Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC SRX - 2012 CADILLAC SRX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 73 complaints filed for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CADILLAC SRX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Engine (8) Interior Lighting (1) Structure (12) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Communications (1) Equipment (1) Power Train (5) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (3)
Electrical System (13) Exterior Lighting (11) Service Brakes (6) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/7/2017 - COCOA, FL
VEHICLE LOW BEAM/DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATION DOES NOT ALLOW YOU TO SEE THE ROAD AT NIGHT MAKING IT A SEVERE SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/6/2017 - BARDSTOWN, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. WHILE DRIVE APPROXIMATELY 30-40 MPH, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND FAILED TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A GUARDRAIL AND TELEPHONE POLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED MINOR INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN AUTO BODY SHOP, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V571000 (SUSPENSION), BUT WAS STILL HAVING ISSUES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/6/2017 - BARDSTOWN, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. WHILE DRIVE APPROXIMATELY 30-40 MPH, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND FAILED TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A GUARDRAIL AND TELEPHONE POLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED MINOR INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN AUTO BODY SHOP, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V571000 (SUSPENSION), BUT WAS STILL HAVING ISSUES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/1/2017 - HANAHAN, SC
WHILE TURNING INTO A PARKING SPACE MY CARE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED CRASHING HEAD ON INTO THE VEHICLE PARKED IN THE DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF MY CAR DRIVING THAT CAR BACK APPROXIMATELY 20 FEET. MY CAR CONTINUED ON FOR APPROXIMATELY ANOTHER 40 FEET AFTER THAT IMPACT BEFORE I BRAKED HARD TO A STOP.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/26/2016 - BRADENTON, FL
THE LOW BEAM DRIVING LIGHTS ARE VERY DIM. WE CAN BARELY SEE THE ROAD AND WOULD NOT SEE A PERSON WALKING ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD OR ANY TYPE OF STREET SIGN OR INFORMATION SIGNAGE,

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/26/2016 - SUGAR LAND, TX
LOW BEAM HEADLAMPS ARE DISFUNCTIONAL. THEY ARE SO DIM, YOU CANNOT DRIVE THE VEHICLE AT NIGHT WITHOUT THE AIDE OF THE HIGH BEAM HEADLAMPS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/19/2016 - FORT WORTH, TX
HEADLIGHTS, ESPECIALLY THE LEFT, TEND TO HAVE LEAKS WHICH CAUSES CONDENSATION WHICH LEADS TO BULB FAILURE. WARNING READS "CHECK LEFT LOWER BULB" ANYTIME AFTER RAIN..

View Details

STEERING

11/30/2016 - BASKING RIDGE, NJ
FREEHOLD COLLISION REPAIRED MY 2012 CADILLAC SRX AFTER BEING SENT TO THEM FROM GOLD COAST CADILLAC IN OAKHURST. NEW JERSEY ON FEBRUARY 4,2016. THEY FORGED MY NAME ON REPAIR PAPERWORK STATING THAT I ACCEPTED THE CAR BACK AND WAS SATISFIED WITH THE REPAIRS. THIS IS NOT TRUE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

11/30/2016 - BASKING RIDGE, NJ
FREEHOLD COLLISION REPAIRED MY 2012 CADILLAC SRX AFTER BEING SENT TO THEM FROM GOLD COAST CADILLAC IN OAKHURST. NEW JERSEY ON FEBRUARY 4,2016. THEY FORGED MY NAME ON REPAIR PAPERWORK STATING THAT I ACCEPTED THE CAR BACK AND WAS SATISFIED WITH THE REPAIRS. THIS IS NOT TRUE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/30/2016 - BASKING RIDGE, NJ
FREEHOLD COLLISION REPAIRED MY 2012 CADILLAC SRX AFTER BEING SENT TO THEM FROM GOLD COAST CADILLAC IN OAKHURST. NEW JERSEY ON FEBRUARY 4,2016. THEY FORGED MY NAME ON REPAIR PAPERWORK STATING THAT I ACCEPTED THE CAR BACK AND WAS SATISFIED WITH THE REPAIRS. THIS IS NOT TRUE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds