Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CRUZE - 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 424 complaints filed for the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (55) Steering (82) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electrical System (119) Exterior Lighting (7) Seat Belts (3) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (58) Fuel Propulsion System (14) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Visibility (6)
Engine (97) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (79) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (5)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

6/24/2016 - MACOMB TOWNSHIP, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 TO 35 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IDLING AT A RED LIGHT, IT SHOOK VIOLENTLY. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE VALVE COVER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN AN UNKNOWN RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ENGINE

6/20/2016 - WILLIAMSBURG, VA
MY ENGINE LIGHT IS ON. I PUT GAS IN MY VEHICLE AND WHEN I TURN THE KEY TO START IT, IT HESITATES TO START THEN WHEN PULLING OFF IT BEGINS TO JERK.... WHEN AT LIGHTS IT SOMETIMES HESITATES TO TAKE OFF.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/20/2016 - WILLIAMSBURG, VA
MY ENGINE LIGHT IS ON. I PUT GAS IN MY VEHICLE AND WHEN I TURN THE KEY TO START IT, IT HESITATES TO START THEN WHEN PULLING OFF IT BEGINS TO JERK.... WHEN AT LIGHTS IT SOMETIMES HESITATES TO TAKE OFF.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/20/2016 - ONEONTA, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AT A RED LIGHT, THE VEHICLE CONTINUED TO MOVE FORWARD WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY SERVICED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V360000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/17/2016 - PITTSBURGH, PA
CAR JUST STOPPED IN TRAFFIC AND WOULD NOT MOVE IT GAVE NO WARNING THAT ANYTHING WAS WRONG . IT IS A GOOD THING I WAS NOT ON A HIGHWAY OR I MAY NOT BE HERE TO TELL YOU ABOUT THIS RIGHT NOW . IT WAS IN MOTION AND JUST STOPPED AND WOULD NOT MOVE . I COULD NOT EVEN PUSH IT OUT OF THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD . THE CAR BEHIND ME ALMOST HIT ME . IT WAS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/16/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, IL
WHEN I TURNED OFF THE CAR, THE DIC SHOWED THE MESSAGE "SHIFT CAR INTO PARK." THE CAR WAS ALREADY IN PARK. I TRIED TO MOVE THE SHIFTER UP A LITTLE TO BE SURE THAT IT WAS COMPLETELY IN PARK, BUT IT DID NOT MOVE. I HAD TO START THE CAR AGAIN TO GET IT TO TURN OFF.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/12/2016 - ROY, UT
TRUNK ELECTRIC OPEN BUTTON DOES NOT WORK, MUST USE THE REMOTE TRUNK BUTTON TO OPEN TRUNK. I HOPE THAT NO SMALL CHILD SHOULD CLIMB IN TRUNK AND CLOSE THE TRUNK LID. WHEN CAR IS STATIONARY. AND REMOTE IS NOT CLOSE BY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/12/2016 - ROY, UT
TRUNK ELECTRIC OPEN BUTTON DOES NOT WORK, MUST USE THE REMOTE TRUNK BUTTON TO OPEN TRUNK. I HOPE THAT NO SMALL CHILD SHOULD CLIMB IN TRUNK AND CLOSE THE TRUNK LID. WHEN CAR IS STATIONARY. AND REMOTE IS NOT CLOSE BY.

View Details

ENGINE

6/8/2016 - ROUND LAKE BEACH, IL
IN DEC OF 2015 I HAD TO REPLACE THE THERMOSTAT WITH ONLY 39000 ON IT CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON FAN RACING. 6 MONTHS LATER IT'S HAPPENING AGAIN CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON FAN RACING NOW THERE SAYING IT MIGHT BE AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM.I HAVE DRIVEN CHEVYS FOR 30 YEARS AND NEVER HAVE I HAD THIS MUCH TROUBLE THIS WILL BE MY LAST. FROM READING THE FORUMS IT SEEMS LIKE A LOT OF PEOPLE HAVE THE SAME PROBLEMS WHY ISN'T THERE A RECALL ON THIS CAR.

View Details

STEERING

6/7/2016 - ROCKY MOUNT, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE POWER STEERING SUDDENLY MALFUNCTIONED AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN. WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED, THE TRACTION CONTROL AND SERVICE POWER STEERING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURES WERE NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 107,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds