Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2011 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 196 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (17) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (24) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (5) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (8) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (13) Power Train (104) Structure (8) Unknown Or Other (4) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (10) Seats (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

3/17/2015 - BETHEL, NY
THIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN REPAIRED TWICE FOR THE FRONT END. WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE AT EITHER 35, 45, 55, 65 OR 75 IT WOBBLES, VIBRATES SOMETHING FIERCE AND THEN IT SEEMS YOU REACH A CERTAIN DISTANCE AT THAT SPEED OR A BUMP IN THE ROAD AND BAM IT FINE FOR A WHILE UNTIL IT DOES IT AGAIN. AND IT WILL GET TO THE POINT THAT YOU SMELL AXLE GEAR OIL. WHEN I WENT TO HAVE IT REPAIRED THE FIRST TIME I WAS TOLD THE FRONT WHEEL BEARING WAS CHANGED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AND IF IT WERE TO MAKE THE SAME NOISE BRING IT BACK MADE THE SAME WOBBLE NOISE BROUGHT IT TO ANOTHER PLACE THEY REPLACED THE WHEEL BEARING (SAME ONE) AND THE WHOLE FRONT AXLE AND SAID IT WAS FIXED, I TOOK OT HOME AND LOW AND BEHOLD SAME PROBLEM. NO I AM TRYING TO HAVE THE LAST PLACE FIX WHAT HE DIDN'T FIX AND I AM CATCHING A NIGHTMARE TRYING TO GET IN TOUCH WITH THAT GUY BECAUSE EVERYTIME HE SAYS SOMEONE WILL BE THERE TO BRING THE VEHICLE BY NO ONE IS THERE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/17/2015 - BETHEL, NY
THIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN REPAIRED TWICE FOR THE FRONT END. WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE AT EITHER 35, 45, 55, 65 OR 75 IT WOBBLES, VIBRATES SOMETHING FIERCE AND THEN IT SEEMS YOU REACH A CERTAIN DISTANCE AT THAT SPEED OR A BUMP IN THE ROAD AND BAM IT FINE FOR A WHILE UNTIL IT DOES IT AGAIN. AND IT WILL GET TO THE POINT THAT YOU SMELL AXLE GEAR OIL. WHEN I WENT TO HAVE IT REPAIRED THE FIRST TIME I WAS TOLD THE FRONT WHEEL BEARING WAS CHANGED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AND IF IT WERE TO MAKE THE SAME NOISE BRING IT BACK MADE THE SAME WOBBLE NOISE BROUGHT IT TO ANOTHER PLACE THEY REPLACED THE WHEEL BEARING (SAME ONE) AND THE WHOLE FRONT AXLE AND SAID IT WAS FIXED, I TOOK OT HOME AND LOW AND BEHOLD SAME PROBLEM. NO I AM TRYING TO HAVE THE LAST PLACE FIX WHAT HE DIDN'T FIX AND I AM CATCHING A NIGHTMARE TRYING TO GET IN TOUCH WITH THAT GUY BECAUSE EVERYTIME HE SAYS SOMEONE WILL BE THERE TO BRING THE VEHICLE BY NO ONE IS THERE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/17/2015 - BETHEL, NY
THIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN REPAIRED TWICE FOR THE FRONT END. WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE AT EITHER 35, 45, 55, 65 OR 75 IT WOBBLES, VIBRATES SOMETHING FIERCE AND THEN IT SEEMS YOU REACH A CERTAIN DISTANCE AT THAT SPEED OR A BUMP IN THE ROAD AND BAM IT FINE FOR A WHILE UNTIL IT DOES IT AGAIN. AND IT WILL GET TO THE POINT THAT YOU SMELL AXLE GEAR OIL. WHEN I WENT TO HAVE IT REPAIRED THE FIRST TIME I WAS TOLD THE FRONT WHEEL BEARING WAS CHANGED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AND IF IT WERE TO MAKE THE SAME NOISE BRING IT BACK MADE THE SAME WOBBLE NOISE BROUGHT IT TO ANOTHER PLACE THEY REPLACED THE WHEEL BEARING (SAME ONE) AND THE WHOLE FRONT AXLE AND SAID IT WAS FIXED, I TOOK OT HOME AND LOW AND BEHOLD SAME PROBLEM. NO I AM TRYING TO HAVE THE LAST PLACE FIX WHAT HE DIDN'T FIX AND I AM CATCHING A NIGHTMARE TRYING TO GET IN TOUCH WITH THAT GUY BECAUSE EVERYTIME HE SAYS SOMEONE WILL BE THERE TO BRING THE VEHICLE BY NO ONE IS THERE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/13/2015 - OLLA, LA
ON FEBRUARY 6,2015 I WAS DRIVING TO WORK AND FEEL ASLEEP DOING 75,RUN INTO A BACK OF A BIG TRUCK,I WAS WEARING MY SEAT BELT,BUT MY AIRBAG DON'T DEPLOYED,I DID RECEIVE INJURY MY CHEST AND HEAD,AND THE TRUCK I RAN INTO WAS A HIT AND RUN, I CALLED MY WIFE TO TELL HER WHAT HAD HAPPEN,BUTSHE WAS 7 HOURS AWAY SO SHE CALLED OUR INSURANCE AND REPORT THE ACCIDENT,THE INSURANCE WAS SENDING A WRECKER BUT THEY NEVER SHOWED UP,I STAYED ON THE SIDE OF THE INTERSTATE ALL NIGHT,THE ACCIDENT HAPPEN AT 10:00 PM,FINALLY THE NEXT MORNING AT 8:30AM I COP TAP ON MY WINDOW AND TOOK A REPORT,NOW INSURANCE FIX THE DAMAGE BUT WILL NOT TAKE A LOOK AT THE AIRBAGS THEY SAY IT WAS NOT A HARD HIT,

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/10/2015 - ALEXANDER, ME
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/9/2015 - SONORA, TX
HAD SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT FOR A RECALL NOTICE WITH ALL AMERICAN DODGE IN SAN ANGELO, TEXAS. ARRIVED FOR APPOINTMENT AND SERVICE MANAGER SAID THEY COULD NOT LOOK AT IT DUE TO NO TECHS AVAILABLE CALLED TO RESCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ON 3/9/15 AND WAS TOLD I WOULD HAVE TO WAIT THREE MONTHS FOR AN APPOINTMENT. AM I SUPPOSED TO DRIVE AROUND IN A POTENTIALLY UNSAFE VEHICLE FOR THREE MONTHS? I THINK THE DEALERSHIP IS SAYING THAT HOPING NO ONE CALLS BACK TO RESCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT. HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO KNOW WHAT MY SCHEDULE WILL BE IN THREE MONTHS?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/9/2015 - ODESSA, TX
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT AFTER RESETTING THE KEY, ALL THE WARNING LIGHTS ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER FOR A DIAGNOSIS. THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE CONTROL MODULE FAILED AND THE WIN MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/9/2015 - ODESSA, TX
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT AFTER RESETTING THE KEY, ALL THE WARNING LIGHTS ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER FOR A DIAGNOSIS. THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE CONTROL MODULE FAILED AND THE WIN MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/2/2015 - KINGSLEY, PA
EVERY TIME I FILL THE TRUCK WITH GAS, ONCE THE TANK IS FULL THE NOZZLE SHUTS OFF AND A SECOND LATER GAS OVERFLOWS OUT OF THE FILLER TUBE ALL OVER ME THE TRUCK AND THE GROUND. I HAVE FOUND THAT THIS HAS BEEN AN ISSUE WITH OTHER CHRYSLER VEHICLES AND THEY HAVE BEEN REPAIRED. THIS IS A VERY MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE. THE DEALER NOE CHRYSLER WILL REPAIR WITHOUT CHARGE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/26/2015 - INEZ, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT IT TOOK A LONG TIME TO START THE VEHICLE AND THEN IT STALLED. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE INTEGRATED POWER CONTROL MODULE FAILED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V530000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds