Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 284 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (161) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (6) Steering (40) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (7) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (5) Structure (18) Vehicle Speed Control (41)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (7) Visibility (1)
Engine (14) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (16) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

2/16/2017 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/16/2017 - WORCESTER, MA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V34000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/15/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V34000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/15/2017 - OCALA, FL
"TAKATA RECALL" WITH THE RECALL NOTICE BEING FROM MAY, 2017, TOYOTA HAS NOT YET NOTIFIED ME OF A SOLUTION TO THE AIRBAG PROBLEM. THAT SEEMS LIKE A OVERLY LONG AMOUNT OF TIME TO CORRECT A POTENTIALLY DEADLY PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/14/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
TAKATA RECALL: MY CAR IS BEING RECALLED DUE TO THE AIRBAGS, WHEN I CALLED TOYOTA TO GET MY CARD FIX THEIR RESPONSE WAS THAT THEY DID NOT HAVE THE PARTS TO FIX THIS PROBLEM YET. I NEED TO WAIT FOR THEM TO SEND A LETTER TO COME IN TO GET MY CAR FIXED. THIS IS A LIFE AND DEATH SITUATION! WE JUST HAVE TO WAIT???

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/14/2017 - WHITTIER, CA
TAKATA RECALL - I RECEIVED RECALL INFORMATION BACK ON 6/09/2016. HOW MUCH LONGER WILL IT TAKE TO GET THIS FIXED. IT'S BEEN SEVERAL MONTHS NOW AND I'M NOT SUPPOSE TO DRIVE WITH ANY PASSENGERS IN MY CAR. THIS IS TAKING WAY TOO LONG.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/9/2017 - BURLINGTON, MA
TAKATA RECALL - I WAS NOTIFIED ON 1/16/2017 THAT THE PASSENGER AIRBAG IN MY COROLLA HAD A RECALL WITH NO CURRENT FIX FOR THE PROBLEM. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE. THE AIRBAG IS CONSIDERED DEADLY IN THE DESCRIPTION OF THE RECALL, AND IT HAS BEEN ALMOST A MONTH SINCE I HAVE RECEIVED THIS RECALL, AND NO ACTION FROM TOYOTA. IT IS UNREASONABLE TO THINK THAT SOMEONE CAN GO WITHOUT USING THE PASSENGER SEAT FOR OVER A MONTH WITH A FAMILY AND ONLY ONE VEHICLE. AT A MINIMUM, TOYOTA SHOULD BE PROVIDING RENTAL CARS FREE OF CHARGE FOR ALL THOSE AFFECTED. IT IS ALSO UNREASONABLE TO HAVE TO WAIT THIS LONG, WHEN OTHER CAR MODELS HAVE ALREADY HAD THE TAKATA AIRBAGS FIXED. TOYOTA IS A REPUTABLE BRAND FOR A CAR, HOWEVER, GIVEN THIS SITUATION THEY HAVE PUT ME IN, I WILL RETHINK THEM IN THE FUTURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/9/2017 - GREENVILLE, SC
TAKATA RECALL - MY CAR WAS RECALLED FOR AIRBAG REPLACEMENT LAST MAY (2016) AND I WAS ADVISED NOT TO HAVE A PASSENGER IN THE FRONT. I HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO FIND OUT WHEN MY CAR WILL BE REPAIRED. I HAVE BEEN TOLD, MULTIPLE TIMES THAT THE PARTS ARE UNAVAILABLE AT THIS TIME. IF THE PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE, CAN I ASK WHAT IS BEING INSTALLED IN NEW MODELS. I BASICALLY HAVE A CAR THAT I CAN BE THE ONLY OCCUPANT WHEN THE CAR IS BEING DRIVEN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/8/2017 - TIPTON, IN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/7/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds