Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FIESTA - 2011 FORD FIESTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 592 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD FIESTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD FIESTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD FIESTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Latches Locks Linkages (37) Steering (23) Unknown Or Other (38)
Child Seat (3) Equipment (1) Power Train (282) Structure (116) Vehicle Speed Control (49)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (3) Seat Belts (7) Suspension (7) Visibility (1)
Electrical System (67) Exterior Lighting (4) Seats (9) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (6)
Electronic Stability Control (17) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Service Brakes (12) Traction Control System (7) Wheels (2)
Engine (88) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 84
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

7/18/2019 - NASHVILLE, TN
SEAT BELT WILL NOT RETRACT . VEHICLE IS PARKED AND ON CITY STREETS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/17/2019 - SIMPSONVILLE, SC
DUAL-CLUTCH TRANSMISSION - CAR HAS BEEN REPAIRED 5 TIMES FOR 2 DIFFERENT TRANSMISSION FAILURES. THE TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS DO NOT CURRENTLY TRIGGER COMPUTER DIAGNOSTICS FOR REPAIRS; WHICH MAY IMPLY THAT THE LAST REPAIR WAS DESIGNED BETTER TO MASK THE TRIGGERING OF THE COMPUTER DIAGNOSTICS. THE PROBLEM REMAINS THAT THE CAR HAS A DELAY IN ACCELERATION WITH THE GAS PEDAL FULLY DEPRESSED AND THEN ONCE ENGAGED, JUMPS FORWARD. THE DELAY AT TRAFFIC LIGHTS, STOP SIGNS AND HIGHWAY RAMPS PUTS THE CAR IN DANGER OF BEING REAR ENDED OR T-BONED ONCE THE CAR WANDERS INTO THE INTERSECTION WITHOUT ACCELERATION POWER. THE ABRUPT ENGAGEMENT OF ACCELERATION PUTS THE CAR AT RISK OF LOSING CONTROL. ADDITIONAL PROBLEMS IN THE PAST HAVE INCLUDED THE CAR REVVING AT A HIGH RPM AS IF THE CAR COULD NOT SHIFT TO THE NEXT GEAR. PLEASE NOTE THE DATE BELOW WAS THE LATEST DATE, BUT THE CAR HAS HAD THE PROBLEM SINCE PURCHASE; THEREFORE THE MILES ON THE NEXT PAGE REFLECT THE FIRST INCIDENT, AND THE DATE REFLECTS THE LAST DATE I DROVE THE CAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/17/2019 - GRAND RAPIDS, MI
OVER THE LAST SEVERAL YEARS, SOON AFTER PURCHASING FROM A DEALER, MY 2011 FORD FIESTA WILL NOT GAIN SPEED AS IT SHOULD WHEN DRIVING IN TOWN. WILL SHUDDER WHEN GOING UP SMALL INCLINES. HAVE HAD TRANSMISSION/CLUTCH REPLACED 2X BY FORD. AND HAD TO FIGHT FOR THE LAST REPLACEMENT IN JANUARY 2018. NOW CAR IS NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/17/2019 - FLEMING ISLAND, FL
THE CAR SPONTANEOUSLY STARTED ON FIRE WHILE DRIVING ON AN INTERSTATE HIGHWAY. SMOKE AND SMALL FLAMES STARTED UNDER THE HOOD ON THE PASSENGER SIDE OF VEHICLE. WITHIN MINUTES OF STOPPING, THE CAR WENT UP IN FLAMES. MY GRAND DAUGHTER WAS DRIVING..SHE AND HER PASSENGER WERE NOT HURT LUCKILY. WE BOUGHT THIS CAR USED AND THERE WAS NO RECALL FROM FORD ALTHOUGH WE DID RESEARCH AFTER THE FIRE AND THEY DID HAVE PROBLEMS WITH FIRES. OUR INSURANCE DID AN INVESTIGATION BUT THE CAR WAS BURNED SO BADLY THEY WERE UNABLE TO FIND THE ORIGIN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/16/2019 - RUSSELLVILLE, AL
DUE TO DEFECTIVE FACTORY TRANSMISSION MY 16 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER'S CAR LOCKED UP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HIGHWAY. SHE COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED. I AM UNSURE OF THE EXACT DATE OF THE INCIDENT BUT THE CAR HAD TO BE TOWED ON A FLAT BED SINCE THE TRANSMISSION WAS LOCKED AND THE CAR WOULD NOT MOVE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/16/2019 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
TAKATA RECALL, MY CAR KEEPS JERKING AND STUTTERING TO GO I+VE HAD THIS CAR FOR ABOUT FOUR ABOUT 4 YEARS , I+VE TOOK IT TO THE SHOP ABOUT 5 TIMES THE WORKERS TOLD ME THERE WASN+T ANYTHING THE COULD DO AFTER I KEPT TAKING IT BECAUSE THE DUAL CLUTCH WOULD KEEP MESSING UP YESTERDAY WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGH WAY MY CAR STAYED AT 30 MPH IT THEN STARTED SMOKING SO I HAD TO PULL OVER I THEN STOPPED MY CAR AND THEN MY CAR WOULD NOT START UP UNTIL THIS DAY NOW I AM STUCK WITH A CAR NOTE WITH NO CAR

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/16/2019 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
TAKATA RECALL, MY CAR KEEPS JERKING AND STUTTERING TO GO I+VE HAD THIS CAR FOR ABOUT FOUR ABOUT 4 YEARS , I+VE TOOK IT TO THE SHOP ABOUT 5 TIMES THE WORKERS TOLD ME THERE WASN+T ANYTHING THE COULD DO AFTER I KEPT TAKING IT BECAUSE THE DUAL CLUTCH WOULD KEEP MESSING UP YESTERDAY WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGH WAY MY CAR STAYED AT 30 MPH IT THEN STARTED SMOKING SO I HAD TO PULL OVER I THEN STOPPED MY CAR AND THEN MY CAR WOULD NOT START UP UNTIL THIS DAY NOW I AM STUCK WITH A CAR NOTE WITH NO CAR

View Details

ENGINE

7/16/2019 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
TAKATA RECALL, MY CAR KEEPS JERKING AND STUTTERING TO GO I+VE HAD THIS CAR FOR ABOUT FOUR ABOUT 4 YEARS , I+VE TOOK IT TO THE SHOP ABOUT 5 TIMES THE WORKERS TOLD ME THERE WASN+T ANYTHING THE COULD DO AFTER I KEPT TAKING IT BECAUSE THE DUAL CLUTCH WOULD KEEP MESSING UP YESTERDAY WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGH WAY MY CAR STAYED AT 30 MPH IT THEN STARTED SMOKING SO I HAD TO PULL OVER I THEN STOPPED MY CAR AND THEN MY CAR WOULD NOT START UP UNTIL THIS DAY NOW I AM STUCK WITH A CAR NOTE WITH NO CAR

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/16/2019 - DUNEDIN, FL
THIS TRANSMISSION BUCKS, SHAKES, AND AT TIME FALLS COMPLETELY DOWN ON QUICK ACCELERATION. UPON ACCELERATION IT JUST COMES OUT OF GEAR, AND REV THE ENGINE. IT IS HAS BEEN REBUILT SEVERAL TIMES, FLASHED TCM'S AT $120 A POP, BUT IT IS SO DANGEROUS IT NEEDS TO BE CRUSHED. THIS MODEL ALSO HAS A POORLY ENGINEERED NEGATIVE GROUND WIRE THAT HAS COST TIME AND MONEY HUNTING 'GHOST' SENSOR PROBLEMS RELATED TO THE TRANSMISSION AND ENGINE. DRIVE THIS CAR AS THE EVIDENCE OF FAILURE! AS A RESPONSIBLE OWNER I'M HOPING IT WILL NOT GO TO ANOTHER VICTIM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/16/2019 - DUNEDIN, FL
THIS TRANSMISSION BUCKS, SHAKES, AND AT TIME FALLS COMPLETELY DOWN ON QUICK ACCELERATION. UPON ACCELERATION IT JUST COMES OUT OF GEAR, AND REV THE ENGINE. IT IS HAS BEEN REBUILT SEVERAL TIMES, FLASHED TCM'S AT $120 A POP, BUT IT IS SO DANGEROUS IT NEEDS TO BE CRUSHED. THIS MODEL ALSO HAS A POORLY ENGINEERED NEGATIVE GROUND WIRE THAT HAS COST TIME AND MONEY HUNTING 'GHOST' SENSOR PROBLEMS RELATED TO THE TRANSMISSION AND ENGINE. DRIVE THIS CAR AS THE EVIDENCE OF FAILURE! AS A RESPONSIBLE OWNER I'M HOPING IT WILL NOT GO TO ANOTHER VICTIM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 84
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds