Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 182 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (60) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (6) Steering (38) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (4) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (5) Structure (18) Vehicle Speed Control (39)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (7) Visibility (1)
Engine (14) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (15) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/23/2016 - DUNNELLON, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/23/2016 - CLARKSVILLE, TN
I DRIVE QUITE A BIT AND NORMALLY KNOW MY VEHICLES PRETTY GOOD. I HAVE RECENTLY OBTAINED THIS 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA S AND IT IS IN GREAT CONDITION OVERALL. I MADE A TRIP 2 DAYS AFTER GETTING THE VEHICLE AND IMMEDIATELY NOTICED A HESITATION BETWEEN 55-65 MPH. THE FIRST TIME IT WAS APPROXIMATELY 11AM IN THE MORNING AT 78F. DRIVING ON A FLAT WELL MAINTAINED BLACK TOP ROAD THE VEHICLE DOES IN FACT HAVE A CONSTANT HESITATION THAT DROPS APPROXIMATELY 1000-2000 RPMS WITH A NOTICEABLE FEEL IN THE VEHICLE. IMMEDIATELY (3-4 SEC) AFTER THE HESITATION THE VEHICLE RECOVERS BACK TO THE ORIGINAL RPM. AS LONG AS STAYING IN THIS SPEED RANGE (55-65 MPH) THE VEHICLE HAS THE HESITATION REPEATEDLY. THE SECOND ISSUE THAT I HAVE NOTICED ON THE SAME VEHICLE IS THE ACTUAL DECELERATION WHEN REMOVING MY FOOT FROM ACCELERATOR. WHEN TRAVELING ON THE SAME ROAD AND TIME AS STATED ABOVE THE VEHICLE SEEMS TO REALLY COAST RIGHT ALONG OR SO IT SEEMS. WHEN SAYING THIS, I REMOVED MY FOOT FROM ACCELERATOR AND THE VEHICLE ROLLS RIGHT ALONG AS IF I AM STILL PUSHING THE ACCELERATOR AT WHICH TIME I MUST APPLY THE BRAKE MORE SIGNIFICANTLY THAN LETTING IT JUST COAST. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW HOW THIS IS EFFECTING MY GAS MILEAGE, IS IT GOING TO CAUSE UNDUE STRAIN ON THE DRIVETRAIN, IS THIS GOING TO BE A PROBLEMATIC ISSUE THAT TOYOTA IS GOING TO CONTINUE TO IGNORE?

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/20/2016 - WALNUT CREEK, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/20/2016 - KYLE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/19/2016 - NORTH PORT, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/19/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
TAKATA RECALL - TOYOTA IS REFUSING TO PROVIDE ME A REPLACEMENT VEHICLE UNTIL THEY CAN FIX THE AIRBAG. THEY CLAIM THEY ARE NOT OBLIGATED TO FIX THE VEHICLE UNTIL AT LEAST 6 YEARS HAVE PASSED. BECAUSE MY VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED IN NOVEMBER 2011, THEY WILL NOT GIVE ME A REPLACEMENT UNTIL NOVEMBER 2017. THIS DELAY MAKES NO SENSE BECAUSE THE AIRBAG DEGRADES WITH HEAT. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN SITTING IN A DEALERSHIP PARKING LOT UNDER THE HOT SUN OF TEXAS SINCE THE BEGINNING OF 2011 AND THE DEGRADATION DOES NOT START AT THE SALE DATE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/16/2016 - BOYNTON BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/15/2016 - SUGAR LAND, TX
TAKATA RECALL: I RECEIVED A NOTICE FROM TOYOTA IN JULY ADVISING ME OF THE AIRBAG RECALL. I CALLED MY DEALERSHIP AND NO ONE SEEMS TO KNOW WHAT+S GOING ON. I THEN SENT AN EMAIL TO TOYOTA CORPORATE. INCIDENT # 160908-000084. I RECEIVED A CALL FROM THEM AND DURING THE CALL, I WAS ADVISED NOT TO LET ANYONE RIDE IN THE PASSENGER FRONT SEAT. THEY WERE ALSO UNABLE TO GIVE ME ANY IDEA WHEN THE REPLACEMENT MIGHT TAKE PLACE. DOCUMENTATION ON THEIR WEBSITE INDICATED A POSSIBLE 2019 SOLUTION. IT IS UNREASONABLE AND UNACCEPTABLE TO BE ADVISED NOT TO CARRY PASSENGERS IN CASE OF AN ACCIDENT THAT COULD CAUSE METAL TO DISCHARGE AND MAIM OR KILL THEM. I NEED MY CAR AND I SOMETIMES TRANSPORT PASSENGERS. TOYOTA SHOULD REPLACE THE FAULTY AIRBAG WITH ONE THAT WON+T POSSIBLY KILL MY PASSENGER OR ME. WHILE THEY ARE REPLACING THE AIRBAG, THEY SHOULD ALSO PROVIDE ME A LOANER AT NO CHARGE TO ME UNTIL MY CAR IS SAFE TO DRIVE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/14/2016 - ALBANY, GA
TAKATA RECALL - WE HAVE NOT HAD A SPECIFIC INCIDENT WITH OUR CAR, BUT IT IS OUR PRIMARY VEHICLE AND WE NEED IT TO BE SAFE FOR LONG DISTANCE TRAVEL. IT HAS BEEN A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME SINCE WE RECEIVED OUR NOTICE (06/09/16) AND WE WOULD LIKE TO GET THIS ISSUE RESOLVED IMMEDIATELY FOR THE SAFETY OF OURSELVES AND OUR FAMILY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/12/2016 - VEGA BAJA, PR
2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPLACEMENT PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG RECALL NOTICE (16V-340).

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds