Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI SANTA FE - 2011 HYUNDAI SANTA FE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 108 complaints filed for the 2011 HYUNDAI SANTA FE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 HYUNDAI SANTA FE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (1) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electrical System (12) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (9) Suspension (9) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (37) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (14) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Power Train (19)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

5/23/2017 - NORTH CHARLESTON, SC
ENGINE STALLED TWICE DURING 35MPH DRIVE HOME THIS EVE, MAKING STEERING AWAY FROM ONCOMING TRAFFIC EXTREMELY CHALLENGING AND TERRIFYING. OCCURRED ON #3 AND #4 OF 6 RIGHT TURNS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/23/2017 - NORTH CHARLESTON, SC
ENGINE STALLED TWICE DURING 35MPH DRIVE HOME THIS EVE, MAKING STEERING AWAY FROM ONCOMING TRAFFIC EXTREMELY CHALLENGING AND TERRIFYING. OCCURRED ON #3 AND #4 OF 6 RIGHT TURNS.

View Details

ENGINE

5/23/2017 - KISSIMMEE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V226000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS UNABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/14/2017 - BRANSON, MO
MY MULTI STALK SWITCH IS SMOKING AND CONSTANTLY CLICKING AS IF MY BLINKER IS ON. IT ALSO CAUSES MY SIGNAL LIGHTS TO COME ON AND STICK. THIS IS HAPPENING THE WHOLE TIME THE CAR IS RUNNING. IT FIRST STARTED SMOKING YESTERDAY WHILE I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, AND IT ALSO SMOKES WHEN THE CAR IS PARKED. I BELIEVE THIS TO BE A HUGE HAZARD BECAUSE I AM AFRAID IT WILL START A FIRE.

View Details

STEERING

5/14/2017 - BRANSON, MO
MY MULTI STALK SWITCH IS SMOKING AND CONSTANTLY CLICKING AS IF MY BLINKER IS ON. IT ALSO CAUSES MY SIGNAL LIGHTS TO COME ON AND STICK. THIS IS HAPPENING THE WHOLE TIME THE CAR IS RUNNING. IT FIRST STARTED SMOKING YESTERDAY WHILE I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, AND IT ALSO SMOKES WHEN THE CAR IS PARKED. I BELIEVE THIS TO BE A HUGE HAZARD BECAUSE I AM AFRAID IT WILL START A FIRE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/24/2017 - ROCHESTER, MN
THE CAR STALLS COMPLETELY FOR SECONDS WHILE DOING SLOW SPEED TURNS, PARTICULARLY DURING RIGHT HAND TURNS. AND WHEN THE GAS PADDLE IS PRESSED IT REGAINS SPEED. THERE A A LOT MORE PEOPLE WHO HAS SIMILAR PROBLEM. THERE IS A COMPLETE THREAD AT THE WEBSITE LINK PROVIDED BELOW ABOUT THE PROBLEM PEOPLE HAVE FACED. HTTPS://WWW.CARGURUS.COM/CARS/DISCUSSION-T39009_DS785550

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/22/2017 - MILLERSPORT, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE. THE CONTACT PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND NOTICED THAT THE FRONT COIL SPRING FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 103,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/20/2017 - MOBILE, AL
WHEN L WAS IN TRAFFIC WAITING FOR THE TRAFFIC LIGHT TO CHANGE THE CAR CUT OFF AND I IMMEDIATELY PUT IT IN PARK TO RESTART THE CAR IT HAS DONE THIS FOR ABOUT 10 TIMES IT IS BACK IN THE SHOP THE DEALER CANNOT RESOLVES THE PROBLEM! THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY!!

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/25/2017 - SILVER SPRING, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH, THE TIRE PRESSURE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THE CONTACT HEARD NOISE FROM THE FRONT TIRES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT COIL SPRINGS PUNCTURED THE FRONT TIRES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 50,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/17/2017 - BALDWIN, NY
DIRECTIONAL WAS BLINKING FAST AND WAS NOT ON THEN SMOKE CAME FROM STEERING WHEEL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds