Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2012 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 206 complaints filed for the 2012 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (52) Equipment Adaptive (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (28) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (34) Steering (20) Vehicle Speed Control (32)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seat Belts (6) Structure (15) Visibility (9)
Engine (19) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (10) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (22) Tires (3) Wheels (5)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/11/2016 - MERIDIAN, ID
SRS AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON...WARNING LIGHT ON THE SCREEN KEEPS FLASHING.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

5/11/2016 - MERIDIAN, ID
SRS AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON...WARNING LIGHT ON THE SCREEN KEEPS FLASHING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/7/2016 - MOORPARK, CA
THIS IS REGARDING A HONDA CIVIC 2012. MY PASSENGER AIRBAG TURNS OFF ABOUT EVERY 15 MINUTES, FOR ABOUT 3 MINUTES AT A TIME. I TOOK IT TO A HONDA DEALERSHIP. THEY HAD THE CAR FOR ABOUT 7 HOURS AND STATED NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH THE CAR. I FEEL THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS.

View Details

WHEELS

5/6/2016 - SEATTLE, WA
LOW TIRE PRESSURE LIGHT INDICATOR IS MALFUNCTIONING. EVEN AFTER ADDING THE RECOMMENDED AMOUNT OF AIR PRESSURE INTO MY TIRE, WITHIN ABOUT A MONTH THE LOW TIRE PRESSURE INDICATOR LIGHT WILL TURN BACK ON. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR SEVERAL MONTHS. I BROUGHT MY CAR TO HONDA OF SEATTLE THREE TIMES FOR THE SAME PROBLEM, AND EXPLAINED THE ISSUE TO ELIZABETH, SERVICE DEPT REP. SHE PROVIDED WRITTEN DOCUMENTATION THAT THERE APPARENTLY ARE SEVERAL OTHER CUSTOMERS HAVING THIS SAME PROBLEM. SHE SAID THE COLD TEMPERATURE/WEATHER AFFECTS THE PRESSURE OF THE TIRES AND CAN TRIGGER THE SENSOR. ACCORDING TO HER, AS THE WEATHER WARMS UP, THE PROBLEM SHOULD GO AWAY. IT'S NOW SPRING IN SEATTLE AND THE LOW TIRE PRESSURE INDICATOR CONTINUES TO MALFUNCTION. ELIZABETH HAS IN FACT TOLD ME THAT A WHEEL BALANCE WILL SOLVE THE PROBLEM, WHICH I AGREED TO HAVE DONE AND PAID OVER $100 THINKING IT WILL SOLVE THIS ANNOYING ISSUE. BUT TO MY DISAPPOINTMENT, SHE WAS WRONG AND THE PROBLEM HAS NOT GONE AWAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/4/2016 - BRADENTON, FL
PART # 77970-TR0-A11 SENSOR, SIDE IMPA FAILURE AFTER 20,314 MILES. THIS FAILURE WAS NOT THE RESULT OF ANY ACCIDENT. COST TO REPLACE WAS $251.82 II FEEL HONDA MOTOR CO SHOULD REIMBURSE

View Details

STEERING

4/7/2016 - MIAMI, FL
HORN FAILS TO WORK ALL THE TIME. ON THE FOURTH TRIP TO THE DEALER IT WAS FOUND TO BE RELATED TO POSITION OF STEERING WHEEL. THE DEALER REPLACED THE RIBBON CABLE ASSOCIATED WITH THE HORN (BROKEN/ INTERMITTENT WIRING). NOW CAR OUT OF WARRANTY PROBLEM CAME BACK. IS THIS POOR WORKMANSHIP? BAD DESIGN? LEMON??? NOT A HAPPY CAMPER!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/7/2016 - MIAMI, FL
HORN FAILS TO WORK ALL THE TIME. ON THE FOURTH TRIP TO THE DEALER IT WAS FOUND TO BE RELATED TO POSITION OF STEERING WHEEL. THE DEALER REPLACED THE RIBBON CABLE ASSOCIATED WITH THE HORN (BROKEN/ INTERMITTENT WIRING). NOW CAR OUT OF WARRANTY PROBLEM CAME BACK. IS THIS POOR WORKMANSHIP? BAD DESIGN? LEMON??? NOT A HAPPY CAMPER!

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

4/7/2016 - NEW HYDE PARK, NY
FRONT SEAT ERGONOMICS ARE BAD! CURVES YOUR BACK FORWARD AND HEAD DOWN. THE HEADREST IS TILTED TOO FAR FORWARD AND DOWN. IT HAS RUINED MY BACK. VISIBILITY FRONT AND BACK IS MINIMAL. CAN'T SEE HOOD OR CAR CORNERS. DISTANCE TO OBJECTS, OTHER CARS ETC. IS A GUESSING GAME. WHEN FOOT IS RESTING ON BRAKE AND YOU STEP ON GAS, ENGINE DROPS TO IDLE. DEALER SAYS THIS IS A SAFETY FEATURE. IT'S DANGEROUS!!!!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/7/2016 - NEW HYDE PARK, NY
FRONT SEAT ERGONOMICS ARE BAD! CURVES YOUR BACK FORWARD AND HEAD DOWN. THE HEADREST IS TILTED TOO FAR FORWARD AND DOWN. IT HAS RUINED MY BACK. VISIBILITY FRONT AND BACK IS MINIMAL. CAN'T SEE HOOD OR CAR CORNERS. DISTANCE TO OBJECTS, OTHER CARS ETC. IS A GUESSING GAME. WHEN FOOT IS RESTING ON BRAKE AND YOU STEP ON GAS, ENGINE DROPS TO IDLE. DEALER SAYS THIS IS A SAFETY FEATURE. IT'S DANGEROUS!!!!!

View Details

SEATS

4/7/2016 - NEW HYDE PARK, NY
FRONT SEAT ERGONOMICS ARE BAD! CURVES YOUR BACK FORWARD AND HEAD DOWN. THE HEADREST IS TILTED TOO FAR FORWARD AND DOWN. IT HAS RUINED MY BACK. VISIBILITY FRONT AND BACK IS MINIMAL. CAN'T SEE HOOD OR CAR CORNERS. DISTANCE TO OBJECTS, OTHER CARS ETC. IS A GUESSING GAME. WHEN FOOT IS RESTING ON BRAKE AND YOU STEP ON GAS, ENGINE DROPS TO IDLE. DEALER SAYS THIS IS A SAFETY FEATURE. IT'S DANGEROUS!!!!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds