Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FIESTA - 2011 FORD FIESTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 218 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD FIESTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD FIESTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD FIESTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (1) Power Train (123) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (24)
Electrical System (25) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (1) Structure (23) Vehicle Speed Control (21)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (7) Suspension (2) Visibility (1)
Engine (28) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes (4) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/29/2014 - CYPRESS, TX
AS I STARTED TO DRIVE AWAY MY PASSENGER DOOR CAME OPEN ON A LEFT HAND CURVE, I IMMEDIATELY GOT OUT TO SEE WHAT THE PROBLEM ONE AS MAYBE THE SEATBELT WAS PREVENTING CLOSURE. HOWEVER, UPON OBSERVATION OF THE PASSENGER DOOR, I NOTICED THE LATCHING MECHANISM THAT IS SUPPOSED TO ATTACH THE DOOR TO THE BODY, WAS NO LONGER FUNCTIONAL, IT HAD LOST ALL TENSION AND WAS LOOSE INSIDE THE DOOR. I VERY RARELY HAVE PASSENGERS IN THIS CAR, SO FREQUENT USE COULD NOT BE AN EXCUSE FOR THIS MALFUNCTION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/29/2014 - CYPRESS, TX
AS I STARTED TO DRIVE AWAY MY PASSENGER DOOR CAME OPEN ON A LEFT HAND CURVE, I IMMEDIATELY GOT OUT TO SEE WHAT THE PROBLEM ONE AS MAYBE THE SEATBELT WAS PREVENTING CLOSURE. HOWEVER, UPON OBSERVATION OF THE PASSENGER DOOR, I NOTICED THE LATCHING MECHANISM THAT IS SUPPOSED TO ATTACH THE DOOR TO THE BODY, WAS NO LONGER FUNCTIONAL, IT HAD LOST ALL TENSION AND WAS LOOSE INSIDE THE DOOR. I VERY RARELY HAVE PASSENGERS IN THIS CAR, SO FREQUENT USE COULD NOT BE AN EXCUSE FOR THIS MALFUNCTION.

View Details

ENGINE

9/29/2014 - BRONSON, FL
WHILE TRAVELING TO AND FROM WORK, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY STALLS ON ME. IT STALLS EVEN IF I AM JUST WAITING ON A STOP SIGN OR LIGHT. I HAVE BEEN ON THE HWY AND IT STALLS. I AM ABLE TO TURN IT BACK ON BUT THIS IS DANGEROUS. IT MAKES NOISE LIKE THE ENGINE WANTS TO FALL OFF. M HUSBAND ALSO HAS A FORD FIESTA AND THE SAME THING HAPPENS TO HIM. WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE CARS?

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/26/2014 - SCOTTSDALE, AZ
UNEXPECTEDLY REAR PASSENGER DOOR WOULDN'T LATCH OR CLOSE. LATCHING MECHANISM HAD TO BE REPLACED BY DEALERSHIP AT COST TO OWNER.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/26/2014 - NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER'S SIDE DOOR HAS MALFUNCTIONED. THE DOOR WOULD NOT LATCH SHUT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR A DIAGNOSTIC TESTING WHO STATED A NEW DOOR WAS NEED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 64000. RG

View Details

ENGINE

9/25/2014 - CAMP HILL, PA
I WAS DRIVING HOME FROM WORK IN THE EARLY AFTERNOON ON AUGUST 21, 2014 WHEN MY CAR SEEMED TO LOSE THROTTLE. I HAD NOTICED IT WAS SLUGGISH TO PICK UP SPEED AROUND 5 MILES BEFORE. IMMEDIATELY BEFORE THE CAR LOST THROTTLE, AS IF IT WERE IN NEUTRAL, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, AN AUDIBLE ALERT WAS MADE, AND THEN MOST OF THE SERVICE LIGHTS CAME ON. I MANAGED TO PULL THE CAR OVER IN ABOUT 30 SECONDS, AND ONCE I WAS PARKED I COULD SEE FLAMES COMING OUT OF THE LEFT SIDE OF THE HOOD. I TURNED THE CAR OFF AT THAT POINT, GOT OUT, AND CALLED 911. UNFORTUNATELY THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE WAS COMPLETELY ENGAGED BY THE TIME THE FIRE CREW ARRIVED. THE VEHICLE WAS A TOTAL LOSS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/25/2014 - CAMP HILL, PA
I WAS DRIVING HOME FROM WORK IN THE EARLY AFTERNOON ON AUGUST 21, 2014 WHEN MY CAR SEEMED TO LOSE THROTTLE. I HAD NOTICED IT WAS SLUGGISH TO PICK UP SPEED AROUND 5 MILES BEFORE. IMMEDIATELY BEFORE THE CAR LOST THROTTLE, AS IF IT WERE IN NEUTRAL, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, AN AUDIBLE ALERT WAS MADE, AND THEN MOST OF THE SERVICE LIGHTS CAME ON. I MANAGED TO PULL THE CAR OVER IN ABOUT 30 SECONDS, AND ONCE I WAS PARKED I COULD SEE FLAMES COMING OUT OF THE LEFT SIDE OF THE HOOD. I TURNED THE CAR OFF AT THAT POINT, GOT OUT, AND CALLED 911. UNFORTUNATELY THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE WAS COMPLETELY ENGAGED BY THE TIME THE FIRE CREW ARRIVED. THE VEHICLE WAS A TOTAL LOSS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/25/2014 - CAMP HILL, PA
I WAS DRIVING HOME FROM WORK IN THE EARLY AFTERNOON ON AUGUST 21, 2014 WHEN MY CAR SEEMED TO LOSE THROTTLE. I HAD NOTICED IT WAS SLUGGISH TO PICK UP SPEED AROUND 5 MILES BEFORE. IMMEDIATELY BEFORE THE CAR LOST THROTTLE, AS IF IT WERE IN NEUTRAL, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, AN AUDIBLE ALERT WAS MADE, AND THEN MOST OF THE SERVICE LIGHTS CAME ON. I MANAGED TO PULL THE CAR OVER IN ABOUT 30 SECONDS, AND ONCE I WAS PARKED I COULD SEE FLAMES COMING OUT OF THE LEFT SIDE OF THE HOOD. I TURNED THE CAR OFF AT THAT POINT, GOT OUT, AND CALLED 911. UNFORTUNATELY THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE WAS COMPLETELY ENGAGED BY THE TIME THE FIRE CREW ARRIVED. THE VEHICLE WAS A TOTAL LOSS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/25/2014 - WESTLAND , MI
I BOUGHT THIS CAR IN JUNE 2011. RIGHT FROM THE BEGINNING IT HAS HAD A TRANSMISSION PROBLEM. THE CAR SHUDDERS WHEN TRYING TO ACCELERATE. SOMETIMES IT'S LIGHT SHUDDERING AND SOMETIMES IT'S VERY ROUGH WHERE THE WHOLE CAR IS JERKING. THERE HAVE BEEN SEVERAL INCIDENCES WHERE I WAS TURNING LEFT AND THOUGHT I HAD PLENTY OF TIME BUT THE CAR DECIDES TO SHUDDER AND I HAVE ALMOST BEEN HIT BY ANOTHER CAR. MY HUSBAND HAD A SUPER CLOSE CALL. SAME THING TURNING LEFT AND THE CAR WAS SHUDDERING SO BAD IT JUST WOULDN'T GO AND HE WAS ALMOST HIT BY A TRUCK. WE HAVE TAKEN THE CAR IN SEVERAL TIMES TO BE FIXED AND EACH TIME IT'S FIXED FOR A SHORT AMOUNT OF TIME BUT EVENTUALLY THE SHUDDERING COMES RIGHT BACK. I'VE BEEN TOLD ALL THE FIESTAS HAVE THIS PROBLEM AND EVEN IF THEY PUT A NEW TRANSMISSION IN THIS PROBLEM WILL HAPPEN BECAUSE OF THE WAY THE TRANSMISSIONS BEEN BUILT. I FEAR IT'S ONLY A MATTER OF TIME BEFORE SOMEONE IS SEVERELY HURT OR KILLED FROM THIS PROBLEM. I FEEL LIKE FORD NEEDS TO STEP UP AND FIX THIS PROBLEM BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/24/2014 - THERMAL, CA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE MAKING A LEFT TURN AND THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR OPENED. THE CONTACT PULLED OVER AND TO CLOSE DOOR AND DISCOVERED THAT THE LATCH WOULD NOT CONNECT TO STAY SHUT. THE CONTACT HAD TO TIE SOME MATERIAL AROUND THE LATCH INSIDE TO KEEP THE DOOR CLOSED. TODAY, THE CONTACT OPEN THE FRONT PASSENGER DOOR AND UPON CLOSING THE DOOR THE LATCH WOULD NOT CONNECT TO LOCK. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN INSPECTED BY A PROFESSIONAL. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE MILEAGE WAS 101,023. JB

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds