Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CRUZE - 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 428 complaints filed for the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (56) Steering (82) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electrical System (119) Exterior Lighting (7) Seat Belts (3) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (58) Fuel Propulsion System (15) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Visibility (6)
Engine (99) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (81) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (5)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

7/20/2016 - FITZGERALD, GA
BROUGHT MY CAR IN FOR WHAT LOOKED LIKE INTAKE SEALS AND FOUND OUT THAT THE INTAKE MANIFOLD MANIFOLD IS CRACKED. I CALLED MANY OTHER AUTO REPAIR PLACES AND FOUND THAT THIS IS A MASSIVE PROBLEM AND CAN ONLY BE GOTTEN FROM THE DEALER AND I WILL BE GETTING ONE OF THE LAST IN THIS AREA AT THE COST OF $450.00 PLUS TIME. THE CAR STARTED RUNNING RUFF AND HAS 9 DIFFERENT CODES ALL RELATING TO A LEAN CONDITION.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/20/2016 - FITZGERALD, GA
BROUGHT MY CAR IN FOR WHAT LOOKED LIKE INTAKE SEALS AND FOUND OUT THAT THE INTAKE MANIFOLD MANIFOLD IS CRACKED. I CALLED MANY OTHER AUTO REPAIR PLACES AND FOUND THAT THIS IS A MASSIVE PROBLEM AND CAN ONLY BE GOTTEN FROM THE DEALER AND I WILL BE GETTING ONE OF THE LAST IN THIS AREA AT THE COST OF $450.00 PLUS TIME. THE CAR STARTED RUNNING RUFF AND HAS 9 DIFFERENT CODES ALL RELATING TO A LEAN CONDITION.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/19/2016 - WHEELING, WV
HAS A HARD BRAKE PEDAL WILL NOT STOP SOMETIME THE SWITCH WAS REPLACED ON EARLY RECALL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/12/2016 - HAZELWOOD, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AN ABNORMAL BURNING ODOR EMITTED FROM THE VEHICLE AND IT OVERHEATED. IN ADDITION, WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO RESPOND AND THE BRAKES MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THERMOSTAT AND WATER PUMP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 100,000.

View Details

ENGINE

7/12/2016 - HAZELWOOD, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AN ABNORMAL BURNING ODOR EMITTED FROM THE VEHICLE AND IT OVERHEATED. IN ADDITION, WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO RESPOND AND THE BRAKES MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THERMOSTAT AND WATER PUMP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 100,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/2/2016 - LEXINGTON, KY
MY DAD AND I NOTICED THAT AFTER MY CAR HAD BEEN DRIVEN FOR AWHILE THAT THE FAN BEGAN RUNNING REALLY HARD THEN I NOTICED ABOUT A MONTH AGO THAT MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I HAD A MECHANIC CHECK IT AND HE TOLD ME THAT IT WAS CODE P0599 WHICH IS THE THERMOSTAT CONTROL CIRCUIT. HE SD THAT HE BELIEVED THERE HAD BEEN A RECALL AT ONE TIME BUT FOR ME TO CONTACT THE DEALER. I CALLED ROD HATFIELD HERE IN LEXINGTON, KY AND WAS TOLD THAT THERE HAS BEEN SEVERAL CARS OF MY YEAR AND MODEL WITH THESE ISSUES BUT THERE WAS NOT A RECALL ISSUED FOR THIS AND I WOULD HAVE TO PAY TO GET IT FIXED.

View Details

ENGINE

6/24/2016 - MACOMB TOWNSHIP, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 TO 35 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IDLING AT A RED LIGHT, IT SHOOK VIOLENTLY. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE VALVE COVER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN AN UNKNOWN RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/20/2016 - WILLIAMSBURG, VA
MY ENGINE LIGHT IS ON. I PUT GAS IN MY VEHICLE AND WHEN I TURN THE KEY TO START IT, IT HESITATES TO START THEN WHEN PULLING OFF IT BEGINS TO JERK.... WHEN AT LIGHTS IT SOMETIMES HESITATES TO TAKE OFF.

View Details

ENGINE

6/20/2016 - WILLIAMSBURG, VA
MY ENGINE LIGHT IS ON. I PUT GAS IN MY VEHICLE AND WHEN I TURN THE KEY TO START IT, IT HESITATES TO START THEN WHEN PULLING OFF IT BEGINS TO JERK.... WHEN AT LIGHTS IT SOMETIMES HESITATES TO TAKE OFF.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/20/2016 - ONEONTA, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AT A RED LIGHT, THE VEHICLE CONTINUED TO MOVE FORWARD WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY SERVICED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V360000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds