Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2011 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 189 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (15) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (24) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (5) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (8) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (12) Power Train (103) Structure (8) Unknown Or Other (4) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (11) Seats (1)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/14/2013 - ALEXANDRIA, LA
AFTER PASSING A SLOW MOVING VEHICLE ON THE HIGHWAY, MY TRUCK SHUT DOWN.THE ENGINE CUT OFF ,DASH LIGHTS AND PARK LIGHT STARTED TO FLICKER ERRATICALLY AND THE HEADLIGHTS WENT OFF. I MANAGED TO PULL THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. IN ORDER TO STOP THE LIGHTS FROM FLICKERING I DISCONNECTED THE BATTERY (THEY FLICKERED WITH THE SWITCH IN THE OFF POSITION). AS THE LIGHTS FLICKERED I COULD HEAR RELAYS CLICKING UNDER THE HOOD AND DASH. AFTER WAITING A WHILE I RECONNECTED THE BATTERY AND ALL SYSTEMS CAME BACK ON AND I WAS ABLE TO START THE TRUCK AND DRIVE IT HOME. THE DEALERSHIP WILL NOT BE ABLE TO CHECK IT OUT UNTIL WED THE 18. ALL SYSTEMS SEEM TO BE NORMAL. I HAVE TO GO TO WORK . I' M DRIVING IT 60 MILES ROUND TRIP EVERYDAY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/14/2013 - ALEXANDRIA, LA
AFTER PASSING A SLOW MOVING VEHICLE ON THE HIGHWAY, MY TRUCK SHUT DOWN.THE ENGINE CUT OFF ,DASH LIGHTS AND PARK LIGHT STARTED TO FLICKER ERRATICALLY AND THE HEADLIGHTS WENT OFF. I MANAGED TO PULL THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. IN ORDER TO STOP THE LIGHTS FROM FLICKERING I DISCONNECTED THE BATTERY (THEY FLICKERED WITH THE SWITCH IN THE OFF POSITION). AS THE LIGHTS FLICKERED I COULD HEAR RELAYS CLICKING UNDER THE HOOD AND DASH. AFTER WAITING A WHILE I RECONNECTED THE BATTERY AND ALL SYSTEMS CAME BACK ON AND I WAS ABLE TO START THE TRUCK AND DRIVE IT HOME. THE DEALERSHIP WILL NOT BE ABLE TO CHECK IT OUT UNTIL WED THE 18. ALL SYSTEMS SEEM TO BE NORMAL. I HAVE TO GO TO WORK . I' M DRIVING IT 60 MILES ROUND TRIP EVERYDAY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/11/2013 - MADISON, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT IN APRIL OF 2013, HE RECEIVED RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN). HE NOTIFIED THE MANUFACTURER FOUR TIMES AND EACH TIME, THEY STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAS NOT EXPERIENCED THE FAILURE BUT STATED IT WAS UNACCEPTABLE TO WAIT SO LONG FOR PARTS. UPDATED 11/15/13 THE DEALER REPAIRED THE VEHICLE. UPDATED 11/20/13

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/10/2013 - CHESTERFIELD, MI
I WAS ISSUED A SAFETY RECALL NOTICE OVER 4 MONTHS AGO FOR REAR AXLE PINION NUT N08/NHTSA 13V-038 AND NOTHING HAS BEEN RESOLVED ON TRUCK YET. I HAVE CONTACTED DEALER, AND THEY HAVE TOLD ME THEY ARE STILL WAITING ON PARTS? I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE, NOT KNOWING IF PINION GEAR IS GOING TO BACK OUT OF REAR END! HOW LONG CAN IT TAKE TO GET PARTS FROM RAM??

View Details

STEERING

9/4/2013 - VIENNA, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO EXIT A PARKING SPACE, THE TIE ROD FRACTURED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO VERIFIED THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE TIE ROD NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. ALSO, THE TECHNICIAN ADVISED TO PERFORM A FULL ALIGNMENT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 52,644. UPDATED 12/04/13 UPDATED 12/6/2013

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/22/2013 - MANHATTAN, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED HE RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN). THE MANUFACTURER AND DEALER WERE CONTACTED AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED TO COMPLETE THE SERVICE WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 42,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/22/2013 - MARGARETVILLE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED RECALL NOTICE NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN) AND ATTEMPTED TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT BUT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER HAS BEEN MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 42,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/15/2013 - NEW CASTLE, PA
I HAVE NOTICED SINCE PURCHASING THIS VEHICLE THAT THE REAR AXLE TRACTION CONTROL SEEMS TO CONSTANTLY SLIP WHEN ACCELERATING AT ANY SPEED, I FIRST THOUGHT THAT THIS WAS NORMAL FOR THE VEHICLE, BUT IT IS ALWAYS ENGAGING NO MATTER WHAT SPEED YOUR DOING. IT SEEMS AS THOUGH IT IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY, NO MATTER WHAT KIND OF SURFACE YOUR DRIVING ON. I'VE TRIED IT IN FOUR WHEEL DRIVE, AND THE TRUCK SEEMS TO BE OK, I DON;T THINK THE ANTI SLIP AXLE IS WORKING PROPERLY.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/15/2013 - NEW CASTLE, PA
I HAVE NOTICED SINCE PURCHASING THIS VEHICLE THAT THE REAR AXLE TRACTION CONTROL SEEMS TO CONSTANTLY SLIP WHEN ACCELERATING AT ANY SPEED, I FIRST THOUGHT THAT THIS WAS NORMAL FOR THE VEHICLE, BUT IT IS ALWAYS ENGAGING NO MATTER WHAT SPEED YOUR DOING. IT SEEMS AS THOUGH IT IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY, NO MATTER WHAT KIND OF SURFACE YOUR DRIVING ON. I'VE TRIED IT IN FOUR WHEEL DRIVE, AND THE TRUCK SEEMS TO BE OK, I DON;T THINK THE ANTI SLIP AXLE IS WORKING PROPERLY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/9/2013 - ROYAL PALM BEACH, FL
I RECEIVED A SAFETY RECALL (N08/NHTSA 13V-038 REAR AXLE PINION NUT) I RECEIVED THIS NOTICE MONTHS AGO. I HAVE CONTRACTED THE MANUFACTURER MULTIPLE TIMES. EACH TIME I GET TOLD THE PART IS NOT AVAILABLE YET. AFTER MONTHS, WHY WOULD THE PART NOT BE AVAILABLE? IT WAS NICE TO GET THE NOTICE, BUT IS THERE AN OFFICE THAT FOLLOWS UP ON THESE RECALLS TO MAKE SURE THE MANUFACTURER IS ACTUALLY ADDRESSING THE ISSUE. THANK YOU FOR ANY ASSISTANCE YOU CAN PROVIDE ON THIS ISSUE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds