Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA SIENNA - 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 195 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (8) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12) Unknown Or Other (11)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (7) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electrical System (27) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (5) Structure (39) Visibility (9)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (6) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (7) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (8) Tires (26) Wheels (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Air (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/3/2015 - SUMMERFIELD, FL
TOYOTA HAD A RECALL ON IT'S SPARE TIRE CABLE AND REMOVED MY SPARE TIRE TO THE REAR INSIDE OF MY AUTO. I WAS TOLD A FIX WOULD BE MADE TO REPLACE THE TIRE CABLE AND THE SPARE TIRE WOULD BE PLACED BACK UNDER THE CAR. IT HAS BEEN ALMOST A YEAR AND NO FIX HAS BEEN MADE. I CALLED MY DEALER SEVERAL TIMES AND THEY TELL ME NO FIX IS AVAILABLE. WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO GET THIS FIX DONE? I NEED THE SPACE THE SPARE TIRE IS TAKING. I PURCHASED MY CAR IN WIS. AND LIVE THERE 6 MONTHS OUT OF THE YEAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/28/2015 - GRANGER, IN
I'M CONTACTING YOU TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE INTERIM RECALL REPAIR PERFORMED BY TOYOTA, RECALL 14V-273. I HAD THE INTERIM REPAIR PERFORMED IN THE SUMMER OF 2014 WHICH INVOLVED PUTTING THE SPARE TIRE INTO THE CARGO AREA IN THE BACK OF THE VAN AND SECURING IT WITH A TIE DOWN. I HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO FOLD MY SEATS BACK INTO THE CARGO AREA WHEN I NEEDED TO AND HAVE A LARGE PORTION OF THE CARGO AREA OCCUPIED BY THE SPARE TIRE AND TIE DOWN. FOR A SHORT TIME I COULD LIVE WITH THIS. BUT THE RECALL WAS ANNOUNCED ALMOST ONE YEAR AGO. I CONTACTED TOYOTA TODAY AND THE REPRESENTATIVE STATED A FINAL REPAIR SHOULD BE AVAILABLE IN MID 2015. I WOULD LIKE THE FINAL FIX PERFORMED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. IT IS UNREASONABLE TO HAVE THIS LENGTHY DELAY BETWEEN PERFORMING THE INTERIM REPAIR AND THE FINAL REPAIR. CAN YOU PLEASE INVESTIGATE THIS MATTER AND URGE TOYOTA TO PROMPTLY ISSUE THE FINAL REPAIR?

View Details

EQUIPMENT

5/12/2015 - MADISON, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V560000 (EQUIPMENT) AND STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD NOT NOTIFIED THE DEALER OF THE PERMANENT REMEDY TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER ONLY REMOVED THE SPARE TIRE CARRIER AND PLACED IT IN THE REAR SEAT OF THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PERMANENT REMEDY WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

TIRES

4/30/2015 - ELLWOOD CITY, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V273000 (TIRES) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIMEFRAME. THE DEALER DID NOT PROVIDE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

STEERING

4/26/2015 - WICHITA FALLS, TX
FOR EVERY MAINTENANCE SERVICE THROUGH TOYOTA CARE, I POINTED MY CONCERNS ON A STEERING "POP" SOUND WHILE MAKING U-TURNS UNDER VERY LOW SPEED, AND A SENSE OF STEERING UNSTABILITY ON HIGHWAYS UNDER WINDY CONDITIONS, AS WELL AS WEARING TIRES RAPIDLY. ALL THE TIME THE DEALER¦S TECHNICIANS ANSWER WAS: "A GREEN REPORT FOR EVERY SAFETY POINT, SUSPENSION AND ALIGMMENT WAS PROOF OF NO PROBLEMS AT ALL". I AM REPLACING 4 TIRES (TO SERVE 65 000) AT 45 000 MILES TOTALLY WORN OUT WITH UNEVEN PATTERNS SPECIALLY THE ONES AT FRONT WHEELS, EVEN FOLLOWING REGULAR ROTATION PROGRAM. I THINK WOULD BE GOOD TO POST THIS IMFORMATION, KNOWING OTHERS CONCERNS IN THE SAME MATTER AND TO BRING THE MANUFACTURER¦S ATTENTION FOR POSSIBLE RECALL IN THIS ISSUE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/8/2015 - SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY
THERE HAS BEEN A RECALL ON THE CHAIN AND BOLT ASSEMBLY THAT HOLDS THE SPARE TIRE UNDER THE CHASSIS BECAUSE THE PARTS RUST AND CAN BREAK DROPPING THE TIRE IN THE ROAD AND LEADING TO AN ACCIDENT. THEIR RESPONSE IS TO PUT THE TIRE INSIDE THE CAR TAKING UP SIGNIFICANT SPACE AND LIMITING SPACE. IT IS ALMOST A YEAR AND THEY STILL HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THEY WILL HAVE REPLACEMENTS. IT SEEMS PRETTY CLEAR THAT THEY AREN'T TRYING!! IS THERE ANY TIME LIMIT FOR THIS REMEDY?

View Details

EQUIPMENT

4/7/2015 - CANASTOTA, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER:11V560000 (EQUIPMENT) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED IF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

WHEELS

4/1/2015 - CANTON, MI
I TOOK MY 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA TO THE DEALERSHIP TO BE SERVICED. I WAS TOLD THE SPARE TIRE CABLE IS DEFECTIVE (NHTSA #14V273000) AND THE SPARE TIRE WAS PLACED IN MY TRUNK. I WAS TOLD THERE IS NO FIX TO THIS SITUATION. THIS RECALL WAS ISSUED IN MAY OF 2014 AND I FEEL 10 MONTHS IS MORE THAN ENOUGH TIME TO HAVE DEVELOPED A FIX FOR THIS PROBLEM. IT IS UNACCEPTABLE TO TAKE THIS LONG TO DEVELOP A FIX, AND TO INCONVENIENCE THE OWNER BY TAKING UP HALF THE TRUNK WITH THE SPARE TIRE.

View Details

WHEELS

3/18/2015 - WILBRAHAM, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V273000 (WHEELS) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

WHEELS

3/18/2015 - DURANGO, CO
MY VAN IS ONLY FOUR YEARS OLD AND ON ITS 3RD SET OF TIRES! SERVICED REGUARLY AND ROTATED EVERY 5000 MILES. VAN ONLY HAS 59,000 MILES ON IT. SEEMS TO ME IT IS A TOYOTA ISSUE, AS I HAVE READ NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS ON THE SAME ISSUE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds