Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FIESTA - 2011 FORD FIESTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 296 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD FIESTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD FIESTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD FIESTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (137) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (50)
Electrical System (27) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (53) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (7) Suspension (4) Visibility (1)
Engine (38) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Service Brakes (4) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (5) Wheels (1)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/24/2015 - ANTHEM, AZ
WHEN A PASSENGER ATTEMPTED TO CLOSE THE FRONT PASSENGER DOOR ON THIS VEHICHLE, IT REFUSED TO LATCH. THIS IS THE THIRD DOOR LATCH ON THIS VEHICHLE THAT HAS FAILED. TWO DOORS HAVE BEEN REPAIRED BUT ONE REMAINS BUNGEE CORDED CLOSED DUE TO THE HIGH COST OF THE REPAIR.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

1/21/2015 - SAN JUAN, PR
ME AND MY CHILDREN WERE AT THE MALL AND WHEN WE WENT TO THE CAR WE DISCOVERED THE DRIVER'S REAR DOOR WAS DAMAGED. THE DOOR WOULD NOT CLOSE COMPLETELY AND POSED A THREAT TO MY CHILDREN'S SAFETY. I PAID $144.00 FOR THE LATCH PIECE THAT SEEMED TO BE THE PROBLEM. AND ANOTHER $128.00 TO GET IT INSTALLED AT MY DEALER. I USE THE HIGHWAY TO GET HOME USUALLY AND I AM AFRAID THAT ANY OTHER ONE OF THE DOORS MIGHT OPEN ON THEIR OWN WHILE I'M GETTING HOME OR WHILE I'M DRIVING WITH MY CHILDREN.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/21/2015 - SAN JUAN, PR
ME AND MY CHILDREN WERE AT THE MALL AND WHEN WE WENT TO THE CAR WE DISCOVERED THE DRIVER'S REAR DOOR WAS DAMAGED. THE DOOR WOULD NOT CLOSE COMPLETELY AND POSED A THREAT TO MY CHILDREN'S SAFETY. I PAID $144.00 FOR THE LATCH PIECE THAT SEEMED TO BE THE PROBLEM. AND ANOTHER $128.00 TO GET IT INSTALLED AT MY DEALER. I USE THE HIGHWAY TO GET HOME USUALLY AND I AM AFRAID THAT ANY OTHER ONE OF THE DOORS MIGHT OPEN ON THEIR OWN WHILE I'M GETTING HOME OR WHILE I'M DRIVING WITH MY CHILDREN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/21/2015 - SAN JUAN, PR
ME AND MY CHILDREN WERE AT THE MALL AND WHEN WE WENT TO THE CAR WE DISCOVERED THE DRIVER'S REAR DOOR WAS DAMAGED. THE DOOR WOULD NOT CLOSE COMPLETELY AND POSED A THREAT TO MY CHILDREN'S SAFETY. I PAID $144.00 FOR THE LATCH PIECE THAT SEEMED TO BE THE PROBLEM. AND ANOTHER $128.00 TO GET IT INSTALLED AT MY DEALER. I USE THE HIGHWAY TO GET HOME USUALLY AND I AM AFRAID THAT ANY OTHER ONE OF THE DOORS MIGHT OPEN ON THEIR OWN WHILE I'M GETTING HOME OR WHILE I'M DRIVING WITH MY CHILDREN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/21/2015 - WINCHESTER, VA
FORD KNOWS THAT THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE TRANSMISSION. THEY WILL NOT FIX IT. WHEN THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTS IT SHIFTS HARD AND LOSSES THE GET UP AND GO.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/21/2015 - WINCHESTER, VA
FORD KNOWS THAT THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE TRANSMISSION. THEY WILL NOT FIX IT. WHEN THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTS IT SHIFTS HARD AND LOSSES THE GET UP AND GO.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/19/2015 - JOSHUA TREE, CA
IN AUGUST OF 2013 BOTH FRONT AND REAR DOOR LATCHES ON THE PASSENGER SIDE STOPPED LATCHING WITHIN ONE DAY OF EACH OTHER. OUR CAR WAS KEPT AT THE DEALERSHIP FOR SEVERAL WEEKS AND WE WERE CHARGED HALF OF THE REPAIR COSTS AFTER WRITING LETTERS TO FORD THAT THIS WAS OBVIOUSLY A MANUFACTURING DEFECT. THEY WOULD NOT ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY OR PAY FOR THE FULL COST OF REPAIRS. ON JAN 19, 2014, THE REAR PASSENGER DOOR LATCH WHICH HAD BEEN REPLACED AGAIN FAILED TO LATCH AND IS CURRENTLY HELD CLOSED WITH A BUNGEE CORD. WE HAVE NOT TAKEN THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP YET.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/19/2015 - ORLANDO, FL
CAR STARTED NORMALLY IN DRIVEWAY, BUT WHEN I PUT IT IN REVERSE TO START BACKING OUT, NOTICED THE VEHICLE DID NOT SHIFT AND WAS JUST SITTING IN NEUTRAL WHICH CAUSED MY CAR TO ROLL BACK, SO I PUT CAR IN DRIVE AND GAVE IT GAS TO MOVE BACK FORWARD, BUT INSTEAD KEPT ROLLING BACKWARDS OUT INTO THE ROAD (STILL IN NEUTRAL). TURNED CAR OFF AND HEARD CLICKING/GRINDING SOUNDS. WAITED A BIT AND TRIED TO START CAR, BUT CAR WOULD NOT START, SAYING THAT IT WASN'T IN PARK (IT WAS). AFTER FIDDLING WITH THE GEAR SHIFT, I FINALLY GOT THE CAR TO RECOGNIZE IT WAS IN THE PARK POSITION AND IT STARTED AGAIN, BUT EXPERIENCED THE SAME ISSUES WITH NOT SHIFTING INTO GEAR PROPERLY. IT SEEMS TO BE EXTREMELY RANDOM AS TO WHEN IT SHIFTS (AND INTO WHAT GEAR) AS SOMETIMES DRIVE WOULD WORK, SOMETIMES REVERSE WOULD WORK, SOMETIMES NEITHER WOULD WORK. CAR IS NOW NOT STARTING AT ALL, SAYING IT ISN'T IN PARK AGAIN. STILL HEARING CLICKING/GRINDING SOUNDS AFTER I TURN THE CAR OFF FOR A FEW SECONDS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/18/2015 - ELYRIA, OH
FIRST INCIDENT, I WAS DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS, STARTING POPPING OUT OF FIFTH GEAR. EVENTUALLY HAD TO SHIFT INTO FOURTH GEAR TO FINISH THE DRIVE HOME. TOOK IT TO MECHANIC TO LOOK AT, COULD NOT FIND ANY EXTERNAL CAUSE (I.E. LINKAGE), AND THE CAR FELT FINE DURING TEST DRIVE. A FEW DAYS LATER, HAD TROUBLE ENGAGING INTO FIFTH GEAR. FIGURED OUT HOW TO KEEP ENGAGED WITHOUT IT POPPING OUT OF GEAR, WHICH LASTED FOR A COUPLE DAY. YESTERDAY (EIGHT DAYS AFTER THE FIRST INCIDENT), WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY (APPROX. 70 MPH), HEARD LOUD CRUNCHING NOISES, THEN LOST SPEED. DOWNSHIFTED TO FOURTH GEAR, AND WAS ABLE TO GET OFF THE HIGHWAY. I LET THE CAR SIT FOR A WHILE, THEN TRIED TO CONTINUE DRIVING. COMPLETELY LOST FIFTH GEAR. CAR CAN BE DRIVEN IN FIRST THROUGH FOURTH GEAR, BUT JUST REVS IN FIFTH. I'VE ALWAYS HAD A LITTLE TROUBLE GETTING THE TRANSMISSION TO ENGAGED CORRECTLY IN REVERSE, BUT NEVER IN THE REST OF THE GEARS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/16/2015 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 10 MPH, THE REAR DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR OPENED AS THE DOOR AJAR WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE DOOR LATCH FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 88,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. DJR

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds