Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 284 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (1) Power Train (21) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (193) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (16) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel Propulsion System (51) Seats (2) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (33) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (12) Tires (5) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (19)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/16/2017 - WORCESTER, MA
VAN STALLS AND SOMETIMES WILL NOT START BACK UP . THIS HAS HAPPENED A FEW TIMES ON THE HIGHWAY SO I CAN NO LONGER DRIVE THE VAN AS THIS PROBLEM IS GETTING WORST EVERY DAY MY HUSBAND DRIVES IT TO WORK AND HAS HAD THE SAME PROBLEM AS I HAVE HAD WITH THE VAN. WE ARE THINKING OF TRADING IT IN BUT DON'T WANT ANYONE TO GET SUCK IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HIGHWAY

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/16/2017 - WORCESTER, MA
VAN STALLS AND SOMETIMES WILL NOT START BACK UP . THIS HAS HAPPENED A FEW TIMES ON THE HIGHWAY SO I CAN NO LONGER DRIVE THE VAN AS THIS PROBLEM IS GETTING WORST EVERY DAY MY HUSBAND DRIVES IT TO WORK AND HAS HAD THE SAME PROBLEM AS I HAVE HAD WITH THE VAN. WE ARE THINKING OF TRADING IT IN BUT DON'T WANT ANYONE TO GET SUCK IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HIGHWAY

View Details

ENGINE

3/16/2017 - WORCESTER, MA
VAN STALLS AND SOMETIMES WILL NOT START BACK UP . THIS HAS HAPPENED A FEW TIMES ON THE HIGHWAY SO I CAN NO LONGER DRIVE THE VAN AS THIS PROBLEM IS GETTING WORST EVERY DAY MY HUSBAND DRIVES IT TO WORK AND HAS HAD THE SAME PROBLEM AS I HAVE HAD WITH THE VAN. WE ARE THINKING OF TRADING IT IN BUT DON'T WANT ANYONE TO GET SUCK IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HIGHWAY

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/12/2017 - LEXINGTON PARK, MD
MY AUTOMATIC DETECTOR FOR WINDSHIELD WIPERS IS INOP. MY VEHICLE WILL NOT START UP IN THE MORNING. REPLACED NUMEROUS ITEMS AND WAS TOLD IT WAS TIPM WHICH IS A KNOWN ISSUE SEARCHING THROUGHOUT THE INTERNET.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/12/2017 - LEXINGTON PARK, MD
MY AUTOMATIC DETECTOR FOR WINDSHIELD WIPERS IS INOP. MY VEHICLE WILL NOT START UP IN THE MORNING. REPLACED NUMEROUS ITEMS AND WAS TOLD IT WAS TIPM WHICH IS A KNOWN ISSUE SEARCHING THROUGHOUT THE INTERNET.

View Details

VISIBILITY

3/8/2017 - POTWIN, KS
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, IT CAUGHT ON FIRE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS NOTIFIED AND EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE. A FIRE REPORT WAS FILED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND THE VEHICLE WAS INSPECTED. THE INSPECTOR DID NOT FIND A DEFECT WITH THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS ALSO INSPECTED BY THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WERE IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THE CAUSE WAS A DEFECT IN THE REAR PASSENGER WINDOW. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/8/2017 - POTWIN, KS
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, IT CAUGHT ON FIRE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS NOTIFIED AND EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE. A FIRE REPORT WAS FILED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND THE VEHICLE WAS INSPECTED. THE INSPECTOR DID NOT FIND A DEFECT WITH THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS ALSO INSPECTED BY THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WERE IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THE CAUSE WAS A DEFECT IN THE REAR PASSENGER WINDOW. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ENGINE

2/1/2017 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
I'VE HAD MY VAN SINCE OCTOBER 2016, 60000 MILES ON ODOMETER AT TIME OF PURCHASE. JANUARY 29 AND FEBRUARY 1, 2017 THE CAR HAS COMPLETELY SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING. ON JANUARY 29, I WAS ON THE HIGHWAY DOING 65 MPH. FEB 1, I WAS LEAVING MY JOB'S PARKING LOT AND LATER A GROCERY STORE PARKING LOT. THE LIGHTS FLICKERED EACH TIME AND THE VAN THEN 'DIED'. IT RESTARTED WHEN I TRIED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/1/2017 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
I'VE HAD MY VAN SINCE OCTOBER 2016, 60000 MILES ON ODOMETER AT TIME OF PURCHASE. JANUARY 29 AND FEBRUARY 1, 2017 THE CAR HAS COMPLETELY SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING. ON JANUARY 29, I WAS ON THE HIGHWAY DOING 65 MPH. FEB 1, I WAS LEAVING MY JOB'S PARKING LOT AND LATER A GROCERY STORE PARKING LOT. THE LIGHTS FLICKERED EACH TIME AND THE VAN THEN 'DIED'. IT RESTARTED WHEN I TRIED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/27/2017 - TAMPA, FL
DRIVING AT ABOUT 70 MPH, WHEN THE L/R TIRE TREAD SEPARATED FROM THE TIRE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds