Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FIESTA - 2011 FORD FIESTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 343 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD FIESTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD FIESTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD FIESTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (150) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (55)
Electrical System (30) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (70) Vehicle Speed Control (28)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (7) Suspension (4) Visibility (1)
Engine (42) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Service Brakes (6) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (21) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (5) Wheels (1)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/21/2015 - HAMPTON, AR
AS I WAS LEAVING WORK PULLING OUT OF THE ROAD I STEPPED ON THE GAS AND THE CAR STALLED. MAKING MULTIPLE VEHICLES COME TO A SCREECHING STOP ALMOST CAUSES MULTIPLE WRECKS. THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME. OTHER TIMES I WAS IN TRAFFIC PASSING PEOPLE OR JUST DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND THE CAR STARTED TO SHAKE AND WOULD STALL NOT ACCELERATING. LAST OF ALL MY CAR WOULD NOT START AT LEAST 3 TIMES IN ONE WEEK DUE TO CODE P2837 AND P2832

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

5/21/2015 - HAMPTON, AR
AS I WAS LEAVING WORK PULLING OUT OF THE ROAD I STEPPED ON THE GAS AND THE CAR STALLED. MAKING MULTIPLE VEHICLES COME TO A SCREECHING STOP ALMOST CAUSES MULTIPLE WRECKS. THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME. OTHER TIMES I WAS IN TRAFFIC PASSING PEOPLE OR JUST DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND THE CAR STARTED TO SHAKE AND WOULD STALL NOT ACCELERATING. LAST OF ALL MY CAR WOULD NOT START AT LEAST 3 TIMES IN ONE WEEK DUE TO CODE P2837 AND P2832

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/21/2015 - HAMPTON, AR
AS I WAS LEAVING WORK PULLING OUT OF THE ROAD I STEPPED ON THE GAS AND THE CAR STALLED. MAKING MULTIPLE VEHICLES COME TO A SCREECHING STOP ALMOST CAUSES MULTIPLE WRECKS. THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME. OTHER TIMES I WAS IN TRAFFIC PASSING PEOPLE OR JUST DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND THE CAR STARTED TO SHAKE AND WOULD STALL NOT ACCELERATING. LAST OF ALL MY CAR WOULD NOT START AT LEAST 3 TIMES IN ONE WEEK DUE TO CODE P2837 AND P2832

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

5/1/2015 - SARASOTA, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE DOOR LATCH FRACTURED WITHOUT WARNING AND WOULD NOT CLOSE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER, WHO REPLACED THE LATCH AND THE FAILURE RECURRED ON ANOTHER DOOR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT MONTHS LATER, UPON MOVEMENT NEAR THE DOOR, THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR LATCH FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TO BE TAKEN BACK TO THE AUTHORIZED DEALER TO REPLACE A SECOND LATCH. THE CONTACT WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 15V246000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 39,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/1/2015 - GRAND BLANC, MI
BRAKE ROTOS HAVE RUSTED TO THE POINT OF GRINDING DURING NORMAL DRIVING. FORD REFUSES TO FIX THE ISSUE

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/29/2015 - CARLSBAD, CA
PASSENGER DOOR LATCH DOES NOT SECURE THE DOOR AFTER CLOSURE. AFTER PASSENGER ENTERED THE VEHICLE AND CLOSED THE DOOR, IT IMMEDIATELY BOUNCED OPEN AGAIN. THE LATCH IS NO LONGER OPERATIVE AND DOES NOT HOLD THE DOOR IN PLACE. FORD HAVE ISSUED A RECALL ON MODELS 2012 TO 2014 FOR EXACTLY THE SAME PROBLEM BUT WE HAVE THE SAME ISSUE ON 2011 VEHICLE. MY LOCAL FORD DEALER WANTS $550 TO EFFECT THE REPAIR. IT SEEMS LIKE FORD SHOULD EXTEND THE RECALL TO ALL VEHICLE AFFECTED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/29/2015 - ONTARIO, CA
THE CAR WAS PARKED IN MY DRIVEWAY AND AFTER LOADING MY CHILD INTO HIS CAR SEAT IN THE BACK SEAT OF THE VEHICLE I ATTEMPTED TO CLOSE THE DOOR AND IT WOULDN'T STAY CLOSED. THE LATCH WOULDN'T STAY CLOSED SO I TRIED TO CLOSE IT AGAIN SLOWLY, THEN FIRMER AND STILL IT WOULDN'T CLOSE. THE DOOR WOULD POP BACK OUT. I CAN PUSH IT CLOSED ENOUGH THAT THE INTERIOR LIGHTS WILL STAY OFF BUT IT WILL OPEN IF I CLOSE ANY OTHER DOORS OR TRY TO DRIVE AWAY. THE LATCH ON THE DOOR DOES NOT STAY ENGAGED ON THE CAR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/29/2015 - ONTARIO, CA
THE CAR WAS PARKED IN MY DRIVEWAY AND AFTER LOADING MY CHILD INTO HIS CAR SEAT IN THE BACK SEAT OF THE VEHICLE I ATTEMPTED TO CLOSE THE DOOR AND IT WOULDN'T STAY CLOSED. THE LATCH WOULDN'T STAY CLOSED SO I TRIED TO CLOSE IT AGAIN SLOWLY, THEN FIRMER AND STILL IT WOULDN'T CLOSE. THE DOOR WOULD POP BACK OUT. I CAN PUSH IT CLOSED ENOUGH THAT THE INTERIOR LIGHTS WILL STAY OFF BUT IT WILL OPEN IF I CLOSE ANY OTHER DOORS OR TRY TO DRIVE AWAY. THE LATCH ON THE DOOR DOES NOT STAY ENGAGED ON THE CAR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/29/2015 - MANTECA , CA
REAR DRIVER SIDE DOOR WILL NOT LATCH. CAN NOT FUEL, GAS PUMP SHUTS OFF EVERY COUPLE SECONDS. FRONT DRIVERS SIDE DOOR WILL NOT LOCK. RIGHT PASSENGER FROND DOOR MANUAL WINDOW GETS STUCK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/28/2015 - EL PASO, TX
THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR SWUNG OPEN WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION. LUCKILY THE PASSENGER WAS NOT HARMED BUT THE DOOR CLOSED SWUNG BACK VERY FAST AND VERY EASILY COULD HAVE CAUSED SERIOUS INJURY. THE DOOR HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO CLOSE SINCE THE TIME OF THE INCIDENT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A FORD DEALER FOR INSPECTION BUT SINCE IT WAS OVER 60,000 MILES IT COULD NOT BE REPAIRED WITHIN THE WARRANTY PERIOD. THE PROBLEM IS A FAULTY DOOR LATCH. FORD JUST ANNOUNCED IT WAS RECALLING VEHICLES FOR THAT SAME PROBLEM BUT IT DOES NOT INCLUDE THE 2011 MODEL, ONLY FROM 2012 TO 2014 EVENT THOUGH ITS THE SAME PART BEING USED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds