Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE AVENGER - 2012 DODGE AVENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 122 complaints filed for the 2012 DODGE AVENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 DODGE AVENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 DODGE AVENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (38) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (4) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (32) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (9) Suspension (8) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine (19) Power Train (15) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (13) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

1/29/2016 - LITHONIA, GA
I HAVE CONTINUOSLY BEEN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH MY BRAKES AND ROTORS, ENGINE STALLING WHILE DRIVING, AND THE LOCK TO MY DRIVERS SIDE DOOR ISNT WORKING PROPERLY. I HAVE HAD MY BRAKES AND ROTORS REPAIRED THREE TIMES WITHIN A 4 MONTH TIME FRAME. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. I DONT KNOW WHAT KIND OF MECHANICAL MELTDOWN THIS VEHICLE IS HAVING. BUT SOME NEEDS TO PROVIDE SOME ANSWERS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/29/2016 - LITHONIA, GA
I HAVE CONTINUOSLY BEEN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH MY BRAKES AND ROTORS, ENGINE STALLING WHILE DRIVING, AND THE LOCK TO MY DRIVERS SIDE DOOR ISNT WORKING PROPERLY. I HAVE HAD MY BRAKES AND ROTORS REPAIRED THREE TIMES WITHIN A 4 MONTH TIME FRAME. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. I DONT KNOW WHAT KIND OF MECHANICAL MELTDOWN THIS VEHICLE IS HAVING. BUT SOME NEEDS TO PROVIDE SOME ANSWERS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/29/2016 - LITHONIA, GA
I HAVE CONTINUOSLY BEEN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH MY BRAKES AND ROTORS, ENGINE STALLING WHILE DRIVING, AND THE LOCK TO MY DRIVERS SIDE DOOR ISNT WORKING PROPERLY. I HAVE HAD MY BRAKES AND ROTORS REPAIRED THREE TIMES WITHIN A 4 MONTH TIME FRAME. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. I DONT KNOW WHAT KIND OF MECHANICAL MELTDOWN THIS VEHICLE IS HAVING. BUT SOME NEEDS TO PROVIDE SOME ANSWERS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/26/2016 - DOWNEY, CA
I JUST PURCHASED THIS CAR 1-2-16 AND ALREADY HAVING ELECTRICAL ISSUES WITH KEYLESS REMOTE, DOME LIGHTING, RADIO AND BLUE TOOTH NOT WORKING..

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/26/2016 - DOWNEY, CA
I JUST PURCHASED THIS CAR 1-2-16 AND ALREADY HAVING ELECTRICAL ISSUES WITH KEYLESS REMOTE, DOME LIGHTING, RADIO AND BLUE TOOTH NOT WORKING..

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/26/2016 - DOWNEY, CA
I JUST PURCHASED THIS CAR 1-2-16 AND ALREADY HAVING ELECTRICAL ISSUES WITH KEYLESS REMOTE, DOME LIGHTING, RADIO AND BLUE TOOTH NOT WORKING..

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/20/2016 - CLEVELAND, OH
I WAS ON THE HIGHWAY GOING 60 MPH ALL OF A SUDDEN MY ETC LIGHT STARTED TO FLASH AND MY CAR STARTED TO SLOW DOWN, MY CAR WOULD NOT GO OVER 10 MPH. IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT FOR ME TO GET IN A SAFETY LANE. I ALMOST GOT REAR ENDED A FEW TIMES, I WAS VERY SCARED. I DID SOME RESEARCH AND FOUND THAT THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN GOING ON SINCE THE PRODUCTION OF THIS VEHICLE. THERE ARE TONS OF COMPLAINTS ONLINE ABOUT THIS VEHICLE, SOME OF THE VEHICLES HAVE LOW MILEAGE AND SOME DON'T. IT IS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION TO BE IN. I THINK CHRYSLER NEEDS TO OWN UP AND RECALL THIS THROTTLE BODY!

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM: WINDSHIELD: HEATER CORE

1/19/2016 - BEAVER, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS NO HEAT IN THE VEHICLE TO CLEAN THE WINDSHIELD, WHICH MADE IT DIFFICULT TO DRIVE IN COLD WEATHER. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE HEATER CORE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 45,000. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/18/2016 - CHICAGO RIDGE, IL
HEATER NOT WORKING. (65,000 MILES) TOOK THE CAR TO FIRESTONE, WHERE THEY DID A FLUSH WHICH DID NOT WORK AND TOLD ME TO TAKE TO THE DEALER AND REPLACE THE HEATER CORE. WHERE THEY GAVE ME AN ESTIMATE OF $2500 TO REPLACE THE ENTIRE COOLANT SYSTEM (HEATER CORE, RADIATOR, OIL COOLER, THERMOSTAT, WATER PUMP). THE TECH ADVISED THERE WAS SOMETHING RESTRICTING FLOW THROUGH THE HEATER CORE. THERE IS A 100,000 MILE POWER TRAIN WARRANTY ON THE CAR BUT THEY DO NOT AGREE THAT THE COOLANT SYSTEM THAT COOLS THE ENGINE (POWER TRAIN) SHOULD BE INCLUDED. WHERE DID THE SEDIMENT/SLUDGE COME FROM? POSSIBLY OIL CONTAMINATION FROM THE ENGINE (POWER TRAIN)? THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN NOTED IN NUMEROUS MODELS AND DODGE HAS RELEASED A STATEMENT TO THEIR TECHS TO REPLACE THE ENTIRE COOLANT SYSTEM BECAUSE THEY KNOW SOMETHING THEY DID IS WRONG. THIS IS VERY SIMILAR TO THE PROBLEM GM HAD WITH DEX-COOL WHY IS THERE NOT A RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM THE CONSUMER SHOULD NOT BE BURDENED WITH THE FAILURES OF THE MANUFACTURER TO PROVIDE A QUALITY PRODUCT. I HOPE THIS MATTER IS TAKEN SERIOUSLY AS IT TRULY IS A SAFETY ISSUE. IF THE HEAT DOES NOT WORK IT IS NOT JUST UNCOMFORTABLE FOR THE DRIVER/PASSENGERS BUT IT WILL ALSO REDUCE VISIBILITY THROUGH THE WINDSHIELD SINCE THE DEFROST/HEAT DOES NOT WORK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/14/2016 - HIGGINSVILLE, MO
HEATER NOT WORKING. (87,000 MILES) TOOK THE CAR TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE THEY GAVE ME AN ESTIMATE OF $2500 TO REPLACE THE ENTIRE COOLANT SYSTEM (HEATER CORE, RADIATOR, OIL COOLER, THERMOSTAT, WATER PUMP). THE TECH ADVISED THERE WAS SOMETHING RESTRICTING FLOW THROUGH THE HEATER CORE. THERE IS A 100,000 MILE POWER TRAIN WARRANTY ON THE CAR BUT THEY DO NOT AGREE THAT THE COOLANT SYSTEM THAT COOLS THE ENGINE (POWER TRAIN) SHOULD BE INCLUDED. WHERE DID THE SEDIMENT/SLUDGE COME FROM? POSSIBLY OIL CONTAMINATION FROM THE ENGINE (POWER TRAIN)? THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN NOTED IN NUMEROUS MODELS AND DODGE HAS RELEASED A STATEMENT TO THEIR TECHS TO REPLACE THE ENTIRE COOLANT SYSTEM BECAUSE THEY KNOW SOMETHING THEY DID IS WRONG. THIS IS VERY SIMILAR TO THE PROBLEM GM HAD WITH DEX-COOL WHY IS THERE NOT A RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM THE CONSUMER SHOULD NOT BE BURDENED WITH THE FAILURES OF THE MANUFACTURER TO PROVIDE A QUALITY PRODUCT. I HOPE THIS MATTER IS TAKEN SERIOUSLY AS IT TRULY IS A SAFETY ISSUE. IF THE HEAT DOES NOT WORK IT IS NOT JUST UNCOMFORTABLE FOR THE DRIVER/PASSENGERS BUT IT WILL ALSO REDUCE VISIBILITY THROUGH THE WINDSHIELD SINCE THE DEFROST/HEAT DOES NOT WORK.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds