Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN SENTRA - 2012 NISSAN SENTRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 36 complaints filed for the 2012 NISSAN SENTRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 NISSAN SENTRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 NISSAN SENTRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (3) Structure (9) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (2) Power Train (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Suspension (3) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Engine (8) Seat Belts (1) Steering (2) Tires (1) Visibility (7)
Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM: WINDSHIELD: HEATER CORE

8/20/2014 - CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
2012 NISSAN SENTRA. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO INADEQUATE CABIN HEAT IN WINTER. THE CONSUMER STATED HE NOTICED THIS PAST WINTER, THE VEHICLE DID NOT HEAT UP TO NORMAL OPERATING TEMPERATURES ON A TIMELY BASIS WHEN THE OUTSIDE TEMPERATURE WAS ROUGHLY 15 DEGREES OR COLDER. INSTEAD, THE COOLANT TEMPERATURE GAUGE MOVED ABOUT 1/3 OF THE WAY AND JUST STAYED THERE FOR AN EXTENDED PERIOD OF 20 MINUTES OR MORE. AS A RESULT, THE HEATER PUT OUT ONLY MINIMALLY WARM AIR. EVENTUALLY, THE VEHICLE FULLY WARMED UP AND THE HEAT OUTPUT WAS NORMAL. THE DEALER WAS AWARE THERE WAS A PROBLEM, BUT WAS UNABLE TO CORRECT IT, AND THEY HAD NOT RECEIVED ANY TECHNICAL ADVICE OR ASSISTANCE FROM NISSAN.

View Details

ENGINE

8/20/2014 - CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
2012 NISSAN SENTRA. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO INADEQUATE CABIN HEAT IN WINTER. THE CONSUMER STATED HE NOTICED THIS PAST WINTER, THE VEHICLE DID NOT HEAT UP TO NORMAL OPERATING TEMPERATURES ON A TIMELY BASIS WHEN THE OUTSIDE TEMPERATURE WAS ROUGHLY 15 DEGREES OR COLDER. INSTEAD, THE COOLANT TEMPERATURE GAUGE MOVED ABOUT 1/3 OF THE WAY AND JUST STAYED THERE FOR AN EXTENDED PERIOD OF 20 MINUTES OR MORE. AS A RESULT, THE HEATER PUT OUT ONLY MINIMALLY WARM AIR. EVENTUALLY, THE VEHICLE FULLY WARMED UP AND THE HEAT OUTPUT WAS NORMAL. THE DEALER WAS AWARE THERE WAS A PROBLEM, BUT WAS UNABLE TO CORRECT IT, AND THEY HAD NOT RECEIVED ANY TECHNICAL ADVICE OR ASSISTANCE FROM NISSAN.

View Details

ENGINE

8/6/2014 - SAN JACINTO, CA
VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED USED AND THE BATTERY DIED AFTER 3MOS AND 3000 MILES, DEALER REFUSED TO REPLACE. PURCHASE PRICE FOR NEW BATTERY IS $145.00 I FIND THIS CHARGE RIDICULOUS. THIS VEHICLE IS USED MAYBE EVERY OTHER DAY SINCE WE HAVE 2 CARS. THE DEALER SAID THE CAR STILL HAS 60,000 MILES WARRANTY. ON A CERTIFIED PRE OWNED VEHICLE I DO NOT EXCEPT HAVING TO PUT A NEW BATTERY IN THE CAR. I MUST ASK WHAT KIND OF INSPECTION DO YOU GUYS DO, AND SHOULD I EXPECT MORE THINGS TO GO WRONG WITH THIS CAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/12/2014 - PALMDALE, CA
I BOUGHT A 2012 NISSAN SENTRA I KEPT UP WITH ALL THE WORK FOR THE CAR SO TO BE SURE NOTHING WOULD GO WRONG. ABOUT A YEAR THE CAR STARTED MAKING NOISE. I TOLD THE SERVICE DEPT. BUT THEY DID NOTHING ON 07-10-2012 THE SERVICE DEPT TOLD ME I NEEDED A NEW TRANSMISSION THE CAR IS ONLY TWO YEARS OLD. THE CAR BEGAN TO RUN REALLY BAD. I HAD TO GET ANOTHER CAR FOR FEAR THAT THIS MIGHT BLOW UP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/23/2014 - PATCHOGUE, NY
I WAS DRIVING IN THE CENTER LANE OF A 3 LANE HIGHWAY WHEN I HEARD AN EXPLOSION AND FELT SOMETHING HIT ME AND REALIZED BY SUNROOF SHATTERED AND THE GLASS CAME DOWN ON TOP OF ME. I PULLED OVER WHEN I COULD AND COULD NOT FIND A CAUSE FOR THIS. THE ONLY THING DAMAGED WAS THE SUNROOF ITSELF. I DID NOT HAVE THE VISOR CLOSED SO IT COVERED ME IN GLASS PLUS I STILL FEEL THE IMPACT FROM EITHER THE SPRAY OR JUST THE FORCE ON MY RIGHT HEAD,EAR, AND SHOULDER. NO CUTS, JUST SORE. OUTSIDE TEMP WAS ABOUT 55-60 AND I HAD DRIVEN ABOUT 20 MILES SO THE CABIN WAS COMFORTABLE. I WAS NOT AROUND ANY TRUCKS NOR DID I DRIVE UNDER AN OVERPASS. NO EXPLANATION OTHER THAN IT EXPLODING BY ITSELF.

View Details

ENGINE

6/23/2014 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
UPON ACCELERATING THE CAR MAKES A AWFUL CLUNKING NOISE THAT IS NOT ONLY HEARD BUT FELT ON THE FLOOR UNDER YOUR FEET THIS HAPPENS OFTEN. THE DEALER STATED THIS WAS NORMAL. I PRESSED THE GAS PEDAL WHILE SWITCHING LANES AND THE ENGINE REVVED UP, BUT THE CAR DID NOT MOVE. IT TOOK THE TRANSMISSION SEVERAL SECONDS TO CATCH UP TO THE ENGINE

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/23/2014 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
UPON ACCELERATING THE CAR MAKES A AWFUL CLUNKING NOISE THAT IS NOT ONLY HEARD BUT FELT ON THE FLOOR UNDER YOUR FEET THIS HAPPENS OFTEN. THE DEALER STATED THIS WAS NORMAL. I PRESSED THE GAS PEDAL WHILE SWITCHING LANES AND THE ENGINE REVVED UP, BUT THE CAR DID NOT MOVE. IT TOOK THE TRANSMISSION SEVERAL SECONDS TO CATCH UP TO THE ENGINE

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/23/2014 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
UPON ACCELERATING THE CAR MAKES A AWFUL CLUNKING NOISE THAT IS NOT ONLY HEARD BUT FELT ON THE FLOOR UNDER YOUR FEET THIS HAPPENS OFTEN. THE DEALER STATED THIS WAS NORMAL. I PRESSED THE GAS PEDAL WHILE SWITCHING LANES AND THE ENGINE REVVED UP, BUT THE CAR DID NOT MOVE. IT TOOK THE TRANSMISSION SEVERAL SECONDS TO CATCH UP TO THE ENGINE

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/2/2014 - LISBON, CT
VEHICLE PARKED IN DRIVEWAY. SUNROOF SHATTERED. 53 DEGREE TEMP.

View Details

TIRES

4/2/2014 - FOUNTAIN HILLS, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 NISSAN SENTRA WITH THE ORIGINAL BRIDGESTONE TURANZA EL400-02 TIRES, SIZE: P205/55R16. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN FOR MAINTENANCE AT THE DEALER, HE WAS ADVISED THAT ALL FOUR TIRES WAS DEFECTIVE IN THE TIRE WALLS. THE TIRES WERE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE OF THE TIRES AND THE VEHICLE WAS 22,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds