Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FIESTA - 2011 FORD FIESTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 445 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD FIESTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD FIESTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD FIESTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment (1) Power Train (215) Steering (15) Unknown Or Other (26)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (3) Seat Belts (2) Structure (97) Vehicle Speed Control (36)
Electrical System (45) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seats (8) Suspension (5) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (8) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (6)
Engine (57) Latches Locks Linkages (34) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (5) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/18/2016 - MONTICELLO, IN
MY CAR SAYS ITS NOT IN PARK WHEN ITS IS IN PARK. I HAVE HAD THIS CAR FOR 15 MONTHS HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT ISSUES...I WALKED OUT TO MY CAR TO GET IN TO LEAVE FOR WORK AND IT WOULD NOT START. THE CAR STATES ITS NOT IN PARK WHEN ITS IN PARK...

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/16/2016 - PONTIACT, MI
DOOR HANDLE STUCK IN PULL OUT POSITION WHICH I DIDN'T NOTICE. WHEN MAKING LEFT TURN CAR DOOR FLUNG OPEN. NO WARNING SENSOR ON DASHBOARD INDICATING DOOR MALFUNCTION. PASSENGER WAS RIDING WITH SEAT BELT ON, VERY SCARY POTENTIALLY FATAL. I WAS PULLING OUT OF HOME DEVELOPMENT ONTO MAIN ROAD.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/2/2016 - TRENTON, MI
HESITATION, JERKING AND CLUTCH GRINDING NOISES. WENT TO MAKE A LEFT HAND TURN AND MY CAR HESITATED ON ACCELERATION CAUSING A NEAR FATAL ACCIDENT FROM AN ON COMING CAR. LUCKILY THE ONCOMING CAR WAS ABLE TO SLOW DOWN ENOUGH TO AVOID HITTING MY PASSENGER SIDE WHERE MY DAUGHTER WAS SITTING. I HAVE BEEN EXPERIENCING HESITATION, SEVERE JERKING AND GRINDING OF THE CLUTCH THE ENTIRE WEEKEND.

View Details

ENGINE

5/2/2016 - TRENTON, MI
HESITATION, JERKING AND CLUTCH GRINDING NOISES. WENT TO MAKE A LEFT HAND TURN AND MY CAR HESITATED ON ACCELERATION CAUSING A NEAR FATAL ACCIDENT FROM AN ON COMING CAR. LUCKILY THE ONCOMING CAR WAS ABLE TO SLOW DOWN ENOUGH TO AVOID HITTING MY PASSENGER SIDE WHERE MY DAUGHTER WAS SITTING. I HAVE BEEN EXPERIENCING HESITATION, SEVERE JERKING AND GRINDING OF THE CLUTCH THE ENTIRE WEEKEND.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/30/2016 - FAYETTEVILLE, PA
TCM HAS BEEN FIXED THREE TIME IN THE LAST YEAR UNDER WARRANTY. THE EXTENDED WARRANTY TO 150,000 MILES WILL BE HERE BEFORE I KNOW IT. THE TRANSMISSION STILL SHUTTERS BETWEEN 1ST AND 2ND GEAR. ALSO MY SPEAKERS STARTED CRACKLING EVEN WITH THE RADIO TURNED OFF. WHILE DRIVING OR HAVING THE CAR TURNED ON MY RADIO RANDOMLY POPS AND THERE IS NO SOUND FROM THE RADIO, CD PLAYER, SYNC ETC. IT'S SCARY THINKING MY CAR IS ONLY 5 YEARS OLD AND THE SYSTEM SEEMS TO BE FAILING. I MAINTAIN MY CAR REGULARLY AND TO HAVE TRANSMISSION ISSUES NON STOP AND NOW THE RADIO.(WHICH I HAD A 2000 FORD FOCUS FOR 12 YEARS AND IT NEVER HAD THESE ISSUES)

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/28/2016 - CUMBERLAND, MD
VEHICHLE HAS BEEN RETURNED TO A FORD DEALER NUMEROUS TIMES FOR TRANSMISSION ISSUES. HAS HAD ALL UPDATES COMPLETED AS REQUIRED BY THE DEALER, YET CONTINUE TO HAVE TRANSMISSION ISSUES. THE VEHICLE SHUDDERS AND HESITATES WHILE ATTEMPTING TO SHIFT GEARS (IT IS AN AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION). THIS OCCURS AT LOW SPEEDS AS WELL AS HIGHER SPEEDS. FEEL IT MAY BE A RISK FOR CAUSING AN ACCIDENT. THE DEALER SAYS THERE IS NOTHING MORE THEY CAN DO.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/28/2016 - JOHNSTOWN, NY
MY 2011 FORD FIESTA SE WILL NOT START. ELECTRICAL ISSUES , PCM POSSIBLY. WHEN YOU TRY TO START THE CAR ALL LIGHTS FLICKER, BATTERY IS FINE AND CONTINUES TO ATTEMPT TO START EVEN AFTER THE KEY IS TURNED BACK IN NON-STARTING POSITION. THE RADIO AND USB/CHARGING PORTS DON'T WORK EITHER. THIS POTENTIAL REPAIR IS GOING TO COST ME MORE THAN THIS THING IS WORTH. FORD SHOULDN'T SELL CRAP. I BOUGHT THIS CAR BECAUSE I NEEDED RELIABLE SAFE TRANSPORTATION NOT TO HAVE A MONEY PIT WITH NO TRANSPORTATION AND A LOAN. I LITERALLY JUST SPENT $1000 AT A GARAGE FOR MAINTENANCE AND IT WOULDN'T START WHEN I WENT TO PICK IT UP YESTERDAY. NOW THE FORD DEALERSHIP IS GUESSING PM! I SHOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY FOR THIS, FORD SHOULD RECALL THE PCM AND FIX THE ELECTRICAL OR STOP RIPPING PEOPLE OFF WITH GARBAGE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/28/2016 - JOHNSTOWN, NY
MY 2011 FORD FIESTA SE WILL NOT START. ELECTRICAL ISSUES , PCM POSSIBLY. WHEN YOU TRY TO START THE CAR ALL LIGHTS FLICKER, BATTERY IS FINE AND CONTINUES TO ATTEMPT TO START EVEN AFTER THE KEY IS TURNED BACK IN NON-STARTING POSITION. THE RADIO AND USB/CHARGING PORTS DON'T WORK EITHER. THIS POTENTIAL REPAIR IS GOING TO COST ME MORE THAN THIS THING IS WORTH. FORD SHOULDN'T SELL CRAP. I BOUGHT THIS CAR BECAUSE I NEEDED RELIABLE SAFE TRANSPORTATION NOT TO HAVE A MONEY PIT WITH NO TRANSPORTATION AND A LOAN. I LITERALLY JUST SPENT $1000 AT A GARAGE FOR MAINTENANCE AND IT WOULDN'T START WHEN I WENT TO PICK IT UP YESTERDAY. NOW THE FORD DEALERSHIP IS GUESSING PM! I SHOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY FOR THIS, FORD SHOULD RECALL THE PCM AND FIX THE ELECTRICAL OR STOP RIPPING PEOPLE OFF WITH GARBAGE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/28/2016 - JOHNSTOWN, NY
MY 2011 FORD FIESTA SE WILL NOT START. ELECTRICAL ISSUES , PCM POSSIBLY. WHEN YOU TRY TO START THE CAR ALL LIGHTS FLICKER, BATTERY IS FINE AND CONTINUES TO ATTEMPT TO START EVEN AFTER THE KEY IS TURNED BACK IN NON-STARTING POSITION. THE RADIO AND USB/CHARGING PORTS DON'T WORK EITHER. THIS POTENTIAL REPAIR IS GOING TO COST ME MORE THAN THIS THING IS WORTH. FORD SHOULDN'T SELL CRAP. I BOUGHT THIS CAR BECAUSE I NEEDED RELIABLE SAFE TRANSPORTATION NOT TO HAVE A MONEY PIT WITH NO TRANSPORTATION AND A LOAN. I LITERALLY JUST SPENT $1000 AT A GARAGE FOR MAINTENANCE AND IT WOULDN'T START WHEN I WENT TO PICK IT UP YESTERDAY. NOW THE FORD DEALERSHIP IS GUESSING PM! I SHOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY FOR THIS, FORD SHOULD RECALL THE PCM AND FIX THE ELECTRICAL OR STOP RIPPING PEOPLE OFF WITH GARBAGE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/26/2016 - NORFOLK, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. WHILE PUTTING OUT OF A PARKING SPACE, THE VEHICLE JERKED AND LOST POWER. THE CONTACT HAD TO WAIT UNTIL THE TRAFFIC DIED DOWN TO PULL OUT OF THE SPACE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE COMPUTER NEEDED TO BE RESET AND THE CLUTCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 15,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds