Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FIESTA - 2011 FORD FIESTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 272 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD FIESTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD FIESTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD FIESTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (5)
Electrical System (26) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (130) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (42)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (45) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Engine (35) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (7) Suspension (3) Visibility (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes (4) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/13/2014 - CALABASAS, CA
PASSENGER SIDE DOOR LATCH FAILED AFTER PARKING VEHICLE. DOOR TIED SHUT. NEVER REPAIRED DUE TO HIGH DEALER COST.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/11/2014 - LORTON, VA
EVER SINCE WE BOUGHT THE VEHICLE (NEW), THE TRANSMISSION WAS HIT OR MISS. FROM TAKING A WHILE TO SHIFT IN LOWER GEARS, TO SHAKING, CLUNKING, SURGES, TO JUST HARD SHIFTING. DEALERS STATED IT WAS NORMAL BUT YOU AND I KNOW THAT'S NOT RIGHT. IT'S TO THE POINT NOW WHERE OUR CAR WON'T EVEN SHIFT INTO REVERSE OR INTO OTHER GEARS. WE'LL HAVE TO TOW IT TO THE DEALERSHIP TO GET IT REPAIRED. IT'S UPSETTING WHEN YOU READ THAT THERE ARE SO MANY IN THE SAME SITUATION AND NOTHING IS BEING DONE ABOUT IT AT THE GOVERNMENT LEVEL. THIS IS THE ONE TIME WE NEED GOVERNMENT ASSISTANCE TO GET THE FORD CORPORATION TO DO WHAT'S RIGHT FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS. PLEASE GO THROUGH THE PAIN AND BEGIN THE PROCESS FOR A TRANSMISSION RECALL. YOU'LL RESTORE OUR FAITH. THANKS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/9/2014 - ACWORTH, GA
WOKE UP ONE MORNING, WENT TO GO PUT SOME STUFF IN BACK SEAT OF MY CAR. SHUT THE DOOR AND NOTICED IT POPPED RIGHT BACK. TRIED AGAIN AND KEPT POPPING BACK. HAS NOT CLOSED SINCE. TOOK TO FORD AND SAID MY LATCH BROKE AND THAT IT WOULD BE ALMOST $500 IN SERVICE AND PARTS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/9/2014 - ACWORTH, GA
WOKE UP ONE MORNING, WENT TO GO PUT SOME STUFF IN BACK SEAT OF MY CAR. SHUT THE DOOR AND NOTICED IT POPPED RIGHT BACK. TRIED AGAIN AND KEPT POPPING BACK. HAS NOT CLOSED SINCE. TOOK TO FORD AND SAID MY LATCH BROKE AND THAT IT WOULD BE ALMOST $500 IN SERVICE AND PARTS.

View Details

ENGINE

12/8/2014 - ARLINGTON, VA
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE'S TRANSMISSION BEGAN TO ACT UP. I WAS NOT ABLE TO DRIVE OVER 30 MPH. THE TRANSMISSION WOULD SLIP WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

ENGINE

12/6/2014 - LEAGUE CITY, TX
FOR APPROX. 2 MONTHS, MY CAR WILL NOT ALWAYS START. I WOULD HAVE TO CRANK IT A FEW TIMES BEFORE IT WOULD TURN OVER. REPLACED THE BATTERY AND IT STILL HAPPENED. ONE NIGHT, STOPPED AT THE STORE FOR A FEW MINUTES. GOT IN THE CAR AND IT WOULDN'T START. LEFT FOR AN HOUR, GOT BACK IN AND IT STARTED. DROPPED IT OFF AT THE FORD DEALER AND THEY REPLACED THE STARTER. THE NEXT DAY WENT TO THE P.O., GOT BACK IN AND IT WOULDN'T START AGAIN. WAITED 1/2 HOUR AND IT STARTED. DROVE RIGHT BACK TO THE DEALER AND THEY REPLACED THE TCM. (TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE). THAT WAS 12/5. I AM HOPING THIS DOES THE TRICK. HAVE READ ABOUT 2011 FIESTA TRANSMISSIONS PROBLEMS AND HOPE I HAVE NO MORE PROBLEMS.

View Details

ENGINE

12/5/2014 - GLENOLDEN, PA
DROVE CAR ON HIGHWAY THIS MORNING ON WAY TO WORK AND CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE OR GO. THE ONLY THING MOVING WAS THE RPM'S. I HAD TO PULL OVER ON THE HIGHWAY AND TURN THE CAR OFF. AFTER THE RESTART, THE CAR WAS ABLE TO ACCELERATE BUT NOW IT WAS SHIFTING BADLY IN AND OUT OF GEARS. MY WORK WAS ONLY RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER SO I WAS ABLE TO MAKE IT IN. I WENT ON A LUNCH BREAK TO TEST DRIVE IT AROUND THE BLOCK AND IT WAS GIVING ME THE SAME PROBLEM. SHIFTING OUT OF 4TH GEAR INTO 3RD FOR NO REASON. IT'S NOT EVEN DRIVABLE. I HAVE ALREADY HAD THIS CAR IN THE SHOP 2 TIMES FOR TRANSMISSION ISSUES. BOTH TIMES TOOK WEEKS TO GET MY CAR BACK, AND I'VE ONLY OWNED THIS CAR FOR A YEAR AND A HALF. THIS WILL BE THE 3RD TIME IT'S GOING INTO THE SHOP, AND NOW IT'S STARTING TO RISK MY SAFETY IN THE PROCESS. I HAVE A 1 YEAR OLD AS WELL SO I AM NOT HAPPY ABOUT THIS! SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THE SAFETY ISSUES OF THESE CARS AND THEIR TRANSMISSIONS.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/5/2014 - GLENOLDEN, PA
DROVE CAR ON HIGHWAY THIS MORNING ON WAY TO WORK AND CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE OR GO. THE ONLY THING MOVING WAS THE RPM'S. I HAD TO PULL OVER ON THE HIGHWAY AND TURN THE CAR OFF. AFTER THE RESTART, THE CAR WAS ABLE TO ACCELERATE BUT NOW IT WAS SHIFTING BADLY IN AND OUT OF GEARS. MY WORK WAS ONLY RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER SO I WAS ABLE TO MAKE IT IN. I WENT ON A LUNCH BREAK TO TEST DRIVE IT AROUND THE BLOCK AND IT WAS GIVING ME THE SAME PROBLEM. SHIFTING OUT OF 4TH GEAR INTO 3RD FOR NO REASON. IT'S NOT EVEN DRIVABLE. I HAVE ALREADY HAD THIS CAR IN THE SHOP 2 TIMES FOR TRANSMISSION ISSUES. BOTH TIMES TOOK WEEKS TO GET MY CAR BACK, AND I'VE ONLY OWNED THIS CAR FOR A YEAR AND A HALF. THIS WILL BE THE 3RD TIME IT'S GOING INTO THE SHOP, AND NOW IT'S STARTING TO RISK MY SAFETY IN THE PROCESS. I HAVE A 1 YEAR OLD AS WELL SO I AM NOT HAPPY ABOUT THIS! SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THE SAFETY ISSUES OF THESE CARS AND THEIR TRANSMISSIONS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/28/2014 - MOUNT HOLLY, NJ
I PURCHASED A FORD FIESTA 2011 IN JULY 2014. WITHIN A FEW WEEKS I NOTICED PROBLEMS WITH THE CAR JERKING AND HESITATING AND LURCHING FORWARD BUT AS A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON, I ASSUMED IT WAS BECAUSE OF THE FAULTY CATALYTIC CONVERTER, WHICH WAS LATER REPLACED IN SEP 2014. STILL, THE GRINDING NOISE, JERKS AND HESITATION CONTINUED. I TRAVEL ON THE GARDEN STATE PARKWAY WHICH IS ALWAYS HEAVILY CONGESTED DURING PEAK HOURS AND THE CAR JERKING FORWARD PUT ME AT RISK FOR AN ACCIDENT. ALSO, THE BRAKES SOMETIMES ACTED TOO SLOW BUT I DON'T KNOW IF THIS IS A RESULT OF THE TRANSMISSION ISSUES OR NOT. IT WASN'T UNTIL EARLIER LAST MONTH THAT I READ ABOUT THE INHERENT DESIGN FLAW IN THE TRANSMISSION. CURRENTLY, MY CAR IS AT THE DEALERSHIP AWAITING REPAIRS TO THE TRANSMISSION.

View Details

ENGINE

11/28/2014 - MOUNT HOLLY, NJ
I PURCHASED A FORD FIESTA 2011 IN JULY 2014. WITHIN A FEW WEEKS I NOTICED PROBLEMS WITH THE CAR JERKING AND HESITATING AND LURCHING FORWARD BUT AS A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON, I ASSUMED IT WAS BECAUSE OF THE FAULTY CATALYTIC CONVERTER, WHICH WAS LATER REPLACED IN SEP 2014. STILL, THE GRINDING NOISE, JERKS AND HESITATION CONTINUED. I TRAVEL ON THE GARDEN STATE PARKWAY WHICH IS ALWAYS HEAVILY CONGESTED DURING PEAK HOURS AND THE CAR JERKING FORWARD PUT ME AT RISK FOR AN ACCIDENT. ALSO, THE BRAKES SOMETIMES ACTED TOO SLOW BUT I DON'T KNOW IF THIS IS A RESULT OF THE TRANSMISSION ISSUES OR NOT. IT WASN'T UNTIL EARLIER LAST MONTH THAT I READ ABOUT THE INHERENT DESIGN FLAW IN THE TRANSMISSION. CURRENTLY, MY CAR IS AT THE DEALERSHIP AWAITING REPAIRS TO THE TRANSMISSION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds