Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2011 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 189 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (15) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (24) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (5) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (8) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (12) Power Train (103) Structure (8) Unknown Or Other (4) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (11) Seats (1)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

6/26/2013 - TUCSON , AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN) ABOUT 5 MONTHS AGO AND THE REPAIR WAS NOT PROVIDED WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED BUT THEY WERE UNABLE TO PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED TIME OF ARRIVAL FOR THE PARTS. THE CONTACT DID NOT EXPERIENCE A FAILURE. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 36,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/17/2013 - SPOKANE VALLEY, WA
WE WERE INFORMED OF A "RECALL" SAFETY HAZARD WITH OUR VEHICLE IN APRIL, 2013. WE'VE MADE NUMEROUS PHONE CALLS TO SEE IF PARTS ARE IN YET. DODGE STILL DOESN'T HAVE THE PARTS TO FIX THIS POTENTIAL PROBLEM. I WOULD REALLY HATE TO SEE SOMETHING HAPPEN OR HAVE SOMEONE KILLED BECAUSE WE USE OUR VEHICLE TO PULL A 7,000 LB CAMP TRAILER. WHY IS THE MANUFACTURE TAKING SO MUCH TIME TO HAVE THE PART AVAILABLE BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT? WE ARE PAYING FOR A VEHICLE THAT WE'RE NOT FEELING SAFE IN NOW. WE'VE BEEN TOLD THAT THE REAR AXLE PINION NUT COULD COME LOOSE, CAUSING THE AXLE TO SEIZE, WHICH "COULD" LEAD TO AN ACCIDENT. THANK YOU

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/7/2013 - OCEANSIDE , CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT DID NOT EXPERIENCE A FAILURE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED BUT THEY DID NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED TIME FOR THE PARTS TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 55,000. UPDATED 07/10/13

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/6/2013 - LOS ANGELES, CA
I GOT LETTER FROM CHRYSLER FOR SAFETY RECALL NOTICE. BUT THEY SAID, THE PART IS NOT AVAILABLE FEW WEEKS OR MONTHS. IT IS SAFETY RECALL N08/NHTSA 13V-038. IT SAID CLEARLY REQUIRED SAFETY RECALL, BUT PART IS NOT AVAILABLE SITUATION. I REALLY DON'T UNDERSTAND. AND I BELIEVE THEY HAVE TO TAKE CARE OF MY CAR IMMEDIATELY FOR SAFE REASON.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/5/2013 - SOUTHWICK , MA
MY HUSBAND [XXX] RECEIVED A NOTICED FROM CHRYSLER AT THE END OF APRIL ABOUT THE REAR AXLE PINION NUT, AND HOW IT COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. UPON CALL OUR W DEALER BERTERA DODGE IN WESTFIELD MA WHERE WE BOUGHT THE TRUCK, AND WERE TOLD THEY DID NOT HAVE THE PART.IT WAS COMING IN. WELL NOW IT IS JUNE WHAT IS TAKING SO LONG. ALSO THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE, AND COULD CAUSE A CRASH ACCORDING TO THE PAPER WE RECEIVED. WHAT IS TAKING SO LONG ON THIS PART? WE HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT IF SOMETHING HASN'T HAPPENED IT PROBABLY WON'T, PROBABLY???? PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS MATTER. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/22/2013 - BEAVERCREEK, OH
2011 DODGE RAM 1500. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REAR DRIVE AXLE RECALL NOTICE. ACCORDING TO THE RECALL NOTICE, THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/20/2013 - TAMAQUA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO COMPLETE THE RECALL SERVICE REMAINED UNAVAILABLE FOR TWO CONSECUTIVE MONTHS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM AND THEY COULD NOT PROVIDE AN EXPECTED DATE FOR THE REMEDY PART TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCE A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/14/2013 - WARRENTON, VA
RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE N08/NHTSA 13V-038. THIS RECALL IS FOR A POTENTIAL CATASTROPHIC FAILURE OF THE REAR AXLE AND COULD CAUSE A CRASH WITHOUT WARNING. THE MANUFACTURER (DODGE) DOES NOT HAVE A FIX AND THE DEALER WILL NOT PERFORM AN INSPECTION OF THE AFFECTED PINION NUT. THERE IS NO TIME FRAME FOR A FIX. THE LIVES OF MYSELF, MY FAMILY AS WELL AS ANYONE ELSE AROUND MY VEHICLE ARE AT RISK. THE MANUFACTURER NOR THE DEALER ARE WILLING TO REMEDY THIS ISSUE IN A TIMELY FASHION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/8/2013 - ORLANDO , FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN) BUT WAS ADVISED BY THE MANUFACTURER THAT THE PART NEEDED TO PERFORM THE RECALL SERVICE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT ABLE TO PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED TIME IN WHICH THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE EXPECTED RECALL SERVICE HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE TIME FOR REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 46,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/2/2013 - SURPRISE , AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER RECEIVING NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN) THE CONTACT CALLED THE DEALER TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED TO REMEDY THE VEHICLE WAS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS NOT ABLE TO HAVE THE VEHICLE SERVICE UNDER THE RECALL WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME. THE VEHICLE STILL HAD NOT BEEN SERVICED PER THE RECALL. THE CONTACT DID NOT CALL THE MANUFACTURER TO INQUIRE OF AN ESTIMATED TIME OF AVAILABILITY. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 3,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds