Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 503 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (392) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (6) Steering (40) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (11) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (6) Structure (20) Vehicle Speed Control (42)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (13) Suspension (7) Visibility (1)
Engine (14) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (16) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 61
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/13/2017 - HAMMOND, LA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER FAILED TO PROVIDE THE REMEDY AND REPAIR PARTS TO THE DEALER WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME. THE DEALER (RAY BRANDT TOYOTA, 2460 VETERANS BLVD, KENNER, LA 70062, (504) 464-4500) STORED THE VEHICLE OUTSIDE FOR OVER A YEAR AND INDICATED THAT THEY SERVICED THE VEHICLE MONTHS LATER FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 17V006000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF BOTH REPAIRS WERE COMPLETED. IN ADDITION, THE HEADLAMP LENSES WERE FOGGY, THE FOG LIGHTS HAD WATER INTRUSION, THE RUBBER MOLDING AROUND ALL OF THE WINDOWS WAS DRY ROTTED, AND THE DASHBOARD HAD DENTS AND AN IMPRINT THAT WERE UNABLE TO BE REMOVED. THE DEALER FAILED TO REMEDY THE ADDITIONAL FAILURES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND A CASE MANAGER WAS ASSIGNED. THE CONTACT MADE NUMEROUS CALLS TO THE MANUFACTURER, BUT HAD NOT RECEIVED A RESOLUTION FOR OVER A YEAR. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/13/2017 - HAMMOND, LA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER FAILED TO PROVIDE THE REMEDY AND REPAIR PARTS TO THE DEALER WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME. THE DEALER (RAY BRANDT TOYOTA, 2460 VETERANS BLVD, KENNER, LA 70062, (504) 464-4500) STORED THE VEHICLE OUTSIDE FOR OVER A YEAR AND INDICATED THAT THEY SERVICED THE VEHICLE MONTHS LATER FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 17V006000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF BOTH REPAIRS WERE COMPLETED. IN ADDITION, THE HEADLAMP LENSES WERE FOGGY, THE FOG LIGHTS HAD WATER INTRUSION, THE RUBBER MOLDING AROUND ALL OF THE WINDOWS WAS DRY ROTTED, AND THE DASHBOARD HAD DENTS AND AN IMPRINT THAT WERE UNABLE TO BE REMOVED. THE DEALER FAILED TO REMEDY THE ADDITIONAL FAILURES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND A CASE MANAGER WAS ASSIGNED. THE CONTACT MADE NUMEROUS CALLS TO THE MANUFACTURER, BUT HAD NOT RECEIVED A RESOLUTION FOR OVER A YEAR. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/12/2017 - TALLAHASSEE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAG FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED BACK AND KNEE INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND THE BODY DAMAGE WAS REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 79,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/11/2017 - EDINBURG, TX
I RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTICE FROM TOYOTA. ON OCTOBER 9, TOYOTA, PHARR, TEXAS LOCATION REPLACED THE AIRBAG ON THE PASSENGER SIDE. YOUR WEBSITE STATES THAT IF THE AIRBAG, DEEMED DEFECTIVE, WERE TO DEPLOY, WOULD CAUSE HARM TO THE OCCUPANTS OF THE CAR. DOES THIS MEAN THAT IF THE AIRBAG ON THE DRIVERS SIDE, IS NOT DEFECTIVE, AND THUS, ON IMPACT, WOULD NOT SHOOT DEADLY SCHRAPNEL ONTO THE OCCUPANT????? SOMEHOW, IT SEEMS THAT IF THE PASSENGER SIDE IS DEFECTIVE, WOULD NOT THE DRIVERS SIDE AIRBAG ALSO BE DEFECTIVE?

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/9/2017 - LONG BEACH, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THIS COMPLAINT IS REGARDING HOW LONG IT IS TAKING FOR A REMEDY FOR THIS RECALL TO BECOME AVAILABLE TO ME. SERIOUSLY IT'S BEEN MONTHS AND IF THE PROPELLANT HAS ACTUALLY KILLED AND INJURED PEOPLE THEN I NEED TO GET MY CAR FIXED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE SO I AM NOT PUTTING MYSELF AND MY PASSENGERS AT RISK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/5/2017 - CATHEDRAL CITY, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WITH TOYOTA OF THE DESERT (68-105 KYLE RD, CATHEDRAL CITY, CA 92234) WHO STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER WAS IN CHARGE OF DISTRIBUTING PARTS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE, OPENED A CASE, AND ADVISED THE CONTACT TO GO TO A DEALER. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/4/2017 - PORTLAND, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. TOYOTA PORTLAND IN PORTLAND, OREGON WAS MADE AWARE OF THE RECALL AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

10/3/2017 - HYDE PARK, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW AND FRONT PASSENGER SIDE WINDOW FAILED TO OPERATE WHEN THE WINDOW SWITCH WAS DEPRESSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO BE DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. HERB CHAMBERS TOYOTA OF BOSTON (32 BRIGHTON AVE, BOSTON, MA 02134 (617) 787-1700) WAS CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT DECLINED TO PAY FOR THE DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS ALSO NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V689000 (VISIBILITY). THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/2/2017 - VALENCIA, CA
TAKATA RECALL - THIS IS MY 2ND OFFICIAL COMPLAINT AGAINST TOYOTA REGARDING MY 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA, AND THE TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL (PASSENGER AIRBAG). MY VEHICLE HAS BEEN AT THE DEALERSHIP FOR ABOUT 1 YEAR AND 4 MONTHS NOW, AND THERE IS NO REMEDY FOR MY VEHICLE. I HAVE MET, IN PERSON, WITH THE SERVICE MANAGER AT MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP (WHERE MY CAR IS BEING KEPT), AND HE TOLD ME THERE IS NOTHING HE CAN DO, I HAVE CONTACTED TOYOTA CORPORATE OFFICE, AND THEY ASSIGNED ME WITH A CASE MANAGER AND THE CASE MANAGER DENIED HELPING ME, I HAVE CALLED AND COMPLAINED TO MY ATTORNEY GENERAL'S OFFICE OF CALIFORNIA AND THEY EXPLAINED THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO, AND THIS IS MY SECOND TIME FILING A VEHICLE SAFETY COMPLAINT WITH THE NHTSA AND I HAVE HEARD NOTHING BACK FROM YOU(NHTSA) EITHER. THIS RECALL IS A BURDEN BECAUSE WHEN AND IF TOYOTA ACTUALLY PERFORMS THE RECALL REMEDY ON MY VEHICLE, THE VEHICLE IS GOING TO NEED TO HAVE A COMPLETE OVERHAUL (OIL CHANGED, BATTERY REPLACED, FUEL LINES SYPHONED AND REPLACED, FILTERS (AIR, OIL, AND FUEL) REPLACED, AND THE ENTIRE TRANSMISSION AND BRAKE LINES FLUSHED AND REFILLED IN ORDER FOR THE VEHICLE TO BE BACK IN OPERATIONAL CONDITION. WHAT DO I DO? WHAT CAN I DO? I HAVE CALLED AND CONTACTED EVERYONE AND NO ONE WILL HELP ME. PLEASE HELP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/29/2017 - COOKS, MI
2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. CONSUMER WRITES REGARDS TO DEFECTIVE TAKATA AIRBAGS. THE CONSUMER STATED THE RECALL REPAIR EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME TO BE COMPLETED. UPDATED 9/29/2017

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 61
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds