Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA SIENNA - 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 449 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (190) Equipment (21) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Air (1) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (47) Exterior Lighting (6) Power Train (11) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (8) Structure (116) Visibility (12)
Engine (7) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (9) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (13) Tires (32) Wheels (32)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/9/2017 - MIDDLETOWN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH, THE FRONT PASSENGER DOOR FLUNG OPEN AND THE CORD SECURING THE WINDOW SNAPPED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (DCH FREEHOLD TOYOTA IN FREEHOLD, NJ) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CORD FAILURE WAS DUE TO THE AGE OF THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND OFFERED A DISCOUNT FOR THE REPAIRS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V858000 (STRUCTURE), 14V273000 (TIRES), AND 11V560000 (EQUIPMENT). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 100,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/4/2017 - SAINT PAUL, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V858000 (STRUCTURE) AND 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT MAPLEWOOD TOYOTA (2873 MAPLEWOOD DR, MAPLEWOOD, MN 55109 (651) 482-1322) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/4/2017 - SAINT PAUL, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V858000 (STRUCTURE) AND 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT MAPLEWOOD TOYOTA (2873 MAPLEWOOD DR, MAPLEWOOD, MN 55109 (651) 482-1322) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

WHEELS

7/31/2017 - LAS VEGAS, NV
LESS THAN A YEAR PIRELLI SCORPION VERDE ALL SEASON PLUS 235/50/R19 TIRES FRONT TIRES SUDDENLY LOSES AIR IN THE FREEWAY. IT HAPPEN IN TWO OCCASIONS, FIRST ON THE LEFT AND THEN RIGHT SIDE AFTER ONE WEEK OF DRIVING. THE FIRST INCIDENT HAPPEN JULY 15, 2017 CAUSING A REPLACEMENT OF THE TIRE. THE SECOND JULY 30,2017 STILL WAITING FROM PIRELLI IF THAT BATCH OF TIRE WAS DEFECTIVE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/27/2017 - HONOLULU, HI
TAKATA RECALL: DESPITE BEING IN ZONE A, MY LOCAL TOYOTA DEALER (SERVCO HAWAII) SAYS IT WILL BE MANY MONTHS BEFORE THEY CAN GET TO FIXING MY AIRBAG (I WAITED ON THE PHONE FOR OVER AN HOUR BEFORE THEY EVEN ANSWERED MY CALL). GIVEN THAT ZONE A CARS ARE AT THE GREATEST RISK OF ACCIDENTAL AIR BAG EXPLOSION, AND GIVEN THAT TOYOTA SAYS THAT THE FRONT SEAT SHOULD NOT BE OCCUPIED UNTIL THE PROBLEM IS FIXED, IT SEEMS INADEQUATE TO JUST TELL THE CONSUMER THAT THEY WILL GET TO IT IN A FEW (INDETERMINATE) MONTHS. I WOULD LIKE MY CAR FIXED IMMEDIATELY.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

7/27/2017 - GARDEN GROVE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR FAILED TO FUNCTION WHEN THE CONTROL SWITCH WAS DEPRESSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (TOYOTA PLACE IN GARDEN GROVE, CA), BUT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V858000 (STRUCTURE); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE FAILURE WAS 59,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/26/2017 - FAIRVIEW, NC
THERE HAS BEEN A RECALL (NHTSA RECALL NO. 16V-858) ON THE TOYOTA SIENNA 2011 MINI VAN, OUR VIN NUMBER IS 5TDKK3DC0BS096978. THE POWER SLIDING DOORS IN OUR VAN DO NOT OPERATE CORRECTLY, CREATING AN UNSAFE ENVIRONMENT FOR OUR YOUNG CHILD. WE ARE VERY UNPLEASED AT THE IRRESPONSIBLE MANNER IN WHICH TOYOTA IS HANDLING THIS RECALL, AS NO SOLUTION HAS BEEN OFFERED TO FIX THIS ISSUE. THOUGH THERE IS A RECALL ON THIS VEHICLE, MONTHS HAVE PASSED AND WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY INFORMATION FROM THE DEALERSHIP OR TOYOTA AS TO HOW THIS DEFECT WILL BE FIXED. WE ARE VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMERS. PLEASE CONTACT US WITH A REMEDY WHENEVER IT IS AVAILABLE, WE WANT THIS FIXED.

View Details

WHEELS

7/25/2017 - RICHLANDS, NC
WE PURCHASED OUR SIENNA FEB 2015 FROM A DEALER. IN MAY 2016 WE WERE INFORMED OUR TIRES HAD WORN ON THE INSIDE AND THEY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND AN ALIGNMENT NEEDED TO BE DONE. WE DID BOTH AS RECOMMENDED. IN SEPTEMBER 2016 WE WERE TOLD THAT OUR TIRES WERE FEATHERING DUE TO AN ALIGNMENT ISSUE, SO AGAIN THE VAN AS ALIGNED. THE TIRES ARE BALANCED AND ROTATED PER THE RECOMMENDED TIME FRAME. I TOOK MY VAN IN JUNE 2017 TO THE DEALER TO HAVE AN OIL CHANGE DONE AND WAS INFORMED THAT I WILL NEED NEW TIRES SOON. THESE ARE MICHELIN TIRES WHICH ARE 60,000 TIRES. THEY CURRENTLY HAVE 25,859 MILES ON THEM. THE TIRES MEASURED 4/32, 5/32, 5/32, AND 5/32. I HAVE HAD ANOTHER ALIGNMENT DONE IN JUNE. WE ARE NOW LOOKING INTO ANOTHER SET OF TIRES SINCE WE WILL BE MOVING NEXT YEAR AND HAVE LITTLE ONES IN THE CAR TO KEEP SAFE. I HAVE READ SO MANY FORUMS THAT STATE THE EXACT SAME ISSUE WE ARE HAVING. THAT THE TOYOTA SIENNA EATS THROUGH TIRES. I WAS VERY UNHAPPY WITH THE DEALER SHIP WHEN I QUESTIONED THEM WHY THIS IS HAPPENING. I WAS BASICALLY TOLD I HIT POT HOLES AND HAVE THROWN THE ALIGNMENT OUT OF WHACK AND IS CAUSING THE ISSUES. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE TO FIX THIS! HAVING TO PURCHASE NEW TIRES WHEN THEY HAVEN'T EVEN GONE THROUGH HALF THE MILES THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO IS ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/24/2017 - SAN JOSE, CA
TAKATA RECALL THEY SENT ME A RECALL NOTICE ABOUT ONE YEAR AGO STATING NO SOLUTION YET, IN THE MEANTIME, DEATH MAY OCCUR IF PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG DEPLOYS. SO FOR A YEAR NO ONE CAN SIT IN THE PASSENGER SEAT, ABOUT A WEEK AGO I FINALLY GET A NOTICE THAT THEY HAVE THE PARTS NOW. I CALL THEM AND THEY PUT ME ON A WAIT LIST THAT THE SAN JOSE STEVEN'S CREEK TOYOTA DEALER TELLS ME IS GOING TO BE 4 TO 6 WEEKS WAIT. SO FOR A YEAR, NO ONE CAN SIT ON THE PASSENGER SEAT OR FEAR OF DEATH IF THE AIRBAG DEPLOYS. NOW ITS 4 TO 6 MORE WEEKS LONGER. I HAVE 2 CHILDREN SEATS INSTALLED IN THE MIDDLE ROW AND THE BACK SEATS ARE FOLDED DOWN TO CARRY CARGO. WHERE IS MY WIFE SUPPOSED TO SIT IN THE MEANTIME?!? THIS IS A RIDICULOUSLY LONG TIME THAT I'M NOT ABLE TO USE MY PASSENGER SIDE SEAT. THIS IS CRIMINAL.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

7/19/2017 - FULSHEAR, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V858000 (STRUCTURE:BODY:DOOR ) AND 16V340000 (AIR BAGS) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF THE TIME FOR REPAIR. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTIFICATIONS IN JUNE AND DECEMBER OF 2016. THE DEALER (TOYOTA OF KATY, 21555 KATY FWY, KATY, TX 77450) STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE AND ON BACKORDER. IT WAS UNKNOWN WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED OR MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds