Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 423 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Equipment (1) Power Train (34) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (272) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (4) Structure (19) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (22) Fuel Propulsion System (96) Seats (2) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine (65) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (18) Tires (7) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (31)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/17/2019 - ENFIELD, CT
WHEN YOU PLACE KEY IN IGNITION CAR WILL NOT TURN OVER. THERE IS A CONSTANT CLICKING SOUND , BUT CAR WILL NOT START. AFTER NUMEROUS ATTEMPTS CAR WILL ONLY START IF YOU TAKE CAR OUT OF PARK, THEN SHIFT INTO REVERSE AND THEN BACK INTO PARK. ONCE THIS HAS BEEN DONE THEN CAR WILL START.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/7/2019 - TALLAHASSEE, FL
2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN HAD A FAULTY TIPM AND IS A KNOWN PROBLEM COSTING WELL OVER $1500.00 AT DODGE TO GET A NEW TIPM. THIS EFFECTS THE STABILITY CONTROL MODULE, THE TRANSMISSION ELECTRONIC SHIFTING, THE BRAKE LIGHTS AND THE AIR CONDITIONING JUST TO NAME A FEW ISSUES. WE HAVE REACHED OUT TO DODGE AND THEY WILL NOT COVER IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/7/2019 - TALLAHASSEE, FL
2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN HAD A FAULTY TIPM AND IS A KNOWN PROBLEM COSTING WELL OVER $1500.00 AT DODGE TO GET A NEW TIPM. THIS EFFECTS THE STABILITY CONTROL MODULE, THE TRANSMISSION ELECTRONIC SHIFTING, THE BRAKE LIGHTS AND THE AIR CONDITIONING JUST TO NAME A FEW ISSUES. WE HAVE REACHED OUT TO DODGE AND THEY WILL NOT COVER IT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/7/2019 - TALLAHASSEE, FL
2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN HAD A FAULTY TIPM AND IS A KNOWN PROBLEM COSTING WELL OVER $1500.00 AT DODGE TO GET A NEW TIPM. THIS EFFECTS THE STABILITY CONTROL MODULE, THE TRANSMISSION ELECTRONIC SHIFTING, THE BRAKE LIGHTS AND THE AIR CONDITIONING JUST TO NAME A FEW ISSUES. WE HAVE REACHED OUT TO DODGE AND THEY WILL NOT COVER IT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/25/2019 - MOUNTLAKETERRACE, WA
VAN WOULD TURN OVER BUT NOT START. THIS CONTINUES TO HAPPEN OVER AND OVER. THE DEALERSHIP TOLD ME I NEEDED A NEW TIPM AND FUEL PUMP. BUT FOUND OUT THIS IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM, AND THEY ISSUED A RECALL FOR OTHER VEHICLES WITH THIS SAME PART. IT IS THE FUEL RELAY SWITCH INSIDE OF TIPM THAT GOES BAD. IT SEEMS THE FUEL PUMP IS FINE. I CAN BUY A REPAIR PART VERY CHEAP. THIS IS PLASTERED ALL OVER ONLINE AND I THINK THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM AND SHOULD BE A RECALL!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/25/2019 - MOUNTLAKETERRACE, WA
VAN WOULD TURN OVER BUT NOT START. THIS CONTINUES TO HAPPEN OVER AND OVER. THE DEALERSHIP TOLD ME I NEEDED A NEW TIPM AND FUEL PUMP. BUT FOUND OUT THIS IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM, AND THEY ISSUED A RECALL FOR OTHER VEHICLES WITH THIS SAME PART. IT IS THE FUEL RELAY SWITCH INSIDE OF TIPM THAT GOES BAD. IT SEEMS THE FUEL PUMP IS FINE. I CAN BUY A REPAIR PART VERY CHEAP. THIS IS PLASTERED ALL OVER ONLINE AND I THINK THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM AND SHOULD BE A RECALL!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/25/2019 - MOUNTLAKETERRACE, WA
VAN WOULD TURN OVER BUT NOT START. THIS CONTINUES TO HAPPEN OVER AND OVER. THE DEALERSHIP TOLD ME I NEEDED A NEW TIPM AND FUEL PUMP. BUT FOUND OUT THIS IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM, AND THEY ISSUED A RECALL FOR OTHER VEHICLES WITH THIS SAME PART. IT IS THE FUEL RELAY SWITCH INSIDE OF TIPM THAT GOES BAD. IT SEEMS THE FUEL PUMP IS FINE. I CAN BUY A REPAIR PART VERY CHEAP. THIS IS PLASTERED ALL OVER ONLINE AND I THINK THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM AND SHOULD BE A RECALL!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/28/2019 - WEST COLUMBIA, TX
WHEN DRIVING, THE VAN WILL START SHAKING AND SHUT DOWN. THIS HAS HAPPENED WHILE IN PARK TOO. ALSO, WHEN VAN WON'T START, WE OPEN UP THE FUSE BOX AND SOMETIMES JUST BY PUTTING YOUR HAND ON THE FUSE BOX THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM WILL "START-UP" THEN WE CAN CYCLE THE VAN ON. THIS HAS HAPPENED WHILE PARKED OUTSIDE THE BANK AND WHILE AT A RED LIGHT IN TRAFFIC.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/28/2019 - WEST COLUMBIA, TX
WHEN DRIVING, THE VAN WILL START SHAKING AND SHUT DOWN. THIS HAS HAPPENED WHILE IN PARK TOO. ALSO, WHEN VAN WON'T START, WE OPEN UP THE FUSE BOX AND SOMETIMES JUST BY PUTTING YOUR HAND ON THE FUSE BOX THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM WILL "START-UP" THEN WE CAN CYCLE THE VAN ON. THIS HAS HAPPENED WHILE PARKED OUTSIDE THE BANK AND WHILE AT A RED LIGHT IN TRAFFIC.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/12/2019 - BOWLING GREEN, OH
FUEL PUMP RELAY IS FAULTY AND NOT SERVICEABLE. POWER TO FUEL PUMP CAN AND DOES CUT OUT WITHOUT WARNING. MY CAR HAS ONLY 54;653 MILES WHEN RELAY QUITE. AN AFTERMARKET BYPASS DEVISE WAS NEEDED TO KEEP VEHICLE RUNNING. LUCKILY MY VEHICLE WAS PARKED WHEN RELAY STOPPED WORKING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds