Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC SRX - 2012 CADILLAC SRX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 78 complaints filed for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CADILLAC SRX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Engine (9) Interior Lighting (1) Structure (12) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Communications (1) Equipment (1) Power Train (5) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Electrical System (14) Exterior Lighting (14) Service Brakes (6) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/12/2017 - MIAMI, FL
VEHICLE HAS EXTREMELY POOR LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS DESPITE REPLACING WITH NEW BULBS. THE CAR IS IMPOSSIBLE TO DRIVE AT NIGHT TIME.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/7/2017 - LAKE MARY, FL
2012 CADILLAC SRX HID HEADLIGHTS HAVE SEEMED TO BURN OUT WITH NO FIRTHER ISSUES. ON HIGH BEAM THE LIGHTS ARE FINE BUT ON REGULAR BEAM AT NIGHT I CANNOT SEE AHEAD OF ME RECENTLY AND IT IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE AND CADILLAC SOMESNT SEEM TO BELIEVE THIS IS A DEFECT ISSUE BUT SOMETHING THAT HAPPENS. HOWEVER IT IS MY UNDERSTANDING AFTER SPEAKING WITH OTHER CERTIFIED MECHANICS THAT HID'S DO NOT JUST BURN OUT SO THERE HAS TO BE OTHER ISSUES THAT MAY NEED TO BE ADDRESSED BY THE MAKER. ALSO AT INTERIMS AFTER I TRY TO ACCELERATE, THE VEHICLE WILL STALL WHICH CAUSES ME TO HAVE TO REMOVE MY FOOT FROM THE GAS AND TRY AGAIN. AFTER BRINGING THIS TO THE DEALERS ATTENTION I WAS TOLD IT WAS BECAUSE OF THE COMPUTER TRYING TO KEEP UP AND THIS IS WHAT MAY CREATE THIS ISSUE WHICH IS DEFINITELY POTENTIALLY LIFE THREATENING AND DEFINITELY NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/7/2017 - LAKE MARY, FL
2012 CADILLAC SRX HID HEADLIGHTS HAVE SEEMED TO BURN OUT WITH NO FIRTHER ISSUES. ON HIGH BEAM THE LIGHTS ARE FINE BUT ON REGULAR BEAM AT NIGHT I CANNOT SEE AHEAD OF ME RECENTLY AND IT IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE AND CADILLAC SOMESNT SEEM TO BELIEVE THIS IS A DEFECT ISSUE BUT SOMETHING THAT HAPPENS. HOWEVER IT IS MY UNDERSTANDING AFTER SPEAKING WITH OTHER CERTIFIED MECHANICS THAT HID'S DO NOT JUST BURN OUT SO THERE HAS TO BE OTHER ISSUES THAT MAY NEED TO BE ADDRESSED BY THE MAKER. ALSO AT INTERIMS AFTER I TRY TO ACCELERATE, THE VEHICLE WILL STALL WHICH CAUSES ME TO HAVE TO REMOVE MY FOOT FROM THE GAS AND TRY AGAIN. AFTER BRINGING THIS TO THE DEALERS ATTENTION I WAS TOLD IT WAS BECAUSE OF THE COMPUTER TRYING TO KEEP UP AND THIS IS WHAT MAY CREATE THIS ISSUE WHICH IS DEFINITELY POTENTIALLY LIFE THREATENING AND DEFINITELY NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED

View Details

ENGINE

3/27/2017 - COMMERCE TOWNSHIP, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS NO OIL IN THE VEHICLE AFTER HAVING REPLACED THE OIL SEVEN WEEKS PRIOR. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 127,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/6/2017 - WAMEGO, KS
CAR IS PARKED. REAR LIFT GATE WILL NOT STAY OPEN. OPENS THEN CLOSES ERRATICALLY. COULD CAUSE BODILY HARM IF A PERSON GETS CAUGHT IN THE WILD SWING OF THE LIFT GATE. THE CAUSE COULD BE AN ELECTRICAL CONTROL MODULE. MY DEALERSHIP KEEPS TELLING ME THERE IS A RECALL PENDING BUT THIS PROBLEM BEGAN TWO YEARS AGO AND IS STILL ONGOING. I AM NOT ABLE TO USE THE LIFT GATE OF THIS VEHICLE FOR FEAR OF BODILY HARM. PLEASE NOTIFY ME WHEN A RECALL HAS BEEN ISSUED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/28/2017 - CRESTVIEW, FL
MY WIFE AND I WERE RETURNING HOME FROM AN PATRIOTIC CONCERT WHEN WE LOSS THE HEADLIGHT ON THE DRIVERS SIDE OF THE VEHICLE AND THE CHECK LEFT LOW BEAM HEADLIGHT WARNING DISPLAYED IN THE DRIVER'S INFORMATION DISPLAY. WHEN WE GOT HOME I NOTICED THE DRIVER'S SIDE HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY HAD MOISTURE IN IT AND THE LIGHT WAS NOT FUNCTIONING. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEAL FOR REPAIRS. I WAS TOLD THE LIGHT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND THAT I MAY WANT TO REPLACE THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY BECAUSE MOISTURE IN THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY IS A KNOWN ISSUE AND THE LIGHT COULD FAIL AGAIN IF THE ASSEMBLY ISN'T REPLACED. I ASKED IF THE PROBLEM WAS A KNOW ISSUE; THE SERVICE MANAGER SAY IT HAPPENS EVERY SO OFTEN. I TOLD HER TO ORDER THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY. WHEN I GOT HOME I GOOGLED THE PROBLEM. IT APPEARS THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM ON THE SRX THAT GOES BACK TO 2010 SRXS. I BELIEVE THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE DUE THE POSSIBILITY OF LOSING BOTH HEADS IN AN INOPPORTUNE TIME AND CADILLAC SHOULD ADDRESS THE ISSUE IMMEDIATELY. 95 PROBLEMS REPORTED; NO DEATHS YET.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/28/2017 - CRESTVIEW, FL
MY WIFE AND I WERE RETURNING HOME FROM AN PATRIOTIC CONCERT WHEN WE LOSS THE HEADLIGHT ON THE DRIVERS SIDE OF THE VEHICLE AND THE CHECK LEFT LOW BEAM HEADLIGHT WARNING DISPLAYED IN THE DRIVER'S INFORMATION DISPLAY. WHEN WE GOT HOME I NOTICED THE DRIVER'S SIDE HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY HAD MOISTURE IN IT AND THE LIGHT WAS NOT FUNCTIONING. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEAL FOR REPAIRS. I WAS TOLD THE LIGHT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND THAT I MAY WANT TO REPLACE THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY BECAUSE MOISTURE IN THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY IS A KNOWN ISSUE AND THE LIGHT COULD FAIL AGAIN IF THE ASSEMBLY ISN'T REPLACED. I ASKED IF THE PROBLEM WAS A KNOW ISSUE; THE SERVICE MANAGER SAY IT HAPPENS EVERY SO OFTEN. I TOLD HER TO ORDER THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY. WHEN I GOT HOME I GOOGLED THE PROBLEM. IT APPEARS THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM ON THE SRX THAT GOES BACK TO 2010 SRXS. I BELIEVE THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE DUE THE POSSIBILITY OF LOSING BOTH HEADS IN AN INOPPORTUNE TIME AND CADILLAC SHOULD ADDRESS THE ISSUE IMMEDIATELY. 95 PROBLEMS REPORTED; NO DEATHS YET.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/28/2017 - CRESTVIEW, FL
MY WIFE AND I WERE RETURNING HOME FROM AN PATRIOTIC CONCERT WHEN WE LOSS THE HEADLIGHT ON THE DRIVERS SIDE OF THE VEHICLE AND THE CHECK LEFT LOW BEAM HEADLIGHT WARNING DISPLAYED IN THE DRIVER'S INFORMATION DISPLAY. WHEN WE GOT HOME I NOTICED THE DRIVER'S SIDE HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY HAD MOISTURE IN IT AND THE LIGHT WAS NOT FUNCTIONING. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEAL FOR REPAIRS. I WAS TOLD THE LIGHT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND THAT I MAY WANT TO REPLACE THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY BECAUSE MOISTURE IN THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY IS A KNOWN ISSUE AND THE LIGHT COULD FAIL AGAIN IF THE ASSEMBLY ISN'T REPLACED. I ASKED IF THE PROBLEM WAS A KNOW ISSUE; THE SERVICE MANAGER SAY IT HAPPENS EVERY SO OFTEN. I TOLD HER TO ORDER THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY. WHEN I GOT HOME I GOOGLED THE PROBLEM. IT APPEARS THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM ON THE SRX THAT GOES BACK TO 2010 SRXS. I BELIEVE THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE DUE THE POSSIBILITY OF LOSING BOTH HEADS IN AN INOPPORTUNE TIME AND CADILLAC SHOULD ADDRESS THE ISSUE IMMEDIATELY. 95 PROBLEMS REPORTED; NO DEATHS YET.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/7/2017 - COCOA, FL
VEHICLE LOW BEAM/DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATION DOES NOT ALLOW YOU TO SEE THE ROAD AT NIGHT MAKING IT A SEVERE SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/6/2017 - BARDSTOWN, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. WHILE DRIVE APPROXIMATELY 30-40 MPH, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND FAILED TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A GUARDRAIL AND TELEPHONE POLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED MINOR INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN AUTO BODY SHOP, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V571000 (SUSPENSION), BUT WAS STILL HAVING ISSUES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds