Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN SENTRA - 2012 NISSAN SENTRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 90 complaints filed for the 2012 NISSAN SENTRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 NISSAN SENTRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 NISSAN SENTRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (9) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seats (1) Structure (12) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (3) Visibility (11)
Engine (17) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (1) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (27)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

8/8/2017 - MECHANICSVILLE, VA
WHILE PARKED, VEHICLE STARTS BUT WILL NOT SHIFT INTO DRIVE, NEUTRAL OR REVERSE. $798.00 TO REPLACE "SHIFTER KIT." VEHICLE IS LESS THAN 5 YEARS OLD AND WITH 75,000 MILES

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/7/2017 - MEDWAY, MA
AFTER A 1.5-2 HOUR DRIVE ON THE HIGHWAY, MY CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE BEYOND 60 MPH. IT DROVE FINE AFTER GETTING HOME AND GETTING SOME REST. NO LIGHTS CAME ON THIS FIRST. SIMILAR EVENT HAPPENED A COUPLE WEEKS LATER - MUCH SHORTER DRIVE APPROX. 20 MINUTES, SLOWER SPEEDS, BUT MAIN INCLINES. ALL LIGHTS (CHECK ENGINE, OIL, EMERGENCY BRAKE, BATTERY) CAME ON AND THE CAR WOULD NO ACCELERATE AT ALL. I PULLED OVER AND TURNED THE CAR OFF THEN BACK ON AGAIN AND IT WAS COMPLETELY FINE.

View Details

ENGINE

8/7/2017 - MEDWAY, MA
AFTER A 1.5-2 HOUR DRIVE ON THE HIGHWAY, MY CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE BEYOND 60 MPH. IT DROVE FINE AFTER GETTING HOME AND GETTING SOME REST. NO LIGHTS CAME ON THIS FIRST. SIMILAR EVENT HAPPENED A COUPLE WEEKS LATER - MUCH SHORTER DRIVE APPROX. 20 MINUTES, SLOWER SPEEDS, BUT MAIN INCLINES. ALL LIGHTS (CHECK ENGINE, OIL, EMERGENCY BRAKE, BATTERY) CAME ON AND THE CAR WOULD NO ACCELERATE AT ALL. I PULLED OVER AND TURNED THE CAR OFF THEN BACK ON AGAIN AND IT WAS COMPLETELY FINE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/7/2017 - MEDWAY, MA
AFTER A 1.5-2 HOUR DRIVE ON THE HIGHWAY, MY CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE BEYOND 60 MPH. IT DROVE FINE AFTER GETTING HOME AND GETTING SOME REST. NO LIGHTS CAME ON THIS FIRST. SIMILAR EVENT HAPPENED A COUPLE WEEKS LATER - MUCH SHORTER DRIVE APPROX. 20 MINUTES, SLOWER SPEEDS, BUT MAIN INCLINES. ALL LIGHTS (CHECK ENGINE, OIL, EMERGENCY BRAKE, BATTERY) CAME ON AND THE CAR WOULD NO ACCELERATE AT ALL. I PULLED OVER AND TURNED THE CAR OFF THEN BACK ON AGAIN AND IT WAS COMPLETELY FINE.

View Details

ENGINE

7/13/2017 - HENDERSON, NV
ENGINE STOPPED WORKING WITH NO WARNING WHILE AT A STOP LIGHT ON A CITY STREET, RESTARTED AFTER 5-10 MINUTES GOING BACK & FORTH THROUGH THE GEARS BACK TO DRIVE. TEMPERATURE 115 ON THIS DAY IN LAS VEGAS , NEVADA

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/6/2017 - CAMANCHE, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 NISSAN SENTRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEARS FAILED TO SHIFT FROM PARK INTO THE OTHER GEARS INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS SCHEDULED FOR AN APPOINTMENT WITH A DEALER (CLINTON AUTO GROUP IN CLINTON, IA). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND ISSUED TWO TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETINS, BUT THERE WAS NO MANUFACTURER RECALL. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/6/2017 - SOUTH BEND, IN
ON CHRISTMAS MORNING, I WENT OUT TO THE PARKED CAR TO DISCOVER AN EXPLODED SUNROOF . TEMPERATURE WAS UNUSUALLY MILD THAT DAY, 75 DEGREES RATHER THAN TEENS OR 20S. NOT SURE IF THE EXPLOSION WAS OVERNIGHT OR IN THE MORNING. THERE WAS NO OTHER DAMAGE TO THE VEHICLE OR ANY DOWNED BRANCHES NEARBY. GLASS BROKE OUTWARD, NOT INWARD.

View Details

ENGINE

7/6/2017 - SOUTH BEND, IN
SES LIGHT THREW CODE 0420 INDICATING THAT BOTH O2 SENSORS NEED REPLACING. I BOUGHT THE PARTS AND TOOK TO A SHOP TO REPLACE. SHOP HAD TROUBLE REACHING THE UPSTREAM SENSOR AND WAS WORRIED IT MIGHT BE THREADED AND SUGGESTED I TAKE TO THE DEALER TO REPLACE. THE DEALER SAID THE PORT WAS INDEED THREADED UPON REMOVAL OF SENSOR, AND THE ONLY FIX WAS TO REPLACE THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD. SEEMS LIKE QUITE A DESIGN FLAW THAT REPLACING A $70 SENSOR CAUSES THE NEED FOR A $1000 MANIFOLD. MANIFOLD ISN'T BROKEN, ONLY THE O2 SENSOR PORT IS THREADED SO THEREFORE A NEW SENSOR CAN'T BE PUT IN, NECESSITATING THE ENTIRE REPLACEMENT OF THE MANIFOLD.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/2/2017 - JEWETT CITY, CT
CAR IS HESITANT, LOSING POWER AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS. AFRAID OF GETTING REAR ENDED ON HIGHWAY!! SOMETIMES IT HAPPENS AT A STOP.

View Details

ENGINE

5/8/2017 - POCATELLO, ID
I HAVE OWNED THIS CAR FOR 2 YEARS. EVERY YEAR, AS IT STARTS TO WARM UP IN THE SPRING, THE SAME PROBLEM RECURS. I HAVE HAD IT TO SEVERAL REPAIR SHOPS, ONLY TO BE TOLD THAT IT CANNOT BE FIXED. AS I AM DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY, IT WILL SUDDENLY START TO DECELERATE, AND I MUST PULL OFF THE ROAD AND LET THE CAR SIT, TURNED OFF, FOR 20-40 MINUTES. LAST WEEK, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, AND WHEN I TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALER, THEY WANT $3000 TO FIX THE CAR. THIS HAS BEEN A PROBLEM SINCE THE FIRST SUMMER AFTER I BOUGHT IT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds