Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN QUEST - 2012 NISSAN QUEST Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 42 complaints filed for the 2012 NISSAN QUEST

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 NISSAN QUEST. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 NISSAN QUEST, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (10) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (1) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (6) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

7/17/2017 - YONKERS, NY
JERKING MOTION: SUDDEN TWITCHING AND OSCILLATING MOTION OF ACCELERATION AND DECELERATION. AFTER DRIVING NORMALLY FOR ABOUT 10~30 MINTS, IT HAPPENS AT ABOUT 2000 RPM ~ 2500 RMP ON UPHILL (WITH ACCELERATOR GENTRY PRESSED DOWN). IT STOPES WHEN I RELEASE THE ACCELERATOR, WHEN THE ENGINE COMES DOWN TO BELOW 2000 RPM. HTTPS://YOUTU.BE/7VCLGUAUMOE

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

5/23/2017 - ADAIR VILLIAGE, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 NISSAN QUEST. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE SLIDING DOOR FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE RAIL UPPER ASSEMBLY FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT AN INVESTIGATOR WOULD BE ASSIGNED TO THE CASE. THE MANUFACTURER INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE FAILURE WAS NOT A SAFETY DEFECT AND WOULD NOT BE COVERED BY THE MANUFACTURER. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 92,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/25/2017 - PLAINSBORO, NJ
DASH CRACK ON THE PASSENGER SIDE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/20/2017 - AUSTINTOWN, OH
BROKEN DRIVER SIDE DOOR LOCK ACCUATOR CAUSED THE DOOR TO NOT OPEN. THE MECHANICAL DOOR LOCK SYSTEM MALFUNCTIONED RESULTING IN A DOOR THAT IS LOCKED AND WILL NOT UNLOCK TO OPEN. THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD THAT WILL PREVENT SAFE EXIT IN THE EVENT OF AN EMERGENCY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/17/2016 - READING, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 NISSAN QUEST. WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CVT FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/11/2016 - DONALSONVILLE, GA
THOUGH MY VEHICLE WAS NOT SUBJECT TO A RECALL I HAD THE SAME ISSUE AS THE OTHER VEHICLES THAT HAD BEEN RECALLED. WITH 40 MILES LEFT TO GO, ACCORDING TO MY GAUGE, MY VEHICLE STALLED IN TRAFFIC, ON TWO DIFFERENT OCCASIONS, WHILE TURNING LEFT INTO GAS STATIONS. WHEN I PRESENTED THIS ISSUE TO A DEALER AND TO NISSAN AMERICA I WAS TOLD MY VEHICLE WAS NOT SUBJECT TO A RECALL, EVEN THOUGH IT WAS FOR THE SAME PROBLEM AND REQUIRED THE SAME REPAIR AS THE RECALLED VEHICLES. I WAS CHARGED OVER $300 FOR REPROGRAMMING MY COMPUTER.

View Details

ENGINE

7/11/2016 - DONALSONVILLE, GA
THOUGH MY VEHICLE WAS NOT SUBJECT TO A RECALL I HAD THE SAME ISSUE AS THE OTHER VEHICLES THAT HAD BEEN RECALLED. WITH 40 MILES LEFT TO GO, ACCORDING TO MY GAUGE, MY VEHICLE STALLED IN TRAFFIC, ON TWO DIFFERENT OCCASIONS, WHILE TURNING LEFT INTO GAS STATIONS. WHEN I PRESENTED THIS ISSUE TO A DEALER AND TO NISSAN AMERICA I WAS TOLD MY VEHICLE WAS NOT SUBJECT TO A RECALL, EVEN THOUGH IT WAS FOR THE SAME PROBLEM AND REQUIRED THE SAME REPAIR AS THE RECALLED VEHICLES. I WAS CHARGED OVER $300 FOR REPROGRAMMING MY COMPUTER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/11/2016 - DONALSONVILLE, GA
THOUGH MY VEHICLE WAS NOT SUBJECT TO A RECALL I HAD THE SAME ISSUE AS THE OTHER VEHICLES THAT HAD BEEN RECALLED. WITH 40 MILES LEFT TO GO, ACCORDING TO MY GAUGE, MY VEHICLE STALLED IN TRAFFIC, ON TWO DIFFERENT OCCASIONS, WHILE TURNING LEFT INTO GAS STATIONS. WHEN I PRESENTED THIS ISSUE TO A DEALER AND TO NISSAN AMERICA I WAS TOLD MY VEHICLE WAS NOT SUBJECT TO A RECALL, EVEN THOUGH IT WAS FOR THE SAME PROBLEM AND REQUIRED THE SAME REPAIR AS THE RECALLED VEHICLES. I WAS CHARGED OVER $300 FOR REPROGRAMMING MY COMPUTER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/28/2016 - AUGUSTA, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 NISSAN QUEST. WHILE IN PARK, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. IN ADDITION, WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE AND THE TRANSMISSION WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION AND MULTIPLE PARTS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/6/2016 - MEDFORD, NY
OUR MINIVAN WAS STOPPED AT A LIGHT AND WOULDN'T ACCELERATE WHEN PRESSING THE GAS, IT HESITATED FOR A FEW SECONDS AND THEN JOLTED FORWARD, CAUSING THE VEHICLE BEHIND US TO DRIVE OFF ROAD TO AVOID A COLLISION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds