Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA COROLLA - 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 355 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (241) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (6) Steering (40) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (8) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (5) Structure (18) Vehicle Speed Control (41)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (7) Visibility (1)
Engine (14) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (16) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/19/2017 - STONE MOUNTAIN, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/19/2017 - DELRAY BEACH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/18/2017 - BREVARD COUNTY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/18/2017 - KINGWOOD, TX
TAKATA RECALL. IT'S BEEN TWO YEARS, I DON'T BELIEVE THEY ARE BEING PUSHED HARD ENOUGH TO GET THIS DEFECT REPAIRED. TWO YEARS IS A VERY LONG TIME IN THE MANUFACTURING BUSINESS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/16/2017 - PALM SPRINGS, CA
AS OF MAY 15, 2017 I HAVE NOT BEEN CONTACTED BY TOYOTA CONCERNING THE AIR BAG REPLACEMENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/15/2017 - PANORAMA CITY, CA
TAKATA RECALL I HAVE NOT HAD AN INCIDENT. MY COMPLAINT IS ABOUT THE TIME IT IS TAKING TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE. WE ARE APPROACHING THE TWO YEAR MARK SINCE I WAS FIRST NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. I BELIEVE THIS IS AN UNACCEPTABLE TIMEFRAME TO RESOLUTION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/15/2017 - WEST COLUMBIA, SC
TAKATA RECALL. I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR OVER A YEAR FOR TOYOTA TO FIX MY CAR. I HAVE CALLED THEM AND THEY SAY THAT THE PART HASN'T COME IN TO FIX THE PASSENGER AIRBAG AND THAT IT WILL STILL BE A FEW MONTHS. I LIVE IN ZONE A

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/13/2017 - COVINGTON, GA
TAKATA RECALL THE RECALL HAS BEEN SINCE MAY 2016, BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY NOTICES ABOUT GETTING IT REPAIRED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/9/2017 - NEW HAVEN, CT
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE REPAIR FOR THE RECALL WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED ANY FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND INFORMED THAT THE REMEDY WAS NOT AVAILABLE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/9/2017 - VALLEJO, CA
TAKATA RECALL - RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE IN JUNE 2016. AS OF TODAY, I HAVE NOT RECEIVED A NOTICE OF REMEDY. I CURRENTLY MAKE MONTHLY PAYMENTS ON MY VEHICLE, HOWEVER I CAN'T USE MY VEHICLE TO IT'S FULLY CAPACITY. THIS HAS BEEN EXTREMELY AN INCONVENIENCE NOT JUST FOR ME, BUT FOR MY FAMILY AS WELL. WE CAN'T FIT A FAMILY OF 5 UNTIL THIS RECALL IS FIXED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds