Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FIESTA - 2011 FORD FIESTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 238 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD FIESTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD FIESTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD FIESTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (5)
Electrical System (26) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (126) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (30)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (33) Vehicle Speed Control (21)
Engine (29) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (7) Suspension (2) Visibility (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes (4) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/22/2014 - CEDAR PARK , TX
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER'S DOOR HANDLE SEPARATED FROM THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO CLOSE THE DOOR. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 76,000. NE

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/20/2014 - LEBANON, TN
THE REAR LEFT PASSENGER DOOR WON'T LATCH. DOOR FLIES OPEN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/20/2014 - ORLANDO, FL
DRIVING AT ABOUT 20 MPH IN A PARKING LOT ALL OF A SUDDEN THE LEFT REAR DOOR OPENED AND COULD NOT BE SHUT AGAIN DUE TO A MALFUNCTIONING OF THE LOCKING SYSTEM. ( DOOR LATCH).

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/18/2014 - FALLBROOK, CA
REAR PASSENGER DOOR LATCH WILL NOT HOLD DOOR SHUT. THE DOOR FAILED TO LATCH WHEN A PASSENGER USED THE DOOR FOR NORMAL ENTRY AND TRIED TO CLOSE IT. NO INITIATING EVENT OR DAMAGE PRECEDED THIS FAILURE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/17/2014 - ANTIOCH, CA
I WAS DRIVING MY 2011 FORD FIESTA GOING ABOUT 45 MILES AN HOUR AND THE RIGHT REAR DOOR SWUNG OPEN WHEN I HIT A CURVE IN THE ROAD. I PULLED OVER TO SEE WHAT HAPPENED AND REALIZED THAT THE DOOR WOULD NOT CLOSE (LATCH). MY SON WAS WITH ME IN THE FRONT SEAT AND HE HAD TO SIT IN THE BACK AND HOLD THE DOOR UNTIL WE COULD DRIVE HOME ABOUT 2 MILES AWAY. THANK GOD THIS DID NOT HAPPEN WITH MY YOUNG DAUGHTER IN THE BACK SEAT GOING DOWN THE FREEWAY. I TOOK THE CAR TO THE DEALER THE NEXT DAY AND LUCKILY I HAD BOUGHT THE EXTENDED WARRANTY ON THE CAR. HOW IS THIS NOT A RECALL ISSUE? LOOKS LIKE THIS IS HAPPENING AROUND THE COUNTRY WITH THIS CAR. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/17/2014 - COLLEGE STATION, TX
THE REAR PASSENGER-SIDE DOOR WILL NOT LATCH. FORTUNATELY, I NOTICED IT BEFORE I PULLED AWAY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/14/2014 - OCALA , FL
THIS VEHICLE - DRIVER REAR DOOR ASSEMBLY WAS REPLACE DUE TO MALFUNTION DOOR OPEN AND WILL NOT SHUT ON APRIL 3, 2014 I BOUGHT THIS CAR ON MAY 15, 2014 LAST WEEK ON OCTOBER 10TH MY 16YRS OLD DAUGHTER WAS DRIVING THE CAR AND ENTERING TO THE SCHOOL PARKING LOT THE DOOR OPEN WITHOUT ANY REASON - CONTACTED FORD AND AFTER FIGHTING AS VEHICLE EVEN THOUGH IS ONLY 34000 MILES IS NOT LONGER UNDER WARRANTY THEY WILL BE FIXING MY CONCERN IS THIS IS THE 2ND TIME SAME PROBLEM IS HAPPENING TO THIS VEHICLE AND COULD HAD END UP ON A FATALITY . IS FORD INSPECTING THE REPLACEMENT PARTS OR JUST MENDING THE ISSUE , PER ONLINE LOOKUP HAS BEING AT LEAST 76 COMPLAINS AND THERE HAS NOT BEING A RECALL YET .

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/13/2014 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
LATCH ON BACK DOOR OF DRIVER'S SIDE UNLOCKED WHILE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION. STOPPED VEHICLE AND DOOR WOULD NOT STAY CLOSED. TIED BROKEN DOOR ACROSS TO DOOR AT BACK OF PASSENGER'S SIDE. STARTED VEHICLE. LATCH ON BACK DOOR OF PASSENGER'S SIDE UNLOCKED WHILE IN MOTION. SECOND DOOR WOULD NOT STAY CLOSED. BROUGHT CAR TO FORD DEALERSHIP. DEALER REPORTED THAT DOOR PARTS WERE "DEFECTIVE" AND WOULD NOT BE COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. HAD TO PURCHASE NEW DOOR LATCHES AND GET THEM INSTALLED FOR $1,000. MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE. I WAS LUCKY I HAD NO PASSENGERS!!!!! DOORS UNLATCHED WHILE IN MOTION!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/11/2014 - VISALIA, CA
DOOR LOCK ASSEMBLY SAFETY ISSUE, DOOR LATCH FAILS AND DOOR STAYS OPEN: I WENT TO CLOSE RIGHT REAR DOOR OF FIESTA. NO PROBLEM WARNING UNTIL THAT MOMENT. IT WOULD NOT STAY SHUT. DOOR LOCK ASSEMBLY WENT BAD. TOOK TO VISALIA FORD IN VISALIA, CA, APPOINTMENT THAT AFTERNOON. SERVICE WRITERS SAID THAT WAS THE 4-5TH FIESTA/ FOCUS WITH THIS PROBLEM LATELY AND THAT THEY WERE WAITING 2-3 WEEKS ON BACK ORDER FOR THE SAME PARTS FOR THE PREVIOUSLY KNOWN VEHICLES.THIS SMALL TOWN DEALER WAS WAITING 2-3 WEEKS ON BACK ORDER TO FIX THIS IN 4-5 OTHER FIESTA/FOCUS. I HAD TO ORDER AND PAY FOR PARTS SO THEY WOULD BE ORDERED. UPON MY GOING HOME, AFTER CINCHING UP THE DOOR AGAIN, I CALLED THE NUMBER FOR FORD WEST REPRESENTATIVE. I HAD "DIRECT #" (JEFFREY REED) FROM PREVIOUS INCIDENT NOT RELATED TO THIS DOOR. THE PHONE WAS ANSWERED BY A DIFFERENT PERSON, WHO SAID SHE WAS IN THAT POSITION NOW AND THAT I WAS IN ERROR CALLING HER INSTEAD OF FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE. HER INFO: "YVONNE (866) 631-3788 XS 77757. I THEN TRIED TO EXPLAIN THE SITUATION ABOUT THE 4-5 FIESTA/FOCUS WAITING AT THIS SMALL DEALERSHIP AND THIS COULD NOT BE HAPPENING JUST IN VISALIA, CA. I ASKED ABOUT SAFETY RECALLS BY FORD; SHE BLEW ME OFF SAYING I WAS WRONG. I TOLD HER TO CALL VISALIA FORD I GAVE HER THEIR #. HER CONCESSION WAS THAT SHE WOULD TRY TO EXPEDITE THE PARTS TO VISALIA FORD, AND CALL ME A WEEK LATER, ON THE NEXT TUESDAY (9/30/14), TO CHECK ON PROGRESS. SHE NEVER CALLED AGAIN. I RECIEVED CALL THAT PARTS WERE IN ON 9/26/14, HAD THE REPAIR DONE ON 9/29/14, WHICH WAS THE NEXT DAY SERVICE DEPARTMENT WAS OPEN. THE CONCERN I HAVE ON THIS PROBLEM IS THAT SOME CHILD OR OTHER BACK SEAT RIDER WHO IS NOT BELTED IN IS GOING TO HAVE THE DOOR OPEN AND FALL OUT, I WOULD GUESS THIS WILL HAPPEN TO ANY OF THE DOORS. IF I WAS DRIVING AND A DOOR SUDDENLY OPENED FOR NO REASON DUE TO THE LATCH FAILURE, I MAY FREAK OR SWERVE OR WORSE. THANX

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/11/2014 - VISALIA, CA
DOOR LOCK ASSEMBLY SAFETY ISSUE, DOOR LATCH FAILS AND DOOR STAYS OPEN: I WENT TO CLOSE RIGHT REAR DOOR OF FIESTA. NO PROBLEM WARNING UNTIL THAT MOMENT. IT WOULD NOT STAY SHUT. DOOR LOCK ASSEMBLY WENT BAD. TOOK TO VISALIA FORD IN VISALIA, CA, APPOINTMENT THAT AFTERNOON. SERVICE WRITERS SAID THAT WAS THE 4-5TH FIESTA/ FOCUS WITH THIS PROBLEM LATELY AND THAT THEY WERE WAITING 2-3 WEEKS ON BACK ORDER FOR THE SAME PARTS FOR THE PREVIOUSLY KNOWN VEHICLES.THIS SMALL TOWN DEALER WAS WAITING 2-3 WEEKS ON BACK ORDER TO FIX THIS IN 4-5 OTHER FIESTA/FOCUS. I HAD TO ORDER AND PAY FOR PARTS SO THEY WOULD BE ORDERED. UPON MY GOING HOME, AFTER CINCHING UP THE DOOR AGAIN, I CALLED THE NUMBER FOR FORD WEST REPRESENTATIVE. I HAD "DIRECT #" (JEFFREY REED) FROM PREVIOUS INCIDENT NOT RELATED TO THIS DOOR. THE PHONE WAS ANSWERED BY A DIFFERENT PERSON, WHO SAID SHE WAS IN THAT POSITION NOW AND THAT I WAS IN ERROR CALLING HER INSTEAD OF FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE. HER INFO: "YVONNE (866) 631-3788 XS 77757. I THEN TRIED TO EXPLAIN THE SITUATION ABOUT THE 4-5 FIESTA/FOCUS WAITING AT THIS SMALL DEALERSHIP AND THIS COULD NOT BE HAPPENING JUST IN VISALIA, CA. I ASKED ABOUT SAFETY RECALLS BY FORD; SHE BLEW ME OFF SAYING I WAS WRONG. I TOLD HER TO CALL VISALIA FORD I GAVE HER THEIR #. HER CONCESSION WAS THAT SHE WOULD TRY TO EXPEDITE THE PARTS TO VISALIA FORD, AND CALL ME A WEEK LATER, ON THE NEXT TUESDAY (9/30/14), TO CHECK ON PROGRESS. SHE NEVER CALLED AGAIN. I RECIEVED CALL THAT PARTS WERE IN ON 9/26/14, HAD THE REPAIR DONE ON 9/29/14, WHICH WAS THE NEXT DAY SERVICE DEPARTMENT WAS OPEN. THE CONCERN I HAVE ON THIS PROBLEM IS THAT SOME CHILD OR OTHER BACK SEAT RIDER WHO IS NOT BELTED IN IS GOING TO HAVE THE DOOR OPEN AND FALL OUT, I WOULD GUESS THIS WILL HAPPEN TO ANY OF THE DOORS. IF I WAS DRIVING AND A DOOR SUDDENLY OPENED FOR NO REASON DUE TO THE LATCH FAILURE, I MAY FREAK OR SWERVE OR WORSE. THANX

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds