Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 151 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (28) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (6) Steering (38) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (4) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (4) Structure (17) Vehicle Speed Control (39)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (10) Suspension (7) Visibility (1)
Engine (14) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (15) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/22/2016 - LAKELAND, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN JULY OF 2016. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE GIVEN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/21/2016 - GRANITE BAY, CA
TAKATA RECALL MY COMPLAINT IS THAT IT IS RECOMMENDED TO NOT HAVE A PASSENGER IN THE FRONT SEAT UNTIL A REMEDY IS PERFORMED.I BOUGHT THIS CAR AS A 4 PASSENGER CAR, I CANNOT PLACE MY MOTHER IN LAW IN THE BACK SEAT 3 TIMES A WEEK FOR TRANSPORT, AND WHAT ABOUT THE DRIVER SIDE INFLATER, IS THAT ONE SAFE? I DO NOT FEEL SAFE IN THIS CAR NOW, AND CANNOT USE IT FOR THE PURPOSE I BOUGHT IT FOR

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/18/2016 - LOS ANGELES, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/15/2016 - GATEVILLE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN MAY OF 2016. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE GIVEN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/14/2016 - TRAFFORD, AL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/13/2016 - GAINESVILLE, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/11/2016 - UTLAND, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR THE AIR BAGS, BUT THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER WAS UNKNOWN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

WHEELS

7/10/2016 - PALM SPRINGS, CA
I WAS TOLD TO FILE A COMPLAINT REGARDING THE TREAD SEPARATION THAT OCCURRED ON MY FRONT DRIVERS SIDE TIRE. THE BRAND NAME IS KUMHO SENSE. A FRIEND INFORMED ME IT MAY BE A DEFECT WITH THE BRAND OF TIRE. I'M JUST THANKFUL IT DIDN'T BURST WHILE I WAS DRIVING 8 HOURS AND KILLED ME.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: TRUNK LID

7/8/2016 - JAMAICA, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. WHILE THE TRUNK WAS OPEN, IT INDEPENDENTLY CLOSED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED A HEAD INJURY THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 36,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/27/2016 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
THE DRIVER DOOR LOCK IS NOT RESPONDING TO MY KEY PAD (STATIONARY). MY RADIO AUTOMATICALLY TURNED ITSELF OFF (WHIL DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE). WHEN I RESEARCHED THE LOCK, I WAS TOLD MY CAR'S COMPUTER MAY NEED TO BE "REBOOTED". WHY DO I NEED TO "REBOOT" A COMPUTER AFTER USE FOR 4YEARS? WHY IS THE COMPUTER FAULTY. THIS IS NOT A LUXURY VEHICLE WITH SEVERAL HUNDRED COMPUTING OPTIONS. I DO NOT USE THE VEHICLE IN A INAPPROPRIATE MANNER. IF THE RADIO TURNED ITSELF OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING, I AM CONCERNED FOR A DIFFERENT PART OF THE COMPUTER MALFUNCTIONING THAT COULD COST MY LIFE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds