Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA SIENNA - 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 179 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (5) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12) Unknown Or Other (9)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (5) Steering (10) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electrical System (23) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (5) Structure (38) Visibility (9)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (6) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (7) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (7) Tires (22) Wheels (13)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Air (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

1/23/2015 - ANDOVER, MN
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V273000 (WHEELS). HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN STRAPPED THE SPARE TIRE TO THE TRUNK AS A TEMPORARY REMEDY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PAM

View Details

SEAT BELTS

1/22/2015 - NORFOLK , VA
MY CHILDREN WERE GETTING INTO THE VEHICLE ON THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE. I AM A FORMER CPST. MY SON'S CAR SEAT WAS LOOSE, SO I CHECKED TO SEE WHY. I CHECKED THE BELT AND THE ENTIRE BUCKLE STALK CAME LOOSE IN MY HAND. THE BOLT THAT ATTACHED IT TO THE CAPTAIN'S CHAIR FELL OUT OF THE SOCKET. THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE. IF WE HAD BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT, MY SON COULD HAVE BEEN SERIOUSLY INJURED OR KILLED. A SEAT BELT SHOULD NOT JUST FALL OFF OF THE SEAT. I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP TO GET THE PART REATTACHED AND WAS ASKED WHY I COULD NOT JUST ATTACH IT BACK MYSELF. THIS IS ALSO NOT ACCEPTABLE. THEY DID END UP SCHEDULING ME FOR THE REATTACHMENT, BUT IT WILL COST ME A SUM THAT THEY HAVE YET TO DETERMINE. IN THE MEANTIME, I HAVE TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO TRANSPORT MY SON SAFELY SINCE HE IS OVER THE WEIGHT LIMIT FOR LATCH FOR HIS CAR SEAT AND NO LONGER HAS A USABLE SEAT BELT IN THAT SPOT IN THE VEHICLE.

View Details

WHEELS

1/21/2015 - WOODBRIDGE, VA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER:11V560000 (WHEELS). THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN STRAPPED THE SPARE TIRE TO THE LUGGAGE COMPARTMENT AS A TEMPORARY REMEDY DUE TO THE PARTS NOT BEING AVAILABLE FOR REPAIRS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PAM

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/20/2015 - LAKEWOOD , NJ
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER SLIDING DOOR CABLE AND THE DOOR MOTOR FAILED. AS A RESULT, THE DOOR OPEN WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO STATED THAT THE DOOR CABLE AND THE MOTOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000. DJR

View Details

WHEELS

1/13/2015 - HARRISBURG, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V560000 (WHEELS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: PEDALS AND LINKAGES

1/12/2015 - CANTON, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE BRAKE PEDAL FAILED TO RESPOND WHEN IT WAS DEPRESSED. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A CURB. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED A NECK INJURY THAT DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE PIN NEEDED TO BE TIGHTENED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,361.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

1/9/2015 - FREEHOLD , NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V560000 (EQUIPMENT) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO INFORM WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

WHEELS

1/8/2015 - WATERFORD, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V560000 (WHEELS). THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN STRAPPED THE SPARE TIRE TO THE TRUNK OF THE VEHICLE AS A TEMPORARY REMEDY. THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

TIRES

12/23/2014 - MINERAL CITY , OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V273000 (TIRES) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/23/2014 - SPRING LAKE, MI
IN JULY OF 2011 TOYOTA SENT A NOTICE OF RECALL ON THE 2WD SIENNA VANS FOR A PROBLEM OF EXCESSIVE CORROSION OF THE SPARE TIRE CARRIER. THEY SAID THE REMEDY WAS UNDER DEVELOPMENT. IT IS NOW DECEMBER AND EVERY TIME I CALL TOYOTA THEY SAY THEY HAVE NOT YET DEVELOPED A REMEDY AND ARE WORDING ON IT. HEIR TEMPORARY SOLUTION WAS TO REMOVE THE SPARE TIRE AND PUT IT IN THE BACK OF THE VAN. TO ME A REASONABLE TIME FOR THIS TO BE RESOLVED WOULD BE 1-2 MONTHS, IT IS NOW GOING ON 5 MONTHS AND NO NOTICE OF RESOLUTION. I FEEL THAT MYSELF AND EVERYONE ELSE EFFECTED BY THIS RECALL NOTICE HAVE WAITED FAR TO LONG.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds