Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2011 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 383 complaints filed for the 2011 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (105) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (37) Steering (42) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (60) Fuel Propulsion System (76) Seat Belts (3) Structure (25) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (5) Suspension (30) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (29) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (10) Tires (2) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/9/2019 - UNION BRIDGE, MD
MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS ON. AFTER TAKING IT IN FOR A DIAGNOSTIC TEST, THEY SAID MY PCM FAILED. MY JEEP WILL NOT PASS EMISSIONS THE COMPUTER IS NOT OPENING AND CLOSING MY EGR VALUE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/9/2019 - UNION BRIDGE, MD
MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS ON. AFTER TAKING IT IN FOR A DIAGNOSTIC TEST, THEY SAID MY PCM FAILED. MY JEEP WILL NOT PASS EMISSIONS THE COMPUTER IS NOT OPENING AND CLOSING MY EGR VALUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/24/2019 - ALDEN, NY
STARTED ON FIRE,STRUGGLED GOING UP HILL THEN STARTED ON FRE

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/24/2019 - ALDEN, NY
STARTED ON FIRE,STRUGGLED GOING UP HILL THEN STARTED ON FRE

View Details

ENGINE

1/24/2019 - ALDEN, NY
STARTED ON FIRE,STRUGGLED GOING UP HILL THEN STARTED ON FRE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/18/2019 - RIVERSIDE, CA
CLOCK SPRING NEEDS REPLACEMENT ON THE JEEP. THE VEHICLE HAS 43000 MILES AND HAS BEEN DRIVEN LIGHTLY OFF-ROAD. THE WARNING LIGHT CONSTANTLY GOES ON/OFF WITH A WARNING SOUND. THE ERROR CODE DISPLAYS "AIR BAG SENSOR", BUT MY NEIGHBORHOOD MECHANIC TELLS ME ITS THE CLOCK SPRING THAT NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. THE CITY OF RIVERSIDE, DODGE DEALER (MOSS BROS) IN CA SAYS NO RECALLS ARE NOTED FOR MY 2011 JEEP.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/7/2019 - CHARLOTTE, NC
MY JEEP WAS UNABLE TO GO INTO REVERSE, WENT AND GOT THE CHECKED AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE TRANSMISSION WAS BAD. WHEN I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE IT HAD ONLY 8K MILES ON IT I KEPT THE MANTINANCE UP ON THE JEEP UNBELIEVABLE THAT I HAVE TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION ON A 2011 JEEP. SO DISAPPOINTED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/4/2019 - TEMPE, AZ
WHEN REFUELING, THE GAS DOES NOT SHUT OFF AND SPILLS OUT OF THE TANK UNTIL USER SHUTS OFF. THIS HAPPENS EACH TIME YOU REFUEL AND YOU ARE UNABLE TO FILL UP TO SHUT OFF. I HAVE SPILLED GASOLINE, ON VEHICLE, CLOTHING, GROUND, GAS PUMP, ETC. THIS IS A PRETTY SERIOUS ISSUE AND I COULD NOT FIND A RECALL. I DON'T THINK THIS SHOULD BE IGNORED. I HAD TO ADD A DATE BELOW, JUST THE LATEST TIME IT HAS BEEN AN ISSUE. IT HAS OCCURRED MULTIPLE TIMES TO MYSELF AND MY SPOUSE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/11/2018 - CORTLANDT MANOR, NY
FUEL SPIT BACK, AIRBAG MALFUNCTION, TIRE PRESSURE SENSOR, NAVIGATION SYSTEM FREEZES

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/11/2018 - CORTLANDT MANOR, NY
FUEL SPIT BACK, AIRBAG MALFUNCTION, TIRE PRESSURE SENSOR, NAVIGATION SYSTEM FREEZES

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds