Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 304 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment (1) Power Train (22) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (206) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (16) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel Propulsion System (59) Seats (2) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine (38) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (13) Tires (6) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (20)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/14/2017 - POCOMOKE CITY, MD
2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN.. I WAS THANKFULLY SITTING INFRONT OF THE HIGH SCHOOL WAITING FOR MY DAUGHTER TO COME OUT. MY VAN WAS RUNNING. I HAD RADIO ON AND WINDOWS DOWN. NOTHING ELSE ON NO AIR CONDITIONING OR ANYTHING. THE DASH LIGHTS ALL COME ON ALL OF A SUDDEN AND OFF. VAN IS DEAD. I TURN THE KEY OFF AND BACK ON AND NOTHING. I GET JUMPED. DRIVE THE 4 BLOCKS TO MY HOUSE BARELY GET IN THE DRIVE AND PARKED. I COULDN'T EVEN GET THE WINDOWS UP. ABOUT 2 HRS LATER MY NEIGHBOR COMES OVER TO JUMP ME AGAIN SO I CAN GET MY WINDOWS UP. GET THEM UP. WE WERE GOING TO TAKE IT TO ADVANCE TO GET IT HOOKED TO THEIR GADGET. I DIDN'T GET TWO HOUSES DOWN BEFORE I HAD TO PULL OVER BECAUSE MY VAN DIDN'T KNOW WHAT GEAR IT WAS IN. MY BACK UP CAMERA WAS EVEN ON. IF THIS HAPPENED ON THE HIGHWAY MY CHILDREN AND I COULD HAVE EASILY BEEN KILLED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/12/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
MY VAN WON'T START UP IN THE FIRST ATTEMPT IT START UP I THE SECOND ATTEMPT IT ALL HAPPEN WHEN I PUMP GAS FROM ARCO STATION

View Details

ENGINE

9/5/2017 - WAYNESVILLE, NC
WONT START . FUEL PUMP DOESNT RUN AT TIMES , NO FUEL NO START . AT TIMES IT RUNS & STOPS ON ROAD . VERRY DANGEROUS IN TRAFFIC . WINDOWS ROLL DOWN BY THEMSELF . DOORS UN LOCK BY THEMSELF . DEALER DOESNT KNOW WHAT IS WRONG I AM TOLD . THE DEALER SAYS THE PROBLEM MAY BE THE TIPM COMPUTER BUT WILL NOT SAY FOR SURE . BUT THEY WILL REPLACE IT IF I WANT, FOR 1200.00 NO GUARANTEE IT WILL FIX IT . THESE VEHICLES WITH THIS TYPE OF COMPUTER SHOULD BE RECALLED . THEY ARE A DANGER TOTHE PUBLIC . WHEN DRIVING ON ROAD THEY WILL STOP RUNNING BECAUSE OF FUELPUMP & TIPM ARE NOT WORKING CORRECTLU .

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/5/2017 - WAYNESVILLE, NC
WONT START . FUEL PUMP DOESNT RUN AT TIMES , NO FUEL NO START . AT TIMES IT RUNS & STOPS ON ROAD . VERRY DANGEROUS IN TRAFFIC . WINDOWS ROLL DOWN BY THEMSELF . DOORS UN LOCK BY THEMSELF . DEALER DOESNT KNOW WHAT IS WRONG I AM TOLD . THE DEALER SAYS THE PROBLEM MAY BE THE TIPM COMPUTER BUT WILL NOT SAY FOR SURE . BUT THEY WILL REPLACE IT IF I WANT, FOR 1200.00 NO GUARANTEE IT WILL FIX IT . THESE VEHICLES WITH THIS TYPE OF COMPUTER SHOULD BE RECALLED . THEY ARE A DANGER TOTHE PUBLIC . WHEN DRIVING ON ROAD THEY WILL STOP RUNNING BECAUSE OF FUELPUMP & TIPM ARE NOT WORKING CORRECTLU .

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/5/2017 - WAYNESVILLE, NC
WONT START . FUEL PUMP DOESNT RUN AT TIMES , NO FUEL NO START . AT TIMES IT RUNS & STOPS ON ROAD . VERRY DANGEROUS IN TRAFFIC . WINDOWS ROLL DOWN BY THEMSELF . DOORS UN LOCK BY THEMSELF . DEALER DOESNT KNOW WHAT IS WRONG I AM TOLD . THE DEALER SAYS THE PROBLEM MAY BE THE TIPM COMPUTER BUT WILL NOT SAY FOR SURE . BUT THEY WILL REPLACE IT IF I WANT, FOR 1200.00 NO GUARANTEE IT WILL FIX IT . THESE VEHICLES WITH THIS TYPE OF COMPUTER SHOULD BE RECALLED . THEY ARE A DANGER TOTHE PUBLIC . WHEN DRIVING ON ROAD THEY WILL STOP RUNNING BECAUSE OF FUELPUMP & TIPM ARE NOT WORKING CORRECTLU .

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/31/2017 - ENGLEWOOD, CO
OWN A DODGE GRAN CARAVAB 2011 WITH 83000 MILES, SUDDENLY ONE DAY, STARTED HAVING ISSUES WHEN STARTING THE CAR, TROUBLESHOOT EVERYTHING, STARTER, CHANGED RELAYS, GAS PUMP AND NOTHING, TOOK IT TO THE MECHANIC AND COULDN'T FIND ANYTHING, SOMETIMES THE CAR START AND SOMETIMES IT DOESN'T. IT CRANKS BUT IT DOESN'T START. CHECKED ON LINE AND IT LOOKS LIKE A LOT OF DODGE OR CHRYSLER HAVING SAME ISSUE, FUEL PUMP RELAY TIPM IS MALFUNCTIONING. THIS AHOULD BE A RECALL ALREADY. I NEED TO CHANGE THE FUEL BOX FOR $1000 OR BUY A BYPASS MADE FOR (WD) DODGE DURANGO (WK) JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE FROM RECALL SAFETY RECALL R09 / NHTSA 15V-115 FUEL PUMP RELAY. I AM ATTACHING RECALL FOR DODGE DURANGO.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/31/2017 - SOUND BEACH, NY
IN JULY 2017 MY 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN WAS BROUGHT TO MY DODGE DEALERSHIP DUE TO PROBLEMS STARTING AND THE STALLING OF VEHICLE WHILE ON THE ROAD. DEALERSHIP FELT IT WAS THE FUEL PUMP WHICH WAS COVERED UNDER MY VEHICLE PROTECTION PLAN. MY CAR WAS GIVEN BACK TO ME APPROXIMATELY 3 DAYS LATER. MY HUSBAND PICKED UP THE CAR AND WITHIN 4 HOURS, CAR GAVE DIFFICULTY STARTING AND STALLED WHILE DRIVING AT A MAJOR INTERSECTION. DEALERSHIP WAS CONTACTED THE VERY NEXT MORNING AND CAR WAS BROUGHT TO BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP. IT WAS THEN DISCOVERED THAT THE TIPM OF THE CAR HAD TO BE REPLACED. THIS UNFORTUNATELY IS NOT COVERED. MY ISSUE IS THAT IF THE CAR IS STALLING AT INTERSECTIONS AND POSSIBLY ENDANGERING THE LIFE OF MYSELF AND MY CHILDREN IN THE CAR.. HOW CAN THIS NOT BE COVERED? HOW CAN THERE NOT BE A SAFETY RECALL? I AM LUCKY THAT THE CAR DID START BACK UP, BUT I NOW FEAR DRIVING THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/31/2017 - SOUND BEACH, NY
IN JULY 2017 MY 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN WAS BROUGHT TO MY DODGE DEALERSHIP DUE TO PROBLEMS STARTING AND THE STALLING OF VEHICLE WHILE ON THE ROAD. DEALERSHIP FELT IT WAS THE FUEL PUMP WHICH WAS COVERED UNDER MY VEHICLE PROTECTION PLAN. MY CAR WAS GIVEN BACK TO ME APPROXIMATELY 3 DAYS LATER. MY HUSBAND PICKED UP THE CAR AND WITHIN 4 HOURS, CAR GAVE DIFFICULTY STARTING AND STALLED WHILE DRIVING AT A MAJOR INTERSECTION. DEALERSHIP WAS CONTACTED THE VERY NEXT MORNING AND CAR WAS BROUGHT TO BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP. IT WAS THEN DISCOVERED THAT THE TIPM OF THE CAR HAD TO BE REPLACED. THIS UNFORTUNATELY IS NOT COVERED. MY ISSUE IS THAT IF THE CAR IS STALLING AT INTERSECTIONS AND POSSIBLY ENDANGERING THE LIFE OF MYSELF AND MY CHILDREN IN THE CAR.. HOW CAN THIS NOT BE COVERED? HOW CAN THERE NOT BE A SAFETY RECALL? I AM LUCKY THAT THE CAR DID START BACK UP, BUT I NOW FEAR DRIVING THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/29/2017 - HAMPTON, NJ
CAR WOULD NOT START BUT WIPER BLADES WOULD TURN ON, TOOK TO DEALERSHIP. TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE (TIPM) FOUND TO BE DEFECTIVE. $1500 REPAIR, PART IS NOT IN STOCK AND NOT UNDER WARRANTY. CAR WAS PARKED. THERE WAS A LAWSUIT FILED BUT SETTLEMENT DID NOT INCLUDE DODGE CARAVANS BUT THERE ARE NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/18/2017 - FARMINGTON, MN
FOR THE LAST MONTH I HAVE BEEN HAVING TROUBLE STARTING THE VAN. TURN THE KEY, RADIO AND DASH LIGHTS COMES ON BUT THE VEHICLE WILL NOT START. TRY SEVERAL TIMES AND EVENTUALLY IT WILL START. TOOK VAN INTO REPAIR SHOP AND THEY REPLACED THE BATTERY; HOWEVER, STILL HAVING THE UNRELIABLE STARTING ISSUE. TOOK INTO A DODGE DEALER AND THEY SAID COULDN'T FIND ANYTHING. STARTING TO QUESTION IF IT IS AN ISSUE WITH THE TIPM - THIS IS THE VAN I USE TO TRANSPORT MY CHILDREN AROUND, CONCERNED WHEN YOU READ THE ADDITIONAL ISSUES IF IT IS A DEFECTIVE TIPM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds