Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA SORENTO - 2011 KIA SORENTO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors America

There are 773 complaints filed for the 2011 KIA SORENTO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 KIA SORENTO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 KIA SORENTO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (83) Equipment Adaptive (3) Parking Brake (1) Steering (30) Unknown Or Other (95)
Electrical System (106) Exterior Lighting (26) Power Train (186) Structure (161) Vehicle Speed Control (33)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (4) Suspension (30) Visibility (24)
Engine (63) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (11) Tires (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (27) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (35) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (6)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (19) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 99
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/9/2017 - CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
KIA HAS BEEN SELLING CARS WITH FAULTY AIR BAGS. MY CLOCK SPRING WENT OUT, AND I HAD TO PAY WELL OVER $600 TO PASS INSPECTION, THAT VIRGINIA REQUIRES. THE MECHANIC TOLD ME THE AIRBAG COULD HAVE WENT OFF WITHOUT EVEN HITTING ANYTHING.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

11/16/2017 - CLEMSON, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 KIA SORENTO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DOOR HANDLE WAS LOOSE. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO KIA OF GREENVILLE (424 LAURENS RD, GREENVILLE, SC)WHERE THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER DOOR HANDLES WERE REPLACED PER A CUSTOMER SATISFACTION CAMPAIGN. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE REAR PASSENGER DOOR HANDLE EXPERIENCED THE SAME ISSUE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 130,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/13/2017 - BROOKLYN, NY
FOR NO REASON AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON AND STAYS ON. CHECKED WITH DIAGNOSTIC TOOL- CODE B1481-DRIVER AIRBAG RESISTANCE TOO HIGH(2ND STAGE) SHOWED UP. CAR HAS 84000 MILES. READING A LOT OF COMPLAINS ABOUT AIRBAG PROBLEMS. SHOULD BE A RECALL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/1/2017 - HUNTINGTON PARK, CA
THE CAR HAS A NO-STAR CONDITION, UNEVEN ENGAGEMENT WHEN SHIFTING GEARS. WHENEVER DRIVING AND IF I WANT TO SUDDENTLY SPEED TO AVOID AN OBJECT OR TO ADJUST TO TRAFFIC SPEEDS THE CAR HESITATES FOR A SECOND OR TWO. I ALMOST CRASH TODAY DUE TO THIS PROBLEM, PUTTING AT RISK MY WHOLE FAMILY... I BELIEVE THERE A SOME RECALLS ON SIMILAR VEHICLES WITH THIS PROBLEM BUT MY VIN IS NOT ON THE LIST YET

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/29/2017 - SEATTLE, WA
PASSENGER DOOR WON'T OPEN FROM OUTSIDE WHEN VEHICLE STATIONARY. ACTIVATOR PIECE IN DOOR LATCH BROKEN. MANY COMPLAINTS FROM OTHERS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2017 - WEST BABYLON, NY
AIRBAG LIGHT STAY ON

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/18/2017 - SHAMOKIN, PA
LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS KEEP SHORTING OUT EVERY COUPLE MONTHS.

View Details

ENGINE

10/16/2017 - WASHINGTON, DC
I HAVE A 2011 KIA SORRENTO AND HAVE BEEN HAVING TROUBLE WITH IT STALLING WHEN I STOP AT RED LIGHTS . I START TO TAKE OFF AND IT DIDN'T WANT TO GO I PUSH ON THE GAS AND IT JUMPS AND FINALLY GOES. UPDATED 10/16/2017

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/16/2017 - TRUSSVILLE, AL
THERE HAVE BEEN 2 INSTANCES WHERE MOST OR ALL THE WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON WHILE DRIVING. BOTH TIMES I HAVE BEEN ON THE HIGHWAY AT NORMAL STEADY SPEEDS. THE FIRST TIME THEY STAYED ON FOR THE DURATION OF THE RIDE, WHICH WAS ABOUT 40 MINUTES, AND THEN WERE OFF BY THE NEXT MORNING WHEN I DROVE THE CAR AGAIN. THE SECOND TIME I TURNED THE CAR OFF AND BACK ON TO SEE IF THAT WOULD RESET IT, BUT THEY WERE STILL ON, AND STAYED ON UNTIL LATER THAT EVENING. I DIDN'T NOTICE ANY PERFORMANCE ISSUES, BUT I WAS ON AN INTERSTATE ROAD IN GOOD DRY NORMAL DRIVING CONDITIONS. THESE 2 OCCURRANCES HAVE HAPPENED WITHIN THE PAST YEAR, AND AS RECENTLY AS A MONTH AGO.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/7/2017 - BUFFALO, NY
I HAVE OWNED THIS VECHICLE SINCE IT WAS NEW. KIA HAS REPLACED AT LEAST 3 REAR VIEW CAMERAS IN MY REAR LIFT GATE. THE LAST ONE WAS ON 2/10/2016. NOW THIS CAMERA IS MALFUNCTIONING, ALL I SEE IS INTERFERENCE. I CAN'T SEE ANYTHING PASSING ACROSS THE REAR OF MY VECHICLE LIKE A CHILD OR SHORT ADULT. KIA CAN'T DEVELOP A FUNCTIONING CAMERA SO THEYSHOULD HAVE TO KEEP REPLACING THEM UNTIL THEY DO. I WOULDN'T HAVE PURCHASED THIS VECHICLE WITHOUT A CAMERA IT'S REAR WINDOW IS VERY HIGH. THIS IS A DAILY ONGOING PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 99
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds