Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2012 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 220 complaints filed for the 2012 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (58) Equipment Adaptive (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (29) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (34) Steering (25) Vehicle Speed Control (34)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seat Belts (7) Structure (17) Visibility (9)
Engine (19) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (10) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (23) Tires (3) Wheels (7)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

11/7/2016 - PLEASANTON, CA
ELECTRIC POWER STEERING MODULE FAILED WHILE DRIVING AT SLOW SPEED (STRAIGHT). EPS WARNING CAME ON. EPS RE-ACTIVATED 1 HOUR LATER BUT FAILED AGAIN AFTER VEHICLE WAS SWITCHED-OFF AND RESTARTED. EPS WORKING AGAIN AFTER 14 HRS.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

11/1/2016 - DUBLIN, CA
I WAS IN A STOP AND GO TRAFFIC THE VAN IN FRONT MADE A SUDDEN STOP I SLAMMED ON MY BRAKE BUT HIT THE VAN. IMPACT WAS BIG NO MAJOR DAMAGE BUT SEAT BELT WAS LOCKED AND I CAN SMELL NEAR AIR BAG I HAVE CHECK AIR BAG SYSTEM SIGN ON BUT AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/1/2016 - DUBLIN, CA
I WAS IN A STOP AND GO TRAFFIC THE VAN IN FRONT MADE A SUDDEN STOP I SLAMMED ON MY BRAKE BUT HIT THE VAN. IMPACT WAS BIG NO MAJOR DAMAGE BUT SEAT BELT WAS LOCKED AND I CAN SMELL NEAR AIR BAG I HAVE CHECK AIR BAG SYSTEM SIGN ON BUT AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/18/2016 - EL PASO, TX
RECEIVED RECALL NOTICE, AND IT SAYS THE MANUFACTURER IS NOT ABLE TO PERFORM THE FIX IN A TIMELY MANNER, IT SAYS TO AVOID PASSENGERS IN MY VEHICLE. I AM REQUESTING INFORMATION ON WHAT TO DO, BECAUSE IT IS IMPERATIVE FOR MY JOB TO HAVE PASSENGERS IN MY CAR. NO INCIDENT HAS TAKEN PLACE INVOLVING A MALFUNCTION, BUT I WISH TO RESOLVE OR KNOW MY OPTIONS AND LIMITATIONS MORE THOROUGHLY REGARDING THIS ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/1/2016 - TERRE HAUTE, IN
THREE DIFFERENT TIME, THE CAR WAS PARKED OVERNIGHT AND WOULD NOT START THE NEXT MORNING. IT HAD TO BE TOWED. I WAS TOLD THAT RODENTS HAD CHEWED THROUGH THE SOY BASED WIRING INSULATION IN MULTIPLE AREAS, INCLUDING THE FUEL TANK PRESSURE SENSOR, THE FUEL HOSE. THE MECHANIC COULD NOT OFFER ME ANY CONCRETE SOLUTION TO PREVENT THIS FROM HAPPENING AGAIN AND I FEAR A PROBLEM MIGHT OCCUR WHILE I AM ACTUALLY DRIVING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/1/2016 - TERRE HAUTE, IN
THREE DIFFERENT TIME, THE CAR WAS PARKED OVERNIGHT AND WOULD NOT START THE NEXT MORNING. IT HAD TO BE TOWED. I WAS TOLD THAT RODENTS HAD CHEWED THROUGH THE SOY BASED WIRING INSULATION IN MULTIPLE AREAS, INCLUDING THE FUEL TANK PRESSURE SENSOR, THE FUEL HOSE. THE MECHANIC COULD NOT OFFER ME ANY CONCRETE SOLUTION TO PREVENT THIS FROM HAPPENING AGAIN AND I FEAR A PROBLEM MIGHT OCCUR WHILE I AM ACTUALLY DRIVING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/12/2016 - CHATSWORTH, CA
I HAD BEEN DRIVING ON THE STREET FOR ABOUT 5 MINUTES WITH MY TWO KIDS. I HAD STEPPED ON MY BRAKES A FEW TIMES AND EVERYTHING SEEM TO WORK. SUDDENLY, I NEEDED TO SLOW DOWN AND PRESSED ON MY BRAKE AND THE BRAKE WAS HARD WHERE I COULDN'T STEP DOWN ON IT. IT SEEMED LIKE IT GOT STUCK. I KEPT PRESSING ON IT AND IT DID NOT WORK. I STARTED ZIG ZAGGING BACK AND FORTH ON THE ROAD TRYING TO GET THE CAR TO STOP. I WAS TRYING MY BEST TO CONTROL THE CAR SO I WOULDN'T RUN INTO A HOUSE OR ANOTHER CAR. I SHIFTED THE CAR TO PARK AND THE CAR DID NOT STOP. ALL THIS TIME I KEPT TRYING TO STEP ON THE BRAKE AND NOTHING WOULD HAPPEN. FINALLY, MY LAST RESORT I PULLED THE HAND BRAKE AND THE CAR FINALLY STOPPED. MY CAR GOT VERY DAMAGED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/12/2016 - CHATSWORTH, CA
I HAD BEEN DRIVING ON THE STREET FOR ABOUT 5 MINUTES WITH MY TWO KIDS. I HAD STEPPED ON MY BRAKES A FEW TIMES AND EVERYTHING SEEM TO WORK. SUDDENLY, I NEEDED TO SLOW DOWN AND PRESSED ON MY BRAKE AND THE BRAKE WAS HARD WHERE I COULDN'T STEP DOWN ON IT. IT SEEMED LIKE IT GOT STUCK. I KEPT PRESSING ON IT AND IT DID NOT WORK. I STARTED ZIG ZAGGING BACK AND FORTH ON THE ROAD TRYING TO GET THE CAR TO STOP. I WAS TRYING MY BEST TO CONTROL THE CAR SO I WOULDN'T RUN INTO A HOUSE OR ANOTHER CAR. I SHIFTED THE CAR TO PARK AND THE CAR DID NOT STOP. ALL THIS TIME I KEPT TRYING TO STEP ON THE BRAKE AND NOTHING WOULD HAPPEN. FINALLY, MY LAST RESORT I PULLED THE HAND BRAKE AND THE CAR FINALLY STOPPED. MY CAR GOT VERY DAMAGED.

View Details

WHEELS

8/12/2016 - CHATSWORTH, CA
I HAD BEEN DRIVING ON THE STREET FOR ABOUT 5 MINUTES WITH MY TWO KIDS. I HAD STEPPED ON MY BRAKES A FEW TIMES AND EVERYTHING SEEM TO WORK. SUDDENLY, I NEEDED TO SLOW DOWN AND PRESSED ON MY BRAKE AND THE BRAKE WAS HARD WHERE I COULDN'T STEP DOWN ON IT. IT SEEMED LIKE IT GOT STUCK. I KEPT PRESSING ON IT AND IT DID NOT WORK. I STARTED ZIG ZAGGING BACK AND FORTH ON THE ROAD TRYING TO GET THE CAR TO STOP. I WAS TRYING MY BEST TO CONTROL THE CAR SO I WOULDN'T RUN INTO A HOUSE OR ANOTHER CAR. I SHIFTED THE CAR TO PARK AND THE CAR DID NOT STOP. ALL THIS TIME I KEPT TRYING TO STEP ON THE BRAKE AND NOTHING WOULD HAPPEN. FINALLY, MY LAST RESORT I PULLED THE HAND BRAKE AND THE CAR FINALLY STOPPED. MY CAR GOT VERY DAMAGED.

View Details

WHEELS

7/28/2016 - KANSAS CITY, KS
CHECK TPMS SYSTEM WARNING KEPT COMING BACK AFTER SENSOR HAS BEEN REPLACED TWICE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds