Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2011 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 200 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (17) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (25) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (5) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (8) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (14) Power Train (104) Structure (8) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (3)
Exterior Lighting (11) Seats (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

4/20/2015 - MARYSVILLE, CA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PISTONS IN HIS VEHICLE WERE DISINTEGRATED IN HIS VEHICLE CAUSING THE BRAKES TO MALFUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN DID NOT RUN A DIAGNOSTIC AND STATED THEY WOULD CALL THE CONTACT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. SR

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/20/2015 - WESTON, CO
RECEIVED THE SAFETY RECALL AND CONTACTED THE DEALER TO SETUP AN APPOINTMENT AND HAVE BEEN TOLD REPEATEDLY THE PARTS ARE NOT IN. CHRYSLER WAS SUPPOSED TO SEND OUT A LETTER TO THE VEHICLE OWNER ADVISING WHEN THE PARTS ARE AVAILABLE. THE LETTER HAS NOT BEEN RECEIVED AND THE ISSUE IS STILL NOT FIXED. THIS VEHICLE IS A FIRE DEPARTMENT EMERGENCY RESPONSE VEHICLE.

View Details

WHEELS

4/20/2015 - WESTON, CO
RECEIVED THE SAFETY RECALL AND CONTACTED THE DEALER TO SETUP AN APPOINTMENT AND HAVE BEEN TOLD REPEATEDLY THE PARTS ARE NOT IN. CHRYSLER WAS SUPPOSED TO SEND OUT A LETTER TO THE VEHICLE OWNER ADVISING WHEN THE PARTS ARE AVAILABLE. THE LETTER HAS NOT BEEN RECEIVED AND THE ISSUE IS STILL NOT FIXED. THIS VEHICLE IS A FIRE DEPARTMENT EMERGENCY RESPONSE VEHICLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/9/2015 - ROCKWALL, TX
THE DRIVER SIDE HEADLIGHT GOES OFF AT RANDOM TIMES. IT USUALLY COMES BACK ON WITHIN A FEW MINUTES. NOW IT IS COMPLETELY OUT. A NEW BULB WAS ATTEMPTED BUT FAILED TO FIX THE ISSUE. ALSO THE ANTI THEFT SYSTEM ACTIVATES AT RANDOM TIMES CAUSING THE HORN TO ACTIVATE AND VEHICLES LIGHTS TO ALL FLASH. ONE ONE OCCASION THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START FOR SEVERAL HOURS. THE ISSUES ARE GETTING WORSE AND MORE FREQUENT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/9/2015 - ROCKWALL, TX
THE DRIVER SIDE HEADLIGHT GOES OFF AT RANDOM TIMES. IT USUALLY COMES BACK ON WITHIN A FEW MINUTES. NOW IT IS COMPLETELY OUT. A NEW BULB WAS ATTEMPTED BUT FAILED TO FIX THE ISSUE. ALSO THE ANTI THEFT SYSTEM ACTIVATES AT RANDOM TIMES CAUSING THE HORN TO ACTIVATE AND VEHICLES LIGHTS TO ALL FLASH. ONE ONE OCCASION THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START FOR SEVERAL HOURS. THE ISSUES ARE GETTING WORSE AND MORE FREQUENT.

View Details

ENGINE

3/31/2015 - JUPITER, FL
VEHICLE STOPPED RUNNING WHILE EXITING THE FLORIDA TURNPIKE. TIMING CHAIN BROKE DUE TO A FAILURE OF A PLASTIC CHAIN GUIDE CAUSING BENT VALVES AND CATASTROPHIC ENGINE FAILURE. SIMILAR FAILURES TOOK PLACE IN THE CHALLENGER AND CHARGER MODELS CAUSING DODGE TO ISSUE A 50,000 UNIT RECALL ( HTTP://WWW.HOTROD.COM/NEWS/CHRYSLER-HEMI-TIMING-CHAIN-DEFECT/ )

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/17/2015 - BETHEL, NY
THIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN REPAIRED TWICE FOR THE FRONT END. WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE AT EITHER 35, 45, 55, 65 OR 75 IT WOBBLES, VIBRATES SOMETHING FIERCE AND THEN IT SEEMS YOU REACH A CERTAIN DISTANCE AT THAT SPEED OR A BUMP IN THE ROAD AND BAM IT FINE FOR A WHILE UNTIL IT DOES IT AGAIN. AND IT WILL GET TO THE POINT THAT YOU SMELL AXLE GEAR OIL. WHEN I WENT TO HAVE IT REPAIRED THE FIRST TIME I WAS TOLD THE FRONT WHEEL BEARING WAS CHANGED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AND IF IT WERE TO MAKE THE SAME NOISE BRING IT BACK MADE THE SAME WOBBLE NOISE BROUGHT IT TO ANOTHER PLACE THEY REPLACED THE WHEEL BEARING (SAME ONE) AND THE WHOLE FRONT AXLE AND SAID IT WAS FIXED, I TOOK OT HOME AND LOW AND BEHOLD SAME PROBLEM. NO I AM TRYING TO HAVE THE LAST PLACE FIX WHAT HE DIDN'T FIX AND I AM CATCHING A NIGHTMARE TRYING TO GET IN TOUCH WITH THAT GUY BECAUSE EVERYTIME HE SAYS SOMEONE WILL BE THERE TO BRING THE VEHICLE BY NO ONE IS THERE.

View Details

STEERING

3/17/2015 - BETHEL, NY
THIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN REPAIRED TWICE FOR THE FRONT END. WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE AT EITHER 35, 45, 55, 65 OR 75 IT WOBBLES, VIBRATES SOMETHING FIERCE AND THEN IT SEEMS YOU REACH A CERTAIN DISTANCE AT THAT SPEED OR A BUMP IN THE ROAD AND BAM IT FINE FOR A WHILE UNTIL IT DOES IT AGAIN. AND IT WILL GET TO THE POINT THAT YOU SMELL AXLE GEAR OIL. WHEN I WENT TO HAVE IT REPAIRED THE FIRST TIME I WAS TOLD THE FRONT WHEEL BEARING WAS CHANGED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AND IF IT WERE TO MAKE THE SAME NOISE BRING IT BACK MADE THE SAME WOBBLE NOISE BROUGHT IT TO ANOTHER PLACE THEY REPLACED THE WHEEL BEARING (SAME ONE) AND THE WHOLE FRONT AXLE AND SAID IT WAS FIXED, I TOOK OT HOME AND LOW AND BEHOLD SAME PROBLEM. NO I AM TRYING TO HAVE THE LAST PLACE FIX WHAT HE DIDN'T FIX AND I AM CATCHING A NIGHTMARE TRYING TO GET IN TOUCH WITH THAT GUY BECAUSE EVERYTIME HE SAYS SOMEONE WILL BE THERE TO BRING THE VEHICLE BY NO ONE IS THERE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/17/2015 - BETHEL, NY
THIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN REPAIRED TWICE FOR THE FRONT END. WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE AT EITHER 35, 45, 55, 65 OR 75 IT WOBBLES, VIBRATES SOMETHING FIERCE AND THEN IT SEEMS YOU REACH A CERTAIN DISTANCE AT THAT SPEED OR A BUMP IN THE ROAD AND BAM IT FINE FOR A WHILE UNTIL IT DOES IT AGAIN. AND IT WILL GET TO THE POINT THAT YOU SMELL AXLE GEAR OIL. WHEN I WENT TO HAVE IT REPAIRED THE FIRST TIME I WAS TOLD THE FRONT WHEEL BEARING WAS CHANGED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AND IF IT WERE TO MAKE THE SAME NOISE BRING IT BACK MADE THE SAME WOBBLE NOISE BROUGHT IT TO ANOTHER PLACE THEY REPLACED THE WHEEL BEARING (SAME ONE) AND THE WHOLE FRONT AXLE AND SAID IT WAS FIXED, I TOOK OT HOME AND LOW AND BEHOLD SAME PROBLEM. NO I AM TRYING TO HAVE THE LAST PLACE FIX WHAT HE DIDN'T FIX AND I AM CATCHING A NIGHTMARE TRYING TO GET IN TOUCH WITH THAT GUY BECAUSE EVERYTIME HE SAYS SOMEONE WILL BE THERE TO BRING THE VEHICLE BY NO ONE IS THERE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/13/2015 - OLLA, LA
ON FEBRUARY 6,2015 I WAS DRIVING TO WORK AND FEEL ASLEEP DOING 75,RUN INTO A BACK OF A BIG TRUCK,I WAS WEARING MY SEAT BELT,BUT MY AIRBAG DON'T DEPLOYED,I DID RECEIVE INJURY MY CHEST AND HEAD,AND THE TRUCK I RAN INTO WAS A HIT AND RUN, I CALLED MY WIFE TO TELL HER WHAT HAD HAPPEN,BUTSHE WAS 7 HOURS AWAY SO SHE CALLED OUR INSURANCE AND REPORT THE ACCIDENT,THE INSURANCE WAS SENDING A WRECKER BUT THEY NEVER SHOWED UP,I STAYED ON THE SIDE OF THE INTERSTATE ALL NIGHT,THE ACCIDENT HAPPEN AT 10:00 PM,FINALLY THE NEXT MORNING AT 8:30AM I COP TAP ON MY WINDOW AND TOOK A REPORT,NOW INSURANCE FIX THE DAMAGE BUT WILL NOT TAKE A LOOK AT THE AIRBAGS THEY SAY IT WAS NOT A HARD HIT,

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds