Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 318 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment (1) Power Train (24) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (213) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (4) Structure (16) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel Propulsion System (63) Seats (2) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine (42) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (13) Tires (6) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (20)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/30/2017 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
TIRE PRESSURE SENSOR LIGHT IS ALWAYS ON, FUEL PUMP RUNS AFTER THE VEHICLE IS SHUT OFF, AUTOMATIC REAR DOORS OPEN AND CLOSE INTERMITTENTLY WITH OUT THE PUSH OF THE BUTTONS. WE HAVE HAD TO REPLACE 4 BATTERIES AND 3 ALTERNATORS, EVERY TIME THE DEALERSHIP TELLS US THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE WITH THE TIPM. PREVIOUSLY WE HAVE ALSO REPLACED THE TRANSMISSION AND THE ENGINE HAS NEEDED REPAIRS. ENGINE REPAIRS WERE COVERED UNDER A RECALL BUT NOT THE TRANSMISSION.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/30/2017 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
TIRE PRESSURE SENSOR LIGHT IS ALWAYS ON, FUEL PUMP RUNS AFTER THE VEHICLE IS SHUT OFF, AUTOMATIC REAR DOORS OPEN AND CLOSE INTERMITTENTLY WITH OUT THE PUSH OF THE BUTTONS. WE HAVE HAD TO REPLACE 4 BATTERIES AND 3 ALTERNATORS, EVERY TIME THE DEALERSHIP TELLS US THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE WITH THE TIPM. PREVIOUSLY WE HAVE ALSO REPLACED THE TRANSMISSION AND THE ENGINE HAS NEEDED REPAIRS. ENGINE REPAIRS WERE COVERED UNDER A RECALL BUT NOT THE TRANSMISSION.

View Details

ENGINE

10/30/2017 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
TIRE PRESSURE SENSOR LIGHT IS ALWAYS ON, FUEL PUMP RUNS AFTER THE VEHICLE IS SHUT OFF, AUTOMATIC REAR DOORS OPEN AND CLOSE INTERMITTENTLY WITH OUT THE PUSH OF THE BUTTONS. WE HAVE HAD TO REPLACE 4 BATTERIES AND 3 ALTERNATORS, EVERY TIME THE DEALERSHIP TELLS US THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE WITH THE TIPM. PREVIOUSLY WE HAVE ALSO REPLACED THE TRANSMISSION AND THE ENGINE HAS NEEDED REPAIRS. ENGINE REPAIRS WERE COVERED UNDER A RECALL BUT NOT THE TRANSMISSION.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/30/2017 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
FUEL PUMP IS STAYING ENGAGED WHEN THE CAR IS TURNED OFF, A SIDE EFFECT OF A DAMAGED TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/26/2017 - KENNEDY SPACE CENTER, FL
FRIDAY MORNING (OCT 20, 2017) VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN MOMENTARILY, THEN IMMEDIATELY PARKED BECAUSE THE ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON. VEHICLE WAS NOT MOVED, STARTED, OR KEY CYCLED AFTER IT WAS PARKED. THEN ON TUESDAY (OCT 24, 2017) AROUND 8:18 AM, SMOKE AND THEN FLAMES WERE VISIBLE COMING FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT, LEFT SIDE. LEFT TIRE/BRAKES NOT INVOLVED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/25/2017 - MODESTO, CA
AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON CONSTANTLY - NEVER TURNS OFF. SEAT BELT LIGHT WILL SOMETIMES COME ON EVEN WHEN SEAT BELT IS SECURE. FUEL PUMP DOESN'T STOP RUNNING AFTER ENGINE IS SHUT OFF. WHILE DRIVING, ALL LIGHTS WILL COME ON ON DASH AND GAUGES/HEADLIGHTS WILL FLICKER THEN CAR WILL DIE. HAS HAPPENED MORE THAN THREE(!) TIMES AT NIGHT ON BUSY HIGHWAY WITH 2 TODDLERS IN CAR!!! HAD TO PULL OFF ROAD IN COMPLETE DARKNESS. I AM FEARFUL OF DRIVING THIS CAR. I WILL NOT DRIVE AT NIGHT ANYMORE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

10/25/2017 - MODESTO, CA
AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON CONSTANTLY - NEVER TURNS OFF. SEAT BELT LIGHT WILL SOMETIMES COME ON EVEN WHEN SEAT BELT IS SECURE. FUEL PUMP DOESN'T STOP RUNNING AFTER ENGINE IS SHUT OFF. WHILE DRIVING, ALL LIGHTS WILL COME ON ON DASH AND GAUGES/HEADLIGHTS WILL FLICKER THEN CAR WILL DIE. HAS HAPPENED MORE THAN THREE(!) TIMES AT NIGHT ON BUSY HIGHWAY WITH 2 TODDLERS IN CAR!!! HAD TO PULL OFF ROAD IN COMPLETE DARKNESS. I AM FEARFUL OF DRIVING THIS CAR. I WILL NOT DRIVE AT NIGHT ANYMORE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/25/2017 - MODESTO, CA
AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON CONSTANTLY - NEVER TURNS OFF. SEAT BELT LIGHT WILL SOMETIMES COME ON EVEN WHEN SEAT BELT IS SECURE. FUEL PUMP DOESN'T STOP RUNNING AFTER ENGINE IS SHUT OFF. WHILE DRIVING, ALL LIGHTS WILL COME ON ON DASH AND GAUGES/HEADLIGHTS WILL FLICKER THEN CAR WILL DIE. HAS HAPPENED MORE THAN THREE(!) TIMES AT NIGHT ON BUSY HIGHWAY WITH 2 TODDLERS IN CAR!!! HAD TO PULL OFF ROAD IN COMPLETE DARKNESS. I AM FEARFUL OF DRIVING THIS CAR. I WILL NOT DRIVE AT NIGHT ANYMORE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/24/2017 - BURKE, VA
MY 2011 CARAVAN IS HAVING SERIOUS ISSUES WHEN ATTEMPTING TO CRANK. AT TIMES THE ENGINE WILL CONTINUOUSLY TURN OVER WHEN ATTEMPTING TO START ENGINE. IT COMPLETELY DRAINED MY 1 MONTH OLD TO BATTERY. I TOOK IT IN TO THE DEALERSHIP TODAY FOR RECALL T33 AND I STATED THE ONGOING ISSUES. THEY PREFORMED A DIAGNOSIS TEST (I PD $165) AND STATED THE TIPM NEEDS TO BE REPLACED FOR $1475. AFTER SOME RESEARCH, I+VE NOTICED THIS IS AN ONGOING ISSUE WITH MANY 2011+ CARAVAN OWNERS. MY ISSUE BEGAN IS 2015 (85,000 MILES) WITH AN INTERMITTENT CLICK WHEN ATTEMPTING TO START MY VAN. NOW, OBVIOUSLY THE ISSUE IS PROGRESSING. SEEING THERE IS A HISTORY OF ISSUES WITH TIPM, DODGE SHOULD BE COMPELLED TO ISSUE A RECALL. PLEASE CONTACT ME FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/23/2017 - BETTENDORF, IA
TAKATA RECALL : WHILE DRIVING, VAN WOULD NOT GO INTO GEAR AND SENT SUPER HIGH RPMS AND WOULD NOT COME DOWN WHILE BRAKING. HAVE READ ABOUT SEVERAL OF THESE ISSUES WITH THIS STYLE OF VEHICLE. DANGEROUS WHILE HAVING KIDS IN THE VEHICLE ON THE ROAD.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds