Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI SANTA FE - 2011 HYUNDAI SANTA FE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 76 complaints filed for the 2011 HYUNDAI SANTA FE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 HYUNDAI SANTA FE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (1) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electrical System (7) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (5) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (30) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (2) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Power Train (16)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

1/26/2015 - GILBERT, AZ
I WAS STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT WITH MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE, WHEN THE ENGINE SUDDENLY REVVED VERY QUICKLY AND LURCHED FORWARD TOWARDS THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME. I TURNED THE ENGINE OFF AND THE CAR STOPPED. FORTUNATELY THERE WAS ENOUGH ROOM BETWEEN MY CAR AND THE ONE IN FRONT OF ME THAT I DIDN'T HIT IT. WHEN I RESTARTED IT, IT WORKED FINE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

1/6/2015 - PANAMA CITY, FL
I GOT IN MAKE VEHICLE TO GO TO THE STORE AND MY SEAT BELT WOULD NOT FASTEN I TRIED EVERYTHING AFTER AN HOUR I GAVE UP

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/28/2014 - DERRY, NH
I BOUGHT THIS 211 HANUDAI SANTE FE I HAVE A NOISE COMING FROM THE BACK REAR I HAVE CALLED AND BROUGHT THIS BACK 5 X AND KEPT BEING TOLD ITS WIND SO I CALLED CORP. AND FIELD A COMPLAINT AND GOT NO WHERE A GUY SHOWED UP AND READ THE REPORT HE CLAMED HE WAS FROM CORP. AND THEN WE TOOK IT OUT AND HE STARTED TO TALK TO ME AND ASKED I ANSWER AT 30 MILES AND UP , AND HE SAID AGAIN ITS THE WIND AND IN SUMMER WITH THE WINDOWS DOWN IT WILL GO AWAY. SO I HIT MY BUTTON OPENED ALL WINDOWS AND IT WAS EVEN LOUDER AND THEN HE SAID THAT THE 208 AND 209 DUE THIS AND ITS THE WIND I SAID THIS IS A 211 NOT A 208 OR 209 AND THAT'S WHEN HE SAID GET IT BACK TO THE DEALERS AUTO FAIR AND HE SAID HIS FINEL DISSUASION WAS FINIAL I SAID NO WAY I ALSO TOLD HIM I HEARD TWO OTHER IN WAITING AREA THAT THEY HAD SAME PROBLEM AND WHEN THE MECHANIC SAID AND REPLACE THE REAR AXLE ON 2 VECH. THEN HE WAS FIRED FOR DOING THIS. THE GUY FROM CORP.?? JUST WALKED AWAY AND THE WAITING LOBBY WAS FULL AND HE HAD NO FURTHER COMMENT AND SAID HIS DISSUASION WAS FINIAL .... ALSO WHEN I BOUGHT THIS VECH. I BE LEAVE IT WAS SOLD TO ME UNDER FALSE PRETENSES BECAUSE IT HAD 2 WRONG SETS OF TIRES ON IT AS WELL

View Details

ENGINE

12/6/2014 - ARLINGTON, TX
WE OWN A 2011 HYNUDAI SANTA FE AND HAD AN INCIDENT LAST NIGHT PULLING INTO A PARKING SPOT, WHICH APPEARS TO BE SOMETHING OTHERS HAVE EXPERIENCED: SUA SUDDEN UNINTENDED ACCELERATION. I WAS PULLING INTO THE PARKING SPACE WITH MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE AND THE MOTOR JUST STARTED RACING FULL THROTTLE FOR NO APPARENT REASON. I MASHED ON THE BRAKE AND FELT IT FADE OUT UNDER THE FORCE OF THE INCREASED MOTOR RPM. I QUICKLY SHIFTED INTO NEUTRAL AND THE ENGINE CONTINUED TO RACE BUT I HAD MY FOOT COMPLETELY REMOVED FROM THE BRAKE OR ACCELERATOR PEDALS. I THEN SHUT THE ENGINE OFF. MY WIFE AND I WERE SHAKEN BUT UNINJURED. AFTER COMPLETING OUR REASON FOR THE STOP, THE VEHICLE STARTED NORMALLY AND WE RETURNED HOME WITH NO FURTHER INCIDENT. BUT OUR CONFIDENCE IN THE VEHICLE HAS GONE TO ZERO. THIS WAS THE FIRST AND ONLY TIME THIS HAS OCCURRED SO FAR ON THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/6/2014 - ARLINGTON, TX
WE OWN A 2011 HYNUDAI SANTA FE AND HAD AN INCIDENT LAST NIGHT PULLING INTO A PARKING SPOT, WHICH APPEARS TO BE SOMETHING OTHERS HAVE EXPERIENCED: SUA SUDDEN UNINTENDED ACCELERATION. I WAS PULLING INTO THE PARKING SPACE WITH MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE AND THE MOTOR JUST STARTED RACING FULL THROTTLE FOR NO APPARENT REASON. I MASHED ON THE BRAKE AND FELT IT FADE OUT UNDER THE FORCE OF THE INCREASED MOTOR RPM. I QUICKLY SHIFTED INTO NEUTRAL AND THE ENGINE CONTINUED TO RACE BUT I HAD MY FOOT COMPLETELY REMOVED FROM THE BRAKE OR ACCELERATOR PEDALS. I THEN SHUT THE ENGINE OFF. MY WIFE AND I WERE SHAKEN BUT UNINJURED. AFTER COMPLETING OUR REASON FOR THE STOP, THE VEHICLE STARTED NORMALLY AND WE RETURNED HOME WITH NO FURTHER INCIDENT. BUT OUR CONFIDENCE IN THE VEHICLE HAS GONE TO ZERO. THIS WAS THE FIRST AND ONLY TIME THIS HAS OCCURRED SO FAR ON THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/6/2014 - ARLINGTON, TX
WE OWN A 2011 HYNUDAI SANTA FE AND HAD AN INCIDENT LAST NIGHT PULLING INTO A PARKING SPOT, WHICH APPEARS TO BE SOMETHING OTHERS HAVE EXPERIENCED: SUA SUDDEN UNINTENDED ACCELERATION. I WAS PULLING INTO THE PARKING SPACE WITH MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE AND THE MOTOR JUST STARTED RACING FULL THROTTLE FOR NO APPARENT REASON. I MASHED ON THE BRAKE AND FELT IT FADE OUT UNDER THE FORCE OF THE INCREASED MOTOR RPM. I QUICKLY SHIFTED INTO NEUTRAL AND THE ENGINE CONTINUED TO RACE BUT I HAD MY FOOT COMPLETELY REMOVED FROM THE BRAKE OR ACCELERATOR PEDALS. I THEN SHUT THE ENGINE OFF. MY WIFE AND I WERE SHAKEN BUT UNINJURED. AFTER COMPLETING OUR REASON FOR THE STOP, THE VEHICLE STARTED NORMALLY AND WE RETURNED HOME WITH NO FURTHER INCIDENT. BUT OUR CONFIDENCE IN THE VEHICLE HAS GONE TO ZERO. THIS WAS THE FIRST AND ONLY TIME THIS HAS OCCURRED SO FAR ON THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

ENGINE

11/25/2014 - ELMWOOD PARK, IL
VEHICLE STALLED WHEN LEAVING STOP LIGHT LOST SPEED WOULD NOT ACCELERATE HAVE READ OTHER COMPLAINTS ON LINE SOME ARE AFRAID TO DRIVE VEHICLES I AGREE SAFTEY IS AN ISSUE DEALER OR MANUFACTURE CANNOT FIND SOLUTION TO PROBLEM.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/25/2014 - ELMWOOD PARK, IL
VEHICLE STALLED WHEN LEAVING STOP LIGHT LOST SPEED WOULD NOT ACCELERATE HAVE READ OTHER COMPLAINTS ON LINE SOME ARE AFRAID TO DRIVE VEHICLES I AGREE SAFTEY IS AN ISSUE DEALER OR MANUFACTURE CANNOT FIND SOLUTION TO PROBLEM.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/25/2014 - ELMWOOD PARK, IL
VEHICLE STALLED WHEN LEAVING STOP LIGHT LOST SPEED WOULD NOT ACCELERATE HAVE READ OTHER COMPLAINTS ON LINE SOME ARE AFRAID TO DRIVE VEHICLES I AGREE SAFTEY IS AN ISSUE DEALER OR MANUFACTURE CANNOT FIND SOLUTION TO PROBLEM.

View Details

TIRES

10/26/2014 - MADISON, TN
KUMHO TIRE KL21 P235/65R/17 PURCHASE 2013, SLOW AIR LEAKED AND TIRE HAS LESS 10K MILES AND CHECKED BY DEALER/TIRE CENTER WITH NO APPARENT PUNCTURE ON TIRE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds