Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2011 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 178 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (16) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (18) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (4) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (6) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (10) Power Train (99) Structure (8) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (8) Seats (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/29/2014 - NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
TRUCK WILL NOT START. TECHNICIAN FOUND AN INTERNAL FAULT ON THE TIPM MODULE. WILL NEED TO BE REPLACED. CURRENTLY, THERE IS A FAULT OF THE TIPM MODULE, IF THE TIPM MODULE FAILS (LOSS OF POWER TO FUEL PUMP), COULD LEAD TO A CRASH/LOSS OF LIFE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/26/2014 - PASADENA, TX
THERE IS NO POWER GOING TO MY FUEL PUMP. THE FUSES ARE GOOD . THE ONLY THING I CAN COME UP WITH IS TIPM NOT WORKING.

View Details

STEERING

10/24/2014 - HOOSICK FALLS, NY
TOOK TRUCK IN FOR SERVICE. ADVISED THAT BOTH TIE ROD ENDS NEEDED REPLACEMENT QUICKLY. RESEARCHED INFO AND FOUND AUTOTRADER.COM STATING RECALL COMING SOON FOR 240K TRUCKS. CONTACTED CHRYSLER AND WAS TOLD VEHICLE IS NOT RECALLED AT THIS TIME. AS A MECHANIC WITH 30 PLUS YRS EXPERIENCE I WILL NOT HESITATE TO REPLACE THESE PARTS AND HOPE THAT THE NHTSA AND CHRYSLER ACT AS QUICKLY IN RECALLING THESE VEHICLES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/24/2014 - POINT ROBERTS, WA
OPERATING NORMALLY, A GRINDING NOISE BEGAN AND THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER AND DIAGNOSED AS A REAR DIFFERENTIAL BEARING FAILURE, LIKELY DUE TO THE PREVIOUS RECALL #NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V656000 WHICH WAS DONE IMMEDIATELY AFTER NOTIFICATION. SIGNIFICANT COSTS WERE INCURRED TO REPAIR THE DIFFERENTIAL, AXLE AND BEARINGS. NO HEAVY PAYLOADS OR TOWING WAS DONE. MAINTENANCE IS ALWAYS DONE ON TIME AND RECORDS ARE AVAILABLE AT THE DEALERSHIP. ITS SEEMS INCONCEIVABLE THAT SUCH A NEW TRUCK COULD HAVE A VERY SIGNIFICANT FAILURE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/24/2014 - POINT ROBERTS, WA
OPERATING NORMALLY, A GRINDING NOISE BEGAN AND THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER AND DIAGNOSED AS A REAR DIFFERENTIAL BEARING FAILURE, LIKELY DUE TO THE PREVIOUS RECALL #NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V656000 WHICH WAS DONE IMMEDIATELY AFTER NOTIFICATION. SIGNIFICANT COSTS WERE INCURRED TO REPAIR THE DIFFERENTIAL, AXLE AND BEARINGS. NO HEAVY PAYLOADS OR TOWING WAS DONE. MAINTENANCE IS ALWAYS DONE ON TIME AND RECORDS ARE AVAILABLE AT THE DEALERSHIP. ITS SEEMS INCONCEIVABLE THAT SUCH A NEW TRUCK COULD HAVE A VERY SIGNIFICANT FAILURE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/23/2014 - CATHEDRAL CITY, CA
TRUCK WILL NOT START, STALLS OUT IN TRAFFIC AND FUEL PUMP CONTINUES TO RUN EVEN AFTER VEHICLE IS TURNED OFF AND KEY REMOVED. DIAGNOSED AS TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE. DODGE RECALLED THE SAME PART ON THE 2011 DURANGO BUT NOT THE RAM PICK UP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/23/2014 - CATHEDRAL CITY, CA
TRUCK WILL NOT START, STALLS OUT IN TRAFFIC AND FUEL PUMP CONTINUES TO RUN EVEN AFTER VEHICLE IS TURNED OFF AND KEY REMOVED. DIAGNOSED AS TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE. DODGE RECALLED THE SAME PART ON THE 2011 DURANGO BUT NOT THE RAM PICK UP.

View Details

ENGINE

10/17/2014 - ROSEAU, MN
WHILE DRIVING IN 30 BELOW 0 FAHRENHEIT WEATHER THE ENGINE SHUT OFF WHILE THE TRUCK WAS IN MOTION AT 55 MPH. THERE WAS NO POWER AND ONCE I STOPPED THE VEHICLE I WAS ABLE TO RESTART IT. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES AND NOW THE TRUCK IS REFUSING TO START OR EVEN POWER ON. THE KEY FOB WILL NOT START (MANUALLY OR BY THE BUTTON), UNLOCK, LOCK OR ACTIVATE THE PANIC SYSTEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/3/2014 - LAKEVILLE, MA
WHILE ACCELERATING TO A NORMAL PACE ON A HIGHWAY MY VEHICLE SUDDENLY LOST ALL ELECTRICAL POWER AND THE ENGINE STALLED. I WAS ABLE TO SAFELY COAST TO THE SHOULDER AND STOP. I TURNED THE KEY TO THE OFF POSITION AND THEN TRIED RESTARTING THE ENGINE, WHICH WAS SUCCESSFUL. I CONTINUED ON MY WAY. CLEARLY THIS INCIDENT COULD HAVE RESULTED IN AN ACCIDENT AND INJURY IN LESS LUCKY CIRCUMSTANCES. AN ISSUE I BELIEVE IS RELATED PERTAINS TO THE HEADLIGHTS. THE RIGHT SIDE HEADLIGHTS (HIGH AND LOW BEAMS) HAVE AT TIMES CUT OUT RANDOMLY WHILE DRIVING. RECENTLY THEY DIED ALTOGETHER. MY DEALER DETERMINED THE BULBS WERE FINE, AND THAT THE PROBLEM WAS THE TOTAL INTEGRATED POWER MODULE, WHICH HAD TO BE REPLACED.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/8/2014 - LASCASSAS, TN
DRIVING DOWN THE INTERSTATE .. IT STARTED TO RAIN BIG DOWN POUR I PUT THE WIPERS ON AND WENT RIGHT TO HIGH SPEED AND THEY JUST STOPPED .. I HAD TO PULL TO THE SIDE OF THE INTERSTATE AND IT WAS A FUSE THAT WAS BLOWN GOT A NEW FUSE AND THE NEXT TIME THAT IT STARTED TO RAIN IT WAS ON REGULAR SPEED WHEN THE RAIN STARTED GOING HARDER TURNED IT UP TO HIGH AGAIN AND IT BLEW THE FUSE AGAIN .. I HAD TO TAKE MY TRUCK IN FOR A DIFFERENT RECALL SO I EXPLAINED TO THE WHAT WAS GOING ON WITH MY WIPERS AND THEY TOLD ME THAT IT WAS AN ISSUE WITH THE MOTOR OF THE WIPERS AND THAT IT WOULD COST ME 515.00 .. I SAID WAIT A MIN WHY WOULD THIS COST ME SEEMS TO ME THIS IS A SAFETY AND INTERNAL ISSUE OF MY VEHICLE AND MAYBE OTHER VEHICLES NEED TO BE LOOKED AT .. THIS COULD HAVE BEEN A DEADLY SITUATION FOR ALL INVOLVED .. BUT THEY DON'T SEEM TO CONCERNED ABOUT THE SITUATION AND ITS EITHER I PAY THE 515.00 TO GET IT FIXED OR IT DOESN'T GET FIXED .AND ALSO IT DID NOT COME UP ON MY MESSAGES THAT ANYTHING WAS WRONG WITH MY WIPER MOTOR WHICH IS PART OF THE ELECTRONICS SYSTEM OF MY TRUCK .

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds