Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA SIENNA - 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 476 complaints filed for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (199) Equipment (22) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Air (1) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12) Unknown Or Other (26)
Electrical System (50) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (13) Steering (17) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (9) Structure (125) Visibility (12)
Engine (8) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (9) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (13) Tires (32) Wheels (32)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/7/2017 - IRVING, TX
WHEN DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY WE HEARD A LOUD NOISE. WE PULLED OVER TO FIND OUR SUN/MOON ROOF HAD BLOWN OUT. WE IMMEDIATELY CONTACTED OUR INSURANCE COMPANY AND TAPED OVER THE HOLE TO AVOID ANY GLASS BLOWING OUT ONTO OTHER DRIVERS AND INSIDE THE VEHICLE. WHEN WE TOOK IT TO TOYOTA DEALERSHIP THEY SAID THEY CHECKED FOR OTHER COMPLAINTS BUT SAID THEY HAD NONE. THIS WAS THE SUMMER OF 2014. EVEN THOUGH THE DEALERSHIP CLAIMED THERE WERE NO ISSUES, WE REPORTED THE PROBLEM TO TOYOTA DIRECTLY AND AFTER A COUPLE OF MESSAGES AND COPIES OF PICTURES THEY DECIDED IT WAS NOT A DEFECT SO WE WERE NOT GOING TO BE REIMBURSED. THE EXPENSE WAS A LITTLE OF $1000 WHICH WE WERE OUT OF POCKET ON AS WE HAD A $1000 DEDUCTIBLE. IN LIGHT OF MORE RECENT NEWS ABOUT THIS BEING A PROBLEM IN MANY VEHICLES INCLUDING TOYOTA VEHICLES WE WANTED TO REPORT IT AS A SAFETY ISSUE. HAD WE NOT HAD THE COVER CLOSED ON THE INSIDE, GLASS WOULD HAVE COME IN ON US. WE WERE JUST THANKFUL THAT NO ONE ON THE HIGHWAY WAS HURT WITH THE WINDOW BLEW OUT. WE BELIEVE THIS ITEM SHOULD BE REVIEWED FOR POSSIBLE RECALL AND REIMBURSEMENT TO OWNERS OF VEHICLES THAT HAVE SUN/MOON ROOFS MADE BY THE MANUFACTURER. I AM NO LONGER SURE I HAVE PICTURES AS THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN TAKEN ON AN OLD PHONE

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/5/2017 - HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V858000 (STRUCTURE); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. TOYOTA OF HUNTINGTON BEACH IN HUNTINGTON BEACH, CALIFORNIA WAS MADE AWARE OF THE RECALL AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/1/2017 - TUSTIN, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA. WHILE DRIVING BETWEEN 30-35 MPH, THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WAS STRUCK BY ANOTHER VEHICLE ON THE PASSENGER SIDE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT AND HER FOURTEEN YEAR OLD DAUGHTER WERE INJURED AS A RESULT OF THE CRASH. THE CONTACT WAS DRIVING AND HER DAUGHTER WAS SEATED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE. THE OCCUPANTS WERE INJURED AND THE FOURTEEN YEAR OLD PASSENGER WAS TAKEN TO THE HOSPITAL. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHE RECENTLY HAD THE AIR BAGS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V340000 (AIR BAGS). THE AUTONATION TOYOTA CERRITOS DEALER (18700 STUDEBAKER RD, CERRITOS, CA) WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND WERE CURRENTLY REPAIRING THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 97,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/29/2017 - MONROEVILLE, PA
RECALL ON A SLIDING DOOR NOT WORKING/CLOSING ON A 2011 SIENNA, HAD TO PAY TO HAVE DOOR REPAIRED TO CLOSE. THE DOOR WORKING IS PART OF A COMPANY RECALL WITH THE SLIDING DOORS NOT WORKING ON 2011 SIENNAS. SLIDING DOOR WOULD NOT SHUT ON THE VAN. MY DAUGHTER HAD TO HOLD THE DOOR SO THAT MY FAMILY COULD GET HOME. IT WAS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE WITH THE DOOR, SOMEONE COULD HAVE BEEN HURT. WE SENT THE INVOICE WITH THE REPAIR FOR THE RECALL, WE HAVE WAITED FOR ALMOST 9 WEEKS, AND MANY CALLS TO THE COMPANY, AND FOR THE MOST PART MYSELF AND MY WIFE HAD TO DO THE LEG WORK TO GET THIS GOING BY THE COMPANY. THIS HAS BEEN A FRUSTRATING EXPERIENCE, FOR ONE THE SAFETY ISSUE FOR MY FAMILY, CONSIDERING THE RECALL WAS OVER 1 YEAR ON THIS VAN IS PRETTY RIDICULOUS. AND GETTING INFORMATION ABOUT MY CASE HAS BEEN FRUSTRATING. IT SEEMS LIKE TOYOTA DID NOT WANT TO TAKE ANY RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE ISSUES WITH THE REIMBURSEMENT, ISSUES WITH COMMUNICATIONS WITH THIS, IT HAS BEEN A FRUSTRATING SITUATION. ESPECIALLY WE HAVE TO KEEP THIS VAN, AND THE COMPANY IS NOT TAKING RESPONIABLITY TO RESOLVE THE REFUND OF THE VAN DOOR NOT OPENING. THIS IS NOT RIGHT BY THIS COMPANY DOING THIS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/19/2017 - FREMONT, CA
TAKATA RECALL. I HAVEN'T RECEIVED ANY RECALL FOR REPLACING TAKATA AIRBAGS FOR MY VEHICLE FROM MY TOYOTA DEALER. I'M VERY CONCERNED DRIVING THAT VEHICLE. PLEASE CALL ME AT [XXX] OR EMAIL ME AT "[XXX]" FOR FURTHER INFORMATION. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/14/2017 - CATASAUQUA, PA
I WAS DRIVING MY TOYOTA SIENNA 2011(US 22W ALLENTOWN PA HIGHWAY) WHEN SUDDENLY MY VEHICLE WAS HIT HARDLY BY A CHEVY SUV, THEN I HIT LATERALLY THE WALL DIVIDING THE HIGHWAY, LATELY HIT A ALUMINIUM FENCE. I WAS ADMITTED AT LEHIGH VALLEY HEALTH NETWORK, CEDAR CREST HOSPITAL WITH HITS ALL OVER MY BODY, ESPECIALLY, AN OPEN-WOUND TRAUMA IN MY FOREHEAD. I STARTED HAVING RECURRENT HEADACHES, PAINFUL BACK AND NECK ACCOMPANY OF SWELLING, NUMBNESS AND CRAMPS IN MY RIGHT LIMB. I WAS ATTENDING PHYSICAL THERAPIES, STILL I AM TAKING MEDICATIONS BY RELIEF RECURRENT MIGRAINES, BACK AND NECK PAIN PROVOKED BY THE WHIPLASH SYNDROME LONG-TERM INJURIES. WHEN CHECKING ON THE VEHICLE WAS VERY NOTICEABLE THAT NONE OF AIR-BAGS WAS OPENED. BECAUSE OF THIS SITUATION MY INJURIES WERE WORST.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/13/2017 - NORTON, MA
THIS WEBSITE AND SENT NOTICES STATE THAT MY 2011 TOYOTA SIENNA IS ON TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL. WHEN I JUST CALLED BOCH TOYOTA SOUTH TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL AND REPLACE MY AIRBAGS, THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE SAID THAT THE AIRBAG RECALL IS VEHICLE SPECIFIC AND MY MINI VAN IS NOT ON THEIR RECALL LIST, THEREFORE I CANNOT GET THE SAFER AIRBAGS INSTALLED. I'D LIKE TO GET THIS PROBLEM RESOLVED AND MAKE MY VEHICLE SAFER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/28/2017 - NEW CASTLE, DE
"TAKATA RECALL" RECALL OF THE TAKATA AIRBAG INFLATORS HAVE NOT BEEN REPLACED. TOYOTA CORPORATION DID NOTIFY US AND WHEN WE QUESTIONED ABOUT THE REPLACEMENT AT PRICE TOYOTA, 168 NORTH DUPONT HIGHWAY, NEW CASTLE, DE 19720, REPLACEMENT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE AT THAT TIME. NOT FURTHER COMMUNICATIONS FOR APPROXIMATELY 2 YEARS.

View Details

STEERING

10/27/2017 - CICERO, IL
THE POWER MOTOR WOULD TURN OFF FOR A WEEK OR SO THEN COME BACK ON FOR SEVERAL WEEKS. THE POWER MOTOR NOW DOESN'T WORK AT ALL. THE FINAL TIME IT WENT OUT WAS WHEN I WAS DRIVING. I TOOK IT TO A DEALERSHIP THEY TOLD ME THE STEERING COLUMN NEED TO BE REPLACE AT A CONSIDERABLE COST. I HAVE READ ON-LINE ON MANY FORUMS THAT THIS IS A COMMON OCCURRENCE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/27/2017 - YORBA LINDA, CA
FUEL DOOR HINGE BROKE CAUSE BY SLIDING DOOR SAFETY MECHANISM BEING TOO STIFF AND PLACED IN A BAD LOCATION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds