Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 517 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (402) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (6) Steering (40) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (13) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (7) Structure (20) Vehicle Speed Control (43)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (15) Suspension (7) Visibility (1)
Engine (15) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (16) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/19/2018 - CARLSBAD, CA
THE ACCIDENT HAPPENED IN THE HOUSE-ATTACHED GARAGE. I ALREADY ENTERED THE GARAGE, AND THE CAR IS ALMOST STOPPED. THEN I NEED TO HIT THE BRAKE THOROUGHLY TO FULLY STOP THE CAR. I HIT THE BRAKE PEDAL HOWEVER THE CAR ACCELERATED SUDDENLY, JUMPED AHEAD AND CRASH INTO THE HOUSE WALL. EVEN THOUGH EVERYTHING HAPPENED IN A SECOND, I'M SURE THAT IT IT THE LARGER PEDAL(WHICH IS THE BRAKE) I ENGAGED WITH IN THAT SECOND. I HAVE DRIVEN THIS CAR FOR 3 YEARS, AND PARKED IN THIS GARAGE FOR MONTHS. SO I'M PRETTY FAMILIAR WITH THE CAR AND THE PLACE. LUCKILY, THERE IS NO PEOPLE GOT INJURED, AND THE AIR BAG DIDN'T EXPLODE. THE WALL WAS HIT SIGNIFICANTLY, AND THE FRONT OF MY CAR WAS DAMAGED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/11/2018 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
BRAKES WARPED AFTER LESS THAN 60,000 MILES. CAUSE SHAKING OF THE CAR WHEN BRAKES ARE APPLIED

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/29/2018 - WILKES BARRE, PA
TAKATA RECALL. NO ONE HAS ATTEMPTED TO GET MY VEHICLE REPAIRED. I DEMAND ACTION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/29/2018 - WILKES BARRE, PA
TAKATA RECALL. NO ONE HAS ATTEMPTED TO GET MY VEHICLE REPAIRED. I DEMAND ACTION.

View Details

SEATS

1/29/2018 - WILKES BARRE, PA
TAKATA RECALL. NO ONE HAS ATTEMPTED TO GET MY VEHICLE REPAIRED. I DEMAND ACTION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/17/2018 - ODESSA, FL
2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO TAKATA SAFETY AIRBAG RECALL. THE CONSUMER REQUESTED INFORMATION AS TO WHY THE DRIVER'S SIDE AIRBAG WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/12/2018 - ANCHORAGE, AK
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE CONTACT REAR ENDED THE PRECEDING VEHICLE. NONE OF THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT+S RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED CHEST INJURIES AND BRUISES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AT 800-331-4331 AND STATED THAT THEY WOULD SEND AN INSPECTOR TO INSPECT THE VEHICLE. A CASE NUMBER WAS NOT PROVIDED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 119,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/4/2018 - ORLANDO, FL
TAKATA RECALL I BEEN CALLING MY LOCAL DEALER TWO TIME IN THE LAST YEAR AND THEY SAY THEY WELL CALL ME AND I STILL WAITNG, I DONT WHAT TO DO NOW..

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/14/2017 - RAPID CITY, SD
TAKATA RECALL

View Details

ENGINE

12/13/2017 - STOCKTON, MO
I RECENTLY PURCHASED A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA WITH 45K MILES. FOR THE PAST MONTH WHEN TRAVELING BETWEEN 40 AND 70 MPH THE CAR LOOSES POWER. THE TACHOMETER WILL GO DOWN 200 TO 300 RPMS IN A MATTER OF A FEW SECONDS. IT IS LIKE THE ENGINE IS FLUTTERING THEN AFTER 10 TO 30 SECONDS POWER RETURNS AND THE RMPS RETURN TO THE PREVIOUS SETTING. THIS LOSS OF POWER MAKES THE VEHICLE DANGEROUS TO DRIVE. I STARTED LOOKING AT COMPLAINTS FROM OTHER OWNERS OF THE SAME VEHICLE-SOME FOUND THE PROBLEM TO BE IN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL. I CHANGED THE PEDAL BUT IT DID NOTHING TO FIX THE PROBLEM. AFTER MORE RESEARCH I DISCOVERED THAT THERE IS A AN OFFICIAL SERVICE BULLETIN REGARDING THIS PROBLEM. THE CARS COMPUTER HAS TO BE REPROGRAMMED (FLASH). I CALLED THE TOYOTA WEBSITE TO ASK ABOUT THE PROCEEDURE AND IF TOYOTA PAID FOR THIS-ALSO NO HELP. I FEEL THAT THIS IS A DANGEROUS CONDITION AND TOYOTA SHOULD PAY FOR THIS PROCEEDURE I AM NOT THE ONLY VICTIM. TOYOTA COULD NOT TELL ME HOW MANY OTHER 2011 COROLLAS REPORTED THIS PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds