Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FIESTA - 2011 FORD FIESTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 322 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD FIESTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD FIESTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD FIESTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (144) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (54)
Electrical System (28) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (63) Vehicle Speed Control (28)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (7) Suspension (4) Visibility (1)
Engine (41) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Service Brakes (5) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (15) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (5) Wheels (1)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/31/2015 - LEHIGH ACRES, FL
DROPPED OFF PASSENGER IN HER DRIVEWAY FROM FRONT PASSENGER SEAT. WE BOTH GOT OUT OF CAR. WHEN I RETURNED TO CAR I FASTENED SEAT BELT. TURNED ON IGNITION SWITCH AND 'OPEN DOOR' SIGNAL CAME ON FOR PASSENGER DOOR. I GOT OUT OF CAR, SHUT PASSENGER FRONT DOOR AND IT DID LATCH PROPERLY, GOT BACK INTO DRIVERS SEAT AND DROVE DOWN HER STREET. STOPPED AT STOP SIGN AND SIGNALED TO MAKE LEFT HAND TURN INTO A FOUR LANE PARKWAY. PULLED OUT VEERING LEFT TO REACH PROPER LANE AS PASSENGER DOOR FLEW OPEN, WHICH TRIPPED RED OPEN DOOR WARNING LIGHT AND THE AUDIO WARNING. STARTLED THE BEJESUS OUT OF ME. I HAD TO CAREFULLY CROSS ALL LANES TO PULL OFF ROADWAY TO RIGHT SIDE SHOULDER TO KEEP THE OPENED RIGHT SIDE FRONT DOOR FROM BEING HIT BY OTHER CARS. PROBLEM WAS SUDDEN ONSET AND I HAD NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH WARNING LIGHTS OR LATCH BEFORE 10/30/15, AND I AM THE ONLY OWNER CAR HAS HAD.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/27/2015 - PAML SPRINGS, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD FIESTA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED SEVERAL TIMES WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER, WHO REPLACED THE CLUTCH. FOUR MONTHS LATER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE AUTHORIZED DEALER FOR FURTHER INSPECTION AND DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/26/2015 - EL CENTRO, CA
AS I WAS MAKING A LEFT U TURN AT APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR SWUNG OPEN AND WOULDN'T CLOSE. NOW IT SEEMS THE DOOR LATCH WON'T CATCH. NOTHING APPEARS TO BE BROKEN OR DAMAGED, THE DOOR JUST WONT CLOSE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/20/2015 - ALBUQUERQUE , NM
FRONT DOOR DOES NOT LOCK WHEN PUSHING BUTTON IN MIDDLE OF DASHBOARD. BACK PASSENGER SIDE DOOR DOES NOT LATCH TO STAY SHUT. DOOR IS HELD SHUT WITH BUNGIES STRUNG UP UNDER FRONT SEAT, VERY GHETTO. PART (LATCH) COST OVER $200.00 TO FIX.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/19/2015 - COLUMBIA, SC
I WAS LEAVING WORK AND UNLOCKED MY CAR WITH MY REMOTE KEY IN ORDER TO GET IN. I HAD BEEN TO PANERA BREAD AROUND 3:00PM FOR LUNCH AND EVERYTHING WAS FINE SO I GOT IN THE DRIVERS SIDE AND STARTED TO LEAVE THE PARKING LOT. AS SOON AS I STARTED (TURNED RIGHT) ONTO THE THE HIGHWAY, I HEARD WIND FROM THE BACK (LOUDER THAN USUAL) AND MY DOOR WAS FLAPPING OPEN! I WAS GLAD A CAR DIDN'T DIVE BY AND RIP OFF MY DOOR! I PULLED OFF (WHILE HOLDING THE DOOR BACKWARDS AWKWARDLY AND UNSAFELY) INTO THE TARGET PARKING LOT. I TRIED TO SHUT THE DOOR BUT IT JUST BOUNCED BACK, I TIRED TO HOLD SHUT AND LOCK IT BUT IT WOULDN'T LOCK. THE LATCH WAS BROKEN OR NOT FUNCTIONING. I HAD TO BUY PAINTERS TAPE TO MAKE SURE MY DOOR DIDN'T FLY OPEN ON THE WAY HOME. I TOOK TO FORD AND THEY SAID IT WAS $400 TO FIX. I TOLD THEM THAT THIS WAS PROBABLY GOING TO BE LIKE THE TRANSMISSION, WHERE I COMPLAINED TWICE ABOUT IT, THEY SAID IT WAS NORMAL, AND THEN THEY RECALLED IT 2 YEARS LATER, SO I JUST MADE SURE I HAD A RECEIPT OF MY VISIT. I HOPE THE REST OF MY DOORS DON'T FLY OPEN TOO.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/16/2015 - HOUSTON, TX
WHILE LEAVING A PARKING LOT AFTER LOADING CAMERA EQUIPMENT AND GROCERIES INTO THE REAR BACKSEAT FROM THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR I PULLED OUT ONTO THE MAIN ROAD AND AS I TURNED LEFT INTO THE U-TURN, MY REAR PASSENGER DOOR SWUNG OPEN RELEASING MY EQUIPMENT AND SOME OF THE GROCERIES OUT INTO THE ROAD. THANKFULLY NO ONE WAS FOLLOWING CLOSE AND I WAS ABLE TO PULL ASIDE AND PICK UP MY BELONGINGS. THINKING I HAD NOT SHUT THE DOOR ALL THE WAY I SHUT THE DOOR TO ONLY HEAR AN EMPTY "THUNK" AND THE DOOR BOUNCED BACK. I ATTEMPTED TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE IN A VARIETY OF WAYS TO NO SUCCESS AND MY FINAL SOLUTION WAS TO USE A RATCHET STRAP TO SECURE THE DOOR SHUT. IT WAS ONLY UPON RESEARCHING HOW TO FIX THIS THAT I REALIZED I COULD POST HERE. THANKFULLY MY EQUIPMENT AND GROCERIES WERE RELATIVELY UNDAMAGED GIVEN THE LOWER SPEED OF THE INCIDENT BUT IF ANYONE HAD BEEN IN THE BACKSEAT THIS COULD HAVE BEEN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. THE ODDEST PART OF THIS IS THAT I UTILIZE THIS CAR MOSTLY SOLO SO IF I EVER DO ACCESS THE BACKSEAT ITS TYPICALLY FROM THE DRIVER SIDE REAR DOOR WHICH I HAVE HAD NO ISSUE WITH.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/16/2015 - LADSON, SC
WHEN ATTEMPTING TO CLOSE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR ON 2011 FORD FIESTA, THE DOOR FAILED TO LATCH AND WOULD NOT REMAIN CLOSED. UPON CLOSER INSPECTION, THE LATCHING MECHANISM IN THE DOOR WOULD NOT REMAIN IN THE LATCHED POSITION AND WOULD FALL OPEN UNDER ITS OWN WEIGHT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/16/2015 - LADSON, SC
WHEN ATTEMPTING TO CLOSE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR ON 2011 FORD FIESTA, THE DOOR FAILED TO LATCH AND WOULD NOT REMAIN CLOSED. UPON CLOSER INSPECTION, THE LATCHING MECHANISM IN THE DOOR WOULD NOT REMAIN IN THE LATCHED POSITION AND WOULD FALL OPEN UNDER ITS OWN WEIGHT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/15/2015 - ALTA LOMA, CA
RIGHT REAR DOOR LATCH FAILED, UNABLE TO KEEP DOOR CLOSED, UNABLE TO RECLUSE OR LATCH DOOR

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/12/2015 - EL PASO , TX
AS I ARRIVE HOME OPEN THE BACK DOOR AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CLOSED AGAIN HAD TO GO TO DEALER TO BUY THE PART AND HAD IT REPLACE. THE LATCH STOP WORKING PART # BE8Z 5426412 B

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds