Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC SRX - 2012 CADILLAC SRX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 98 complaints filed for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CADILLAC SRX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Engine (9) Interior Lighting (1) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (10)
Back Over Prevention (1) Equipment (1) Power Train (5) Structure (13) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (26) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Electrical System (15) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (8) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/7/2017 - COVINGTON, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE LIGHT BECAME INOPERABLE INDEPENDENTLY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT MOISTURE ENTERED THE LIGHT FIXTURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED FOR THE FAILURE. THE LIGHT BULB WAS REPLACED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE WAS AN ASE CERTIFIED MECHANIC. THE LOCAL DEALER (CADILLAC OF NEW ORLEANS, 3100 LIME STREET, METAIRIE, LA 70006) WAS CONTACTED AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN A RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 81,650.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/7/2017 - ROYSTON, GA
WHEN APPLING BRAKES THE PEDAL SOMETIMES GO TO THE FLOOR. AT DIFFERENT TIMES, WHILE DRIVING & WHILE SITTING STILL. SOMETIMES PEDAL GOING TO FLOOR FASTER THAN OTHER TIMES. I'VE READ ABOUT THIS PROBLEM BUT MY VIN # IS NOT COVERED IT SAYS. BUT I DO HAVE THE PROBLEM OR ONE SIMILAR

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/6/2017 - CAMPBELL, CA
I WAS PULLING OUT OF A PARKING LOT INTO CITY TRAFFIC WHEN THE BRAKES IN MY 2010 CADILLAC SRX FAILED. I ENDED UP REAR ENDING ANOTHER VEHICLE AT A VERY SLOW SPEED. WHEN WE PULLED OFF TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD I HAD TO PUMP THE BRAKES TO GET THE CAR TO STOP. THERE WERE NO PHYSICAL INJURIES AS I WAS MAYBE GOING 2 OR 3 MPH. WE EXCHANGED INSURANCE INFORMATION. I NOTIFIED MY INSURANCE OF THE CLAIM AS WELL. I HAD BOUGHT MY DAUGHTER A 2010 CADILLAC SRX WHEN I BOUGHT MINE AND 6 WEEKS AGO SHE HAD THE SAME PROBLEM WITH BRAKE FAILURE BUT SHE WAS ABLE TO PUMP THE BRAKES TO GET HER CAR TO STOP. WE TOOK HER CAR TO ST. CLAIRE CADILLAC IN SANTA CLARA AND THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG AND NO ERROR CODES WERE IDENTIFIED IN THE ON BOARD COMPUTER. I SEARCHED THE WEB AND THERE ARE MULTIPLE INCIDENCES OF THIS PROBLEM OCCURRING WITH CADILLAC SRX MODELS BUT CADILLAC WILL NOT FIX THIS PROBLEM. I DO NOT KNOW IF THIS PROBLEM HAS RESULTED IN ANY DEATHS IF SO THE DRIVER MAY NOT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO REPORT THE INCIDENT. CADILLAC NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS! NEEDLESS TO SAY I WILL BE SELLING MY SRX AND BUYING A TOYOTA.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/5/2017 - LAGO VISTA, TX
THE LIFT GATE FELL DOWN ON ME WHILE GETTING PACKAGES OUT OF THE REAR IN MY DRIVEWAY. IT WAS TERRIFYING! ONCE AGAIN, THE LIFT GATE FELL DOWN ON MY DAUGHTER A FEW WEEKS LATER AT CVS PARKING LOT, TRAUMATIZING HER! SHE HAD HER BABY. I REPORTED TO TONIA GENERAL MOTORS PRODUCT ASSISTANCE CLAIMS; CONCENTRIX ON BEHALF OF GENERAL MOTORS PHONE: 866-446-6963 X 5921511; THEY INVESTIGATED, AND "DETERMINED NO WARRANTY DEFECT". HOW MANY SACRIFICIAL LAMBS BEFORE A RECALL? IT IS A MANUFACTURER DEFECT - WATER DRAINS INTO 2 COMPARTMENTS FROM SUNROOF INTO DRAINING COMPARTMENTS IN THE REAR OF CAR AT LIFT GATE, TRAPPING MOISTURE WHICH BURNS OUT AND CORRODES LIFT GATE AND BLUETOOTH MODULES. MY SUNROOF STILL WORKS, BUT NOT THE LIFT GATE OF BLUETOOTH. NOTHING IN MAINTENANCE MANUAL OTHER THAN IN "FEATURES" TO CLEAN SUNROOF. OR IT MAY NOT WORK. NOTHING FOR MAINTENANCE OF BLUETOOTH PROBLEMS OR LIFT GATE SAFETY ISSUES!

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/5/2017 - LAGO VISTA, TX
THE LIFT GATE FELL DOWN ON ME WHILE GETTING PACKAGES OUT OF THE REAR IN MY DRIVEWAY. IT WAS TERRIFYING! ONCE AGAIN, THE LIFT GATE FELL DOWN ON MY DAUGHTER A FEW WEEKS LATER AT CVS PARKING LOT, TRAUMATIZING HER! SHE HAD HER BABY. I REPORTED TO TONIA GENERAL MOTORS PRODUCT ASSISTANCE CLAIMS; CONCENTRIX ON BEHALF OF GENERAL MOTORS PHONE: 866-446-6963 X 5921511; THEY INVESTIGATED, AND "DETERMINED NO WARRANTY DEFECT". HOW MANY SACRIFICIAL LAMBS BEFORE A RECALL? IT IS A MANUFACTURER DEFECT - WATER DRAINS INTO 2 COMPARTMENTS FROM SUNROOF INTO DRAINING COMPARTMENTS IN THE REAR OF CAR AT LIFT GATE, TRAPPING MOISTURE WHICH BURNS OUT AND CORRODES LIFT GATE AND BLUETOOTH MODULES. MY SUNROOF STILL WORKS, BUT NOT THE LIFT GATE OF BLUETOOTH. NOTHING IN MAINTENANCE MANUAL OTHER THAN IN "FEATURES" TO CLEAN SUNROOF. OR IT MAY NOT WORK. NOTHING FOR MAINTENANCE OF BLUETOOTH PROBLEMS OR LIFT GATE SAFETY ISSUES!

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/27/2017 - FORT WRIGHT, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT, THE HEADLAMPS WERE VERY DIM AND FOGGY. THE CONTACT NOTICED WATER ENTERING THE HEADLAMPS AND WAS UNABLE TO SEE AT NIGHT. THE CONTACT CALLED KERRY TOYOTA IN FLORENCE, KY AND WAS INFORMED THAT THERE WERE NO RECALLS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED, BUT DID NOT RESPOND. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 56,390.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/11/2017 - SCOTT CITY, MO
I WAS DRIVING HOME AT DUSK. MY TWILIGHT SENSOR TURNED ON MY HEADLIGHTS. MY DRIVER SIDE LIGHT WENT OUT. 3 DAYS LATER THE PASSENGER SIDE WENT OUT. I CANNOT TURN ON HIGH OR LOW BEAMS. THERE IS MOISTURE IN THE LENS, BUT NOT WHERE THE HID BULB AND BALLASTS ARE. I HAVE REPLACED THE BULBS AND STILL NO LIGHTS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/1/2017 - NATALIA, TX
BOTH HEADLIGHTS WENT OUT WHILE I WAS DRIVING 75 MPH DOWN A MAJOR HIGHWAY. I HAD TO USE BLINKERS TO SEE LINE. THERE WAS VERY NOTICEABLE CONDENSATION/MOISTURE IN BOTH HEADLIGHTS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/30/2017 - FRANKLIN, IN
LOW BEAM LIGHTING IS VERY VERY POOR, LIKE NOT HAVING ANY LIGHTING AT ALL. VERY DANGEROUS ! HAVE CHANGED BULBS BUT NO LUCK. DEALER TESTED AND ADVISED THEY ARE NORMAL, NO WAY. WOULD LIKE TO SEE THEM DRIVE IT AT NIGHT. I LIKE THE VEHICLE BUT FEEL I'M FORCED TO TRADE-IN, JUST TO DANGEROUS BECAUSE I OFTEN HAVE TO DRIVE AT NIGHT. NEW VEHICLE WILL NOT BE A CADILLAC !

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/27/2017 - DOVER, PA
YOU CANNOT SEE TO DRIVE AT NIGHT WITH THE LOW BEAMS ON. THEY ARE VERY VERY DIM AND ARE AN EXTREME SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds