Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FIESTA - 2011 FORD FIESTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 516 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD FIESTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD FIESTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD FIESTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (1) Power Train (250) Steering (20) Unknown Or Other (28)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (3) Seat Belts (3) Structure (106) Vehicle Speed Control (45)
Electrical System (53) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (8) Suspension (6) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (16) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Service Brakes (10) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (6)
Engine (79) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (6) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Latches Locks Linkages (35)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 73
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/26/2017 - WILLOW GROVE, PA
PASSENGER SIDE BACK DOOR WILL NOT LATCH. THIS IS A DOOR I VERY RARELY USE AND WAS IN A PARKING LOT AT A GROCERY STORE WHEN I HAD TO USE THAT DOOR TO PUT GROCERIES IN THE BACK SEAT. WHEN SPEAKING WITH THE FORD COMPANY THEY STATED MY CAR DOES NOT QUALIFY FOR THE SAFETY RECALL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/16/2017 - LOXAHATCHEE, FL
DRIVER DOOR WON'T CLOSE. DOOR LATCH IS BROKEN. WENT TO LOCK IT AFTER GETTING OUT AND THE DRIVER DOOR WON'T CLOSE.

View Details

ENGINE

8/14/2017 - CULPEPER, VA
ENGINE STALLS WHEN PUSHING IN CLUTCH. I HAVE HAD IT STALL AT LIGHTS, STOP SIGNS AND WHILE DOWN SHIFTING. HAS HAPPENED A COUPLE OF TIMES WHILE CAR IS IN MOTION BUT ALWAYS WHEN PUSHING THE CLUTCH IN OTHERWISE MOST STALLS ARE OCCURRING WHEN CAR IS STATIONARY WITH THE CLUTCH PUSHED DOWN WHILE WAITING AT LIGHT OR STOP SIGN, ETC. CAR JUST STALLS OUT. GENERALLY IT CAN AND HAS HAPPENED ANYTIME YOU PUSH DOWN ON THE CLUTCH. I HAVE HAD THE CAR 2 MONTHS SO FAR AND HAVE HAD THE CAR STALL AT LEAST 30 TIMES ALREADY AND AT LEAST 5 OF THOSE STALLS HAPPENED WHILE MAKING A LEFT TURN GOING ACROSS ONCOMING TRAFFIC AND ONCE WHEN HALFWAY ENTERING A ROUND ABOUT. I HAVE NOT HAD IT STALL ONCE CAR GETS PASSED SECOND GEAR BUT I WILL NOT PUT ANYONE IN MY CAR AS I'VE ALREADY ENCOUNTERED ALMOST BEING HIT A COUPLE OF TIMES BECAUSE OF ENGINE STALLING OUT ONCE THE CAR STARTING MOVING. PLEASE CHECK INTO THIS AS I HAVE GOOGLED THIS ISSUE AND IT SEEMS TO BE A COMMON ISSUE WITH THIS CAR WITH NO CLEAR IDEA AS TO WHAT IS CAUSING IT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/14/2017 - DALLAS, TX
DOOR LATCH FAILS

View Details

ENGINE

7/25/2017 - THOMASTON, GA
WHILE STOPPED (AT A RED LIGHT, STOP LIGHTS, ETC.), WHEN THE ACCELERATOR IS PRESSED, THE CAR WILL STALL AND NOT MOVE. THE VEHICLE ACTS AS IF IT IS OFF. I HAD TO DOUBLE CHECK TO MAKE SURE THAT IT DID NOT STALL (WHICH IT DOES FREQUENTLY). ONCE I PRESSED THE BRAKE AND WAITED A FEW SECONDS, THE CAR FINALLY MOVED AGAIN. THIS IS SCARY BECAUSE IT OFTEN OCCURS IN TRAFFIC. ALSO, WHEN BACKING UP, THE CAR WILL SHUDDER WHILE IN REVERSE AND ACT AS IF IT WANTS TO STALL OUT. THERE WILL BE TIMES WHEN IT ACTUALLY DOES STALL AND COMPLETELY SHUTS DOWN. I WILL HAVE TO TURN OFF THE IGNITION AND RESTART THE CAR BEFORE I CAN MOVE IT ANY FURTHER.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/25/2017 - THOMASTON, GA
THE RIGHT REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR FLEW OPEN (IT WAS STATIONARY) UPON TRYING TO CLOSE IT AND LOCK IT. THE LATCH WAS BROKEN. IT WOULD NOT LATCH AT ALL, AND I HAD TO RATCHET STRAP IT CLOSED JUST SO THE CAR WOULD ACKNOWLEDGE THAT THE DOOR WAS IN FACT SHUT. WHEN GOING UP HILLS OR TURNING, THE DOOR TRIES TO FLY OPEN AND THE INSIDE LIGHTS AND ALARM WILL SOUND NOTIFYING THAT THE DOOR IS AJAR. ALSO, WHEN TURNING THE STEERING WHEEL, ESPECIALLY AT A SLOW SPEED, THERE IS A LOUD CLICK-LIKE SOUND WHILE DRIVING. I HAD TAKEN MY VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP EARLIER AND TOLD THEM ABOUT THE NOISE BUT NEVER GOT ANY INFORMATION FROM THEM, IT WAS BLOWN OFF AS IF IT WASN'T A BIG DEAL. I DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING THE VEHICLE DUE TO THE FACT THAT IT COULD BE THE UNDERCARRIAGE OR HAVE SOMETHING TO DO WITH THE STEERING COLUMN ITSELF.

View Details

STEERING

7/25/2017 - THOMASTON, GA
THE RIGHT REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR FLEW OPEN (IT WAS STATIONARY) UPON TRYING TO CLOSE IT AND LOCK IT. THE LATCH WAS BROKEN. IT WOULD NOT LATCH AT ALL, AND I HAD TO RATCHET STRAP IT CLOSED JUST SO THE CAR WOULD ACKNOWLEDGE THAT THE DOOR WAS IN FACT SHUT. WHEN GOING UP HILLS OR TURNING, THE DOOR TRIES TO FLY OPEN AND THE INSIDE LIGHTS AND ALARM WILL SOUND NOTIFYING THAT THE DOOR IS AJAR. ALSO, WHEN TURNING THE STEERING WHEEL, ESPECIALLY AT A SLOW SPEED, THERE IS A LOUD CLICK-LIKE SOUND WHILE DRIVING. I HAD TAKEN MY VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP EARLIER AND TOLD THEM ABOUT THE NOISE BUT NEVER GOT ANY INFORMATION FROM THEM, IT WAS BLOWN OFF AS IF IT WASN'T A BIG DEAL. I DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING THE VEHICLE DUE TO THE FACT THAT IT COULD BE THE UNDERCARRIAGE OR HAVE SOMETHING TO DO WITH THE STEERING COLUMN ITSELF.

View Details

ENGINE

7/21/2017 - TOLUCA LAKE, CA
THERE WAS A TRANSMISSION FAILURE, ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS, AND BRAKE PROBLEMS. THE ENGINE DIES WHILE DRIVING. ALTHOUGH SEVEN YEARS OLD, IT HAS LESS THAN 40,000 MILES ON IT FROM IT BEING WORKED ON CONSTANTLY. IT IS USELESS AS A VEHICLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/21/2017 - TOLUCA LAKE, CA
THERE WAS A TRANSMISSION FAILURE, ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS, AND BRAKE PROBLEMS. THE ENGINE DIES WHILE DRIVING. ALTHOUGH SEVEN YEARS OLD, IT HAS LESS THAN 40,000 MILES ON IT FROM IT BEING WORKED ON CONSTANTLY. IT IS USELESS AS A VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/21/2017 - TOLUCA LAKE, CA
THERE WAS A TRANSMISSION FAILURE, ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS, AND BRAKE PROBLEMS. THE ENGINE DIES WHILE DRIVING. ALTHOUGH SEVEN YEARS OLD, IT HAS LESS THAN 40,000 MILES ON IT FROM IT BEING WORKED ON CONSTANTLY. IT IS USELESS AS A VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 73
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds