Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FIESTA - 2011 FORD FIESTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 530 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD FIESTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD FIESTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD FIESTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Equipment (1) Power Train (257) Steering (22) Unknown Or Other (30)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (3) Seat Belts (3) Structure (107) Vehicle Speed Control (45)
Electrical System (55) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (9) Suspension (6) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (16) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Service Brakes (11) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (6)
Engine (80) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (7) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Latches Locks Linkages (36)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 75
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

4/30/2018 - RENTON, WA
MY HUSBAND AND I BOUGHT A CAR FROM THEM. IT IS IN MY HUSBANDS NAME. MY HUSBAND IS NOT FROM THIS COUNTRY AND DOESN+T KNOW WHAT THINGS MEAN IN THEIR CONTEXT. THIS CAR WAS SOLD TO US AS IS WITH A BRANDED TITLE. WE ACCEPTED THAT. HOWEVER, THE CAR WAS SOLD TO US WITH BROKEN PARTS AND THE REPAIRS THAT WERE DONE TO IT WERE NOT DONE TO STANDARD OEM SPECIFICATIONS. THE CAR WAS SOLD TO US WITH A BROKEN FRONT AXEL. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE BECAUSE HAD THIS COMPLETELY BROKEN GOING DOWN THE ROAD AND WE WERE IN A WRECK THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN BAD. THE CAR IS NOT FIXED AT THIS TIME AND THEY REFUSE TO FIX IT DUE TO THE PAPERS THAT WERE SIGNED BY MY HUSBAND THAT OF WHICH I AM SURE HE DIDN+T KNOW WHAT HE WAS SIGNING BEING SOMEONE WHO HAS NEVER BOUGHT A CAR BEFORE. I DO T FEEL THAT THIS CAR LOT SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO SELL THE CAR IN THIS CONDITION EVEN AS IS. PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF WE HAVE ANY RIGHTS HERE. THANK YOU!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/30/2018 - RENTON, WA
MY HUSBAND AND I BOUGHT A CAR FROM THEM. IT IS IN MY HUSBANDS NAME. MY HUSBAND IS NOT FROM THIS COUNTRY AND DOESN+T KNOW WHAT THINGS MEAN IN THEIR CONTEXT. THIS CAR WAS SOLD TO US AS IS WITH A BRANDED TITLE. WE ACCEPTED THAT. HOWEVER, THE CAR WAS SOLD TO US WITH BROKEN PARTS AND THE REPAIRS THAT WERE DONE TO IT WERE NOT DONE TO STANDARD OEM SPECIFICATIONS. THE CAR WAS SOLD TO US WITH A BROKEN FRONT AXEL. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE BECAUSE HAD THIS COMPLETELY BROKEN GOING DOWN THE ROAD AND WE WERE IN A WRECK THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN BAD. THE CAR IS NOT FIXED AT THIS TIME AND THEY REFUSE TO FIX IT DUE TO THE PAPERS THAT WERE SIGNED BY MY HUSBAND THAT OF WHICH I AM SURE HE DIDN+T KNOW WHAT HE WAS SIGNING BEING SOMEONE WHO HAS NEVER BOUGHT A CAR BEFORE. I DO T FEEL THAT THIS CAR LOT SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO SELL THE CAR IN THIS CONDITION EVEN AS IS. PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF WE HAVE ANY RIGHTS HERE. THANK YOU!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/25/2018 - LOUSIVILLE, KY
"ENGINE MALFUNCTION" DISPLAYED ON SCREEN ONCE THE CAR IS SHUT OFF AND RESTARTED THIS NOTIFICATION GOES AWAY BUT CAME BACK 50 MILES LATER WHILE DRIVING. CONTACTED FORD ONLINE AND THEY COULD NOT TELL ME WHAT THE ISSUE IS. CONTACTING DEALER IN THE MORNING, JUST WANTED TO START DOCUMENTING THIS, THERE ARE SEVERAL POST FROM FIESTA OWNERS WITH THIS SAME ISSUE AND DEALERSHIP NOR FORD MOTOR COMPANY HAVE NOT ADDRESSED OR RESOLVED THE ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/15/2018 - LAKELAND, FL
I+VE ONLY OWNED MY FIESTA FOR 2 YEARS AND NOW MY CAR WON+T MOVE WHEN I AM IN DRIVE OR REVERSE AS I STEP ON THE GAS PEDDLE TO ACCELERATE. BEFORE THIS, MY CAR WOULD JERK FORWARD WHEN I WOULD GO TO ACCELERATE AND ACT AS IF IT WAS GOING TO STALL OUT IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC. I+VE TAKEN IT TO FORD BEFORE TO GET THE RECALLS FIXED BECAUSE MY PASSENGER DOOR SWUNG OPEN WHILE I WAS DRIVING AND THEY FIXED THE TRANSMISSION AND CLUTCH RECALL BUT NOW I+M HAVING PROBLEMS AGAIN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/15/2018 - LAKELAND, FL
I+VE ONLY OWNED MY FIESTA FOR 2 YEARS AND NOW MY CAR WON+T MOVE WHEN I AM IN DRIVE OR REVERSE AS I STEP ON THE GAS PEDDLE TO ACCELERATE. BEFORE THIS, MY CAR WOULD JERK FORWARD WHEN I WOULD GO TO ACCELERATE AND ACT AS IF IT WAS GOING TO STALL OUT IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC. I+VE TAKEN IT TO FORD BEFORE TO GET THE RECALLS FIXED BECAUSE MY PASSENGER DOOR SWUNG OPEN WHILE I WAS DRIVING AND THEY FIXED THE TRANSMISSION AND CLUTCH RECALL BUT NOW I+M HAVING PROBLEMS AGAIN.

View Details

ENGINE

4/15/2018 - LAKELAND, FL
I+VE ONLY OWNED MY FIESTA FOR 2 YEARS AND NOW MY CAR WON+T MOVE WHEN I AM IN DRIVE OR REVERSE AS I STEP ON THE GAS PEDDLE TO ACCELERATE. BEFORE THIS, MY CAR WOULD JERK FORWARD WHEN I WOULD GO TO ACCELERATE AND ACT AS IF IT WAS GOING TO STALL OUT IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC. I+VE TAKEN IT TO FORD BEFORE TO GET THE RECALLS FIXED BECAUSE MY PASSENGER DOOR SWUNG OPEN WHILE I WAS DRIVING AND THEY FIXED THE TRANSMISSION AND CLUTCH RECALL BUT NOW I+M HAVING PROBLEMS AGAIN.

View Details

TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM

4/13/2018 - BOWMANSVILLE, NY
2011 FORD FIESTA. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE TRACTION CONTROL SHUT DOWN POWER TO THE DRIVE WHEELS DEFECT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/16/2018 - MOUNT PLEASANT, TX
DRIVER SIDE DOOR WILL NOT LATCH RANDOMLY CAME OPEN DURING DRIVING AND NOW DOOR WILL NOT SHUT

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/5/2018 - HACKENSACK, NJ
I WAS DRIVING TO WORK ON THE HIGHWAY, IT WAS SLOW TRAFFIC, AND UPON SLOWING DOWN, I FELT A LURCH AND A HIGH PITCH. THE CAR CONTINUED TO DRIVE, AND UPON ARRIVING TO WORK A FEW MINUTES AWAY, THE CAR BEGAN TO SMELL BAD. I PARKED AND TURNED THE CAR OFF. I TURNED THE CAR ON AGAIN AND IT WOULD NOT CHANGE GEARS. I HAD TO GET MY CAR TOWED. THE CAR IS CURRENTLY AT A MECHANIC, AND HE SUBLET THE JOB TO A FORD TECH WHO IS NOW SAYING THAT THE TRANSMISSION BLEW UP. SO NOW A TRANSMISSION, TRANS COMPUTER, CLUTCHES, AND FORK HAVE TO BE REPLACED AND THEY ARE CHARGING $5250 FOR THE JOB. THE CAR SHOWED NOTHING WRONG ASIDE FROM THE WEIRD LURCH. THERE WAS NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT, NO TROUBLE CODES. THE ONLY THING I SAW WAS AFTER PARKING THE CAR AND TURNING IT BACK ON, A POPUP FLASHED ON THE SCREEN SAYING TRANSMISSION MALFUNCTION.

View Details

SEATS

2/8/2018 - CANANDAIGUA, NY
THE CAR HAS HEATED SEATS. THE DRIVER SIDE SEAT GETS SO HOT THAT IT BURNS AFTER ABOUT 5 MINUTES OF TURNING IT ON. THE PASSENGER SIDE WORKS FINE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 75
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds