Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD ESCAPE - 2011 FORD ESCAPE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 844 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD ESCAPE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD ESCAPE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD ESCAPE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (20) Equipment (3) Power Train (240) Steering (93) Unknown Or Other (28)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (3) Seat Belts (3) Structure (25) Vehicle Speed Control (242)
Electrical System (77) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (5) Suspension (3) Visibility (21)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Fuel Propulsion System (217) Service Brakes (7) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (19)
Engine (232) Fuel System Gasoline (21) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Latches Locks Linkages (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 129
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/3/2018 - SCOTIA, NY
I RECEIVED A RECALL ON MY 2011 ESCAPE IN LATE 2016 INFORMING ME ABOUT AN ISSUE WITH THE FUEL DELIVERY MODULE. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AT THE TIME, INFORMING THEM THAT I HAD BEEN NOTICING FUEL SMELLS, BUT THEY WERE UNABLE TO REMEDY THE ISSUE, OR PERFORM THE RECALL. IN JANUARY OF 2018 I RECEIVED ANOTHER LETTER SAYING THAT PARTS ARE NOW AVAILABLE TO REPAIR MY VEHICLE, BUT AS OF APRIL, TWO LOCAL DEALERSHIPS STILL SAY THEY HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE NECESSARY PARTS FOR THE REPAIR. THE SAFETY RECALL IS 16S41/NHTSA RECALL 16V-777. BASED ON THE SAFETY IMPLICATIONS OF THIS RECALL, IT SEEMS THAT FORD IS BEING VERY SLOW IN DELIVERING PARTS TO THE DEALERSHIPS TO MAKE THIS REPAIR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/3/2018 - HAVANA, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V777000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. B & B MOTORS INC (318 SOUTH SCHRADER AVE, HAVANA, IL 62644, (309) 543-2224) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/2/2018 - STURBRIDGE, MA
RECALL # 16S41 FUEL DELIVERY MODULE. I HAVE BEEN WAITING MONTHS, AND PART STILL NOT AVAILABLE AT DEALERSHIP. CALLED THIS MORNING TO INQUIRE? STILL NO PART. MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS ON, WHICH IS DIRECTLY RELATED TO RECALL. I HAVE REJECTION STICKER, AND WON+T BE ABLE TO DRIVE MY VEHICLE. WORST IS WHAT IF IT CATCHES ON FIRE, FORD HAS NO ANSWER FOR ME

View Details

STEERING

4/1/2018 - SANFORD, FL
THE POWER STEERING DOES NOT ACTIVATE AT START..MUST START SEVERAL TIMES TO MAKE IT WORK FIRST TIME THIS HAPPENED I WAS DRIVING.I HAVE ONLY ONE HAND THIS CAUSED THE CAR TO HIT THE CURB I HAD TO HAVE THE CAR TOWED FORD SAID MY CAR WAS NOT ON THE RECALL .WHAT CAN I DO TO FIX THIS (NOT 1500.00 FROM FORD) PLEASE HELP

View Details

STEERING

3/29/2018 - DANIEL ISLAND, SC
2011 FORD ESCAPE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO FAILURE OF POWER STEERING COLUMN WAS DIRECTLY CONNECTED TO ISSUES CONTAINED IN RECALL NOTICE 14V-285 AND REQUESTS REIMBURSEMENT FOR REPAIRS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/26/2018 - PARKVILLE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V777000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. BOB DAVIDSON FORD OF BALTIMORE, MARYLAND WAS MADE AWARE OF THE RECALL AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/26/2018 - BRONX, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V777000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR AS THE RECALL NOTICE WAS RECEIVED OVER A YEAR AGO. THE DEALER SMITH CAIRNS FORD LINCOLN (900 CENTRAL PARK AVE, YONKERS, NY 10704) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED SEVERAL TIMES AND WAS UNABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/26/2018 - ST. AUGUSTINE, FL
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V777000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED THE BOZARD FORD LINCOLN DEALER AT 904-824-1641, LOCATED AT 540 OUTLET MALL BLVD, ST. AUGUSTINE, FL 392084 WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/23/2018 - BAYSIDE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V777000 (FUEL SYSTEM) WAS RECEIVED IN OCTOBER OF 2016. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER (HEMSTEAD FORD IN HEMSTEAD, NY), THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE AND WERE ON BACKORDER. AFTER CONTACTING THE MANUFACTURER, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE AVAILABLE AND THE DEALERS SHOULD HAVE PARTS IN STOCK. THE CONTACT CALLED SEVERAL OTHER UNKNOWN DEALERS IN THE AREA AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE ON BACKORDER AND THE VEHICLE COULD NOT BE REPAIRED. THE CONTACT SMELLED FUEL INSIDE THE VEHICLE WHILE DRIVING. HEMSTEAD FORD DIAGNOSED THE VEHICLE, BUT FOUND NO FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 12,500.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/23/2018 - SOUTHBURY, CT
I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE IN JANUARY 2018. I CONTACTED MY LOCAL DEALER IN DANBURY, CT TO REPAIR MY VEHICLE. THEY ADVISED THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PART AND ARE WAITING. I CONTACTED THEM AGAIN 3/23/18 AND AM TOLD THEY STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE PARTS NEEDED. THE NHTSA WEBSITE INDICATES THE PARTS ARE AVAILABLE BUT I AM TOLD I HAVE TO WAIT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 129
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds