Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2012 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 252 complaints filed for the 2012 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (35) Equipment (2) Power Train (27) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (27)
Electrical System (26) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (11) Suspension (6) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (66) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (4) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (70) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Service Brakes (10) Traction Control System (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (51) Unknown Or Other (18)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/20/2018 - JUPITER, FL
MY WIFE WAS DRIVING OUR 2012 CHEVY TRAVERSE, RECEIVED ERRORS "ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED" AND "TRACTION CONTROL OFF". SHE SAID THE VEHICLE COULDN'T GO ABOVE 20 MPH AND SHE WAS ON A 50MPH ROAD. SHE WAS VERY FRANTIC WITH OUR KIDS IN THE CAR. DROVE IT TO OUR MECHANIC WHO TOLD US IT'S A FUEL PRESSURE SENSOR ISSUE GOING TO COST $400. STARTED SEARCHING AND FOUND MANY FORUMS WITH THE SAME PROBLEM AND APPEARS NO ONE KNOWS WHAT'S WRONG. VERY UNSAFE. NEED A RECALL. HAPPENING TOO OFTEN.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/20/2018 - JUPITER, FL
MY WIFE WAS DRIVING OUR 2012 CHEVY TRAVERSE, RECEIVED ERRORS "ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED" AND "TRACTION CONTROL OFF". SHE SAID THE VEHICLE COULDN'T GO ABOVE 20 MPH AND SHE WAS ON A 50MPH ROAD. SHE WAS VERY FRANTIC WITH OUR KIDS IN THE CAR. DROVE IT TO OUR MECHANIC WHO TOLD US IT'S A FUEL PRESSURE SENSOR ISSUE GOING TO COST $400. STARTED SEARCHING AND FOUND MANY FORUMS WITH THE SAME PROBLEM AND APPEARS NO ONE KNOWS WHAT'S WRONG. VERY UNSAFE. NEED A RECALL. HAPPENING TOO OFTEN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/14/2018 - LANCASTER, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO BRING THE VEHICLE TO A COMPLETE STOP WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE CONTACT ALSO HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO VALLEY AUTO CENTER (43555 SIERRA HWY, LANCASTER, CA 93534, (661) 951-1100) WHERE THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE DID NOT HAVE A WARRANTY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 136,184.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/10/2018 - LOGANVILLE, GA
THE SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT COMES ON AND THEN IT WILL GIVE YOU A MISFIRE IN ONE OF THE CYLINDERS. ALSO THE VEHICLE APPEARS TO ALMOST SHUT DOWN. THE BRAKING SYSTEM ON THE CAR ALSO FEELS FUNNY. MY MECHANIC HAS CHECKED EVERYTHING AND CANT FIND ANYTHING WRONG. THE STUFF THAT I DESCRIBE BEFORE IS THE LATEST THINGS TO OCCUR.. I HAVE COMPLAINED FOR A LONG TIME NOW ABOUT THE ILLEGAL TRACKING OF THIS VEHICLE AND ALL OF MY VEHICLES. I HAVE MADE COMPLAINTS TO THE DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE, THE MEDIA AND TO THE INTERNAL AFFAIRS HERE WHERE I LIVE IN GWINNETT COUNTY GEORGIA. THIS ILLEGAL TRACKING IS BEING DONE FOR THE PURPOSE OF GANG STALKING.....THE TRACKING INFORMATION ON THIS VEHICLE AND ALL MY OTHER VEHICLES HAS BEEN SHARED WITH A LARGE NUMBER OF PEOPLE.

View Details

ENGINE

11/10/2018 - LOGANVILLE, GA
THE SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT COMES ON AND THEN IT WILL GIVE YOU A MISFIRE IN ONE OF THE CYLINDERS. ALSO THE VEHICLE APPEARS TO ALMOST SHUT DOWN. THE BRAKING SYSTEM ON THE CAR ALSO FEELS FUNNY. MY MECHANIC HAS CHECKED EVERYTHING AND CANT FIND ANYTHING WRONG. THE STUFF THAT I DESCRIBE BEFORE IS THE LATEST THINGS TO OCCUR.. I HAVE COMPLAINED FOR A LONG TIME NOW ABOUT THE ILLEGAL TRACKING OF THIS VEHICLE AND ALL OF MY VEHICLES. I HAVE MADE COMPLAINTS TO THE DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE, THE MEDIA AND TO THE INTERNAL AFFAIRS HERE WHERE I LIVE IN GWINNETT COUNTY GEORGIA. THIS ILLEGAL TRACKING IS BEING DONE FOR THE PURPOSE OF GANG STALKING.....THE TRACKING INFORMATION ON THIS VEHICLE AND ALL MY OTHER VEHICLES HAS BEEN SHARED WITH A LARGE NUMBER OF PEOPLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

11/10/2018 - LOGANVILLE, GA
THE SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT COMES ON AND THEN IT WILL GIVE YOU A MISFIRE IN ONE OF THE CYLINDERS. ALSO THE VEHICLE APPEARS TO ALMOST SHUT DOWN. THE BRAKING SYSTEM ON THE CAR ALSO FEELS FUNNY. MY MECHANIC HAS CHECKED EVERYTHING AND CANT FIND ANYTHING WRONG. THE STUFF THAT I DESCRIBE BEFORE IS THE LATEST THINGS TO OCCUR.. I HAVE COMPLAINED FOR A LONG TIME NOW ABOUT THE ILLEGAL TRACKING OF THIS VEHICLE AND ALL OF MY VEHICLES. I HAVE MADE COMPLAINTS TO THE DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE, THE MEDIA AND TO THE INTERNAL AFFAIRS HERE WHERE I LIVE IN GWINNETT COUNTY GEORGIA. THIS ILLEGAL TRACKING IS BEING DONE FOR THE PURPOSE OF GANG STALKING.....THE TRACKING INFORMATION ON THIS VEHICLE AND ALL MY OTHER VEHICLES HAS BEEN SHARED WITH A LARGE NUMBER OF PEOPLE.

View Details

ENGINE

11/6/2018 - FOLEY, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE ENGINE SEIZED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO COAST THE VEHICLE TO THE OFF RAMP OF THE HIGHWAY INTO A PARKING LOT. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN TOWED TO CLASSIC CHEVROLET CADILLAC (3855 EASTEX FWY, BEAUMONT, TX 77706, (409) 892-5050) WHERE IT WAS ALSO DETERMINED THAT THE ENGINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND METAL SHAVINGS WERE FOUND IN THE OIL. THE CONTACT STATED THAT CHEVROLET ISSUED A REPORT THAT ENGINES IN THE VEHICLES MAY EXPERIENCE METAL SHAVINGS, WHICH COULD CAUSE ENGINE FAILURE. ON TWO OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT POINTED OUT KNOCKING NOISES TO THE DEALER WHEN SHE BROUGHT THE VEHICLE IN FOR OIL CHANGES. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THEY COULD NOT ASSIST. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,084.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/27/2018 - CAVE CITY, KY
MY FUEL LIGHT CAME ON SO I WENT TO THE NEAREST STATION TO FILL UP. I ALWAYS TURN MY CAR OFF WHILE PUMPING. WHEN I WENT TO START THE CAR AFTERWARDS, IT ACTED LIKE IT DIDN'T WANT TO START. I PROCEEDED TO LEAVE THE STATION. AS I GOT ON THE ROAD MY LIGHTS STARTED COMING ON WARNING ME THAT THE TRACTION CONTROL IS OFF, THAT THE STABILITY SOMETHING NEEDS SERVICED, THEN SOMETHING ABOUT POWER REDUCED. I QUICKLY WENT FROM 45 MPH TO LESS THAN 20 ON A FLAT ROAD. SCARED ME BC I HAD MY FAMILY IN MY CAR AND ON A ONE LANE ROAD TRYING TO GET TO THE SIDE SO OTHERS COULD PASS ME.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/27/2018 - CAVE CITY, KY
MY FUEL LIGHT CAME ON SO I WENT TO THE NEAREST STATION TO FILL UP. I ALWAYS TURN MY CAR OFF WHILE PUMPING. WHEN I WENT TO START THE CAR AFTERWARDS, IT ACTED LIKE IT DIDN'T WANT TO START. I PROCEEDED TO LEAVE THE STATION. AS I GOT ON THE ROAD MY LIGHTS STARTED COMING ON WARNING ME THAT THE TRACTION CONTROL IS OFF, THAT THE STABILITY SOMETHING NEEDS SERVICED, THEN SOMETHING ABOUT POWER REDUCED. I QUICKLY WENT FROM 45 MPH TO LESS THAN 20 ON A FLAT ROAD. SCARED ME BC I HAD MY FAMILY IN MY CAR AND ON A ONE LANE ROAD TRYING TO GET TO THE SIDE SO OTHERS COULD PASS ME.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/27/2018 - CAVE CITY, KY
MY FUEL LIGHT CAME ON SO I WENT TO THE NEAREST STATION TO FILL UP. I ALWAYS TURN MY CAR OFF WHILE PUMPING. WHEN I WENT TO START THE CAR AFTERWARDS, IT ACTED LIKE IT DIDN'T WANT TO START. I PROCEEDED TO LEAVE THE STATION. AS I GOT ON THE ROAD MY LIGHTS STARTED COMING ON WARNING ME THAT THE TRACTION CONTROL IS OFF, THAT THE STABILITY SOMETHING NEEDS SERVICED, THEN SOMETHING ABOUT POWER REDUCED. I QUICKLY WENT FROM 45 MPH TO LESS THAN 20 ON A FLAT ROAD. SCARED ME BC I HAD MY FAMILY IN MY CAR AND ON A ONE LANE ROAD TRYING TO GET TO THE SIDE SO OTHERS COULD PASS ME.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds