Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN QUEST - 2012 NISSAN QUEST Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 25 complaints filed for the 2012 NISSAN QUEST

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 NISSAN QUEST. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 NISSAN QUEST, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (7) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (1) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (1) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (2) Structure (1) Vehicle Speed Control (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/14/2015 - MANSFIELD, PA
OUR VEHICLES AIR CONDITIONING PIPES HAVE CORRODED THROUGH TO THE POINT WHERE THE LINE HAS HOLES IN IT . THE REPAIR IS 1,200.00 WHICH IS EXTREME FOR A VEHICLE THAT IS ONLY THREE YEARS OLD AND HAS ONLY SEEN 2.5 WINTERS. OUR OTHER VEHICLE HAS SEEN FIVE WINTERS AND HAS BEEN DRIVEN IN THE SAME CONDITIONS HAS HAS NOT ONE BIT OF RUST ON IT. THE VEHICLES CONSTRUCTION OR DEFECTIVE PARTS MUST BE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE AND NISSAN SHOULD CLAIM RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/28/2015 - ELKMONT, AL
THE CVT TRANSMISSION IS GOING OUT IN OUT 2012 NISSAN QUEST AND NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. VEHICLE WILL NOT ACCELERATE AFTER COMING TO A STOP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/20/2015 - SOUTHFIELD, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 NISSAN QUEST. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE RESTARTED; HOWEVER, IT WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SOLENOID NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS EXHIBITING SAME FAILURES AS MENTIONED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V076000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,499.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/20/2015 - SOUTHFIELD, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 NISSAN QUEST. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE RESTARTED; HOWEVER, IT WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SOLENOID NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS EXHIBITING SAME FAILURES AS MENTIONED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V076000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,499.

View Details

WHEELS

9/19/2014 - HOLMEN, WI
MANUFACTURER TIRES DEFECTIVE/BALD CAUSED LOSS OF TRACTION AND SPINNING. COULD NOT MAKE IT UP THE DRIVEWAY.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/14/2014 - FAIRBORN, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 NISSAN QUEST. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED ON ITS OWN. THE FAILURE CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO CRASH INTO A WALL. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES AND THE VEHICLE WAS DAMAGED EXTENSIVELY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A LOT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 42,000.

View Details

TIRES

1/7/2014 - KELLER, TX
THIS IS A FORMAL COMPLAINT TO THE TIRES/WHEELS THAT NISSAN HAS SELECTED FOR PLACEMENT ON THE 2012 NISSAN QUEST.THE TOYO A22 235/55/18 TIRES ARE COMPLETELY WORN AT 26,000 MILES.WE DID NOT DISCOVER THE ISSUE WITH THE TIRES UNTIL A THIRD PARTY INSPECTED THE VEHICLE.THE VEHICLE WILL NOT PASS INSPECTION.ALL SERVICE HAS OCCURRED AT A NISSAN AUTHORIZED DEALER AT THE RECOMMENDED INTERVALS.THE SERVICE GROUPS AT SHEEHY NISSAN AND GRAPEVINE NISSAN DID NOT ALERT US TO THE DANGERS.I HAVE SPOKEN WITH NISSAN REGIONAL CONSUMER AFFAIRS AND ALERTED THEM TO THE CONCERN AND ISSUES SURROUNDING THE RAPID WEAR.IT IS OUR BELIEF THAT THE NISSAN QUEST IS TO HEAVY FOR THE TIRES THAT WERE SELECTED ON THE VEHICLE, AND/OR THE TIRE IS DEFECTIVE. NISSAN REGIONAL CONSUMER AFFAIRS HAS DECIDED NOT TO INTERVENE, OR ASSIST ON OUR BEHALF.ACCORDING TO NISSAN EMPLOYEE [XXX],NISSAN DOES NOT HAVE INFORMATION ON THE TOYO A22 TIRE,OR KNOWLEDGE OF WEIGHT CHARACTERISTICS&WHAT CONSTITUTES ABNORMAL WEAR. ACCORDING TO TOYO THE A22 235/55/18 TIRE IS A CUSTOM PART MANUFACTURED TO NISSAN SPECS.AFTER CONDUCTING AN INTERNET SEARCH THERE ARE MANY MENTIONS OF NISSAN QUEST TIRES WEARING EARLY.MY BELIEF IS THAT THE TOYO TIRE DOES NOT MATCH THE VEHICLE WEIGHT, OR THE TIRE IS DEFECTIVE. THE RAPID WEAR EXPERIENCED WITH THESE TIRES TIRES CAN JEOPARDIZE THE SAFETY OF THE PASSENGERS&MOTORISTS. AN ADDITIONAL COMPLAINT TO NISSAN IS BEING FILED STATING THAT THE TIRE IS NOT ROBUST ENOUGH FOR THE VEHICLE WEIGHT IT IS HANDLING. MY WIFE HAS EXPERIENCED DIFFICULTY IN WET CONDITIONS WHEN HANDLING THE VEHICLE, I BELIEVE THIS IS DUE TO THE ABNORMAL TREAD WEAR. TOYO HAS OFFERED A 35% WEAR WARRANTY ON THE TIRES. NISSAN HAS DENIED ANY WARRANTY CLAIM OR ASSISTANCE FOR THE INSTALLATION OF THE TIRES. THIS SITUATION REMINDS BE OF THE TIRE RECALLS SURROUNDING THE FORD EXPLORER IN 2000. IT IS MY (SPECULATIVE) BELIEF THAT TOYO OR NISSAN HAVE NOT NOTIFIED THE NHTSA OF THESE CONSUMER COMPLAINTS. THE TIRES MUST BE REPLACED. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

WHEELS

1/7/2014 - KELLER, TX
THIS IS A FORMAL COMPLAINT TO THE TIRES/WHEELS THAT NISSAN HAS SELECTED FOR PLACEMENT ON THE 2012 NISSAN QUEST.THE TOYO A22 235/55/18 TIRES ARE COMPLETELY WORN AT 26,000 MILES.WE DID NOT DISCOVER THE ISSUE WITH THE TIRES UNTIL A THIRD PARTY INSPECTED THE VEHICLE.THE VEHICLE WILL NOT PASS INSPECTION.ALL SERVICE HAS OCCURRED AT A NISSAN AUTHORIZED DEALER AT THE RECOMMENDED INTERVALS.THE SERVICE GROUPS AT SHEEHY NISSAN AND GRAPEVINE NISSAN DID NOT ALERT US TO THE DANGERS.I HAVE SPOKEN WITH NISSAN REGIONAL CONSUMER AFFAIRS AND ALERTED THEM TO THE CONCERN AND ISSUES SURROUNDING THE RAPID WEAR.IT IS OUR BELIEF THAT THE NISSAN QUEST IS TO HEAVY FOR THE TIRES THAT WERE SELECTED ON THE VEHICLE, AND/OR THE TIRE IS DEFECTIVE. NISSAN REGIONAL CONSUMER AFFAIRS HAS DECIDED NOT TO INTERVENE, OR ASSIST ON OUR BEHALF.ACCORDING TO NISSAN EMPLOYEE [XXX],NISSAN DOES NOT HAVE INFORMATION ON THE TOYO A22 TIRE,OR KNOWLEDGE OF WEIGHT CHARACTERISTICS&WHAT CONSTITUTES ABNORMAL WEAR. WHEN EXPLAINING I WAS RECORDING THE CALL SHE ABRUPTLY HUNG UP. SHE DID STATE THAT THE TIRE WAS SOFT&DID NOT HAVE A WARRANTY. IN ADDITION, SHE STATED THAT NISSAN DOES NOT HAVE ANY RESPONSIBILITY TO THE CONSUMER REGARDING THE TIRES,& THAT THE ENTIRE MATTER IS TOYO'S RESPONSIBILITY.I REQUESTED TO SPEAK WITH A SUPERVISOR & WAS DENIED. I ASKED IF THE COMPLAINT COULD BE REPORTED.SHE SAID THERE WAS NO OTHER MECHANISM TO REPORT THIS WITHIN NISSAN. ACCORDING TO TOYO THE A22 235/55/18 TIRE IS A CUSTOM PART MANUFACTURED TO NISSAN SPECS.AFTER CONDUCTING AN INTERNET SEARCH THERE ARE MANY MENTIONS OF NISSAN QUEST TIRES WEARING EARLY.MY BELIEF IS THAT NISSAN HAS NOT ACCURATELY CALCULATED THE VEHICLE WEIGHT CORRECTLY,&HAS CHOSEN TIRES THAT CAN JEOPARDIZE THE SAFETY OF THE PASSENGERS&MOTORISTS. AN ADDITIONAL COMPLAINT FOR TOYO IS BEING FILED STATING THAT THE TIRE IS NOT ROBUST ENOUGH FOR THE VEHICLE WEIGHT IT IS HANDLING. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

TIRES

1/7/2014 - KELLER, TX
THIS IS A FORMAL COMPLAINT TO THE TIRES/WHEELS THAT NISSAN HAS SELECTED FOR PLACEMENT ON THE 2012 NISSAN QUEST.THE TOYO A22 235/55/18 TIRES ARE COMPLETELY WORN AT 26,000 MILES.WE DID NOT DISCOVER THE ISSUE WITH THE TIRES UNTIL A THIRD PARTY INSPECTED THE VEHICLE.THE VEHICLE WILL NOT PASS INSPECTION.ALL SERVICE HAS OCCURRED AT A NISSAN AUTHORIZED DEALER AT THE RECOMMENDED INTERVALS.THE SERVICE GROUPS AT SHEEHY NISSAN AND GRAPEVINE NISSAN DID NOT ALERT US TO THE DANGERS.I HAVE SPOKEN WITH NISSAN REGIONAL CONSUMER AFFAIRS AND ALERTED THEM TO THE CONCERN AND ISSUES SURROUNDING THE RAPID WEAR.IT IS OUR BELIEF THAT THE NISSAN QUEST IS TO HEAVY FOR THE TIRES THAT WERE SELECTED ON THE VEHICLE, AND/OR THE TIRE IS DEFECTIVE. NISSAN REGIONAL CONSUMER AFFAIRS HAS DECIDED NOT TO INTERVENE, OR ASSIST ON OUR BEHALF.ACCORDING TO NISSAN EMPLOYEE [XXX],NISSAN DOES NOT HAVE INFORMATION ON THE TOYO A22 TIRE,OR KNOWLEDGE OF WEIGHT CHARACTERISTICS&WHAT CONSTITUTES ABNORMAL WEAR. WHEN EXPLAINING I WAS RECORDING THE CALL SHE ABRUPTLY HUNG UP. SHE DID STATE THAT THE TIRE WAS SOFT&DID NOT HAVE A WARRANTY. IN ADDITION, SHE STATED THAT NISSAN DOES NOT HAVE ANY RESPONSIBILITY TO THE CONSUMER REGARDING THE TIRES,& THAT THE ENTIRE MATTER IS TOYO'S RESPONSIBILITY.I REQUESTED TO SPEAK WITH A SUPERVISOR & WAS DENIED. I ASKED IF THE COMPLAINT COULD BE REPORTED.SHE SAID THERE WAS NO OTHER MECHANISM TO REPORT THIS WITHIN NISSAN. ACCORDING TO TOYO THE A22 235/55/18 TIRE IS A CUSTOM PART MANUFACTURED TO NISSAN SPECS.AFTER CONDUCTING AN INTERNET SEARCH THERE ARE MANY MENTIONS OF NISSAN QUEST TIRES WEARING EARLY.MY BELIEF IS THAT NISSAN HAS NOT ACCURATELY CALCULATED THE VEHICLE WEIGHT CORRECTLY,&HAS CHOSEN TIRES THAT CAN JEOPARDIZE THE SAFETY OF THE PASSENGERS&MOTORISTS. AN ADDITIONAL COMPLAINT FOR TOYO IS BEING FILED STATING THAT THE TIRE IS NOT ROBUST ENOUGH FOR THE VEHICLE WEIGHT IT IS HANDLING. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

WHEELS

11/30/2013 - PONCA CITY, OK
I HAVE 20,000 MILES ON MY CAR AND MY TIRES NEED REPLACING! I PURCHASED IT NEW IN APRIL 2012. I HAVE HAD IT FOR A YEAR AND A HALF. I DRIVE IT CAREFULLY AND HAVE THE TIRES ROTATED WHEN NEEDED. I HAD A FLAT ON MONDAY ON MY WAY TO WORK. THAT EVENING I HAD IT LOOKED AT FOR REPAIR. IT CANNOT BE REPAIRED. THE TIRE TREAD IS VERY LOW. THEY ARE BRIDGESTONE TURANZA. I BOUGHT A VAN BECAUSE I'M DRIVING CHILDREN AROUND FREQUENTLY. WHY COULDN'T NISSAN PUT BETTER TIRES ON THIS VEHICLE? WHEN YOU BUY A NEW CAR, YOU ASSUME THAT YOU WON'T HAVE TO REPAIR ANYTHING FOR SEVERAL YEARS. NOW I HAVE TO BUY A NEW SET OF TIRES AT CHRISTMAS TIME! I AM REALLY UNHAPPY! I CHECKED THIS SITE TO SEE IF THERE IS A RECALL ON TIRES. I CERTAINLY HOPE SO!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds