Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2011 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 190 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (17) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (23) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (5) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (7) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (12) Power Train (100) Structure (8) Unknown Or Other (4) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (10) Seats (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/26/2015 - INEZ, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT IT TOOK A LONG TIME TO START THE VEHICLE AND THEN IT STALLED. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE INTEGRATED POWER CONTROL MODULE FAILED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V530000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/18/2015 - HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
JUST TOOK MY VEHICLE INTO THE SHOP ON 2/17/15 DUE TO THE BATTERY BEING DEAD AS A RESULT OF THE FUEL PUMP RUNNING ALL NIGHT. AAA CERTIFIED SHOP JUST INFORMED ME IT WOULD COST 1600.00 TO REPLACE THE TIPM AND PROGRAM IT FOR MY KEY ETC. THERE IS A FAULTY FUEL PUMP RELAY INSIDE THE TIPM AND I HAVE TO REPLACE THE ENITIRE MODULE. THIS ISSUE IS MOST LIKELY RELATED TO THE DURANGO/JEEP RECALL FOR THE EXACT SAME ISSUE, AS WELL DESCRIBED IN THE CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT. IT IS NOT COVERED BY ANY WARRANTY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/18/2015 - HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
JUST TOOK MY VEHICLE INTO THE SHOP ON 2/17/15 DUE TO THE BATTERY BEING DEAD AS A RESULT OF THE FUEL PUMP RUNNING ALL NIGHT. AAA CERTIFIED SHOP JUST INFORMED ME IT WOULD COST 1600.00 TO REPLACE THE TIPM AND PROGRAM IT FOR MY KEY ETC. THERE IS A FAULTY FUEL PUMP RELAY INSIDE THE TIPM AND I HAVE TO REPLACE THE ENITIRE MODULE. THIS ISSUE IS MOST LIKELY RELATED TO THE DURANGO/JEEP RECALL FOR THE EXACT SAME ISSUE, AS WELL DESCRIBED IN THE CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT. IT IS NOT COVERED BY ANY WARRANTY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/5/2015 - PHOENIX, AZ
TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE MALFUNCTION. FUEL PUMP CONSTANTLY STAYS ON, EVEN WHEN NO KEY IN TRUCK, DRAINS THE BATTERY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/5/2015 - PHOENIX, AZ
TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE MALFUNCTION. FUEL PUMP CONSTANTLY STAYS ON, EVEN WHEN NO KEY IN TRUCK, DRAINS THE BATTERY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: WIRING

1/30/2015 - ORLANDO, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE WIRE HARNESS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V530000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,814.

View Details

STEERING

1/30/2015 - ROHNERT PARK, CO
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 30 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND THE BATTERY WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/16/2015 - MELBOURNE, FL
TL-* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 50 MPH, THE REAR END OF THE VEHICLE VIBRATED VIOLENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/26/2014 - LAKE RONKONKOMA, NY
WHILE SLOWING DOWN TO MAKE A TURN, THE ENGINE STALLED OUT. THIS HAS HAPPENED ONCE BEFORE APPROXIMATELY 1 MONTH PRIOR. DURING BOTH INSTANCES, I COASTED THROUGH THE TURN TO A STOP BUT HAD DIFFICULTLY STEERING AND BRAKING. BOTH TIMES THE VEHICLE RESTARTED. I BELIEVE IN OTHER CIRCUMSTANCES THIS ISSUE MAY CAUSE A CRASH SITUATION. I HAVE RESEARCHED FOR RECALLS AND BULLETINS BUT FOUND NONE. I HAVE, HOWEVER, FOUND MANY ONLINE INTERNET COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS SAME OR SIMILAR PROBLEM.

View Details

ENGINE

12/26/2014 - LAKE RONKONKOMA, NY
WHILE SLOWING DOWN TO MAKE A TURN, THE ENGINE STALLED OUT. THIS HAS HAPPENED ONCE BEFORE APPROXIMATELY 1 MONTH PRIOR. DURING BOTH INSTANCES, I COASTED THROUGH THE TURN TO A STOP BUT HAD DIFFICULTLY STEERING AND BRAKING. BOTH TIMES THE VEHICLE RESTARTED. I BELIEVE IN OTHER CIRCUMSTANCES THIS ISSUE MAY CAUSE A CRASH SITUATION. I HAVE RESEARCHED FOR RECALLS AND BULLETINS BUT FOUND NONE. I HAVE, HOWEVER, FOUND MANY ONLINE INTERNET COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS SAME OR SIMILAR PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds