Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2012 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 252 complaints filed for the 2012 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (35) Equipment (2) Power Train (27) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (27)
Electrical System (26) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (11) Suspension (6) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (66) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (4) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (70) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Service Brakes (10) Traction Control System (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (51) Unknown Or Other (18)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/17/2019 - LAMAR, OK
BACK HATCH DOES NOT STAY OPEN, WILL SUDDENLY FALL AND HIT YOU IN THE HEAD. OTHER 2012 HAVE ALREADY BEEN RECALLED FOR THE SAME ISSUE

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/13/2019 - HUDSON, NH
WITHOUT ANY WARNING GOT THE FOLLOWING MESSAGES: TRACTION CONTROL OFF, SERVICE STABILITY TRAK,SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL, ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED. THEN THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WENT ON AND I WAS TOLD IT WAS THE CAMSHAFT CORRELATION. I'VE LOOKED ON LINE AND HAVE NOTICED MANY TRAVERSE OWNERS ARE HAVING THIS PROBLEM WHERE THE CAR SLOWS DOWN TO A HALT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD OR REFUSES TO GO FASTER THAN 25 MILES PER HOUR. WE PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE AS A CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED 4 YEARS AGO AND IT DOES'NT EVEN HAVE 100,000 MILES ON IT. I WAS ON THE ROAD WHEN THE MESSAGES CAME ON AND I HAD TO QUICKLY PULL IN TO A GAS STATION BECAUSE I WAS DRIVING ON A 55 MILE AN HOUR ROAD AND THE CAR QUICKLY SLOWED DOWN TO AROUND 25MPH.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/13/2019 - HUDSON, NH
WITHOUT ANY WARNING GOT THE FOLLOWING MESSAGES: TRACTION CONTROL OFF, SERVICE STABILITY TRAK,SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL, ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED. THEN THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WENT ON AND I WAS TOLD IT WAS THE CAMSHAFT CORRELATION. I'VE LOOKED ON LINE AND HAVE NOTICED MANY TRAVERSE OWNERS ARE HAVING THIS PROBLEM WHERE THE CAR SLOWS DOWN TO A HALT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD OR REFUSES TO GO FASTER THAN 25 MILES PER HOUR. WE PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE AS A CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED 4 YEARS AGO AND IT DOES'NT EVEN HAVE 100,000 MILES ON IT. I WAS ON THE ROAD WHEN THE MESSAGES CAME ON AND I HAD TO QUICKLY PULL IN TO A GAS STATION BECAUSE I WAS DRIVING ON A 55 MILE AN HOUR ROAD AND THE CAR QUICKLY SLOWED DOWN TO AROUND 25MPH.

View Details

ENGINE

7/11/2019 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2012 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AT A GROCERY STORE, THE ENGINE CAUGHT ON FIRE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENTIRE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE AND THE ENGINE WERE BADLY BURNED. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE. A FIRE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE WAS NOT AWARE OF ANY WARNING INDICATORS BEING ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE AND DEEMED DESTROYED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CAUSE OF THE FIRE WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/10/2019 - ROMULUA, MI
I JUST PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE 2 WEEKS AGO FROM TAYLOR CHEVROLET. IT HAS ALREADY BEEN IN THE DEALERSHIP TWICE FOR SOME SENSOR ISSUES THAT THEY KNEW ABOUT WHEN IT WAS SOLD TO ME AND SAID THEY WERE GOING TO FIX WHEN "A PART CAME IN" THEY NEVER CALLED SO I HAD TO CONTACT THEM WHEN THE TRUCK STARTED HAVING ISSUES. THIS IS WHERE I HAVE THE BIGGEST PROBLEM I ALMOST LOST MY LIFE TODAY WHEN A SEMI ALMOST HIT ME WHILE DRIVING BECAUSE THE STABILITRAK SYSTEM COMPLETELY WENT OUT WHICH APPARENTLY IS AN ISSUE ON THESE TRUCKS THAT IS NOT BEING ADDRESSED. THE CONTROL PANEL IS DISPLAYING SERVICE STABILITRAK AND ENGINE LOSING POWER. I LOST A DAY OF WORK SO FAR AND NEED MY VEHICLE TO MAINTAIN MY BILLS AND KEEP MY JOB. THIS ALL HAPPENED ONE DAY AFTER GETTING MY TRUCK BACK FROM BEING SERVICED

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/10/2019 - ROMULUA, MI
I JUST PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE 2 WEEKS AGO FROM TAYLOR CHEVROLET. IT HAS ALREADY BEEN IN THE DEALERSHIP TWICE FOR SOME SENSOR ISSUES THAT THEY KNEW ABOUT WHEN IT WAS SOLD TO ME AND SAID THEY WERE GOING TO FIX WHEN "A PART CAME IN" THEY NEVER CALLED SO I HAD TO CONTACT THEM WHEN THE TRUCK STARTED HAVING ISSUES. THIS IS WHERE I HAVE THE BIGGEST PROBLEM I ALMOST LOST MY LIFE TODAY WHEN A SEMI ALMOST HIT ME WHILE DRIVING BECAUSE THE STABILITRAK SYSTEM COMPLETELY WENT OUT WHICH APPARENTLY IS AN ISSUE ON THESE TRUCKS THAT IS NOT BEING ADDRESSED. THE CONTROL PANEL IS DISPLAYING SERVICE STABILITRAK AND ENGINE LOSING POWER. I LOST A DAY OF WORK SO FAR AND NEED MY VEHICLE TO MAINTAIN MY BILLS AND KEEP MY JOB. THIS ALL HAPPENED ONE DAY AFTER GETTING MY TRUCK BACK FROM BEING SERVICED

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/10/2019 - ROMULUA, MI
I JUST PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE 2 WEEKS AGO FROM TAYLOR CHEVROLET. IT HAS ALREADY BEEN IN THE DEALERSHIP TWICE FOR SOME SENSOR ISSUES THAT THEY KNEW ABOUT WHEN IT WAS SOLD TO ME AND SAID THEY WERE GOING TO FIX WHEN "A PART CAME IN" THEY NEVER CALLED SO I HAD TO CONTACT THEM WHEN THE TRUCK STARTED HAVING ISSUES. THIS IS WHERE I HAVE THE BIGGEST PROBLEM I ALMOST LOST MY LIFE TODAY WHEN A SEMI ALMOST HIT ME WHILE DRIVING BECAUSE THE STABILITRAK SYSTEM COMPLETELY WENT OUT WHICH APPARENTLY IS AN ISSUE ON THESE TRUCKS THAT IS NOT BEING ADDRESSED. THE CONTROL PANEL IS DISPLAYING SERVICE STABILITRAK AND ENGINE LOSING POWER. I LOST A DAY OF WORK SO FAR AND NEED MY VEHICLE TO MAINTAIN MY BILLS AND KEEP MY JOB. THIS ALL HAPPENED ONE DAY AFTER GETTING MY TRUCK BACK FROM BEING SERVICED

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/10/2019 - PIEDMONT, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHEN THE GEAR WAS SHIFTED INTO REVERSE, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESPOND. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT AN UNKNOWN PART RELATED TO THE TRANSMISSION FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/27/2019 - LOGANVILLE, GA
WHILE MOVING THE VEHICLE JERKS AS IF SOMETHING IS GOING ON WITH TRANSMISSION. IT HAS BEEN CHECKED AND ALL IS OK. CHECK ENGINE GIVES CODES AND THEN THEY DISAPPEAR. THE LIGHTS FLICKER INSIDE AND OUT. THESE SYMPTOMS COME AND GO. SEVERAL MECHANICS HAVE CHECKED OUT THIS VEHICLE AND CANT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH VEHICLE. ALSO TOOK VEHICLE BACK TO CHEVROLET. ALSO THE VEHICLE IS BEING ILLEGALLY MONITORED AND TRACKED. THIS COULD BE CAUSING ALL ISSUES WITH VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/27/2019 - LOGANVILLE, GA
WHILE MOVING THE VEHICLE JERKS AS IF SOMETHING IS GOING ON WITH TRANSMISSION. IT HAS BEEN CHECKED AND ALL IS OK. CHECK ENGINE GIVES CODES AND THEN THEY DISAPPEAR. THE LIGHTS FLICKER INSIDE AND OUT. THESE SYMPTOMS COME AND GO. SEVERAL MECHANICS HAVE CHECKED OUT THIS VEHICLE AND CANT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH VEHICLE. ALSO TOOK VEHICLE BACK TO CHEVROLET. ALSO THE VEHICLE IS BEING ILLEGALLY MONITORED AND TRACKED. THIS COULD BE CAUSING ALL ISSUES WITH VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds