Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC SRX - 2012 CADILLAC SRX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 31 complaints filed for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CADILLAC SRX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine (5) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Communications (1) Equipment (1) Power Train (3) Structure (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Electrical System (3) Exterior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (3) Unknown Or Other (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/17/2014 - CARROLLTON, MS
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HEADLIGHTS ON THE VEHICLE ARE EXTREMELY DIM IMPEDING VISIBILITY TO THE DRIVER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN FAILED TO FIND A FAILURE. NO REPAIRS WERE MADE TO THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 3,500. SR

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/17/2014 - CARROLLTON, MS
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HEADLIGHTS ON THE VEHICLE ARE EXTREMELY DIM IMPEDING VISIBILITY TO THE DRIVER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN FAILED TO FIND A FAILURE. NO REPAIRS WERE MADE TO THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 3,500. SR

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/10/2014 - CALIFORNIA, MD
I WAS ATTEMPTING TO GAIN SPEED WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN MY VEHICLE LOST ACCELERATION AND THE ENGINE RPMS INCREASED AS IF MY VEHICLE WAS ACCELERATING. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND MY TRANSFER CASE MODULE NEEDS TO BE REPLACED.

View Details

ENGINE

9/10/2014 - CALIFORNIA, MD
I WAS ATTEMPTING TO GAIN SPEED WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN MY VEHICLE LOST ACCELERATION AND THE ENGINE RPMS INCREASED AS IF MY VEHICLE WAS ACCELERATING. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND MY TRANSFER CASE MODULE NEEDS TO BE REPLACED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/11/2014 - SCAPPOOSE, OR
WHEN BREAKING HAVE A VERY UNUSUAL SMELL COMING FROM THE BREAK. VEHICLE HAS A 2 TO 4 SECOND DELAY WHEN APPLYING THE GAS. THE HATCH BACK WILL OPEN BY ITS SELF AND SOMETIMES CLOSE BY IT SELF

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/11/2014 - SCAPPOOSE, OR
WHEN BREAKING HAVE A VERY UNUSUAL SMELL COMING FROM THE BREAK. VEHICLE HAS A 2 TO 4 SECOND DELAY WHEN APPLYING THE GAS. THE HATCH BACK WILL OPEN BY ITS SELF AND SOMETIMES CLOSE BY IT SELF

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/11/2014 - SCAPPOOSE, OR
WHEN BREAKING HAVE A VERY UNUSUAL SMELL COMING FROM THE BREAK. VEHICLE HAS A 2 TO 4 SECOND DELAY WHEN APPLYING THE GAS. THE HATCH BACK WILL OPEN BY ITS SELF AND SOMETIMES CLOSE BY IT SELF

View Details

ENGINE

7/1/2014 - WEST MINISTER, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ONCE THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED THE VEHICLE HESITATED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 21,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 8/11/14

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION: CONTROL MODULE (TCM, PCM)

7/1/2014 - WEST MINISTER, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ONCE THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED THE VEHICLE HESITATED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 21,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 8/11/14

View Details

ENGINE

6/29/2014 - AUBURN TWP., OH
LOSS OF POWER. TWO MONTHS AFTER WE HAD PURCHASED THIS NEW SRX, MY WIFE AND I WERE DRIVING SOUTH ON INTERSTATE 77 IN NORTH CAROLINA AT 65 MPH WHEN SUDDENLY THE CAR HAD NO POWER. I WAS IN THE LEFT OF TWO LANES AND WAS ABLE TO STEER AND BRAKE INTO THE MEDIAN WHICH WAS DIVIDED BY A CONCRETE BARRIER FROM THE NORTH BOUND TRAFFIC. I PUT THE CAR IN PARK, THEN PUSHED HARDER AND HARDER ON THE ACCELERATOR, BUT THERE WAS NO SOUND, NO POWER. GM OFFERED TO TOW US TO THE NEAREST DEALER, BUT NO ONE WAS OPEN BECAUSE IT WAS SUNDAY. SO WE DECIDED TO TRY TO RESTART THE CAR. I PUSHED THE BRAKE AND IGNITION AND IT STARTED. I SLOWLY MOVED ONTO THE HIGHWAY AND ACCELERATED. THE CAR WORKED. AFTER ARRIVING AT MY DESTINATION, I TOOK IT TO A CADILLAC DEALER WHO WAS UNABLE TO FIND ANY CODES STORED AND COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM. THEN EARLY IN 2014, THE SAME THING HAPPENED, THIS TIME AS I CAME TO A STOP--NO POWER, CAR RESTARTED, NO CODES, COULD NOT DUPLICATE. BOTH DEALERS SAID THAT GM HAD NOT SENT THEM BULLETINS ABOUT THIS PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds