Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET MALIBU - 2012 CHEVROLET MALIBU Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 613 complaints filed for the 2012 CHEVROLET MALIBU

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHEVROLET MALIBU. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHEVROLET MALIBU, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (79) Equipment (1) Power Train (37) Steering (115) Unknown Or Other (28)
Electrical System (179) Exterior Lighting (124) Seat Belts (37) Structure (13) Vehicle Speed Control (36)
Electronic Stability Control (99) Fuel Propulsion System (28) Seats (25) Suspension (5) Visibility (4)
Engine (63) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (56) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (22)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (9) Wheels (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 98
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

7/19/2019 - ABERDEEN, KY
MY CAR WOULDN+T CRANK THEN IT WOULD CRANK. TILL I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND IT JUST DIED ON ME GOING AROUND A CURVE LOST CONTROL OF STEERING AND BRAKES THANK GOD I DIDN+T WRECK SO I GOT IN LINE AND RESEARCHED AND COME TO FIND OUT THAT IT WAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH FUEL PUMP RELAY CONNECTION TO FUEL PUMP RELAY BOX. THE WIRES AWARE TOO LITTLE VOLTAGE FOR THE FUEL PUMP AND BURNT WIRES TO FUEL PUMP RELAY BOX. I SEE THAT THERE ARE A LOT OF COMPLAINTS ON SAME CAR AS LINE. SO I+M FILING A COMPLAINT CUASE THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/19/2019 - ABERDEEN, KY
MY CAR WOULDN+T CRANK THEN IT WOULD CRANK. TILL I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND IT JUST DIED ON ME GOING AROUND A CURVE LOST CONTROL OF STEERING AND BRAKES THANK GOD I DIDN+T WRECK SO I GOT IN LINE AND RESEARCHED AND COME TO FIND OUT THAT IT WAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH FUEL PUMP RELAY CONNECTION TO FUEL PUMP RELAY BOX. THE WIRES AWARE TOO LITTLE VOLTAGE FOR THE FUEL PUMP AND BURNT WIRES TO FUEL PUMP RELAY BOX. I SEE THAT THERE ARE A LOT OF COMPLAINTS ON SAME CAR AS LINE. SO I+M FILING A COMPLAINT CUASE THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/19/2019 - ABERDEEN, KY
MY CAR WOULDN+T CRANK THEN IT WOULD CRANK. TILL I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND IT JUST DIED ON ME GOING AROUND A CURVE LOST CONTROL OF STEERING AND BRAKES THANK GOD I DIDN+T WRECK SO I GOT IN LINE AND RESEARCHED AND COME TO FIND OUT THAT IT WAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH FUEL PUMP RELAY CONNECTION TO FUEL PUMP RELAY BOX. THE WIRES AWARE TOO LITTLE VOLTAGE FOR THE FUEL PUMP AND BURNT WIRES TO FUEL PUMP RELAY BOX. I SEE THAT THERE ARE A LOT OF COMPLAINTS ON SAME CAR AS LINE. SO I+M FILING A COMPLAINT CUASE THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

7/15/2019 - WILLIAMSPORT, IN
I HAVE A 2012 CHEVY MALIBU. THUS IS MY EVERYDAY VEHICLE AND WHEN I HAVE HEADLIGHT PROBLEMS IT IS VERY FRUSTRATING. WE HAVE HAD THE BUMPER OFF THIS CAR MULTIPLE TIMES WHICH IS A REAL PAIN. WE HAVE CHANGED HEADLIGHTS, WIRING HARNESS AND EVEN UNDOING THE BATTERY. THE PASSENGER LIGHT COMES ON FOR A BIT THEM WILL GO OFF AND NOT COME BACK ON. I HAVE A LOAN ON THIS CAR AND CAN'T EVEN GET RID OF IT CAUSE I CAN'T KEEP THE LIGHTS ON. WORSE CHEVY CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED. I HAVE BEEN PULLED OVER FOR IT BEING OUT AND HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO EXPLAIN IT. READING THE REVIEWS OF THIS CAR ONLINE I AM NOT THE ONLY PERSON THAT HAS HEADLIGHT PROBLEMS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/15/2019 - WILLIAMSPORT, IN
I HAVE A 2012 CHEVY MALIBU. THUS IS MY EVERYDAY VEHICLE AND WHEN I HAVE HEADLIGHT PROBLEMS IT IS VERY FRUSTRATING. WE HAVE HAD THE BUMPER OFF THIS CAR MULTIPLE TIMES WHICH IS A REAL PAIN. WE HAVE CHANGED HEADLIGHTS, WIRING HARNESS AND EVEN UNDOING THE BATTERY. THE PASSENGER LIGHT COMES ON FOR A BIT THEM WILL GO OFF AND NOT COME BACK ON. I HAVE A LOAN ON THIS CAR AND CAN'T EVEN GET RID OF IT CAUSE I CAN'T KEEP THE LIGHTS ON. WORSE CHEVY CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED. I HAVE BEEN PULLED OVER FOR IT BEING OUT AND HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO EXPLAIN IT. READING THE REVIEWS OF THIS CAR ONLINE I AM NOT THE ONLY PERSON THAT HAS HEADLIGHT PROBLEMS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/15/2019 - CLOVER, VA
2012 CHEVROLET MALIBU. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO NHTSA SAFETY RECALL 14V-252. THE CONSUMER STATED AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED UNDER THE RECALL, THE FAILURE RECURRED. * JS

View Details

SEATS

7/14/2019 - LUMBERTON, NC
MY 2012 MALIBU 1LT HAS SOME OF THE SAME ISSUES THE RECALLS ARE FOR BUT MY SPECIFIC VIN NUMBER ISN+T INCLUDED IN THE RECALLS. MY DRIVER SEAT MOVES WHEN SITTING IN IT AND I NEED A RACK-AND-PINION. I+M ALSO HAVING ISSUES WITH A +ROUGH+ IDLE AND WHEN I PUT IT IN PARK THE RPM+S DIE DOWN BETWEEN 1&0 AND THE CAR ACTS LIKE IT+S TRYING TO CUT OFF.

View Details

STEERING

7/14/2019 - LUMBERTON, NC
MY 2012 MALIBU 1LT HAS SOME OF THE SAME ISSUES THE RECALLS ARE FOR BUT MY SPECIFIC VIN NUMBER ISN+T INCLUDED IN THE RECALLS. MY DRIVER SEAT MOVES WHEN SITTING IN IT AND I NEED A RACK-AND-PINION. I+M ALSO HAVING ISSUES WITH A +ROUGH+ IDLE AND WHEN I PUT IT IN PARK THE RPM+S DIE DOWN BETWEEN 1&0 AND THE CAR ACTS LIKE IT+S TRYING TO CUT OFF.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/13/2019 - WILLIAMSPORT, IN
I HAVE A 2012 CHEVY MALIBU AND SINCE NOVEMBER WE HAVE HAD HEADLIGHT PROBLEMS AND CHANGES BULBS AND GOT A NEW WIRE HARNESS AND WE STILL HAVE PROBLEMS WITH PASSENGER SIDE LOW BEAM LIGHT GOING OUT. IT IS A REAL PAIN CAUSE IT TAKES A BIT TO EVEN GET TO THE HEADLIGHT. HAVE TO TAKE THE BUMBER OFF AND REAL FRUSTRATING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/11/2019 - HINESVILLE, GA
AIR BAGS LIGHT KEEP COMING ON HAD A RECALL TO HAVE IT REPLACE BEFORE BUT LIGHT CAME BACK ON

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 98
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds