Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA SORENTO - 2011 KIA SORENTO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors America

There are 679 complaints filed for the 2011 KIA SORENTO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 KIA SORENTO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 KIA SORENTO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (61) Equipment Adaptive (3) Parking Brake (1) Steering (28) Unknown Or Other (86)
Electrical System (91) Exterior Lighting (24) Power Train (173) Structure (134) Vehicle Speed Control (33)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (4) Suspension (28) Visibility (24)
Engine (51) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (11) Tires (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (27) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (33) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (5)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (18) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/17/2017 - DANVILLE, VA
CHROME CRACKING ON DRIVER'S INSIDE DOOR HANDLE CAUSING SEVERE CUT ON HAND WHEN ATTEMPTING TO OPEN VEHICLE DOOR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/16/2017 - WHOVILLE, ID
YOU SAY YOU WANT ME TO REPORT IT WHEN THE MANUFACTURER FAILS TO PERFORM THE RECALL WORK, BUT YOU HAVE NO WAY FOR ANYONE TO DO THAT. YOU ARE AS BAD AS THE MANUFACTURER WHO FAILED ME. I CAN'T COUNT ON YOU TO DO ANYTHING, YOU'VE MADE THAT VERY APPARENT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/12/2017 - GEISMAR, LA
THIS VEHICLE HAS THE ABS LIGHT, TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT, AND THE DOWNHILL ASSIST LIGHTS THAT COMES OFF AND ON WHIE DIVING THE VEHICLE. AFTER DRIVING FOR A WHILE THAN THEY MAY GO OFF, NOW THEY ARE BACK ON AND THEY ARE STAYING ON WHICH MY WIFE IS SCEPTICAL OF HAVING ON AND SO AM I, WHEN I CHECKED TIS PROBLEM ON THE INTERNET FR COMPLAINTS THER WE MANY FOR THIS SAME PROBLEM AND THE DEALERS CAN'T SEEM TO KNOW HOW TO FIX THE ISSUE. I WRATE A LETTER TO THE KIA CORPERATE OFFICE TODAY TO SEE WHAT CAN BE DON WITH THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/12/2017 - BELOIT, WI
PUSH BUTTON START. SOMETIME IT STARTS AND SOME TIME IT DOES NOT. HIT AND MISS. BATTERY REPLACED. ALTERNATOR REPLACED, STARTER CHECK. CAR DOES NOT ALWAYS START THE 1ST, 2,3,4,OR 5TH TIME

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/12/2017 - AUBURN HILLS, MI
THE TRANSMISSION IS BANGING EVEN WHEN NOT SHIFTING. I WAS DRIVING AND HEARD A BANG AND A JOLT, I THOUGHT I HIT SOMETHING, BUT THERE WAS NOTHING AROUND ME. IT'S STARTING TO HAPPEN MORE OFTEN. I THINK THERE'S SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE TRANSMISSION. I LOOKED ONLINE AND FOUND A BUNCH OF COMPLAINTS FOR THE SAME THING. I DON'T FEEL I SHOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR A DEFECTIVE TRANSMISSION WHEN IT APPEARS IT'S A COMMON PROBLEM.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/7/2017 - CARVER, MN
HELLO, IT SEEMS THAT THE RECALL SC 089 THAT WAS DONE ON MY KIA DID NOT FIX THE ISSUE WITH THE TRANSMISSION. KIA SHOULD COME UP WITH THE BETTER SOLUTION CAUSE THERE IS A HIGH RISK OF THE TRANSMISSION FAILURE. WE HAD THE SAME ISSUE WITH OUR TRANSMISSION AS DESCRIBED ON SC 089 AND ALMOST CRASHED ON THE HIGHWAY. KIA DEALER SAID IT IS NOT THEIR ISSUE CAUSE THE REPAIR WAS DONE. SO EVEN KIA AFTERSALES PROCESSES DO NOT WORK AS THEY KEEP THE DANGERS CARS ON THE ROAD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/7/2017 - TAMPA, FL
AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT ON BUT NO REASONS, NO ERROR CODES

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/6/2017 - CARVER, MN
WE ALMOST DIED ON THE HIGHWAY TODAY! WE WERE TURNING TO HIGHWAY WE STOPPED AND AGAIN. UNFORTUNATELY THE CAR MOVED ONLY 3 YARDS AND STOPPED. MECHANIC SAYS IT WAS THE TRANSMISSION AND THE RECALL SC 089 WAS NOT DONE PROPERLY OR NEVER DONE BEFORE EVEN KIA DEALER SAYS OTHERWISE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/5/2017 - PLANO, TX
REAR DRIVER SIDE DOOR WILL NOT OPEN FROM OUTSIDE OR INSIDE. NO IMPACT OR DAMAGE.DOOR HANDLE JUST STOPPED WORKING.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/4/2017 - JASPER, IN
I HAVE A 2011 KIA SORENTO AWD LX THE FRONT DRIVERSIDE DOOR WILL NOT OPEN FROM THE OUTSIDE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds