Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE AVENGER - 2012 DODGE AVENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 40 complaints filed for the 2012 DODGE AVENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 DODGE AVENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 DODGE AVENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (6) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (6) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (3) Structure (4) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Power Train (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Suspension (9) Wheels (2)
Engine (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/15/2014 - COLOMA, MI
DEER STARTED OUT INTO ROAD, TURNED BACK TOWARD DITCH, THEN RAN BACK OUT INTO ROAD, I DID NOT HAVE TIME TO STOP OR MISS. HIT DEER ALL ACROSS FRONT OF CAR. AIR BAGS DID NOT GO OFF, SEAT BELT DID NOT TIGHTEN UP, WHIP LASS ON NECK AND SHOLDER. TOTAL DAMAGE TO CAR $5841.59, WHY DID NOT SAFETY ITEMS ON CAR WORK?

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/15/2014 - COLOMA, MI
DEER STARTED OUT INTO ROAD, TURNED BACK TOWARD DITCH, THEN RAN BACK OUT INTO ROAD, I DID NOT HAVE TIME TO STOP OR MISS. HIT DEER ALL ACROSS FRONT OF CAR. AIR BAGS DID NOT GO OFF, SEAT BELT DID NOT TIGHTEN UP, WHIP LASS ON NECK AND SHOLDER. TOTAL DAMAGE TO CAR $5841.59, WHY DID NOT SAFETY ITEMS ON CAR WORK?

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/15/2014 - COLOMA, MI
DEER STARTED OUT INTO ROAD, TURNED BACK TOWARD DITCH, THEN RAN BACK OUT INTO ROAD, I DID NOT HAVE TIME TO STOP OR MISS. HIT DEER ALL ACROSS FRONT OF CAR. AIR BAGS DID NOT GO OFF, SEAT BELT DID NOT TIGHTEN UP, WHIP LASS ON NECK AND SHOLDER. TOTAL DAMAGE TO CAR $5841.59, WHY DID NOT SAFETY ITEMS ON CAR WORK?

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/8/2014 - ELIZABETHTOWN, KY
I WAS THE PASSENGER IN OUR 2012 DODGE AVENGER. ANOTHER CAR PULLED ACROSS THREE LANES OF TRAFFIC AND WE HIT HER WITH THE WHOLE FRONT END OF OUR CAR. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. ALL PERSONS IN CAR WERE WEARING SEAT BELTS. BUT THE PASSENGER SEAT BELT TENSIONER FAILED TO TIGHTEN. I WAS THROWN INTO THE DASHBOARD AND FLOOR. MY INJURIES: BOTH KNEES, NECK AND BACK.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

4/8/2014 - ELIZABETHTOWN, KY
I WAS THE PASSENGER IN OUR 2012 DODGE AVENGER. ANOTHER CAR PULLED ACROSS THREE LANES OF TRAFFIC AND WE HIT HER WITH THE WHOLE FRONT END OF OUR CAR. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. ALL PERSONS IN CAR WERE WEARING SEAT BELTS. BUT THE PASSENGER SEAT BELT TENSIONER FAILED TO TIGHTEN. I WAS THROWN INTO THE DASHBOARD AND FLOOR. MY INJURIES: BOTH KNEES, NECK AND BACK.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/1/2014 - SAINT CHARLES, MO
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER'S SIDE VENT WAS ONLY EMITTING COLD AIR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE HEATING CORE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS SCHEDULED TO BE INSPECTED AND DIAGNOSED BY AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 41920. KMJ

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/31/2014 - SACO, ME
I GOT A RECALL NOTICE STATING THAT MY CAR WOULD BE FIXED AND THE LABOR AND PARTS WOULD BE FREE. I HAVE SPOKEN WITH THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAY I WILL NEED TO PAY $300 IN PARTS TO GET IT REPLACED. IF THE RECALL NOTICE SAYS IT WOULD BE FREE THEN WHY DO I NEED TO PAY? THE RECALL SHOULD BE COVERED BY CHRYSLER. THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON. I HAVE NOT BEEN IN ANY ACCIDENTS SO I DO NOT SEE WHY I MUST PAY FOR A FAULTY PART.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/31/2014 - SACO, ME
I GOT A RECALL NOTICE STATING THAT MY CAR WOULD BE FIXED AND THE LABOR AND PARTS WOULD BE FREE. I HAVE SPOKEN WITH THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAY I WILL NEED TO PAY $300 IN PARTS TO GET IT REPLACED. IF THE RECALL NOTICE SAYS IT WOULD BE FREE THEN WHY DO I NEED TO PAY? THE RECALL SHOULD BE COVERED BY CHRYSLER. THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON. I HAVE NOT BEEN IN ANY ACCIDENTS SO I DO NOT SEE WHY I MUST PAY FOR A FAULTY PART.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/14/2014 - MATTHEWS, NC
I RECEIVED A NOTICE ABOUT A SAFETY RECALL OF THE ACTIVE HEAD RESTRAINTS IN MY VEHICLE ON 03/13/2014. AS I WENT AND RESEARCHED THE INFORMATION THE RECALL WAS FIRST SENT OUT IN JULY 2013. I PURCHASED MY CAR IN APRIL 2013 AND HAVE BEEN TO THE DEALERSHIP EACH TIME FOR MY SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE AND WAS NEVER NOTIFIED ABOUT THE RECALL. I HAVE BEEN DRIVING THIS VEHICLE FOR MONTHS WITH MY FAMILY, PUTTING OUT SAFETY AT RISK. BASED ON THE RECALL IT STATES "FEDERAL REGULATION REQUIRES THE RECALL NOTICEMUST BE FORWARD TO THE LESSEE WITHIN 10 DAYS, WHICH WAS FAILED TO DO.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/14/2014 - MATTHEWS, NC
I RECEIVED A NOTICE ABOUT A SAFETY RECALL OF THE ACTIVE HEAD RESTRAINTS IN MY VEHICLE ON 03/13/2014. AS I WENT AND RESEARCHED THE INFORMATION THE RECALL WAS FIRST SENT OUT IN JULY 2013. I PURCHASED MY CAR IN APRIL 2013 AND HAVE BEEN TO THE DEALERSHIP EACH TIME FOR MY SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE AND WAS NEVER NOTIFIED ABOUT THE RECALL. I HAVE BEEN DRIVING THIS VEHICLE FOR MONTHS WITH MY FAMILY, PUTTING OUT SAFETY AT RISK. BASED ON THE RECALL IT STATES "FEDERAL REGULATION REQUIRES THE RECALL NOTICEMUST BE FORWARD TO THE LESSEE WITHIN 10 DAYS, WHICH WAS FAILED TO DO.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds