Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2012 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 213 complaints filed for the 2012 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (55) Equipment Adaptive (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (28) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (34) Steering (24) Vehicle Speed Control (32)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seat Belts (6) Structure (16) Visibility (9)
Engine (19) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (10) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (22) Tires (3) Wheels (5)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

7/21/2016 - MANKATO, MN
DIFFICULT TO STEER AT BOTH LOW AND HIGH SPEED. A LOT OF RESISTANCE TO TURNING THE WHEEL. TOOK IT TO DEALER WHO COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG, AND WOULD NOT INVESTIGATE FURTHER UNDER WARRANTY. SLIGHTLY MORE THAN 60,000 MILES

View Details

STEERING

7/21/2016 - HUDGINS, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE POWER STEERING FAILED WITHOUT WARNING AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE VEHICLE WAS MANEUVERED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WITH CAUTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, BUT THE RESULTS WERE UNKNOWN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 36,000.

View Details

STEERING

7/15/2016 - LUTHER, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED. IN ORDER FOR THE STEERING TO OPERATE, THE CONTACT HAD TO TURN THE IGNITION SWITCH ON AND OFF FOUR TIMES. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED AND THE POWER STEERING RACK WAS REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 35,000.

View Details

STEERING

7/6/2016 - CLEVELAND HEIGHTS, OH
CHECK YOUR POWER STEERING SYSTEM, ERROR MESSAGE CAME ON WHILE STOPPED. AM UNABLE TO STEER MY CAR. CAR IS ONLY A 2012 WITH 23,000 MILES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/5/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
"TAKATA RECALL" I WAS DRIVING HONDA CIVIC 2012 ON A FRONTAGE ROAD WITH MY WIFE SITTING ON THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT . UNFORTUNATELY, OTHER CAR CRASHED IN MY HONDA CIVIC 2012 AND DRIVER, PASSENGER SIDE AIR BEGS GOT DEPLOYED. SURPRISINGLY, I GOT INJURY MARKS ON MY HAND FROM THE AIR BAG. I SUSPECT MOST LIKELY THERE WAS SOME FAULT IN MY AIR BAGS WHICH RESULTED IN INJURY MARKS ON MY HAND. I DO SEE THAT 2012 HONDA CIVIC CARS ARE NOT PART OF TAKATA RECALL BUT I SUSPECT SOME OF 2012 HONDA CIVIC CARS INCLUDING MINE COULD HAVE FAULTY AIR BAGS INSTALLED FROM THE MANUFACTURER. PLEASE TAKE NEEDFUL ACTIONS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/9/2016 - ZEPHYRHILLS, FL
TAKATA RECALL: I BROUGHT MY 2012 HONDA CIVIC LX INTO TODAY 6/9/2016 IN REGAL HONDA IN LAKELAND, FLORIDA TO HAVE THE AIRBAG PASSENGER SEAT SENSORS REPLACED, THE PARTS REPLACED WERE: PAD, R, F, 81127, OPDS UNIT 81334 AND C-CLIP SE 90600. PLUS A COUPLE OF WEEKS AGO I HAD THE DIAGNOSTIC PERFORMED FOR $49.95. THE SYMPTOM WAS THE AIRBAG SENSOR WAS BEING DISPLAYED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/23/2016 - ALLISON PARK, PA
I DON'T KNOW WHAT A TAKATA RECALL IS, BUT PER HONDA'S WEBSITE I HAVE NO RECALLS. I WAS IN AN ACCIDENT ON 5/21 AROUND 2PM. I WAS DRIVING ON A STRAIGHT CITY ROAD CLOSE TO GETTING ON THE HIGHWAY GOING ABOUT 25MPH. THE WOMAN WHO WAS DRIVING NEXT TO ME "DIDN'T SEE ME" AS SHE TURNED INTO MY LANE. SHE SCRAPED THE WHOLE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR THEN HER CAR LODGED INTO MY CAR NEAR WHERE THE DOOR & FRONT PART OF THE CAR MEET ON THE PASSENGER SIDE. THE CAR HIT RIGHT NEAT THE SIDE AIRBAG, BUT NONE OF THE AIRBAGS WENT OFF. THAT IS WHAT I'M WORRIED ABOUT. WHY DID NONE OF THE AIRBAGS GO OFF?

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/23/2016 - ALLISON PARK, PA
I DON'T KNOW WHAT A TAKATA RECALL IS, BUT PER HONDA'S WEBSITE I HAVE NO RECALLS. I WAS IN AN ACCIDENT ON 5/21 AROUND 2PM. I WAS DRIVING ON A STRAIGHT CITY ROAD CLOSE TO GETTING ON THE HIGHWAY GOING ABOUT 25MPH. THE WOMAN WHO WAS DRIVING NEXT TO ME "DIDN'T SEE ME" AS SHE TURNED INTO MY LANE. SHE SCRAPED THE WHOLE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR THEN HER CAR LODGED INTO MY CAR NEAR WHERE THE DOOR & FRONT PART OF THE CAR MEET ON THE PASSENGER SIDE. THE CAR HIT RIGHT NEAT THE SIDE AIRBAG, BUT NONE OF THE AIRBAGS WENT OFF. THAT IS WHAT I'M WORRIED ABOUT. WHY DID NONE OF THE AIRBAGS GO OFF?

View Details

SEAT BELTS

5/11/2016 - MERIDIAN, ID
SRS AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON...WARNING LIGHT ON THE SCREEN KEEPS FLASHING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/11/2016 - MERIDIAN, ID
SRS AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON...WARNING LIGHT ON THE SCREEN KEEPS FLASHING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds