Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2011 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 189 complaints filed for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (15) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (24) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (5) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (8) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (12) Power Train (103) Structure (8) Unknown Or Other (4) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (11) Seats (1)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

8/5/2013 - MEDFORD, OR
I HAVE BEEN ADVISED BY LETTER FROM CHRYSLER THAT THE REAR AXLE PINION NUT ON MY DODGE RAM 1500 YEAR 2011 HAS BEEN RECALLED. I HAVE HELD THIS LETTER WITH THE UNDERSTANDING THAT A FOLLOW UP LETTER OF THE PART THAT IS IN QUESTION WOULD BE SENT TO MY LITHIA DEALERSHIP SOON. THIS IS NOT THE CASE IN FACT I CALLED CHRYSLER, THEIR RESPONSE TO ME IS THAT THERE WILL BE NO PARTS AVAILABLE IN THE NEAR FUTURE TO BE SHIPPED TO MY LITHIA DEALERSHIP TO FIX THIS PROBLEM AND THAT I SHOULD USE CAUTION WHILE DRIVING MY TRUCK. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE, AND IF ANYTHING HAPPENS WHILE I AM DRIVING MY TRUCK I WILL INTERN SUE THE CHRYSLER CORPORATION FOR NOT HAVING MY PART AVAILABLE AT MY DEALERSHIP IN A REASONABLE TIME. THE SAFETY OF MY FAMILY IS OF THE UTMOST IMPORTANCE, AND FOR CHRYSLER TO HAVE A RECALL ON SUCH AN IMPORTANT PIECE OF MY VEHICLES OPERATION,AND TO NOT COME THROUGH WITH THE REPLACEMENT PART IS COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/1/2013 - MASSAPEQUA, NY
I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION THREE MONTHS REGARDING THE 2011 DODGE RAM 1500 REAR AXLE PINION NUT {N08/NHTSA 13V-038}. I VISITED THE DEALERSHIP AND QUESTIONED WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE FIXED. THEY STATED THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PART, HOWEVER WE WOULD RECEIVE A SECOND NOTICE ON THE RECALL AND THEY WOULD MAKE AN APPOINTMENT TO REPLACE THE PART IN THE VEHICLE. WE ARE STILL WAITING FOR A NOTIFICATION TO REPLACE THE PART. THIS IS A SEROUS PROBLEM AND I AM VERY CONCERNED WITH THE SAFETY OF THE VEHICLE ON THE ROAD. THE DEALERSHIP IS MERRICK DODGE ON MERRICK ROAD MERRICK LONG ISLAND. [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/31/2013 - MIDDLETOWN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN) BUT WAS INFORMED BY THE MANUFACTURER THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND STATED THAT THE PART HAD NOT BEEN AVAILABLE FOR ALMOST FOUR MONTHS AND HE WOULD BE MADE AWARE OF THE PARTS ONCE THEY BECAME AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 6,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 8/26/13

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/31/2013 - KISSIMMEE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN) HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE TIME FOR REPAIR. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT EXPERIENCED THE FAILURE HOWEVER, THE CONTACT WAS CONCERNED THAT THE FAILURE COULD HAVE OCCURRED AT ANY MOMENT. THE MANUFACTURER ADVISED THE CONTACT THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR REPAIR. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/23/2013 - SOUND BEACH, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN). THE DEALER WAS CONTACTED AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE INFORMATION ABOUT THE AVAILABILITY OF THE PART. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 24,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/16/2013 - WALES , MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THE NHTSA CAMPAIGN 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE TIME FOR REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER ADVISED HIM THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE TO BE REPAIRED AND THEY DID NOT KNOW WHEN THE PART WAS GOING TO BE AVAILABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 13,600.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/12/2013 - EASLEY, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN). THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED BY THE MANUFACTURER THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT FELT THAT AN EXCESSIVE AMOUNT OF TIME HAD PASSED, AS IT HAD BEEN TWO MONTHS SINCE THE RECALL NOTIFICATION HAD BEEN RECEIVED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/10/2013 - HERMOSA BEACH , CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL WAS NOT PERFORMED IN A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME. THE CONTACT WAS CONCERNED OF DRIVING THE VEHICLE BECAUSE HE WAS TOWING A TRAILER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE HOWEVER, THEY DID NOT HAVE AN APPROXIMATE TIME OF ARRIVAL FOR THE PARTS. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 51,685.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/8/2013 - MIDLAND, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR AND THE DEALER DID NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED TIME OF ARRIVAL FOR THE PARTS. THE CONTACT DID NOT WANT TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE WITHOUT THE RECALL SERVICE BEING PERFORMED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 5,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/26/2013 - CHEPACHET, RI
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 . CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REAR AXLE PINION NUT RECALL NOTICE. THE DEALER INFORMED THE CONSUMER, THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds