Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC SRX - 2012 CADILLAC SRX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 88 complaints filed for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CADILLAC SRX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Engine (9) Interior Lighting (1) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (9)
Back Over Prevention (1) Equipment (1) Power Train (5) Structure (13) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (19) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Electrical System (15) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (6) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/17/2017 - NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
OPENED REAR GATE HATCH AND REACHED INTO VEHICLE. REAR GATE ABRUPTLY STARTED CLOSING ON ITS OWN PINNING ME IN THE VEHICLE. HATCH WAS PRESSED AGAINST MY UPPER BACK AND UPPER RIGHT ARM AS I WAS TRYING TO GET OUT OF THE WAY. HATCH WOULD NOT STOP CLOSING AND CONTINUALLY KEPT BANGING MY BODY UNTIL I COULD SLITHER OUT FROM UNDERNEATH IT AND THEN IT FORCEFULLY SLAMMED SHUT. I AM A SENIOR FEMALE AND WAS PINNED FACED DOWN "VERY SCARY". I CALLED LOCAL CADILLAC DEALER AND BROUGHT THE VEHICLE IN WITHIN A HALF HOUR. THEY TOOK IT IN IMMEDIATELY, NO QUESTIONS ASKED AND REPLACED THE RIGHT STRUT. I INQUIRED IF THERE SHOULD BE ANY TYPE OF SAFETY FEATURES OR SENSORS TO PREVENT FROM HATCH CLOSING ON YOU AND THEY STATED NO. NEXT DAY LATER I AM VERY BRUISED AND SORE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/13/2017 - LUTHERVILLE, MD
VEHICLE WAS PARKED. PRESSED BUTTON TO HAVE REAR POWER LIFT GATE OPEN. AS IT WAS FULLY OPENING, I PUT ONE OF MY GROCERY BAGS IN THE REAR HATCH THE LIFT GATE POWERED DOWN ONTO MY HEAD WITHOUT WARNING. IT KNOCKED ME TO THE PARKING LOT. WITHOUT ANY DIRECTION FROM ME IT WENT PARTIALLY UP AND DOWN AGAIN AND THEN CLOSED FULLY. I GOT UP AND TRIED THE BUTTON AGAIN TO OPEN THE LIFT GATE. IT OPENED AND THEN JERKED DOWN AND THEN UP AND THEN CLOSED. IT STILL MALFUNCTIONS THIS WAY AND WON'T OPEN AND STAY OPENED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: TAIL LIGHTS

6/22/2017 - STUART, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. WHILE REVERSING AT 3 MPH IN THE RAIN, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE BACKUP CAMERA DISPLAY FAILED AND THE TAIL LIGHTS FLICKERED AND BLINKED INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN ANY RECALLS OR CAMPAIGNS. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

BACK OVER PREVENTION: CAMERA SYSTEM

6/22/2017 - STUART, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. WHILE REVERSING AT 3 MPH IN THE RAIN, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE BACKUP CAMERA DISPLAY FAILED AND THE TAIL LIGHTS FLICKERED AND BLINKED INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN ANY RECALLS OR CAMPAIGNS. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/6/2017 - BROOKFIELD, WI
TWO CARS AHEAD OF ME WAS GOING STRAIGHT AND ALL OF A SUDDEN TURNED INTO A STRIP MALL WITHOUT INDICATOR, THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME SLAMMED ON THEIR BRAKES AND SO DID I , BUT I STILL ENDED UP REAR ENDING THE VEHICLE IN FRONT. I THINK MY SPEED WAS AROUND 30 AT THE TIME OF IMPACT. I HIT MY CHIN TO THE STEERING WHEEL. GOT MULTIPLE CUTS INSIDE OF MY MOUTH. AND COUPLE OF THEM ON MY FACE WHICH REQUIRED STITCHES. MY AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY AND NEITHER THE SEATBELT PREVENTED IT, WHICH I THOUGHT WAS ODD. CHECKED WITH CADILLAC IF HEY WERE AWARE OF ANY PROBLEM WITH THE CAR. THEY DENIED THE EXISTENCE OF SUCH AN ISSUE. SO I WANT TO GET THE VEHICLE INVESTIGATED , SO THAT NOBODY ELSE SHOULD GET HURT THE WAY I DID; ALSO I HAVE ANOTHER CADILLAC AND NEED TO KNOW. WILL REALLY APPRECIATE IT. THANKS

View Details

SEAT BELTS

6/6/2017 - BROOKFIELD, WI
TWO CARS AHEAD OF ME WAS GOING STRAIGHT AND ALL OF A SUDDEN TURNED INTO A STRIP MALL WITHOUT INDICATOR, THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME SLAMMED ON THEIR BRAKES AND SO DID I , BUT I STILL ENDED UP REAR ENDING THE VEHICLE IN FRONT. I THINK MY SPEED WAS AROUND 30 AT THE TIME OF IMPACT. I HIT MY CHIN TO THE STEERING WHEEL. GOT MULTIPLE CUTS INSIDE OF MY MOUTH. AND COUPLE OF THEM ON MY FACE WHICH REQUIRED STITCHES. MY AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY AND NEITHER THE SEATBELT PREVENTED IT, WHICH I THOUGHT WAS ODD. CHECKED WITH CADILLAC IF HEY WERE AWARE OF ANY PROBLEM WITH THE CAR. THEY DENIED THE EXISTENCE OF SUCH AN ISSUE. SO I WANT TO GET THE VEHICLE INVESTIGATED , SO THAT NOBODY ELSE SHOULD GET HURT THE WAY I DID; ALSO I HAVE ANOTHER CADILLAC AND NEED TO KNOW. WILL REALLY APPRECIATE IT. THANKS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/31/2017 - ST. LOUIS PARK, MN
VEHICLE IS PARKED (STATIONARY) AND WHEN IT RAINS WATER DOES NOT CLEAR THROUGH SUNROOF DRAIN HOSE, RESULTING IN WATER LEAKING ONTO FLOORBOARDS ON FRONT PASSENGER SIDE, INTO TRUNK AREA AND LIFTGAGE, AND BACKUP CAMERA AND LIFTGATE ELECTRICAL SHORTS-OUT. THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING SINCE VEHICLE WAS NEW AND EACH TIME IT REQUIRES REPAIR, DEALER CLAIMS THE SUNROOF WAS LEFT OPEN DURING A RAINSTORM.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/31/2017 - ST. LOUIS PARK, MN
VEHICLE IS PARKED (STATIONARY) AND WHEN IT RAINS WATER DOES NOT CLEAR THROUGH SUNROOF DRAIN HOSE, RESULTING IN WATER LEAKING ONTO FLOORBOARDS ON FRONT PASSENGER SIDE, INTO TRUNK AREA AND LIFTGAGE, AND BACKUP CAMERA AND LIFTGATE ELECTRICAL SHORTS-OUT. THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING SINCE VEHICLE WAS NEW AND EACH TIME IT REQUIRES REPAIR, DEALER CLAIMS THE SUNROOF WAS LEFT OPEN DURING A RAINSTORM.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/23/2017 - KANE, PA
AFTER DRIVING MY CAR WITHOUT ANY ISSUES FOR 3 YEARS, THE LOW BEAMS BECAME INCREASINGLY DIM. I HAD REPLACED THEM NUMEROUS TIMES, TAKEN IT TO NUMEROUS CADILLAC GARAGES/ DEALERS, REPLACED THE BATTERY ETC, WITH NO SOLUTION. I RESEARCHED THAT THE 2010 MODEL SRXS WERE RECALLED DUE TO HEADLIGHTS. I AM STILL CURRENTLY HAVING ISSUES WITH CADILLAC TELLING ME "THIS IS NORMAL FOR AN SRX"

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/9/2017 - GRAIN VALLEY, MO
BOTH FRONT HEAD LIGHTS HAVE WATER AND CONDENSATION BEHIND THE LENS WHICH CAUSES THE LIGHT BULB TO BURN OUT. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS IF YOU ARE DRIVING IN RAIN OR SNOW. IT'S A BIG SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds