Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 223 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (99) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (6) Steering (40) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (6) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (5) Structure (18) Vehicle Speed Control (40)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (7) Visibility (1)
Engine (14) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (16) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/26/2016 - DALLAS, TX
BOTH OF THE SUN VISORS HAVE GOTTEN SO LOOSE THAT THEY NO LONGER FUNCTION. I CAN'T LIFT THEM UP TO SEE AT NIGHT, AND WHEN I GO UP A HILL, IT'S IMPOSSIBLE TO SEE WHAT'S AHEAD. THEY PARTIALLY BLOCK THE VIEW OF THE ROAD AHEAD AT ALL TIMES WHEN I'M DRIVING. THE ONLY WAY TO CORRECT IT IS TO PURCHASE NEW VISORS AND HAVE A DEALERSHIP INSTALL THEM. I SEE THAT MANY OF THESE CARS HAVE A RECALL BECAUSE OF SUN VISOR PROBLEMS, HOWEVER, MINE IS NOT ON THE LIST. I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY CONFIRMED IT WAS A PROBLEM, BUT THEY CAN'T FIX THEM. ALL SUN VISORS IN THESE CARS SHOULD BE REPLACED WITHOUT CUSTOMERS HAVING TO PAY OUT OF POCKET.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/23/2016 - CLOVERDALE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD NOISES FROM THE TRANSMISSION WITHOUT WARNING. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE, BUT DID NOT OFFER ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE WAS NOT REMEDIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 70,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/22/2016 - GREENE, ME
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE ELECTRICAL POWER STEERING FAILED AND THE STEERING WHEEL WOULD LOCK UP. THE STEERING WHEEL COULD NOT TURN LEFT OR RIGHT. AFTER TWENTY MINUTES, THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED AND RETURNED TO NORMAL. THE ELECTRIC POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND MADE A BEEPING SOUND. ADDITIONALLY, THE ABS AND TRACTION WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY AND WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE RADIO WOULD TURN OFF WHEN CHANGING THE STATIONS AND THE DEFROST LIGHTING WOULD NOT ILLUMINATE WHEN ACTIVATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 92,000.

View Details

STEERING

11/22/2016 - GREENE, ME
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE ELECTRICAL POWER STEERING FAILED AND THE STEERING WHEEL WOULD LOCK UP. THE STEERING WHEEL COULD NOT TURN LEFT OR RIGHT. AFTER TWENTY MINUTES, THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED AND RETURNED TO NORMAL. THE ELECTRIC POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND MADE A BEEPING SOUND. ADDITIONALLY, THE ABS AND TRACTION WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY AND WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE RADIO WOULD TURN OFF WHEN CHANGING THE STATIONS AND THE DEFROST LIGHTING WOULD NOT ILLUMINATE WHEN ACTIVATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 92,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/21/2016 - ARTESIA, CA
CONTACTED TOYOTA REGARDING TAKATA RECALL. ADVISED THAT THAT THERE IS NO TIMETABLE FOR REMEDY

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/19/2016 - SANTA CLARA, CA
RECALLED IN MAY AND STILL NO FIX AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/18/2016 - FRESNO, CA
TAMARA RECALL

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/18/2016 - WAILUKU, HI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/16/2016 - THE COLONY, TX
TAKATA RECALL IT HAS BEEN OVER 6 MONTHS AND I AM UNABLE TO USE MY CAR TO TRANSPORT MY FAMILY IN. IT HAS BEEN A BURDEN TAKING TWO SEPARATE VEHICLES TO EVERY LOCATION BECAUSE NO ONE CAN SIT IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT AND AM AFRAID TO JUST USE THE CAR AND SOMEONE GET HURT. WITH THE HOLIDAYS COMING UP I HAVE NO WAY TO TO SEE FAMILY OR DRIVE THEM AROUND. AT THIS POINT I WANT A FUNCTIONING VEHICLE AND THERE IS NO TIME FRAME AS TO WHEN THIS ISSUE IS GOING TO BE RESOLVED. ALL THE DEALERSHIP CAN DO IS OFFER ME A LOANER FOR A COUPLE DAYS. I HAVE USE THIS CAR EVERYDAY BUT NO ONE CAN RIDE IN IT WITH ME. PLEASE HELP!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/15/2016 - WRIGHT CITY, MO
2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REMEDY NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE AIRBAG RECALL PROBLEMS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds