Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI SONATA - 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 2440 complaints filed for the 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (285) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (8) Service Brakes Electric (3) Traction Control System (2)
Communications (21) Exterior Lighting (170) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (22) Unknown Or Other (97)
Electrical System (284) Fuel Propulsion System (46) Power Train (129) Steering (1032) Vehicle Speed Control (61)
Electronic Stability Control (49) Fuel System Gasoline (13) Seat Belts (60) Structure (49) Visibility (16)
Engine (528) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (14) Suspension (111) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (40) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (89) Tires (26) Wheels (24)
Equipment (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 319
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/14/2018 - HOBE SOUND, FL
TAKATA RECALL...I RECEIVED A URGENT RECALL NOTICE ABOUT THE DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG NOT DEPLOYING IN AN ACCIDENT. I MADE MANY CALLS TO MY DEALERSHIP AND TO HYUNDAI CORPORATE OFFICES AND ALL I AM TOLD IS "THERE IS NO REMEDY YET". THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE. I BELIEVE THAT HYUNDAI SHOULD OFFER CAR RENTALS THAN TO HAVE CUSTOMER'S DRIVE IN A VEHICLE WITH AN UNSAFE DRIVER'S SIDE AIRBAG!

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/13/2018 - LANCASTER, NY
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG INDICATOR WAS ILLUMINATED AND A CLICKING NOISE WAS HEARD FROM THE STEERING COLUMN. THE DEALER (NORTH TOWN HYUNDAI, 7420 TRANSIT ROAD, WILLIAMSVILLE, NY) CLEARED ALL THE RECALL CODES THAT WERE PENDING ON THE VEHICLE, BUT THE CLICKING NOISE AND AIR BAG INDICATOR FAILURES STILL PERSISTED. IN ADDITION, SMOKE EMERGED FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 106,457.

View Details

ENGINE

11/13/2018 - LANCASTER, NY
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG INDICATOR WAS ILLUMINATED AND A CLICKING NOISE WAS HEARD FROM THE STEERING COLUMN. THE DEALER (NORTH TOWN HYUNDAI, 7420 TRANSIT ROAD, WILLIAMSVILLE, NY) CLEARED ALL THE RECALL CODES THAT WERE PENDING ON THE VEHICLE, BUT THE CLICKING NOISE AND AIR BAG INDICATOR FAILURES STILL PERSISTED. IN ADDITION, SMOKE EMERGED FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 106,457.

View Details

STEERING

11/13/2018 - LANCASTER, NY
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG INDICATOR WAS ILLUMINATED AND A CLICKING NOISE WAS HEARD FROM THE STEERING COLUMN. THE DEALER (NORTH TOWN HYUNDAI, 7420 TRANSIT ROAD, WILLIAMSVILLE, NY) CLEARED ALL THE RECALL CODES THAT WERE PENDING ON THE VEHICLE, BUT THE CLICKING NOISE AND AIR BAG INDICATOR FAILURES STILL PERSISTED. IN ADDITION, SMOKE EMERGED FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 106,457.

View Details

ENGINE

11/12/2018 - CHICAGO, IL
TAIL LIGHT ALWAYS KEEP GOING OUT AND HEAD LIGHT ENGINES KEEP ACTING FUNNY MY SEATBELT DON+T LOCK OR KEEP ME IN PLACE

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/12/2018 - CHICAGO, IL
TAIL LIGHT ALWAYS KEEP GOING OUT AND HEAD LIGHT ENGINES KEEP ACTING FUNNY MY SEATBELT DON+T LOCK OR KEEP ME IN PLACE

View Details

SEAT BELTS

11/12/2018 - CHICAGO, IL
TAIL LIGHT ALWAYS KEEP GOING OUT AND HEAD LIGHT ENGINES KEEP ACTING FUNNY MY SEATBELT DON+T LOCK OR KEEP ME IN PLACE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/12/2018 - LAKELAND, FL
I NO LONGER HAVE FOG LIGHTS THAT ENTIRE AREA HAS MELTED. MY TAIL LIGHTS GO OUT EVERY TWO OR 3 WEEKS AND THE BULBS ARE BLACK. THERE IS A BURNING SMELL COMING FROM THE VEHICLE ONLY WHEN THE CAR IS BEING DRIVEN OR PARKED ON. THE AC LINE THAT SHOULD BE COLD IS HOT. RECENTLY THE CAR WAS LEAKING OIL AND SMOKING THE DEALERSHIP SAID IT HAD TO DO WITH THE ENGINE RECALL. MY ENGINE SEIZED WHILE DRIVING IN 2016 AND I HAD TO GET A ENGINE REPLACEMENT. AFTER THE ENGINE REPLACEMENT MY TURBO WENT OUT WHICH ONLY ALLOWED THE CAR TO DRIVE SLOW AND THE ENGINE SOUNDED THE WHOLE TIME DRIVING. IT HAD SOMETHING TO DO WITH WHEN THEY REPLACED THE ENGINE.

View Details

ENGINE

11/12/2018 - LAKELAND, FL
I NO LONGER HAVE FOG LIGHTS THAT ENTIRE AREA HAS MELTED. MY TAIL LIGHTS GO OUT EVERY TWO OR 3 WEEKS AND THE BULBS ARE BLACK. THERE IS A BURNING SMELL COMING FROM THE VEHICLE ONLY WHEN THE CAR IS BEING DRIVEN OR PARKED ON. THE AC LINE THAT SHOULD BE COLD IS HOT. RECENTLY THE CAR WAS LEAKING OIL AND SMOKING THE DEALERSHIP SAID IT HAD TO DO WITH THE ENGINE RECALL. MY ENGINE SEIZED WHILE DRIVING IN 2016 AND I HAD TO GET A ENGINE REPLACEMENT. AFTER THE ENGINE REPLACEMENT MY TURBO WENT OUT WHICH ONLY ALLOWED THE CAR TO DRIVE SLOW AND THE ENGINE SOUNDED THE WHOLE TIME DRIVING. IT HAD SOMETHING TO DO WITH WHEN THEY REPLACED THE ENGINE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/11/2018 - BEDFORD HEIGHTS, OH
A SHORTAGE IN THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM CAUSING THE HEADLIGHTS TO GO OUT, THE BRAKE LIGHTS TO NOT COME ON AND HAVE THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT TO COME ON, AND THE CHECK TIRE PRESSURE LIGHT TO COME ON AS WELL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 319
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds