Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD ESCAPE - 2011 FORD ESCAPE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 750 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD ESCAPE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD ESCAPE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD ESCAPE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (3) Power Train (238) Steering (71) Unknown Or Other (23)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (3) Seat Belts (3) Structure (25) Vehicle Speed Control (242)
Electrical System (75) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (4) Suspension (2) Visibility (20)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel Propulsion System (161) Service Brakes (6) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (18)
Engine (228) Fuel System Gasoline (19) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Latches Locks Linkages (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 119
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

7/13/2017 - JOHN DAY, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 15 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO ROBBERSON FORD LOCATED AT: 2100 NE 3RD BEND OR 97701 541 382 4521, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING PUMP, STEERING COLUMN, AND STEERING ANGLE SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/13/2017 - SUMPTER, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V777000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE LUGOFF FORD DEALER WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/11/2017 - NEW BLOOMFIELD, PA
MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER16S41 NHTSA RECALL NUMBER16V777 SUMMARY ON CERTAIN VEHICLES, THE FUEL DELIVERY MODULE (FDM) MAY DEVELOP A CRACK IN THE VERTICAL PORTION OF THE FUEL SUPPLY PORT THAT COULD RESULT IN A FUEL LEAK. SAFETY RISK A FUEL LEAK IN THE PRESENCE OF AN IGNITION SOURCE MAY INCREASE THE RISK OF A FIRE. MANUFACTURER HAS FAILED OR IS UNABLE TO REMEDY THIS SAFETY RECALL FOR YOUR VEHICLE IN A TIMELY MANNER, RECALL STATUS RECALL INCOMPLETE, REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE HAVE NOT BEEN NOTIFIED BY MANUFACTURE. DEALERSHIP HAS NOT BEEN CONTACTED. CONSUMER CONCERN: VEHICLE FIRE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/10/2017 - NORTH CHESTERFIELD, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V777000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. (VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT).

View Details

STEERING

7/10/2017 - PINON, AZ
COMPLAINED ABOUT STEERING COLUMN FOR 2011 FORD ESCAPE . I KEEP TELL PAGE FORD IN AZ . ABOUT MY PROBLEM WITH STEEING COLUMN . THEY NOT WILL TO HELP THE CUSTOMER ABOUT THERE PROBLEM WITH VEHICLE . IT HARD TO DRIVER I KEPT TELL THEM IT HARD TO DRIVER .

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/5/2017 - LITTLESTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V777000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER WAS CONTACTED AT: KOONS FORD, SECURITY BLVD, BATIMORE, MARYLAND, AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/3/2017 - DENVER, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V777000 (FUEL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE REMEDY PART WAS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

7/1/2017 - BOARDMAN, OH
WHILE MAKING A TURN I LOST MY POWER STEERING CAUSING MY TO ALMOST HIT ANOTHER CAR HEAD ON. I WAS ABLE TO FORCE THE WHEEL TO TURN AND GET OFF THE ROAD. I TURNED THE CAR OFF AND WHEN I RESTARTED IT I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE WITH POWER STEERING AGAIN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/26/2017 - EASTLAKE, OH
DRIVING ON STREET AND ENGINE SHUT DOWN. RESTARTED ENGINE AND COULD NOT ACCELERATE TO MORE THAN 20 MPH. I PULLED OFF OF STREET AND SHUT ENGINE OFF FOR ABOUT A MINUTE. RESTARTED ENGINE AND EVERY THING WORKED FINE EXCEPT CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON AND CRUISE CONTROL WOULD NOT WORK.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/21/2017 - FRISCO, TX
SINCE I PURCHASED MY VEHICLE (ORIGINAL OWNER) IN FEBRUARY, 2005 I WOULD SMELL GAS FUMES WHEN I FILLED MY TANK WITH FUEL. STARTED NOT FILLING TANK ALL THE WAY TO AVOID FUEL ODOR IN MY VEHICLE. RECEIVED SAFETY RECALL NOTICE 6S41/NHTSA RECALL 16V-777 IN DECEMBER, 2016 FOR FUEL DELIVERY MODULE. CONTACTED AUTONATION FORD DEALERSHIP IN FRISCO, TX AND WAS TOLD PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. CONTACTED THEM AGAIN IN APRIL AND THEN JUNE, 2017. WAS TOLD, "PART NOT AVAILABLE". I EXPLAINED I SMELL A FUEL ODOR IN MY VEHICLE & THE RECALL LETTER FROM FORD STATES IF YOUR CAR EXHIBITS SYMPTOMS OF FUEL ODOR THEN IMMEDIATELY CONTACT DEALERSHIP FOR A SERVICE APPOINTMENT FOR DIAGNOSIS AND REPAIR RELATING TO THIS SAFETY RECALL. WAS TOLD, "PART NOT AVAILABLE". NOTHING DEALERSHIP CAN DO. I CONTACTED FORD CUSTOMER RELATIONS (866) 436-7332 ON 6/16/17 AND WAS GIVEN CASE # 12533821 BY RALPH. ONCE AGAIN CONTACTED AUTONATION IN FRISCO & WAS TOLD THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PART, THEREFORE, NOTHING CAN BE DONE. CALLED FORD CUSTOMER RELATIONS AGAIN AND THEN JENNIFER SAID, "NOTHING CAN BE DONE AT THIS TIME". FUEL ODOR IS STILL THERE IF I FILL UP MY FUEL TANK. VERY CONCERNEDI HAVE A LEAK BUT HAVE NOT NOTICED ANYTHING UNDER MY CAR ON GROUND.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 119
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds