Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2012 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 379 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (5) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (87)
Electrical System (18) Fuel Propulsion System (37) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (5) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine (254) Power Train (87) Steering (20) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

10/28/2014 - WARWICK, RI
THE VACUUM PUMP ON MY ECOBOOST TRUCK NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. WHEN I START MY CAR EVERY ONCE AND WHILE THE BRAKES ARE SUPER STIFF AND IT HAS TROUBLE STOPPING THE CAR FOR A FEW SECONDS. AFTER DRIVING FOR A BIT THE BRAKES ARE FINE. THIS SEEMS TO BE A COMMON ISSUE WITH THE 2011/2012 ECOBOOSTS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/27/2014 - SOMERVILLE, TN
VEHICLE WOULD NOT START. NEW WEDGE ON WEDGE POSITIVE BATTERY TERMINAL CLAMPING MECHANISM COMPLETELY CORRODED TO DUST. POSSIBLE METAL INCOMPATIBILITY?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/27/2014 - HOUSTON, TX
UNDER NON-TOW SITUATIONS TRUCK WILL SHUDDER/MISFIRE DURING HARD ACCELERATION. ACCELERATION DOES NOT HAVE TO BE WOT. WEATHER CONDITIONS CAN BE HOT AND SUNNY OR CLOUDY, RAINING AND HUMID. TRUCK DID NOT START DOING THIS UNTIL 60,000 + MILES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/27/2014 - HOUSTON, TX
UNDER NON-TOW SITUATIONS TRUCK WILL SHUDDER/MISFIRE DURING HARD ACCELERATION. ACCELERATION DOES NOT HAVE TO BE WOT. WEATHER CONDITIONS CAN BE HOT AND SUNNY OR CLOUDY, RAINING AND HUMID. TRUCK DID NOT START DOING THIS UNTIL 60,000 + MILES.

View Details

ENGINE

10/27/2014 - HOUSTON, TX
UNDER NON-TOW SITUATIONS TRUCK WILL SHUDDER/MISFIRE DURING HARD ACCELERATION. ACCELERATION DOES NOT HAVE TO BE WOT. WEATHER CONDITIONS CAN BE HOT AND SUNNY OR CLOUDY, RAINING AND HUMID. TRUCK DID NOT START DOING THIS UNTIL 60,000 + MILES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/24/2014 - ST. JOSEPH, MO
NUMEROUS PROBLEMS SOME OR ALL MAY BE RELATED TO A MISTAKE AT A FORD DEALERSHIP. THERE ARE NUMEROUS PHYSICAL PROBLEMS BUT THE TRUCK IS TOTALLY NON-DRIVEABLE AS IT GENERATES A HORRIFIC SMELL INTO THE TRUCK THAT QUICKLY MAKES PEOPLE SICK, NAUSEATED, HEADACHES, BURNING EYES, NOSE, THROAT) . A CATALYTIC CONVERTOR WAS REPLACED AND THREE DEALERSHIPS HAVE AGREED THE SMELL IS AT, NEAR, OR JUST ABOVE THE REPLACED CONVERTOR. THEY AGREE THE SMELL IS THERE (IT WILL SET OFF A CARBON MONOXIDE TESTER INSIDE THE CAB) BUT NO NE WANTS TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT AND THEY DO NOT WANT TO GO TEST DRIVE THE UNIT. THE FIRST DEALERSHIP THAT CREATED NUMEROUS PHYSICAL PROBLEMS AND LED TO THE CRASH (TRUCK LOCKED UP AND WENT AIRBORNE TWICE HITTING VERY HARD ON THE CONCRETE) HAD A COMPANY CLEAN AND SANITIZE THE AIRLINES WHICH DID NOT HELP. THEY SAID THEY WOULD GET THE EPA TO DETERMINE THE NATURE AND DANGER OF THE SMELL BUT LATER WAS TOLD IT WOULD COST TOO MUCH FOR THEM TO GET THE EPA TO DO THE AIR QUALITY TEST. TOO MUCH???? WHEN AT LEAST 6 PEOPLE HAVE GOTTEN SICK FROM THE TRUCK. FORD MOTOR AGREEDD TO HAVE A DIFFERENT DEALERSHIP WORK ON THE TRUCK WITH A FORD ENGINEER BUT WHEN I TOOK IT THERE I WAS TOLD THEY WOULD NOT DO IT WITHOUT APPROVAL FIRST FROM FORD. I HAVE CALLED BACK TO FORD MOTOR THREE TIMES AND WAS PROMISED THIS WOULD BE RESOLVED THREE DAYS AGO, TWO DAYS AGO AND AGAIN TODAY I ONLY GOT AN ANSWERING MACHINE. I WAS PROMISED A CALL BACK ON WEDNESDAY WHICH NEVER HAPPENED. I TOLD A FORD REPRESENTATIVE I WAS PARKING THE TRUCK OR TRADING IT ON MY DOCTORS AND FAMILYS REQUEST. I WAS TOLD THAT THERE COULD BE LEGAL IMPLICATIONS IF I TRADE IT. WHY? THEY ARE NOT DOING ANYTHING ABOUT IT. FOR WHATEVER REASON, MALFUNCTION OR RELATED TO THE DEALERSHIPS MISTAKES, THIS TRUCK IS UNSAFE FOR ANYONE.

View Details

ENGINE

10/22/2014 - HARRIMAN, TN
WAS PREPARING TO PASS A SLOW MOVING VEHICLE MY TRUCK STARTED TO SHUDDER AND BEGAN TO SHUT DOWN..LEAVING ME HUNG OUT IN TRAFFIC.I BACKED OFF OF THE GAS AND IT BEGAN TO RUN CORRECTLY.THIS WAS A SCARY INCIDENT.TRUCK HAS DONE THIS MANY TIMES BUT I AM VERY CAREFUL WHEN I TRY TO PASS.FORD SAYS THEY HAVE A FIX BUT I WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR IT I DID NOT DESIGN OR SELL THIS TRUCK FORD DID THEY SHOULD CORRECT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/17/2014 - STATEN ISLAND , NY
AT A STOPLIGHT I ACTIVATED THE REAR WINDOW DEFROSTER. AFTER APPROXIMATELY 30 SECONDS I HEARD A SHARP LARGE CRACKING SOUND. UPON INVESTIGATION I FOUND THE DRIVER SIDE REAR WINDOW WAS SHATTERED BUT STILL IN PLACE. NO SIGNS OF CHIPS FROM INSIDE VEHICLE OR OUTSIDE WERE SEEN BEFORE THE INCIDENT. AFTER GETTING BACK INSIDE THE VEHICLE I NOTICED THE REAR DEFROSTER WAS INOPERABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/17/2014 - STATEN ISLAND , NY
AT A STOPLIGHT I ACTIVATED THE REAR WINDOW DEFROSTER. AFTER APPROXIMATELY 30 SECONDS I HEARD A SHARP LARGE CRACKING SOUND. UPON INVESTIGATION I FOUND THE DRIVER SIDE REAR WINDOW WAS SHATTERED BUT STILL IN PLACE. NO SIGNS OF CHIPS FROM INSIDE VEHICLE OR OUTSIDE WERE SEEN BEFORE THE INCIDENT. AFTER GETTING BACK INSIDE THE VEHICLE I NOTICED THE REAR DEFROSTER WAS INOPERABLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

10/17/2014 - STATEN ISLAND , NY
AT A STOPLIGHT I ACTIVATED THE REAR WINDOW DEFROSTER. AFTER APPROXIMATELY 30 SECONDS I HEARD A SHARP LARGE CRACKING SOUND. UPON INVESTIGATION I FOUND THE DRIVER SIDE REAR WINDOW WAS SHATTERED BUT STILL IN PLACE. NO SIGNS OF CHIPS FROM INSIDE VEHICLE OR OUTSIDE WERE SEEN BEFORE THE INCIDENT. AFTER GETTING BACK INSIDE THE VEHICLE I NOTICED THE REAR DEFROSTER WAS INOPERABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds