Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2011 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 383 complaints filed for the 2011 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (105) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (37) Steering (42) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (60) Fuel Propulsion System (76) Seat Belts (3) Structure (25) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (5) Suspension (30) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (29) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (10) Tires (2) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 38
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/20/2017 - PITTSBURG, CA
WATER LEAKING FROM A PILLARS ONTO THE FLOOR. WET CARPET/MATS CAUSING FOOT TO INVOLUNTARILY SLIP WHEN SWITCHING PEDALS. HAPPENS IN RAINY WEATHER, WHICH IS ALREADY DANGEROUS WITHOUT THIS ISSUE. MAJOR SAFETY AND HEALTH HAZARD (IF MOLD BEGIN TO FORM).

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/18/2017 - BONITA SPRINGS, FL
TAKATA RECALL (RECALL DATE JULY 1, 2016) OF RECALL NUMBER S43 FOR A FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG, AND I HAVE CALLED JEEP/MOPAR ON AT LEAST 3 OCCASIONS. ON THE LAST CALL THEY ASSURED ME THAT I WOULD HAVE THE AIRBAG INFLATOR REPLACED ON OR ABOUT JANUARY 31, 2017. THERE WILL MOST CERTAINLY BE A RECORDING OF THIS CALL, WHICH WAS ON OR ABOUT DECEMBER 24, 2016. ON FEBRUARY 17, I AGAIN CALLED MOPAR AT 1-800-853-1403, AND WAS TOLD BY [XXX] (EMPLOYEE/[XXX] NUMBER RI183) THAT THE PARTS WOULD NOT BE AVAILABLE UNTIL MARCH 31, 2017. I AM IN ONE OF THE HOTTEST AND MOST HUMID AREAS OF THE USA, SOUTHWEST FLORIDA, AND MY VEHICLE, A JEEP WRANGLER UNLIMITED, VIN # [XXX], IS A 2011 MODEL, SO IT IS AMONG THE OLDER VEHICLES IN THE RECALL. I ASKED THE CALL CENTER REPRESENTATIVE NAMED ABOVE TO TRANSFER ME TO A SUPERVISOR, AND FIRST SHE TOLD ME THAT NO SUPERVISOR WAS AVAILABLE, THEM THAT NO SUPERVISOR COULD BE LOCATED, THAN THAT THE SUPERVISOR WAS IN A MEETING. SHE SAID I WOULD HAVE TO RECEIVE A CALL-BACK, OR I COULD HOLD. I WAS ON A CELL PHONE, SO I ASKED FOR A CALL-BACK. THAT WAS AT ABOUT 10:30 IN THE MORNING AND I DID NOT RECEIVE A CALL AT ALL THAT DAY. AUTO MAKERS CAN, WITH IMPUNITY, CONTINUE TO PUT AIRBAGS AND SENSORS IN NEW VEHICLES, AND CONTINUE TO SELL THEM, WHILE NOT STANDING BEHIND THOSE THEY HAVE ALREADY SOLD. SENSORS NEEDED FOR THOSE CONSUMERS WHO PREVIOUSLY PUT THEIR TRUST IN THIS COMPONENT MANUFACTURER AND IN JEEP. I AM ASKING FOR YOUR HELP, AS I DON'T EXPECT TO GET A RETURN CALL AS I WAS PROMISED, AND I DO EXPECT THAT WHEN I CALL AGAIN, MOPAR WILL WALK BACK THE PROMISE OF A MARCH 31, 2017 PARTS ARRIVAL. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/5/2017 - TOA BAJA, PR
I COULD NOT SHUT THE POWER TO THE CRUISE CONTROL OFF UNTIL I SHUT THE JEEP IGNITION OFF. ... WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE INDEPENDENTLY ACCELERATED TO 90 MPH ... GAS PEDAL WAS "FLOORED" ON ITS OWN, AND THE ETC WARNING LIGHT WAS ACTIVATED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/27/2017 - LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/25/2017 - CAPE CORAL, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/23/2017 - CLEBURNE, TX
MY 2011 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT HAS LESS THAN 50,000 MILES AND MY AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON AND HAS BEEN ON FOR AT LEAST 6 MONTHS OR MORE. WHY IS THE RECALL ONLY FOR RH DRIVE WRANGLERS, FROM WHAT I AM READING THERE ARE SEVERAL LH DRIVE WRANGLERS WITH THE SAME ISSUE. ALSO EVERY TIME IT RAINS FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER FLOORS ARE WET UNDERNEATH FLOOR MAT. I HAVE READ SEVERAL OWNER COMPLAINTS ON THIS ISSUE BUT MANUFACTURE DOES NOT SEEM TO CARE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/23/2017 - CLEBURNE, TX
MY 2011 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT HAS LESS THAN 50,000 MILES AND MY AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON AND HAS BEEN ON FOR AT LEAST 6 MONTHS OR MORE. WHY IS THE RECALL ONLY FOR RH DRIVE WRANGLERS, FROM WHAT I AM READING THERE ARE SEVERAL LH DRIVE WRANGLERS WITH THE SAME ISSUE. ALSO EVERY TIME IT RAINS FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER FLOORS ARE WET UNDERNEATH FLOOR MAT. I HAVE READ SEVERAL OWNER COMPLAINTS ON THIS ISSUE BUT MANUFACTURE DOES NOT SEEM TO CARE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/15/2017 - BLOOMINGTON, IL
I RECEIVED 2 EMAILS FROM NHTSA IN MAY 2016 REGARDING THE FAILED AIR BAGS DUE TO FAILED CLOCKSPRING ASSEMBLY. TWO (2) WEEKS LATER MY INDICATOR LIGHT CAME ON BECAUSE THE AIRBAGS FAILED. THE JEEP DEALERSHIP SAID IF I GOT INTO A CRASH, THE AIRBAGS WOULD NOT DEPLOY. HOWEVER, I WAS FORCED TO PAY FOR THIS MANUFACTURER'S DEFECT. THIS WAS CLEARLY A MANUFACTURER'S DEFECT AND A SAFETY ISSUE. I SHOULDN'T HAVE HAD TO PAY FOR THIS. THE INFORMATION YOUR AGENCY PROVIDED IS AS FOLLOWS: NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER :16V288 MANUFACTURER :CHRYSLER (FCA US LLC) MAKE / MODEL YEARS :JEEP / 2011-2016 SUBJECT :CLOCKSPRING ASSEMBLY MAY BECOME CONTAMINATED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/19/2016 - WEST FRANKFORT, IL
ON MY 2011 JEEP WRANGLER UNLIMITED DASHBOARD, THE AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT FLASHES ON EVERY OTHER MINUTE WITH A CHIME WHILE DRIVING. THIS IS AN INDICATION THAT THERE IS SOMETHING MALFUNCTIONING OR INTERFERING WITH THE VEHICLE'S AIRBAGS. THIS APPEARS TO BE A RECURRING SITUATION, BASED ON RESEARCH IN JEEP FORUMS, AND HAS BEEN SHOWN TIME AND TIME AGAIN TO BE CAUSED BY A FAULTY CLOCKSPRING WITHIN THE VEHICLE'S STEERING WHEEL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/13/2016 - RENO, NV
TAKATA RECALL - RECEIVED A SAFETY RECALL NOTICE PRIOR TO JULY 2016 REGARDING FRONT AIRBAG. THE NOTICE WAS NOT DATED SO CAN NOT GIVE SPECIFIC MAILING DATE. I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP JULY 25, 2016 CONCERNED THAT WE HAD NOT BEEN CALLED TO SCHEDULE REPLACEMENT, WAS ADVISED THEY WOULD CALL AS SOON AS PRODUCT WAS AVAILABLE. CALLED DEALER AGAIN ON AUGUST 16, 2016 - ADVISED TO CALL BACK AT LATER DATE STILL DID NOT HAVE PARTS. CALLED DEALER OCTOBER 27, 2016 THEY ADVISED THAT THEY STILL DID NOT HAVE PARTS AND THAT THEY WOULD CALL ME WHEN PARTS ARRIVED. IT IS NOW DECEMBER 13, 2016 STILL HAVE NOT HEARD FROM DEALER. THE CAR DEALER IS: AUBURN CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM, AUBURN CALIFORNIA. PHONE# 530-885-2900 WOULD APPRECIATE ANY HELP YOU CAN PROVIDE IN GETTING THE CAR DEALER TO MAKE THE REPAIR AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THANK YOU

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 38
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds