Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA SIENNA - 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 247 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (34) Equipment (9) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12) Unknown Or Other (10)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (9) Steering (12) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electrical System (32) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (8) Structure (49) Visibility (11)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (7) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (7) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (10) Tires (32) Wheels (22)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Air (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/19/2016 - DOUGLASVILLE, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/19/2016 - PORT LAVACA, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V396000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN MARCH OF 2016. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE GIVEN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

8/18/2016 - WAYLAND, MA
THE SEAT BELT ON THE REAR LEFT OF THE CAR(THIRD ROW), MALFUNCTIONED. THE SEAT BELT WAS UNBUCKLED, BUT THE WINDING MECHANISM ONLY WINDED, NOT DID NOT ALLOW UNWINDING RESULTING IN A CHILD BEING ALMOST BEING STRANGLED BY THE BELT. THE CAR WAS MOVING WHEN THE MALFUNCTION STARTED. I PULLED OVER TO SERVICE AREA AND ATTEMPTED TO LOOSEN IT, BUT THE SEAT BELT COULD NOT BE LOOSENED WITH NORMAL MECHANISM. CHILD WAS IN PAIN AND HAD NO ROOM TO MANUEVER. OBTAINED SCISSORS FROM DUNKIN DONUTS TO CUT THE SEATBELT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/18/2016 - BEAUMONT, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/17/2016 - VENICE, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/17/2016 - CULVER CITY, CA
TAKATA RECALL I WAS TOLD TODAY BY A TOYOTA DEALSHIP THAT THERE IS NO REMEDY YET AND NO FUTURE DATE PLANNED FOR REMEDY. SHE TOLD ME THAT I SHOULD CHOOSE BETWEEN PARKING MY CAR FOR THE UNDEFINED FUTURE UNTIL REMEDY IS FOUND OR SIMPLY DRIVE MY FAMILY WITH THE DEFECTIVE AIRBAG. NEITHER ARE VIABLE OPTIONS FOR ME. I NEED MY CAR TO GET MY KIDS TO SCHOOL, WE NEED TO USE THE FRONT SEAT. WHAT CAN BE DONE? PLEASE HELP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/16/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REQUESTS TO DEACTIVATE DEFECTIVE AIRBAG IS DENIED AND LOANER VEHICLE SHOULD BE SIMILAR TO CONSUMERS VEHICLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/11/2016 - LAKEWOOD, NJ
I PUT THE VEHICLE IN PARK, YET ALTHOUGH THE SHIFT IS IN PARK,THE INDICATOR SAYS ITS IN REVERSE, THEN THE VAN STARTS ROLLING BACKWARDS. SHUT OFF THE ENGINE AND ITS LIKE THE VAN IS IN NEUTRAL, THE VAN STARTS ROLLING DOWN HILL.EXTREMELY DANGEROUS I ALMOST RAN OVER A CHILD BEHIND ME! I SPENT THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS TO REPLACE SHIFTER CABLE, I LATER SAW RECALL ON 2014 MODEL BUT 2011 MODEL HAS IDENTICAL PROBLEM.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/11/2016 - LAKEWOOD, NJ
I PUT THE VEHICLE IN PARK, YET ALTHOUGH THE SHIFT IS IN PARK,THE INDICATOR SAYS ITS IN REVERSE, THEN THE VAN STARTS ROLLING BACKWARDS. SHUT OFF THE ENGINE AND ITS LIKE THE VAN IS IN NEUTRAL, THE VAN STARTS ROLLING DOWN HILL.EXTREMELY DANGEROUS I ALMOST RAN OVER A CHILD BEHIND ME! I SPENT THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS TO REPLACE SHIFTER CABLE, I LATER SAW RECALL ON 2014 MODEL BUT 2011 MODEL HAS IDENTICAL PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/8/2016 - ELK GROVE, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds