Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC SRX - 2012 CADILLAC SRX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 106 complaints filed for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CADILLAC SRX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Engine (9) Interior Lighting (1) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (10)
Back Over Prevention (1) Equipment (1) Power Train (6) Structure (13) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (33) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Electrical System (15) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (8) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Electronic Stability Control (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/2/2018 - MCDONALD, PA
THE HEAD LIGHTS HAVE GROWN VERY DIM. VERY DIFFICULT TO SEE AT NIGHT. VERY DANGEROUS. DO NOT HAVE VERY GOOD LINE OF SIGHT. EVEN AFTER REPLACEMENT, STILL HAVE VERY LIMITED LINE OF SIGHT. STILL VERY DIM. THIS HAPPENS BOTH DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AND IN TOWN.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/2/2018 - GASTONIA, NC
HEADLAMP ASSEMBLY ON MY 2012 CADILLAC SRX SEEM TO ALLOW WATER IN , IT HAS CAUSED MOISTER IN AND ON THE LENS AND BURNED OUT THE LOW BEAM LIGHT BULB. THERE ARE ONLY 78K MILES AND NEVER BEEN IN A ACCIDENT. FROM MY INTERNET SEARCH THIS SEEMS TO BE A VERY COMMON PROBLEM ON ALL YEARS OF THE SRX. MY WIFE RECEIVED THE DASHBOARD WARNING FOR THIS WHEN SHE GOT IN THE CAR LEAVING WORK. SHE HAD NO CHOICE BUT TO DRIVE THE 42 MILES HOME WITH THE HEADLIGHT OUT. DANGEROUS AND COULD CERTAINLY LEAD TO A TRAFFIC TICKET OR WORSE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/6/2018 - MIAMI, FL
HEADLIGHTS ARE SO DIM THAT CAUSES VERY POOR VISIBILITY. HAVE INVESTIGATED AND FOUND INFORMATION THAT IT IS A PROBLEM WITH CADILLAC SRX'S 2010-2015 MODELS. GM SHOULD HAVE A RECALL AND FIX THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/6/2018 - LONGMEADOW, MA
SLIP DETECTED IN REAR DIFFERENTIAL MODULE, DIFFERENTIAL AND CLUTCH FLUID MIX DUE TO SEAL DETERIORATION. REPLACED PISTON, SEAL AND FLUID AT 53,000 MILES ($1366.54 REPAIR BILL) SERVICE ADVISOR SAID THAT THIS IS COMMON WITH THIS CAR AND MILEAGE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/31/2017 - LAPEER, MI
LOWBEAM LIGHTS ARE SO DIM THEY ARE NOT USABLE. MUST USE HIGH BEAMS TO DRIVE AT NIGHT. DEALER ADJUSTED LIGHTS AND REPLACED BULBS BUT DID NOT HELP. THEY SAID ENTIRE HEADLAMPS ASSEMBLIES WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED AT EXTREMELY HIGH COST

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/23/2017 - GALENA, OH
HEADLIGHTS ARE SO DIM I WILL NOT DRIVE CAR AT NIGHT. TRIED CHANGING BULBS BUY NO IMPROVEMENT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: HEADLIGHTS

12/20/2017 - GEORGETOWN, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE WITH THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS ACTIVATED, THE ILLUMINATION WAS VERY DIM AND CREATED A SEVERE VISIBILITY HAZARD TO THE DRIVER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE LOCAL DEALER (SOUTHERN CHEVROLET IN ALEXANDRIA, LA) WHO WAS UNABLE TO IDENTIFY A FAILURE, BUT THE PASSENGER SIDE HEADLIGHT WAS REPLACED. THE CONTACTED STATED THAT THE FAILURE CONTINUED TO EXIST AND BECAME PROGRESSIVELY WORSE OVER TIME. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 20,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/20/2017 - PECKVILLE, PA
HE PASSENGER SIDE HEADLIGHT QUIT WORKING ON MY 2010 SRX LAST WEEK. THERE'S A LOT OF CONDENSATION IN THE HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY. THE SERVICE MANAGER AT THE LOCAL CADILLAC DEALER TOLD ME THE HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY MUST HAVE BEEN BUMPED AND THE SEAL COMPROMISED. THE COST TO FIX IT IS $1,250 PLUS 2 HOURS LABOR AND TAX. THE CAR IS WITHIN THE TIME WARRANTY BUT OUTSIDE THE MILEAGE WARRANTY. HE WAS VERY CLEAR THAT GM WOULD NOT HELP ME WITH THIS PROBLEM. I GUESS GM TRAINS THEIR DEALERS TO BLAME ALL PRODUCTS THAT PROVE DEFECTIVE AFTER THE WARRANTY EXPIRES ON THEIR CUSTOMERS. THIS IS MY THIRD CADILLAC AND I'VE HAD MORE PROBLEMS WITH THIS CAR THAN THE OTHER TWO COMBINED.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/20/2017 - PECKVILLE, PA
HE PASSENGER SIDE HEADLIGHT QUIT WORKING ON MY 2010 SRX LAST WEEK. THERE'S A LOT OF CONDENSATION IN THE HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY. THE SERVICE MANAGER AT THE LOCAL CADILLAC DEALER TOLD ME THE HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY MUST HAVE BEEN BUMPED AND THE SEAL COMPROMISED. THE COST TO FIX IT IS $1,250 PLUS 2 HOURS LABOR AND TAX. THE CAR IS WITHIN THE TIME WARRANTY BUT OUTSIDE THE MILEAGE WARRANTY. HE WAS VERY CLEAR THAT GM WOULD NOT HELP ME WITH THIS PROBLEM. I GUESS GM TRAINS THEIR DEALERS TO BLAME ALL PRODUCTS THAT PROVE DEFECTIVE AFTER THE WARRANTY EXPIRES ON THEIR CUSTOMERS. THIS IS MY THIRD CADILLAC AND I'VE HAD MORE PROBLEMS WITH THIS CAR THAN THE OTHER TWO COMBINED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/7/2017 - COVINGTON, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE LIGHT BECAME INOPERABLE INDEPENDENTLY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT MOISTURE ENTERED THE LIGHT FIXTURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED FOR THE FAILURE. THE LIGHT BULB WAS REPLACED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE WAS AN ASE CERTIFIED MECHANIC. THE LOCAL DEALER (CADILLAC OF NEW ORLEANS, 3100 LIME STREET, METAIRIE, LA 70006) WAS CONTACTED AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN A RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 81,650.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds