Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2012 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1777 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Equipment (4) Parking Brake (2) Steering (319) Unknown Or Other (169)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (722) Structure (277) Vehicle Speed Control (110)
Electrical System (169) Exterior Lighting (9) Seat Belts (22) Suspension (18) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (22) Fuel Propulsion System (61) Seats (7) Tires (9) Visibility Wiper (21)
Engine (208) Fuel System Gasoline (12) Service Brakes (26) Traction Control System (4) Wheels (14)
Engine And Engine Cooling (20) Latches Locks Linkages (91) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 236
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

11/23/2016 - BISMARCK, AR
RECALL OF PCM/TMC RECALL 15B22 - I DO NOT UNDERSTAND IF A PART IS ON A RECALL TO BE REPLACED WHY IS A MILEAGE RESTRICTION PLACED ON THE VEHICLE? I TOOK MY CAR TO DEALERSHIP FOR A FAILED RECALLED PART AND I HAD TO PAY FOR THE PART AND THE INSTALLATION!! I COMMUTE OVER A HUNDRED MILES ROUND TRIP EACH DAY TO WORK BY JULY 2016 I HAD ALREADY REACHED THE 150,000 MILE MARK. MY FAMILY HAS BEEN A FORD OWNER'S FOR OVER 35 YEARS. WE OWN 3 FORD VEHICLES TODAY. INCLUDING THE ONE IN REFERENCE. I PLEAD WITH YOU TO HELP WITH THE COST OF THIS. PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT ME ANYTIME AT (501)626-2726. THANK YOU, REBECCA SULLIVAN MAY YOU AND YOURS HAVE A BLESSED THANKSGIVING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/22/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FOCUS. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE SHOOK FORCEFULLY AND THE OVERHEATING WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION WAS FAILING. THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000.

View Details

STEERING

11/22/2016 - FOLSOM, CA
POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT WHEN DRIVING. NO POWER STEERING AT ALL. DIFFICULT TO DRIVE THE CAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/22/2016 - EVMOND, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION FAILED AND THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVING AS IF IT WERE IN NEUTRAL. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE VEHICLE STALLED WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH. THE VIN AND FAILURE MILEAGE WERE UNKNOWN.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

11/21/2016 - RANCHO CORDOVA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR LATCH FAILED, WHICH CAUSED THE DOOR TO SWING OPEN WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR FAILED TO PROPERLY CLOSE AND THE LATCH ALSO FAILED. THE TWO LATCHES WERE REPLACED BY A REPAIR SHOP. MONTHS LATER, THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V643000 (LINKS/LOCKS/LATCHES), BUT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE DEALER EXTENDED THE COURTESY OF A LOANER VEHICLE, BUT THE MANUFACTURER REFUSED TO APPROVE THE LOANER VEHICLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/19/2016 - WATERTOWN, MA
THE TRANSMISSION IS SLIPPING AND HESITATING, FORD SAID ITS A DESIGN PROBLEM. I HAVE HAD SEVERAL NEAR ACCIDENTS BECAUSE OF THIS TRANSMISSION. FORD CAN'T FIX THIS. I WOULD LIKE FORD TO BUY BACK THIS CAR BEFORE I GET INTO A BAD ACCIDENT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/18/2016 - MUSKEGON, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED EXCESSIVE SHUDDERING AND DELAYED ACCELERATION WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION CLUTCH MOTOR WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 98,842.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/17/2016 - CLINTON, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FOCUS. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL PUMP AND FUEL TANK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 107,000.

View Details

ENGINE

11/17/2016 - BEAUMONT, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FOCUS. WHILE STOPPED, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 158,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/16/2016 - GROTON, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD FOCUS. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS AND SHIFTING BETWEEN FIRST AND SECOND GEAR, THE VEHICLE WOULD JERK. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CLUTCH KIT NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER WHERE THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE WAS REPLACED AND THE PCM WAS UPDATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 20,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 236
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds