Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE AVENGER - 2012 DODGE AVENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 169 complaints filed for the 2012 DODGE AVENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 DODGE AVENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 DODGE AVENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (57) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (10) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electrical System (45) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (10) Suspension (9) Visibility (9)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (10)
Engine (25) Power Train (19) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

2/13/2017 - WEST GROVE, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WERE NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/13/2017 - WEST GROVE, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WERE NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

2/3/2017 - FORT HOOD, TX
I WAS INFORMED OF THE RECALL IN OCTOBER OF 2016 AND I HAVE JUST RECENTLY BEEN TOLD THAT DODGE WILL NOT HAVE A PART TO FIX THE RECALL UNTIL AT THE EARLIEST JUNE 2017. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE BECAUSE WE HAVE ALREADY WAITED FIVE MONTHS FOR A FIX AND MY WIFE IS PREGNANT AND WE ALREADY HAVE A TODDLER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/3/2017 - FORT HOOD, TX
I WAS INFORMED OF THE RECALL IN OCTOBER OF 2016 AND I HAVE JUST RECENTLY BEEN TOLD THAT DODGE WILL NOT HAVE A PART TO FIX THE RECALL UNTIL AT THE EARLIEST JUNE 2017. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE BECAUSE WE HAVE ALREADY WAITED FIVE MONTHS FOR A FIX AND MY WIFE IS PREGNANT AND WE ALREADY HAVE A TODDLER.

View Details

ENGINE

1/23/2017 - SPRINGFIELD, PA
THE HEAT DOES NOT BLOW HOT AIR ON THE PASSENGERS SIDE OF THE CAR. THIS INCLUDES THE WINDSHIELD, CAUSING A SAFETY ISSUE AS IT ONLY CLEARS THE FOG ON ONE SIDE. DODGE SERVICE SHOP SAID THE ISSUE IS A KNOWN CHRYSLER ISSUE, REQUIRING A NEW RADIATOR, HEATER CORE, AND COOLANT BOTTLE. AT AN ESTIMATE OF $2235.00. HOWEVER CHRYSLER IS REFUSING TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT CLAIMING IT IS NOT A KNOWN ISSUE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/23/2017 - SPRINGFIELD, PA
THE HEAT DOES NOT BLOW HOT AIR ON THE PASSENGERS SIDE OF THE CAR. THIS INCLUDES THE WINDSHIELD, CAUSING A SAFETY ISSUE AS IT ONLY CLEARS THE FOG ON ONE SIDE. DODGE SERVICE SHOP SAID THE ISSUE IS A KNOWN CHRYSLER ISSUE, REQUIRING A NEW RADIATOR, HEATER CORE, AND COOLANT BOTTLE. AT AN ESTIMATE OF $2235.00. HOWEVER CHRYSLER IS REFUSING TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT CLAIMING IT IS NOT A KNOWN ISSUE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

1/14/2017 - LAS VEGAS, NV
SUMMARY: THE VEHICLES MAY EXPERIENCE LOSS OF AIR BAG AND SEAT BELT PRETENSIONER DEPLOYMENT CAPABILITY IN CERTAIN CRASH EVENTS DUE TO A SHORTING CONDITION RESULTING IN A NEGATIVE VOLTAGE TRANSIENT THAT TRAVELS TO THE OCCUPANT RESTRAINT CONTROLLER VIA THE FRONT IMPACT SENSOR WIRES. SAFETY RISK: THE POTENTIAL LOSS OF AIR BAG AND SEAT BELT PRETENSIONER DEPLOYMENT CAPABILITY IN SUCH CRASH EVENTS MAY INCREASE THE RISK OF INJURY IN A CRASH.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/14/2017 - LAS VEGAS, NV
SUMMARY: THE VEHICLES MAY EXPERIENCE LOSS OF AIR BAG AND SEAT BELT PRETENSIONER DEPLOYMENT CAPABILITY IN CERTAIN CRASH EVENTS DUE TO A SHORTING CONDITION RESULTING IN A NEGATIVE VOLTAGE TRANSIENT THAT TRAVELS TO THE OCCUPANT RESTRAINT CONTROLLER VIA THE FRONT IMPACT SENSOR WIRES. SAFETY RISK: THE POTENTIAL LOSS OF AIR BAG AND SEAT BELT PRETENSIONER DEPLOYMENT CAPABILITY IN SUCH CRASH EVENTS MAY INCREASE THE RISK OF INJURY IN A CRASH.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

1/13/2017 - ADAMS, TN
MY SON WAS IN A HEAD ON COLLISION AND THE DRIVER SIDE SEAT BELT DID NOT LOCK IN PLACE AND IT FULLY EXTENDED ALLOWING MY SON'S HEAD TO SLAM INTO THE WINDSHIELD. HE HAS HAD A HEAD ACHE, IN THAT EXACT SPOT FROM THE IMPACT, FOR 7 DAYS CONSECUTIVELY.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

1/12/2017 - BETHLEHEM, PA
I RECEIVED NOTICE STATING THAT THERE IS A CURRENT SAFETY RECALL FOR : THE POTENTIAL LOSS OF AIR BAG AND SEAT BELT PRETENSIONER DEPLOYMENT CAPABILITY IN SUCH CRASH EVENTS MAY INCREASE THE RISK OF INJURY IN A CRASH. IT WAS RECALLED IN OCT2016 WE ARE IN JAN2017 AND I HAVE YET TO HEAR ANYTHING AND WE HAVE TWO OF THESE SAME VEHICLES. WE HAVE YOUNG CHILDREN RIDING IN THESE VEHICLES AND WE COMMUTE FOR WORK DAILY. THIS IS A GREAT CONCERN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds