Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA PILOT - 2012 HONDA PILOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 88 complaints filed for the 2012 HONDA PILOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 HONDA PILOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 HONDA PILOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Power Train (16) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electrical System (9) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Structure (3) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (16) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (20) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

4/15/2016 - LINCOLNWOOD, IL
PILOT WITH 8K MILES -DRIVING 50MPH + ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN APPLYING BREAK THE VEHICLE SHAKES. POWER STEERING MAKES WHINING NOISE WHEN TURNING WHEEL.

View Details

STEERING

4/15/2016 - LINCOLNWOOD, IL
PILOT WITH 8K MILES -DRIVING 50MPH + ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN APPLYING BREAK THE VEHICLE SHAKES. POWER STEERING MAKES WHINING NOISE WHEN TURNING WHEEL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/8/2016 - RENTON, WA
I AM SO TIRED OF MY FRONT BRAKES SHAKING. I HAVE HAD THE ROTATORS TURNED,OR ROTATED TWICE AND IT KEEPS ON HAPPENING. I BOUGHT THIS CAR BRAND NEW.THE WHOLE CAR SHAKES AND IT IS THE MOST FRUSTRATING AND ANNOYING THING TO DEAL WITH. 98% OF THE TIME WHEN I GO TO BRAKE, MY CAR SHAKES, SHIMMERS, AND JUST SEEMS TO BE UNSAFE. JUST BRAKING AT STOP LIGHTS CAN CHANGE MY MOOD. THIS IS MY SECOND HONDA PILOT AND MY FIRST 2008 PILOT DID NOT DO THIS. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE. I WILL NOT BUY ANOTHER HONDA PILOT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/4/2016 - HOMOSASSA, FL
VEHICLE DEVELOPED A VIBRATION AROUND 45000 MILES IN REAR AND THOUGHT TIRES NEEDED REBALANCING. THAT DIDN'T HELP AND AFTER VIBRATING ON A 1600 MILE TRIP HAD DEALER REPLACE TIRES WITH ORIGINAL BRAND AND SIZE AFTER DISCUSSING PROBLEM WITH THEM. $1000 LATER I TOOK THE CAR BACK TO DEALER AND COMPLAINED ABOUT VIBRATION. THEY REBALANCED TIRES ON HI TECH BALANCER. 275 MILES ON NEW TIRES AND STILL VIBRATION IS THERE. WENT BACK TODAY BECAUSE OF VIBRATION AND THEY DID SOFTWARE UPDATE AND REPLACED RIGHT REAR TIRE. SERVICE MANAGER AND THEN GENERAL BOTH RODE WITH ME I VEHICLE AND THEY AGREED THE VIBRATION IS STILL APPARENT. THEY THINK IT'S INHERENT WITH THE HONDA PILOT. IT OBVIOUSLY IS NOT SOMETHING THAT IS NORMAL. WHO WHAT'S TO DRIVE A CAR VIBRATING ALL THE TIME.

View Details

WHEELS

4/4/2016 - HOMOSASSA, FL
VEHICLE DEVELOPED A VIBRATION AROUND 45000 MILES IN REAR AND THOUGHT TIRES NEEDED REBALANCING. THAT DIDN'T HELP AND AFTER VIBRATING ON A 1600 MILE TRIP HAD DEALER REPLACE TIRES WITH ORIGINAL BRAND AND SIZE AFTER DISCUSSING PROBLEM WITH THEM. $1000 LATER I TOOK THE CAR BACK TO DEALER AND COMPLAINED ABOUT VIBRATION. THEY REBALANCED TIRES ON HI TECH BALANCER. 275 MILES ON NEW TIRES AND STILL VIBRATION IS THERE. WENT BACK TODAY BECAUSE OF VIBRATION AND THEY DID SOFTWARE UPDATE AND REPLACED RIGHT REAR TIRE. SERVICE MANAGER AND THEN GENERAL BOTH RODE WITH ME I VEHICLE AND THEY AGREED THE VIBRATION IS STILL APPARENT. THEY THINK IT'S INHERENT WITH THE HONDA PILOT. IT OBVIOUSLY IS NOT SOMETHING THAT IS NORMAL. WHO WHAT'S TO DRIVE A CAR VIBRATING ALL THE TIME.

View Details

ENGINE

4/4/2016 - HOMOSASSA, FL
VEHICLE DEVELOPED A VIBRATION AROUND 45000 MILES IN REAR AND THOUGHT TIRES NEEDED REBALANCING. THAT DIDN'T HELP AND AFTER VIBRATING ON A 1600 MILE TRIP HAD DEALER REPLACE TIRES WITH ORIGINAL BRAND AND SIZE AFTER DISCUSSING PROBLEM WITH THEM. $1000 LATER I TOOK THE CAR BACK TO DEALER AND COMPLAINED ABOUT VIBRATION. THEY REBALANCED TIRES ON HI TECH BALANCER. 275 MILES ON NEW TIRES AND STILL VIBRATION IS THERE. WENT BACK TODAY BECAUSE OF VIBRATION AND THEY DID SOFTWARE UPDATE AND REPLACED RIGHT REAR TIRE. SERVICE MANAGER AND THEN GENERAL BOTH RODE WITH ME I VEHICLE AND THEY AGREED THE VIBRATION IS STILL APPARENT. THEY THINK IT'S INHERENT WITH THE HONDA PILOT. IT OBVIOUSLY IS NOT SOMETHING THAT IS NORMAL. WHO WHAT'S TO DRIVE A CAR VIBRATING ALL THE TIME.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/8/2016 - ALLEN, TX
TWO OCCURRENCES OF CAR LUNGING FORWARD 10-20 FEET ACTING LIKE BEING REAR-ENDED. FOOT WAS FIRMLY PRESSED ON THE BRAKE PEDAL AND CAR LUNGES MANY FEET, THIS OCCURRED TWO TIMES IN ONE DAY. TWO DAYS PRIOR TO THIS INCIDENT, I WAS UNABLE TO SUCCESSFULLY STOP AT AN INTERSECTION AS THE ENGINE WOULD NOT REV DOWN AND BRAKING WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO ACCOMPLISH. HONDA CARS OF MCKINNEY TX IS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE ISSUE. HONDA HEADQUARTERS SENT OUT A SPECIALIZED TECHNICIAN WHO ALSO CAN+T REPLICATE OR DIAGNOSE THE ISSUE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/5/2016 - PHOENIX, AZ
WARPED ROTORS DUE TO ISSUES WITH FRONT SUSPENSION REAR LOWER ARM BUSHINGS THAT ARE CURRENTLY LEAKING AND CRACHED. I TOOK MY CAR INTO THE DEALERSHIP SEVERAL TIMES AND WAS NEVER TOLD ABOUT THIS ISSUE, BUT DID COMPLAIN OF VIBRATING, YET NOTHING WAS SAID OR DONE. HAD TO GO TO ANOTHER MECHANIC TO FIND OUT WHAT WAS WRONG. HONDA NEEDS TO COVER THIS ISSUE AS I CAN SEE FROM THE OTHER COMPLAINTS THAT I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE WITH THIS ISSUE. THESE ARE FAULTY PARTS ON A VEHICLE THAT COSTS OVER $30,000.00. THIS IS MY SECOND HONDA PILOT AND I DID NOT HAVE THIS ISSUE WITH THE LAST PILOT. CAR VIOLENTLY SHAKES WHEN BRAKING. IT HOWEVER THE WHOLE FRONT END VIBRATES WHEN DRIVING. NOW MY WINDOW RATTLES AND I BELIEVE IT IS LOOSE BECAUSE I CAN HEAR THE AIR

View Details

STEERING

11/30/2015 - HAMPDEN, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 HONDA PILOT. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH, THE POWER STEERING FAILED AND THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A TELEPHONE POLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. NO POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES TO THE LOWER BACK, WHICH DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE AND VIN WERE UNKNOWN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/10/2015 - MANCHESTER, MO
BLUETOOTH CONNECTION DROPS REGULARLY, CAUSING A DISTRACTION TO THE DRIVER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds