Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA PILOT - 2012 HONDA PILOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 73 complaints filed for the 2012 HONDA PILOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 HONDA PILOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 HONDA PILOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Power Train (14) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electrical System (9) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Structure (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (19) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/19/2015 - MONTICELLO, IN
AIR BAG MANUFACTURER RECALL ON HONDA PILOT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/13/2015 - JACKSON, MS
HUSBAND WAS DRIVING MY 2012 HONDA PILOT AND PASSENGER CURTAIN AIR BAG RUPTURES. PATTY PACK HONDA MANAGER STATES THEY ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR FIXING MY VEHICLE. GEICO INSURANCE COMPANY IS STATING THERE INVESTIGATION DETERMINED THAT HONDA IS RESPONSIBLE FOR REPAIRS. EITHER PARTY IS TRYING TO REPAIR MY VEHICLE. HONDA STATES ITS MY INSURANCE COMPANY RESPONSIBILITY AND GEICO STATES ITS HONDA RESPONSIBILITY. AFTER CONDUCTING RESEARCH ON MY VEHICLE, I EVEN CALLED HONDA AND SPOKE WITH MANAGER AND TOLD THEM THAT THEY HAVE A AIR BAG RECALL ON THIS VEHICLE. THEY NEVER ONCE OFFERED TO FIX MY VEHICLE! I HAVE/AM GOING THROUGH HELL JUST TO GET TRY TO GET MY VEHICLE FIXED.

View Details

ENGINE

4/16/2015 - IMPERIAL BEACH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 HONDA PILOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO FIND A FAILURE. THE TRANSMISSION FLUID AND OIL WERE CHANGED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/16/2015 - IMPERIAL BEACH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 HONDA PILOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO FIND A FAILURE. THE TRANSMISSION FLUID AND OIL WERE CHANGED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10.

View Details

ENGINE

4/14/2015 - SAN JOSE, CA
PURCHASED THE VEHICLE USED FROM A FRANCHISE DEALER AND AM THE SECOND OWNER. THE ENGINE HESITATES AT LOW SPEEDS (APPROX. 10 MPH) WHEN ACCELERATING. THIS BECOMES APPARENT WHEN ATTEMPTING ACCELERATE FROM A STOP LIGHT, ACCELERATING FROM A TURN, MERGING ONTO A FREEWAY, CHANGING LANES, ETC. IT DOES HAPPEN PERIODICALLY AND I AM UNABLE TO REPRODUCE THE ISSUE ON-DEMAND, BUT IT SEEMS TO HAPPEN DAILY WHENEVER THE CAR FEELS LIKE IT. I AM SURPRISED THERE IS NO RECALL ISSUED FOR THIS, AS I HAVE ALREADY HAD A COUPLE OF NEAR MISSING WHEN TRYING TO MERGE ONTO THE FREEWAY WITH STEADY FLOWING TRAFFIC AND WHEN CROSSING AN INTERSECTION FROM ONE SIDE OF THE STREET TO THE OTHER. I HAVE YET TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER, AS IT IS OUT OF WARRANTY AND THERE DOES NOT APPEAR TO BE A SOLUTION TO THIS ISSUE, SO I WANT TO UNDERSTAND WHAT MY OPTIONS ARE. I'LL BE REACHING OUT TO AMERICAN HONDA SOON.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/14/2015 - SAN JOSE, CA
PURCHASED THE VEHICLE USED FROM A FRANCHISE DEALER AND AM THE SECOND OWNER. THE ENGINE HESITATES AT LOW SPEEDS (APPROX. 10 MPH) WHEN ACCELERATING. THIS BECOMES APPARENT WHEN ATTEMPTING ACCELERATE FROM A STOP LIGHT, ACCELERATING FROM A TURN, MERGING ONTO A FREEWAY, CHANGING LANES, ETC. IT DOES HAPPEN PERIODICALLY AND I AM UNABLE TO REPRODUCE THE ISSUE ON-DEMAND, BUT IT SEEMS TO HAPPEN DAILY WHENEVER THE CAR FEELS LIKE IT. I AM SURPRISED THERE IS NO RECALL ISSUED FOR THIS, AS I HAVE ALREADY HAD A COUPLE OF NEAR MISSING WHEN TRYING TO MERGE ONTO THE FREEWAY WITH STEADY FLOWING TRAFFIC AND WHEN CROSSING AN INTERSECTION FROM ONE SIDE OF THE STREET TO THE OTHER. I HAVE YET TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER, AS IT IS OUT OF WARRANTY AND THERE DOES NOT APPEAR TO BE A SOLUTION TO THIS ISSUE, SO I WANT TO UNDERSTAND WHAT MY OPTIONS ARE. I'LL BE REACHING OUT TO AMERICAN HONDA SOON.

View Details

VISIBILITY: SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY

4/8/2015 - MILLVILLE, NJ
2012 HONDA PILOT. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE MOON ROOF EXPLODED AND SHATTERED WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/20/2015 - MIAMI, FL
2012 HONDA PILOT HAS VIBRATION/SHAKING IN THE STEERING WHEEL WHEN BRAKING FROM 50+ MPH. NOT NOTICEABLE AT LOWER SPEEDS, BUT VERY NOTICEABLE ABOVE 50MPH. STEERING WHEEL SHAKES AND MAKES IT SEEM AS IF THE CAR WANTS TO LOSE CONTROL OR NOT BRAKE AS IT SHOULD.

View Details

STEERING

2/20/2015 - MIAMI, FL
2012 HONDA PILOT HAS VIBRATION/SHAKING IN THE STEERING WHEEL WHEN BRAKING FROM 50+ MPH. NOT NOTICEABLE AT LOWER SPEEDS, BUT VERY NOTICEABLE ABOVE 50MPH. STEERING WHEEL SHAKES AND MAKES IT SEEM AS IF THE CAR WANTS TO LOSE CONTROL OR NOT BRAKE AS IT SHOULD.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/8/2015 - CUMMING, GA
I HAVE BEEN DRIVING MY HONDA PILOT 2012 LX SINCE NOV 2012, THOUGH HAVE BEEN VISITED HONDA ABOUT 03 TIMES FOR BRAKES, THE CURRENT MILES ARE APPROX 37400 MILES AND ALREADY RESURFACED THE FRONT BRAKE ROTORS 2 TIMES, THIS IS DUE TO THE VEHICLE WEIGHT PER HONDA, IT SEEMS THE ISSUE IS WITH ROTORS, EVEN AFTER DRIVING REALLY CONSERVATIVELY THE ROTORS GET UNEVEN REALLY FAST, I SINCERELY BELIEVE THE ROTORS NEED TO BE OF BETTER QUALITY AND HENCE REPLACED BY HONDA.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds