Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FIESTA - 2011 FORD FIESTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 246 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD FIESTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD FIESTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD FIESTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (5)
Electrical System (26) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (127) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (33)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (39) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Engine (30) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (7) Suspension (2) Visibility (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes (4) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/29/2014 - SAN TAN VALLEY, AZ
IN JULY THE REAR PASSENGER DOOR LATCH STOPPED FUNCTIONING AND THE DOOR WOULDN'T STAY CLOSED. IN THE MIDDLE OF SEPTEMBER THE REAR DRIVER DOOR DID THE SAME THING. TODAY 10/29/14 THE DRIVER DOOR LATCH IS NOW FAULTY AS WELL. EACH TIME IT HAPPEN, THE VEHICLE STOPPED, THE DOOR WAS OPENED AND THEN IT WOULDN'T SHUT. 3 DIFFERENT DOORS IN ALMOST 3 MONTHS. DEFINITELY SOMETHING WRONG WITH 2011 FORD FIESTAS AS THIS IS HAPPENING TO OTHERS ACCORDING TO NEWS ARTICLES I READ.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/29/2014 - SAN TAN VALLEY, AZ
IN JULY THE REAR PASSENGER DOOR LATCH STOPPED FUNCTIONING AND THE DOOR WOULDN'T STAY CLOSED. IN THE MIDDLE OF SEPTEMBER THE REAR DRIVER DOOR DID THE SAME THING. TODAY 10/29/14 THE DRIVER DOOR LATCH IS NOW FAULTY AS WELL. EACH TIME IT HAPPEN, THE VEHICLE STOPPED, THE DOOR WAS OPENED AND THEN IT WOULDN'T SHUT. 3 DIFFERENT DOORS IN ALMOST 3 MONTHS. DEFINITELY SOMETHING WRONG WITH 2011 FORD FIESTAS AS THIS IS HAPPENING TO OTHERS ACCORDING TO NEWS ARTICLES I READ.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/28/2014 - PEORIA, IL
WE QUESTIONED THE DEALER SALESPERSON ABOUT THE ERRATIC BEHAVIOR THE NIGHT WE PURCHASED THE CAR. WE WERE TOLD THE VEHICLE HAD A MANUAL TRANSMISSION THAT SHIFTED AUTOMATICALLY. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN TO THE DEALERSHIP AND OR THE DEALERSHIP HAS BEEN QUESTIONED MANY TIMES REGARDING THE ISSUE. MOST RECENTLY THERE WAS A NOTICE FOR A REPROGRAMMING OF THE TRANSMISSION, THIS DID NOT RESOLVE THE ISSUE. THE DEALERS STILL INSIST THAT THE BEHAVIOR IS NORMAL. THIS BEHAVIOR HAS NOW CREATED MANY CLOSE CALL SITUATIONS FROM LUNGING WHEN GOING FORWARD AND REVERSE. THE SHIFTING IS VERY ERRATIC AND MAKES A LOT OF NOISE FROM 0 TO 20 MPH OR SO. I'M ALSO CONCERNED ABOUT THE RESALE VALUE OF THIS VEHICLE SINCE I JUST RECENTLY STARTING DOING RESEARCH ON THE ISSUE AND HAVE FOUND IT'S A WIDESPREAD PROBLEM. PLEASE ADVISE.

View Details

ENGINE

10/28/2014 - PEORIA, IL
WE QUESTIONED THE DEALER SALESPERSON ABOUT THE ERRATIC BEHAVIOR THE NIGHT WE PURCHASED THE CAR. WE WERE TOLD THE VEHICLE HAD A MANUAL TRANSMISSION THAT SHIFTED AUTOMATICALLY. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN TO THE DEALERSHIP AND OR THE DEALERSHIP HAS BEEN QUESTIONED MANY TIMES REGARDING THE ISSUE. MOST RECENTLY THERE WAS A NOTICE FOR A REPROGRAMMING OF THE TRANSMISSION, THIS DID NOT RESOLVE THE ISSUE. THE DEALERS STILL INSIST THAT THE BEHAVIOR IS NORMAL. THIS BEHAVIOR HAS NOW CREATED MANY CLOSE CALL SITUATIONS FROM LUNGING WHEN GOING FORWARD AND REVERSE. THE SHIFTING IS VERY ERRATIC AND MAKES A LOT OF NOISE FROM 0 TO 20 MPH OR SO. I'M ALSO CONCERNED ABOUT THE RESALE VALUE OF THIS VEHICLE SINCE I JUST RECENTLY STARTING DOING RESEARCH ON THE ISSUE AND HAVE FOUND IT'S A WIDESPREAD PROBLEM. PLEASE ADVISE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/28/2014 - PEORIA, IL
WE QUESTIONED THE DEALER SALESPERSON ABOUT THE ERRATIC BEHAVIOR THE NIGHT WE PURCHASED THE CAR. WE WERE TOLD THE VEHICLE HAD A MANUAL TRANSMISSION THAT SHIFTED AUTOMATICALLY. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN TO THE DEALERSHIP AND OR THE DEALERSHIP HAS BEEN QUESTIONED MANY TIMES REGARDING THE ISSUE. MOST RECENTLY THERE WAS A NOTICE FOR A REPROGRAMMING OF THE TRANSMISSION, THIS DID NOT RESOLVE THE ISSUE. THE DEALERS STILL INSIST THAT THE BEHAVIOR IS NORMAL. THIS BEHAVIOR HAS NOW CREATED MANY CLOSE CALL SITUATIONS FROM LUNGING WHEN GOING FORWARD AND REVERSE. THE SHIFTING IS VERY ERRATIC AND MAKES A LOT OF NOISE FROM 0 TO 20 MPH OR SO. I'M ALSO CONCERNED ABOUT THE RESALE VALUE OF THIS VEHICLE SINCE I JUST RECENTLY STARTING DOING RESEARCH ON THE ISSUE AND HAVE FOUND IT'S A WIDESPREAD PROBLEM. PLEASE ADVISE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/28/2014 - PLANO, TX
MY HUSBAND WENT TO PLACE MY SON'S TODDLER SEAT IN THE BACK SEAT WHEN HE DID HE LATER TRIED TO CLOSE THE DOOR AND THE DOOR WOULD NOT LATCH. WE TRIED CLOSING IT SEVERAL TIMES AND NOT SUCCESSFUL. THIS HAPPENED TO THE RIGHT REAR DOOR. MY HUSBAND THEN TOOK THE CAR TO A FORD DEALERSHIP AND SAID THAT IT WOULD COST ROUGHLY $500 TO DIAGNOSE AND FIX THE PROBLEM. WE DIDN'T LEAVE IT BECAUSE THIS SHOULD BE SOMETHING THAT FORD SHOULD TAKE CARE OF SINCE TO ME IT SEEMS TO BE A CAR DEFECT AND NOT ANYTHING WE DID TO IT. SO WE SAW THAT WE ARE NOT THE ONLY ONES WITH THIS PROBLEM AND WANT TO UNITE WITH OTHER OWNERS TO GET THIS RESOLVED WITH A RECALL.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/27/2014 - MIDDLEBURG, FL
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. THE CONTACT STATED THE PLASTIC ON THE DOOR LATCH ASSEMBLY CONTINUED TO BREAK OFF, RESULTING IN THE DOORS NOT BEING ABLE TO CLOSE SECURELY. THE CONTACT STATED THE BACK DOORS WERE TIED TOGETHER WITH A ROPE TO KEEP THE DOORS CLOSED. THE CONTACT FEAR FOR THEIR SAFETY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT ALL FOUR DOORS LATCH ASSEMBLY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE REPAIR WAS PERFORMED ON THE REAR DOORS PREVIOUSLY AND THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE FAILURE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 22,000.JB

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/26/2014 - TITUSVILLE, FL
WHILE OUT SHOPPING ON THE NIGHT OF OCT. 8, 2014 WITH MY PREGNANT STEP DAUGHTER WE RETURNED TO THE VEHICLE TO FIND THAT THE PASSENGER REAR DOOR FAILED TO LATCH. I WAS UNABLE TO GET IT TO LATCH PROPERLY. I WAS ABLE TO HOLD THE DOOR MOSTLY CLOSED WITH THE SEAT BELT, BUT EVERY TIME I MADE A LEFT TURN THE INTERIOR LIGHT WOULD COME ON AND DOOR AJAR WARNING MESSAGE WOULD COME ON AND STAY ON. I AM ONLY ABLE TO USE THE CAR WITH THE REAR DOORS STRAPPED TO EACH OTHER.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/26/2014 - MORENO VALLEY, CA
I WAS PARKED THAT DAY AND SAT MY DAUGHTER IN THE BACK SEAT BUT AS I CLOSED THE PASSENGER DOOR, IT DID NOT LATCH SO I WAS FORCED TO TIE THE SEATBELT TO THE DOOR TO AVOID ACCIDENTALLY OPENING WHILE DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY. ALSO, WHEN PARKED AT HOME, I AM FORCED TO UNLPUG THE BATTERY OR IT WILL DISCHARGE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/26/2014 - MORENO VALLEY, CA
I WAS PARKED THAT DAY AND SAT MY DAUGHTER IN THE BACK SEAT BUT AS I CLOSED THE PASSENGER DOOR, IT DID NOT LATCH SO I WAS FORCED TO TIE THE SEATBELT TO THE DOOR TO AVOID ACCIDENTALLY OPENING WHILE DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY. ALSO, WHEN PARKED AT HOME, I AM FORCED TO UNLPUG THE BATTERY OR IT WILL DISCHARGE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds