Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN QUEST - 2012 NISSAN QUEST Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 38 complaints filed for the 2012 NISSAN QUEST

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 NISSAN QUEST. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 NISSAN QUEST, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (10) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (1) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (6) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (4) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

8/17/2016 - READING, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 NISSAN QUEST. WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CVT FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/11/2016 - DONALSONVILLE, GA
THOUGH MY VEHICLE WAS NOT SUBJECT TO A RECALL I HAD THE SAME ISSUE AS THE OTHER VEHICLES THAT HAD BEEN RECALLED. WITH 40 MILES LEFT TO GO, ACCORDING TO MY GAUGE, MY VEHICLE STALLED IN TRAFFIC, ON TWO DIFFERENT OCCASIONS, WHILE TURNING LEFT INTO GAS STATIONS. WHEN I PRESENTED THIS ISSUE TO A DEALER AND TO NISSAN AMERICA I WAS TOLD MY VEHICLE WAS NOT SUBJECT TO A RECALL, EVEN THOUGH IT WAS FOR THE SAME PROBLEM AND REQUIRED THE SAME REPAIR AS THE RECALLED VEHICLES. I WAS CHARGED OVER $300 FOR REPROGRAMMING MY COMPUTER.

View Details

ENGINE

7/11/2016 - DONALSONVILLE, GA
THOUGH MY VEHICLE WAS NOT SUBJECT TO A RECALL I HAD THE SAME ISSUE AS THE OTHER VEHICLES THAT HAD BEEN RECALLED. WITH 40 MILES LEFT TO GO, ACCORDING TO MY GAUGE, MY VEHICLE STALLED IN TRAFFIC, ON TWO DIFFERENT OCCASIONS, WHILE TURNING LEFT INTO GAS STATIONS. WHEN I PRESENTED THIS ISSUE TO A DEALER AND TO NISSAN AMERICA I WAS TOLD MY VEHICLE WAS NOT SUBJECT TO A RECALL, EVEN THOUGH IT WAS FOR THE SAME PROBLEM AND REQUIRED THE SAME REPAIR AS THE RECALLED VEHICLES. I WAS CHARGED OVER $300 FOR REPROGRAMMING MY COMPUTER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/11/2016 - DONALSONVILLE, GA
THOUGH MY VEHICLE WAS NOT SUBJECT TO A RECALL I HAD THE SAME ISSUE AS THE OTHER VEHICLES THAT HAD BEEN RECALLED. WITH 40 MILES LEFT TO GO, ACCORDING TO MY GAUGE, MY VEHICLE STALLED IN TRAFFIC, ON TWO DIFFERENT OCCASIONS, WHILE TURNING LEFT INTO GAS STATIONS. WHEN I PRESENTED THIS ISSUE TO A DEALER AND TO NISSAN AMERICA I WAS TOLD MY VEHICLE WAS NOT SUBJECT TO A RECALL, EVEN THOUGH IT WAS FOR THE SAME PROBLEM AND REQUIRED THE SAME REPAIR AS THE RECALLED VEHICLES. I WAS CHARGED OVER $300 FOR REPROGRAMMING MY COMPUTER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/28/2016 - AUGUSTA, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 NISSAN QUEST. WHILE IN PARK, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. IN ADDITION, WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE AND THE TRANSMISSION WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION AND MULTIPLE PARTS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/6/2016 - MEDFORD, NY
OUR MINIVAN WAS STOPPED AT A LIGHT AND WOULDN'T ACCELERATE WHEN PRESSING THE GAS, IT HESITATED FOR A FEW SECONDS AND THEN JOLTED FORWARD, CAUSING THE VEHICLE BEHIND US TO DRIVE OFF ROAD TO AVOID A COLLISION.

View Details

ENGINE

5/9/2016 - BOSSIER CITY, LA
THE VEHICLE HAS DEVELOPED A HESITATION FROM A STOP POSITION. WHEN YOU ARE STOPPED AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT AND TRY TO ACCELERATE, THE VEHICLE HESITATES. IT DOES NOT DO IT ALL THE TIME BUT IT IS GETTING MORE FREQUENT. I HAD THE VEHICLE BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP BEFORE THE WARRANTY RAN OUT. THEY SAID NOTHING WRONG. I HAVE ALSO TALKED TO NISSAN CUSTOMER RELATIONS (MARK @ 615-725-7561) AND WAS ASSIGNED A CASE NUMBER (19100795). I FEEL LIKE THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE WHICH SHOULD BE ADDRESSED BY NISSAN. I KNOW THERE IS A RECALL ABOUT THIS PROBLEM AND HILLS AND LOW GAS. I NEVER LET MY GAS TANK GET BELOW 1/2 TANK AND WHERE I LIVE AND DRIVE THERE ARE NO HILLS. I AM DOCUMENTING THIS ISSUE IN CASE AN ACCIDENT RESULTS, IN WHICH CASE NISSAN WILL HEAR ABOUT IT AGAIN.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

3/16/2016 - MATTHEWS, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 NISSAN QUEST. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE HOUSING OF THE PASSENGER SIDE SEAT BELT, LOCATED BEHIND THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT, DETACHED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/26/2016 - VICTORVILLE, CA
I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE NOT KNOWING THIS VEHICLE HAD PRIOR OWNER TRANS PROBLEM WITH DEALER. AT ABOUT A MONTH TO TWO MONTH AFTER I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE AT 68300 IN THE BUSY CALIFORNIA TRAFFIC THE VEHICLE STALLED ON ME FOOT ON THE GAS BUT TRANS IS NOT MOVING. THIS IS THE DIAGNOSIS: DOC CODES P0725 ENGINE SPEED * P0746 PIC SOLIENOID A * P0776 PIC SOLENOID B * P0868 FLUID PRESSURE LOW * P1701 TCM. * P1722 VEHICLE SPEED SIGNAL AND * P1778 STEP MOTOR IN TRANSMISSION CVT TRANS BURNT REPLACEMENT WAS RECOMMENDED AT A COST $ 3110,81 AND LABOR COST $ 1619,00 . TRANS WAS DONE BY AUGUST 14 2014 IN NOVEMBER 2015 THE SAME THING AGAIN TOO MANY PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THIS TRANS IN CARS AN VANS THE DEALER IS DOING NOTHING ABOUT IT. IMAGINE 3 TIMES SAME VEHICLE AND IT' UNDER 70,000 MILES

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/26/2016 - VICTORVILLE, CA
I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE NOT KNOWING THIS VEHICLE HAD PRIOR OWNER TRANS PROBLEM WITH DEALER. AT ABOUT A MONTH TO TWO MONTH AFTER I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE AT 68300 IN THE BUSY CALIFORNIA TRAFFIC THE VEHICLE STALLED ON ME FOOT ON THE GAS BUT TRANS IS NOT MOVING. THIS IS THE DIAGNOSIS: DOC CODES P0725 ENGINE SPEED * P0746 PIC SOLIENOID A * P0776 PIC SOLENOID B * P0868 FLUID PRESSURE LOW * P1701 TCM. * P1722 VEHICLE SPEED SIGNAL AND * P1778 STEP MOTOR IN TRANSMISSION CVT TRANS BURNT REPLACEMENT WAS RECOMMENDED AT A COST $ 3110,81 AND LABOR COST $ 1619,00 . TRANS WAS DONE BY AUGUST 14 2014 IN NOVEMBER 2015 THE SAME THING AGAIN TOO MANY PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THIS TRANS IN CARS AN VANS THE DEALER IS DOING NOTHING ABOUT IT. IMAGINE 3 TIMES SAME VEHICLE AND IT' UNDER 70,000 MILES

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds