Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FIESTA - 2011 FORD FIESTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 352 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD FIESTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD FIESTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD FIESTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (155) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (57)
Electrical System (34) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (72) Vehicle Speed Control (28)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (7) Suspension (4) Visibility (1)
Engine (43) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Service Brakes (6) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (21) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (5) Wheels (1)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/21/2015 - OKC, OK
WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY THE REAR RIGHT DOOR FLEW OPEN AND WILL NOT SHUT AT ALL.IT WAS A VERY TERRIFYING EXPERIENCE BEING MY 2 YEAR OLD GRANDSON WAS SITTING BESIDE IT .HAVING TO TRY TO GET OVER ON A BUSY INTERSTATE IN OKC, WAS SCARY AT ITS BEST. THERE ARE NOT ANY DEALERSHIPS OPEN ON SUNDAYS.I WILL NEVER PUT A CHILDSEAT IN MY CAR AGAIN.ABSOLUTELY HORRIFIC !!! I NOW HAVE NO WAY TO GET TO WORK . MY CAR IS USELESS, UNDRIVABLE, WHICH LEAVES ME STRANDED, WITH NO TRANSPORTATION TO MY JOB. WILL MY CAR EVER BE SAFE ? DO ALL THE DOORS OPEN ON THEIR OWN AND NEVER CLOSE AGAIN. NOT TO MENTION I CANNOT LOCK MY CAR. I AM SCARED TO DRIVE THIS CAR AGAIN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/17/2015 - CHESTNUT HILL, MA
THERE WERE TWO INCIDENTS WHERE CAR LOST ALL POWER WHILE TRAVELLING AT 35 AND 50 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, THE TRANSMISSION DASHBOARD INDICATOR FLASHED FROM P TO D BACK AND FORTH. WHEN RESTARTING AND IDLING, THE ENGINE SHUDDERED. AFTER THE FIRST INCIDENT (5/29), FORD DEALERSHIP REPROGRAMMED THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE. AFTER THE SECOND INCIDENT (6/13), TWO WEEKS LATER, THE DEALERSHIP REPLACED THE CLUTCH AND THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE (TCM).

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/17/2015 - CHESTNUT HILL, MA
THERE WERE TWO INCIDENTS WHERE CAR LOST ALL POWER WHILE TRAVELLING AT 35 AND 50 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, THE TRANSMISSION DASHBOARD INDICATOR FLASHED FROM P TO D BACK AND FORTH. WHEN RESTARTING AND IDLING, THE ENGINE SHUDDERED. AFTER THE FIRST INCIDENT (5/29), FORD DEALERSHIP REPROGRAMMED THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE. AFTER THE SECOND INCIDENT (6/13), TWO WEEKS LATER, THE DEALERSHIP REPLACED THE CLUTCH AND THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE (TCM).

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/13/2015 - HAMPTON, VA
WHILE THE AC IS RUNNING AND THE CAR IS IDLING THE CAR WILL SURGE FORWARD AND WILL THEN CUT OFF.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/8/2015 - HILO, HI
REAR PASSENGER POWER WINDOW SUDDENLY QUIT, NEEDED MANUAL ASSIST TO CLOSE. TWO DAYS LATER TRIED TO START MANUAL TRANSMISSION WITH ONLY LOUD CLICKS, POWER TO LIGHTS SURGED WITH EACH CLICK, HEADLIGHTS WERE NOT DIM, BATTERY GOOD. ENGINE WOULD NOT CRANK, MILEAGE ODOMETER KEPT CHANGING GOING UP AND DOWN ON MILES, DASH WOULD GO BLANK THEN COME BACK ON. NEEDED TO BE TOWED TO SHOP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/4/2015 - ASHEBORO, NC
AS I WAS MERGING INTO TRAFFIC ON A MAJOR HIGHWAY, AT AROUND 35 MPH MY CAR SUDDENLY BOGGED DOWN AND ALMOST STALLED BEFORE REGAINING POWER AND I BARELY AVOIDED GETTING RUN OVER BY OTHER VEHICLES. THIS TRANSMISSION IS VERY ERRATIC AND HAS SINCE STALLED AND SURGED FORWARD WITHOUT CAUSE. I AM PRETTY MUCH AFRAID TO DRIVE IT IN TRAFFIC. SOME DAYS, IT DOES PRETTY GOOD, BUT ON OTHERS, IT CAN BE VERY TRICKY AND DANGEROUS TO DRIVE. I HAVE TO BACK OUT INTO THE HIGHWAY FROM MY DRIVEWAY AND IT HAS JUST STAYED IN A NEUTRAL GEAR WHEN I HAD IT IN DRIVE AT TIMES. THIS CAR IS VERY UNSAFE AND I DON'T SEE HOW FORD MOTOR COMPANY CAN GET AWAY WITH SUCH UNSAFE ISSUES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/2/2015 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
MY VEHICLE WOULD NOT START ON THIS DATE. APPROXIMATELY 1 TO 2 MONTHS BEFORE THIS DATE I NOTICE THAT MY VEHICLE WOULD ACCELERATE AT AN ERRATIC RATE WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY. AFTER TAKING MY CAR TO A FORD CERTIFIED MECHANIC I DISCOVERED THAT MY CAR DID NOT TURN ON, AND THE REASON I WAS EXPERIENCING ERRATIC ACCELERATION, WAS BECAUSE THERE WAS A DEFECT IN MY CAR'S TRANSMISSION. ON 05/22/2015, WHILE SHIFTING FROM PARK TO REVERSE I EXPERIENCED A CONSIDERABLE DELAY IN SHIFTING GEARS AND MY CAR'S DISPLAY INFORMED ME THAT THERE WAS AN ERROR IN MY TRANSMISSION. IT APPEARS THAT THE ERROR MY CAR'S TRANSMISSION WAS EXPERIENCING WAS NOT PROPERLY FIXED OR THE TRANSMISSION ITSELF IS INHERENTLY FLAWED IF IT REQUIRES CONSTANT REPAIRS.

View Details

ENGINE

5/31/2015 - KUNA, ID
WHILE PARKED WITH THE VEHICLE RUNNING (ABOUT 30 MINUTES IN 87 DEGREE WEATHER WITH THE AC ON), THE TRANSMISSION FELT LIKE IT TRIED TO GO INTO DRIVE AND ROCKED FORWARD SLIGHTLY. I LOOKED AT THE DASH AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I TESTED THE VEHICLE AND IT SEEMED ROAD WORTHY ENOUGH TO TRY AND GET HOME. WHEN DRIVING HOME AND STOPPED AT A STOP LIGHT, THE CAR'S DISPLAY FOR PARK, NEUTRAL, REVERSE, DRIVE, STARTED QUICKLY FLASHING BETWEEN DRIVE AND PARK. I COULD NOT ACCELERATE THE VEHICLE WHILE THIS WAS GOING ON. I PLACED THE VEHICLE IN PARK, AND THEN MET FAIRLY HEAVY RESISTANCE PUTTING IT BACK INTO DRIVE. AFTER A FEW SECONDS OF FLASHING BETWEEN DRIVE AND PARK, IT STOPPED AND I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE AGAIN. THE SAME THING HAPPENED A FEW MINUTES LATER WHILE I WAS ABOUT TO TURN INTO THE FORD DEALERSHIP. THIS TIME I TRIED TURNING OFF THE VEHICLE TO SEE IF THAT WOULD REMEDY THE ISSUE. I WAS UNABLE TO START THE VEHICLE FOR A MINUTE OR TWO AFTER BECAUSE IT WAS ACTING AS IF I WAS IN DRIVE (OR THE FAST PARK / DRIVE FLUTTER) AND TRYING TO START IT. IT'S BEEN TWO DAYS, YET I HAVEN'T HEARD BACK FROM THE DEALERSHIP ON WHAT THIS PROBLEM IS. I DID RECEIVE A RECALL NOTICE THAT SPELLS OUT THE EXACT SYMPTOMS THAT I HAD, YET THE MECHANIC HAS TWICE SAID IT IS VERY UNLIKELY THAT THE RECALL PART, THE TCM OR TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE (WHICH IS BACK ORDERED SIX WEEKS), IS THE ACTUAL PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/31/2015 - KUNA, ID
WHILE PARKED WITH THE VEHICLE RUNNING (ABOUT 30 MINUTES IN 87 DEGREE WEATHER WITH THE AC ON), THE TRANSMISSION FELT LIKE IT TRIED TO GO INTO DRIVE AND ROCKED FORWARD SLIGHTLY. I LOOKED AT THE DASH AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I TESTED THE VEHICLE AND IT SEEMED ROAD WORTHY ENOUGH TO TRY AND GET HOME. WHEN DRIVING HOME AND STOPPED AT A STOP LIGHT, THE CAR'S DISPLAY FOR PARK, NEUTRAL, REVERSE, DRIVE, STARTED QUICKLY FLASHING BETWEEN DRIVE AND PARK. I COULD NOT ACCELERATE THE VEHICLE WHILE THIS WAS GOING ON. I PLACED THE VEHICLE IN PARK, AND THEN MET FAIRLY HEAVY RESISTANCE PUTTING IT BACK INTO DRIVE. AFTER A FEW SECONDS OF FLASHING BETWEEN DRIVE AND PARK, IT STOPPED AND I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE AGAIN. THE SAME THING HAPPENED A FEW MINUTES LATER WHILE I WAS ABOUT TO TURN INTO THE FORD DEALERSHIP. THIS TIME I TRIED TURNING OFF THE VEHICLE TO SEE IF THAT WOULD REMEDY THE ISSUE. I WAS UNABLE TO START THE VEHICLE FOR A MINUTE OR TWO AFTER BECAUSE IT WAS ACTING AS IF I WAS IN DRIVE (OR THE FAST PARK / DRIVE FLUTTER) AND TRYING TO START IT. IT'S BEEN TWO DAYS, YET I HAVEN'T HEARD BACK FROM THE DEALERSHIP ON WHAT THIS PROBLEM IS. I DID RECEIVE A RECALL NOTICE THAT SPELLS OUT THE EXACT SYMPTOMS THAT I HAD, YET THE MECHANIC HAS TWICE SAID IT IS VERY UNLIKELY THAT THE RECALL PART, THE TCM OR TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE (WHICH IS BACK ORDERED SIX WEEKS), IS THE ACTUAL PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/31/2015 - KUNA, ID
WHILE PARKED WITH THE VEHICLE RUNNING (ABOUT 30 MINUTES IN 87 DEGREE WEATHER WITH THE AC ON), THE TRANSMISSION FELT LIKE IT TRIED TO GO INTO DRIVE AND ROCKED FORWARD SLIGHTLY. I LOOKED AT THE DASH AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I TESTED THE VEHICLE AND IT SEEMED ROAD WORTHY ENOUGH TO TRY AND GET HOME. WHEN DRIVING HOME AND STOPPED AT A STOP LIGHT, THE CAR'S DISPLAY FOR PARK, NEUTRAL, REVERSE, DRIVE, STARTED QUICKLY FLASHING BETWEEN DRIVE AND PARK. I COULD NOT ACCELERATE THE VEHICLE WHILE THIS WAS GOING ON. I PLACED THE VEHICLE IN PARK, AND THEN MET FAIRLY HEAVY RESISTANCE PUTTING IT BACK INTO DRIVE. AFTER A FEW SECONDS OF FLASHING BETWEEN DRIVE AND PARK, IT STOPPED AND I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE AGAIN. THE SAME THING HAPPENED A FEW MINUTES LATER WHILE I WAS ABOUT TO TURN INTO THE FORD DEALERSHIP. THIS TIME I TRIED TURNING OFF THE VEHICLE TO SEE IF THAT WOULD REMEDY THE ISSUE. I WAS UNABLE TO START THE VEHICLE FOR A MINUTE OR TWO AFTER BECAUSE IT WAS ACTING AS IF I WAS IN DRIVE (OR THE FAST PARK / DRIVE FLUTTER) AND TRYING TO START IT. IT'S BEEN TWO DAYS, YET I HAVEN'T HEARD BACK FROM THE DEALERSHIP ON WHAT THIS PROBLEM IS. I DID RECEIVE A RECALL NOTICE THAT SPELLS OUT THE EXACT SYMPTOMS THAT I HAD, YET THE MECHANIC HAS TWICE SAID IT IS VERY UNLIKELY THAT THE RECALL PART, THE TCM OR TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE (WHICH IS BACK ORDERED SIX WEEKS), IS THE ACTUAL PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds