Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 338 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Equipment (1) Power Train (26) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (221) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (4) Structure (17) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Fuel Propulsion System (69) Seats (2) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine (45) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (15) Tires (6) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (22)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/15/2018 - STANSBURY PARK, UT
VEHICLE WON'T START WHEN COLD, HAS ISSUES RUNNING. FUEL PUMP RELAY ISSUE CAUSING A CRANK NO START. CHRYSLER KNOW OF THE DEFECT AND THERE HAS BEEN A RECALL ON JEEPS FOR THIS ISSUE, BUT NOT ON THE GRAND CARAVAN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/12/2018 - HUMBLE, TX
FEBRUARY 2,2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN TURNED OFF AND PARKED IN DRIVE WAY MY DAUGHTER COMES IN AND SAID THE VAN SOUNDS LIKE IT'S STILL RUNNING WENT OUT AND HEARD WHAT SHE HEARD ALSO CHECK ON THIS THREE TIMES BEFORE GOING TO BED( THIS NOISE CAME FROM THE GAS TANK). THE NEXT DAY 02/03/2018 NOISE WAS NOT THERE ANYMORE. I HAD SCHEDULE RECALL WORK TO BE PERFORM ON 02/05/2018 BUT RE-SCHEDULE WITH SERVICE ADVISOR FOR 02/06/2018 CAR WOULD NOT START KEY STUCK IN IGNITION SWITCH. TOW TRUCK PICKED UP 02/07/2018 TOOK TO DEALERSHIP EXPLAIN WHAT HAPPEN I WAS TOLD BY THE SERVICE ADVISOR TO EXPECT A CALL ON FRIDAY 02/09/2018 CALL CAME DEAD BATTERY(NEW BATTERY 01/24/2018) AND THE TIPM KIT WAS NEEDED. THIS VEHICLE 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN TIPM SHOULD BE LISTED AS A RECALL. I STARTED LAST YEAR HAVING STARTING CONCERNS WITH THIS VAN NOT WANTING TO START.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/12/2018 - HUMBLE, TX
FEBRUARY 2,2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN TURNED OFF AND PARKED IN DRIVE WAY MY DAUGHTER COMES IN AND SAID THE VAN SOUNDS LIKE IT'S STILL RUNNING WENT OUT AND HEARD WHAT SHE HEARD ALSO CHECK ON THIS THREE TIMES BEFORE GOING TO BED( THIS NOISE CAME FROM THE GAS TANK). THE NEXT DAY 02/03/2018 NOISE WAS NOT THERE ANYMORE. I HAD SCHEDULE RECALL WORK TO BE PERFORM ON 02/05/2018 BUT RE-SCHEDULE WITH SERVICE ADVISOR FOR 02/06/2018 CAR WOULD NOT START KEY STUCK IN IGNITION SWITCH. TOW TRUCK PICKED UP 02/07/2018 TOOK TO DEALERSHIP EXPLAIN WHAT HAPPEN I WAS TOLD BY THE SERVICE ADVISOR TO EXPECT A CALL ON FRIDAY 02/09/2018 CALL CAME DEAD BATTERY(NEW BATTERY 01/24/2018) AND THE TIPM KIT WAS NEEDED. THIS VEHICLE 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN TIPM SHOULD BE LISTED AS A RECALL. I STARTED LAST YEAR HAVING STARTING CONCERNS WITH THIS VAN NOT WANTING TO START.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/12/2018 - HUMBLE, TX
FEBRUARY 2,2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN TURNED OFF AND PARKED IN DRIVE WAY MY DAUGHTER COMES IN AND SAID THE VAN SOUNDS LIKE IT'S STILL RUNNING WENT OUT AND HEARD WHAT SHE HEARD ALSO CHECK ON THIS THREE TIMES BEFORE GOING TO BED( THIS NOISE CAME FROM THE GAS TANK). THE NEXT DAY 02/03/2018 NOISE WAS NOT THERE ANYMORE. I HAD SCHEDULE RECALL WORK TO BE PERFORM ON 02/05/2018 BUT RE-SCHEDULE WITH SERVICE ADVISOR FOR 02/06/2018 CAR WOULD NOT START KEY STUCK IN IGNITION SWITCH. TOW TRUCK PICKED UP 02/07/2018 TOOK TO DEALERSHIP EXPLAIN WHAT HAPPEN I WAS TOLD BY THE SERVICE ADVISOR TO EXPECT A CALL ON FRIDAY 02/09/2018 CALL CAME DEAD BATTERY(NEW BATTERY 01/24/2018) AND THE TIPM KIT WAS NEEDED. THIS VEHICLE 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN TIPM SHOULD BE LISTED AS A RECALL. I STARTED LAST YEAR HAVING STARTING CONCERNS WITH THIS VAN NOT WANTING TO START.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/6/2018 - YUMA, AZ
THERE IS A ISSUE WITH THE VEHICLE NOT STARTING. IT STARTED OUT AS IMTTERMITTENT AND NOW IS BECOMING PRETTY REGULAR. I REPLACED THE BATTERIES IN MY KEY FOBS, AND THERE IS A NEW BATTERY IN THE VEHICLE. ALSO WHEN YOU SHIFT FROM REVERSE TO DRIVE IT IS A HARD SHIFT. I LOOKED ONLINE AND THIS SEEMS TO BE A BIG PROBLEM WITH DODGE, MANY OTHERS ARE EXPERIENCING THE SAME THING. IT WOULD SEEM TO BE A TIPM PROBLEM WITH FAULTY RELAYS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/3/2018 - BRISTOL, IN
AL ENCENDERLO AVECES NO ARRANCA TENGO ESTE PROBLEMA COMO 7 MESES Y A LA SEGUNDO INTENTO PRENDE O AVECES UNE TERCERA VEZ MEDICEN QUE ES EL SWITCH

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/3/2018 - BRISTOL, IN
AL ENCENDERLO AVECES NO ARRANCA TENGO ESTE PROBLEMA COMO 7 MESES Y A LA SEGUNDO INTENTO PRENDE O AVECES UNE TERCERA VEZ MEDICEN QUE ES EL SWITCH

View Details

ENGINE

2/3/2018 - BRISTOL, IN
AL ENCENDERLO AVECES NO ARRANCA TENGO ESTE PROBLEMA COMO 7 MESES Y A LA SEGUNDO INTENTO PRENDE O AVECES UNE TERCERA VEZ MEDICEN QUE ES EL SWITCH

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/29/2018 - MEADVILLE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE, IT FAILED TO START WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR INDEPENDENT MECHANIC TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN A RECALL AND WAS NOT UNDER WARRANTY. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 108,000.

View Details

ENGINE

1/27/2018 - MOUNTAIN, WI
DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AT 55 MPH VAN STARTED MAKING WEIRD CLUNKING SOUNDS LIGHTS BEGAN TO DIM LOST ACCELERATOR CONTROL, BRAKES PULLED TO SIDE OF ROAD MANAGE TO COME TO A STOP VEHICLE STILL WAS MAKING SOUNDS AND LIGHTS WERE FLASHING I PUT IT IN PARK VEHICLE STALLED OUT I TRIED TO RESTART AND NOTHING WOULDN+T EVEN TURN OVER JUST CLICKED. HAD IT TOWED ONLY CAME BACK AS LOW VOLTAGE THEY REPLACED BATTERY TRIED TO RESTART ENGINE STILL MADE CLUNKING NOISE VAN STILL WOULDN+T START, OIL PAN WAS DROPPED AND HAD CHUNKS OF METAL IN IT. FINAL CONCLUSION ENGINE BLOWN I HAVE SEEN SOME RECALLS ON THIS ENGINE 3.6 VVT ALSO PREVIOUSLY HAD A PROBLEM WITH TIPM I ALSO SEE HAS AN ONGOING. POSSIBLE RECALL AND IS RECALLED IN OTHER VEHICLES THAT USE SAME PART. WOULD REALLY LOVE MY VAN FIXED AS THIS ENGINE IS KNOWN TO HAVE PROBLEMS

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds