Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC SRX - 2012 CADILLAC SRX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 85 complaints filed for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CADILLAC SRX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Engine (9) Interior Lighting (1) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (8)
Communications (1) Equipment (1) Power Train (5) Structure (12) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (15) Exterior Lighting (18) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (6) Tires (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/6/2017 - BROOKFIELD, WI
TWO CARS AHEAD OF ME WAS GOING STRAIGHT AND ALL OF A SUDDEN TURNED INTO A STRIP MALL WITHOUT INDICATOR, THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME SLAMMED ON THEIR BRAKES AND SO DID I , BUT I STILL ENDED UP REAR ENDING THE VEHICLE IN FRONT. I THINK MY SPEED WAS AROUND 30 AT THE TIME OF IMPACT. I HIT MY CHIN TO THE STEERING WHEEL. GOT MULTIPLE CUTS INSIDE OF MY MOUTH. AND COUPLE OF THEM ON MY FACE WHICH REQUIRED STITCHES. MY AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY AND NEITHER THE SEATBELT PREVENTED IT, WHICH I THOUGHT WAS ODD. CHECKED WITH CADILLAC IF HEY WERE AWARE OF ANY PROBLEM WITH THE CAR. THEY DENIED THE EXISTENCE OF SUCH AN ISSUE. SO I WANT TO GET THE VEHICLE INVESTIGATED , SO THAT NOBODY ELSE SHOULD GET HURT THE WAY I DID; ALSO I HAVE ANOTHER CADILLAC AND NEED TO KNOW. WILL REALLY APPRECIATE IT. THANKS

View Details

SEAT BELTS

6/6/2017 - BROOKFIELD, WI
TWO CARS AHEAD OF ME WAS GOING STRAIGHT AND ALL OF A SUDDEN TURNED INTO A STRIP MALL WITHOUT INDICATOR, THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME SLAMMED ON THEIR BRAKES AND SO DID I , BUT I STILL ENDED UP REAR ENDING THE VEHICLE IN FRONT. I THINK MY SPEED WAS AROUND 30 AT THE TIME OF IMPACT. I HIT MY CHIN TO THE STEERING WHEEL. GOT MULTIPLE CUTS INSIDE OF MY MOUTH. AND COUPLE OF THEM ON MY FACE WHICH REQUIRED STITCHES. MY AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY AND NEITHER THE SEATBELT PREVENTED IT, WHICH I THOUGHT WAS ODD. CHECKED WITH CADILLAC IF HEY WERE AWARE OF ANY PROBLEM WITH THE CAR. THEY DENIED THE EXISTENCE OF SUCH AN ISSUE. SO I WANT TO GET THE VEHICLE INVESTIGATED , SO THAT NOBODY ELSE SHOULD GET HURT THE WAY I DID; ALSO I HAVE ANOTHER CADILLAC AND NEED TO KNOW. WILL REALLY APPRECIATE IT. THANKS

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/31/2017 - ST. LOUIS PARK, MN
VEHICLE IS PARKED (STATIONARY) AND WHEN IT RAINS WATER DOES NOT CLEAR THROUGH SUNROOF DRAIN HOSE, RESULTING IN WATER LEAKING ONTO FLOORBOARDS ON FRONT PASSENGER SIDE, INTO TRUNK AREA AND LIFTGAGE, AND BACKUP CAMERA AND LIFTGATE ELECTRICAL SHORTS-OUT. THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING SINCE VEHICLE WAS NEW AND EACH TIME IT REQUIRES REPAIR, DEALER CLAIMS THE SUNROOF WAS LEFT OPEN DURING A RAINSTORM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/31/2017 - ST. LOUIS PARK, MN
VEHICLE IS PARKED (STATIONARY) AND WHEN IT RAINS WATER DOES NOT CLEAR THROUGH SUNROOF DRAIN HOSE, RESULTING IN WATER LEAKING ONTO FLOORBOARDS ON FRONT PASSENGER SIDE, INTO TRUNK AREA AND LIFTGAGE, AND BACKUP CAMERA AND LIFTGATE ELECTRICAL SHORTS-OUT. THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING SINCE VEHICLE WAS NEW AND EACH TIME IT REQUIRES REPAIR, DEALER CLAIMS THE SUNROOF WAS LEFT OPEN DURING A RAINSTORM.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/23/2017 - KANE, PA
AFTER DRIVING MY CAR WITHOUT ANY ISSUES FOR 3 YEARS, THE LOW BEAMS BECAME INCREASINGLY DIM. I HAD REPLACED THEM NUMEROUS TIMES, TAKEN IT TO NUMEROUS CADILLAC GARAGES/ DEALERS, REPLACED THE BATTERY ETC, WITH NO SOLUTION. I RESEARCHED THAT THE 2010 MODEL SRXS WERE RECALLED DUE TO HEADLIGHTS. I AM STILL CURRENTLY HAVING ISSUES WITH CADILLAC TELLING ME "THIS IS NORMAL FOR AN SRX"

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/9/2017 - GRAIN VALLEY, MO
BOTH FRONT HEAD LIGHTS HAVE WATER AND CONDENSATION BEHIND THE LENS WHICH CAUSES THE LIGHT BULB TO BURN OUT. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS IF YOU ARE DRIVING IN RAIN OR SNOW. IT'S A BIG SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/9/2017 - CYPRESS, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS AT NIGHT, IT BECAME VERY DIFFICULT TO SEE WITH THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR A STATE SAFETY INSPECTION. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE HEADLIGHTS WERE FUNCTIONING NORMALLY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND ADVISED THE CONTACT TO GO BACK TO THE ORIGINAL DEALER. THE DEALER DID NOT INSPECT THE VEHICLE, BUT STATED THAT THE CONTACT WOULD HAVE TO PAY TO REPAIR THE ENTIRE HEADLIGHT SYSTEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000. ..UPDATED 06/14/17

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/30/2017 - SOMERS POINT, NJ
I WAS LOADING ITEMS IN THE BACK WITH THE LIFT GATE OPEN WHEN IT SUDDENLY BEGAN TO CLOSE AND HIT ME BUT CONTINUED TO CLOSE, RETRACTING ONLY AFTER ABOUT 5 SECONDS AND A PHYSICAL BATTLE BETWEEN ME AND THE GATE. I RECEIVED A BRUISE ON MY ARM FROM THE BATTLE AND SAW MY LIFE FLASH BEFORE MY EYES. THE CAR WAS OFF AND STATIONARY IN MY YARD. IT WAS THE MOST FRIGHTENING EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/29/2017 - CARVER, MA
MOISTURE BUILDUP IN FRONT HEADLIGHTS CAUSED BULBS TO SHORT OUT AND NOW NOT WORKING ON LOW BEAM. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE AND FROM WHAT I HAVE SEEN HAPPEN QUITE OFTEN ON THIS PART OF THE CADILLAC SRX. WENT TO DEALERSHIP TO HAVE IT REPLACED AND SINCE OUT OF WARRANTY IT WAS GOING TO BE ~ $2K. RIDICULOUS!

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/12/2017 - MIAMI, FL
VEHICLE HAS EXTREMELY POOR LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS DESPITE REPLACING WITH NEW BULBS. THE CAR IS IMPOSSIBLE TO DRIVE AT NIGHT TIME.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds