Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 141 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (6) Steering (38) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (3) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (4) Structure (16) Vehicle Speed Control (39)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (10) Suspension (7) Visibility (1)
Engine (14) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (15) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/30/2016 - DARLINGTON, SC
PAINT SEEM EASY GET BUMP FORM LITTLE LIMB FALL ON IT OR STRATCH SO EASY .. IT SEEM CHEAP PAINT AND BODY .. NEED TO KNOW ABOUT RECALL AIR BAG.. I WANT OT GET RECALL FIX ASPA.. ALSO BUMPER EASY COME OFF .. BUT THEY PUT NEW ONE LAST TWO YEARS AGO.. BODY PART IS VERY LIGHT AND CHEAP..

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/30/2016 - DARLINGTON, SC
PAINT SEEM EASY GET BUMP FORM LITTLE LIMB FALL ON IT OR STRATCH SO EASY .. IT SEEM CHEAP PAINT AND BODY .. NEED TO KNOW ABOUT RECALL AIR BAG.. I WANT OT GET RECALL FIX ASPA.. ALSO BUMPER EASY COME OFF .. BUT THEY PUT NEW ONE LAST TWO YEARS AGO.. BODY PART IS VERY LIGHT AND CHEAP..

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/30/2016 - DARLINGTON, SC
PAINT SEEM EASY GET BUMP FORM LITTLE LIMB FALL ON IT OR STRATCH SO EASY .. IT SEEM CHEAP PAINT AND BODY .. NEED TO KNOW ABOUT RECALL AIR BAG.. I WANT OT GET RECALL FIX ASPA.. ALSO BUMPER EASY COME OFF .. BUT THEY PUT NEW ONE LAST TWO YEARS AGO.. BODY PART IS VERY LIGHT AND CHEAP..

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/30/2016 - DARLINGTON, SC
PAINT SEEM EASY GET BUMP FORM LITTLE LIMB FALL ON IT OR STRATCH SO EASY .. IT SEEM CHEAP PAINT AND BODY .. NEED TO KNOW ABOUT RECALL AIR BAG.. I WANT OT GET RECALL FIX ASPA.. ALSO BUMPER EASY COME OFF .. BUT THEY PUT NEW ONE LAST TWO YEARS AGO.. BODY PART IS VERY LIGHT AND CHEAP..

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/24/2016 - DARLINGTON, SC
BODY FRONT IS EASY BEND.. IT CHEAP MADER.. AIR BAG NEED TO CHECK CAUSE RECALL NOW..

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/24/2016 - DARLINGTON, SC
BODY FRONT IS EASY BEND.. IT CHEAP MADER.. AIR BAG NEED TO CHECK CAUSE RECALL NOW..

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/27/2016 - WESTON, FL
ON JANUARY 7, 2016 WE BROUGHT OUR CAR TO THE WESTON, FLORIDA TOYOTA DEALERSHIP BECAUSE A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON. THE SERVICE WRITER SAID THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE "CANISTER" AND THAT IT HAD TO BE REPLACED. THEY GAVE US A LONER-CAR AND SAID THE PROBLEM WOULD BE FIXED IN TWO DAYS. LATER THAT WEEK, THE SERVICE WRITER TOLD US THE COMPUTER HAD TO BE REPLACED AND IT WOULD BE "A WHILE" UNTIL THE PART ARRIVED. WE STILL HAVE THE "LOANER" AND THE CAR HAS BEEN AT THE DEALERSHIP SINCE JANUARY 7TH. TODAY IS APRIL 27TH. SO FAR 110 DAYS. THE LOANER CAR IS VERY NICE (2015 TOYOTA COROLLA). MY WIFE LOVES THE BACK-UP CAMERA, BUT HER CAR STILL SITS AT THE DEALERSHIP. THE CAR HAS 44,000 MILES AND HAS BEEN REPAIRED ONLY ONCE BEFORE. INTERESTINGLY, THE PREVIOUS PROBLEM WITH THE CAR HAD TO DO WITH THE COMPUTER. THE CAR WOULD LOSE OVER 100 RPM AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS AND THEN QUICKLY ACCELERATE BACK UP TO THE PRECEDING RPM. I THINK THE MECHANIC SAID THAT HE FLASHED THE COMPUTER OR SOMETHING ELSE THAT MADE ME THINK (IN LAYMAN'S LANGUAGE) THAT HE "REBOOTED" THE CAR'S COMPUTER. THIS WEEK THE SERVICE MANAGER SAID THAT THEY EXPECT THE NEW COMPUTER TO ARRIVE BY MAY 15TH. I WROTE A LETTER TO SOUTHEAST TOYOTA AND THEIR REPRESENTATIVE CALLED TO LET ME KNOW THAT WE WERE NOT ALONE BUT THERE ARE OVER 50 CARS IN THEIR SYSTEM THAT NEED NEW COMPUTERS. IT SEEMS TO ME THAT THE MOST POPULAR CAR IN THE WORLD SHOULD HAVE AN ADEQUATE SUPPLY OR SUPPLIERS TO REPLACE THE ONES THAT GO BAD...TO GET A COMPUTER FROM MANUFACTURING TO THE DEALERSHIP SHOULD TAKE FEWER THAN FIVE MONTHS. WHAT DO YOU THINK?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/27/2016 - WESTON, FL
ON JANUARY 7, 2016 WE BROUGHT OUR CAR TO THE WESTON, FLORIDA TOYOTA DEALERSHIP BECAUSE A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON. THE SERVICE WRITER SAID THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE "CANISTER" AND THAT IT HAD TO BE REPLACED. THEY GAVE US A LONER-CAR AND SAID THE PROBLEM WOULD BE FIXED IN TWO DAYS. LATER THAT WEEK, THE SERVICE WRITER TOLD US THE COMPUTER HAD TO BE REPLACED AND IT WOULD BE "A WHILE" UNTIL THE PART ARRIVED. WE STILL HAVE THE "LOANER" AND THE CAR HAS BEEN AT THE DEALERSHIP SINCE JANUARY 7TH. TODAY IS APRIL 27TH. SO FAR 110 DAYS. THE LOANER CAR IS VERY NICE (2015 TOYOTA COROLLA). MY WIFE LOVES THE BACK-UP CAMERA, BUT HER CAR STILL SITS AT THE DEALERSHIP. THE CAR HAS 44,000 MILES AND HAS BEEN REPAIRED ONLY ONCE BEFORE. INTERESTINGLY, THE PREVIOUS PROBLEM WITH THE CAR HAD TO DO WITH THE COMPUTER. THE CAR WOULD LOSE OVER 100 RPM AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS AND THEN QUICKLY ACCELERATE BACK UP TO THE PRECEDING RPM. I THINK THE MECHANIC SAID THAT HE FLASHED THE COMPUTER OR SOMETHING ELSE THAT MADE ME THINK (IN LAYMAN'S LANGUAGE) THAT HE "REBOOTED" THE CAR'S COMPUTER. THIS WEEK THE SERVICE MANAGER SAID THAT THEY EXPECT THE NEW COMPUTER TO ARRIVE BY MAY 15TH. I WROTE A LETTER TO SOUTHEAST TOYOTA AND THEIR REPRESENTATIVE CALLED TO LET ME KNOW THAT WE WERE NOT ALONE BUT THERE ARE OVER 50 CARS IN THEIR SYSTEM THAT NEED NEW COMPUTERS. IT SEEMS TO ME THAT THE MOST POPULAR CAR IN THE WORLD SHOULD HAVE AN ADEQUATE SUPPLY OR SUPPLIERS TO REPLACE THE ONES THAT GO BAD...TO GET A COMPUTER FROM MANUFACTURING TO THE DEALERSHIP SHOULD TAKE FEWER THAN FIVE MONTHS. WHAT DO YOU THINK?

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/24/2016 - LOWELL, MA
MY HUSBAND WAS HIT HEAD ON BY A CAR SPINNING OUT OF CONTROL ON THE HIGHWAY. HE WAS TRAVELING 50 TO 60 MPH WHEN THE CARS IN FRONT OF HIM SWERVED TO GET OUT OF THE WAY OF THE ONCOMING VEHICLE LEAVING HIM NO TIME TO REACT. HE HAD JUST STARTED BREAKING UPON IMPACT WHICH WAS FORCEFUL ENOUGH TO PUSH HIS CAR OFF THE HIGHWAY INTO THE GUARD RAIL. YOU CAN SEE FROM THE PICTURES THE ENTIRE FRONT END OF THE CAR WAS DAMAGED, THE BUMPER COMPLETELY TORN OFF THE CAR, AND THE ENGINE FORCED BACK FROM THE FRAME OF THE CAR. NONE OF THE AIRBAGS DEPLOYED. EVEN THOUGH HE WAS WEARING HIS SEAT BELT, MY HUSBAND HIT HIS HEAD ON THE TOP OF THE CAR NEAR THE WINDSHIELD AND SUSTAINED SIGNIFICANT WHIPLASH FROM THE IMPACT. WE CANNOT BELIEVE THAT THE AIRBAGS WERE DEPLOYED FROM AN IMPACT LIKE THIS. WE CHECKED AND THERE ARE NO RECALLS REGARDING AIRBAGS FOR THIS CAR. SOMETHING IS NOT RIGHT. THEY SHOULD HAVE GONE OFF AND PROTECTED MY HUSBAND DURING THIS COLLISION.

View Details

STEERING

3/18/2016 - SILVER SPRING, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED WITHOUT WARNING. THE STEERING WHEEL ALSO CONTINUED TURNING AFTER THE TURN WAS COMPLETE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS WORKING UP TO SPECIFICATIONS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 56,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds