Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2012 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 140 complaints filed for the 2012 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (35) Equipment Adaptive (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (15) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (27) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seat Belts (5) Structure (11) Visibility (9)
Engine (12) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (5) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (16) Tires (2) Wheels (1)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/18/2014 - BEAVERTON, OR
WAS DRIVING ON FREEWAY IN HEAVY TRAFFIC, CAR IN FRONT BRAKED, HIT BRAKES AND THEY JUST WENT TO THE FLOOR WITH NO EFFORT TO STOP THE VEHICLE. SLAMMED INTO CAR IN FRONT WITH OUR 4 AND 5 YEAR OLD BOYS IN BACK SEAT. GEICO CALLED THE CAR A TOTAL LOSS. HONDA REFUSES TO INSPECT THE CAR IN FEAR OF MANUFACTURER DEFECTS. TO MAKE IT WORSE THE AIRBAGS DIDN'T DEPLOY. ROADS WERE DRY, NO ICE OR ANYTHING ELSE TO CAUSE INABILITY TO STOP

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

12/18/2014 - BEAVERTON, OR
WAS DRIVING ON FREEWAY IN HEAVY TRAFFIC, CAR IN FRONT BRAKED, HIT BRAKES AND THEY JUST WENT TO THE FLOOR WITH NO EFFORT TO STOP THE VEHICLE. SLAMMED INTO CAR IN FRONT WITH OUR 4 AND 5 YEAR OLD BOYS IN BACK SEAT. GEICO CALLED THE CAR A TOTAL LOSS. HONDA REFUSES TO INSPECT THE CAR IN FEAR OF MANUFACTURER DEFECTS. TO MAKE IT WORSE THE AIRBAGS DIDN'T DEPLOY. ROADS WERE DRY, NO ICE OR ANYTHING ELSE TO CAUSE INABILITY TO STOP

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/18/2014 - BEAVERTON, OR
WAS DRIVING ON FREEWAY IN HEAVY TRAFFIC, CAR IN FRONT BRAKED, HIT BRAKES AND THEY JUST WENT TO THE FLOOR WITH NO EFFORT TO STOP THE VEHICLE. SLAMMED INTO CAR IN FRONT WITH OUR 4 AND 5 YEAR OLD BOYS IN BACK SEAT. GEICO CALLED THE CAR A TOTAL LOSS. HONDA REFUSES TO INSPECT THE CAR IN FEAR OF MANUFACTURER DEFECTS. TO MAKE IT WORSE THE AIRBAGS DIDN'T DEPLOY. ROADS WERE DRY, NO ICE OR ANYTHING ELSE TO CAUSE INABILITY TO STOP

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/13/2014 - NORTH WALES, PA
UPON IMPACT THE AIRBAG DEPLOYED AND I HAD 3 RIB FRACTURES AND A FRACTURED STERNUM. I AM CURRENTLY HAVING BURSAR KNEE PAIN. I WAS TAKEN BY AMBULANCE TO AN EMERGENCY ROOM AND WAS LATER SENT TO A TRAUMA CENTER ER. I HAD ONE OVERNIGHT HOSPITALIZATION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/13/2014 - NORTH WALES, PA
UPON IMPACT THE AIRBAG DEPLOYED AND I HAD 3 RIB FRACTURES AND A FRACTURED STERNUM. I AM CURRENTLY HAVING BURSAR KNEE PAIN. I WAS TAKEN BY AMBULANCE TO AN EMERGENCY ROOM AND WAS LATER SENT TO A TRAUMA CENTER ER. I HAD ONE OVERNIGHT HOSPITALIZATION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/13/2014 - NORTH WALES, PA
UPON IMPACT THE AIRBAG DEPLOYED AND I HAD 3 RIB FRACTURES AND A FRACTURED STERNUM. I AM CURRENTLY HAVING BURSAR KNEE PAIN. I WAS TAKEN BY AMBULANCE TO AN EMERGENCY ROOM AND WAS LATER SENT TO A TRAUMA CENTER ER. I HAD ONE OVERNIGHT HOSPITALIZATION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/21/2014 - FAIRFAX, CA
ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS UPON TURNING THE KEY TO START THE ENGINE THERE IS NO IGNITION. I TURN THE KEY OFF AND TRY IT AGAIN AND THE SECOND TIME THE ENGINE STARTS.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

11/14/2014 - BLOUNTVILLE, TN
DRIVING THROUGH PARKING LOT AT ABOUT 3 MILES AN HOUR PEDESTRIAN STEPPED IN FRONT OF THE VEHICLE I DO APPLY THE BRAKES UPON DOING SO THE DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG IN THE STEERING COLUMN DEPLOYED. THERE WAS NO CONTACT WITH ANY OTHER VEHICLE NO DAMAGE WHATSOEVER TO THE CAR OTHER THAN THE AIRBAG SEATBELT DEPLOYING. TOOK THE CAR TO THE LOCAL HONDA DEALERSHIP A REPRESENTATIVE FROM HONDA AMERICA LOOKED UP THE CAR AND SAID SINCE THERE WAS A SCRATCH ON THE BUMPER PROBABLY FROM A SHOPPING CART, THAT THERE WAS SUFFICIENT EVIDENCE TO SAY THAT THE AIRBAG SHOULD'VE WENT OFF. HONDA REFUSES TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE REPAIRS FOR THIS VEHICLE THAT IS NOW UNSAFE BUT ON THE ROAD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/14/2014 - BLOUNTVILLE, TN
DRIVING THROUGH PARKING LOT AT ABOUT 3 MILES AN HOUR PEDESTRIAN STEPPED IN FRONT OF THE VEHICLE I DO APPLY THE BRAKES UPON DOING SO THE DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG IN THE STEERING COLUMN DEPLOYED. THERE WAS NO CONTACT WITH ANY OTHER VEHICLE NO DAMAGE WHATSOEVER TO THE CAR OTHER THAN THE AIRBAG SEATBELT DEPLOYING. TOOK THE CAR TO THE LOCAL HONDA DEALERSHIP A REPRESENTATIVE FROM HONDA AMERICA LOOKED UP THE CAR AND SAID SINCE THERE WAS A SCRATCH ON THE BUMPER PROBABLY FROM A SHOPPING CART, THAT THERE WAS SUFFICIENT EVIDENCE TO SAY THAT THE AIRBAG SHOULD'VE WENT OFF. HONDA REFUSES TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE REPAIRS FOR THIS VEHICLE THAT IS NOW UNSAFE BUT ON THE ROAD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/12/2014 - ASBURY PARK, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE AT A STOP, ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE DRIVER SIDE OF THE CONTACT+S VEHICLE. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED A LACERATION TO THE RIGHT LEG AND MULTIPLE FRACTURES TO THE PELVIS WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE CONTACT BELIEVED THAT ALL THE INJURIES SUSTAINED WERE CAUSED BY THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYING. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 25,210.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds