Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA SIENNA - 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 192 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (7) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12) Unknown Or Other (10)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (6) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electrical System (26) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (5) Structure (39) Visibility (9)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (6) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (7) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (8) Tires (25) Wheels (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Air (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

TIRES

4/30/2015 - ELLWOOD CITY, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V273000 (TIRES) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIMEFRAME. THE DEALER DID NOT PROVIDE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

STEERING

4/26/2015 - WICHITA FALLS, TX
FOR EVERY MAINTENANCE SERVICE THROUGH TOYOTA CARE, I POINTED MY CONCERNS ON A STEERING "POP" SOUND WHILE MAKING U-TURNS UNDER VERY LOW SPEED, AND A SENSE OF STEERING UNSTABILITY ON HIGHWAYS UNDER WINDY CONDITIONS, AS WELL AS WEARING TIRES RAPIDLY. ALL THE TIME THE DEALER¦S TECHNICIANS ANSWER WAS: "A GREEN REPORT FOR EVERY SAFETY POINT, SUSPENSION AND ALIGMMENT WAS PROOF OF NO PROBLEMS AT ALL". I AM REPLACING 4 TIRES (TO SERVE 65 000) AT 45 000 MILES TOTALLY WORN OUT WITH UNEVEN PATTERNS SPECIALLY THE ONES AT FRONT WHEELS, EVEN FOLLOWING REGULAR ROTATION PROGRAM. I THINK WOULD BE GOOD TO POST THIS IMFORMATION, KNOWING OTHERS CONCERNS IN THE SAME MATTER AND TO BRING THE MANUFACTURER¦S ATTENTION FOR POSSIBLE RECALL IN THIS ISSUE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/8/2015 - SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY
THERE HAS BEEN A RECALL ON THE CHAIN AND BOLT ASSEMBLY THAT HOLDS THE SPARE TIRE UNDER THE CHASSIS BECAUSE THE PARTS RUST AND CAN BREAK DROPPING THE TIRE IN THE ROAD AND LEADING TO AN ACCIDENT. THEIR RESPONSE IS TO PUT THE TIRE INSIDE THE CAR TAKING UP SIGNIFICANT SPACE AND LIMITING SPACE. IT IS ALMOST A YEAR AND THEY STILL HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THEY WILL HAVE REPLACEMENTS. IT SEEMS PRETTY CLEAR THAT THEY AREN'T TRYING!! IS THERE ANY TIME LIMIT FOR THIS REMEDY?

View Details

EQUIPMENT

4/7/2015 - CANASTOTA, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER:11V560000 (EQUIPMENT) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED IF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

WHEELS

4/1/2015 - CANTON, MI
I TOOK MY 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA TO THE DEALERSHIP TO BE SERVICED. I WAS TOLD THE SPARE TIRE CABLE IS DEFECTIVE (NHTSA #14V273000) AND THE SPARE TIRE WAS PLACED IN MY TRUNK. I WAS TOLD THERE IS NO FIX TO THIS SITUATION. THIS RECALL WAS ISSUED IN MAY OF 2014 AND I FEEL 10 MONTHS IS MORE THAN ENOUGH TIME TO HAVE DEVELOPED A FIX FOR THIS PROBLEM. IT IS UNACCEPTABLE TO TAKE THIS LONG TO DEVELOP A FIX, AND TO INCONVENIENCE THE OWNER BY TAKING UP HALF THE TRUNK WITH THE SPARE TIRE.

View Details

WHEELS

3/18/2015 - WILBRAHAM, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V273000 (WHEELS) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

WHEELS

3/18/2015 - DURANGO, CO
MY VAN IS ONLY FOUR YEARS OLD AND ON ITS 3RD SET OF TIRES! SERVICED REGUARLY AND ROTATED EVERY 5000 MILES. VAN ONLY HAS 59,000 MILES ON IT. SEEMS TO ME IT IS A TOYOTA ISSUE, AS I HAVE READ NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS ON THE SAME ISSUE.

View Details

TIRES: TEMPORARY/EMERGENCY SPARE TIRE

3/18/2015 - CANTON, MI
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO TIRE SUPPORT CABLE MECHANISM CORROSION RECALL NOTICE. THE DEALER INFORMED THE CONSUMER, THERE WAS NO PERMANENT SOLUTION. THE CONSUMER WAS GIVEN THE OPTION OF PLACING THE SPARE TIRE INSIDE THE VEHICLE OR SIGNING A WAIVER RELEASING TOYOTA OF ANY LIABILITY SHOULD THE SPARE TIRE FALL OFF. THE CONSUMER OPTED TO HAVE THE SPARE TIRE PLACED INSIDE THE VEHICLE.

View Details

TIRES

3/18/2015 - CANTON, MI
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO TIRE SUPPORT CABLE MECHANISM CORROSION RECALL NOTICE. THE DEALER INFORMED THE CONSUMER, THERE WAS NO PERMANENT SOLUTION. THE CONSUMER WAS GIVEN THE OPTION OF PLACING THE SPARE TIRE INSIDE THE VEHICLE OR SIGNING A WAIVER RELEASING TOYOTA OF ANY LIABILITY SHOULD THE SPARE TIRE FALL OFF. THE CONSUMER OPTED TO HAVE THE SPARE TIRE PLACED INSIDE THE VEHICLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/22/2015 - WHITESBORO, NY
HELLO, I OWN A 2011 SIENNA LE V6. IN COLD WEATHER, IT HAS A PROBLEM WHEN BREAKING WHERE THE VEHICLE LURCHES FORWARD AS IT COMES TO A STOP (A SIGNIFICANT INCREASE IN RPM IS SEEN JUST AS THE VEHICLE IS ABOUT TO STOP). SO MUCH SO THAT IT SEEMS AS THOUGH IT'S GIVING ITSELF GAS (INCREASED RPM) AND DRIVING ITSELF, CREATING A HAZARD. I CAN LITERALLY TAKE MY FOOT OFF THE BRAKE PEDAL AND THE VAN WILL INCREASE IT'S SPEED TO ABOUT 35MPH WITH NO INPUT FROM ME IN REGARDS TO THE GAS PEDAL. AFTER WARMING UP, THE PROBLEM DOES TEND TO FADE AWAY. BUT THE WARMUP PERIOD, ESPECIALLY ON COLD NORTHEAST DAYS, COULD TAKE AS LONG AS 20 MINS. AND 8 MILES OF CITY DRIVING TO OCCUR (AND THIS IS AFTER A 5 MIN. PARKED IDLE WARMUP PERIOD), AND EVEN THEN, THE VAN STILL EXHIBITS THIS REVVING ISSUE SOMEWHAT, JUST NOT AS SIGNIFICANT AS WHEN IT'S IN THE WARMUP STAGE. ON MY FIRST COMPLAINT LAST WINTER, THE DEALER CHANGED OUT THE THERMOSTAT AND CONSIDERED THE PROBLEM FIXED. HOWEVER, THE VAN CONTINUES TO SHOW THE SAME PROBLEM THIS WINTER. AS YOU CAN SEE ON THIS INTERNET THREAD, MANY OTHER OWNERS HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. HTTP://WWW.SIENNACHAT.COM/FORUM/193-PROBLEMS-MAINTENANCE-REPAIR/158410-ENGINE-REVVING-UP-JUST-BEFORE-STOP.HTML THIS ISSUE IS NOT JUST ANNOYING, I BELIEVE IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE, PARTICULARLY ON SLIPPERY SURFACES SUCH AS SNOW AND ICE WHICH ARE LIKELY TO OCCUR IN THE COLDER WEATHER THAT PRECIPITATES THIS ISSUE. I BELIEVE EITHER THE ENGINE OR TRANSMISSION PROGRAMMING NEEDS TO BE MODIFIED TO ADDRESS THIS ISSUE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds