Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FIESTA - 2011 FORD FIESTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 441 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD FIESTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD FIESTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD FIESTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment (1) Power Train (214) Steering (15) Unknown Or Other (26)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (3) Seat Belts (2) Structure (97) Vehicle Speed Control (36)
Electrical System (44) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seats (8) Suspension (5) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (8) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (6)
Engine (56) Latches Locks Linkages (34) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (5) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

4/28/2016 - CUMBERLAND, MD
VEHICHLE HAS BEEN RETURNED TO A FORD DEALER NUMEROUS TIMES FOR TRANSMISSION ISSUES. HAS HAD ALL UPDATES COMPLETED AS REQUIRED BY THE DEALER, YET CONTINUE TO HAVE TRANSMISSION ISSUES. THE VEHICLE SHUDDERS AND HESITATES WHILE ATTEMPTING TO SHIFT GEARS (IT IS AN AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION). THIS OCCURS AT LOW SPEEDS AS WELL AS HIGHER SPEEDS. FEEL IT MAY BE A RISK FOR CAUSING AN ACCIDENT. THE DEALER SAYS THERE IS NOTHING MORE THEY CAN DO.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/28/2016 - JOHNSTOWN, NY
MY 2011 FORD FIESTA SE WILL NOT START. ELECTRICAL ISSUES , PCM POSSIBLY. WHEN YOU TRY TO START THE CAR ALL LIGHTS FLICKER, BATTERY IS FINE AND CONTINUES TO ATTEMPT TO START EVEN AFTER THE KEY IS TURNED BACK IN NON-STARTING POSITION. THE RADIO AND USB/CHARGING PORTS DON'T WORK EITHER. THIS POTENTIAL REPAIR IS GOING TO COST ME MORE THAN THIS THING IS WORTH. FORD SHOULDN'T SELL CRAP. I BOUGHT THIS CAR BECAUSE I NEEDED RELIABLE SAFE TRANSPORTATION NOT TO HAVE A MONEY PIT WITH NO TRANSPORTATION AND A LOAN. I LITERALLY JUST SPENT $1000 AT A GARAGE FOR MAINTENANCE AND IT WOULDN'T START WHEN I WENT TO PICK IT UP YESTERDAY. NOW THE FORD DEALERSHIP IS GUESSING PM! I SHOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY FOR THIS, FORD SHOULD RECALL THE PCM AND FIX THE ELECTRICAL OR STOP RIPPING PEOPLE OFF WITH GARBAGE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/28/2016 - JOHNSTOWN, NY
MY 2011 FORD FIESTA SE WILL NOT START. ELECTRICAL ISSUES , PCM POSSIBLY. WHEN YOU TRY TO START THE CAR ALL LIGHTS FLICKER, BATTERY IS FINE AND CONTINUES TO ATTEMPT TO START EVEN AFTER THE KEY IS TURNED BACK IN NON-STARTING POSITION. THE RADIO AND USB/CHARGING PORTS DON'T WORK EITHER. THIS POTENTIAL REPAIR IS GOING TO COST ME MORE THAN THIS THING IS WORTH. FORD SHOULDN'T SELL CRAP. I BOUGHT THIS CAR BECAUSE I NEEDED RELIABLE SAFE TRANSPORTATION NOT TO HAVE A MONEY PIT WITH NO TRANSPORTATION AND A LOAN. I LITERALLY JUST SPENT $1000 AT A GARAGE FOR MAINTENANCE AND IT WOULDN'T START WHEN I WENT TO PICK IT UP YESTERDAY. NOW THE FORD DEALERSHIP IS GUESSING PM! I SHOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY FOR THIS, FORD SHOULD RECALL THE PCM AND FIX THE ELECTRICAL OR STOP RIPPING PEOPLE OFF WITH GARBAGE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/28/2016 - JOHNSTOWN, NY
MY 2011 FORD FIESTA SE WILL NOT START. ELECTRICAL ISSUES , PCM POSSIBLY. WHEN YOU TRY TO START THE CAR ALL LIGHTS FLICKER, BATTERY IS FINE AND CONTINUES TO ATTEMPT TO START EVEN AFTER THE KEY IS TURNED BACK IN NON-STARTING POSITION. THE RADIO AND USB/CHARGING PORTS DON'T WORK EITHER. THIS POTENTIAL REPAIR IS GOING TO COST ME MORE THAN THIS THING IS WORTH. FORD SHOULDN'T SELL CRAP. I BOUGHT THIS CAR BECAUSE I NEEDED RELIABLE SAFE TRANSPORTATION NOT TO HAVE A MONEY PIT WITH NO TRANSPORTATION AND A LOAN. I LITERALLY JUST SPENT $1000 AT A GARAGE FOR MAINTENANCE AND IT WOULDN'T START WHEN I WENT TO PICK IT UP YESTERDAY. NOW THE FORD DEALERSHIP IS GUESSING PM! I SHOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY FOR THIS, FORD SHOULD RECALL THE PCM AND FIX THE ELECTRICAL OR STOP RIPPING PEOPLE OFF WITH GARBAGE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/26/2016 - NORFOLK, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. WHILE PUTTING OUT OF A PARKING SPACE, THE VEHICLE JERKED AND LOST POWER. THE CONTACT HAD TO WAIT UNTIL THE TRAFFIC DIED DOWN TO PULL OUT OF THE SPACE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE COMPUTER NEEDED TO BE RESET AND THE CLUTCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 15,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/26/2016 - NORFOLK, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. WHILE PUTTING OUT OF A PARKING SPACE, THE VEHICLE JERKED AND LOST POWER. THE CONTACT HAD TO WAIT UNTIL THE TRAFFIC DIED DOWN TO PULL OUT OF THE SPACE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE COMPUTER NEEDED TO BE RESET AND THE CLUTCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 15,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/21/2016 - SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA
FROM A STAND STILL UP UNTIL SPEED, EVERY GEAR SHIFT IS MEET WITH A SHUDDER AND FEELS LIKE IT SLIPS WHILE THE TRANSMISSION CHAGES GEAR. JUST RECENTLY THE CAR STARTED TO JERK AND STUTTER AND I BARELY MADE IT HOME. THE RPMS RISE AND DIP AND IS UNDRIVEABLE. IT HAS BEEN BROUGHT IN FOR TRANSMISSION MODULE REPROGRAMMING AND INSPECTION OF TRANSMISSION FLUIDS. I THOUGHT IN THE PAST THAT THE SHAKING AND STUTTERING WAS NORMAL, ACCORDING TO FORD THAT IS NORMAL. IT'S NOT THAT WHEN MY CAR STARTED JERKING AND SPUTTERING THAT I REALIZE SOMETHING IS VERY WRONG.FORD DID GIVE ME AN EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR UP TO 70K MILES. ALSO,I NOTICE THAT WHEN THE SURFACE IS WET AND I BREAK GRADUALLY ON A WET SURFACE IE,PAINTED STREET DIVIDERS,PAINTED STREET SIGNS OR OIL ,ABS WILL BREAK THE VEHICLE,THE VEHICLE WILL LOCK UP CAUSING IT TO SLIDE AND THEN WHEN I GET ON THE GAS PEDAL THE CAR WILL BE UNRESPONSIVE TO MY GAS PEDAL INPUT. BASICALLY, I WOULDN'T BE ABLE TO GET OUT OF HANDS WAY BECAUSE THE CARS POWER TO MOVE FOR 2-3SECONDS IS NON EXISTENT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/21/2016 - SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA
FROM A STAND STILL UP UNTIL SPEED, EVERY GEAR SHIFT IS MEET WITH A SHUDDER AND FEELS LIKE IT SLIPS WHILE THE TRANSMISSION CHAGES GEAR. JUST RECENTLY THE CAR STARTED TO JERK AND STUTTER AND I BARELY MADE IT HOME. THE RPMS RISE AND DIP AND IS UNDRIVEABLE. IT HAS BEEN BROUGHT IN FOR TRANSMISSION MODULE REPROGRAMMING AND INSPECTION OF TRANSMISSION FLUIDS. I THOUGHT IN THE PAST THAT THE SHAKING AND STUTTERING WAS NORMAL, ACCORDING TO FORD THAT IS NORMAL. IT'S NOT THAT WHEN MY CAR STARTED JERKING AND SPUTTERING THAT I REALIZE SOMETHING IS VERY WRONG.FORD DID GIVE ME AN EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR UP TO 70K MILES. ALSO,I NOTICE THAT WHEN THE SURFACE IS WET AND I BREAK GRADUALLY ON A WET SURFACE IE,PAINTED STREET DIVIDERS,PAINTED STREET SIGNS OR OIL ,ABS WILL BREAK THE VEHICLE,THE VEHICLE WILL LOCK UP CAUSING IT TO SLIDE AND THEN WHEN I GET ON THE GAS PEDAL THE CAR WILL BE UNRESPONSIVE TO MY GAS PEDAL INPUT. BASICALLY, I WOULDN'T BE ABLE TO GET OUT OF HANDS WAY BECAUSE THE CARS POWER TO MOVE FOR 2-3SECONDS IS NON EXISTENT.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

4/18/2016 - DETROIT, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER. 15V246000 (DOOR LATCH) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/2/2016 - SELBYVILLE, DE
ABOUT 3 MONTHS AFTER BUYING THIS USED FIESTA, CASTRO IN MILSBORO, DE FOUND A LEAK UNDER THE MOTOR. SINCE I WASN'T LOOSING OIL THE FORD DEALERSIP DIDN'T THINK IT WAS A MAJOR ISSUE. IN AUGUST OF 2015 REVERSE SLIPPED OUT 5 TIMES IN 4 WEEKS. FORD DEALER IN LEWES, DE FINALLY LOOKED INTO PROBLEM AND FOUND THE TRANSMISSION SEAL HAD BLOWN CAUSING FLUID TO GET ONTO CLUTCHES AND THROW-OUT BEARING. TWO WEEKS LATER IT WAS FINALLY FIXED. NOW I'M HAVING ISSUES WITH HARD SHFTING, AND STALLING BETWEEN GEARS. THE DEALERSHIP IN GEORGETOWN, DE CHECKED AND STATED THE TRANSMISSION WAS "WITHIN FORD PERAMITERS". FORD CUSTOMER SUPPORT STATED "IF THE PROBLEM ESCALATES TO PLEASE CALL US BACK" SO THE CAR STILL IS SHIFTING BADLY AT THIS POWING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds