Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 510 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (397) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (6) Steering (40) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (6) Structure (20) Vehicle Speed Control (42)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (14) Suspension (7) Visibility (1)
Engine (14) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (16) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/1/2017 - MORENO VALLEY, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTICE OVER A YEAR AGO. THE DEALER (MOSS BROS. AUTO GROUP, 12630 MOTOR WAY, MORENO VALLEY, CA 92555 (951) 247-8000) CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A POSTCARD FROM TK HOLDINGS, ALERTING HER THAT THEY FILED FOR BANKRUPTCY. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/2/2017 - EAST STROUDSBURG, PA
TAKATA AIRBAG ON PASSANGER SIDE FLASHING ON OFF

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/26/2017 - PLANO, TX
TAKATA RECALL HAVE NOT BEEN CONTACTED TO REPLACE THE AIRBAGS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/26/2017 - HARRISBURG, PA
FOR THE PAST TWO WEEKS MY 2011 TOYOTA HAS BEEN GIVING ME A HARD TIME TURNING ON, FIRST I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE COROSION ON THE BATTERY SO I CLEANED THE BATTERY IT SEEMED TO WORK FOR A WHILE BUT THEN THE PROBLEM CONTINUED, TODAY I WAS IN THE HIGHWAY AND THE CAR TURNED OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING ON A BUSY HIGHWAY ALMOST CAUSING A COILISON, LUCKYL I WAS ABLE TO MAINTAIN CONTROL OF THE CAR AND PULL OVER, A PASSER BY STOPPER AND GAVE ME A BOOST WHICH TURNED THE CAR ON UNTIL I WAS ABLE TO MAKE IT HOME, I TURENED THE CAR OFF WENT HOME AND CAME OUTSIDE TO TRY AND TURN THE CAR BACK ON AFTER AN HOUR THE CAR WAS DOING THE SAME THING, ALL THE LIGHTS WOULD BE ON BUT THE CAR WOULDNT TURN ON, I WENT AND GOT MY PORTABLE PBATTERY CHARGER AND WAS ABLE TO TURN THE CAR BACK ON, I WAS REALLY SCARED DRIVING AND I FEL THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE BECAUSE ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN WHILE DRIVING A CAR THAT CAN TURN OFF ON YOU AT ANY GIVEN MOMENT , IM NOT SURE IF THE DEALERSHIP I BOUGHT THE CAR FROM IS GOING TO FIX THE PROBLEM FOR FREE SINCE ITS A SECOND HAND CAR AND I PAID ALMOST 12,000 FOR IT BUT I JUST MADE A YEAR WITH THE CAR ON THE 12 OF OCTOBER AND NOW ITS GIVING ME PROBLEMS I NEVER BEEN IN A CAR ACCIDENT I WAS TOLD THAT EVERYTHING ON THE CAR WAS NEW BEFORE I GOT THE CAR BEFPRE HAND SO IDK WHAT IS GOING ON NOW

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/19/2017 - CANAL WINCHESTER, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR REPAIR. THE CONTACT COULD NOT RECALL WHEN SHE RECEIVED THE NOTIFICATION LETTER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHE CALLED VARIOUS UNKNOWN LOCAL DEALERS AND WAS INFORMED THAT PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS ALSO CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/17/2017 - INDIO, CA
TAKATA RECALL. RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTICE BUT EVERY TIME I CALL TOYOTA THEY TELL ME THEY DON'T HAVE THE PARTS YET. IT HAS BEEN OVER A YEAR SINCE I GOT THE RECALL NOTICE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/15/2017 - SHADY COVE, OR
I WAS ON A DECLINE ON THE OFF RAMP, AND WHEN I WENT TO STOP FOR A LITE, MY BRAKES WOULD NOT STOP MY CAR. I TRIED TO STOP, AND FELT AS IF THE CAR SPED UP. I HAD COMPLAINED TO THE DEALER AND HAD THEM CHECK MY BREAKS FOUR TIMES BECAUSE OF A STOPPING ISSUE. SHORTLY BEFORE MY CRASH MY BREAKS WOULD SCREECH, AND I THOUGHT IT TO BE DURT ON MY BREAKS, OR BREAK DUST. I HAD TAKEN THE CAR TO A RECOMMENDED BREAK SHOP TO GET MY BREAKS CHECKED OUT. THEY SAID THE BREAK PADS, RODERS, CALIPERS ETC WERE IN GOOD CONDITION WITH ONLY ONE OR TWO ISSUES. I ASKED THEM TO REPLACE THE RODERS, AND BREAK PADS WITH OEM PARTS. THE ISSUE NOW SITS WITH THE BREAKS BEING DEPRESSED AS HARD AS ONE CAN DEPRESS THEM, ONLY TO HAVE THE CAR NOT STOP, AND FEEL LIKE IT WAS SPEEDING UP. AT THE TIME OF THE CRASH, YOU COULD HEAR THE MOTOAR SPEEDING UP EVEN WITH MY FOOT ONLY ON THE BREAK AND CLEARLY THE CAR WOULD NOT STOP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/13/2017 - HAMMOND, LA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER FAILED TO PROVIDE THE REMEDY AND REPAIR PARTS TO THE DEALER WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME. THE DEALER (RAY BRANDT TOYOTA, 2460 VETERANS BLVD, KENNER, LA 70062, (504) 464-4500) STORED THE VEHICLE OUTSIDE FOR OVER A YEAR AND INDICATED THAT THEY SERVICED THE VEHICLE MONTHS LATER FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 17V006000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF BOTH REPAIRS WERE COMPLETED. IN ADDITION, THE HEADLAMP LENSES WERE FOGGY, THE FOG LIGHTS HAD WATER INTRUSION, THE RUBBER MOLDING AROUND ALL OF THE WINDOWS WAS DRY ROTTED, AND THE DASHBOARD HAD DENTS AND AN IMPRINT THAT WERE UNABLE TO BE REMOVED. THE DEALER FAILED TO REMEDY THE ADDITIONAL FAILURES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND A CASE MANAGER WAS ASSIGNED. THE CONTACT MADE NUMEROUS CALLS TO THE MANUFACTURER, BUT HAD NOT RECEIVED A RESOLUTION FOR OVER A YEAR. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/13/2017 - HAMMOND, LA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER FAILED TO PROVIDE THE REMEDY AND REPAIR PARTS TO THE DEALER WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME. THE DEALER (RAY BRANDT TOYOTA, 2460 VETERANS BLVD, KENNER, LA 70062, (504) 464-4500) STORED THE VEHICLE OUTSIDE FOR OVER A YEAR AND INDICATED THAT THEY SERVICED THE VEHICLE MONTHS LATER FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 17V006000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF BOTH REPAIRS WERE COMPLETED. IN ADDITION, THE HEADLAMP LENSES WERE FOGGY, THE FOG LIGHTS HAD WATER INTRUSION, THE RUBBER MOLDING AROUND ALL OF THE WINDOWS WAS DRY ROTTED, AND THE DASHBOARD HAD DENTS AND AN IMPRINT THAT WERE UNABLE TO BE REMOVED. THE DEALER FAILED TO REMEDY THE ADDITIONAL FAILURES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND A CASE MANAGER WAS ASSIGNED. THE CONTACT MADE NUMEROUS CALLS TO THE MANUFACTURER, BUT HAD NOT RECEIVED A RESOLUTION FOR OVER A YEAR. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/12/2017 - TALLAHASSEE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAG FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED BACK AND KNEE INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND THE BODY DAMAGE WAS REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 79,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds