Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FIESTA - 2011 FORD FIESTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 185 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD FIESTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD FIESTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD FIESTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (14) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electrical System (22) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (7) Suspension (2) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes (4) Tires (1) Visibility (1)
Engine (23) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Power Train (112) Steering (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/28/2014 - ALBUQUERQUE, NM
WHEN LEAVING THE GROCERY STORE, I NOTICED THAT THE INDICATOR SHOWED THAT THE REAR DRIVER DOOR SHOWED OPEN. WE TRIED CLOSING IT BUT IT WOULDN'T CLOSE. I DROVE HOME WHILE MY PASSENGER HELD THE BACK DOOR CLOSED. ON THE FOLLOWING MONDAY, I TOOK THE CAR IN TO THE DEALERSHIP. AFTER A FEW HOURS, THEY CONTACTED ME AND SAID THE PART WAS ON BACKORDER AND THAT IT WOULD BE IN AT THE END OF THE WEEK. I TALKED TO THE PERSON ON WED. AND THEY SAID THE PART WAS ON THE TRUCK AND WOULD BE THERE ON FRIDAY SO I MADE AN APPT. TO BRING MY CAR BACK TODAY. AFTER 5 HOURS AT THE DEALERSHIP, THEY TOLD ME THAT THE PART WAS ON BACKORDER UNTIL MID-AUGUST AND THAT 2 OTHER PEOPLE BROUGHT IN THE SAME CAR TODAY WITH THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/28/2014 - GOODYEAR, AZ
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE POWER DOOR LOCKS INTERMITTENTLY FAILED TO SECURE AND LOCK THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT ENTERED THE VEHICLE AND NOTICED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR WAS NOT CLOSING NOR LOCKING AND THE CONTACT HAD TO USE AN INTERIM FIX TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE AUTHORIZED DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR LATCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED AND THE FAILURE RECURRED WITH THE DRIVERS SIDE DOOR LATCH NOT CLOSING NOR LOCKING. THE CONTACT WAS NOT ABLE TO SECURE THE DOOR TO DRIVE TO THE AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE AUTHORIZED DEALER TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR FURTHER INSPECTION, DIAGNOSIS AND REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS AWAITING A RESPONSE FROM THE MANUFACTURER TO DETERMINE IF THERE WAS APPROVAL TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT CALLED THE MANUFACTURER AND RECEIVED NO RESPONSE. THE FRONT DRIVERS SIDE DOOR LATCH HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 16,000. DYD

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/28/2014 - GOODYEAR, AZ
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE POWER DOOR LOCKS INTERMITTENTLY FAILED TO SECURE AND LOCK THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT ENTERED THE VEHICLE AND NOTICED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR WAS NOT CLOSING NOR LOCKING AND THE CONTACT HAD TO USE AN INTERIM FIX TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE AUTHORIZED DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR LATCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED AND THE FAILURE RECURRED WITH THE DRIVERS SIDE DOOR LATCH NOT CLOSING NOR LOCKING. THE CONTACT WAS NOT ABLE TO SECURE THE DOOR TO DRIVE TO THE AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE AUTHORIZED DEALER TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR FURTHER INSPECTION, DIAGNOSIS AND REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS AWAITING A RESPONSE FROM THE MANUFACTURER TO DETERMINE IF THERE WAS APPROVAL TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT CALLED THE MANUFACTURER AND RECEIVED NO RESPONSE. THE FRONT DRIVERS SIDE DOOR LATCH HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 16,000. DYD

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/28/2014 - HIGHLAND, CA
WE WERE ENTERING VEHICLE READY TO LEAVE WHEN REAR BACK PASSENGER DOOR LATCH FAILED TO SECURE .UPON INVESTIGATION WE FOUND MANY SIMILAR COMPLAINTS REGARDING THIS SAFEY CONCERN.CONTACTED FORD TOLD NO RECALL THOUGH THEY DID ADMIT THEY HAVE RECEIVED SOME COMPLAINTS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/28/2014 - FALLON, NV
CAR MADE HORRIBLE GRINDING NOISE, LOST POWER AND WENT INTO NEUTRAL WHILE DRIVING DOWN HIGHWAY AT 55 MPH. LUCKILY THERE WAS A PLACE TO PULL OFF THE ROAD BEFORE I WAS CREAMED BY A SEMI TRUCK. TURNED CAR OFF AND BACK ON, CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, CAR WOULD NOT START. LET SIT FOR 10 MINS OR SO, FINALLY GOT CAR STARTED, DROVE STRAIGHT TO DEALERSHIP. THEY SAID IT NEEDED A NEW TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE. BEEN WAITING FOR OVER A MONTH FOR ONE AS THERE ARE 3000+ ON BACK ORDER. THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY CONCERN AND I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY THERE IS NOT A RECALL FOR THESE TRANSMISSIONS!!!! I'VE BEEN WITHOUT TRANSPORTATION TO WORK FOR OVER A MONTH AND HAVE HAD TO BUM RIDES FROM FRIENDS AND FAMILY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/28/2014 - LEXINGTON, SC
THE CAR WILL STALL WHEN LEAVING FROM A STOP. IT HAS HAPPENED APPROXIMATELY 12 - 15 TIMES SINCE THE FIRST OCCURRENCE. DEALER IS UNABLE TO FIND THE PROBLEM AS NO CODES ARE THROWN. I AM FRUSTRATED AND SCARED AS I AM AFRAID IT WILL STALL IN THE MIDDLE OF AN INTERSECTION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/28/2014 - LEXINGTON, SC
THE CAR WILL STALL WHEN LEAVING FROM A STOP. IT HAS HAPPENED APPROXIMATELY 12 - 15 TIMES SINCE THE FIRST OCCURRENCE. DEALER IS UNABLE TO FIND THE PROBLEM AS NO CODES ARE THROWN. I AM FRUSTRATED AND SCARED AS I AM AFRAID IT WILL STALL IN THE MIDDLE OF AN INTERSECTION.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/28/2014 - MANTECA, CA
REAR RIGHT PASSENGER DOOR WILL NOT LATCH SHUT. HAVE READ OTHER INSTANCES OF THIS PROBLEM. DOOR HAS NOT BEEN DAMAGED AND IS NOT USED FREQUENTLY.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/27/2014 - ROUND ROCK, TX
OPENED PASSENGER SIDE REAR DOOR TO PUT CHILD IN CAR CARSEAT. SHUT THE DOOR, GOT IN AND STARTED CAR. WHEN I STARTED TO REVERSE THE DOOR OPEN ALERT CAME ON. GOT OUT OF CAR THINKING I JUST DIDN'T SHUT THE DOOR HARD ENOUGH. THE DOOR WOULD NOT LATCH. HAVE NOT GONE TO DEALERSHIP BECAUSE BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY IS UP. FROM WHAT I HAVE READ THERE IS A BACK ORDER ON THE PART I NEED TO FIX IT. I HAVE THE DOOR TIED TO THE INSIDE OF THE CAR AND THE DOOR OPEN NOTIFICATION CONSTANTLY COMES ON AS WELL AS THE INSIDE LIGHTS. LUCKILY I NOTICED THIS BEFORE PULLING OFF OR THE SITUATION COULD HAVE BEEN LIFE THREATENING FOR THE KIDS! I HOPE THAT FORD RECOGNIZES THIS PROBLEM AND DOES A RECALL!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/23/2014 - WOODLAWN, TN
AFTER UNLOADING GROCERIES THE PASSENGER (RIGHT SIDE, RH) REAR DOOR WOULDN'T STAY SHUT. IT WOULD CLOSE ALL THE WAY, BUT THE LATCH MECHANISM WOULDN'T KEEP THE DOOR CLOSED. THIS IS A 4 DOOR CAR + HATCHBACK AND THIS IS THE DOOR WE USE THE LEAST. CALLED FORD ABOUT THE PROBLEM AND THE PART IS ON BACK ORDER EVERYWHERE. THIS PART IS SPECIFIC TO THE FIESTA REAR DOOR, THE FRONT DOOR LATCH IS DIFFERENT AS ARE FOCUS DOOR LATCHES. I THINK THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM DUE TO THE DOOR NOT STAYING SHUT. WE WERE LUCKY IT HAPPENED WHEN STOPPED IN OUR DRIVEWAY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds