Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE AVENGER - 2012 DODGE AVENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by DODGE

There are 47 complaints filed for the 2012 DODGE AVENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 DODGE AVENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 DODGE AVENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (1) Steering (6) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (7) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (4) Structure (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Power Train (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Suspension (9) Wheels (2)
Engine (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/11/2014 - WHITE HOUSE, TN
THE FRONT AIR BAGS WON'T WORK CORRECTLY DUE TO A DEFECTIVE PART.THE CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPT THAT WE TALKED TO SAID WE HAD TO PAY FOR THE REPAIR BECAUSE THERE WAS NO RECALL ON IT AT THE TIME.WHAT KIND OF SERVICE CAN I EXPECT FROM THIS VEHICLE AND WHAT KIND OF VEHICLES ARE YOU MAKING ANYWAY????? DO I NEED TO CONSIDER BUYING A DIFFERENT BRAND NEXT TIME?????

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/23/2014 - JOLON , CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ALL OF THE EXTERIOR LIGHTING FAILED ON THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE LIGHT POWER MODULE WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,300.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/20/2014 - CLEVELAND, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER PARKING THE VEHICLE AND RETURNING APPROXIMATELY EIGHT HOURS LATER, THE CENTER CONSOLE WAS MELTED FROM A SMALL FIRE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,424.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/12/2014 - FOUR OAKS, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING DURING INCLEMENT WEATHER, THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS FAILED TO OPERATE. THE NEXT DAY, THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS OPERATING ALTHOUGH THE VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF AND THE KEYS WERE NOT INSIDE THE IGNITION SWITCH. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT IN ORDER TO SHUT THE WIPERS OFF THE BATTERY WAS DISCONNECTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE WAS FAULTY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/10/2014 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ANTI-LOCK BRAKES FAILED TO ENGAGE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR A DIAGNOSTIC. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 47,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/28/2014 - SPRING LAKE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT CONTINUOUSLY ILLUMINATED IN THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHO STATED THAT THE OCCUPANT RESTRAINT CONTROL MODULE WAS NOT COMMUNICATING WITH THE VEHICLE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THERE WAS A RECALL UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V282000(AIR BAGS , ELECTRICAL SYSTEM )HOWEVER THE DEALER STATED THAT THEY WOULD ONLY FLASH THE TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE(TIPM) PER THE RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL: SENSOR/CONTROL MODULE

5/28/2014 - SPRING LAKE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT CONTINUOUSLY ILLUMINATED IN THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHO STATED THAT THE OCCUPANT RESTRAINT CONTROL MODULE WAS NOT COMMUNICATING WITH THE VEHICLE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THERE WAS A RECALL UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V282000(AIR BAGS , ELECTRICAL SYSTEM )HOWEVER THE DEALER STATED THAT THEY WOULD ONLY FLASH THE TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE(TIPM) PER THE RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/6/2014 - LAYTON, UT
WE HIT A DEER AND THE FRONT OF THE CAR WAS DEMOLISHED. UPON INSPECTION THE NEXT MORNING, I NOTICED THAT AN AIRBAG SENSOR WAS SHATTERED AND JUST HANGING BY THE WIRE HARNESS. AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY, I WAS CONCERNED ABOUT THIS AND NEVER GOT A STRAIGHT ANSWER FROM ANYONE. NOW I GET A RECALL NOTICE SAYING FAULTY RESTRAINT SYSTEM, I'M NOT TOO HAPPY...

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/6/2014 - LAYTON, UT
WE HIT A DEER AND THE FRONT OF THE CAR WAS DEMOLISHED. UPON INSPECTION THE NEXT MORNING, I NOTICED THAT AN AIRBAG SENSOR WAS SHATTERED AND JUST HANGING BY THE WIRE HARNESS. AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY, I WAS CONCERNED ABOUT THIS AND NEVER GOT A STRAIGHT ANSWER FROM ANYONE. NOW I GET A RECALL NOTICE SAYING FAULTY RESTRAINT SYSTEM, I'M NOT TOO HAPPY...

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/6/2014 - LAYTON, UT
WE HIT A DEER AND THE FRONT OF THE CAR WAS DEMOLISHED. UPON INSPECTION THE NEXT MORNING, I NOTICED THAT AN AIRBAG SENSOR WAS SHATTERED AND JUST HANGING BY THE WIRE HARNESS. AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY, I WAS CONCERNED ABOUT THIS AND NEVER GOT A STRAIGHT ANSWER FROM ANYONE. NOW I GET A RECALL NOTICE SAYING FAULTY RESTRAINT SYSTEM, I'M NOT TOO HAPPY...

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds