Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CRUZE - 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 235 complaints filed for the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (32) Steering (55) Unknown Or Other (18)
Electrical System (63) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (1) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (26) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility (5)
Engine (45) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (52) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

TIRES

9/11/2014 - ESKO, MN
I HAVE A 2012 CHEV CRUZ WITH A TIRE THAT KEEPS LOSING PRESSURE. THE CHEV GARAGE TOLD ME THAT IT HAS SEVERAL MICRO HOLES AND RECOMMENDED REPLACEMENT AT $250/TIRE AND THAT I NEEDED TO BUY 2 (BECAUSE YOU CAN'T JUST REPLACE ONE). I ASKED THE TECHNICIAN HOW THIS CAN HAPPEN AND HE SAID IT'S NOTHING I DID AND THAT MICHELIN TIRES ARE KNOWN TO HAVE FLAWS SUCH AS THIS BUT NO RECALL ON MY TIRES YET. DOT: B9MT 003X 0912 (P225 45R18) 91W (MICHELIN PILOT HX MXM4) (134388M) . VERY FRUSTRATED AS THIS IS A NEW CAR

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

9/8/2014 - VILLA RIDGE, MO
2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO COOLANT SMELL IN VEHICLE. ACCORDING TO THE INVOICE, THE SURGE TANK AND HEATER CORE OUTLET AND WATER PUMP WERE LEAKING. THE CONSUMER HAS SINCE TRADED THE VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/4/2014 - RIVERDALE, MD
I PURCHASED MY CAR 06/25/2014. I NOTICED THAT MY CHECK ENGINE AND AIR BAG LIGHT GOES ON AND OFF. I CONTACTED GM AND WAS TOLD THAT THERE IS A RECALL FOR THE CAR FOR THE AIRBAGS. THE REPRESENTATIVE ASKED ME IF I WAS NOTIFIED BY THE DEARLERSHIP ABOUT THE RECALL. I WAS NOT NOTIFIED BY THE DEARLERSHIP ABOUT THE RECALL.

View Details

TIRES: PRESSURE MONITORING AND REGULATING SYSTEMS

9/4/2014 - ROCHESTER, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATE 65 MPH, THE TIRE PRESSURE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE LIGHTS ON THE INSTRUMENTAL PANEL BECAME INOPERABLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED SIX TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO LOCATE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE.THE VIN WAS UNABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 25,300.

View Details

STRUCTURE

9/3/2014 - SAYETTEVILLE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. THE CONTACT STATED THE VEHICLE DOOR LATCH BECAME INOPERABLE. AS A RESULT, THE DOORS FAILED TO OPEN AT VARIOUS TIMES AND NO WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED THE ENGINE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 46,000. THE VIN NUMBER WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

WHEELS

9/1/2014 - GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
I WAS DRIVING TO WORK AROUND 6 AM MY DASH BOARD BLINKED OFF AND ON AND SHOWED AN ERROR "TRACTION CONTROL/STABILITRACK." I HAVE TAKEN THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER AT LEAST 3 TIMES AND THEY TELL ME WHEN THE VEHICLE IS IN THEIR CARE IT DOES HAPPEN. THE LAST TIME I LET THEM KEEP THE VEHICLE FOR A 1 1/2 WEEKS AND IT HAPPEN THE NEXT DAY I DROVE IT. NOW I'M TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHO IS GOING TO REIMBURSE ME FOR THE RENTAL I NEEDED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/29/2014 - FARMERSVILLE , CA
PREVIOUSLY TO THE VISIT MY CAR WAS RUNNING SLOW AND KEPT MARKING ENGINE SPEED REDUCED THEN ABOUT A WEEK LATER THE CAR SIGN REMOVED AND STARTED RUNNING NORMALLY AGAIN. ABOUT A MONTH OR SO PASSED AND THE SAME THING HAPPENED AGAIN THEN I TOOK THE CAR IN AND THEY FIXED IT BUT AFTER THAT THE BLUETOOTH DIDN'T WORK AND THE NAVIGATIONAL COMPASS STOPPED WORKING. EVER SINCE THEN THE BLUETOOTH AND NAVIGATIONAL COMPASS HAS NOT WORKED AND I JUST RUN THE RISK OF THE ENGINE REDUCE SIGN TO POP UP AGAIN CAUSE IT COMES UP SPONTANEOUSLY.

View Details

ENGINE

8/29/2014 - FARMERSVILLE , CA
PREVIOUSLY TO THE VISIT MY CAR WAS RUNNING SLOW AND KEPT MARKING ENGINE SPEED REDUCED THEN ABOUT A WEEK LATER THE CAR SIGN REMOVED AND STARTED RUNNING NORMALLY AGAIN. ABOUT A MONTH OR SO PASSED AND THE SAME THING HAPPENED AGAIN THEN I TOOK THE CAR IN AND THEY FIXED IT BUT AFTER THAT THE BLUETOOTH DIDN'T WORK AND THE NAVIGATIONAL COMPASS STOPPED WORKING. EVER SINCE THEN THE BLUETOOTH AND NAVIGATIONAL COMPASS HAS NOT WORKED AND I JUST RUN THE RISK OF THE ENGINE REDUCE SIGN TO POP UP AGAIN CAUSE IT COMES UP SPONTANEOUSLY.

View Details

STEERING

8/29/2014 - WHITESBORO, TX
I WAS DRIVING TO MY PARENTS HOUSE AND WAS AT A PLACE WHERE I HAD TO TURN SO I TURNED AND MY STEERING WJEEL LOCKED UP AND I ALMOST HIT SOMEONE BECAUSE MY STEERING WHEEL WOULDN'T TURN. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES AND EVERY TIME STABILITY TRACK POPS UP ON MY SCREEN AND MY RADIO FLICKERS ON AND OFF AND MY BLINKER DOESN'T MAKE A SOUND WHEN THIS HAPPENS. NOW MY BRAKES ARE STARTING TO ACT UP TOO WHEN I PRESS THE BRAKES SOMETIMES IT ROCKS BACK AND FOURTH WHILE I'M STOPPED ALSO THE CAR MAKES A FUNNY NOISE WHILE IN PARK.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/29/2014 - WHITESBORO, TX
I WAS DRIVING TO MY PARENTS HOUSE AND WAS AT A PLACE WHERE I HAD TO TURN SO I TURNED AND MY STEERING WJEEL LOCKED UP AND I ALMOST HIT SOMEONE BECAUSE MY STEERING WHEEL WOULDN'T TURN. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES AND EVERY TIME STABILITY TRACK POPS UP ON MY SCREEN AND MY RADIO FLICKERS ON AND OFF AND MY BLINKER DOESN'T MAKE A SOUND WHEN THIS HAPPENS. NOW MY BRAKES ARE STARTING TO ACT UP TOO WHEN I PRESS THE BRAKES SOMETIMES IT ROCKS BACK AND FOURTH WHILE I'M STOPPED ALSO THE CAR MAKES A FUNNY NOISE WHILE IN PARK.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds