Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CRUZE - 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 229 complaints filed for the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (32) Steering (54) Unknown Or Other (18)
Electrical System (63) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (1) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (26) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility (5)
Engine (45) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (51) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (18) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

9/1/2014 - GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
I WAS DRIVING TO WORK AROUND 6 AM MY DASH BOARD BLINKED OFF AND ON AND SHOWED AN ERROR "TRACTION CONTROL/STABILITRACK." I HAVE TAKEN THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER AT LEAST 3 TIMES AND THEY TELL ME WHEN THE VEHICLE IS IN THEIR CARE IT DOES HAPPEN. THE LAST TIME I LET THEM KEEP THE VEHICLE FOR A 1 1/2 WEEKS AND IT HAPPEN THE NEXT DAY I DROVE IT. NOW I'M TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHO IS GOING TO REIMBURSE ME FOR THE RENTAL I NEEDED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/29/2014 - FARMERSVILLE , CA
PREVIOUSLY TO THE VISIT MY CAR WAS RUNNING SLOW AND KEPT MARKING ENGINE SPEED REDUCED THEN ABOUT A WEEK LATER THE CAR SIGN REMOVED AND STARTED RUNNING NORMALLY AGAIN. ABOUT A MONTH OR SO PASSED AND THE SAME THING HAPPENED AGAIN THEN I TOOK THE CAR IN AND THEY FIXED IT BUT AFTER THAT THE BLUETOOTH DIDN'T WORK AND THE NAVIGATIONAL COMPASS STOPPED WORKING. EVER SINCE THEN THE BLUETOOTH AND NAVIGATIONAL COMPASS HAS NOT WORKED AND I JUST RUN THE RISK OF THE ENGINE REDUCE SIGN TO POP UP AGAIN CAUSE IT COMES UP SPONTANEOUSLY.

View Details

ENGINE

8/29/2014 - FARMERSVILLE , CA
PREVIOUSLY TO THE VISIT MY CAR WAS RUNNING SLOW AND KEPT MARKING ENGINE SPEED REDUCED THEN ABOUT A WEEK LATER THE CAR SIGN REMOVED AND STARTED RUNNING NORMALLY AGAIN. ABOUT A MONTH OR SO PASSED AND THE SAME THING HAPPENED AGAIN THEN I TOOK THE CAR IN AND THEY FIXED IT BUT AFTER THAT THE BLUETOOTH DIDN'T WORK AND THE NAVIGATIONAL COMPASS STOPPED WORKING. EVER SINCE THEN THE BLUETOOTH AND NAVIGATIONAL COMPASS HAS NOT WORKED AND I JUST RUN THE RISK OF THE ENGINE REDUCE SIGN TO POP UP AGAIN CAUSE IT COMES UP SPONTANEOUSLY.

View Details

STEERING

8/27/2014 - LOS ANGELES , CA
I PURCHASED MY 2012 CHEVY CRUZE BACK IN AUGUST 2012 AT THE CHEVY DEALER IN MONTEBELLO WITH "0" MILES. TWO WEEKS AFTER I PURCHASED THE CAR IT BEGAN TO GIVE ME PROBLEMS. IT BEGAN TO MAKE THIS VERY LOUD NOICE LIKE IF I WAS DRIVING A TRAILOR. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AN I WAS TOLD IT WAS NORMAL WHICH IS BS BECAUSE IVE NEVER HEARD A SMALL CAR THAT MAKES NOISE LIKE THAT. I WASN'T ALLOWED TO GET REFUNDED I WAS JUST GIVEN A BUNCH OF BS. A MONTH LATER IT KEPT DOING THE SAME THING BUT THIS TIME THE NOISE WAS COMING FROM THE HOOD, TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND NOTHING. 3RD TIME I FILED A COMPLAINT AND SAID I WAS GOING TO FILE A LAWSUIT AND THE TOOK MY CAR IN AN APPARENTLY THEY HAD TO CHANGE MY RADIATOR, FAN, BRAKES ALONG WITH THE DISK. EVEN AFTER ALL THIS MY CAR CONTINUED DOING THE SAME THING BUT NOW IT TURNS OFF!! I TRIED TO TURN ON MY CAR THIS SATURDAY AND IT JUST WOULDNT START. IT SAID SOMETHING ABOUT THEFT, I DISCONNECTED THE BATTERY AND THEN IT GAVE A MESSAGE ABOUT CHECK POWER STEERING! THIS WILL BE MY 5TH TIME TAKING IT IN! I THINK I HAVE GOTTEN RIPPED OFF!! I REGREAT PURCHASING THIS VEHICLE!! NOW IM STUCK WITH A JACKED UP CAR AND A VERY HIGH CAR PAYMENT THAT IS NOT EVEN WORTH PAYING FOR. AND TO TOP IT OFF THE DEALER I PURCHASED IT FROM IS NO HELP!! THEY SEEM TO GET UPSET EVERY TIME YOU TAKE THE CAR AND TELL THEM THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH IT. IM A MOTHER OF 3 AND MY BIGGEST FEAR IS SOMETHING HAPPENING TO MY CHILDREN BECAUSE OF THIS. I PURCHASE THIS CAR BECAUSE I NEEDED SOMETHING RELIABLE SINCE IM ALWAYS ON THE ROAD. ONE THING FOR SURE, IF ANY OF MY CHILDREN GET HURT BECAUSE OF THIS I WILL FILE A LAWSUIT BECAUSE YOU GUYS ARE RECEIVING MANY COMPLAINTS AND YOU ARE NOT DOING ANYTHING ABOUT IT.!!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/24/2014 - MARYVILLE, TN
FROM THE BEGINNING I HAD A RECALL FOR THE OIL PAN A WEEK AFTER PURCHASING THE CAR. THERE HAS BEEN NUMEROUS TIMES THE HEATING HAD TO BE WORKED ON AND STILL NOT FIXED. IT STILLS SMELLS LIKE ANTIFREEZE WHEN ITS ON. THE RIGHT BRAKE CYLINDER WENT BAD A FEW MONTHS AFTER THE PURCHASED. THE WINDSHIELD SOMETIMES WHISTLES WHEN YOU GO DOWN THE HIGHWAY AT 65 MPH. NOW AFTER MY LAST OIL CHANGE THE OTHER DAY, THEY SAID I NEED TO TAKE IT BACK BECAUSE THERE IS A TRANSMISSION LEAK. NOT TO MENTION WHERE I GOT THE CAR FROM, THEY ACT LIKE THEY DON'T CARE TO HELP FIX THE PROBLEM. VERY FRUSTRATED!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/24/2014 - MARYVILLE, TN
FROM THE BEGINNING I HAD A RECALL FOR THE OIL PAN A WEEK AFTER PURCHASING THE CAR. THERE HAS BEEN NUMEROUS TIMES THE HEATING HAD TO BE WORKED ON AND STILL NOT FIXED. IT STILLS SMELLS LIKE ANTIFREEZE WHEN ITS ON. THE RIGHT BRAKE CYLINDER WENT BAD A FEW MONTHS AFTER THE PURCHASED. THE WINDSHIELD SOMETIMES WHISTLES WHEN YOU GO DOWN THE HIGHWAY AT 65 MPH. NOW AFTER MY LAST OIL CHANGE THE OTHER DAY, THEY SAID I NEED TO TAKE IT BACK BECAUSE THERE IS A TRANSMISSION LEAK. NOT TO MENTION WHERE I GOT THE CAR FROM, THEY ACT LIKE THEY DON'T CARE TO HELP FIX THE PROBLEM. VERY FRUSTRATED!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/22/2014 - FLUSHING, MI
LOSS OF BRAKE ASSIST AT START UP. OCCURED (4) TIMES AFTER RECALL #12213 WAS PERFORMED BY DEALER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/18/2014 - DELAWARE, OH
FIRST THE CAR WOULD NOT START. AFTER MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS IT DID START AND SERVICE ANTI THEFT SYSTEM FLASHED. SHORTLY AFTER, WHILE STOPPED, ALL OF THE DASH LIGHTS BEGAN FLICKERING ON AND OFF CAUSING MULTIPLE SERVICE CODES TO FLASH. THEN WHILE DRIVING THE POWER STEERING WOULD STOP WORKING AT RANDOM TIMES.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/18/2014 - DELAWARE, OH
FIRST THE CAR WOULD NOT START. AFTER MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS IT DID START AND SERVICE ANTI THEFT SYSTEM FLASHED. SHORTLY AFTER, WHILE STOPPED, ALL OF THE DASH LIGHTS BEGAN FLICKERING ON AND OFF CAUSING MULTIPLE SERVICE CODES TO FLASH. THEN WHILE DRIVING THE POWER STEERING WOULD STOP WORKING AT RANDOM TIMES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/18/2014 - DELAWARE, OH
FIRST THE CAR WOULD NOT START. AFTER MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS IT DID START AND SERVICE ANTI THEFT SYSTEM FLASHED. SHORTLY AFTER, WHILE STOPPED, ALL OF THE DASH LIGHTS BEGAN FLICKERING ON AND OFF CAUSING MULTIPLE SERVICE CODES TO FLASH. THEN WHILE DRIVING THE POWER STEERING WOULD STOP WORKING AT RANDOM TIMES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds