Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA SIENNA - 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 169 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (5) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Unknown Or Other (8)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (5) Steering (10) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (23) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (4) Structure (37) Visibility (9)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (6) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (7) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (7) Tires (21) Wheels (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Air (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

12/17/2014 - ORLANDO, FL
WHILE DRIVING THE CAR, THE STEERING CAUTION LIGHT CAME ON AND THE STEERING WHEEL COMPLETELY LOCKED CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO PULL TO THE LEFT. BRAKES WHERE APPLIED TO SLOW DOWN VEHICLE. VEHICLE SHOWS NO RECALL FOR THIS AND TOYOTA HAS BEEN CONTACTED A FEW TIMES AND FEELS THIS IS NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. CAR HAS BEEN PLACED ON COMPUTER AND SHOWS MANY FAULTY CODES, BUT THEY CANNOT FIGURE OUT THE PROBLEM, SINCE THIS PROBLEM IS INTERMITTENT. IT CONTINUES TO HAPPEN MORE OFTEN. TOYOTA WILL FIX ELECTRICAL STEERING AT OUR COST, BUT NOT SURE IF THAT IS, IN FACT, THE ISSUE. SEEMS LIKE A COSTLY FIX TO NOT KNOW FOR SURE AND ALSO A SAFETY ISSUE THAT WOULD NOT BE CAUSED BY WEAR AND TEAR, RATHER BY A FAULTY ELECTRICAL PROBLEM. WE DRIVE OUR CHILDREN AROUND IN THIS CAR AND FEAR THE SAFETY OF DRIVING THIS VEHICLE. TOYOTA STATES THAT THEY HAVE NOT SEEN THIS ISSUE BEFORE. VERY SCARY AND WE FOLLOWED WHAT THE USER MANUAL STATES WHEN THIS SAFETY INDICATOR COMES ON TO CALL TOYOTA AND STOP DRIVING TO PREVENT A FATALITY. PLEASE HELP....2 MONTHS LATER AND NO SOLUTION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/10/2014 - JEREMIAH, KY
POWER SLIDING BACK DOORS ATTEMPTING TO OPEN WHILE DRIVING, STICKS IN PARTIAL OPENING. FEAR DOORS WILL OPEN AND KIDS WILL FALL OUT WHILE DRIVING. MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS ONLINE WITH SAME PROBLEM. COSTS ARE EXPENSIVE TO REPAIR.

View Details

TIRES

12/9/2014 - DULUTH, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V273000 (TIRES) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO INFORM WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ENGINE

12/7/2014 - MINNEAPOLIS, MN
HELLO, I OWN A 2011 SIENNA LE V6. IN COLD WEATHER, IT HAS A PROBLEM WHEN BRAKING WHERE THE VEHICLE LURCHES FORWARD AS IT COMES TO A STOP. THE DEALER DROVE THE CAR AND NOTED NO ISSUES. HOWEVER, AS YOU CAN SEE ON THIS INTERNET THREAD, MANY OTHER OWNERS HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. HTTP://WWW.SIENNACHAT.COM/FORUM/193-PROBLEMS-MAINTENANCE-REPAIR/158410-ENGINE-REVVING-UP-JUST-BEFORE-STOP.HTML THIS ISSUE IS NOT JUST ANNOYING, I BELIEVE IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE, PARTICULARLY ON SLIPPERY SURFACES SUCH AS SNOW AND ICE WHICH ARE LIKELY TO OCCUR IN THE COLDER WEATHER THAT PRECIPITATES THIS ISSUE. I BELIEVE EITHER THE ENGINE OR TRANSMISSION PROGRAMMING NEEDS TO BE MODIFIED TO ADDRESS THIS ISSUE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THIS OCCURS WHEN THE ENGINE IS AT HIGH SPEED IDLE AFTER A COLD STOP, WHICH CAN LAST FOR MANY MILES AFTER YOU START DRIVING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/7/2014 - MINNEAPOLIS, MN
HELLO, I OWN A 2011 SIENNA LE V6. IN COLD WEATHER, IT HAS A PROBLEM WHEN BRAKING WHERE THE VEHICLE LURCHES FORWARD AS IT COMES TO A STOP. THE DEALER DROVE THE CAR AND NOTED NO ISSUES. HOWEVER, AS YOU CAN SEE ON THIS INTERNET THREAD, MANY OTHER OWNERS HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. HTTP://WWW.SIENNACHAT.COM/FORUM/193-PROBLEMS-MAINTENANCE-REPAIR/158410-ENGINE-REVVING-UP-JUST-BEFORE-STOP.HTML THIS ISSUE IS NOT JUST ANNOYING, I BELIEVE IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE, PARTICULARLY ON SLIPPERY SURFACES SUCH AS SNOW AND ICE WHICH ARE LIKELY TO OCCUR IN THE COLDER WEATHER THAT PRECIPITATES THIS ISSUE. I BELIEVE EITHER THE ENGINE OR TRANSMISSION PROGRAMMING NEEDS TO BE MODIFIED TO ADDRESS THIS ISSUE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THIS OCCURS WHEN THE ENGINE IS AT HIGH SPEED IDLE AFTER A COLD STOP, WHICH CAN LAST FOR MANY MILES AFTER YOU START DRIVING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/7/2014 - MINNEAPOLIS, MN
HELLO, I OWN A 2011 SIENNA LE V6. IN COLD WEATHER, IT HAS A PROBLEM WHEN BRAKING WHERE THE VEHICLE LURCHES FORWARD AS IT COMES TO A STOP. THE DEALER DROVE THE CAR AND NOTED NO ISSUES. HOWEVER, AS YOU CAN SEE ON THIS INTERNET THREAD, MANY OTHER OWNERS HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. HTTP://WWW.SIENNACHAT.COM/FORUM/193-PROBLEMS-MAINTENANCE-REPAIR/158410-ENGINE-REVVING-UP-JUST-BEFORE-STOP.HTML THIS ISSUE IS NOT JUST ANNOYING, I BELIEVE IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE, PARTICULARLY ON SLIPPERY SURFACES SUCH AS SNOW AND ICE WHICH ARE LIKELY TO OCCUR IN THE COLDER WEATHER THAT PRECIPITATES THIS ISSUE. I BELIEVE EITHER THE ENGINE OR TRANSMISSION PROGRAMMING NEEDS TO BE MODIFIED TO ADDRESS THIS ISSUE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THIS OCCURS WHEN THE ENGINE IS AT HIGH SPEED IDLE AFTER A COLD STOP, WHICH CAN LAST FOR MANY MILES AFTER YOU START DRIVING.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/4/2014 - LAKE ORION, MI
THE WHEELS ON THE DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR BROKE CAUSING IT TO STOP WORKING AND SHATTERING THE BACK WINDOW OF MY VAN. MY CHILD WAS SITTING BY THE WINDOW THAT SHATTERED. WE WERE VERY LUCKY SHE WAS NOT INJURED BY THE GLASS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/1/2014 - ST. CLOUD , MN
DRIVING UP DRIVEWAY AND CLOSING REAR WINDOW WHEN THE WINDOW EXPLODED INTO THOUSANDS OF PIECES SENDING GLASS IN EVERY DIRECTION. HAD A PASSENGER BEEN IN THE REAR SEAT INJURIES WOULD HAVE BEEN LIKELY IN MY OPINION. MY CONCERN IS IF THIS HAPPENS WHEN SOMEONE HAS A CHILD IN THE REAR SEAR. THE END RESULT WAS SMALL FRAGMENTS OF GLASS OVER THE ENTIRE THIRD ROW SEATING AREA.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/24/2014 - LEBANON, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V273000 (STRUCTURE: BODY). AFTER CONTACTING BOTH THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT A REMEDY TO REPAIR THE DEFECT HAD NOT YET BEEN DEVELOPED AND NO ESTIMATED TIME TO GET THE VEHICLE REPAIRED COULD BE PROVIDED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/13/2014 - LIVERPOOL , NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V273000 (TIRES). THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHERE THE SPARE TIRE RACK WAS REMOVED, BUT NOT REPLACED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds