Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-250 - 2011 FORD F-250 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 151 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD F-250

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD F-250. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD F-250, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electrical System (7) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seats (1) Suspension (54) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Diesel (2) Service Brakes (4) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (24) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (14)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Power Train (12) Steering (57) Unknown Or Other (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

7/8/2019 - FREDERICKSBURG, TX
PURCHASED VEHICLE 11-2018 HAVE TAKEN TO TWO SERVICE SHOPS ENGINE KNOCK. METAL IN FILTER. CYLINDER #1 LOW COMPRESSION DUE TO BAD MACHINING OF THE ENGINE BLOCK. VEHICLE NON DRIVABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/4/2019 - LEXINGTON, NC
I CAN NOT GET THIS SOFT BREAK TO GO AWAY! IT NEVER HAD A SOLID BREAK BUT I BOUGHT IT USED AND FIGURED IT NEEDED A BREAK JOB. I HAD CALIPERS TO START LOCKING UP ONE AFTER THE OTHER WITHIN A COUPLE DAYS OF EACH OTHER, SO I REPLACE THEM ALL. THEN THE NEW ONES STARTED GETTING HOT. SO I REPLACE ALL THE BREAK LINES AND MASTER CYLINDER. AFTER ALL THAT I STILL HAVE A VERY SOFT BREAK, ALMOST AS IF THERE IS AIR IN THE LINES. I KNOW AIR CAN'T BE THE ISSUE BECAUSE THE BREAK SYSTEM WAS BLEED USING A MACHINE. NOW AFTER DOING RESEARCH ONLINE I HAVE COME ACROSS A LOT OF PEOPLE TALKING ABOUT THIS EXACT ISSUE. THIS NEEDS TO GET FIXED, THERE IS NO WAY TO TELL WHEN YOU ARE ACTUALLY HAVING BREAK ISSUE COME UP BECAUSE THEY FEEL SPONGY WHEN THEY ARE WORKING AT THERE BEST.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/13/2019 - WINGO, KY
THE LEFT REAR BRAKE GETS HOT AND SMOKES AND WONT RELEASE. WE TOOK IT TO OUR FORD DEALERSHIP WHILE IT WAS STILL UNDER WARRANTY. THEY DROVE IT AND SAID THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH IT. WE'VE HAD TO REPLACE THE BRAKES ON THAT TIRE ONLY NOW 3 TIMES. EACH TIME THE BRAKES ARE COMPLETELY WORN THROUGH THE METAL, THE ROTOR HAS HAD TO BE REPLACED AS WELL AS THE CALIPERS. AGAIN THIS HAS ONLY HAPPENED WITH THE LEFT REAR TIRE. THE OTHER TIRES HAVE THE ORIGINAL BRAKES ON THEM. SOMETHING HAS BEEN WRONG WITH THIS TIRE SINCE THE TRUCK WAS BRAND NEW.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/28/2019 - ACWORTH, NH
REAR BRAKE LINE (STEEL) RUPTURED RESULTING IN COMPLETE LOSS OF BRAKES AT ALL FOUR WHEELS. THE BRAKE LINE WAS ROUTED TO CLOSE TO THE GAS TANK RESULTING IN THE LINE RUBBING ON THE GAS TANK. OVERTIME, THE COATING ON THE LINE FAILED AND THEN THE EXPOSED BARE METAL RUSTED. WHEN THE METAL BECAME TO THIN, THE PRESSURE IN THE LINE RUPTURED THE BRAKE LINE AT THE THIN/RUSTED LOCATION. ALL BRAKE FLUID LEAKED OUT AND THE BRAKES NO LONGER WORKED. THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION WHEN THE BRAKES FAILED ON A CITY STREET. IF THE VEHICLE HAD BEEN ASSEMBLED SO THAT THE BRAKE LINES COULD NOT CONTACT THE GAS TANK, THIS FAILURE WOULD HAVE BEEN PREVENTED.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/18/2019 - OLDTOWN, MD
DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD WHEN ALL OF THE SUDDEN THE DRIVERS SIDE WINDOW EXPLODED ALL OVER THE INSIDE OF MY TRUCK. IT EXPLODED SO HARD (LIKE A SHOTGUN BLAST). IT THREW GLASS ALL OVER THE INSIDE OF THE TRUCK, ALL OVER MYSELF. ONCE I STOPPED, I NOTICED THAT I HAD BLOOD ON MY SEAT. THE GLASS ACTUALLY WAS STUCK IN MY SKIN ON MY ELBOW. IT TOOK ALMOST 10 MINUTES TO GET IT OUT OF MY HAIR. THERE WERE NO OTHER VEHICLES ON THE ROAD OR GOING BY ME TO THROW ANY DEBRIS AT THE WINDOW. I HAVE PHOTOS IF NEEDED

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/20/2019 - BURLINGTON, NC
WAS TRAVELING AT 70MPH ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN MY 2011 F250 XLT SUPER CAB SUDDENLY SHIFTED FROM 6TH GEAR INTO 1ST GEAR CAUSING A LOSS OF CONTROL AND THE TRUCK TO SPIN OUT. THE TRUCK IS A 6.2L WITH A 6 SPEED AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/20/2019 - BURLINGTON, NC
WAS TRAVELING AT 70MPH ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN MY 2011 F250 XLT SUPER CAB SUDDENLY SHIFTED FROM 6TH GEAR INTO 1ST GEAR CAUSING A LOSS OF CONTROL AND THE TRUCK TO SPIN OUT. THE TRUCK IS A 6.2L WITH A 6 SPEED AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/20/2019 - SANFORD, NC
OUR 2011 FORD F250 TRUCK IS DOWN SHIFTING EXTREMELY HARD FROM 3RD GEAR TO 1ST GEAR (AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION) WHEN BRAKING. IT SHIFTS SO HARD THAT THE SEAT BELTS WILL LOCK UP AND IT WILL BARK THE TIRES ALMOST AS IF YOU HAD SLAMMED ON BRAKES. WE HAVE HAD SEVERAL TIMES THAT WE HAVE BEEN ALMOST REAR ENDED BY CARS BEHIND US WHEN SLOWING DOWN AND THE SUDDEN SHIFT OCCURS. WE HAVE SPOKEN TO SEVERAL MECHANICS WHO HAVE TOLD US THEY HAVE HEARD THIS SAME ISSUE FROM OTHER CUSTOMERS WITH F250 TRUCKS.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/11/2019 - LEBANON, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-250. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE STARTED TO VIBRATE ABNORMALLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO KELLER BROS. FORD LEBANON (LOCATED AT 1030 SCHAEFFER RD, LEBANON, PA 17042, (717) 949-2000) TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE SUSPENSION WAS CHECKED, BUT NO FAILURES WERE FOUND. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/5/2019 - NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
AT 125,000 MILES, I BEGAN TO EXPERIENCE THE "DEATH WOBBLE". HITTING A ROUGH SPOT ON THE HIGHWAY, ESPECIALLY ON A CURVE, THE TRUCK WILL RANDOMLY BEGIN TO SHAKE. IT BEGINS IN THE FRONT, SHAKES THE STEERING WHEEL VIOLENTLY UNTIL I AM ABLE TO SLOW DOWN ENOUGH TO STOP IT. I HAVE REPLACED FRONT STABILIZER (STEERING DAMPER), DRAG LINK, TIE ROD END, ALIGNMENT, TIRE ROTATION, TRACK BAR BUSHING, BALL JOINT, TIE RODS AND ANOTHER ALIGNMENT. IT STILL WILL RANDOMLY START TO SHAKE VIOLENTLY AFTER I HAVE HIT A ROUGH SPOT AND ESPECIALLY IN A CURVE AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS. I CANNOT FIND ANYTHING ELSE TO REPLACE. I HAVE HAD TWO DIFFERENT MECHANICS WORK ON THE VEHICLE AND WE HAVE TOGETHER SEARCHED THE WEB FOR OTHER CURES, BUT THERE ARE NONE TO BE FOUND. IT IS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE MY TRUCK ON THE HIGHWAY...THE SHAKING BECOMES SO VIOLENT THAT I BECOME A TRAFFIC HAZARD AND DO NOT HAVE ENOUGH CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE TO HANDLE IT SAFELY. THE MOST RECENT EVENT WAS TODAY, 3/5/2019 BUT IT HAS BEEN HAPPENING, IN BETWEEN STAYS AT THE MECHANIC, SINCE NOVEMBER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds