Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA PILOT - 2012 HONDA PILOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 110 complaints filed for the 2012 HONDA PILOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 HONDA PILOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 HONDA PILOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Power Train (16) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Structure (3) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Service Brakes (23) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (22) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/5/2017 - PATERSON, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 HONDA PILOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 55,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/30/2017 - WEST CHESTER, PA
TAKATA R4CALL

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/5/2017 - ANNVILLE, PA
MY CAR SUDDENLY ACCELERATED FOR NO KNOWN REASON AND THE BRAKES WOULD NOT STOP THE CAR. THIS HAS HAPPENED 2 TIME IN ONE WEEK. FIRST TIME IT WAS MOVING AT A VERY SLOW RATE AS I WAS COMING TO A STOP AT A STOP LIGHT. THE SECOND TIME I WAS SITTING IN LINE AT A DRIVE THRU, WAITING TO MOVE FORWARD, WHEN I TOOK MY FOOT OFF THE BRAKE THE CAR SUDDENLY ACCELERATED AND WHEN I PUSHED ON THE BRAKE PEDAL IT WENT TO THE FLOOR AND WOULD NOT STOP THE CAR. I TOOK THE CAR TO MY GARAGE AND THEY SAID THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG. I DON'T KNOW WHAT IS CAUSING THIS BUT I AM NOT SURE IF I SHOULD KEEP THIS CAR, AFTER I REPAIR THE DAMAGE OR GET ANOTHER CAR? PLEASE CHECK CARCOMPLAINTS.COM

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/5/2017 - ANNVILLE, PA
MY CAR SUDDENLY ACCELERATED FOR NO KNOWN REASON AND THE BRAKES WOULD NOT STOP THE CAR. THIS HAS HAPPENED 2 TIME IN ONE WEEK. FIRST TIME IT WAS MOVING AT A VERY SLOW RATE AS I WAS COMING TO A STOP AT A STOP LIGHT. THE SECOND TIME I WAS SITTING IN LINE AT A DRIVE THRU, WAITING TO MOVE FORWARD, WHEN I TOOK MY FOOT OFF THE BRAKE THE CAR SUDDENLY ACCELERATED AND WHEN I PUSHED ON THE BRAKE PEDAL IT WENT TO THE FLOOR AND WOULD NOT STOP THE CAR. I TOOK THE CAR TO MY GARAGE AND THEY SAID THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG. I DON'T KNOW WHAT IS CAUSING THIS BUT I AM NOT SURE IF I SHOULD KEEP THIS CAR, AFTER I REPAIR THE DAMAGE OR GET ANOTHER CAR? PLEASE CHECK CARCOMPLAINTS.COM

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/27/2017 - CHAGRIN FALLS, OH
HUMMING/WHINING NOISE AND STEERING VIBRATION COMING FROM FRONT WHEELS WHILE DRIVING AT ALL SPEEDS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/23/2017 - CONCORD, NC
TAKATA RECALL RECEIVED NOTICE IN MAIL THAT I HAD A VEHICLE WITH ONE OR MORE TAKATA AIRBAGS

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/23/2017 - SUWANEE, GA
TOOK CAR INTO DEALERSHIP FOR AIRBAG RECALL, WAS TOLD LOWER BUSHINGS LEAKING AND LOWER CONTROL ARM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. DECLINED REPAIRS TO RESEARCH FURTHER. CAR SHAKES AT SPEEDS IN EXCESS OF 50 MPH. I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL COMPLAINTS WITH THIS PARTICULAR MODEL. HONDA NEEDS TO STEP UP AND REPLACE THEIR FAULTY PARTS!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/10/2017 - PEORIA, AZ
BRAKE ROTORS WARPING AGAIN FOR THIRD TIME, 80,000 MILES. NO HARD BRAKING. MECHANIC TELLS ME HE SEES THIS A LOT WITH THIS MAKE AND MODEL. VERY SEVERE STEERING WHEEL SHAKING AND ALMOST LOSS OF CONTROL ON HIGHWAY WHEN EVEN SLIGHTLY BRAKING AT 60+ MPH

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/5/2017 - RAGLAND, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 HONDA PILOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO SIERRA HONDA OF SYLACAUGA (40941 US-280, SYLACAUGA, AL 35150 (256) 245-5000) REGARDING NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V03000 (AIR BAGS). THE MECHANIC NOTICED THAT THE LEFT BUSHINGS LEAKED FLUID. IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE LEFT COMPLIANCE BUSHING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 83,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/5/2017 - RAGLAND, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 HONDA PILOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO SIERRA HONDA OF SYLACAUGA (40941 US-280, SYLACAUGA, AL 35150 (256) 245-5000) REGARDING NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V03000 (AIR BAGS). THE MECHANIC NOTICED THAT THE LEFT BUSHINGS LEAKED FLUID. IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE LEFT COMPLIANCE BUSHING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 83,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds