Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC SRX - 2012 CADILLAC SRX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 63 complaints filed for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CADILLAC SRX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Engine (8) Interior Lighting (1) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Communications (1) Equipment (1) Power Train (5) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (3)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (6) Service Brakes (5) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Steering (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/17/2016 - NEW LENOX, IL
AFTER OPENING, THE LIFT GATE CLOSES SLOWLY ON ITS OWN ALL OF THE TIME. HAPPENS WHENEVER THE LIFT GATE IS OPEN IN A STATIONARY POSITION. HAS BEEN ONGOING FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS NOW. HAS CLOSED SEVERAL TIMES ON MYSELF AND MY HUSBAND.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/27/2016 - BROKEN ARROW, OK
WHEN IT RAINS THE CLOSED SUNROOF DRAINS INTO BOTH FLOOR BOARDS OF THE CAR, AND INTO THE BACK HATCH FLOORBOARD WHETHER DRIVING OR STATIONARY. SOAKING MY FEET WHILE DRIVING. THIS HAS ALSO CAUSED THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM THAT CONTROLS THE LIFTGATE TO GO OUT AND IT WILL NOT OPEN EVEN MANUALLY. IT SATURATES THE FLOOR AND IS CAUSING MOLD TO GROW UNDERNEATH THE CARPET WHICH I WOULD THINK IS A HEALTH RISK ESPECIALLY FOR OWNERS LIKE ME WHO HAVE A CHILD WITH ASTHMA. THIS HAPPENS EVERY TIME IT RAINS OR I WASH MY CAR. IT HAS BEEN A PROBLEM FOR ALMOST A YEAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/27/2016 - BROKEN ARROW, OK
WHEN IT RAINS THE CLOSED SUNROOF DRAINS INTO BOTH FLOOR BOARDS OF THE CAR, AND INTO THE BACK HATCH FLOORBOARD WHETHER DRIVING OR STATIONARY. SOAKING MY FEET WHILE DRIVING. THIS HAS ALSO CAUSED THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM THAT CONTROLS THE LIFTGATE TO GO OUT AND IT WILL NOT OPEN EVEN MANUALLY. IT SATURATES THE FLOOR AND IS CAUSING MOLD TO GROW UNDERNEATH THE CARPET WHICH I WOULD THINK IS A HEALTH RISK ESPECIALLY FOR OWNERS LIKE ME WHO HAVE A CHILD WITH ASTHMA. THIS HAPPENS EVERY TIME IT RAINS OR I WASH MY CAR. IT HAS BEEN A PROBLEM FOR ALMOST A YEAR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/27/2016 - BROKEN ARROW, OK
WHEN IT RAINS THE CLOSED SUNROOF DRAINS INTO BOTH FLOOR BOARDS OF THE CAR, AND INTO THE BACK HATCH FLOORBOARD WHETHER DRIVING OR STATIONARY. SOAKING MY FEET WHILE DRIVING. THIS HAS ALSO CAUSED THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM THAT CONTROLS THE LIFTGATE TO GO OUT AND IT WILL NOT OPEN EVEN MANUALLY. IT SATURATES THE FLOOR AND IS CAUSING MOLD TO GROW UNDERNEATH THE CARPET WHICH I WOULD THINK IS A HEALTH RISK ESPECIALLY FOR OWNERS LIKE ME WHO HAVE A CHILD WITH ASTHMA. THIS HAPPENS EVERY TIME IT RAINS OR I WASH MY CAR. IT HAS BEEN A PROBLEM FOR ALMOST A YEAR.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/22/2016 - CALUMET PARK, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH AND DEPRESSING THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE FAILURE RECURRED A FEW TIMES. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THE VEHICLE, BUT THERE WERE NO ERROR CODES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 39,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/21/2016 - FT WORTH, TX
THE HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY HAS CONDENSATION AND THE LOW BEAM LIGHT IS BARELY VISIBLE AT NIGHT THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/21/2016 - FT WORTH, TX
THE HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY HAS CONDENSATION AND THE LOW BEAM LIGHT IS BARELY VISIBLE AT NIGHT THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/21/2016 - FT WORTH, TX
THE HEADLIGHT HAS CONDENSATION AND LOW BEAM WHICH IS A SAFETY HAZARD

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/21/2016 - FT WORTH, TX
THE HEADLIGHT HAS CONDENSATION AND LOW BEAM WHICH IS A SAFETY HAZARD

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/25/2016 - STEUBENVILLE, OH
BEARINGS WENT OUT AND HAD TO BE REPLACED

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds