Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC SRX - 2012 CADILLAC SRX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 61 complaints filed for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CADILLAC SRX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Engine (8) Interior Lighting (1) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Communications (1) Equipment (1) Power Train (5) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (2)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (6) Service Brakes (5) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Steering (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/22/2016 - CALUMET PARK, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH AND DEPRESSING THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE FAILURE RECURRED A FEW TIMES. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THE VEHICLE, BUT THERE WERE NO ERROR CODES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 39,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/21/2016 - FT WORTH, TX
THE HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY HAS CONDENSATION AND THE LOW BEAM LIGHT IS BARELY VISIBLE AT NIGHT THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/21/2016 - FT WORTH, TX
THE HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY HAS CONDENSATION AND THE LOW BEAM LIGHT IS BARELY VISIBLE AT NIGHT THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/21/2016 - FT WORTH, TX
THE HEADLIGHT HAS CONDENSATION AND LOW BEAM WHICH IS A SAFETY HAZARD

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/21/2016 - FT WORTH, TX
THE HEADLIGHT HAS CONDENSATION AND LOW BEAM WHICH IS A SAFETY HAZARD

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/25/2016 - STEUBENVILLE, OH
BEARINGS WENT OUT AND HAD TO BE REPLACED

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/10/2016 - WYANDOTTE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THERE WAS A DOWNPOUR OF RAIN. AFTER THE RAIN, THE TAILGATE BECAME INOPERABLE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS BEING TOWED TWO DAYS AFTER THE RAIN, THERE WAS A LARGE AMOUNT OF WATER COMING FROM UNDER THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT ALL OF THE MODULES WERE WET AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/2/2016 - CLINTON, NY
I WAS DRIVING HOME ON NY STATE THRUWAY, I GOT OFF MY EXIT AND APPROACHED TOLL BOOTH TO STOP AND PAY TOLL. I STOPPED THE CAR TO PAY AND THE CAR WAS TRYING TO LURCH FORWARD AND STARTED SHUDDERING AND THE RPMS WERE DROPPING LIKE IT WAS GOING TO STALL. I PUSHED THE SELECTOR LEVER INTO NEUTRAL AND THE CAR STOPPED LURCHING FORWARD AND THE RPMS RETURNED TO NORMAL. I PUT CAR BACK INTO DRIVE AFTER PAYING TOLL AND PROCEEDED FORWARD TO THE TRAFFIC LIGHT AND STOP AND THE CAR DID THE SAME THING AGAIN. I PROCEEDED HOME AND WHEN I ARRIVED AND PULLED INTO MY DRIVEWAY THE CAR STARTED TO SHUDDER SLIGHTLY AND WHEN I COMPLETELY STOPPED IN FRONT OF MY GARAGE I JUST HELD MY FOOT FIRMLY ON THE BRAKE TO SEE WHAT WOULD HAPPEN AND THE CAR ATTEMPT TO GO FORWARD BUT STALLED WITHIN SECONDS. I ATTEMTPTED TO START THE CAR BACK UP BUT IT TOOK A FEW SECONDS OF PRESSING THE BUTTON BEFORE THE CAR FIRED BACK UP. I THEN BACKED UP TO THE END OF MY DRIVEWAY AND WENT FORWARD TO SEE IF IT WOULD DO IT AGAIN BUT IT DID NOT. MY WIFE STARTED CAR IN MORNING AND IT DID IT AGAIN AT THE FIRST STOP SIGN SHE APPROACHED. I CALLED CARBONE CADILLAC AND SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT TO DROP OFF CAR TO CORRECT ISSUE. THEY HAD THE CAR FOR TWO DAYS AND COULD NOT REPLICATE THE CONDITION. I PICKED UP THE CAR AND I WILL GET IT TO DO IT AGAIN AN GET IT ON VIDEO FOR PROOF OF THE DEFECT AS THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE. I JUST BOUGHT THE CAR FOR MY WIFE 2 MONTHS AGO. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE SAFETY HAZARD TO SAY THE LEAST. MILEAGE IS 40,251

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/1/2016 - AUSTIN, TX
RADIATOR COOLING FAN DOESN'T TURN OFF . THIS RAN MY BATTERY DOWN. I REMOVED MY COOLING FAN RELAY SWITCH FROM THE ELECTRICAL FUSE BOX AND UNPLUGGED MY COOLANT TEMPERATURE SENSOR WIRE AND REINSTALLED AND NOW SEEMS TO BE WORKING FINE. I CURRENTLY HAVE 39K MILES.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/1/2016 - AUSTIN, TX
LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS DO NOT ILLUMINATE PROPERLY. VERY DIFFICULT TO SEE AT NIGHT WITHOUT USING HIGH BEAMS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds