Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FIESTA - 2011 FORD FIESTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 206 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD FIESTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD FIESTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD FIESTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (1) Power Train (120) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electrical System (23) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (1) Structure (18) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (7) Suspension (2) Visibility (1)
Engine (25) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes (4) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

9/17/2014 - HAPPY CAMP, CA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO JERK FORWARD, AND THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A DITCH, WHICH RESULTED IN A MINOR INJURY. NO POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED, AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 51,000 AA

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/16/2014 - KINSEY, AL
I GOT INTO MY CAR THIS MORNING, AND MY DASH ILLUMINATED THAT A DOOR WAS OPEN. THE LED DISPLAY STATED THAT MY REAR PASSENGER DOOR WAS AJAR. I GOT OUT OF THE CAR AND SURE ENOUGH, MY BACK PASSENGER DOOR WAS OPENED. I TRIED TO CLOSE IT, BUT THE DOOR WOULD SIMPLY BOUNCE OFF THE METAL FRAME, NEVER CLOSING. I SEAT BELTED THE DOOR CLOSED AND CAREFULLY, AND SLOWLY DROVE TO THE DEALERSHIP. I HAD NOT OPENED THE BACK PASSENGER DOOR THE PREVIOUS DAY. THE DOOR WOULD DRIFT OPEN WHILE DRIVING, SO I HAD TO KEEP A FIRM HOLD ON THE SEATBELT TO KEEP IT FROM FLYING OPEN. IT WAS A TERRIFYING EXPERIENCE. I WAS TOLD BY THE DEALER THAT THE PART WOULD NOT BE AVAILABLE FOR SEVERAL DAYS. I HAD TO MISS WORK TODAY AS MY CAR HAS BEEN IN THE DEALERSHIP ALL DAY. I WORK AN HOUR AWAY AND HAVE TO TRAVEL VIA HIGHWAY. I AM WORRIED ABOUT MY SAFETY AS WELL AS THE SAFETY OF DRIVERS AROUND ME.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/16/2014 - RIVERSIDE, CA
2011 FORD FIESTA SES, MANUAL TRANSMISSION: CAR STARTED STALLING ABOUT 3 OR 4 MOS AGO WHEN I WOULD COME TO A STOP. YESTERDAY, IT STALLED AS I WAS DRIVING!!! NOW I DON'T DARE GET BEHIND THE WHEEL! I BOUGHT THIS CAR IN '11 BRAND NEW AND HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH IT UNTIL NOW. AND NOW ALL I WANT TO DO IS DUMP IT!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/16/2014 - RIVERSIDE, CA
2011 FORD FIESTA SES, MANUAL TRANSMISSION: CAR STARTED STALLING ABOUT 3 OR 4 MOS AGO WHEN I WOULD COME TO A STOP. YESTERDAY, IT STALLED AS I WAS DRIVING!!! NOW I DON'T DARE GET BEHIND THE WHEEL! I BOUGHT THIS CAR IN '11 BRAND NEW AND HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH IT UNTIL NOW. AND NOW ALL I WANT TO DO IS DUMP IT!

View Details

ENGINE

9/16/2014 - RIVERSIDE, CA
2011 FORD FIESTA SES, MANUAL TRANSMISSION: CAR STARTED STALLING ABOUT 3 OR 4 MOS AGO WHEN I WOULD COME TO A STOP. YESTERDAY, IT STALLED AS I WAS DRIVING!!! NOW I DON'T DARE GET BEHIND THE WHEEL! I BOUGHT THIS CAR IN '11 BRAND NEW AND HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH IT UNTIL NOW. AND NOW ALL I WANT TO DO IS DUMP IT!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/15/2014 - SAN RAMON, CA
WHEN LEAVING WORK, I WENT TO PLACE SOMETHING IN THE BACK SEAT OF MY VEHICLE (DRIVER'S SIDE) AND THEN PROCEEDED TO CLOSE THE DOOR. THE DOOR BOUNCED BACK AND WOULD NOT LATCH TO THE CAR. AFTER TESTING LOCKS AND TRYING TO FIGURE OUT THE PROBLEM, IT APPEARED THE LATCH ON THE DOOR WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. A ROPE WAS TIED FROM THE INSIDE HANDLE TO A SEAT IN MY CAR TO PREVENT IT FROM OPENING WHEN I DRIVE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/15/2014 - PAHRUMP, NV
DRIVER SIDE REAR PASSENGER DOOR OPENED WHILE DRIVING TODAY. IT CAN'T CLOSE SHUT AND CAN'T LOCK. HAD TO SECURE MOVING STRAPS TO BOTH REAR SEAT ARMRESTS TO KEEP DOOR FROM OPENING. AFTER THE SEAT BELT RECALL, TRANSMISSION SEAL RECALL AND THIS, WHAT NEXT? I COMMUTE OVER 100 MILES DAILY I DON'T FEEL SAFE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/15/2014 - SEAMAN, OH
WHEN I BOUGHT MY CAR A COUPLE OF MONTHS LATER I STARTED HAVING SHATTERING WHEN I WOULD START FROM A STOP. I TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALER FOR THEM TO TELL ME IT WAS THE NORMAL. THIS PROBLEM CONTINUED FOR A COUPLE MORE MONTHS AND GOT WORSE. AS THE PROBLEM GOT WORSE IT BECAME MORE THAN SHATTERING IT SEEMED LIKE THE CAR WAS SLIPPING AND JUMPING. I THEN TOOK IT BACK AND THEY TOLD ME MY COMPUTER NEEDED UPDATED. THEY UPDATED MY COMPUTER AND A WEEK LATER MY CAR STARTED AGAIN AND IT WAS WORSE. THEY REPLACED MY CLUTCH. I HAD THAT FIXED A ABOUT 10,000 TO 15,000 MILES AGO. NOW MY CAR IS HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. THIS WILL BE MY SECOND TIME HAVING THE CLUTCH REPLACED. THIS SEEMS UNFAIR TO THE BUYER, BECAUSE AT THE RATE IT IS GOING I WILL HAVE TO HAVE MY CLUTCH REPLACED EVERY 25,000 MILES. AS A CONSUMER FORD NEEDS TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSIONS OR RECALL ALL OF THE DEFECTIVE ONES. HOW CAN FORD GET AWAY WITH IT AND CHEVY HAVING TO PAY FOR ALL OF THERE MISTAKES.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/14/2014 - COVINA, CA
PASSENGER REAR DOOR WILL NOT LATCH. DOOR JUST BOUNCES BACK WHEN SLAMMED SHUT. THE LATCH MECHANISM HAS FAILED IN THE OPEN POSITION. THE DOOR WILL NOT SHUT AND IS CURRENTLY TIED BACK FROM THE INSIDE. PLEASE GO TO THIS WEBSITE FOR AN EXCELLENT, HIGH LEVEL FAILURE ANALYSIS BY A LAYMAN: HTTP://WWW.FIESTAFACTION.COM/FORUMS/THREADS/44382-REAR-DOOR-LATCH-FAILURE?P=213044#POST213044

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/14/2014 - COVINA, CA
PASSENGER REAR DOOR WILL NOT LATCH. DOOR JUST BOUNCES BACK WHEN SLAMMED SHUT. THE LATCH MECHANISM HAS FAILED IN THE OPEN POSITION. THE DOOR WILL NOT SHUT AND IS CURRENTLY TIED BACK FROM THE INSIDE. PLEASE GO TO THIS WEBSITE FOR AN EXCELLENT, HIGH LEVEL FAILURE ANALYSIS BY A LAYMAN: HTTP://WWW.FIESTAFACTION.COM/FORUMS/THREADS/44382-REAR-DOOR-LATCH-FAILURE?P=213044#POST213044

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds