Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FIESTA - 2011 FORD FIESTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 329 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD FIESTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD FIESTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD FIESTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (147) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (54)
Electrical System (29) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (66) Vehicle Speed Control (28)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (7) Suspension (4) Visibility (1)
Engine (41) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Service Brakes (5) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (5) Wheels (1)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 46
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/17/2015 - CALDWELL, TX
DOOR WILL NOT STAY CLOSED. DOOR LOCK FAILED WHEN I TRIED TO SHUT THE DOOR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/17/2015 - LA QUINTA, CA
MY BACK PASSENGER DOOR LATCH DOES NOT WORK AT ALL. IF THE DOOR IS NOT CONSTRAINED THE DOOR WILL OPEN AT ANY SPEED...UNSAFE AND UNFIT FOR ANY BACK SEAT PASSENGERS

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/14/2015 - ADDISON, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE SHIFTED GEARS WITHOUT BEING PROMPTED. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION AND AUTOMATIC CLUTCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/10/2015 - MELBOURNE , FL
THIS CARS TRANSMISSION SLIPS OUT OF GEAR WHENEVER IT WANTS TOO, SHIFTS ERRATICALLY AND UNPREDICTABLE ESPECIALLY IN TRAFFIC AT SPEED BETWEEN 0 AND 45 MILES PER HOUR. TWO TIME I WAS ALMOST IN A FATAL ACCIDENT BECAUSE WHEN I STEPPED ON THE GAS WITH THE CAR IN DRIVE IT WAS NOT IT GEAR, THE ENGINE TACHOMETER JUMPED TO 4,000 RPM AND THEN SNAPPED INTO GEAR, THE TRANSMISSION SOUNDS LIKE IT IS FALLING APART FROM THE INSIDE OUT, SOUNDS LIKE ROCKS INSIDE. THE RIDER SIDE AIR BAG LIGHT SAYING THEY ARE OFF COMES ON WHEN EVER IT WANTS AS WELL EVEN WITH THE SEAT BELT BUCKLED, UP HILL ASSIST SHUTS OFF CAUSING NO OR VERY LITTLE ACCELERATION. THE CAR IS A DEATH TRAP IT WAS SOLD TO ME WITH A CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED WARRANTY 12 MONTH BUMPER TO BUMPER AND 150,000 MILE DRIVE TRAIN WARRANTY. I HAVE TAKEN IT BACK TWICE ALREADY AND PARADISE FORD IN COCOA SAYS ITS FIXED ITS WORSE NOW THAN WHEN I TOOK IT IN AND NOW THE OWNER AT THE DEALERSHIP REFUSES TO SERVICE THE CAR ANYMORE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/9/2015 - RAVENA, NY
JUST ABOUT A MONTH AGO, AFTER BEING IN THE CAR ABOUT AN HOUR, WE STARTED GETTING A STATIC POP ON THE FACTORY STEREO SYSTEM. IT WOULD INTERRUPT WHATEVER WAS ON MOMENTARILY AND WOULD CONTINUE EVEN IF YOU SWITCHED SOURCES. MOST ANNOYINGLY, THE STATIC POP STAYS EVEN AFTER SHUTTING THE CAR OFF. IT WORRIES ME THAT THIS IS SOMETHING THAT IS PRECURSOR TO SOME SORT OF GENERAL ELECTRONIC FAILURE, BUT WITH THE CAR OUT OF WARRANTY, MY HANDS ARE TIED. HALF HOUR DRIVES ARE NOT YET A PROBLEM. IT HAPPENS AFTER AN HOUR OR SO, AND EVEN IF YOU TURN THE STEREO OFF, IT JUST CONTINUES TO POP. THERE IS A 6 PAGE THREAD ON THE PROBLEM HERE, (AND I'M SURE MANY OTHER PLACES OF THE WEB): HTTP://WWW.FIESTAFACTION.COM/FORUMS/THREADS/42105-RADIO-CUTTING-OUT-INTERMITTENTLY-WITH-POPING-SOUND/PAGE6?HIGHLIGHT=STATIC IN OTHER WORDS, I AM NOT ALONE WITH THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/3/2015 - HERMISTON, OR
THIS VEHICLE HESITATES AND SHUDDERS UPON ACCELERATION,- MOSTLY BETWEEN THE LOWER GEARS. IT HAS DONE THIS FROM THE START. THIS HAS RESULTED IN SEVERAL CLOSE CALLS IN TRAFFIC. FORD REPLACED A SEAL IN THE TRANSMISSION, THEN THEY TOLD US THE SHUDDERING AND HESITATION WAS WITHIN "NORMAL SPECS." IT IS WORSE WHEN THE VEHICLE IS WARMED UP AND IS DANGEROUS -AS IT CAN LOSE POWER WHEN YOU NEED TO CROSS TRAFFIC. FORD HAS NOW AGREED TO REPLACE THE CLUTCH BUT THERE AREN'T ANY IN STOCK AND WE WERE TOLD TO DRIVE IT UNTIL THE PART CAN BE OBTAINED. HOWEVER, I FEEL THE CAR IS A DANGER IN TRAFFIC AND MAY BREAK DOWN ALTOGETHER, LEAVING MYSELF AND TWO DISABLED PERSONS STRANDED. I DON'T FEEL THAT THE CLUTCH REPAIR WILL LAST AS THEY ARE ONLY REPLACING WHAT IS A DEFECT IN THE FIRST PLACE IN THESE TRANSMISSIONS. I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY THERE HASN'T BEEN A SAFETY RECALL ON THEM. MAYBE THEY ARE ONLY WAITING FOR ENOUGH PEOPLE TO BE KILLED OR INJURED. I HOPE WE AREN'T ONE OF THEM.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/1/2015 - CLARKSVILLE, FL
REAR PASSAGED DOOR WILL NOT LATCH, CALLED FORD THEY WOULD NOT TALK ABOUT THE ISSUE WHEN I ADVISED I JUST READ THIS COMPLAINT IS CURRENTLY BE INVESTIGATED. WHY WON'T THEY ADMIT THE ISSUE AND RECALL THE PROBLEM BEFORE SOMEBODY (NORMALLY A CHILD IS IN THE BACK SEAT) IS KILLED DUE TO FALLING OUT. THIS CAR IS USED BY MY 20 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER WHO HAS A 3 MONTH OLD DAUGHTER THAT RIDES BACK THERE. I AM GOING TO HAVE THE PROBLEM REPAIRED FOR THE SAFETY OF MY GRANDCHILD. I WILL SEEK LEGAL REPRESENTATION TO HAVE THE ISSUE ADDRESSED. DUE TO THE MASS VOLUME OF COMPLAINTS IS SEEMS FORD WOULD BE FORCED TO A RECALL.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/31/2015 - LEHIGH ACRES, FL
DROPPED OFF PASSENGER IN HER DRIVEWAY FROM FRONT PASSENGER SEAT. WE BOTH GOT OUT OF CAR. WHEN I RETURNED TO CAR I FASTENED SEAT BELT. TURNED ON IGNITION SWITCH AND 'OPEN DOOR' SIGNAL CAME ON FOR PASSENGER DOOR. I GOT OUT OF CAR, SHUT PASSENGER FRONT DOOR AND IT DID LATCH PROPERLY, GOT BACK INTO DRIVERS SEAT AND DROVE DOWN HER STREET. STOPPED AT STOP SIGN AND SIGNALED TO MAKE LEFT HAND TURN INTO A FOUR LANE PARKWAY. PULLED OUT VEERING LEFT TO REACH PROPER LANE AS PASSENGER DOOR FLEW OPEN, WHICH TRIPPED RED OPEN DOOR WARNING LIGHT AND THE AUDIO WARNING. STARTLED THE BEJESUS OUT OF ME. I HAD TO CAREFULLY CROSS ALL LANES TO PULL OFF ROADWAY TO RIGHT SIDE SHOULDER TO KEEP THE OPENED RIGHT SIDE FRONT DOOR FROM BEING HIT BY OTHER CARS. PROBLEM WAS SUDDEN ONSET AND I HAD NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH WARNING LIGHTS OR LATCH BEFORE 10/30/15, AND I AM THE ONLY OWNER CAR HAS HAD.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/27/2015 - PALM SPRINGS , CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED SEVERAL TIMES WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER, WHO REPLACED THE CLUTCH. FOUR MONTHS LATER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE AUTHORIZED DEALER FOR FURTHER INSPECTION AND DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/26/2015 - EL CENTRO, CA
AS I WAS MAKING A LEFT U TURN AT APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR SWUNG OPEN AND WOULDN'T CLOSE. NOW IT SEEMS THE DOOR LATCH WON'T CATCH. NOTHING APPEARS TO BE BROKEN OR DAMAGED, THE DOOR JUST WONT CLOSE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 46
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds