Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK REGAL - 2012 BUICK REGAL Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 26 complaints filed for the 2012 BUICK REGAL

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 BUICK REGAL. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 BUICK REGAL, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (5) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (2) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (3) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (4) Power Train (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

3/23/2018 - FARMINGTON HILLS, MI
TIMING CHAIN STRETCHED AND RUINED THE ENGINE

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/29/2018 - LANDER, WY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 BUICK REGAL. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO DEPRESS. THE ABS AND BRAKE INDICATORS ILLUMINATED SEVERAL TIMES. THE DEALER (FREMONT CHEVROLET BUICK GMC, 1401 N FEDERAL BLVD, RIVERTON, WY 82501, (307) 240-3110) DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIMING CHAIN NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS ALSO TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR FURTHER DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE INDEPENDENT MECHANIC TOOK PICTURES OF THE FAILURE, WHICH SHOWED THAT A BOLT FRACTURED AND IMPACTED THE ENGINE AND BRAKING SYSTEM. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THERE WERE NO RECALLS AND THE VEHICLE WAS OUT OF WARRANTY BY SIX MONTHS. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 35,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/9/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
GENERAL MOTORS DENIES THAT MY CAR VIN NUMBER DO NOT APPLY TO 13V173000, RECALL DATE 05/06/2013, COMPONENT ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, AND RECALL CAMPAIGN NUMBER IS 13136 DESPITE, KEY BUICK PERFORMED REPAIRS ON MODULE 2.560, THE VEHICLE DRIVER SEAT (MOVES UP/ DOWN, AND FORWARD/BACKWARDS) WHILE I AM DRIVING, RADIO SYSTEM (RADIO TURNS OFF AND ON, AND CAN BE TURNED OFF AND ON WITHOUT KEYS IN THE IGNITION), INDICATORS (NOT WORKING). HOWEVER, ALL PROBLEMS STILL EXIST.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/9/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
GENERAL MOTORS DENIES THAT MY CAR VIN NUMBER DO NOT APPLY TO 13V173000, RECALL DATE 05/06/2013, COMPONENT ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, AND RECALL CAMPAIGN NUMBER IS 13136 DESPITE, KEY BUICK PERFORMED REPAIRS ON MODULE 2.560, THE VEHICLE DRIVER SEAT (MOVES UP/ DOWN, AND FORWARD/BACKWARDS) WHILE I AM DRIVING, RADIO SYSTEM (RADIO TURNS OFF AND ON, AND CAN BE TURNED OFF AND ON WITHOUT KEYS IN THE IGNITION), INDICATORS (NOT WORKING). HOWEVER, ALL PROBLEMS STILL EXIST.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/5/2017 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
MY BATTERY SEEMS TO BE LOSING CHARGE. THEN IT WILL COMPLETELY DIE. WHEN I CHARGE IT ON A BATTERY CHARGER FOR A WHILE IT WOULD HOLD THE CHARGE FOR A A COUPLE OF DAYS THEN DIE AGAIN. I HAD THE BATTERY, ALTERNATOR, AND STARTER CHECKED AND MACHANIC STATED THAT THEY ARE ALL WORKING GOOD. THIS HAPPENS RANDOMLY. THE DRIVERSIDE POWER CONTROL BUTTONS WORK ON AND OFF. SOME DAYS THEY WORK AND OTHERS THEY DONT, ALMOST LIKE A SHORT. THIS ALSO HAPPENS RANDOMLY.

View Details

SEATS

10/5/2017 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
MY BATTERY SEEMS TO BE LOSING CHARGE. THEN IT WILL COMPLETELY DIE. WHEN I CHARGE IT ON A BATTERY CHARGER FOR A WHILE IT WOULD HOLD THE CHARGE FOR A A COUPLE OF DAYS THEN DIE AGAIN. I HAD THE BATTERY, ALTERNATOR, AND STARTER CHECKED AND MACHANIC STATED THAT THEY ARE ALL WORKING GOOD. THIS HAPPENS RANDOMLY. THE DRIVERSIDE POWER CONTROL BUTTONS WORK ON AND OFF. SOME DAYS THEY WORK AND OTHERS THEY DONT, ALMOST LIKE A SHORT. THIS ALSO HAPPENS RANDOMLY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/11/2017 - TOLEDO, OH
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AT 70MPH AND CAR COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN ALMOST CAUSING A SERIOUS ACCIDENT AND DASH BOARD WENT HAYWIRE BRAKES LOCKED AND SERVICE STABILIKTRACK SYSTEM AND ABS ASSIST WARNINGS AND IT SMELLED LIKE MY CAR WAS ON FIRE BRAKES LOCKED STEERING AND LOST POWER TOTALLY SHUT DOWN GLAD SOMEONE WAS IN CAR TO HELP ME STEER TO SIDE OF ROAD OUT OF TRAFFIC HAD TO HAVE TOWED AND THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM BEFORE APPARENTLY GM DIDNT GET IT RIGHT I COULD HAVE DIED AND THEY ARE REFUSING TO REPAIR PROBLEM SINCE THE PREVIOUS OWNER HAD IT DONE BEFORE I PURCHASED IT AND THERE ARE OTHER OWNERS HAVING SAME ISSUES AGAIN

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/11/2017 - TOLEDO, OH
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AT 70MPH AND CAR COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN ALMOST CAUSING A SERIOUS ACCIDENT AND DASH BOARD WENT HAYWIRE BRAKES LOCKED AND SERVICE STABILIKTRACK SYSTEM AND ABS ASSIST WARNINGS AND IT SMELLED LIKE MY CAR WAS ON FIRE BRAKES LOCKED STEERING AND LOST POWER TOTALLY SHUT DOWN GLAD SOMEONE WAS IN CAR TO HELP ME STEER TO SIDE OF ROAD OUT OF TRAFFIC HAD TO HAVE TOWED AND THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM BEFORE APPARENTLY GM DIDNT GET IT RIGHT I COULD HAVE DIED AND THEY ARE REFUSING TO REPAIR PROBLEM SINCE THE PREVIOUS OWNER HAD IT DONE BEFORE I PURCHASED IT AND THERE ARE OTHER OWNERS HAVING SAME ISSUES AGAIN

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/11/2017 - TOLEDO, OH
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AT 70MPH AND CAR COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN ALMOST CAUSING A SERIOUS ACCIDENT AND DASH BOARD WENT HAYWIRE BRAKES LOCKED AND SERVICE STABILIKTRACK SYSTEM AND ABS ASSIST WARNINGS AND IT SMELLED LIKE MY CAR WAS ON FIRE BRAKES LOCKED STEERING AND LOST POWER TOTALLY SHUT DOWN GLAD SOMEONE WAS IN CAR TO HELP ME STEER TO SIDE OF ROAD OUT OF TRAFFIC HAD TO HAVE TOWED AND THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM BEFORE APPARENTLY GM DIDNT GET IT RIGHT I COULD HAVE DIED AND THEY ARE REFUSING TO REPAIR PROBLEM SINCE THE PREVIOUS OWNER HAD IT DONE BEFORE I PURCHASED IT AND THERE ARE OTHER OWNERS HAVING SAME ISSUES AGAIN

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/10/2017 - ELKTON, MD
TAKATA RECALL I NOTICED THAT THE DRIVER SIDE LIGHT KEEP GETTING CONDENSATION IN IT I NOTICED THAT EVERYBODY WHO HAVE THE GS MODEL HAS CONDENSATION IN CAUSING THE BALLAST TO FILL WITH WATER AND CAUSING THE BULB TO BURN OUT AND THE BALLAST AND BULB HAVE TO BE REPLACED BECAUSE OF WATER ENTERING INTO THE HEADLIGHT

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds