRIVING, THE VEHICLE LOST FUEL PRESSURE AND STALLED MOMENTARILY , THEN PICKED UP FUEL AGAIN. IN NOVEMBER THE FUEL PUMP BEGIN NOT SHUTTING OFF AFTER THE IGNITION HAD BEEN SWITCHED OFF AND OTHER TIMES IT WOULD NOT PUMP AT ALL. AROUND THE FIRST OF JANUARY THE VEHICLE STRANDED US ON VACATION FOR 7 HOURS ONLY TO CRANK ONCE WE JUMPED THE VAN WITH ANOTHER VEHICLE. AFTER THAT THE ONLY WAY I COULD START THE VEHICLE IN THE MORNING IS BY JUMPING IT WITH ANOTHER VEHICLE. THIS WEEK, THINKING THAT THERE WAS A SHORT IN THE FUEL PUMP I REPLACED IT ($300.00 PARTS ONLY) AND THE PROBLEM CONTINUED. THE FUEL PUMP FUSE (M25) WAS NOT BLOWN BUT THERE WAS NO POWER ON IT. I BYPASSED THE FUEL PUMP FUSE WITH THE REAR POWER ACCESSORY FUSE (M7) AND THE PUMP CAME ON WITH THE IGNITION SWITCH. WHILE THE FUSE IS BYPASSED THE VEHICLE STARTS AND RUNS FINE. AFTER RESEARCHING THE PROBLEM ONLINE IT APPEARS THAT I MAY HAVE A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE TIPM. HOPING FOR A RECALL TO HELP WITH THIS COSTLY ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/15/2015 - WINSLOW, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V234000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds