Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2011 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 205 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (17) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (26) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (5) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (10) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (15) Power Train (106) Structure (8) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (3)
Exterior Lighting (11) Seats (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/21/2015 - CLARKSVILLE, TN
NEARLY A YEAR AGO, I RECEIVED NOTICE FROM RAM OF A RECALL ON A REAR AXLE PINION NUT. THEY SAID THAT THE NUT COULD LOOSEN DUE TO UNDERSIZED PINION SHAFT SPLINES, POSSIBLY CAUSING THE REAR AXLE TO SEIZE OR CAUSE THE DRIVE SHAFT TO SEPARATE, POSSIBLY CAUSING A CRASH WITHOUT WARNING. WHEN I CALLED A LOCAL DEALER IN REGARDS TO THE RECALL NOTICE, THEY SAID THAT THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE REQUIRED PART TO REMEDY THE RECALL AND THAT THEY MAY RECEIVE THE PART IN SEPTEMBER OF 2014. I WAITED UNTIL OCTOBER TO CALL AND SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT AND THEY STILL DIDN'T HAVE IT. NOW IN MAY 2015, I'VE RECEIVED BETWEEN 4-5 MORE NOTICES SINCE THE FIRST AND I TRIED TO GET THE PART FIXED OR REPLACED AND THE DEALER STILL DOESN'T HAVE THE PART TO FIX THE PROBLEM. I ASK YOU THEN NHTSA, WHAT THE HELL IS THE POINT IN HAVING CAR MANUFACTURERS SEND NOTICES LIKE THESE OUT TELLING CONSUMERS TO GET THE PROBLEMS FIXED IN A TIMELY MANNER WHEN THAT IS NOT POSSIBLE?! WHAT IS YOUR FIX TO FIX THE CAR MANUFACTURERS AND LOOK OUT FOR CONSUMERS AND THE PUBLIC SAFETY?!

View Details

ENGINE

5/9/2015 - STANSBURY PARK, UT
WHILE DRIVING AT FREEWAY SPEEDS MY TRUCK COMPLETLY SHUT OFF, I LOST POWER TO EVERYTHING, INCLUDING POWER STEERING. I HAD PREVIOUS HAD MY TRUCK INTO THE DEALERSHIP FOR PROBLEMS WITH MY FUEL PUMP STAYING ON AND LEARNED IT WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE TIPM (TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE) WHICH CHRYSLER IS AWARE OF AND HAS RECALLS FOR SOME VEHICLES IN CERTIN STATES. THE SYMTOMS MY TRUCK IS HAVING IS THE SAME LISTED IN MANY OF THE COMPLAINTS, IE. VEHICLES RANDOMLY SHUTTING OFF, FUEL PUMP STAYING ON AND DRAINING THE BATTERIES, AIR BAGS RANDOMLY DEPLOYING. AFTER RESEARCHING MULTIPLE FOURMS AND WEBSITE I FOUND ITS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM AMONG CHRYSLER VEHICLES. THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT OR KILLED DUE TO FAULTY PARTS AND EQUIPMENT.

View Details

STEERING

5/9/2015 - STANSBURY PARK, UT
WHILE DRIVING AT FREEWAY SPEEDS MY TRUCK COMPLETLY SHUT OFF, I LOST POWER TO EVERYTHING, INCLUDING POWER STEERING. I HAD PREVIOUS HAD MY TRUCK INTO THE DEALERSHIP FOR PROBLEMS WITH MY FUEL PUMP STAYING ON AND LEARNED IT WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE TIPM (TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE) WHICH CHRYSLER IS AWARE OF AND HAS RECALLS FOR SOME VEHICLES IN CERTIN STATES. THE SYMTOMS MY TRUCK IS HAVING IS THE SAME LISTED IN MANY OF THE COMPLAINTS, IE. VEHICLES RANDOMLY SHUTTING OFF, FUEL PUMP STAYING ON AND DRAINING THE BATTERIES, AIR BAGS RANDOMLY DEPLOYING. AFTER RESEARCHING MULTIPLE FOURMS AND WEBSITE I FOUND ITS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM AMONG CHRYSLER VEHICLES. THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT OR KILLED DUE TO FAULTY PARTS AND EQUIPMENT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/9/2015 - STANSBURY PARK, UT
WHILE DRIVING AT FREEWAY SPEEDS MY TRUCK COMPLETLY SHUT OFF, I LOST POWER TO EVERYTHING, INCLUDING POWER STEERING. I HAD PREVIOUS HAD MY TRUCK INTO THE DEALERSHIP FOR PROBLEMS WITH MY FUEL PUMP STAYING ON AND LEARNED IT WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE TIPM (TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE) WHICH CHRYSLER IS AWARE OF AND HAS RECALLS FOR SOME VEHICLES IN CERTIN STATES. THE SYMTOMS MY TRUCK IS HAVING IS THE SAME LISTED IN MANY OF THE COMPLAINTS, IE. VEHICLES RANDOMLY SHUTTING OFF, FUEL PUMP STAYING ON AND DRAINING THE BATTERIES, AIR BAGS RANDOMLY DEPLOYING. AFTER RESEARCHING MULTIPLE FOURMS AND WEBSITE I FOUND ITS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM AMONG CHRYSLER VEHICLES. THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT OR KILLED DUE TO FAULTY PARTS AND EQUIPMENT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/3/2015 - DAVENPORT, IA
SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT ON

View Details

STEERING

5/1/2015 - LOS LUNAS, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE REVERSING, THE POWER STEERING WHEEL SEIZED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 211,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: DRIVELINE: DIFFERENTIAL UNIT

4/29/2015 - AUSTIN, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, THE REAR DRIVER SIDE TIRE LOCKED AND THE RIM CAUGHT FIRE. THE CONTACT IMMEDIATELY EXITED THE VEHICLE AND NOTICED THAT THE REAR DRIVER SIDE TIRE WAS ALSO ON FIRE. THE CONTACT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE WITH WATER. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO STATED THAT THE REAR DIFFERENTIAL CAUSED THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 108,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/20/2015 - MARYSVILLE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PISTONS DISINTEGRATED AND CAUSED THE BRAKES TO MALFUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

WHEELS

4/20/2015 - WESTON, CO
RECEIVED THE SAFETY RECALL AND CONTACTED THE DEALER TO SETUP AN APPOINTMENT AND HAVE BEEN TOLD REPEATEDLY THE PARTS ARE NOT IN. CHRYSLER WAS SUPPOSED TO SEND OUT A LETTER TO THE VEHICLE OWNER ADVISING WHEN THE PARTS ARE AVAILABLE. THE LETTER HAS NOT BEEN RECEIVED AND THE ISSUE IS STILL NOT FIXED. THIS VEHICLE IS A FIRE DEPARTMENT EMERGENCY RESPONSE VEHICLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/20/2015 - WESTON, CO
RECEIVED THE SAFETY RECALL AND CONTACTED THE DEALER TO SETUP AN APPOINTMENT AND HAVE BEEN TOLD REPEATEDLY THE PARTS ARE NOT IN. CHRYSLER WAS SUPPOSED TO SEND OUT A LETTER TO THE VEHICLE OWNER ADVISING WHEN THE PARTS ARE AVAILABLE. THE LETTER HAS NOT BEEN RECEIVED AND THE ISSUE IS STILL NOT FIXED. THIS VEHICLE IS A FIRE DEPARTMENT EMERGENCY RESPONSE VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds