Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA SORENTO - 2011 KIA SORENTO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors America

There are 620 complaints filed for the 2011 KIA SORENTO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 KIA SORENTO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 KIA SORENTO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (47) Equipment Adaptive (3) Parking Brake (1) Steering (28) Unknown Or Other (73)
Electrical System (87) Exterior Lighting (18) Power Train (164) Structure (120) Vehicle Speed Control (32)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (4) Suspension (27) Visibility (24)
Engine (48) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (9) Tires (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (27) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (30) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (5)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 80
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/16/2016 - NEW ORLEANS, LA
IN THE PAST 3 YEARS I'VE HAD TWO OF MY EXTERNAL DOOR HANDLES BREAK OFF WITHOUT EXPLANATION OR INCIDENT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/14/2016 - HONESDALE, PA
THE DRIVERS SIDE REAR DOOR WILL NOT OPEN FROM EITHER THE INSIDE OR OUTSIDE. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. THERE ARE LITERALLY THOUSANDS OF THE SAME COMPLAINTS ONLINE AND THE KIA DEALERS ARE REPLACING THOSE THAT ARE UNDER WARRANTY, AND BRAND NEW ONES (DOOR ACTUATOR PROBLEM). IT IS OBVIOUSLY A FACTORY DEFECT, YET KIA WON'T ISSUE A RECALL FOR THE DOOR ACTUATOR. I WANT TO BE ABLE TO USE MY BACK SEAT. ALSO A SAFETY ISSUE IF MY FAMILY IS IN THE BACK SEAT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/13/2016 - MINNEAPOLIS, MN
THE SUNROOF OF THE VEHICLE EXPLODED WHILE I WAS DRIVING IT ON THE INTERSTATE

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/9/2016 - CHEYENNE, WY
DRIVER SIDE DOOR WILL NOT OPEN FROM THE OUT SIDE. THE DOORS ARE UNLOCKED AND THE ONLY WAY TO OPEN THE DOOR IS FROM THE INSIDE OF THE CAR. THIS IS A HAZARD AND A SAFETY ISSUE. I HAVE READ ON MANY BLOGS WITH OTHER KIA SORENTO OWNER HAVING THE SAME ISSUE. I HAVE A BABY, AND HAVING TO OPEN MY DRIVER DOOR FROM THE PASSENGER SIDE CRAWLING THROUGH THE CAR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/5/2016 - MCDONOUGH, GA
DRIVER AND REAR PASSENGER DOOR HANDLES NO LONGER OPEN DOORS FROM THE OUTSIDE. REAR DOOR FROM INSIDE OR OUT DUE TO ENGAGED CHILD LOCK

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/4/2016 - CHATSWORTH, GA
TAKATA RECALL. MY DRIVERS SIDE PASSENGER DOOR WILL NOT OPEN FROM THE INSIDE OR OUTSIDE. WHEN I CONTACTED THE DEALER THEY TOLD ME THAT IT ISN'T COVERED UNDER WARRANTY ANYMORE. THEY SAID IT WILL COST $4OO. THIS SITE IS FULL OF THESE COMPLAINTS SO WHY ISN'T THERE A RECALL ON IT? DOES A CHILD HAVE TO GET STUCK IN ONE OF THESE CARS AND DIE BEFORE IT IS FIXED??

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/1/2016 - ROME, GA
70,000 MILES ON THIS VEHICLE. DRIVER SIDE DOOR CANNOT BE OPENED FROM THE OUTSIDE. VERY SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE WITH MANY COMPLAINTS FILED. CHEAP PLASTIC MECHANISM IS TO BLAME. MANY OTHER COMPLAINTS ON OTHER DOORS ALSO.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/1/2016 - FOUNTAIN VALLEY, CA
MY SUNROOF EXPLODED AS I WAS TRAVELING NORTH ON THE 605 FRY AROUND 6:00 AM ON 8/31/16. I WAS NO PASSING UNDER ANY OVERHEAD BRIDGES NOR DID I EXPERIENCE ANY DEBRIS HITTING THE CAR.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

8/30/2016 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 KIA SORENTO. WITHOUT WARNING, THE PLASTIC DOOR LATCH PIECE PREMATURELY FRACTURED ON THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE DOORS. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO OPEN THE DOORS FROM THE OUTSIDE. THE CONTACT WAS LOCKED OUT OF THE VEHICLE AND HAD TO MAKE THE NECESSARY ADJUSTMENTS WITH A LOCKSMITH TO UNLOCK THE DOORS DUE TO THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V626000 (POWER TRAIN). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/29/2016 - AUSTIN, TX
AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT CAME ON UNEXPECTEDLY EVEN THOUGH THE AIRBAGS HAVE NEVER BEEN DEPLOYED AND THERE HAS BEEN NO DAMAGE TO THE VEHICLE. I HAVE BEEN ADVISED BY THE DEALER THAT THE AIRBAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY SINCE THE LIGHT IS ON. MY VEHICLE HAS APPROXIMATELY 75,000 MILES. THERE ARE NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS ONLINE ABOUT THIS SAME ISSUE DESCRIBING A BROKEN CLOCK SPRING OR PASSENGER OCCUPANT SENSOR MAT. KIA HAS HAD THIS SAME ISSUE WITH OTHER MODELS AS WELL AND THERE NEEDS TO BE A RECALL ASAP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 80
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds