Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2011 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 189 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (15) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (24) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (5) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (8) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (12) Power Train (103) Structure (8) Unknown Or Other (4) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (11) Seats (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/4/2013 - LOUISVILLE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE TRAVELING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE HEADLIGHTS INTERMITTENTLY FAILED. THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR WAS THE VEHICLE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 36,500.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/31/2013 - MILAN, GA
2011 DODGE RAM 1500. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REAR AXLE PINION NUT RECALL NOTICE. THE CONSUMER WAS FIRST INFORMED, THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THEN HE WAS INFORMED, THE PARTS HAD ARRIVED, BUT THERE WERE NO INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO REPAIR IT. RECALL # 13V038000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/15/2013 - PITTSBURGH, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO COMPLETE THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED NUMEROUS TIMES AND THEY COULD NOT PROVIDE AN EXPECTED DATE FOR THE REMEDY PART TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/7/2013 - AURORA, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN) APRIL 2013. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE ATTEMPTED TO HAVE THE VEHICLE REPAIRED BUT THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN SHE ACCELERATED, THE VEHICLE WOULD BECOME RESISTANT. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 45,962.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

10/7/2013 - NORTH CHESTERFIELD, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD READ THAT THE KEY WAS DAMAGED WHEN THE DOOR WAS AJAR. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO START THE VEHICLE UNTIL A MINIMUM OF 35 MINUTES OF CLOSING THE DOOR. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO SHUT OFF THE VEHICLE AND THE CONTACT HAD TO DISCONNECT THE BATTERY CABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION WHERE THE MAIN COMPUTER MODULE WAS REPLACED HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT FURTHER REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE INCIDENT. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 43, 000....UPDATED 11-12-13 THE CONSUMER STATED THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT CRANK, AND WHEN THE VEHICLE DID START, IT WOULD NOT CUT OFF. THE CONSUMER HAD TO DISCONNECT THE BATTERY CABLE. THE DEALER REPLACED THE MAIN COMPUTER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/7/2013 - NORTH CHESTERFIELD, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD READ THAT THE KEY WAS DAMAGED WHEN THE DOOR WAS AJAR. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO START THE VEHICLE UNTIL A MINIMUM OF 35 MINUTES OF CLOSING THE DOOR. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO SHUT OFF THE VEHICLE AND THE CONTACT HAD TO DISCONNECT THE BATTERY CABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION WHERE THE MAIN COMPUTER MODULE WAS REPLACED HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT FURTHER REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE INCIDENT. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 43, 000....UPDATED 11-12-13 THE CONSUMER STATED THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT CRANK, AND WHEN THE VEHICLE DID START, IT WOULD NOT CUT OFF. THE CONSUMER HAD TO DISCONNECT THE BATTERY CABLE. THE DEALER REPLACED THE MAIN COMPUTER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/28/2013 - EVERSON, WA
RECEIVED A SAFETY RECALL NOTICE N08/NHTSA 13V-038 EARLY IN 2013. CHECKED WITH MY DEALER AS INSTRUCTED AND WAS TOLD THAT THERE WERE NO PARTS AVAILABLE. HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING SINCE. IF THIS PROBLEM IS SERIOUS AND NEEDS TO BE FIXED, I WOULD THINK THE PEOPLE INVOLVED WOULD BE MORE PRONE TO GETTING IT DONE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/24/2013 - RHINEBECK, NY
I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE THAT STATED, THE REAR AXLE PINION NUT ON MY 2011 DODGE RAM 1500 MAY LOOSEN OR FRACTURE. A LOOSE PINION NUT COULD CAUSE THE REAR AXLE TO LOCK UP. AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS IT COULD LET THE AXLE FLY OFF AND LEAD TO LOSS OF VEHICLE CONTROL AND/OR A CRASH. I RECEIVED THE OFFICIAL RECALL NOTICE IN JANUARY OF 2013. I THEN WENT TO THE CAR DEALERSHIP. THEY TOLD ME THEY DIDN'T HAVE PARTS TO CHECK BACK WHEN DODGE GETS THE PARTS MADE. I WAS AT THE DEALERSHIP TODAY TO PICK UP MY TRUCK THAT WAS SUPPOSEDLY REPAIRED FOR CHRONIC PROBLEMS WITH ETC LIGHT COMING ON AND THROTTLE STICKING OR RACING. I CHECKED WITH THE DEALERSHIP MONTHLY AND AS OF TODAY STILL NO PARTS. THIS IS A SERIOUS PROBLEM AND COULD RESULT IN A DEADLY CRASH. PLEASE ADDRESS THIS ISSUE. ONE OF THESE TRUCKS PASS EVERYONE EVERY DAY, NOT TO MENTION I DRIVE ONE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/20/2013 - DUNKIRK , MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE ATTEMPTED TO HAVE THE VEHICLE REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN ) BUT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT FELT THAT SINCE THE FAILURE WAS REPORTED IN FEBRUARY OF 2013, THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN A REMEDY AVAILABLE BEFORE SEPTEMBER OF 2013. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 21,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: DRIVELINE: DIFFERENTIAL UNIT

9/18/2013 - SAGLE, ID
IN APRIL OF THIS YEAR I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE #N08 FROM CHRYSLER GROUP LLC, REGARDING THE REAR AXLE PINION NUT. I IMMEDIATELY CONTACTED MY DODGE DEALER WHO INFORMED ME THAT THE PART(S) WERE NOT AVAILABLE AND TO CHECK BACK IN A FEW WEEKS. I HAVE CHECKED FOR THE LAST 5 MONTHS AND TO DATE THE PART(S) ARE STILL NOT AVAILABLE. WHY? IT'S MY SAFETY AND OF MY FAMILY TO GET THIS REPAIRED ASAP, WHAT ABOUT OTHER VEHICLES ON THE ROAD THAT ARE EFFECTED OR MIGHT BE INVOLVED IN A CRASH OF ONE THAT DOES HAVE THIS PROBLEM? THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE, WHY HASN'T YOUR ORGANIZATION TAKING STEPS TO CORRECT THIS SITUATION? YOU ARE SUPPOSE TO STAY ON TOP OF THIS, WHAT PART OF SAFETY DO YOU NOT UNDERSTAND?

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds