Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE AVENGER - 2012 DODGE AVENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 223 complaints filed for the 2012 DODGE AVENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 DODGE AVENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 DODGE AVENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (88) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (34) Structure (12) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electrical System (49) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (14) Suspension (9) Visibility (10)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (12)
Engine (32) Power Train (20) Steering (11) Unknown Or Other (24) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

12/4/2017 - BRETHREN, MI
1 YEAR AGO PASSENGER SIDE BEGAN BLOWING COOL AIR, NOW ONLY BLOWS COLD AIR. DRIVERS SIDE USED TO BLOW HOT AIR, NOW ONLY BLOWS WARM AIR. DEFROST IS ONLY WARM ON DRIVERS SIDE. ACTUATOR DOORS HAVE BEEN REPLACED, STILL DOESN'T WORK. ESTIMATED PRICE TO REPAIR >$1200 DUE TO THE HEATER CORE NEEDING TO BE REPLACED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/4/2017 - BRETHREN, MI
1 YEAR AGO PASSENGER SIDE BEGAN BLOWING COOL AIR, NOW ONLY BLOWS COLD AIR. DRIVERS SIDE USED TO BLOW HOT AIR, NOW ONLY BLOWS WARM AIR. DEFROST IS ONLY WARM ON DRIVERS SIDE. ACTUATOR DOORS HAVE BEEN REPLACED, STILL DOESN'T WORK. ESTIMATED PRICE TO REPAIR >$1200 DUE TO THE HEATER CORE NEEDING TO BE REPLACED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/29/2017 - DETROIT, MI
NO HEAT WHATSOEVER. CHANGED TWO BLEND DOOR ACTUATORS THAT COST ME OVER 100 DOLLARS. STILL NO HEAT. I HAVE RESEARCHED ONLINE AND HAVE SEEN MANY OTHER DODGE AVENGER OWNERS WITH THE SAME PROBLEM. IT IS A MANUFACTURERS PROBLEM AND DODGE REFUSES TO CREATE A RECALL FOR IT. I HAVE MADE SEVERAL CALLS TO DODGE AND THEY CONTINUE TO DENY IT IS A PROBLEM ON THEIR SIDE WHEN IT CLEARLY IS. IT WOULD COST ME >1000 DOLLARS TO REPLACE A HEATER CORE OR ANYTHING HEAT RELATED UNDER THE HOOD.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/17/2017 - BEDFORD HTS, OH
CAR BLOWING COLD AIR ON PASSENGER SIDE. TOOK TO DODGE DEALER. WAS TOLD THE HEATER CORE WAS BLOCKED, I NEEDED A NEW HEATER CORE AND FLUSHING WOULD NOT HELP. WAS TOLD NOTHING I DID WRONG NOR COULD I HAVE PREVENTED IT. ONLY TAKE MY VEHICLE TO DODGE DEALERS FOR ALL WORK. I HAVE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY BUT IT WAS NOT COVERED. WAS TOLD IT WAS A MANUFACTURES DEFECT. CHRYSLER REQUIRES FLUSHING AT 104,000 MILE, I HAVE 67K MILES. I HAD THE WORK DONE. PAID $1075.00. AFTER SOME RESEARCH, FOUND OUT THAT THE HEATER CORE IN THE DODGE AVENGERS GOES BACK REGULARLY. MANY OWNERS WITH THE SAME PROBLEM. CONTACTED CHRYSLER, SAID I WAS OVER MY CHRYSLER WARRANTY. NOTHING THEY COULD DO.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/16/2017 - COLUMBUS, OH
BRAKE RECALL: THE BRAKES GRAB OR SLOW TO STOP CAUSING IT TO NOT STOP IN A STRAIGHT LINE OR JUMP, FLUTTER OR HESITATE TO BRAKE. ENGINE RECALL: GOT CAR 6/2017 CLINGING NOISE, AFTER 70,000 MILES, ALL OIL CHANGES 1000 MILES BEFORE ITS DUE, STARTED AFTER THE 2 OIL CHANGE. SMALL OF BURNING WIRE SMELL. (OIL CHANGE 4 DAYS GO NOW ENGINE LIGHT ON) FUEL PROPUSION SYSTEM RECALL: CAR SEEMS TO SHIFT FUNNY WHEN PUSHING GAS, STRUGGLING FOR GAS TO FLOW WHEN PUSHING THE GAS.

View Details

ENGINE

11/16/2017 - COLUMBUS, OH
BRAKE RECALL: THE BRAKES GRAB OR SLOW TO STOP CAUSING IT TO NOT STOP IN A STRAIGHT LINE OR JUMP, FLUTTER OR HESITATE TO BRAKE. ENGINE RECALL: GOT CAR 6/2017 CLINGING NOISE, AFTER 70,000 MILES, ALL OIL CHANGES 1000 MILES BEFORE ITS DUE, STARTED AFTER THE 2 OIL CHANGE. SMALL OF BURNING WIRE SMELL. (OIL CHANGE 4 DAYS GO NOW ENGINE LIGHT ON) FUEL PROPUSION SYSTEM RECALL: CAR SEEMS TO SHIFT FUNNY WHEN PUSHING GAS, STRUGGLING FOR GAS TO FLOW WHEN PUSHING THE GAS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/16/2017 - COLUMBUS, OH
BRAKE RECALL: THE BRAKES GRAB OR SLOW TO STOP CAUSING IT TO NOT STOP IN A STRAIGHT LINE OR JUMP, FLUTTER OR HESITATE TO BRAKE. ENGINE RECALL: GOT CAR 6/2017 CLINGING NOISE, AFTER 70,000 MILES, ALL OIL CHANGES 1000 MILES BEFORE ITS DUE, STARTED AFTER THE 2 OIL CHANGE. SMALL OF BURNING WIRE SMELL. (OIL CHANGE 4 DAYS GO NOW ENGINE LIGHT ON) FUEL PROPUSION SYSTEM RECALL: CAR SEEMS TO SHIFT FUNNY WHEN PUSHING GAS, STRUGGLING FOR GAS TO FLOW WHEN PUSHING THE GAS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/11/2017 - BILLINGS, MT
THE HEATING IN MY CAR ONLY WORKS ON THE DRIVE SIDE. ON THE PASSENGER SIDE IT BLOWS COLD AIR WHEN THE HEAT IS ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/31/2017 - CENTER POINT, AL
NO HEAT ON PASSENGER SIDE. BLOWS ONLY COLD AIR. DID RESEARCH AND SEVERAL PEOPLE HAVE HAD THIS ISSUE WITH THE SAME MAKE,MODEL AND YEAR ON THIS CAR. I'VE BEEN TOLD BY MECHANIC THAT OTHERS HAD BOTH CARS OF SAME TO THEM WITH SAME ISSUES. ALSO MECHANIC SAID IT WILL COST THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS TO FIX PROBLEM. THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL BY MANUFACTURER. I PURCHASED MY CAR NEW ZERO MILES FROM DEALER IN 2012. THE HEAT WORKED FINE UNTIL LAST WINTER.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/30/2017 - TUSCALOOSA, AL
WHEN STARTING UP THE DEFROSTER OR THE HEATER ON THE CAR, THERE IS COLD AIR BLOWING ON THE PASSENGER'S SIDE AND WARM AIR BLOWING ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE. I AM NOT SURE IF THIS IS THE ACTUATOR OR ANOTHER ISSUE. I CALLED CHRYSLER A FEW YEARS AGO TO REPORT THIS AND WAS TOLD THERE WAS NO RECALL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds