Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2011 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 189 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (15) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (24) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (5) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (8) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (12) Power Train (103) Structure (8) Unknown Or Other (4) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (11) Seats (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/30/2013 - DELAWARE , OH
MY RIGHT REAR TURN SIGNAL AND MY BRAKE LIGHT STOPPED WORKING . I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND IT WAS FOUND TO HAVE AN ISSUE WITH THE TIPM OR A FANCY FUSE BOX . MY COMPLAINT IS THAT CHRYSLER IS AT FAULT FOR THIS DEFECT WHICH CAN CAUSE AN ACCIDENT BECAUSE LACK OF LIGHT SIGNALS. THEY NEED TO IDENTIFY AN IMMEDIATE AND A ROBUST FIX TO AVOID ACCIDENTS. I NEVER HAD AN ISSUE LIKE THIS IN MY OTHER VEHICLES AND THE IMPLEMENTATION OF LIGHT SIGNALS HAS BEEN AROUND FOR OVER 50 YEARS . ANY INVESTIGATION AND FOLLOW UP WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED. [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/27/2013 - RENTZ, GA
BEGAN WHEN I PURCHASED TRUCK OF INTEGRATED BRAKE FAILURE LATER TURNED INTO BAD INSTRUMENT CLUSTER, VISOR SHORT, NEW BRAKE CONTROLLER AND LOTS OF HOURS. WHEN STARTING VEHICLE WIPERS COME ON, NO INTERIOR LIGHTS, NO TURN SIGNALS (INSIDE OR OUTSIDE) NO HEAT, NO RADIO NO TRAILER BRAKES. NOW VEHICLE HAS BEEN AT DODGE FOR 2 WEEKS. THEY REPLACED, INSTRUMENT CLUSTER, WIRING HARNESS, TPMS AND PROBLEM REMAINS. VERY UNSAFE TO DRIVE AS NO INDICATORS AND WIPERS CONSTANTLY ON. PROBLEM BEGAN AROUND 1 MONTH AFTER PURCHASE AND PLAGUES ME TODAY. I HAVE EXTENDED WARRANTY AND I AM CHARGED 100.00 PER VISIT. CUSTOMER CARE WILL NOT PROVIDE ME WITH OPTIONS I MUST DICTATE MY CHOICES. TERRIBLE SERVICE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/27/2013 - RENTZ, GA
BEGAN WHEN I PURCHASED TRUCK OF INTEGRATED BRAKE FAILURE LATER TURNED INTO BAD INSTRUMENT CLUSTER, VISOR SHORT, NEW BRAKE CONTROLLER AND LOTS OF HOURS. WHEN STARTING VEHICLE WIPERS COME ON, NO INTERIOR LIGHTS, NO TURN SIGNALS (INSIDE OR OUTSIDE) NO HEAT, NO RADIO NO TRAILER BRAKES. NOW VEHICLE HAS BEEN AT DODGE FOR 2 WEEKS. THEY REPLACED, INSTRUMENT CLUSTER, WIRING HARNESS, TPMS AND PROBLEM REMAINS. VERY UNSAFE TO DRIVE AS NO INDICATORS AND WIPERS CONSTANTLY ON. PROBLEM BEGAN AROUND 1 MONTH AFTER PURCHASE AND PLAGUES ME TODAY. I HAVE EXTENDED WARRANTY AND I AM CHARGED 100.00 PER VISIT. CUSTOMER CARE WILL NOT PROVIDE ME WITH OPTIONS I MUST DICTATE MY CHOICES. TERRIBLE SERVICE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/27/2013 - RENTZ, GA
BEGAN WHEN I PURCHASED TRUCK OF INTEGRATED BRAKE FAILURE LATER TURNED INTO BAD INSTRUMENT CLUSTER, VISOR SHORT, NEW BRAKE CONTROLLER AND LOTS OF HOURS. WHEN STARTING VEHICLE WIPERS COME ON, NO INTERIOR LIGHTS, NO TURN SIGNALS (INSIDE OR OUTSIDE) NO HEAT, NO RADIO NO TRAILER BRAKES. NOW VEHICLE HAS BEEN AT DODGE FOR 2 WEEKS. THEY REPLACED, INSTRUMENT CLUSTER, WIRING HARNESS, TPMS AND PROBLEM REMAINS. VERY UNSAFE TO DRIVE AS NO INDICATORS AND WIPERS CONSTANTLY ON. PROBLEM BEGAN AROUND 1 MONTH AFTER PURCHASE AND PLAGUES ME TODAY. I HAVE EXTENDED WARRANTY AND I AM CHARGED 100.00 PER VISIT. CUSTOMER CARE WILL NOT PROVIDE ME WITH OPTIONS I MUST DICTATE MY CHOICES. TERRIBLE SERVICE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/16/2013 - HOUSE SPRINGS, MO
I RAN INTO THIS ISSUE LAST WINTER AND WHEN THE WEATHER WARMED UP IT WENT AWAY. NOW, AGAIN IN DECEMEBER, WHEN FUELING THE TRUCK AT THE PUMP, AFTER IT REACHES FULL CAPACITY IT SPITS FUEL BACK OUT ALL OVER THE TRUCK AND ONTO THE GROUND. DOES IT AT EVERY PUMP. THE DEALER LOOKED AT IT LAST YEAR AND COULDN'T FIND ANYTHING. THIS IS A COMMON AND KNOWN ISSUE WITH OTHER DODGE AND JEEP MODELS.

View Details

WHEELS

11/28/2013 - JONESBURG, MO
WHILE DRIVING 70MPH IN A '11 DODGE RAM THIS MORNING ON THE HIGHWAY, BOTH BACK TIRES LOCKED UP RESULTING IN FISH TAILING COMPLETELY SIDEWAYS THREE TIMES. WE FINALLY DIRECTED IT OFF THE HIGHWAY AND INTO A DITCH TO AVOID ANY ACCIDENTS WHEN ALL 4 TIRES LOCKED UP. LUCKILY AT 0500 THERE WAS MINIMAL TRAFFIC AND MY FIANCE WAS CAPABLE OF KEEPING THE TRUCK FROM ROLLING OVER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/22/2013 - JEFFERSON CITY , MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HEADLIGHTS, WINDSHIELD WIPERS AND THE TAIL LIGHTS WOULD ENGAGE INDEPENDENTLY AND SPORADICALLY. IN ADDITION, THE SPEEDOMETER AND THE TURNING SIGNALS FAILED TO OPERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED ON THREE OCCASIONS BUT THE FAILURE WAS NOT RECTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 6,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 25,000. ..UPDATED 12-30-13 UPDATED 1/17/2014

View Details

TIRES

11/18/2013 - PHARR, TX
TIRES ARE WEARING UNEVENLY, ALL FOUR OF THEM. WE NOTICED THIS AT 20000 MILES!! WE NOTICED NOISE COMING FROM THE TRUCK AND WHEN THE DEALERSHIP TOOK THE TRUCK FOR ROAD INSPECTION THEY SAID IS THE TIRES. AND OF COURSE, THEY ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE, THAT I HAVE TO GO WITH GOODYEAR CO. AND MAKE A CLAIM. WE USED THE TRUCK TO DRIVE TO AND FROM WORK ONLY! WE DO NOT TAKE THE TRUCK OFF ROAD OR EVEN TO OUR NEIGHBOR COUNTRY (MEXICO) BECAUSE OF ROAD CONDITIONS THERE.THE TIRES ARE WEARING UNEVENLY AND MAKE THIS TERRIBLE NOISE WE HAVE TO LIVE WITH. WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS ? WE TAKE THE TRUCK EVERY 3000 MILES FOR OIL CHANGE TO THE DEALERSHIP, THEY WILL RECOMMEND TIRE ROTATION AT 6000 MILES OR SO, WE DO AS THEY RECOMMEND, BUT NOW, NO ONE IS HELPING OUT! HOW COME THEY DID NOT NOTICE THIS EARLY WEAR IN OUR TIRES?.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/12/2013 - GREAT FALLS, MT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN). THE MANUFACTURER AND THE DEALER WERE CONTACTED AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE TO COMPLETE THE REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 180,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/5/2013 - PALMETTO , FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAS TAKEN MORE THAN A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME TO MAKE THE PARTS AVAILABLE FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN) THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT HE WAS CONCERNED FOR HIS SAFETY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT EXPERIENCE THE FAILURE. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 132,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds