Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2011 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 383 complaints filed for the 2011 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (105) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (37) Steering (42) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (60) Fuel Propulsion System (76) Seat Belts (3) Structure (25) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (5) Suspension (30) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (29) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (10) Tires (2) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 38
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/26/2017 - ONTARIO, NY
RANDOMLY WHILE DRIVING WIPERS, LIGHTS LOCKS AND HORN WILL OPERATE. THIS ALSO HAPPENS SOMETIMES WHEN THE DOORS ARE OPENED WHILE STATIONARY. IT HAS BECOME PROGRESSIVELY FREQUENT. I BELIEVE IT TO BE THE TIPM BASED ON THOUSANDS OF OTHER COMPLAINTS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/26/2017 - ONTARIO, NY
RANDOMLY WHILE DRIVING WIPERS, LIGHTS LOCKS AND HORN WILL OPERATE. THIS ALSO HAPPENS SOMETIMES WHEN THE DOORS ARE OPENED WHILE STATIONARY. IT HAS BECOME PROGRESSIVELY FREQUENT. I BELIEVE IT TO BE THE TIPM BASED ON THOUSANDS OF OTHER COMPLAINTS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/26/2017 - ONTARIO, NY
RANDOMLY WHILE DRIVING WIPERS, LIGHTS LOCKS AND HORN WILL OPERATE. THIS ALSO HAPPENS SOMETIMES WHEN THE DOORS ARE OPENED WHILE STATIONARY. IT HAS BECOME PROGRESSIVELY FREQUENT. I BELIEVE IT TO BE THE TIPM BASED ON THOUSANDS OF OTHER COMPLAINTS.

View Details

STEERING

3/24/2017 - FARMINGTON, MI
FRONT END: I REPLACED TRACK BAR AND STEERING DAMPER AT 27,221 MILES ON THE VEHICLE. BAR BENT UNDER NORMAL DRIVING AND ROAD CONDITIONS WHICH IS UPON PAVED ROADS. THIS CAR DOESN'T GO OFF ROAD AND I REPLACED A PART THAT SHOULD LAST FOR WELL OVER THIS SHORT MILEAGE LIFE. IN THE SERVICE END OF THE BUSINESS (AT THE JEEP DEALER) THIS WAS CALLED "THE TIRE DEATH ROLL" FOR WHEN THIS HAPPENS ALL MANOR OF VEHICLE CONTROL IS MINIMAL. I EXPERIENCED THIS 3 TIMES UPON MY DRIVE OUT OF TOWN FOR A TRIP AS I WAS AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS AND THIS WOULD HAPPEN AS I MADE CONNECTIONS FROM ONE FREEWAY SYSTEM TO ANOTHER. I TOOK THE CAR IN TO FIND OUT WHAT WAS WRONG SO IT COULD BE FIXED AND THEN FINISHED MY TRIP. I HAVE REPORTED THIS TO THE FIAT CHRYSLER GROUP TO REIMBURSE ME FOR THE COSTS ASSOCIATED FOR FIXING AN INFERIOR PART. THERE RESPONSE WAS SINCE I DIDN'T PURCHASE AN "EXTENDED VEHICLE WARRANTY: IT'S NOT THEIR PROBLEM. I HAVE GONE OUT TO GOOGLE "TIRE DEATH ROLL" ON JEEPS AND IT SEEMS PRETTY COMMON, WHICH SEEMS PRETTY NEGLIGENT ON THEIR END. IF IT'S A "KNOW ISSUE", THEN WHEN CAR COME IN FOR SERVICE OR RECALLS THEY SHOULD LOOK AT THE "BAR AND DAMPER" SINCE IT SEEMS TO DIE PRETTY QUICKLY IN JEEPS AND NEED TO BE REPLACED COMMONLY. THIS REMINDS ME OF THE EXPLORER AND IT "ISSUES FOR MANY YEARS". I TOLD THE FIAT CASE WORKER" THAT THE CAR ONLY HAS 27,221 MILES ON IT. YES THE CAR IS 6 YEARS OLD BUT RARELY DRIVEN, AND FRONT END STEERING PARTS SHOULD LAST LONGER THAN WHAT I EXPERIENCED, EXTENDED WARRANTY OR NOT. NO ONE WANT TO EXPERIENCE LOSS OF VEHICLE CONTROL ON A HIGHWAY RAMP AT 50 OR 60 MILES AND HOUR ON A SMOOTH CURVE IN THE ROAD. THIS "TIRE DEATH ROLL" EXPERIENCE HAPPENS WHEN THE CAR IS BEING DRIVEN ON A HIGHWAY IN MY INSTANCE, NOT WHEN ONE TURNS AT INTERSECTION LIGHTS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/14/2017 - CLEVELAND, TN
TIPM MODULE - WHY HAS THERE NOT BEEN A RECALL ON THE TIPM MODULES. THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD. THERE ARE TONS OF COMPLAINTS ON THIS. JEEP NEEDS TO STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT. I HAVE LESS THAN 50,000 MILES ON THE JEEP AND SHOULD NOT BE HAVING TO REPLACE THIS MODULE. THIS IS A $1500 FIX AND THEY ARE NOTORIOUS FOR GOING OUT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/8/2017 - KENDALL PARK, NJ
MY 2011 JEEP WRANGLER OVERFLOWS GASOLINE EVERYTIME I FILL UP AT THE PUMP AND I'M FINDING OUT THAT I'M NOT THE ONLY ONE, WHILE JEEP DENIES IT! I SPOKE WITH THE EPA AND THEY ASK ME TO ALSO MAKE YOU AWARE OF IT. I HAVE PAID FOR IT TO BE "REPAIRED" AT THE DEALERSHIP ON 2 OCCASIONS AND IT STILL CONTINUES. I LIVE IN NJ AND YOU CAN NOT PUMP YOUR OWN GAS (BESIDES I'M HANDICAPPED), SO IT'S OUT OF MY CONTROL AND MY CAR AND OUR ENVIRONMENT IS GETTING RUINED FROM GASOLINE. I CAN ONLY IMAGINE THE MANY OTHER JEEP WRANGLERS THAT ARE DESTROYING OUR ENVIRONMENT WITH THE SPILLED GAS! I SUBMITTED A PICTURE, BUT I WISH IT COULD BE ONE OF THE SEVERAL VIDEOS I TOOK. PLEASE HELP US!

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/3/2017 - WEST FRANKFORT, IL
MY AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT HAS BEEN RANDOMLY COMING ON WHILE DRIVING. I RESEARCHED THE TOPIC TO FIND OUT THAT THE CLOCKSPRING WAS OFTEN THE CAUSE OF THIS. I FILLED OUT A COMPLAINT MENTIONING THE CLOCKSPRING. SHORTLY AFTER, AND PERHAPS COINCIDENTALLY, I RECEIVED NOTICE FROM CHRYSLER THAT MY CLOCKSPRING WARRANTY HAD BEEN EXTENDED TO 15 YEARS/UNLIMITED MILES. I TOOK THE WRANGLER INTO THE DEALER AND DIAGNOSTICS SUGGESTED THEY NEEDED TO CHANGE THE ORC (OCCUPANT RESTRAINT CONTROLLER) MODULE. I ASKED THEM TO HOLD OFF ON THE REPAIR AND I WOULD DO SOME RESEARCH. THAT IS MY CURRENT STATUS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/27/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
I'VE TAKEN MY JEEP IN TO THE DEALERS SINCE THE RECALL AND THE DEALERSHIP IS TELLING ME THAT THERE IS NO REMEDY TO THE PROBLEM. IT'S BEEN OVER 6 MONTHS SINCE THE RECALL AND I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE IT REPLACED, OR REPAIRED BEFORE DEVASTATING HAPPENS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/20/2017 - PITTSBURG, CA
BRAKE PEDAL ISSUE. BRAKES ARE NEW, BUT PEDAL IS SOFT. CREATES A STOPPING ISSUE AS IT IS DIFFICULT TO DETERMINE AND TIME THE STOPPING DISTANCE WITHOUT INCREASING BRAKING PRESSURE. HAPPENS AT ALL SPEEDS, BUT MOST NOTICEABLE AT LOW SPEEDS BELOW 30MPH.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/20/2017 - PITTSBURG, CA
WATER LEAKING FROM A PILLARS ONTO THE FLOOR. WET CARPET/MATS CAUSING FOOT TO INVOLUNTARILY SLIP WHEN SWITCHING PEDALS. HAPPENS IN RAINY WEATHER, WHICH IS ALREADY DANGEROUS WITHOUT THIS ISSUE. MAJOR SAFETY AND HEALTH HAZARD (IF MOLD BEGIN TO FORM).

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 38
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds