Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 217 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Equipment (1) Power Train (16) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (140) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (15) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (31) Seats (2) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (22) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (10) Unknown Or Other (14) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/5/2016 - LONG BEACH, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE REAR PASSENGER DOORS AUTOMATICALLY OPENED AND CLOSED INDEPENDENTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 44,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

2/5/2016 - LONG BEACH, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE REAR PASSENGER DOORS AUTOMATICALLY OPENED AND CLOSED INDEPENDENTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 44,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

2/5/2016 - LONG BEACH, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE REAR PASSENGER DOORS AUTOMATICALLY OPENED AND CLOSED INDEPENDENTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 44,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/4/2016 - GRANTSVILLE, UT
JUST PURCHASED THE VAN USED, HAVE A LOAN ON IT AND NOW APPARENTLY THERE IS A $1,000-$1300 REPAIR THAT NEEDS TO BE DONE BECAUSE DODGE FAILS TO ADMIT ANY WRONG-DOING. THIS IS OF SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN. WHEN I WAS FINALLY ABLE TO GET MY VAN STARTED, I WENT TO PUT IT IN REVERSE AND IT WOULDN'T MOVE. TURNS OUT IT HAD DIED ON ME. AS WITH MANY OTHER PEOPLE, THE TIPM IS TO BLAME. THE VAN CAN DIE AT ANY POINT BECAUSE OF THE LOSS OF POWER TO THE FUEL PUMP, IF THERE IS NO FUEL GETTING TO THE ENGINE, THEN THERE IS NO POWER STEERING, AND NO POWER BRAKES. HOW IS IT THAT THERE ARE OTHER MODELS WITH THE SAME ISSUE THAT GOT RECALLED, BUT NOT THE GRAND CARAVAN?!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/3/2016 - WASHINGTON, IL
OUR VAN WOULD NOT START. TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY TESTED THE TIPM ON FOUND OUT IT WAS BAD. THEY REPLACE THE TIPM NOW THE ACTUATOR IN THE BACK END OF MY VAN THAT CONTROLS THE HEAT IS NOT WORKING I THINK BOTH OF THESE ITEMS SHOULD BE COVERED UNDER WARRANTY

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/31/2016 - ORLANDO, FL
IF PARKED ON A SLANT CAR WON'T START, ONCE ON FLAT STREET IT STARTS. WAS TOLD BY DODGE MECHANIC IT'S THE FUEL RELAY INSIDE TOTAL INTEGRATED POWER MODULE..QUOTED CLOSE TO $1,100 DOLLARS TO REPAIR..

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/29/2016 - PLANT CITY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V234000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/27/2016 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
IN JUNE 2013 WE HAD TO REPLACE THE BATTERY AND ALTERNATOR. NOW IN JAN 2016 WE HAD TO REPLACE THE BATTERY AGAIN AND AFTER RUNNING DIAGNOSTIC WE FOUND OUT THE THE TIPM NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WILL TRY TO CRANK HOWEVER IT WILL NOT ALWAYS TURN OVER.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/27/2016 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
IN JUNE 2013 WE HAD TO REPLACE THE BATTERY AND ALTERNATOR. NOW IN JAN 2016 WE HAD TO REPLACE THE BATTERY AGAIN AND AFTER RUNNING DIAGNOSTIC WE FOUND OUT THE THE TIPM NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WILL TRY TO CRANK HOWEVER IT WILL NOT ALWAYS TURN OVER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/12/2016 - FAIRMONT CITY, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V234000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds