Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK REGAL - 2012 BUICK REGAL Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 23 complaints filed for the 2012 BUICK REGAL

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 BUICK REGAL. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 BUICK REGAL, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (5) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (2) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (2) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (3) Power Train (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

SEATS

10/5/2017 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
MY BATTERY SEEMS TO BE LOSING CHARGE. THEN IT WILL COMPLETELY DIE. WHEN I CHARGE IT ON A BATTERY CHARGER FOR A WHILE IT WOULD HOLD THE CHARGE FOR A A COUPLE OF DAYS THEN DIE AGAIN. I HAD THE BATTERY, ALTERNATOR, AND STARTER CHECKED AND MACHANIC STATED THAT THEY ARE ALL WORKING GOOD. THIS HAPPENS RANDOMLY. THE DRIVERSIDE POWER CONTROL BUTTONS WORK ON AND OFF. SOME DAYS THEY WORK AND OTHERS THEY DONT, ALMOST LIKE A SHORT. THIS ALSO HAPPENS RANDOMLY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/5/2017 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
MY BATTERY SEEMS TO BE LOSING CHARGE. THEN IT WILL COMPLETELY DIE. WHEN I CHARGE IT ON A BATTERY CHARGER FOR A WHILE IT WOULD HOLD THE CHARGE FOR A A COUPLE OF DAYS THEN DIE AGAIN. I HAD THE BATTERY, ALTERNATOR, AND STARTER CHECKED AND MACHANIC STATED THAT THEY ARE ALL WORKING GOOD. THIS HAPPENS RANDOMLY. THE DRIVERSIDE POWER CONTROL BUTTONS WORK ON AND OFF. SOME DAYS THEY WORK AND OTHERS THEY DONT, ALMOST LIKE A SHORT. THIS ALSO HAPPENS RANDOMLY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/11/2017 - TOLEDO, OH
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AT 70MPH AND CAR COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN ALMOST CAUSING A SERIOUS ACCIDENT AND DASH BOARD WENT HAYWIRE BRAKES LOCKED AND SERVICE STABILIKTRACK SYSTEM AND ABS ASSIST WARNINGS AND IT SMELLED LIKE MY CAR WAS ON FIRE BRAKES LOCKED STEERING AND LOST POWER TOTALLY SHUT DOWN GLAD SOMEONE WAS IN CAR TO HELP ME STEER TO SIDE OF ROAD OUT OF TRAFFIC HAD TO HAVE TOWED AND THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM BEFORE APPARENTLY GM DIDNT GET IT RIGHT I COULD HAVE DIED AND THEY ARE REFUSING TO REPAIR PROBLEM SINCE THE PREVIOUS OWNER HAD IT DONE BEFORE I PURCHASED IT AND THERE ARE OTHER OWNERS HAVING SAME ISSUES AGAIN

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/11/2017 - TOLEDO, OH
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AT 70MPH AND CAR COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN ALMOST CAUSING A SERIOUS ACCIDENT AND DASH BOARD WENT HAYWIRE BRAKES LOCKED AND SERVICE STABILIKTRACK SYSTEM AND ABS ASSIST WARNINGS AND IT SMELLED LIKE MY CAR WAS ON FIRE BRAKES LOCKED STEERING AND LOST POWER TOTALLY SHUT DOWN GLAD SOMEONE WAS IN CAR TO HELP ME STEER TO SIDE OF ROAD OUT OF TRAFFIC HAD TO HAVE TOWED AND THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM BEFORE APPARENTLY GM DIDNT GET IT RIGHT I COULD HAVE DIED AND THEY ARE REFUSING TO REPAIR PROBLEM SINCE THE PREVIOUS OWNER HAD IT DONE BEFORE I PURCHASED IT AND THERE ARE OTHER OWNERS HAVING SAME ISSUES AGAIN

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/11/2017 - TOLEDO, OH
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AT 70MPH AND CAR COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN ALMOST CAUSING A SERIOUS ACCIDENT AND DASH BOARD WENT HAYWIRE BRAKES LOCKED AND SERVICE STABILIKTRACK SYSTEM AND ABS ASSIST WARNINGS AND IT SMELLED LIKE MY CAR WAS ON FIRE BRAKES LOCKED STEERING AND LOST POWER TOTALLY SHUT DOWN GLAD SOMEONE WAS IN CAR TO HELP ME STEER TO SIDE OF ROAD OUT OF TRAFFIC HAD TO HAVE TOWED AND THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM BEFORE APPARENTLY GM DIDNT GET IT RIGHT I COULD HAVE DIED AND THEY ARE REFUSING TO REPAIR PROBLEM SINCE THE PREVIOUS OWNER HAD IT DONE BEFORE I PURCHASED IT AND THERE ARE OTHER OWNERS HAVING SAME ISSUES AGAIN

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/10/2017 - ELKTON, MD
TAKATA RECALL I NOTICED THAT THE DRIVER SIDE LIGHT KEEP GETTING CONDENSATION IN IT I NOTICED THAT EVERYBODY WHO HAVE THE GS MODEL HAS CONDENSATION IN CAUSING THE BALLAST TO FILL WITH WATER AND CAUSING THE BULB TO BURN OUT AND THE BALLAST AND BULB HAVE TO BE REPLACED BECAUSE OF WATER ENTERING INTO THE HEADLIGHT

View Details

EQUIPMENT: ELECTRICAL: RADIO/TAPE DECK/CD ETC.

3/21/2017 - ARLETA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 BUICK REGAL. WHILE DRIVING, THE INTERIOR LIGHTING TURNED ON AND OFF WITHOUT WARNING. ADDITIONALLY, THE RADIO SPONTANEOUSLY TURNED ON AND OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 58,000.

View Details

INTERIOR LIGHTING

3/21/2017 - ARLETA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 BUICK REGAL. WHILE DRIVING, THE INTERIOR LIGHTING TURNED ON AND OFF WITHOUT WARNING. ADDITIONALLY, THE RADIO SPONTANEOUSLY TURNED ON AND OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 58,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/21/2017 - ARLETA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 BUICK REGAL. WHILE DRIVING, THE INTERIOR LIGHTING TURNED ON AND OFF WITHOUT WARNING. ADDITIONALLY, THE RADIO SPONTANEOUSLY TURNED ON AND OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 58,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/17/2016 - MARSHALLTOWN, IA
TRUNK LID OPENS ON IT'S OWN. THIS HAPPENS WHEN PARKED, BUT IT OPENED AT LEAST [OR WAS DISCOVERED OPEN] WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE STREET. BLOCKING THE REAR VIEW. THIS HAS HAPPENED AT LEAST 10 TIMES. THIS HAS ALLOWED SNOW AND RAIN TO ENTER THE TRUNK. I THINK THIS IS A PROBLEM WITH THE REMOTE TRUNK RELEASE WHEN THIS HAPPENS THE CONTENTS OF THE CAR AND THE CAR ARE OPEN TO THEFT. THE DEALER AND BUICK ARE KNOW ABOUT THIS BUT DO NOT ACT LIKE THIS IS IMPORTANT THIS HAS HAPPENED ON SEVERAL DATES,I PURCHASED THE CAR IN FEB 2013 THE LAST TIME IT HAPPENED WAS IN JULY OF 2016. THE CAR HAS 20500 MILES ON IT

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds