Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FIESTA - 2011 FORD FIESTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 487 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD FIESTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD FIESTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD FIESTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (1) Power Train (238) Steering (18) Unknown Or Other (22)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (3) Seat Belts (3) Structure (102) Vehicle Speed Control (44)
Electrical System (49) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Seats (8) Suspension (5) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (9) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (6)
Engine (73) Latches Locks Linkages (34) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (6) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 69
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

1/6/2017 - YUMA, AZ
I PURCHASED A NEW, UNUSED 2011 FORD FIESTA IN FEBRUARY OF 2011. IT IS AN AUTOMATIC WITH FEWER THAN 70,000 MILES AND, SINCE OWNERSHIP, I HAVE EXPERIENCED RECURRING STUTTERING ISSUES DURING ACCELERATION (ON CITY STREETS, HIGHWAY, MOVING STRAIGHT AND WHILE TURNING) THAT ARE CLEARLY ASSOCIATED WITH THE TRANSMISSION WHILE SHIFTING GEARS. I HAVE ALREADY HAD THE VEHICLE WITH TWO DIFFERENT FORD DEALERSHIP MECHANICS ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS WHICH HAS RESULTED IN CLUTCH AND CLUTCH SEAL REPLACEMENTS. ADDITIONALLY, I HAVE BEEN TOLD THE VEHICLE'S COMPUTER HAS BEEN "REPROGRAMED" WITH THE UNDERSTANDING THAT IT ALTERS THE TRANSMISSION TO PREVENT THE ISSUE FROM OCCURRING. STILL, THE PROBLEM PERSISTS. THIS ONGOING ISSUE HAS ME COMPLETELY FED UP WITH FORD AND THE PRODUCT I HAVE PURCHASED. THE VEHICLE IS FAULTY BEYOND BELIEF AND IS ONE THAT HAS CAUSED MY FAMILY GREAT CONCERN IN ENSURING WE HAVE SAFE AND RELIABLE TRANSPORTATION ON A DAILY BASIS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

1/3/2017 - HERNANDO, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING INTO THE DRIVEWAY, THE REAR DOORS OPENED AND COULD NOT BE CLOSED. THE DOOR AJAR WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO BE DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 58,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/1/2017 - MILFORD, CT
THE CAR WILL SHAKE WHEN GAS IS PRESSED AND DOES NOT HAVE MUCH POWER DRIVING FEELS LIKE IT WILL DIE WHILE DRIVING TRANSMISSION WARNING LIGHT ON

View Details

ENGINE

12/27/2016 - ROSWELL, GA
THIS WAS THE CERTIFIED LETTER I SENT TO FORD: ON JUNE 12, 2012, I PURCHASED/FINANCED A NEW 2011 FORD FIESTA AT ANDY SHAW FORD IN SYLVA, NC. UNFORTUNATELY, THE FIESTA HAS NOT PERFORMED WITH RELIABILITY OR SAFETY DUE TO CHRONIC TRANSMISSION ISSUES AND HAS CAUSED AMPLE INCONVENIENCES AS WELL AS SAFETY CONCERNS FOR MYSELF AND MY DAUGHTER WHEN I AM OPERATING THE VEHICLE. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE I HAVE HAD THE CAR SERVICED SEVERAL TIMES FOR THE SAME SYMPTOMS AND TRANSMISSION ISSUES. ENCLOSED ARE COPIES OF THE VEHICLE'S SERVICE RECORDS. EACH TIME, THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT HAS CLAIMED TO HAVE FIXED THE PROBLEM. HOWEVER, AFTER A FEW MONTHS, I BEGIN EXPERIENCING THE SAME SYMPTOMS. ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS, I HAVE EXPERIENCED LIFE THREATENING SITUATIONS ON THE ROAD WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE (ALMOST BEING REAR-ENDED, GETTING STUCK AND ALMOST BEING HIT WHILE TRYING TO PULL OUT OF A PARKING LOT OR TRYING TO MAKE A TURN ACROSS AN INTERSECTION) DUE TO THE TRANSMISSION MALFUNCTIONING/STALLING/LURCHING FORWARD AND END UP BACK IN THE DEALERSHIP SERVICE DEPARTMENT, YET AGAIN. I HAVE ALSO BEEN IN CONTACT WITH A CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER REGARDING THESE ISSUES, MICHELLE (AT 1-866-631-3788, EXT. 77796), WHO HAS YET TO OFFER ANY REAL, VALID ASSISTANCE. TO RESOLVE THE PROBLEM, I WOULD APPRECIATE YOUR REPLACING THE VEHICLE WITH ONE THAT PROVIDES SAFETY AND RELIABILITY, AT NO COST TO ME. I BELIEVE I AM ENTITLED TO THIS ACCORDING TO GEORGIA LEMON LAW. I LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR REPLY AND A RESOLUTION TO MY PROBLEM NO LATER THAN NOVEMBER 21ST, 2016. WAITING ANY LONGER WILL PUT MY AND MY DAUGHTER'S SAFETY AND LIFE AT FURTHER RISK. **D WROTE BACK AND DENIED MY REQUEST FOR A SAFE, RELIABLE VEHICLE REPLACEMENT. THEY ARE IGNORING THE SEVERITY OF THE SAFETY ISSUE AND SIMPLY TOLD ME TO KEEP WORKING WITH THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/26/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, OH
FORD TRANSMISSION, I RECENTLY PURCHASED A 2011 FORD FIESTA AFTER WHICH FINDING OUT ABOUT THE CUSTOMER SATISFACTION REPAIRS FOR THE TRANSMISSION SEALS,AND CLUTCH AS WELL AS THE DOOR LATCHES AND OTHER ISSUES. I BROUGHT THE CAR INTO 2 DIFFERENT DEALERS FOR THE REPAIRS, THE ONE DEALING WITH THE REPAIR OF THE CLUTCH AND SEALS I HAVE HAD TO BRING IT INTO TWICE FOR THE ISSUES REGARDING IT. BEFORE THE DEALER REPAIRED THE CLUTCH AND SEALS MY CAR HAD A SHUDDER WHERE IT WOULD JERK WHEN DOWN SHIFTING COMING OFF THE HIGHWAY FOR EXAMPLE OR UP SHIFTING WHEN MAKING TURNS ACROSS A LANE. AFTER I GOT IT BACK IT SEEMED OKAY BUT NOW LESS THEN 3 MONTHS LATER IT IS HAPPENING AGAIN AND IN ADDITION THERE IS A WHINING NOISE COMING FROM THE TRANSMISSION. I BROUGHT THE CAR INTO THE DEALERSHIP AGAIN TODAY AFTER SEVERAL LONG CONVERSATIONS WITH FORD CORPORATE AND WAS CALLED AND TOLD IT IS BEING CAUSED BY THE "MAIN SHAFT BEARING" WHICH THEY WILL NOT COVER AND IS ASKING FOR $1500.00 TO REPAIR. THIS ISSUE WAS CAUSED BY FORD PRODUCING FAULTY PARTS USED IN THE 2011 FORD FIESTAS, AS REPORTS FROM MANY ONLINE SOURCES HAVE STATED, THIS ISSUE CAUSED BY FORD IS NOT BECOMING A SAFETY ISSUE FOR ME AND MY FAMILY AS THE ACCELERATION AND DECELERATION CAUSE A JERKING PAUSE AND HAS EVEN SHUT DOWN ON MY IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD. I LIVE IN OHIO WHERE SNOW AND ICE OCCUR WITH THIS ISSUE THE LIFE OF MY FAMILY AND I IS AS STAKE AS ON COMING TRAFFIC CAN NOT STOP IN TIME WHEN THIS SHUDDERING OCCURS AND WHEN I AM ABLE TO MOVE THE JERKING CAN CAUSE LOSS OF CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/22/2016 - COLUMBIA, SC
THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED BRAND NEW. WE HAVE ALREADY TAKEN IT TO FORD REPAIR SHOPS A NUMBER OF TIMES FOR REPLACEMENT PARTS, REPAIRS, RECALLS, ETC. RECENTLY, THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START (AMONG OTHER CONTINUING PROBLEMS WITH SHAKING WHILE BRAKING, JERKING WHEN SHIFTING GEARS--BOTH OF WHICH WE'VE ALREADY HAD WORKED ON SEVERAL TIMES) SO WE HAD IT TAKEN TO A FORD DEALER NEAR WHERE WE LIVE. WE FOUND OUT THE PROBLEM IS WITH THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE. IT TURNS OUT THAT FORD HAS A CSP FOR THIS PROBLEM. HOWEVER, WE DID NOT KNOW ABOUT IT AND BY THE TIME WE STARTED HAVING PROBLEMS, WE WERE PAST THE MILEAGE FOR THE WARRANTY COVERAGE. I AM EXTREMELY DISPLEASED WITH THIS VEHICLE AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WE HAVE RECEIVED. I BELIEVE IT IS BIAS AND DISCRIMINATORY TO REPAIR PROBLEMS YOU KNOW ABOUT ONLY IF THEY ARE ON VEHICLES WITH MILEAGE UNDER 150,000. IF THERE IS A KNOWN PROBLEM. FORD SHOULD FIX IT AND FIX IT FOR EVERYONE, NOT JUST PEOPLE WHO DO NOT DRIVE THEIR VEHICLE FREQUENTLY. THIS CAR HAS HAD KNOWN TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS AND NUMEROUS RECALLS ALREADY. THE PROBLEM IS, EVERY TIME WE HAVE IT WORKED ON, IT NEVER FIXES IT COMPLETELY.

View Details

ENGINE

12/22/2016 - COLUMBIA, SC
THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED BRAND NEW. WE HAVE ALREADY TAKEN IT TO FORD REPAIR SHOPS A NUMBER OF TIMES FOR REPLACEMENT PARTS, REPAIRS, RECALLS, ETC. RECENTLY, THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START (AMONG OTHER CONTINUING PROBLEMS WITH SHAKING WHILE BRAKING, JERKING WHEN SHIFTING GEARS--BOTH OF WHICH WE'VE ALREADY HAD WORKED ON SEVERAL TIMES) SO WE HAD IT TAKEN TO A FORD DEALER NEAR WHERE WE LIVE. WE FOUND OUT THE PROBLEM IS WITH THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE. IT TURNS OUT THAT FORD HAS A CSP FOR THIS PROBLEM. HOWEVER, WE DID NOT KNOW ABOUT IT AND BY THE TIME WE STARTED HAVING PROBLEMS, WE WERE PAST THE MILEAGE FOR THE WARRANTY COVERAGE. I AM EXTREMELY DISPLEASED WITH THIS VEHICLE AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WE HAVE RECEIVED. I BELIEVE IT IS BIAS AND DISCRIMINATORY TO REPAIR PROBLEMS YOU KNOW ABOUT ONLY IF THEY ARE ON VEHICLES WITH MILEAGE UNDER 150,000. IF THERE IS A KNOWN PROBLEM. FORD SHOULD FIX IT AND FIX IT FOR EVERYONE, NOT JUST PEOPLE WHO DO NOT DRIVE THEIR VEHICLE FREQUENTLY. THIS CAR HAS HAD KNOWN TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS AND NUMEROUS RECALLS ALREADY. THE PROBLEM IS, EVERY TIME WE HAVE IT WORKED ON, IT NEVER FIXES IT COMPLETELY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/22/2016 - COLUMBIA, SC
THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED BRAND NEW. WE HAVE ALREADY TAKEN IT TO FORD REPAIR SHOPS A NUMBER OF TIMES FOR REPLACEMENT PARTS, REPAIRS, RECALLS, ETC. RECENTLY, THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START (AMONG OTHER CONTINUING PROBLEMS WITH SHAKING WHILE BRAKING, JERKING WHEN SHIFTING GEARS--BOTH OF WHICH WE'VE ALREADY HAD WORKED ON SEVERAL TIMES) SO WE HAD IT TAKEN TO A FORD DEALER NEAR WHERE WE LIVE. WE FOUND OUT THE PROBLEM IS WITH THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE. IT TURNS OUT THAT FORD HAS A CSP FOR THIS PROBLEM. HOWEVER, WE DID NOT KNOW ABOUT IT AND BY THE TIME WE STARTED HAVING PROBLEMS, WE WERE PAST THE MILEAGE FOR THE WARRANTY COVERAGE. I AM EXTREMELY DISPLEASED WITH THIS VEHICLE AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WE HAVE RECEIVED. I BELIEVE IT IS BIAS AND DISCRIMINATORY TO REPAIR PROBLEMS YOU KNOW ABOUT ONLY IF THEY ARE ON VEHICLES WITH MILEAGE UNDER 150,000. IF THERE IS A KNOWN PROBLEM. FORD SHOULD FIX IT AND FIX IT FOR EVERYONE, NOT JUST PEOPLE WHO DO NOT DRIVE THEIR VEHICLE FREQUENTLY. THIS CAR HAS HAD KNOWN TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS AND NUMEROUS RECALLS ALREADY. THE PROBLEM IS, EVERY TIME WE HAVE IT WORKED ON, IT NEVER FIXES IT COMPLETELY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/11/2016 - CINCINNATI, OH
WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS IN 3RD AND 5TH GEARS THERE WAS A LOUD WHINING NOISE COMING FROM THE 5 SPEED TRANSMISSION. THE NOISE WILL INCREASE OR DECREASE WITH THE THROTTLE AND GOES AWAY WHEN IN NEUTRAL. WHILE TRAVELING AT APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH AND WITH THE CRUISE CONTROL ON THE CAR POPPED OUT OF 5TH GEAR WITHOUT WARNING AND I WAS NOT ABLE TO SHIFT BACK INOT 5TH GEAR. ALL OTHER GEARS INCLUDING REVERSE WORK FINE HOWEVER WHEN THE SHIFTER IS PLACED INTO THE 5TH GEAR POSITION THE TRANSMISSION DOESN'T ENGAGE. I HAVE READ NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS OF THE SAME PROBLEM BUT NOT.SURE AS TO THE OUTCOME.

View Details

ENGINE

11/27/2016 - WARRENSBURG, MO
I HAVE A 2011 FORD FIESTA, MY VEHICLE HAS A NUMBER OF RECALLS OUT. (FORD RECALL NUMBER 15S16, FIELD SERVICE ACTION NUMBER 14M01 AND 14M02). I HAD CONTACTED THE DEALER NOVEMBER OF 2015, THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY WOULD CONTACT ME WHEN PARTS WERE AVAILABLE. I HAVE HEARD NOTHING FOR A YEAR NOW. THERE ARE TWO RECALLS OUT HAVING TO DO WITH THE TRANSMISSION.( TRANSMISSION CLUTCH SHUDDER/TRANSMISSION INPUT SHAFT SEAL WARRANTY EXTENSION AND TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE EXTENDED WARRANTY COVERAGE). I HAVE HAD MY FATHER WHO IS A MECHANIC TELL ME THAT IS WHY MY TRANSMISSION IS GOING OUT. I HAVE THREE CHILDREN AND THE CAR IS BARELY SHIFTING CORRECTLY AND I FEEL IS UNSAFE TO DRIVE BUT BEING MY ONLY FORM OF TRANSPORTATION I AM FORCED TO DO SO. I NEED SOMETHING DONE, I FEEL THAT I SHOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY FOR A NEW TRANSMISSION WHEN IF THE RECALLS WERE PREFORMED IN A TIMELY MANNER I WOULD NOT HAVE ANY ISSUES AT ALL. PLEASE HELP ME RESOLVE THIS ISSUE. I AM ALREADY PAYING SO MUCH ON THIS CAR AND GETTING NO WHERE WITH WHAT I OWN DUE TO ALL MY PAYMENT GOING TO INTEREST. I CANNOT GO WITHOUT A VEHICLE. PLEASE HELP!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 69
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds