Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2011 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 195 complaints filed for the 2011 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (2) Power Train (16) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (12)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (4) Steering (10) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (61) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (10) Structure (15) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (37) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (12) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (12) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/13/2019 - CENTERVILLE, GA
THE VAN+S AC SYSTEM IS MALFUNCTIONING. THE AIR CONDITIONING WILL BLOW COLD AIR ON THEN PASSENGER SIDE AND WARM AIR IN THE DRIVER SIDE AND REAR. THIS IS THE SECOND ODYSSEY THAT HAS HAD THE SAME ISSUE. ON MAY 7, 2019, WE TOOK THE VEHICLE IN TO A NON-HONDA SHOP FOR AN AC PERFORMANCE CHECK AND PAID FOR AN EVACUATION AND RECHARGE. AT THE SAME TIME A DYE WAS PLACED TO IDENTIFY ANY LEAKAGE SHOULD IT OCCUR AGAIN. THE AC WORKED FINE FOR TWO MONTHS. ON JULY 9, 2019, THE UNIT STARTED BLOWING HOT AIR AGAIN. WHEN WE TOOK IT BACK TO THE SHOP, THE DYE SHOWED UP ON THE AC CONDENSER. IT WAS RECOMMENDED THAT WE REPLACE IT. A SEARCH ON THE ISSUE SEEMS THAT SEVERAL OTHER OWNERS ARE EXPERIENCING THE SAME ISSUE WITH THEIR VEHICLES. THIS IS OBVIOUSLY A DESIGN DEFECT. HONDA NEEDS TO FIX THIS DESIGN FLAW FOR ITS CUSTOMERS BY EITHER SHIELD THE CONDENSER OR MOVE IT TO A LOCATION LESS SUSCEPTIBLE TO ROAD DEBRIS IMPACT. THERE IS NO JUSTIFICATION FOR EXPOSING THIS VITAL PART. WHEN LIVING IN GEORGIA IN TRIPLE DIGIT HEAT, THIS CAN QUICKLY BECOME A SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/27/2019 - RIVERBANK, CA
SLIDING DOOR ON THE LEFT SIDE WOULD NOT OPEN BY REMOTE OR MANUAL. SO BACK PASSENGER HAVE ONLY ONE ACCESS DOOR. I THINK THIS POSES AS A SAFETY ISSUE IN CASE OF EMERGENCY THAT WE NEED TO VACATE THE VEHICLE RIGHT AWAY.

View Details

STEERING

5/23/2019 - HAMPTON, VA
WHILE AT LOW SPEEDS, THERE IS A CLICKING NOISE COMING FROM THE STEERING WHEELS. THIS OCCURS WHILE STATIONARY AND MOVING AT SLOWER SPEEDS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/21/2019 - BENTON, LA
THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON PERIODICALLY, I GET OIL CHANGE STATION TO TURN IT OFF. THAT USUALLY LAST FOR SEVERAL MONTHS. THEN USUALLY AT A GASOLINE FILL UP, WHEN THEY PUT GAS CAP BACK ON, I CRANK UP, AND THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR COMES ON AGAIN! THEY TELL ME THAT IT IS AN OXYGEN SENSOR CODE.

View Details

SEATS

2/14/2019 - WESTCHESTER, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS ACCELERATING FROM A STOP, THE ENTIRE DRIVER'S SEAT MOVED BACKWARDS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO PERFORMANCE KINGS HONDA (4521 KINGS WATER DR, CINCINNATI, OH 45249) WHERE THEY INSERTED THE SEAT BOLTS BACK INTO THE TRACK. THE DEALER DETERMINED THAT THE ENTIRE SEAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/10/2019 - PISCATAWAY NJ, NJ
LOW BEAM HEAD LIGHTS ARE REALLY LOW, MAKING IT HARD TO SEE AT NIGHT. RESEARCHING ONLINE LOOKS LIKE MANY HONDA OWNERS ARE EXPERIENCING THE SAME ISSUE. HIGH BEAMS ARE FINE, JUST LOW BEAMS.THERE SEEMS TO BE A RECALL ON THIS ISSUE, BUT NOT FOR MY VIN #. ONLY ISSUE IS DRIVING AT NIGHT.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/10/2019 - PISCATAWAY NJ, NJ
LOW BEAM HEAD LIGHTS ARE REALLY LOW, MAKING IT HARD TO SEE AT NIGHT. RESEARCHING ONLINE LOOKS LIKE MANY HONDA OWNERS ARE EXPERIENCING THE SAME ISSUE. HIGH BEAMS ARE FINE, JUST LOW BEAMS.THERE SEEMS TO BE A RECALL ON THIS ISSUE, BUT NOT FOR MY VIN #. ONLY ISSUE IS DRIVING AT NIGHT.

View Details

SEATS

1/7/2019 - IMP BCH, CA
KEEP GETTING NOTICE ABOUT 2ND ROW SEAT FIX. AS I HAVE A HDCP RAMP VAN THERE IS NO 2ND ROW SEAT. HAVE ADVISED HONDA NUMEROUS TIMES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/6/2019 - WINDER, GA
AUTOMATIC SLIDING DOORS OPENING BY THEMSELVES, EVEN WHEN DOORS ARE LOCKED. HAPPENED WHEN SITTING IN HOME DRIVEWAY AND PUBLIC PARKING LOT,STATIONARY AT BOTH LOCATIONS. ALSO,STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT,APPLYING BRAKES, ON A CITY ROAD AND AUTOMATIC DOOR LOCKS UNLOCKED AND LOCKED AGAIN, ON THEIR OWN. UNKNOWN REASONS FOR THESE OCCURRENCES. ALSO WHILE SITTING STATIONARY IN DRIVEWAY, MY VEHICLE STARTED UP WITH NO ONE INSIDE, NO KEY IN IGNITION, AND DOORS LOCKED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/6/2019 - WINDER, GA
AUTOMATIC SLIDING DOORS OPENING BY THEMSELVES, EVEN WHEN DOORS ARE LOCKED. HAPPENED WHEN SITTING IN HOME DRIVEWAY AND PUBLIC PARKING LOT,STATIONARY AT BOTH LOCATIONS. ALSO,STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT,APPLYING BRAKES, ON A CITY ROAD AND AUTOMATIC DOOR LOCKS UNLOCKED AND LOCKED AGAIN, ON THEIR OWN. UNKNOWN REASONS FOR THESE OCCURRENCES. ALSO WHILE SITTING STATIONARY IN DRIVEWAY, MY VEHICLE STARTED UP WITH NO ONE INSIDE, NO KEY IN IGNITION, AND DOORS LOCKED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds