Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 165 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (41) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (6) Steering (38) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (4) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (5) Structure (18) Vehicle Speed Control (39)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (7) Visibility (1)
Engine (14) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (15) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/19/2016 - CATHEDRAL CITY, CA
TAKATA RECALL I AM CONCERNED FOR THE SAFETY OF MYSELF AND MY CHILDREN. WE LIVE IN ZIPCODE 92234. TEMPERATURES REACH WELL OVER 100 DEGREES DAILY. IT WOULD NOT BE RIGHT TO WAIT UNTIL TOO LATE FOR ME AND MY FAMILY'S VEHICLE TO BE CORRECTED. IT IS URGENT THAT SOMETHING BE DONE TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE WITH OUR VEHICLE. WE CANNOT GO ON DAILY HOPING OUR VEHICLE AIRBAG DOESN'T RUPTURE AND INJURE MY CHILDREN AND I. ANXIOUSLY WAITING FOR YOUR RESPONSE. LAUREN LOPEZ EMAIL: LOPEZL521@GMAIL.COM

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/17/2016 - POINTE-ALE- HACHE, LA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/13/2016 - LAFAYETTE, LA
I HAVE A FAMILY. I BOUGHT CAR I COULD CARRY 5 PEOPLE IN IT THERE IS NO FIX. HAMPTON TOYOTA IN LAFAYETTE, LA SAID JUST DON'T PUT ANYONE IN FRONT PASSENGER SEAT. THERE IS NO FIX, AND THAT I WOULD KNOW BEFORE THEM IF THERE IS ONE. I NEED THAT SEAT 90 PER CENT OF THE TIME. I LIVE IN A HUMID CLIMATE AND THE CAR IS 6 YEARS OLD. I NEED SOMETHING I CAN PUT MY FAMILY IN. SURELY SINCE E I BOUGHT THE VEHICALS FROM THEM WITH LARGE DOWN PAYMENT I SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO GET A LO ER SINCE I DRIVE ON INTERSTATE 10 (ONE OF THE MOST DANGEROUS HIGH WAYS) EVERY DAY! 35 MILES ONE WAY. MY HOUSEHOLD CANNOT FUNCTION LIKE THIS. PLEASE HELP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/10/2016 - POINTE A LA HACHE, LA
TAKATA RECALL - LETTER RECEIVED WITH NO RESOLUTION OR FIX FOR THE AIR BAG YET AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/10/2016 - LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
TAKATA RECALL - NHTSA RECALL NO. 16V-340 I RECEIVED A RECALL LETTER FROM TOYOTA. I CALLED A LOCAL TOYOTA DEALER TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT TO REPLACE THE AFFECTED PART. THE LOCAL DEALER TELLS ME THERE IS NO RECALL ON MY VEHICLE. PLEASE ADVISE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/8/2016 - STOCKMAN, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/3/2016 - FONTANA, CA
TAKATA RECALL; RECEIVED SAFETY RECALL FOR PERSONAL VEHICLE REGARDING DANGEROUS DEFECT IN TAKATA AIRBAG [16V-340]. LIMITED USE OF THE AUTOMOBILE BECAUSE OF THE DEFECTS POTENTIAL TO HARM OR INJURE PASSENGER. NO ACTION TAKEN BY TOYOTA TO REPAIR OR REPLACE. CANNOT FIT FAMILY IN CAR LESS THE PASSENGER SEAT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/3/2016 - CLAYTON, NC
TAKATA INFLATORS: AFTER REACHING OUT TO TOYOTA'S WEBSITE AND SPEAKING WITH ALEXANDRIA IN REGARDS TO HOW LONG IT WOULD TAKE FOR MY PASSENGER AIRBAG TO BE REPLACED AND WHICH PHASE/ZONE MY CAR IS IN, I EXPLAINED THAT NOT USING MY FRONT SEAT IN A SMALLER VEHICLE TO TRANSPORT MY FAMILY OF 5 IN UNACCEPTABLE AND WILL NOT WORK FOR OUR NEEDS. I THEN INQUIRED ABOUT A LOANER VEHICLE AND WAS INSTRUCTED TO CALL MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP, WHICH I DID. AT LEITH TOYOTA IN RALEIGH, NC I SPOKE WITH JENNIFER (SHE ALSO ASKED HER MANAGER OR ANOTHER EMPLOYEE) AND I WAS TOLD THAT THEY DO NOT PROVIDE LOANER VEHICLES DURING THIS RECALL FOR AIRBAGS. I AM EXTREMELY UPSET AND FRUSTRATED AT THE FACT THAT I NOW CAN'T TRANSPORT MY FAMILY TO WHERE WE NEED TO GO IN A DAY. THIS DISRUPTS OUR DAILY LIFE WITH WORK, SCHOOL, SPORTS AND EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN. I BOUGHT FROM TOYOTA BECAUSE I BELIEVED THAT THE QUALITY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS ON POINT. YES THERE CAN BE RECALLS, I UNDERSTAND THIS, BUT PROVIDE A REMEDY!!! AT THIS POINT, I FEEL THAT I AM RECEIVING THE EXACT OPPOSITE AND HAVE A DISABLED VEHICLE THAT WILL NOW SIT IN MY YARD UNTIL THIS RECALL (OF POSSIBLY 3 YEARS!!!) IS CORRECTED. UNACCEPTABLE. YOU RECEIVE PAYMENTS FROM THIS FAMILY ON A VEHICLE I AM UNABLE TO USE AS NEEDED AND IS REQUIRED OF THIS FAMILY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/2/2016 - PAOIMA, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. WHILE DRIVING, THE AIR BAG COVER LIFTED AND EXPOSED THAT THE AIR BAGS WERE PARTIALLY INFLATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT IT WAS NOT INCLUDED IN A RECALL. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 79,000.

View Details

SEATS

8/1/2016 - SUMMERVILLE, SC
MY CAR WAS RECALL FOR THE NHTSA NO. 16V-340, WHICH MEANS IT HAS BAD AIR BAGS, I HAVE JUST FOUND ALL THESE OTHER RECALLS ON MY VEHICLE THAT I NEVER KNEW, I TOOK MY CAR DOWN TO TOYOTA, THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THEY ARE GOING TO HAVE THE AIRBAG INFLATORS SO THEY SAID I COULD LEAVE THE CAR THERE AND THEY WOULD GIVE ME A CAR, MY PROBLEM IS WHAT ARE THEY GOING TO DO WITH MY VEHICLE, IT MIGHT BE MONTHS BEFORE THEY GET THE THIS PROBLEM FIXED, NOW I FIND OUT THAT MY CAR HAS ALL THESE OTHER RECALLS AND THIS IS THE FIRST LETTER THAT I HAVE EVER RECEIVED CONCERNING THIS CAR. I NEED TO KNOW ABOUT EVERY RECALL FOR THIS CAR SO I CAN TAKE IT IN AND LET THEM DO THE WORK FOR THE PRIOR RECALLS AND JUST DO WHAT, JUST LET MY CAR SIT THERE FOR MONTHS BECAUSE THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THEY WILL HAVE THE PASSENGER AIRBAG INFLATOR FIXED, HELP! I NEED A SAFE CAR. I HAVE TO STILL PAY FOR MY CAR NOTE AND MY INSURANCE, MY FAMILY AND MY PET AS WELL AS MYSELF ARE AT RISK OF SERIOUS INJURIES BECAUSE OF ALL OF THESE THINGS WRONG WITH THIS VEHICLE. I THANK GOD THAT WE HAVENT BEEN INJURED BY BEING IN THIS CAR, I AM TAKING IT BACK ASAP. WHO DO I TALK TO ABOUT GIVING ME A CAR TO REPLACE MY CAR UNTIL THEY CAN FIX EVERYTHING WRONG ON THIS VEHICLE?

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds