Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA SORENTO - 2011 KIA SORENTO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors America

There are 379 complaints filed for the 2011 KIA SORENTO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 KIA SORENTO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 KIA SORENTO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (19) Equipment Adaptive (3) Parking Brake (1) Steering (28) Unknown Or Other (27)
Electrical System (58) Exterior Lighting (8) Power Train (143) Structure (23) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (4) Suspension (26) Visibility (19)
Engine (37) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (3) Tires (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (27) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (26) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (17)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 53
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/28/2015 - TEMECULA, CA
DRIVERS SIDE PASSENGER DOOR WILL NOT OPEN FROM OUTSIDE BUT CAN OPEN FROM INSIDE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/26/2015 - SPRINGFIELD, OR
ON JANUARY, 29TH, 2015 THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE OUTSIDE DOOR HANDLE REFUSED TO WORK. ON JANUARY, 30TH, 2015 THE REAR PASSENGER OUTSIDE DOOR HANDLE BROKE OFF. ON MAY 24TH, 2015 THE DRIVER DOOR OUTSIDE HANDLE REFUSED TO WORK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/21/2015 - EDGEWATER, FL
I WAS IN THE PROCESS OF PULLING THE HANDLE OF THE DOOR AND THE HANDLE SNAPPED CLEAN OFF THE DOOR. IT MADE IT VERY DIFFICULT TO REACH MY SON BECAUSE THE DOORS CHILD SAFETY LOCK WAS ACTIVATED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/19/2015 - LOCHBUIE, CO
THE INTERIOR DOME LIGHT QUIT WORKING TOOK TO A MECHANIC, HE LOOKED INTO THE WIRING HARNESS AND SAID THAT ALL THE WIRES HAD MELTED TOGETHER. THIS PROBLEM COULD AFFECT ALL THE ELECTRICAL PARTS OF THE TRUCK. ALSO OF NOTE IS THAT THE TRUCK INDICATOR LIGHT SHOWING THAT THE TRUCK IS OPEN, EVEN WHEN ITS NOT. SO FAR NO FIRE HAS STARTED. COST TO FIX PER THE MECHANIC IS OVER $1000, OR MORE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/19/2015 - LOCHBUIE, CO
THE INTERIOR DOME LIGHT QUIT WORKING TOOK TO A MECHANIC, HE LOOKED INTO THE WIRING HARNESS AND SAID THAT ALL THE WIRES HAD MELTED TOGETHER. THIS PROBLEM COULD AFFECT ALL THE ELECTRICAL PARTS OF THE TRUCK. ALSO OF NOTE IS THAT THE TRUCK INDICATOR LIGHT SHOWING THAT THE TRUCK IS OPEN, EVEN WHEN ITS NOT. SO FAR NO FIRE HAS STARTED. COST TO FIX PER THE MECHANIC IS OVER $1000, OR MORE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/19/2015 - LOCHBUIE, CO
THE INTERIOR DOME LIGHT QUIT WORKING TOOK TO A MECHANIC, HE LOOKED INTO THE WIRING HARNESS AND SAID THAT ALL THE WIRES HAD MELTED TOGETHER. THIS PROBLEM COULD AFFECT ALL THE ELECTRICAL PARTS OF THE TRUCK. ALSO OF NOTE IS THAT THE TRUCK INDICATOR LIGHT SHOWING THAT THE TRUCK IS OPEN, EVEN WHEN ITS NOT. SO FAR NO FIRE HAS STARTED. COST TO FIX PER THE MECHANIC IS OVER $1000, OR MORE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/19/2015 - WASHINGTON , DC
GOOD AFTERNOON, I HAVE A 2011 KIA SORENTO AND THE AIRBAG LIGHT STAYED ON. WHEN I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER IT WAS THE CLOCK SPRING. I PAID TO HAVE MY VEHICLE FIX LAST FALL. HOWEVER, LOOKING ON THE INTERNET THIS SEEMS TO HAPPEN A LOT IN KIA CARS. WHY HAVENT KIA REPORTED THIS ISSUE? I WAS REAR ENDED RECENTLY AND NONE OF MY AIRBAGS DEPLOYED. IM WONDERING IF KIA IS HIDING THIS ISSUE. THE PERSON AT THE SHOP TOLD ME A CLOCK SPRING SHOULD NOT GO BAD ON A FAIRLY NEW VEHICLE. SOMEONE NEEDS TO LOOK INTO THIS SITUATION BEFORE SOMEONE GETS KILLED. KIA IS RIPPING OFF CAR OWNERS BECAUSE THEY WONT ACKNOWLEDGE THE PROBLEM PUBLICLY. HTTP://WWW.KIA-FORUMS.COM/KIA-CARENS-RONDO-FORUM/76352-AIR-BAG-LIGHT-CLOCK-SPRING.HTML I HOPE SOMEONE WILL INVESTIGATE THIS SITUATION. PLEASE COPY AND PAST THE ABOVE URL TO SEE WHAT KIA OWNERS HAVE TO SAY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/19/2015 - INDEPENDENCE, MO
MY EXTERIOR DRIVER DOOR WILL NOT OPEN FROM THE OUTSIDE! HOWEVER WORKS FINE FROM THE INSIDE. I TOOK IT TO A KIA DEALER AND THEY WANTED TO CHARGE ME OVER $100 TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM BUT NOT FIX IT! I READ OTHER POST BELOW ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. I'M GOING TO PIGGY OFF WHAT OTHERS STATED, AND SAY THIS SHOULD NOT BE HAPPENING ON A 2011. I'M ALREADY LOOKING INTO TRADING MY CAR IN! A FEW MONTHS AGO MY REAR PASSENGER SEATS WILL NOT FOLD BACK UP. TOOK IT IN AND THE DEALER STATED IT WAS A RECALL FOR THE YEAR 2012 BUT NOT THE 2011. AGAIN ANOTHER $100 JUST TO DIAGNOSIS NOT FIX IT! $200 JUST TO FOLD A SEAT BACK UP.. CRAZY! AGAIN I'M LOOKING INTO TRADING FOR A BETTER MAKE! NOT PURCHASING ANOTHER KIA!!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/9/2015 - BAINBRIDGE, GA
CAN'T OPEN DOORS USING EXTERIOR HANDLES ON 3 OF THE FOUR DOORS, ONLY ABLE TO OPEN FROM INSIDE. LOCKS WORK FINE. THE THREE DOORS THAT DON'T WORK ARE THE DRIVER DOOR, FRONT PASSENGER, AND REAR DOOR ON DRIVER SIDE. THIS SUV IS ONLY 4 YEARS OLD. THIS SHOULD NOT BE HAPPENING ON A VEHICLE LESS THAN 5 YEARS OLD.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/9/2015 - BAINBRIDGE, GA
CAN'T OPEN DOORS USING EXTERIOR HANDLES ON 3 OF THE FOUR DOORS, ONLY ABLE TO OPEN FROM INSIDE. LOCKS WORK FINE. THE THREE DOORS THAT DON'T WORK ARE THE DRIVER DOOR, FRONT PASSENGER, AND REAR DOOR ON DRIVER SIDE. THIS SUV IS ONLY 4 YEARS OLD. THIS SHOULD NOT BE HAPPENING ON A VEHICLE LESS THAN 5 YEARS OLD.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 53
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds