Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA SIENNA - 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 230 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (19) Equipment (9) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12) Unknown Or Other (9)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (9) Steering (12) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electrical System (32) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (7) Structure (49) Visibility (11)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (7) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (7) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (10) Tires (31) Wheels (22)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Air (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/23/2016 - SAN JOSE, CA
TAKATA RECALL-SIENNA 2011- TOYOTA IS SUGGESTING WE DO NOT USE PASSENGER SEAT AND I HAVE A FAMILY OF 5 AND CARPOOL OTHER CHILDREN AGES 11-16 USING THE PASSENGER SEAT DAILY. THEY ARE STATING THEY WILL NOT PROVIDE A RENTAL THAT SEATS 7 LIKE MY VAN. IM CONCERNED AS I LIVE IN CA, HOT CLIMATE, AND THE CAR IS NOT GARAGED AT HOME OR WORK INCREASING THE LIKELIHOOD THAT THE AIRBAG IS DAMAGED. I FEEL THEY SHOULD PROVIDE A TEMPORARY SUBSTITUTE VEHICLE EQUAL TO MY CURRENT UNTIL THE AIRBAG CAN BE REPLACED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/21/2016 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/21/2016 - CORTE MEDERA, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/20/2016 - HORSESHOE BAY, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/19/2016 - GREENVILLE, SC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/19/2016 - HUDSON, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/17/2016 - PLYMOUTH, MI
TAKATA RECALL TOYOTA HAS FAILED TO PROVIDE OR REMEDY THE TAKATA DEFECT WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME. METAL FRAGMENTS FROM INFLATOR RUPTURE COULD KILL MY FAMILY IN THE EVENT OF AIRBAG RUPTURE. I HOLD TOYOTA RESPONSIBLE FOR KNOWING ABOUT THIS PROBLEM AND NOT PROVIDING ANY SOLUTION TO DATE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/13/2016 - HARTVILLE, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

WHEELS

7/10/2016 - PLEASANTON, CA
WHEEL BOLTS BREAKING WHEN TIGHTENING BY HAND. MINIVAN HAS ONLY ABOUT 30,000 MILES, DRIVEN MOSTLY IN THE CITY IN CALIFORNIA. WHEEL BOLT BROKE WHEN PUTTING WHEEL BACK AFTER CLEANING BRAKES. TIGHTENING WAS DONE BY HAND USING STANDARD WHEEL WRENCH.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/8/2016 - DANVERS, MA
I'M OWNER OF TOYOTA SIENNA 2011 5 YEARS 2-ND OWNER 79K MILES AND EXPERIENCE WHIRRING NOISE IN REAR DIFFERENTIAL AFTER VISITING TOYOTA DEALERS WITHOUT ANY SUCCESS ACCEPT PRICE TAG FOR REPLACEMENT REAR DIFFERENTIAL COUPLER. AFTER THAT DO SOME RESEARCH AND FIND THE OTHER OWNERS EXPERIENCE THAT SAME ISSUE FIND THAT TSB #TSB-0080-13 NHTSA ID #10052631 WITH MODEL RAV4 USE THIS SAME DIFFERENTIAL COUPLER HAVE EXTRA EXTENDED WARRANTY BECAUSE OF THAT ISSUE. HOW SAFETY RIGHT NOW IS CAR TO DRIVE I DON'T KNOW IN MY CASE WITH 3 KIDS ABOARD I WILL REPLACE THAT DIFFERENTIAL COUPLER ON MY COST RIGHT NOW, AND DO SOME INVESTIGATION LATER. PLEASE SEE UPLOAD FILE WITH SOME RESEARCH I DO THANK YOU [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds