Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC SRX - 2012 CADILLAC SRX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 75 complaints filed for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CADILLAC SRX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Engine (8) Interior Lighting (1) Structure (12) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Communications (1) Equipment (1) Power Train (5) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Electrical System (14) Exterior Lighting (12) Service Brakes (6) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/6/2017 - WAMEGO, KS
CAR IS PARKED. REAR LIFT GATE WILL NOT STAY OPEN. OPENS THEN CLOSES ERRATICALLY. COULD CAUSE BODILY HARM IF A PERSON GETS CAUGHT IN THE WILD SWING OF THE LIFT GATE. THE CAUSE COULD BE AN ELECTRICAL CONTROL MODULE. MY DEALERSHIP KEEPS TELLING ME THERE IS A RECALL PENDING BUT THIS PROBLEM BEGAN TWO YEARS AGO AND IS STILL ONGOING. I AM NOT ABLE TO USE THE LIFT GATE OF THIS VEHICLE FOR FEAR OF BODILY HARM. PLEASE NOTIFY ME WHEN A RECALL HAS BEEN ISSUED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/28/2017 - CRESTVIEW, FL
MY WIFE AND I WERE RETURNING HOME FROM AN PATRIOTIC CONCERT WHEN WE LOSS THE HEADLIGHT ON THE DRIVERS SIDE OF THE VEHICLE AND THE CHECK LEFT LOW BEAM HEADLIGHT WARNING DISPLAYED IN THE DRIVER'S INFORMATION DISPLAY. WHEN WE GOT HOME I NOTICED THE DRIVER'S SIDE HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY HAD MOISTURE IN IT AND THE LIGHT WAS NOT FUNCTIONING. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEAL FOR REPAIRS. I WAS TOLD THE LIGHT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND THAT I MAY WANT TO REPLACE THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY BECAUSE MOISTURE IN THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY IS A KNOWN ISSUE AND THE LIGHT COULD FAIL AGAIN IF THE ASSEMBLY ISN'T REPLACED. I ASKED IF THE PROBLEM WAS A KNOW ISSUE; THE SERVICE MANAGER SAY IT HAPPENS EVERY SO OFTEN. I TOLD HER TO ORDER THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY. WHEN I GOT HOME I GOOGLED THE PROBLEM. IT APPEARS THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM ON THE SRX THAT GOES BACK TO 2010 SRXS. I BELIEVE THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE DUE THE POSSIBILITY OF LOSING BOTH HEADS IN AN INOPPORTUNE TIME AND CADILLAC SHOULD ADDRESS THE ISSUE IMMEDIATELY. 95 PROBLEMS REPORTED; NO DEATHS YET.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/28/2017 - CRESTVIEW, FL
MY WIFE AND I WERE RETURNING HOME FROM AN PATRIOTIC CONCERT WHEN WE LOSS THE HEADLIGHT ON THE DRIVERS SIDE OF THE VEHICLE AND THE CHECK LEFT LOW BEAM HEADLIGHT WARNING DISPLAYED IN THE DRIVER'S INFORMATION DISPLAY. WHEN WE GOT HOME I NOTICED THE DRIVER'S SIDE HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY HAD MOISTURE IN IT AND THE LIGHT WAS NOT FUNCTIONING. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEAL FOR REPAIRS. I WAS TOLD THE LIGHT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND THAT I MAY WANT TO REPLACE THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY BECAUSE MOISTURE IN THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY IS A KNOWN ISSUE AND THE LIGHT COULD FAIL AGAIN IF THE ASSEMBLY ISN'T REPLACED. I ASKED IF THE PROBLEM WAS A KNOW ISSUE; THE SERVICE MANAGER SAY IT HAPPENS EVERY SO OFTEN. I TOLD HER TO ORDER THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY. WHEN I GOT HOME I GOOGLED THE PROBLEM. IT APPEARS THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM ON THE SRX THAT GOES BACK TO 2010 SRXS. I BELIEVE THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE DUE THE POSSIBILITY OF LOSING BOTH HEADS IN AN INOPPORTUNE TIME AND CADILLAC SHOULD ADDRESS THE ISSUE IMMEDIATELY. 95 PROBLEMS REPORTED; NO DEATHS YET.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/28/2017 - CRESTVIEW, FL
MY WIFE AND I WERE RETURNING HOME FROM AN PATRIOTIC CONCERT WHEN WE LOSS THE HEADLIGHT ON THE DRIVERS SIDE OF THE VEHICLE AND THE CHECK LEFT LOW BEAM HEADLIGHT WARNING DISPLAYED IN THE DRIVER'S INFORMATION DISPLAY. WHEN WE GOT HOME I NOTICED THE DRIVER'S SIDE HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY HAD MOISTURE IN IT AND THE LIGHT WAS NOT FUNCTIONING. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEAL FOR REPAIRS. I WAS TOLD THE LIGHT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND THAT I MAY WANT TO REPLACE THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY BECAUSE MOISTURE IN THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY IS A KNOWN ISSUE AND THE LIGHT COULD FAIL AGAIN IF THE ASSEMBLY ISN'T REPLACED. I ASKED IF THE PROBLEM WAS A KNOW ISSUE; THE SERVICE MANAGER SAY IT HAPPENS EVERY SO OFTEN. I TOLD HER TO ORDER THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY. WHEN I GOT HOME I GOOGLED THE PROBLEM. IT APPEARS THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM ON THE SRX THAT GOES BACK TO 2010 SRXS. I BELIEVE THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE DUE THE POSSIBILITY OF LOSING BOTH HEADS IN AN INOPPORTUNE TIME AND CADILLAC SHOULD ADDRESS THE ISSUE IMMEDIATELY. 95 PROBLEMS REPORTED; NO DEATHS YET.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/7/2017 - COCOA, FL
VEHICLE LOW BEAM/DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATION DOES NOT ALLOW YOU TO SEE THE ROAD AT NIGHT MAKING IT A SEVERE SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/6/2017 - BARDSTOWN, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. WHILE DRIVE APPROXIMATELY 30-40 MPH, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND FAILED TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A GUARDRAIL AND TELEPHONE POLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED MINOR INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN AUTO BODY SHOP, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V571000 (SUSPENSION), BUT WAS STILL HAVING ISSUES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/6/2017 - BARDSTOWN, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. WHILE DRIVE APPROXIMATELY 30-40 MPH, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND FAILED TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A GUARDRAIL AND TELEPHONE POLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED MINOR INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN AUTO BODY SHOP, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V571000 (SUSPENSION), BUT WAS STILL HAVING ISSUES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/1/2017 - HANAHAN, SC
WHILE TURNING INTO A PARKING SPACE MY CARE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED CRASHING HEAD ON INTO THE VEHICLE PARKED IN THE DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF MY CAR DRIVING THAT CAR BACK APPROXIMATELY 20 FEET. MY CAR CONTINUED ON FOR APPROXIMATELY ANOTHER 40 FEET AFTER THAT IMPACT BEFORE I BRAKED HARD TO A STOP.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/26/2016 - BRADENTON, FL
THE LOW BEAM DRIVING LIGHTS ARE VERY DIM. WE CAN BARELY SEE THE ROAD AND WOULD NOT SEE A PERSON WALKING ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD OR ANY TYPE OF STREET SIGN OR INFORMATION SIGNAGE,

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/26/2016 - SUGAR LAND, TX
LOW BEAM HEADLAMPS ARE DISFUNCTIONAL. THEY ARE SO DIM, YOU CANNOT DRIVE THE VEHICLE AT NIGHT WITHOUT THE AIDE OF THE HIGH BEAM HEADLAMPS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds