Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 275 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (1) Power Train (20) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (185) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (15) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel Propulsion System (47) Seats (2) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (30) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (11) Tires (5) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (19)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
 
ComplaintDescription

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

12/2/2016 - ALBUQUERQUE, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BATTERY FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE WINDOWS ROLLED DOWN AND THE LOCKS LOCKED AND UNLOCKED INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIPM MODULE FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 75,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/2/2016 - ALBUQUERQUE, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BATTERY FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE WINDOWS ROLLED DOWN AND THE LOCKS LOCKED AND UNLOCKED INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIPM MODULE FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 75,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/2/2016 - ADRIAN, MI
TIPM BAD. I'VE TAKEN MY VAN TO THE DODGE DEALER SEVERAL TIMES FOR IT CRANKS BUT NOT START. RUNS ROUGH, ACCELERATES BY IT SELF SOMETIMES, WINDOWS WENT DOWN BY THEMSELVES. THEY "DIAGNOSED" IT AND CAME UP WITH DIFFERENT THINGS, I'M SURE NEVER NEEDED SUCH AS HOUSING-THERMOSTAT, CRANKSHAFT POSITION SENSOR, O2 OXYGEN SENSOR. STILL RUNNING SAME WAY AND NOT STARTING. THEN THEY SAID I NEEDED A NEW FUEL PUMP. I HAD A DIFFERENT MECHANIC PUT THAT ON BECAUSE HE SAID IT WOULD BE A FEW WEEKS BEFORE HE COULD GET A FUEL PUMP. COUPLE DAYS LATER SAME CRAP. NEXT DAY MY VAN WAS COMPLETELY DEAD, JUMP STARTED IT, TURNED IT OFF AND NEVER WOULD START AGAIN! COULDN'T HEAR THE FUEL PUMP COME ON AT ALL! NOW I'VE SPENT $1,100 AND STILL CAN'T DRIVE IT!! DODGE DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR PAYING CUSTOMERS!!!! PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!!!! I AM ON A FIXED INCOME, I CAN'T AFFORD ALL THIS!!!!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/2/2016 - ARLINGTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS INTERMITTENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO BE DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT WAS CONCERNED THAT THE FUEL PUMP RELAY FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/1/2016 - ADRIAN, MI
SEVERAL THINGS HAS BEEN HAPPENING. VAN WOULD SPEED UP FOR NO APPARENT REASON, IT HAS STALLED WHILE DRIVING, TWO FRONT WINDOWS WENT DOWN BY THEMSELVES, I'VE HAD TO TRY SEVERAL TIMES TO START THE VAN, ITS GOTTEN A LOT WORSE! TOOK IT TO CR DODGE DEALER IN ADRIAN MI HAD TO PAY $60.00 TO DIAGNOSE IT. THEY CAME UP WITH THERMOSTAT AND CRANKSHAFT POSITION SENSOR LABOR $297.05 PARTS $76.20 TOOK IT HOME A COUPLE DAYS SAME CRAP. PUT 02 OXYGEN SENSOR BECAUSE IT WAS ALSO RUNNING REALLY BAD AT TIMES. A COUPLE DAYS LATER SAME CRAP. TOOK IT BACK AGAIN SAID IT NEEDS A NEW FUEL PUMP MODULE. HAD TO TAKE IT TO A DIFFERENT MECHANIC BECAUSE IT WOULD TAKE THEM AT LEAST 2 WEEKS TO GET ONE IN.SO AROUND $500.00 FOR THE PUMP. A FEW DAYS LATER AGAIN HARD TO START, IT SEEMS LIKE IF THERE WERE A LOT OF MOISTURE IN THE AIR OR RAIN IT WAS WORSE. SO YESTERDAY WENT OUT AND WAS COMPLETELY DEAD! GOT A JUMP IT FINALLY STARTED. TURNED IT OFF TRIED TO START IT WITH THE AFTERMARKET REMOTE STARTER WOULDN'T START AGAIN AT ALL AFTER THAT JUST CRANKS AND I DON'T HEAR THE FUEL PUMP COMING ON. I TOLD THE "DODGE" SERVICE MAN THAT I READ ABOUT THE TIPM AND I THOUGHT IT WAS THAT. HE SAID NO, HE SAID IT DEPENDS WHEN AND WHERE THE VAN WAS MADE???? DODGE DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS!!!! I AM SOOOOOOO AGGRAVATED!!!!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/1/2016 - ADRIAN, MI
SEVERAL THINGS HAS BEEN HAPPENING. VAN WOULD SPEED UP FOR NO APPARENT REASON, IT HAS STALLED WHILE DRIVING, TWO FRONT WINDOWS WENT DOWN BY THEMSELVES, I'VE HAD TO TRY SEVERAL TIMES TO START THE VAN, ITS GOTTEN A LOT WORSE! TOOK IT TO CR DODGE DEALER IN ADRIAN MI HAD TO PAY $60.00 TO DIAGNOSE IT. THEY CAME UP WITH THERMOSTAT AND CRANKSHAFT POSITION SENSOR LABOR $297.05 PARTS $76.20 TOOK IT HOME A COUPLE DAYS SAME CRAP. PUT 02 OXYGEN SENSOR BECAUSE IT WAS ALSO RUNNING REALLY BAD AT TIMES. A COUPLE DAYS LATER SAME CRAP. TOOK IT BACK AGAIN SAID IT NEEDS A NEW FUEL PUMP MODULE. HAD TO TAKE IT TO A DIFFERENT MECHANIC BECAUSE IT WOULD TAKE THEM AT LEAST 2 WEEKS TO GET ONE IN.SO AROUND $500.00 FOR THE PUMP. A FEW DAYS LATER AGAIN HARD TO START, IT SEEMS LIKE IF THERE WERE A LOT OF MOISTURE IN THE AIR OR RAIN IT WAS WORSE. SO YESTERDAY WENT OUT AND WAS COMPLETELY DEAD! GOT A JUMP IT FINALLY STARTED. TURNED IT OFF TRIED TO START IT WITH THE AFTERMARKET REMOTE STARTER WOULDN'T START AGAIN AT ALL AFTER THAT JUST CRANKS AND I DON'T HEAR THE FUEL PUMP COMING ON. I TOLD THE "DODGE" SERVICE MAN THAT I READ ABOUT THE TIPM AND I THOUGHT IT WAS THAT. HE SAID NO, HE SAID IT DEPENDS WHEN AND WHERE THE VAN WAS MADE???? DODGE DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS!!!! I AM SOOOOOOO AGGRAVATED!!!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/1/2016 - ADRIAN, MI
SEVERAL THINGS HAS BEEN HAPPENING. VAN WOULD SPEED UP FOR NO APPARENT REASON, IT HAS STALLED WHILE DRIVING, TWO FRONT WINDOWS WENT DOWN BY THEMSELVES, I'VE HAD TO TRY SEVERAL TIMES TO START THE VAN, ITS GOTTEN A LOT WORSE! TOOK IT TO CR DODGE DEALER IN ADRIAN MI HAD TO PAY $60.00 TO DIAGNOSE IT. THEY CAME UP WITH THERMOSTAT AND CRANKSHAFT POSITION SENSOR LABOR $297.05 PARTS $76.20 TOOK IT HOME A COUPLE DAYS SAME CRAP. PUT 02 OXYGEN SENSOR BECAUSE IT WAS ALSO RUNNING REALLY BAD AT TIMES. A COUPLE DAYS LATER SAME CRAP. TOOK IT BACK AGAIN SAID IT NEEDS A NEW FUEL PUMP MODULE. HAD TO TAKE IT TO A DIFFERENT MECHANIC BECAUSE IT WOULD TAKE THEM AT LEAST 2 WEEKS TO GET ONE IN.SO AROUND $500.00 FOR THE PUMP. A FEW DAYS LATER AGAIN HARD TO START, IT SEEMS LIKE IF THERE WERE A LOT OF MOISTURE IN THE AIR OR RAIN IT WAS WORSE. SO YESTERDAY WENT OUT AND WAS COMPLETELY DEAD! GOT A JUMP IT FINALLY STARTED. TURNED IT OFF TRIED TO START IT WITH THE AFTERMARKET REMOTE STARTER WOULDN'T START AGAIN AT ALL AFTER THAT JUST CRANKS AND I DON'T HEAR THE FUEL PUMP COMING ON. I TOLD THE "DODGE" SERVICE MAN THAT I READ ABOUT THE TIPM AND I THOUGHT IT WAS THAT. HE SAID NO, HE SAID IT DEPENDS WHEN AND WHERE THE VAN WAS MADE???? DODGE DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS!!!! I AM SOOOOOOO AGGRAVATED!!!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/1/2016 - ORLANDO, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE ENGINE SUDDENLY SHUT OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO RESTART AND WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIPM FAILED. A BYPASS WAS INSTALLED ON THE TIPM; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 35,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/28/2016 - MURFREESBORO, TN
OUR VEHICLE WAS HARD TO START, AND WOULD SOMETIMES STALL WHILE DRIVING. AFTER DOING A BIT OF RESEARCH ON ALL POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS, IT ONLY WORKED WHEN BYPASSING THE FUEL RELAY. THIS IS THE SAME PROBLEM THAT AFFECTED THE DURANGO AND GRAND CHEROKEE WITH THEIR TIPM.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

11/25/2016 - CHICAGO HEIGHTS, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE'S FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER WINDOWS WOULD INDEPENDENTLY ROLL DOWN AND THE DOORS WOULD UNLOCK. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 96,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds