Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI SONATA - 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 2094 complaints filed for the 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (179) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (8) Service Brakes Electric (3) Traction Control System (2)
Communications (21) Exterior Lighting (141) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (22) Unknown Or Other (73)
Electrical System (237) Fuel Propulsion System (31) Power Train (119) Steering (962) Vehicle Speed Control (52)
Electronic Stability Control (36) Fuel System Gasoline (13) Seat Belts (23) Structure (42) Visibility (16)
Engine (427) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (13) Suspension (95) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (40) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (77) Tires (26) Wheels (24)
Equipment (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 270
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/30/2017 - TAYLORS, SC
WHILE DRIVING MY CAR ON SATURDAY I CAME TO A STOP AND THEN NOTICE AFTER HITTING MY BRAKES MY AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON. THIS CAN BE SCARY THAT I DON+T KNOW IF MY AIRBAGS ARE GOING TO COME OUT ANYTIME WHILE I+M DRIVING OR HITTING MY BRAKES FOR NO REASON.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/29/2017 - HENDERSON, NV
MY AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON WITH NO REASON. I DID NOT HIT MY CAR, NOR GOT INTO ANY ACCIDENT AT ALL. I TOOK TO DEALERSHIP WHO CHARGED ME $165.00 FOR DIAGNOSTICS AND ADVISED THAT MY FRONT PASSENGER SEAT AIRBAG MODULE / SENSOR IS BAD AND WILL COST $980.00 IF I WANTED TO GET IT FIXED. I HAVE RECEIVED RECALL NOTICE FROM TK HOLDING THAT STATES MY CAR IS PART OF THE AIRBAG FIX / RECALL BUT DEALER REFUSES TO FIX WITHOUT ALMOST THOUSAND DOLLAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/29/2017 - HENDERSON, NV
MY AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON WITH NO REASON. I DID NOT HIT MY CAR, NOR GOT INTO ANY ACCIDENT AT ALL. I TOOK TO DEALERSHIP WHO CHARGED ME $165.00 FOR DIAGNOSTICS AND ADVISED THAT MY FRONT PASSENGER SEAT AIRBAG MODULE / SENSOR IS BAD AND WILL COST $980.00 IF I WANTED TO GET IT FIXED. I HAVE RECEIVED RECALL NOTICE FROM TK HOLDING THAT STATES MY CAR IS PART OF THE AIRBAG FIX / RECALL BUT DEALER REFUSES TO FIX WITHOUT ALMOST THOUSAND DOLLAR.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

10/28/2017 - ARVADA, CO
THERE IS NO SOLUTION FOR THE RECALL OF THE SEAT BELTS. I FEEL UNSAFE DRIVING MY CAR WITH THE THOUGHT I WOULD NOT BE PROTECTED FROM IMPACT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/27/2017 - PACIFIC, MO
WE PURCHASED A 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA IN 2011. IN JUNE OF 2013 MY WIFE WAS DRIVING WHEN FOR NO APPARENT REASON THE SUNROOF SHATTERED. I CALLED THE DEALER BUT WAS TOLD THAT THE WARRANTY DID NOT APPLY TO THAT SITUATION AND THAT I SHOULD CONTACT MY INSURANCE COMPANY. WE HAD A $500 DEDUCTIBLE COMPREHENSIVE POLICY. WE PAID THE $500 AND THE INSURANCE COMPANY PICKED UP THE BALANCE. TODAY, I READ AN ARTICLE IN THE CONSUMER REPORT MAGAZINE THAT RELATED THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM SO I THOUGHT I WOULD REPORT THIS INCIDENT. JOHN BLALOCK 2285 BROOKVIEW LN PACIFIC, MO. 63069

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/25/2017 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
I AM UNABLE TO REMOVE MY KEY FROM THE IGNITION. THE VEHICLE WILL START WITH NO PROBLEM BUT THE KEY WILL NOT COME OUT OF THE IGNITION. I CURRENTLY LEAVE MY KEY IN THE ACC POSITION WHEN PARKED. IT WILL NOT LOCK.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/23/2017 - SWANSBORO, NC
CRUISE CONTROL FAILS TO DISENGAGE BY REPEATEDLY AND FIRMLY DEPRESSING THE CANCEL SWITCH ON THE STEERING WHEEL. CRUISE CONTROL MUST BE DISENGAGED BY MANUALLY DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL. UPON HARSHLY HITTING THE WHEEL IN THE GENERAL PROXIMITY OF THE SWITCH IT WILL SOMETIMES BEGIN TO WORK AGAIN RANDOMLY, OTHER TIMES IT WILL NOT FUNCTION AT ALL.

View Details

ENGINE

10/23/2017 - RAMSEY, MN
MY CAR USE TOO MUCH OIL, EVERY WEEK I HAVE TO ADD A QUART IN A HALF OF OIL, THAT IS BECOMING EXTREMELY PRICEY FOR ME AND GETTING OIL CHANGES IS WORTHLESS TO ME BECAUSE IT LIKE I'M WASTING MONEY BY GETTING THEM. IT WOULD ALSO HELP TO HAVE A LOW OIL WARNING LIGHT SHOW UP BECAUSE BEFORE I NOTICED THIS PROBLEM WITH MY CAR I WAS VERY LOW ON OIL GETTING OFF THE HIGHWAY THAT GOD I WAS ONLY BLOCKS AWAY FROM A AUTO PART STORE TO BY SOME MOTOR OIL...THIS REALLY DO SUCK

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/23/2017 - RAMSEY, MN
MY CAR USE TOO MUCH OIL, EVERY WEEK I HAVE TO ADD A QUART IN A HALF OF OIL, THAT IS BECOMING EXTREMELY PRICEY FOR ME AND GETTING OIL CHANGES IS WORTHLESS TO ME BECAUSE IT LIKE I'M WASTING MONEY BY GETTING THEM. IT WOULD ALSO HELP TO HAVE A LOW OIL WARNING LIGHT SHOW UP BECAUSE BEFORE I NOTICED THIS PROBLEM WITH MY CAR I WAS VERY LOW ON OIL GETTING OFF THE HIGHWAY THAT GOD I WAS ONLY BLOCKS AWAY FROM A AUTO PART STORE TO BY SOME MOTOR OIL...THIS REALLY DO SUCK

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/21/2017 - STUART, FL
TAKATA RECALL. I RECENTLY RECEIVED MAIL REGARDING POSSIBLE RECALL OF THE AIRBAG ON MY DRIVER'S SIDE. I CHECKED THE SITE AND IT STATED THERE ARE NO ACTIVE RECALLS FOR MY VEHICLE HIWEVER, I HAVE NOTICED FOR A COUPLE WEEKS THAT THE AIRBAG LIGHT ON MY DASHBOARD HAS BEEN ON. HOW DO I HANDLE THIS?

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 270
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds