Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA SIENNA - 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 420 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (174) Equipment (19) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes Air (1) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electrical System (45) Exterior Lighting (6) Power Train (10) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (8) Structure (102) Visibility (12)
Engine (7) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (9) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (12) Tires (32) Wheels (30)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/22/2017 - TAMPA, FL
RECALL ON SLIDING DOORS. WAS STATED THAT THEY MAY "OPEN WHEN DRIVING" WAS TOLD BY TOYOTA DEALERSHIP THEY "LIKELY WOULDN'T GET THE PART BECAUSE WE DON'T LIVE IN SUB ZERO TEMPS SO DON'T WORRY ABOUT IT" MEANWHILE I DRIVE FOUR CHILDREN IN THIS CAR SO I AM WORRIED ABOUT IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/20/2017 - DES PLAINES, IL
I RECEIVED TWO LETTERS IN THE MAIL FOR SAFETY RECALLS ON MY TAKATA FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG INFLATOR (ZONE A) AS WELL AS EXCESSIVE CORROSION OF THE SPARE TIRE CARRIER CABLE. I TRIED CONTACTING TWO DEALERSHIPS NEAR ME, AND THEY DID NOT TRY TO MEET BASIC SAFETY STANDARDS. THE DEALERSHIPS TOLD ME THAT I MUST WAIT SEVERAL MONTHS TO SOLVE MY ISSUES OR THAT THEY WOULD CALL ME BACK SOON (AND OF COURSE, THEY DIDN'T). THE NEAREST ONE TO ME, BREDEMANN DEALERSHIP @ (847) 655-1435, TOLD ME THAT I MUST WAIT THREE MONTHS FOR SUPPLIES TO COME IN. MY LIFE AND SAFETY ARE ON THE LINE, AND I DO NOT WANT TO PUT MYSELF IN DANGER BECAUSE OF A DEALERSHIP'S LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE AND MEETING BASIC SAFETY STANDARDS.

View Details

WHEELS

6/20/2017 - DES PLAINES, IL
I RECEIVED TWO LETTERS IN THE MAIL FOR SAFETY RECALLS ON MY TAKATA FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG INFLATOR (ZONE A) AS WELL AS EXCESSIVE CORROSION OF THE SPARE TIRE CARRIER CABLE. I TRIED CONTACTING TWO DEALERSHIPS NEAR ME, AND THEY DID NOT TRY TO MEET BASIC SAFETY STANDARDS. THE DEALERSHIPS TOLD ME THAT I MUST WAIT SEVERAL MONTHS TO SOLVE MY ISSUES OR THAT THEY WOULD CALL ME BACK SOON (AND OF COURSE, THEY DIDN'T). THE NEAREST ONE TO ME, BREDEMANN DEALERSHIP @ (847) 655-1435, TOLD ME THAT I MUST WAIT THREE MONTHS FOR SUPPLIES TO COME IN. MY LIFE AND SAFETY ARE ON THE LINE, AND I DO NOT WANT TO PUT MYSELF IN DANGER BECAUSE OF A DEALERSHIP'S LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE AND MEETING BASIC SAFETY STANDARDS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/19/2017 - MOUNT JULIET, TN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V858000 (STRUCTURE) AND 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE DEALER WAS CONTACTED (RIVERGATE TOYOTA, MADISON, TENNESSEE) AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/19/2017 - MOUNT JULIET, TN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V858000 (STRUCTURE) AND 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE DEALER WAS CONTACTED (RIVERGATE TOYOTA, MADISON, TENNESSEE) AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/18/2017 - FRANKLIN, WI
DURING DRIVING SIGNAL DOOR TURN ON WARNING BUT ALL DOORS CLOSED

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/18/2017 - FRANKLIN, WI
DURING DRIVING SIGNAL DOOR TURN ON WARNING BUT ALL DOORS CLOSED

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/14/2017 - COLORA, MD
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V858000 (STRUCTURE) AND 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE DEALER (THOMPSON TOYOTA IN MARYLAND) CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR AJAR WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/14/2017 - COLORA, MD
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V858000 (STRUCTURE) AND 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE DEALER (THOMPSON TOYOTA IN MARYLAND) CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR AJAR WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/14/2017 - PLAINFIELD, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V858000 (STRUCTURE) HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE THOMAS TOYOTA DEALER WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds