Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2011 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 187 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (17) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (21) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (5) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (7) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (12) Power Train (100) Structure (8) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (10) Seats (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/30/2015 - ORLANDO, FL
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THE VEHICLE EXHIBITED THE SAME FAILURES AS MENTIONED IN RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V530000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRYING TO START THE VEHICLE THE ENGINE WOULD NOT TURN OVER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THE THE WIRE HARNESS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,814. MC

View Details

STEERING

1/30/2015 - ROHNERT PARK, CO
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE 30 MPH,STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND THE BATTERY WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED.THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO DRIVE TO THE DESTINATION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED OR DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000. PP

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/16/2015 - MELBOURNE, FL
TL-* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 50 MPH, THE REAR END OF THE VEHICLE VIBRATED VIOLENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/26/2014 - LAKE RONKONKOMA, NY
WHILE SLOWING DOWN TO MAKE A TURN, THE ENGINE STALLED OUT. THIS HAS HAPPENED ONCE BEFORE APPROXIMATELY 1 MONTH PRIOR. DURING BOTH INSTANCES, I COASTED THROUGH THE TURN TO A STOP BUT HAD DIFFICULTLY STEERING AND BRAKING. BOTH TIMES THE VEHICLE RESTARTED. I BELIEVE IN OTHER CIRCUMSTANCES THIS ISSUE MAY CAUSE A CRASH SITUATION. I HAVE RESEARCHED FOR RECALLS AND BULLETINS BUT FOUND NONE. I HAVE, HOWEVER, FOUND MANY ONLINE INTERNET COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS SAME OR SIMILAR PROBLEM.

View Details

ENGINE

12/26/2014 - LAKE RONKONKOMA, NY
WHILE SLOWING DOWN TO MAKE A TURN, THE ENGINE STALLED OUT. THIS HAS HAPPENED ONCE BEFORE APPROXIMATELY 1 MONTH PRIOR. DURING BOTH INSTANCES, I COASTED THROUGH THE TURN TO A STOP BUT HAD DIFFICULTLY STEERING AND BRAKING. BOTH TIMES THE VEHICLE RESTARTED. I BELIEVE IN OTHER CIRCUMSTANCES THIS ISSUE MAY CAUSE A CRASH SITUATION. I HAVE RESEARCHED FOR RECALLS AND BULLETINS BUT FOUND NONE. I HAVE, HOWEVER, FOUND MANY ONLINE INTERNET COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS SAME OR SIMILAR PROBLEM.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/26/2014 - LAKE RONKONKOMA, NY
WHILE SLOWING DOWN TO MAKE A TURN, THE ENGINE STALLED OUT. THIS HAS HAPPENED ONCE BEFORE APPROXIMATELY 1 MONTH PRIOR. DURING BOTH INSTANCES, I COASTED THROUGH THE TURN TO A STOP BUT HAD DIFFICULTLY STEERING AND BRAKING. BOTH TIMES THE VEHICLE RESTARTED. I BELIEVE IN OTHER CIRCUMSTANCES THIS ISSUE MAY CAUSE A CRASH SITUATION. I HAVE RESEARCHED FOR RECALLS AND BULLETINS BUT FOUND NONE. I HAVE, HOWEVER, FOUND MANY ONLINE INTERNET COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS SAME OR SIMILAR PROBLEM.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/17/2014 - CHARLOTTESVILLE , VA
WHILE PARKING, THE TRK ACCELERATED AND ALMOST HIT 3 CARS BEFORE STOPPING W BRAKES SLAMMED TO THE FLOOR. WE ARE ON VACATION ARE 7 HRS FROM HOME!

View Details

ENGINE

12/17/2014 - CHARLOTTESVILLE , VA
WHILE PARKING, THE TRK ACCELERATED AND ALMOST HIT 3 CARS BEFORE STOPPING W BRAKES SLAMMED TO THE FLOOR. WE ARE ON VACATION ARE 7 HRS FROM HOME!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/16/2014 - ALBION , PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FUEL PUMP REMAINED ACTIVATED WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS POWERED OFF. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/12/2014 - HAMILTON, TX
TRUCK STALLS ABRUPTLY, HEADLIGHTS AND INTERIOR LIGHTS GO OFF AND INSTRUMENTS ON DASHBOARD FLASH ON/OFF FOR UP TO 2 MINUTES. AFTER A FEW MINUTES OF WAITING AND ATTEMPTS TO RESTART TRUCK, TRUCK FINALLY RESTARTS .

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds