Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FIESTA - 2011 FORD FIESTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 509 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD FIESTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD FIESTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD FIESTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (1) Power Train (250) Steering (19) Unknown Or Other (26)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (3) Seat Belts (3) Structure (104) Vehicle Speed Control (45)
Electrical System (52) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (8) Suspension (6) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (16) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Service Brakes (9) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (6)
Engine (76) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (6) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Latches Locks Linkages (35)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 72
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

7/6/2017 - HUDSON, NC
5 TIMES REPAIRED FOR SOME OF THE SAME THING. CLUTCH REPLACED 3 OUT OF 5, SHAFT SEALS REPLACED, REPROGRAMMED SEVERAL TIMES PCM/TCM, PP TEST SHUDDER, PERFORMED SEVERAL ADAPTIVE LEARN STRATEGIES. IN SUMMARY WE HAVE A LEMON. IF MY SON NEEDED TO GET OUT OF THE WAY IN A HURRY, AND COULDN'T DUE TO THE FAULTY PARTS ON HIS CAR. HE COULD BE KILLED OR INJURED REAL BAD. THEN THERE WOULD BE A BIG LAW SUIT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/29/2017 - CATONSVILLE, MD
RIGHT REAR DOOR LATCH FAILED. I WAS PARKED AND WARNING LIGHT ALERTED ME TO IT WHEN I ATTEMPTED TO DRIVE AGAIN. HAD TO PAY TO HAVE IT REPLACED AT DEALER.

View Details

ENGINE

6/27/2017 - PHOENIX, AZ
MY VEHICLE HAS HAD A KNOWN PROBLEM WITH THE TRANSMISSION THAT SHUTTERS, STUTTERS, AND RATTLES UPON TAKE-OFF. THERE ARE MANY TIMES THAT IT WILL BARELY MOVE WHEN VEHICLES BEHIND ME ARE COMING TOWARD ME. I HAVE TO REALLY STEP ON THE GAS TO GET MOVING, AND EVEN THEN IT USUALLY DOESN'T ACCELERATE FAST ENOUGH. EVERY TIME I GET INTO MY CAR, I COULD GET REAR ENDED. THIS PROBLEM IS ONLY GETTING WORSE. I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE IN 2013.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/26/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
MY CAR HAS BEEN REPAIRED 3 TIMES AND NEEDS ANOTHER REPAIR FOR THE TRANSMISSION ONCE AGAIN. IN THE PAST MONTH THIS CAR HAS DIED ON ME WHILE DRIVING FIRST TIME WAS AT A INTERSECTION LUCKILY I WAS ABLE TO PULL INTO A GAS STATION IT WAS TOWED TO CARMAX WHERE THEY TOOK IT TO JOE MYERS FORD THEY HAD IT FOR WEEK AND SOME DAYS. IN WHICH CASE THEY COULDN'T RECREATE THE PROBLEM SO CARMAX HAD IT FOR ALMOST A MONTH AND COULDN'T RECREATE IT EITHER SO THEY HAD NO OTHER CHOICE BUT GIVE ME BACK THE DEATH TRAP THAT WILL TAKE MY LIFE. SINCE HAVING THE CAR BACK IT HAS DIED ON ME TWICE I CALLED FORD JOE MYERS THEY DON'T OFFER LOANER CARS AND I DON'T BELIEVE I SHOULD PAY FOR A RENTAL FOR THEIR PROBLEM. IN BOTH CASES I WAS DRIVING WHEN THE TOOL LIGHT CAME ON AND MALFUNCTION APPEARED. I WAS JUST DRIVING MINDING MY OWN BUSINESS WHEN IT STARTED TO SLOW DOW AND STOP. WHEN I TURN THE CAR OFF IT'S LIKE IT NEVER HAPPENED. PLEASE HELP

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/26/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
MY CAR HAS BEEN REPAIRED 3 TIMES AND NEEDS ANOTHER REPAIR FOR THE TRANSMISSION ONCE AGAIN. IN THE PAST MONTH THIS CAR HAS DIED ON ME WHILE DRIVING FIRST TIME WAS AT A INTERSECTION LUCKILY I WAS ABLE TO PULL INTO A GAS STATION IT WAS TOWED TO CARMAX WHERE THEY TOOK IT TO JOE MYERS FORD THEY HAD IT FOR WEEK AND SOME DAYS. IN WHICH CASE THEY COULDN'T RECREATE THE PROBLEM SO CARMAX HAD IT FOR ALMOST A MONTH AND COULDN'T RECREATE IT EITHER SO THEY HAD NO OTHER CHOICE BUT GIVE ME BACK THE DEATH TRAP THAT WILL TAKE MY LIFE. SINCE HAVING THE CAR BACK IT HAS DIED ON ME TWICE I CALLED FORD JOE MYERS THEY DON'T OFFER LOANER CARS AND I DON'T BELIEVE I SHOULD PAY FOR A RENTAL FOR THEIR PROBLEM. IN BOTH CASES I WAS DRIVING WHEN THE TOOL LIGHT CAME ON AND MALFUNCTION APPEARED. I WAS JUST DRIVING MINDING MY OWN BUSINESS WHEN IT STARTED TO SLOW DOW AND STOP. WHEN I TURN THE CAR OFF IT'S LIKE IT NEVER HAPPENED. PLEASE HELP

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/21/2017 - LONG BEACH, CA
RADIO STOPS WORKING INTERMITTENTLY AND LOUD STATIC SOUNDS PERSIST EVEN WHEN THE RADIO APPEARS TO BE OFF. THE SOUND IS DISTRACTING AND CAN GET REALLY LOUD TO THE POINT THAT IT IS UNBEARABLE. ONLY SOLUTION IS TO PULL OVER AND STOP THE CAR. THE SOUND CONTINUES FOR A FEW SECONDS EVEN AFTER TURNING THE CAR OFF.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/16/2017 - WEST SACRAMENTO, CA
TRANSMISSION SHUDDER AND UNRELIABILITY: MY CAR FREQUENTLY SHUDDERS WHEN I START AND, SOMETIMES THE AUTOMATIC POWERTRAIN BRIEFLY DETACHES; IN OTHER WORDS, APPLYING PRESSURE TO THE GAS PEDAL ON SUCH OCCASIONS SIMPLY MAKES THE ENGINE WHINE, WITH NO PROPULSIVE RESPONSE. THIS HAS BECOME A DANGEROUS CIRCUMSTANCE -- MUST BE ABLE TO RELY ON THE TRANSMISSION RESPONDING TO CHANGES IN PRESSURE ON THE GAS PEDAL. THE PROBLEM IS MOST ACUTE WHEN I'M ACCELERATING FROM A STOP; ON THE MOST RECENT OCCASION, I BEGAN FORWARD MOTION AT A STOP LIGHT, BUT THEN THE TRANSMISSION DETACHED AND I JUST 'FLOATED' INTO THE INTERSECTION. REMOVING MY FOOT FROM THE PEDAL AND REAPPLYING PRESSURE OVERCAME THE PROBLEM, IN THAT INSTANCE. THE CAR ALSO SHUDDERS VIOLENTLY AS I START, OR IF I AM GOING UPHILL SLOWLY (SUCH AS IN STOP-AND-GO TRAFFIC). I THOUGHT THERE HAD BEEN A RECALL OF THE FIESTA TO ADDRESS TRANSMISSION SHUDDERS, BUT I SEE NO SUCH RECALL ON THE NHTSA WEBSITE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/16/2017 - SAINT LOUIS, MI
THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY RECALLED FOR A DOOR LATCH ISSUE WHICH WAS REPAIRED UNDER THE RECALL ON APRIL 6, 2016. THE REPLACED DOOR LATCH ON THE PASSENGER DOOR FAILED ON 6/11/17 FOR THE SAME REASON - THE DOOR WOULD NOT LATCH. THE PASSENGER HAD EXITED THE VEHICLE AT A GAS STATION AND WHEN ATTEMPTING TO SHUT THE DOOR ALL IT WOULD DO WAS BOUNCE AND STAY OPEN. THE ORIGINAL DOOR LATCHES HAD WORKED FINE FROM AUGUST 2010, WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED, TO APRIL OF 2016. THE RECALL REPLACEMENT LATCH LASTED FROM APRIL 2016 TO JUNE 2017. IS THERE A PROBLEM WITH THE REPLACEMENT LATCHES? I HAVE JUST GOTTEN THE CAR BACK FROM THE DEALERSHIP TODAY AFTER THEIR REPAIR.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/16/2017 - MOORESVILLE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. WHILE WAITING AT A RED LIGHT, THE VEHICLE SPONTANEOUSLY ACCELERATED AND REAR ENDED A UTILITY VEHICLE. THE CONTACT DEPRESSED THE BRAKE PEDAL DOWN TO THE FLOOR, BUT THE VEHICLE KEPT ACCELERATING ON ITS OWN. THE CONTACT OPENED THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR AND RAN TO THE SIDEWALK. DIRECTLY BEHIND THE CONTACT WAS A FIRE TRUCK AND THE OCCUPANTS WITNESSED THE ENTIRE CRASH. THE CONTACT WAS ADVISED TO LEAVE THE VEHICLE AND THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS ABLE TO TURN OFF THE ENGINE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE TIPM WAS REPLACED TWICE. THE FIRST TIME WAS BY HUNTERSVILLE FORD IN HUNTERSVILLE, NORTH CAROLINA IN AUGUST OF 2015. THE SECOND TIME WAS BY SALISBURY FORD IN SALISBURY, NORTH CAROLINA IN AUGUST OF 2016. THE HUNTERSVILLE FORD DEALER ALSO REPLACED THE CLUTCH TWICE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 67,378.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/16/2017 - MOORESVILLE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. WHILE WAITING AT A RED LIGHT, THE VEHICLE SPONTANEOUSLY ACCELERATED AND REAR ENDED A UTILITY VEHICLE. THE CONTACT DEPRESSED THE BRAKE PEDAL DOWN TO THE FLOOR, BUT THE VEHICLE KEPT ACCELERATING ON ITS OWN. THE CONTACT OPENED THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR AND RAN TO THE SIDEWALK. DIRECTLY BEHIND THE CONTACT WAS A FIRE TRUCK AND THE OCCUPANTS WITNESSED THE ENTIRE CRASH. THE CONTACT WAS ADVISED TO LEAVE THE VEHICLE AND THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS ABLE TO TURN OFF THE ENGINE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE TIPM WAS REPLACED TWICE. THE FIRST TIME WAS BY HUNTERSVILLE FORD IN HUNTERSVILLE, NORTH CAROLINA IN AUGUST OF 2015. THE SECOND TIME WAS BY SALISBURY FORD IN SALISBURY, NORTH CAROLINA IN AUGUST OF 2016. THE HUNTERSVILLE FORD DEALER ALSO REPLACED THE CLUTCH TWICE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 67,378.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 72
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds