Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 291 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (1) Power Train (21) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (196) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (16) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel Propulsion System (54) Seats (2) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine (37) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (12) Tires (5) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (19)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

5/25/2017 - FARGO, ND
AS I AM DRIVING THE CAR JUST SHUTS OFF WITH NO WARNING. IT HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES BOTH ON THE HIGHWAY AND IN TOWN. I LOSE INSTRUMENTATION, POWER STEERING, AND POWER BRAKES. I HAVE HAD TO GLIED TO A STOP AND TRY AND RESTART THE VEHICLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/24/2017 - KENT, OH
MY VAN IS CRANKING BUT NOT TURNING OVER. THERE ARE SEVERAL RECALLS FOR THE SAME ISSUE FOR OTHER DODGE AND CHRYSLER VEHICLES BUT NOT MINE. IT STATES WHEN RESEARCHING IT'S A TIPM ISSUE.

View Details

ENGINE

5/24/2017 - KENT, OH
MY VAN IS CRANKING BUT NOT TURNING OVER. THERE ARE SEVERAL RECALLS FOR THE SAME ISSUE FOR OTHER DODGE AND CHRYSLER VEHICLES BUT NOT MINE. IT STATES WHEN RESEARCHING IT'S A TIPM ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/24/2017 - KENT, OH
MY VAN IS CRANKING BUT NOT TURNING OVER. THERE ARE SEVERAL RECALLS FOR THE SAME ISSUE FOR OTHER DODGE AND CHRYSLER VEHICLES BUT NOT MINE. IT STATES WHEN RESEARCHING IT'S A TIPM ISSUE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/20/2017 - CAMAS, WA
WHILE TRAVELING ON FREEWAY 65 MPH VEHICE COMPLETELY STALLED OUT AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPS TO RESTART IN RESTARTED HAS STALLED MULTIPLE TIMES MECHANIC SAYS IT IS FUELL PUMP RELAY IN TIPM.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/15/2017 - SPRINGFIELD, OR
I PARKED MY VAN IN THE DRIVEWAY AT 10:30 A.M. LEFT TO GO PICK UP KIDS AT 2:20 AND THE LEFT REAR WINDOW WAS ALL SHATTERED ON THE GROUND AND INSIDE. I SAW NOTHING OF FOUL PLAY. NO ROCKS, BB'S OR ANY OTHER OBJECTS. IT JUST EXPLODED. NO ONE WAS AROUND BECAUSE THE NEIGHBORS DOGS WOULD HAVE BEEN GOING WILD. THE WEATHER WAS RAINY AND ABOUT 55 DEGREES SO IT WASN'T THE HEAT.

View Details

ENGINE

5/9/2017 - THOMASVILLE, GA
I HAVE REPORTED THIS PROBLEM A YEAR AGO AFTER SEEING THE LAWSUIT ON JEEP CHEROKEE AND DODGE DURANGOS. HAVING TO REPLACE THE TPIM MODULE. I'VE SEEN SEVERAL COMPLAINT ABOUT HAVING TO CHANGE THE BATTERY THEN THE ALTENATOR THEN THE TPIM. I DID ALL THAT AND MY VEHICLES ELECTRICAL SYSTEM STILL IS GIVING ME PROBLEMS. THE DOORS WILL NOT SIDE OPEN THE AIR BLOWS HEAT AUTOMATICALLY WHEN NOT EVEN ON AND NOW WON'T EVEN START. PROBLEM AFTER PROBLEM AND STILL NO RECALL. THERE HAS BEEN HUNDREDS OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT FAULTY TIPM'S AND EVEN A LAWSUIT. THE DEALERSHIP SAY'S THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT THE PROBLEM IS BUT EACH PERSON I'VE SEEN COMPLAIN SHARES THE SAME PROBLEM. FIRST TOLD IT'S THE BATTERY THEN THE ALTENATOR THEN THE TPIM. WHY HAS THIS NOT BEEN RECALLED. DODGE KNOWS THIS IS A PROBLEM OR THEY WOULDN'T HAVE SETTLED A LAWSUIT ABOUT THE CHEROKEE AND THE DURANGO. THIS IS NOT RIGHT AT ALL AND WE NEED HELP FIXING THIS ISSUE ASAP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/9/2017 - THOMASVILLE, GA
I HAVE REPORTED THIS PROBLEM A YEAR AGO AFTER SEEING THE LAWSUIT ON JEEP CHEROKEE AND DODGE DURANGOS. HAVING TO REPLACE THE TPIM MODULE. I'VE SEEN SEVERAL COMPLAINT ABOUT HAVING TO CHANGE THE BATTERY THEN THE ALTENATOR THEN THE TPIM. I DID ALL THAT AND MY VEHICLES ELECTRICAL SYSTEM STILL IS GIVING ME PROBLEMS. THE DOORS WILL NOT SIDE OPEN THE AIR BLOWS HEAT AUTOMATICALLY WHEN NOT EVEN ON AND NOW WON'T EVEN START. PROBLEM AFTER PROBLEM AND STILL NO RECALL. THERE HAS BEEN HUNDREDS OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT FAULTY TIPM'S AND EVEN A LAWSUIT. THE DEALERSHIP SAY'S THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT THE PROBLEM IS BUT EACH PERSON I'VE SEEN COMPLAIN SHARES THE SAME PROBLEM. FIRST TOLD IT'S THE BATTERY THEN THE ALTENATOR THEN THE TPIM. WHY HAS THIS NOT BEEN RECALLED. DODGE KNOWS THIS IS A PROBLEM OR THEY WOULDN'T HAVE SETTLED A LAWSUIT ABOUT THE CHEROKEE AND THE DURANGO. THIS IS NOT RIGHT AT ALL AND WE NEED HELP FIXING THIS ISSUE ASAP.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/9/2017 - THOMASVILLE, GA
I HAVE REPORTED THIS PROBLEM A YEAR AGO AFTER SEEING THE LAWSUIT ON JEEP CHEROKEE AND DODGE DURANGOS. HAVING TO REPLACE THE TPIM MODULE. I'VE SEEN SEVERAL COMPLAINT ABOUT HAVING TO CHANGE THE BATTERY THEN THE ALTENATOR THEN THE TPIM. I DID ALL THAT AND MY VEHICLES ELECTRICAL SYSTEM STILL IS GIVING ME PROBLEMS. THE DOORS WILL NOT SIDE OPEN THE AIR BLOWS HEAT AUTOMATICALLY WHEN NOT EVEN ON AND NOW WON'T EVEN START. PROBLEM AFTER PROBLEM AND STILL NO RECALL. THERE HAS BEEN HUNDREDS OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT FAULTY TIPM'S AND EVEN A LAWSUIT. THE DEALERSHIP SAY'S THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT THE PROBLEM IS BUT EACH PERSON I'VE SEEN COMPLAIN SHARES THE SAME PROBLEM. FIRST TOLD IT'S THE BATTERY THEN THE ALTENATOR THEN THE TPIM. WHY HAS THIS NOT BEEN RECALLED. DODGE KNOWS THIS IS A PROBLEM OR THEY WOULDN'T HAVE SETTLED A LAWSUIT ABOUT THE CHEROKEE AND THE DURANGO. THIS IS NOT RIGHT AT ALL AND WE NEED HELP FIXING THIS ISSUE ASAP.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/24/2017 - EL CAJON, CA
I PURCHASED MY 2011 GRAND CARAVAN IN JULY 2012 AN HAVE HAD SEVERAL PROBLEMS WITH IT EVER SINCE. THERE HAVE BEEN MULTIPLE INSTANCES OF THE ENGINE STALLING WHILE DRIVING AND/OR MY VEHICLE NOT STARTING. I HAVE SINCE TROUBLESHOT THIS DOWN TO THE FUEL PUMP RELAY BEING FAULTY IN THE TIPM. I HAVE ALSO HAD ISSUES OF UN-COMMANDED OPENING AND CLOSING OF THE REAR SLIDING DOORS WHILE PARKED. I ALSO GET AN RANDOM FLICKER OF THE AIRBAG LIGHT ON DASH WITH AUDIO TONE. THESE ISSUES WERE DISCUSSED WITH A MECHANIC AT THE LOCAL DODGE DEALERSHIP WHEN HAVING A RECALL PERFORMED ON THE "MISFIRE" ISSUE. I WAS TOLD THAT THE SOFTWARE WAS UPDATED AND I SHOULD NOT HAVE ANY MORE ISSUES. THAT HAS DEFINITELY NOT BEEN THE CASE. ONE OF THE ABOVE MENTIONED ISSUES OCCURS ON A WEEKLY IF NOT DAILY BASIS. I DO NOT FEEL SAFE PUTTING MY FAMILY IN THIS VEHICLE!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds