Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI SONATA - 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 1806 complaints filed for the 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (129) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Electric (3) Traction Control System (2)
Communications (21) Exterior Lighting (118) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (22) Unknown Or Other (56)
Electrical System (206) Fuel Propulsion System (25) Power Train (110) Steering (857) Vehicle Speed Control (45)
Electronic Stability Control (30) Fuel System Gasoline (13) Seat Belts (12) Structure (41) Visibility (15)
Engine (344) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (10) Suspension (81) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (40) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (62) Tires (25) Wheels (22)
Equipment (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 231
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

1/14/2017 - ARLINGTON, TX
STEERING COUPLING PROBLEM WHICH HAS SERIPUS SAFTY ISSUE. I WONDER WHY THIS PROBLEM HAD NOT BEEN RESOLVED BY HYUNDAI AND HOW MANY OTHER FAULTY COUPLERS HAD BEEN FOUND WHILE PERFORMING THE RECALL. THE DEALERSHIP ASKED ME FOR 600$ TO FIX THIS ISSUE!!. I DO FEEL THAT THE COUPLER SHOULD HAVE BEEN INCLUDED WITH THE RECALL

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/13/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
WHILE DRIVING, THE SUNROOF BUSTED OUT. GLASS WENT ALL UNSIDE THE VEHICLE WHILE I WAS IN HEAVY TRAFFIC ON THE INTERSTATE. I ALMOST WRECKED THE VEHICLE AND THE GLASS SCRATCHED UP THE PAINT SOURROUNDING THE VEHICLE AND THE TRUNK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/13/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
WHILE DRIVING, THE SUNROOF BUSTED OUT. GLASS WENT ALL UNSIDE THE VEHICLE WHILE I WAS IN HEAVY TRAFFIC ON THE INTERSTATE. I ALMOST WRECKED THE VEHICLE AND THE GLASS SCRATCHED UP THE PAINT SOURROUNDING THE VEHICLE AND THE TRUNK.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/12/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
THE MORNING OF DECEMBER 22,2016 ABOUT 7:30 AM HEADED TO WORK, SUDDENLY I HEAR SOMETHING SOUNDING LIKE A GUN SHOT NEAR MY HEAD!! MY SUNROOF HAD EXPLODED!! SCARED THE HECK OUT OF ME!! I WAS DRIVING ABOUT 45-55 MPH ON A HIGHWAY. I DON'T KNOW HOW I DID NOT WRECK MY CAR!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/12/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
THE MORNING OF DECEMBER 22,2016 ABOUT 7:30 AM HEADED TO WORK, SUDDENLY I HEAR SOMETHING SOUNDING LIKE A GUN SHOT NEAR MY HEAD!! MY SUNROOF HAD EXPLODED!! SCARED THE HECK OUT OF ME!! I WAS DRIVING ABOUT 45-55 MPH ON A HIGHWAY. I DON'T KNOW HOW I DID NOT WRECK MY CAR!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/12/2017 - GOTHA, FL
WHEN DRIVING AT NIGHT WITH THE LIGHTS ON, WHEN I TURN THE TURN SIGNAL ON, THE HEADLIGHTS TURN OFF, COME BACK ON, AND FLICKER ON AND OFF, AS WELL AS THE INTERIOR LIGHTS. THIS IS AN ONGOING ISSUE NOT SOMETHING HAS HAPPENED JUST ONCE. IT'S EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AS THEY MAY JUST GO OUT COMPLETELY AND SOMEBODY COULD CRASH INTO THE FRONT OF ME OR NOT SEE THAT I'M TRYING TO TURN THERE'S ALSO BEEN NUMEROUS REPORTS OF THIS ON BLOGS AND SUCH FORTH.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/12/2017 - GOTHA, FL
WHEN DRIVING AT NIGHT WITH THE LIGHTS ON, WHEN I TURN THE TURN SIGNAL ON, THE HEADLIGHTS TURN OFF, COME BACK ON, AND FLICKER ON AND OFF, AS WELL AS THE INTERIOR LIGHTS. THIS IS AN ONGOING ISSUE NOT SOMETHING HAS HAPPENED JUST ONCE. IT'S EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AS THEY MAY JUST GO OUT COMPLETELY AND SOMEBODY COULD CRASH INTO THE FRONT OF ME OR NOT SEE THAT I'M TRYING TO TURN THERE'S ALSO BEEN NUMEROUS REPORTS OF THIS ON BLOGS AND SUCH FORTH.

View Details

STEERING

1/12/2017 - LEESBURG, FL
WHEN WHEELS ARE STRAIGHT AHEAD, EITHER STATIONARY OR MOVING, TURNING THE STEERING WHEEL IN EITHER DIRECTION CAUSES A THUMP AND A VIBRATION FELT IN THE STEERING WHEEL. THE GARAGE THAT THE CAR WAS TAKEN TO SAID THEY KNEW OF THE PROBLEM WITH HYUNDAI'S BUT COULDN'T/WOULDN'T FIX IT. THE GENTLEMAN STATED THEY TOLD ALL HYUNDAI'S OWNERS TO TAKE THEIR CARS TO DEALERS. THE DEALER OBVIOUSLY KNEW OF THE PROBLEM AS WITH NO HESITATION QUOTED A PRICE OF $205 TO REPAIR. IF IT IS A KNOWN PROBLEM, AND OBVIOUSLY IT'S WIDESPREAD, WHY ISN'T THERE A RECALL TO FIX IT? THE LADY THIS PARTICULAR CAR BELONGS TO IS IN HER EIGHTIES AND IS LIVING ON A FIXED INCOME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/12/2017 - BEAVERTON, OR
AIRBAG LIGHT ON DASH CAME ON ALL THE SUDDEN AND WON'T TURN OFF ALSO PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT BLINKS NON STOP UNLESS BELT IS LOCKED. LIGHT IS ON REGARDLESS OF STATIONARY, MOVING.

View Details

STEERING

1/11/2017 - HERNDON, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE STEERING WHEEL MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 62,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 231
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds