Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA SIENNA - 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 340 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (118) Equipment (13) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Air (1) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12) Unknown Or Other (14)
Electrical System (35) Exterior Lighting (6) Power Train (9) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (8) Structure (67) Visibility (12)
Engine (7) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (8) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (12) Tires (32) Wheels (23)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

2/17/2017 - LAKEWOOD, CA
TAKATA RECALL - I RECEIVED MY RECALL NOTICE IN JUNE/JULY 2016. IT'S NOW BEEN 8 MONTHS WITH STILL NO ETA ON WHEN MY VEHICLE CAN BE FIXED. I'M MAKING $500/MO PAYMENTS ON A VAN THAT I SPECIFICALLY BOUGHT FOR THE SEATING AND SPACE AMONG OTHER CAPABILITIES. A COUPLE OF MONTHS OF HAVING THE KIDS/GUESTS SIT IN THE BACK IS ONE THING BUT 8 MONTHS IS QUITE A LONG TIME AND HEARING RUMORS OF ANOTHER YEAR OF THIS IS NOT GOOD. NOW I'VE RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE ON MY AUTOMATIC SLIDING DOORS AND THE WORKAROUND FOR THAT IS TO MAKE EVERYTHING MANUAL UNTIL I GET THE OKAY TO HAVE IT FIXED, AGAIN, WITH NO ETA. NOW, I'M DRIVING AROUND AND CAN'T PUT ANYONE IN THE FRONT SEAT AND HAVE TO HAVE EVERYTHING MANUAL. I BOUGHT THE XLE MODEL FOR THE 8 SEATS BECAUSE I NEED THEM AND THE AUTOMATIC DOORS FOR THE CONVENIENCE AND THIS IS REFLECTED IN THE PRICE I PAID FOR THE CAR AND THE PAYMENTS I'M MAKING ON IT. CONSUMERS NEED SOME TYPE OF ETA OR SOME TYPE OF COMPENSATION FROM EITHER TOYOTA AND/OR TAKATA. THIS RECALL/ISSUE IS OF NO FAULT OF THE CONSUMER YET THEY ARE THE ONES BEING INCONVENIENCED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/14/2017 - EMGLEWOOD CLIFFS, NJ
"TAKATA RECALL" SLIDING DOOR BEHIND THE DRIVER SEAT IS NOT WORKING AUTOMATICALLY MANY TIMES. SOMETIMES IT DOESN'T WORK AND LEFT OPEN, SO HAVE TO PUSH HARD BY HAND FORCEFULLY. MY NHTSA RECALL NO. IS 16V-858 ON INTERIM NOTICE BUT TOOK ALMOST TWO MONTHS TO WAIT AND NEVER BEEN RECEIVED THE LETTER TO BRING TO THE DEALER TO BE REPAIRED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/13/2017 - ASHEVILLE, NC
TAKATA RECALL - NO DEALER IN MY AREA WAS WILLING TO PROVIDE ME A LOANER VEHICLE AND THE $35 PER DAY FROM TOYOTA IS NOT SUFFICIENT FOR ME TO RENT ANOTHER 7 PASSENGER MINIVAN OR SIMILAR. UNDER MY STATE'S LEMON LAWS IN NC A COMPANY WHICH IS UNABLE TO FIX THE KNOWN ISSUE WITH IN 15 DAYS IS IN VIOLATION OF OUR LEMON LAWS. MY SON HAS SEVERE HEMOPHILIA ANY FLYING DEBRIS INCREASES HIS RISK TO A CATASTROPHIC LEVEL AND THE SOLUTIONS OFFERED BY TOYOTA ARE NOT REFLECTIVE OF THEIR ABILITY TO PAY FOR A SUITABLE REPLACEMENT VEHICLE. IF I AM NOT CONTACTED WITHIN 48 HOURS OR REASONABLE TIME I WILL PURSUE LEGAL AND CLASS ACTION RECOURSE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/9/2017 - METAIRIE, LA
TAKATA RECALL VEHICLE'S PRIMARY USE IS FOR HIGHWAY TRIPS WITH MY WIFE WHICH ARE NOW DANGEROUS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/7/2017 - STRONGSVILLE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V858000 (STRUCTURE). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT OBSERVED AN ABNORMAL NOISE AND MOVEMENT FROM THE REAR SEATS. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SEATS

2/7/2017 - STRONGSVILLE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V858000 (STRUCTURE). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT OBSERVED AN ABNORMAL NOISE AND MOVEMENT FROM THE REAR SEATS. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/6/2017 - CHINO, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/2/2017 - WELLINGTON, KS
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V858000 (STRUCTURE) AND 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/2/2017 - WELLINGTON, KS
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V858000 (STRUCTURE) AND 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

2/1/2017 - ROME, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR OPENED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE OVERHEAD SWITCH WAS REPLACED. IN ADDITION, THE SUN ROOF GASKET DETACHED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V858000 (STRUCTURE). THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 106,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds