Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 253 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (130) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (6) Steering (40) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (6) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (5) Structure (18) Vehicle Speed Control (41)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (7) Visibility (1)
Engine (14) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (16) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/13/2017 - SUISUN CITY, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/13/2017 - GAINESVILLE, GA
"TAKATA RECALL". I WAS NOTIFIED OF THE PENDING AIRBAG REPLACEMENT FOR MY CAR AROUND THE MIDDLE OF LAST YEAR (UNDATED LETTER FROM TOYOTA), BUT TO DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED A FIRM DATE FOR ITS REPLACEMENT. CALLED MY DEALER, MILTON MARTIN TOYOTA IN GAINESVILLE, GEORGIA DURING THE LAST QUARTER OF LAST YEAR (2016 YR.) TO BE POSTPONED FOR THE SECOND TIME; NOW PERHAPS TO BE BY EARLY MARCH 2017!! WOULD YOU PLEASE HELP ME IN COMPLETING THE REPLACEMENT WITHOUT ANY MORE DELAYS. IT HAS BEEN VERY UNCOMFORTABLE AND UNNERVING TO HAVE TO PLACE MY PASSENGERS, INCLUDING MY WIFE AND RELATIVES, ON THE BACK SEAT ALL THE TIME. MY SAFETY AS WELL AS THE TRAFFIC AROUND ME ARE IN JEOPARDY IF THE AIRBAG SUDDENLY EXPLODES. I PAID FULL PRICE FOR A RELIABLE PRODUCT TO END UP WITH AN UNSAFE AND POORLY SERVICED PRODUCT AND WITH NO FINANCIAL COMPENSATION ON TOP OF IT ALL. PLEASE HELP!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/13/2017 - MORENO VALLEY, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/12/2017 - WILBURN, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE TOYOTA COROLLA MATRIX WAS NEXT ON THE PRIORITY LIST, BUT A SPECIFIC TIME FRAME COULD NOT BE PROVIDED FOR THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/11/2017 - CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
TAKATA RECALL - WE RECEIVED A RECALL LETTER DATED JUNE 9, 2016 REGARDING THE WARNING ABOUT THE DEFECTIVE AIRBAGS. SINCE RECEIVING THE LETTER, WE HAVE LIMITED THE USE OF THE VEHICLE TO ONLY NECESSARY USE AND DO NOT TRANSPORT PASSENGERS DUE TO THE POTENTIAL RISK OF INJURY DUE TO THE DEFECTIVE AIRBAGS. IT HAS NOT BEEN OVER 6 MONTHS SINCE RECEIVING THE RECALL LETTER AND AFTER CALLING OUR DEALERSHIP SEVERAL TIMES THROUGHOUT THIS 6 MONTH PERIOD, WE STILL CANNOT GET THE AIRBAGS REPLACED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/10/2017 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V5340000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/6/2017 - MARGATE, FL
TAKATA RECALL - IT HAS BEEN ALMOST 8 MONTHS SINCE THIS RECALL WAS ISSUED AND NO RESOLUTION YET. THE MANUFACTURER STATES THAT I SHOULD NOT CARRY PASSENGERS UNTIL THIS RECALL IS RESOLVED. WELL WHEN WILL THE RECALL BE RESOLVED SO I CAN SAFELY UTILIZE MY VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/5/2017 - EATON, CO
FRON PASSENGER AIRBAGS TAKATA, DEGRADED PROPELLANT CAN CAUSE INFLATOR RUPTURE DURING AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT. I WAS NOT NOTIFIED AT THE BEGINNING WHEN ENTERING THE VIN, NOW I AM???? WHEN WILL THIS PROBLEM BE FIXED?

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/29/2016 - SACRAMENTO, CA
TAKATA RECALL - I HAVE OWNED A TOYOTA COROLLA 2011 FOR ABOUT 2 YEARS NOW, & WITHIN 6 MONTHS OF BUYING THIS CAR FROM A DEALERSHIP I GET NOTICE FROM TOYOTA THAT MY CAR HAS THE FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG RECALL. I HAVE CALLED CORPORATE TOYOTA ABOUT 5 TIMES IN 8 MONTHS AND STILL TO THIS DAY, THEY HAVE NO ANSWER FOR WHEN THEY CAN FIX THIS ISSUE, AND ALL OF THE TOYOTA DEALERSHIPS I HAVE GONE TO IN MY AREA (3 OF THEM) CANNOT HELP FIX MY VEHICLE AS WELL. I ASKED IF I COULD TAKE OFF MY PASSENGER AIRBAG UNTIL IT BECOMES FIXED AND THEY SAID "NO". SO NOW I LITERALLY AM DRIVING A DEATH TRAP. I'M NOT SUPPOSED TO HAVE ANYONE IN MY FRONT PASSENGER SEAT, BUT I HAVE A FAMILY, HOW THE HECK CAN I NOT HAVE SOMEONE IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT. TBH I DON'T KNOW IF THIS AIRBAG ISSUE FOR TOYOTA WILL EVER BE FIXED. ALL THEY HAD TO DO WAS FIXED THE PROBLEM IN A TIMELY MANNER, LIKE A YEAR OR SO. IT'S BEEN ALMOST 2 YEARS AND STILL THEY CAN'T GIVE A FIX DATE. NICE JOB TOYOTA. PLEASE FIX THIS ISSUE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/28/2016 - ORANGEVALE, CA
2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG REPLACEMENT PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR RECALL AND NO LOANER VEHICLE AVAILABLE TO CONSUMER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds