Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2011 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 171 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (15) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (16) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (4) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (5) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (9) Power Train (98) Structure (8) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (8) Seats (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/8/2014 - LASCASSAS, TN
DRIVING DOWN THE INTERSTATE .. IT STARTED TO RAIN BIG DOWN POUR I PUT THE WIPERS ON AND WENT RIGHT TO HIGH SPEED AND THEY JUST STOPPED .. I HAD TO PULL TO THE SIDE OF THE INTERSTATE AND IT WAS A FUSE THAT WAS BLOWN GOT A NEW FUSE AND THE NEXT TIME THAT IT STARTED TO RAIN IT WAS ON REGULAR SPEED WHEN THE RAIN STARTED GOING HARDER TURNED IT UP TO HIGH AGAIN AND IT BLEW THE FUSE AGAIN .. I HAD TO TAKE MY TRUCK IN FOR A DIFFERENT RECALL SO I EXPLAINED TO THE WHAT WAS GOING ON WITH MY WIPERS AND THEY TOLD ME THAT IT WAS AN ISSUE WITH THE MOTOR OF THE WIPERS AND THAT IT WOULD COST ME 515.00 .. I SAID WAIT A MIN WHY WOULD THIS COST ME SEEMS TO ME THIS IS A SAFETY AND INTERNAL ISSUE OF MY VEHICLE AND MAYBE OTHER VEHICLES NEED TO BE LOOKED AT .. THIS COULD HAVE BEEN A DEADLY SITUATION FOR ALL INVOLVED .. BUT THEY DON'T SEEM TO CONCERNED ABOUT THE SITUATION AND ITS EITHER I PAY THE 515.00 TO GET IT FIXED OR IT DOESN'T GET FIXED .AND ALSO IT DID NOT COME UP ON MY MESSAGES THAT ANYTHING WAS WRONG WITH MY WIPER MOTOR WHICH IS PART OF THE ELECTRONICS SYSTEM OF MY TRUCK .

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION: LEVER AND LINKAGE: COLUMN SHIFT

9/2/2014 - CHARLOTTE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE PARKED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO SHIFT OUT OF PARK. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKE LIGHT ILLUMINATED WITHOUT THE BRAKES BEING APPLIED. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING WHERE THE BRAKE SENSOR SPRING WAS ADJUSTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE MILEAGE WAS 6,800.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/2/2014 - CHARLOTTE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE PARKED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO SHIFT OUT OF PARK. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKE LIGHT ILLUMINATED WITHOUT THE BRAKES BEING APPLIED. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING WHERE THE BRAKE SENSOR SPRING WAS ADJUSTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE MILEAGE WAS 6,800.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/31/2014 - CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
TRUCK WOULD NOT START, WOULD CRANK BUT NOT START. NO WARNING LIGHTS (CHECK ENGINE) ETC. HAD TO TAKE IT TO LOCAL DEALER, DEALER CONTACTED ME NEXT DAY INFORMING ME IT WAS THE PIMON WHATEVER THAT IS. COST OF REPAIRS IS OVER 1200 DOLLARS. FOUND OUT THAT THE PIMON IS THE HI TECH NAME FOR THE FUSE BOX THAT'S UNDER THE HOOD. I ASKED TO SEE THE OLD PART AND THE PERSON AT THE PARTS COUNTER STATED THAT THEY CHANGED (3) THREE OF THEM TODAY,.. THAT'S VERY SAD TO HEAR FOR US DODGE OWNERS.

View Details

ENGINE

7/31/2014 - CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
TRUCK WOULD NOT START, WOULD CRANK BUT NOT START. NO WARNING LIGHTS (CHECK ENGINE) ETC. HAD TO TAKE IT TO LOCAL DEALER, DEALER CONTACTED ME NEXT DAY INFORMING ME IT WAS THE PIMON WHATEVER THAT IS. COST OF REPAIRS IS OVER 1200 DOLLARS. FOUND OUT THAT THE PIMON IS THE HI TECH NAME FOR THE FUSE BOX THAT'S UNDER THE HOOD. I ASKED TO SEE THE OLD PART AND THE PERSON AT THE PARTS COUNTER STATED THAT THEY CHANGED (3) THREE OF THEM TODAY,.. THAT'S VERY SAD TO HEAR FOR US DODGE OWNERS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/31/2014 - CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
TRUCK WOULD NOT START, WOULD CRANK BUT NOT START. NO WARNING LIGHTS (CHECK ENGINE) ETC. HAD TO TAKE IT TO LOCAL DEALER, DEALER CONTACTED ME NEXT DAY INFORMING ME IT WAS THE PIMON WHATEVER THAT IS. COST OF REPAIRS IS OVER 1200 DOLLARS. FOUND OUT THAT THE PIMON IS THE HI TECH NAME FOR THE FUSE BOX THAT'S UNDER THE HOOD. I ASKED TO SEE THE OLD PART AND THE PERSON AT THE PARTS COUNTER STATED THAT THEY CHANGED (3) THREE OF THEM TODAY,.. THAT'S VERY SAD TO HEAR FOR US DODGE OWNERS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/30/2014 - BOCA RATON, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER AND THE FUEL PUMP MODULE WAS REPAIRED. A SECOND REPAIR WAS PERFORMED ON THE VAPOR CANISTER, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE INTEGRATED POWER MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 53,292.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/26/2014 - ROY, UT
3 YEAR OLD TIPM (FUSE BOX) JUST DECIDED TO STOP WORKING ON MY 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. TRUCK WOULD NOT START. STRANDED MY FAMILY OUT OF STATE. DEALERSHIP HAD TO ORDER A PART WHICH TOOK 3 BUSINESS DAYS TO SHIP TO DEALERSHIP FROM DENVER. COST US $1200 AND A CAR RENTAL. RESEARCH ONLINE SHOWS THAT DODGE/CHRYSLER ARE IN A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT REGARDING THIS ITEM, BUT NO RECALL HAS BEEN ISSUED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/22/2014 - FAYETTEVILLE, AR
THE IGNITION SWITCH HAS GONE OUT IN MY VEHICLE AND I WAS ADVISED AT THE DEALERSHIP THAT THERE WERE APPROXIMATELY IGNITION SWITCHES OUT FOR DELIVERY AND THERE WAS A 3 WEEK DELAY FOR GETTING IN THE PART. THIS TELLS ME THERE IS AN ISSUE WITH THIS PART. I AM NOW WITHOUT A VEHICLE AND HAVING TO GET A RENTAL CAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/12/2014 - GLOUCESTER, VA
INSERTING THE KEY FOB TURNS ON ALL ELECTRICAL WITHOUT TURNING THE KEY. AFTER THE ENGIN IS RUNNING, YOU CANNOT TURN IT OFF WITH THE KEY. IT CONTINUES TO RUN WITH THE KEY REMOVED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds