Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 241 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Equipment (1) Power Train (18) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electrical System (163) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (15) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel Propulsion System (33) Seats (2) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (26) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (11) Unknown Or Other (16) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/15/2016 - LEVITTOWN, PA
VEHICLE STALLED WHILE DRIVING ON THE TURNPIKE. STARTED AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS. DAYS LATER WOULDN'T START IN DRIVEWAY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/7/2016 - LORAIN, OH
MALFUNCTIONING TIPM WITH RANDOM OPENING OF WINDOWS AND SLIDING DOOR, INABILITY TO START ENGINE. THIS MODEL SHOULD BE INCLUDED WITH OTHER CHRYSLER MODELS UNDER RECALL. THE INTERNET IS FULL OF ANECDOTAL EVIDENCE THE MOST CONCERNING IS LOSS OF POWER/STALLING WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS IN HEAVY TRAFFIC. I'M THE LATEST VICTIM AND UNHAPPY WITH NHSTA RESPONSE TO COMPLAINTS. CAR STATIONARY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/2/2016 - VANCE, AL
THE VAN TRIES TO START BUT IT NEVER TURNS OVER. I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE INTERSTATE AT AROUND 70 MPH AND THE VAN STALLS OUT. I WAS ABLE TO GET IT TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND CALLED A TOW TRUCK TO TAKE IT TO THE DEALER. DEALER STATED THAT I NEED A TIPM MODULE AND IT WAS GOING TO COST $1500. THIS IS THE SAME MODULE THAT WAS ISSUED A RECALL ON TWO OTHER DODGE VEHICLES. THIS IS THE SAME MODULE!! THIS NEEDS TO BE ISSUED A RECALL AS WELL. I DON'T KNOW WHY THEY THOUGHT THAT PUTTING THE SAME MODULE IN A RECALLED VEHICLE THE SAME PROBLEM WOULDN'T ARISE. THIS IS BS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/29/2016 - DEERFIELD BEACH, FL
THE CAR HAS BEEN SHUTTING OFF WHILE MY WIFE IS DRIVING WITH MY KIDS IN THE CAR. I HAVE TAKEN THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP TWICE NOW FOR THE SAME PROBLEM. I JUST GOT MY CAR BACK YESTERDAY 6/28/16 AFTER THE DEALERSHIP HAD BEEN WORKING ON IT FOR A MONTH AND HALF. WHILE MY WIFE WAS DRIVING TODAY 6/29/16 THE SAME THING HAPPENED AGAIN. IT HAPPENS SUDDENLY WITHOUT ANY WARNING SO THERE IS NO WAY FOR HER TO PULL OVER, SHE HAS TO REMOVE THE IGNITION KEY RIGHT WHERE SHE IS AT AND THEN TURN THE CAR BACK ON. THIS IS VERY CONCERNING BECAUSE IT CAN CAUSE AN ACCIDENT SINCE THERE IS NO WAY OF TELLING WHEN THE CAR WILL SHUT OFF. I HAVE READ MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME THING HAPPENING TO OTHER PEOPLE WITH SAME PROBLEM. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY THIS VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN RECALLED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/29/2016 - DEERFIELD BEACH, FL
THE CAR HAS BEEN SHUTTING OFF WHILE MY WIFE IS DRIVING WITH MY KIDS IN THE CAR. I HAVE TAKEN THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP TWICE NOW FOR THE SAME PROBLEM. I JUST GOT MY CAR BACK YESTERDAY 6/28/16 AFTER THE DEALERSHIP HAD BEEN WORKING ON IT FOR A MONTH AND HALF. WHILE MY WIFE WAS DRIVING TODAY 6/29/16 THE SAME THING HAPPENED AGAIN. IT HAPPENS SUDDENLY WITHOUT ANY WARNING SO THERE IS NO WAY FOR HER TO PULL OVER, SHE HAS TO REMOVE THE IGNITION KEY RIGHT WHERE SHE IS AT AND THEN TURN THE CAR BACK ON. THIS IS VERY CONCERNING BECAUSE IT CAN CAUSE AN ACCIDENT SINCE THERE IS NO WAY OF TELLING WHEN THE CAR WILL SHUT OFF. I HAVE READ MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME THING HAPPENING TO OTHER PEOPLE WITH SAME PROBLEM. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY THIS VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN RECALLED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/28/2016 - WINSTON SALEM, NC
VEHICLE WON'T START YOU CAN TURN THE KEY FOR 8 TO 10 MINUTES AT A TIME BEFORE IT WILL START. THE VEHICLE ALSO LOSES POWER WHILE GOING UP AN INCLINE OR GOING IN REVERSE. THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY CONCERN WITH IT LOSING POWER WHILE DRIVING. NOT TO MENTION THIS HAS LEAD TO A LOT OF LATE SHIFTS TO WORK AND KIDS TO SCHOOL AND APPOINTMENTS. WAS TOLD THAT MY TPIM HAS GONE BAD WHICH IS SUPER EXPENSIVE WHEN YOU ARE MAKING PAYMENTS ON THE VEHICLE AND LIVING PAYCHECK TO PAYCHECK. THIS IS PROGRESSIVELY BECOMING A HUGE PROBLEM AS EVERYDAY IT TAKES A LITTLE LONGER FOR THE VEHICLE TO START. WHY WAS THE GRAND JEEP CHEROKEE AND DODGE DURANGO RECALLED FOR THIS ISSUE BUT NOT THE 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN??

View Details

ENGINE

6/27/2016 - MADISON, MS
THE VAN LOST POWER WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY,IT WAS TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP WHO SAID THE TIPM WAS BAD.THE CAR WAS MOVING ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN IT LOST POWER.THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AND NEEDS TO BE RECALLED!DODGE HAS KNOWN ABOUT THIS PROBLEM BUT REFUSES A RECALL ON THE CARAVANS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/27/2016 - MADISON, MS
THE VAN LOST POWER WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY,IT WAS TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP WHO SAID THE TIPM WAS BAD.THE CAR WAS MOVING ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN IT LOST POWER.THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AND NEEDS TO BE RECALLED!DODGE HAS KNOWN ABOUT THIS PROBLEM BUT REFUSES A RECALL ON THE CARAVANS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/18/2016 - WILKES BARRE, PA
WELL FROM THE TIME I PURCHASED THE CAR I TOLD THE DEALER ABOUT THE IGNITION. THE CAR SPEEDING OFF WHILE I'M DRIVING IN A REGULAR STREET OR HIGHWAY. THE WARNING LIGHTS DOESN'T WARN . ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. RIDING IN THE CAR IN STREET YESTERDAY ONCE AGAIN THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED IN ME IN TRAFFIC AND IT SHUT DOWN. NO WARNING. SO DANGEROUS. THERE IS NO WAY THERE SHOULD BE SO MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME ISSUES AND THEY NOT HAVE A RECALL AND REPAIRS .MY ALTERNATOR ACTUALLY FRIED AND WE COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED ALONG WITH MY CHILDREN!!!! I'M SCARED. IM PAYING $500.00 DOLLARS A MONTH FOR A VEHICLE THAT IS SITTING AND I CAN'T DRIVE. PLEASE GIVE HELLO ME TO GET JUSTICE.

View Details

ENGINE

6/18/2016 - WILKES BARRE, PA
WELL FROM THE TIME I PURCHASED THE CAR I TOLD THE DEALER ABOUT THE IGNITION. THE CAR SPEEDING OFF WHILE I'M DRIVING IN A REGULAR STREET OR HIGHWAY. THE WARNING LIGHTS DOESN'T WARN . ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. RIDING IN THE CAR IN STREET YESTERDAY ONCE AGAIN THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED IN ME IN TRAFFIC AND IT SHUT DOWN. NO WARNING. SO DANGEROUS. THERE IS NO WAY THERE SHOULD BE SO MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME ISSUES AND THEY NOT HAVE A RECALL AND REPAIRS .MY ALTERNATOR ACTUALLY FRIED AND WE COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED ALONG WITH MY CHILDREN!!!! I'M SCARED. IM PAYING $500.00 DOLLARS A MONTH FOR A VEHICLE THAT IS SITTING AND I CAN'T DRIVE. PLEASE GIVE HELLO ME TO GET JUSTICE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds