Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK REGAL - 2012 BUICK REGAL Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 20 complaints filed for the 2012 BUICK REGAL

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 BUICK REGAL. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 BUICK REGAL, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (4) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (2) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (3) Power Train (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  1  
2  ... 2
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/21/2017 - ARLETA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 BUICK REGAL. WHILE DRIVING, THE INTERIOR LIGHTING TURNED ON AND OFF WITHOUT WARNING. ADDITIONALLY, THE RADIO SPONTANEOUSLY TURNED ON AND OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 58,000.

View Details

EQUIPMENT: ELECTRICAL: RADIO/TAPE DECK/CD ETC.

3/21/2017 - ARLETA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 BUICK REGAL. WHILE DRIVING, THE INTERIOR LIGHTING TURNED ON AND OFF WITHOUT WARNING. ADDITIONALLY, THE RADIO SPONTANEOUSLY TURNED ON AND OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 58,000.

View Details

INTERIOR LIGHTING

3/21/2017 - ARLETA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 BUICK REGAL. WHILE DRIVING, THE INTERIOR LIGHTING TURNED ON AND OFF WITHOUT WARNING. ADDITIONALLY, THE RADIO SPONTANEOUSLY TURNED ON AND OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 58,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/17/2016 - MARSHALLTOWN, IA
TRUNK LID OPENS ON IT'S OWN. THIS HAPPENS WHEN PARKED, BUT IT OPENED AT LEAST [OR WAS DISCOVERED OPEN] WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE STREET. BLOCKING THE REAR VIEW. THIS HAS HAPPENED AT LEAST 10 TIMES. THIS HAS ALLOWED SNOW AND RAIN TO ENTER THE TRUNK. I THINK THIS IS A PROBLEM WITH THE REMOTE TRUNK RELEASE WHEN THIS HAPPENS THE CONTENTS OF THE CAR AND THE CAR ARE OPEN TO THEFT. THE DEALER AND BUICK ARE KNOW ABOUT THIS BUT DO NOT ACT LIKE THIS IS IMPORTANT THIS HAS HAPPENED ON SEVERAL DATES,I PURCHASED THE CAR IN FEB 2013 THE LAST TIME IT HAPPENED WAS IN JULY OF 2016. THE CAR HAS 20500 MILES ON IT

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/19/2016 - LAKE JACKSON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 BUICK REGAL. CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKE LIGHTS AND HEADLIGHTS STOPPED WORKING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER AND REPAIRED. NO FURTHER INFORMATION WAS AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT ALSO INDICATED THAT AFTER SHUTTING THE VEHICLE OFF, THE ENGINE WOULD NOT RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS A VOLTAGE DRAINAGE ISSUE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 66,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/19/2016 - LAKE JACKSON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 BUICK REGAL. CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKE LIGHTS AND HEADLIGHTS STOPPED WORKING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER AND REPAIRED. NO FURTHER INFORMATION WAS AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT ALSO INDICATED THAT AFTER SHUTTING THE VEHICLE OFF, THE ENGINE WOULD NOT RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS A VOLTAGE DRAINAGE ISSUE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 66,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/15/2015 - OGDENSBURG, NY
THE CAR HAD NO ELECTRICAL POWER. ANYTHING ELECTRICAL WOULDN'T WORK. WE COULDN'T REMOVE THE IGNITION KEY, PUT WINDOWS OR ANYTHING. THE SECOND TIME I TRIED TO USE THE VEHICLES SELF JUMP START BUT NOTHING WOULD WORK. THERE WAS ABSOLUTELY NO POWER IN THIS CAR AT THIS TIME. MY WIFE SAID AT ON DIFFERENT OCCASIONS SHE DID SMELL A BURNING ODOR. WE ALSO HAD THE DIGITAL SPEEDOMETER STOP WORKING. IT STARTED WORKING AGAIN AFTER THE CAR WAS SHUT OFF AND RESTARTED. WE FEEL WE ARE DRIVING A FIREBOMB WAITING TO HAPPEN AND DO NOT WANT ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS CAR ANYMORE. CURRENTLY ITS AT A GM DEALER AND THEY ARE TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHATS WRONG WITH THIS CAR. BEST PART IS THE DEALERS DON'T WANT THIS CAR BACK AS EVIDENCED BY THE LOW TRADE IN VALUE THAT WAS OFFERED.

View Details

ENGINE

6/15/2015 - OGDENSBURG, NY
THE CAR HAD NO ELECTRICAL POWER. ANYTHING ELECTRICAL WOULDN'T WORK. WE COULDN'T REMOVE THE IGNITION KEY, PUT WINDOWS OR ANYTHING. THE SECOND TIME I TRIED TO USE THE VEHICLES SELF JUMP START BUT NOTHING WOULD WORK. THERE WAS ABSOLUTELY NO POWER IN THIS CAR AT THIS TIME. MY WIFE SAID AT ON DIFFERENT OCCASIONS SHE DID SMELL A BURNING ODOR. WE ALSO HAD THE DIGITAL SPEEDOMETER STOP WORKING. IT STARTED WORKING AGAIN AFTER THE CAR WAS SHUT OFF AND RESTARTED. WE FEEL WE ARE DRIVING A FIREBOMB WAITING TO HAPPEN AND DO NOT WANT ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS CAR ANYMORE. CURRENTLY ITS AT A GM DEALER AND THEY ARE TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHATS WRONG WITH THIS CAR. BEST PART IS THE DEALERS DON'T WANT THIS CAR BACK AS EVIDENCED BY THE LOW TRADE IN VALUE THAT WAS OFFERED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/15/2015 - OGDENSBURG, NY
THE CAR HAD NO ELECTRICAL POWER. ANYTHING ELECTRICAL WOULDN'T WORK. WE COULDN'T REMOVE THE IGNITION KEY, PUT WINDOWS OR ANYTHING. THE SECOND TIME I TRIED TO USE THE VEHICLES SELF JUMP START BUT NOTHING WOULD WORK. THERE WAS ABSOLUTELY NO POWER IN THIS CAR AT THIS TIME. MY WIFE SAID AT ON DIFFERENT OCCASIONS SHE DID SMELL A BURNING ODOR. WE ALSO HAD THE DIGITAL SPEEDOMETER STOP WORKING. IT STARTED WORKING AGAIN AFTER THE CAR WAS SHUT OFF AND RESTARTED. WE FEEL WE ARE DRIVING A FIREBOMB WAITING TO HAPPEN AND DO NOT WANT ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS CAR ANYMORE. CURRENTLY ITS AT A GM DEALER AND THEY ARE TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHATS WRONG WITH THIS CAR. BEST PART IS THE DEALERS DON'T WANT THIS CAR BACK AS EVIDENCED BY THE LOW TRADE IN VALUE THAT WAS OFFERED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/21/2015 - SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI
BRAKE PADS RUSTED TO THE ROTORS, AFTER HAND-WASHING THE VEHICLE THE EVENING OF JULY 2ND. NEEDED TO REV THE ENGINE VERY HIGH, IN ORDER TO RELEASE THE BRAKE PADS. THIS HAS OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES AFTER DRIVING THE VEHICLE IN THE RAIN, AND THEN LETTING IT SIT FOR A DAY OR TWO. ON JAN 16, 2015 WE TOOK THE VEHICLE IN FOR WARRANTY WORK, BUT THE DEALER DID NOT DO ANYTHING. ON FEB 20, 2015 WE TOOK THE VEHICLE TO ANOTHER DEALER, BUT AGAIN THEY DID NOT DO ANYTHING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  ... 2
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds