Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2012 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 881 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Power Train (218) Steering (95) Unknown Or Other (45)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (1) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (115)
Electrical System (83) Fuel Propulsion System (58) Seats (9) Suspension (11) Visibility (27)
Electronic Stability Control (19) Fuel System Gasoline (34) Service Brakes (61) Tires (10) Visibility Wiper (58)
Engine (353) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 125
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/5/2018 - ROCKFORD, IL
TURNED ON THE TRUCK TO WARM UP AND TURNED ON THE DEFROSTER ON THE BACK WINDOW BECAUSE IT WAS COLD OUT. ABOUT 5MIN DOWN THE ROAD WE HEARD THIS VERY LOUD POP AND THE WINDOW COMPLETELY SHATTERED. LUCKILY IT STAYED INTACT OR THE GLASS WOULD HAVE GONE ALL OVER MY TWO YEAR OLD SON. NOW I AM BEING TOLD IT COSTS OVER $1000.00 TO FIX!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/5/2018 - THOUSAND OAKS, CA
WHILE DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY IN THE MORNING GOING SOMEWHERE BETWEEN 50-60 MPH, VEHICLE AUTOMATICALLY DOWN SHIFTED TO FIRST GEAR RESULTING IN THE WHEELS LOCKING UP. WAS ABLE TO MAINTAIN CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE UNTIL IT SLOWED DOWN TO FIRST GEAR. TRANSMISSION WAS DAMAGED. FORD WOULD NOT FIX THE PROBLEM. HAD TO HAVE AAMCO REBUILD THE TRANSMISSION FOR $5,460.07. OCCURRED IN SEPT OF 2015 WITH 74,000 MILEAGE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/3/2018 - AUSTIN, TX
I OWN A 2012 F150 ECOBOOST. MY PROBLEM IS WHEN I ACCELERATE DURING RAINY/HUMID WEATHER CONDITIONS, THE VEHICLE STALLS AND SHUTTERS. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT DOES NOT ILLUMINATE AND THE SERVICE CENTER CANNOT DAIGNOSE THE PROBLEM BECAUSE THEY CAN+T SEE ANY CODE. I+VE BEEN RECOMMENDED TO GET NEW SPARK PLUGS AND COILS WHICH DOES NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM. AUSTIN, TEXAS 1/2018

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/3/2018 - STRAWN, TX
UNEXPECTED TRANSMISSION DOWNSHIFT TO FIRST GEAR FROM 6TH GEAR. ON MOST RECENT OCCASION MY F150 DOWNSHIFTED TO 1ST GEAR WHILE I WAS GOING AT 60 MPH. CAUSED REAR WHEELS TO SKID/SLIDE. THIS HAPPENED TODAY JAN 03 2018. LOCATION PALO PINTO COUNTY TEXAS US HIGHWAY 180. THIS IS THE 4TH OR 5TH TIME IN THE LAST FEW MONTHS THIS HAS HAPPENED. I KNOW FORD HAS HAD A PRIOR RECALL ABOUT THIS. MY TRUCK WAS NOT LISTED ON PRIOR RECALL. 16V248000.

View Details

VISIBILITY

1/3/2018 - BRUCEVILLE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, A POPPING NOISE WAS HEARD INSIDE THE CABIN OF THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT LATER DISCOVERED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER WINDOW HAD SHATTERED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT CALLED THE LOCAL DEALER (D-PATRICK DOWNTOWN FORD, 500 WALNUT ST, EVANSVILLE, IN). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND NO SOLUTION WAS OFFERED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 79,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/2/2018 - HOUSTON, TX
TRANSMISSION DOWNSHIFTED INTO FIRST GEAR WHILE I WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, CAUSING REAR WHEELS TO LOCK UP. TRUCK STARTED TO SPIN AROUND BEFORE STOPPING ABRUPTLY IN THE ROADWAY. FORD DIAGNOSED AS BAD PART IN TRANSMISSION THAT WAS RECALLED IN SOME VEHICLES, BUT NOT MINE. WTF?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/1/2018 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
DRIVING ON FREEWAY TRANSMISSION LOCKED UP OR SHIFT TO FIRST ALMOST GOT HIT TWICE THEY FIXED IT BUT MY ENGINES RPMS GO HIGH WHEN TURNING IN TO A STREET AND FORD DEALERSHIP WON'T FIX IT

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/31/2017 - HEARTLAND, TX
IN MOTION, TRANSMISSION SLAMS INTO LOWER GEAR WHILE SLOWING DOWN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/29/2017 - RITTMAN, OH
I HAVE HAD MULTIPLE TIMES WHERE MY TRUCK TRANSMISSION RANDOMLY AND UNEXPECTEDLY EITHER DROPS OUT OF GEAR OR DOWNSHIFTS WHILE MOVING. THE SPEEDOMETER ALSO DROPS TO ZERO WHILE I AM STILL MOVING. AT LEAST ONCE THIS HAS HAPPENED AFTER I PULLED ONTO A STREET WITH PLENTY OF TIME, BUT BECAUSE I LOST POWER, IT NEARLY CAUSED AN ACCIDENT. ALL INCIDENTS HAVE BEEN ON CITY STREETS SO FAR AT LOW SPEEDS. I HAVE RESEARCHED AND FOUND THAT FORD HAS A RECALL OUT FOR THIS EXACT ISSUE (16S19) WITH BUILD DATE PARAMETERS OF FEBRUARY 11, 2011 TO SEPTEMBER 8, 2012 AT THE DEARBORN PLANT. MY TRUCK WAS BUILT IN AUGUST OF 2012, WITHIN THE PARAMETERS, AT THE DEARBORN PLANT, HOWEVER, I AM BEING TOLD I AM NOT INCLUDED IN THIS RECALL, EVEN THOUGH I AM HAVING THE EXACT ISSUE IT SHOULD BE FIXING. HOW MY TRUCK IS NOT INCLUDED IS BEYOND ME. I HAVE ATTACHED A SCREENSHOT OF THE DOCUMENT I FOUND ONLINE FOR THE RECALL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/28/2017 - MIDDLEBURY, IN
I TURNED ON THE REAR DEFROST AND MY PASSENGER SIDE OF THE REAR WINDOW SHATTERED. THERE WAS A LOUD NOISE WHEN IT HAPPENED. I WAS DRIVING WHEN THIS HAPPENED. THE DEALER AND OTHER FORD PERSONNEL HAVE ADMITTED THIS IS A WIDESPREAD PROBLEM - BUT NO RECALL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 125
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds