Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 113 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electrical System (50) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Seats (1) Structure (14) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (7) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (9) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (14)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

2/27/2015 - AIRVILLE, PA
WE HAVE A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WE ARE GETTING TO THE POINT THAT THIS VAN IS NOT WORTH THE STRESS. WE DID NOT GET THIS VAN BRAND NEW HOWEVER IT DIDN'T HAVE MANY MILES, IF I REMEMBER RIGHT 62,000 ON IT. LESS THEN A YEAR AGO WE HAD TO FIX ALL FOUR BRAKES AND ROTORS (AT 65,000 MILES) . LAST WEEK WHEN IT WENT FOR INPECTTION (AT 73600 MILES) IT WOULDN'T PASS BECAUSE OF THE ROTORS, SO ONCE AGAIN WE HAD TO GET THEM FIXED. WE ARE ON DAY 7 AND ARE ALREADY SEEING THE SAME PROBLEM AND KNOWING WE WILL HAVE TO HAVE THEM FIXED AGAIN! I CAN TELL BY HOW THE VAN IS SQUEALING THAT WE ARE GOING TO HAVE TO REPLACE THE BRAKES AND ROTORS AGAIN SOON. WE HAVE ALREADY SPENT OVER $1500 IN THE SAME REPAIRS IN LESS THEN A YEAR. I HAVE LOOKED UP DODGE VANS AND I SEE A LOT OF PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. SERIOUSLY I HAVE A FAMILY AND IF THESE BRAKES AND ROTORS FAIL I WILL NOT BE HAPPY. I DON'T UNDERSTAND HOW THERE IS NO RECALL AFTER FINDING SO MANY COMPLAINTS ON THE INTERNET ABOUT THIS VAN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/26/2015 - ABITA SPRINGS, LA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V234000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED TO REMEDY THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. DJR

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/25/2015 - BOISE, ID
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V234000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DEACTIVATED THE WINDOW SWITCH AND A TEMPORARY REMEDY DUE TO THE PART NOT BEING AVAILABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/17/2015 - DALLAS, GA
IN AUGUST 2014 OUR DODGE GRAND CARAVAN (2011) BEGAN HAVING PROBLEMS STARTING UP IMMEDIATELY. THIS CONTINUED AND PROGRESSIVELY GOT WORSE AS TIME WENT ON. WE WERE FORCED TO TRY AND COAX THE VAN TO START BY TURNING THE IGNITION BACK AND FORTH FROM ACCY (ACCESSORY) TO START REPEATEDLY, AT TIMES FOR UP TO 30-45 MINUTES BEFORE IT WOULD START. WE EXPERIENCED THE VAN'S ENGINE SHUTTING OFF FOR NO REASON AT STOPLIGHTS AND IN THE MIDDLE OF DRIVING. AT ONE POINT, THE FUEL PUMP WOULD NOT TURN OFF EVEN THOUGH THE VAN WAS OFF AND THE KEY REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION. WE WERE FORCED TO DISCONNECT THE BATTERY EVERY TIME WE GOT OUT OF THE VEHICLE SO AS NOT TO CAUSE POSSIBLE OVERHEATING OF THE FUEL PUMP. ONCE THE FUEL PUMP STOPPED RUNNING WE WERE UNABLE TO START THE VAN AT ALL, LEAVING MY STRANDED IN MY VEHICLE UNTIL I COULD BE PICKED UP. BECAUSE THIS IS OUR ONLY VEHICLE WE WERE FORCED TO GET THE TIPM REPLACED WHICH COST $1114.68.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/17/2015 - DALLAS, GA
IN AUGUST 2014 OUR DODGE GRAND CARAVAN (2011) BEGAN HAVING PROBLEMS STARTING UP IMMEDIATELY. THIS CONTINUED AND PROGRESSIVELY GOT WORSE AS TIME WENT ON. WE WERE FORCED TO TRY AND COAX THE VAN TO START BY TURNING THE IGNITION BACK AND FORTH FROM ACCY (ACCESSORY) TO START REPEATEDLY, AT TIMES FOR UP TO 30-45 MINUTES BEFORE IT WOULD START. WE EXPERIENCED THE VAN'S ENGINE SHUTTING OFF FOR NO REASON AT STOPLIGHTS AND IN THE MIDDLE OF DRIVING. AT ONE POINT, THE FUEL PUMP WOULD NOT TURN OFF EVEN THOUGH THE VAN WAS OFF AND THE KEY REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION. WE WERE FORCED TO DISCONNECT THE BATTERY EVERY TIME WE GOT OUT OF THE VEHICLE SO AS NOT TO CAUSE POSSIBLE OVERHEATING OF THE FUEL PUMP. ONCE THE FUEL PUMP STOPPED RUNNING WE WERE UNABLE TO START THE VAN AT ALL, LEAVING MY STRANDED IN MY VEHICLE UNTIL I COULD BE PICKED UP. BECAUSE THIS IS OUR ONLY VEHICLE WE WERE FORCED TO GET THE TIPM REPLACED WHICH COST $1114.68.

View Details

ENGINE

2/17/2015 - DALLAS, GA
IN AUGUST 2014 OUR DODGE GRAND CARAVAN (2011) BEGAN HAVING PROBLEMS STARTING UP IMMEDIATELY. THIS CONTINUED AND PROGRESSIVELY GOT WORSE AS TIME WENT ON. WE WERE FORCED TO TRY AND COAX THE VAN TO START BY TURNING THE IGNITION BACK AND FORTH FROM ACCY (ACCESSORY) TO START REPEATEDLY, AT TIMES FOR UP TO 30-45 MINUTES BEFORE IT WOULD START. WE EXPERIENCED THE VAN'S ENGINE SHUTTING OFF FOR NO REASON AT STOPLIGHTS AND IN THE MIDDLE OF DRIVING. AT ONE POINT, THE FUEL PUMP WOULD NOT TURN OFF EVEN THOUGH THE VAN WAS OFF AND THE KEY REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION. WE WERE FORCED TO DISCONNECT THE BATTERY EVERY TIME WE GOT OUT OF THE VEHICLE SO AS NOT TO CAUSE POSSIBLE OVERHEATING OF THE FUEL PUMP. ONCE THE FUEL PUMP STOPPED RUNNING WE WERE UNABLE TO START THE VAN AT ALL, LEAVING MY STRANDED IN MY VEHICLE UNTIL I COULD BE PICKED UP. BECAUSE THIS IS OUR ONLY VEHICLE WE WERE FORCED TO GET THE TIPM REPLACED WHICH COST $1114.68.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/9/2015 - HORMIGUEROS , PR
THE CAR HAVE 5 PROBLEMS : A) THE CAR NOT START THE ENGINE IN THE MORNING ,CONSUME THE BATTERY POWER WITHOUT ANY REASON ,THE FUEL PUMP CONTINUE TO RUN AND THE CAR IS OFF. THE CAR STOP RUNNING WHILE DRIVING PUT AT RISK THE PEOPLE IN THE CAR.SOMETIMES I HAVE TO CRANK THE ENGINE FOR ABOUT 15 MINUTES AND THEN THE CAR RUN. I KNOW THAT THIS PROBLEMS IS THE SAME AS ABOUT 188,723 MORE VEHICLES . I TALK TO CRYSLER AND THEY SAID MY CAR IS FRON CANADA AND DONT HAVE THAT PROBLEMS .BUT THE CAR DO EXACLY THE SAME AS THE OTHERS AND HAVE THE SAME PROBLEMS .PLEASE SOME BODY HELP ME QUICK.BECAUSE I NEED THE CAR AND I AM STILL PAY TO THE BANK THE CAR THAT ITS NOT RUNNING WELL .I AM AFRAID TO USE THE CAR OR HAVE AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

STEERING

1/27/2015 - BAY CITY, MI
VEHICLE STALLED 6 TIMES WHILE TRAVELING ON EXPRESSWAY 70-75 MPH ,LIGHTS GOING ON AND OFF...LOSS OF POWER STEERING AND BRAKES WHEN STALLED. TOOK VEHICLE TO DEALERSHIP WHO COULD NOT DUPLICATE. THEY HAD BEEN CONFERRING WITH DODGE REPRESENTATIVE WHO AFTER 1 WEEK STATED TO GIVE VEHICLE BACK TO CUSTOMER. AFTER EXTENSIVE RESEARCH I FEEL IT IS A FAULTY TIPM, HOWEVER DODGE APPARENTLY DOES NOT THINK SO. SO I HAVE A VEHICLE THAT CAN STALL AT ANY TIME...DODGE KNOWS THERE IS A PROBLEM AND THEY JUST DON'T CARE. I WILL SAY THE DEALERSHIP WAS GREAT, FREE LOANER CAR, NO CHARGE FOR DIAGNOSTIC AND THEY GENUINELY FELT BAD TO HAND THE CAR BACK OVER...I DID NOT BUY MY VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP, HOWEVER THEY TREATED ME AS IF I WAS A CUSTOMER OF THEIR'S.

View Details

ENGINE

1/27/2015 - BAY CITY, MI
VEHICLE STALLED 6 TIMES WHILE TRAVELING ON EXPRESSWAY 70-75 MPH ,LIGHTS GOING ON AND OFF...LOSS OF POWER STEERING AND BRAKES WHEN STALLED. TOOK VEHICLE TO DEALERSHIP WHO COULD NOT DUPLICATE. THEY HAD BEEN CONFERRING WITH DODGE REPRESENTATIVE WHO AFTER 1 WEEK STATED TO GIVE VEHICLE BACK TO CUSTOMER. AFTER EXTENSIVE RESEARCH I FEEL IT IS A FAULTY TIPM, HOWEVER DODGE APPARENTLY DOES NOT THINK SO. SO I HAVE A VEHICLE THAT CAN STALL AT ANY TIME...DODGE KNOWS THERE IS A PROBLEM AND THEY JUST DON'T CARE. I WILL SAY THE DEALERSHIP WAS GREAT, FREE LOANER CAR, NO CHARGE FOR DIAGNOSTIC AND THEY GENUINELY FELT BAD TO HAND THE CAR BACK OVER...I DID NOT BUY MY VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP, HOWEVER THEY TREATED ME AS IF I WAS A CUSTOMER OF THEIR'S.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/27/2015 - BAY CITY, MI
VEHICLE STALLED 6 TIMES WHILE TRAVELING ON EXPRESSWAY 70-75 MPH ,LIGHTS GOING ON AND OFF...LOSS OF POWER STEERING AND BRAKES WHEN STALLED. TOOK VEHICLE TO DEALERSHIP WHO COULD NOT DUPLICATE. THEY HAD BEEN CONFERRING WITH DODGE REPRESENTATIVE WHO AFTER 1 WEEK STATED TO GIVE VEHICLE BACK TO CUSTOMER. AFTER EXTENSIVE RESEARCH I FEEL IT IS A FAULTY TIPM, HOWEVER DODGE APPARENTLY DOES NOT THINK SO. SO I HAVE A VEHICLE THAT CAN STALL AT ANY TIME...DODGE KNOWS THERE IS A PROBLEM AND THEY JUST DON'T CARE. I WILL SAY THE DEALERSHIP WAS GREAT, FREE LOANER CAR, NO CHARGE FOR DIAGNOSTIC AND THEY GENUINELY FELT BAD TO HAND THE CAR BACK OVER...I DID NOT BUY MY VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP, HOWEVER THEY TREATED ME AS IF I WAS A CUSTOMER OF THEIR'S.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds