Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN SENTRA - 2012 NISSAN SENTRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 52 complaints filed for the 2012 NISSAN SENTRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 NISSAN SENTRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 NISSAN SENTRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (6) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (1) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (9) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (3) Visibility (9)
Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (12) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/21/2015 - SANTA CLARITA, CA
I WAS DRIVING AND MY SUNROOF GLASS SHATTERED. NO CARS IN FRONT OF ME AND NOTHING FELL ON IT. THE GLASS SHATTERED FOR NO REASON .

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/14/2015 - INGALLS, IN
I WAS IN AN ACCIDENT IN NOVEMBER. THE PASSENGER AIRBAG FAILED TO DEPLOY AND THE DRIVER BROKE THEIR NOSE AND THEN FLED THE SCENE. I WAS UNCONSIOUS IN THE PASSENGER SEAT WHEN WMTS ARRIVED AND DO TO THE DRIVER FLEEING I WAS CHARGED WITH THE ACCIDENT AND INSURANCE FAILED TO PAY THE SETTLEMENT. ALL ON CLAIMS THAT HAD I BEEN IN THE PASSENGER SEAT THE AIRBAG WOULD HAVE WENT OFF. I KNOW THAT NISSAN HAS AIRBAG PROBLEMS ALL AROUND THE YEAR OF MY CAR BUT AM TRYING TO FIND IF ANY OF THESE DEFECTIVE PARTS ARE IN MY CAR AND COULD HAVE CAUSED A NON DEPLOYMENT. THE COPS ESTIMATED THAT WE WERE GOING 50 MPH AND HIT A TREE. I WAS ASLEEP IN THE PASSENGER SEAT SO AM NOT SURE OF HOW MY BODY WAS POSITIONED IF IT HAD EFFECT ON THE PRESSURE SWITCH. I WAS SEVERLY INJURED 4 BROKEN RIBS BROKEN NEXK AND MULTIPLY FACIAL LACERATIONS FROM THE PASSENGER SIDE WINDSHEILD.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/6/2015 - APACHE JUNCTION, AZ
THE BRAKES ON MY 2012 SENTRA STOPPED WORKING, I WAS NOT ABLE TO MOVE THE PEDAL AT ALL. I WAS TRAVELING AT FREEWAY SPEEDS AND HAD TO CUT ACROSS TRAFFIC TO GET INTO THE SAFETY LANE. I HAD TO FULLY RESTART THE CAR IN ORDER FOR THE BRAKES TO REENGAGE. HAD THERE NOT BEEN A CLEAR PATH TO THE SHOULDER LANE I WOULD HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO STOP WITH TRAFFIC AND WOULD HAVE HIT SOMEONE AT FULL SPEED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/17/2015 - SANTA ROSA , CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 NISSSAN SENTRA. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION FAILED WHILE ACCELERATING. THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 63,383.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/1/2015 - LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
I PURCHASE USED CAR FROM 2012 I NEVER EXPECT TO HAVE ANY CAR PROBLEM FOR AT LEAST 4 YRS, BUT THAT WAS NOT MY CASE IN 5 MONTH OF HAVING THE CAR IT STARTED TO GIVE ME PROBLEMS. THE FIST PROBLEM IS THAT I HAD A LEAKING THAT WAS COMING FROM THE SUN ROOF AND THE TOP LIGHT. I WAS TOLD THAT THE WAY IS MADE IT HAD TO DRAIN TUBE AND THEY GET CLOG. I WAS ALSO TOLD NOT TO PARK MY CAR UNDER TREE. UH THAT'S IS KIND OF HARD THERE'S A LOT TREES IN THE COUNTRY. I HAD TO CHANGE THE BATTERY IN ABOUT 3 MONTHS. THE CAR WHEN I TURN IT OFF THE MOTOR WAS STILL RUNNING. FEW DAY AFTER THE MY CAR WOULD NOT START NOT EVEN MANUALLY. I TOLD THAT THE IGNITION WAS NOT WORKING AND THE ANTI THEFT SYSTEM LOCK THEREFORE I WAS NOT ABLE TO TURN THE CAR ON. I ALSO SAW THAT THE METAL THAT IS UNDER THE STERING WHEEL WAS RUSTY FROM THE LEAK. I RESEARCH THE RECALLS, BUT WAS NOT ABLE TO FIND ANY ON THIS YEAR. HOWEVER I FOUND THE PREVIOUS YEAR HAD A RECALL AND WAS THE SAME ISSUES I'M HAVING.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/1/2015 - LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
I PURCHASE USED CAR FROM 2012 I NEVER EXPECT TO HAVE ANY CAR PROBLEM FOR AT LEAST 4 YRS, BUT THAT WAS NOT MY CASE IN 5 MONTH OF HAVING THE CAR IT STARTED TO GIVE ME PROBLEMS. THE FIST PROBLEM IS THAT I HAD A LEAKING THAT WAS COMING FROM THE SUN ROOF AND THE TOP LIGHT. I WAS TOLD THAT THE WAY IS MADE IT HAD TO DRAIN TUBE AND THEY GET CLOG. I WAS ALSO TOLD NOT TO PARK MY CAR UNDER TREE. UH THAT'S IS KIND OF HARD THERE'S A LOT TREES IN THE COUNTRY. I HAD TO CHANGE THE BATTERY IN ABOUT 3 MONTHS. THE CAR WHEN I TURN IT OFF THE MOTOR WAS STILL RUNNING. FEW DAY AFTER THE MY CAR WOULD NOT START NOT EVEN MANUALLY. I TOLD THAT THE IGNITION WAS NOT WORKING AND THE ANTI THEFT SYSTEM LOCK THEREFORE I WAS NOT ABLE TO TURN THE CAR ON. I ALSO SAW THAT THE METAL THAT IS UNDER THE STERING WHEEL WAS RUSTY FROM THE LEAK. I RESEARCH THE RECALLS, BUT WAS NOT ABLE TO FIND ANY ON THIS YEAR. HOWEVER I FOUND THE PREVIOUS YEAR HAD A RECALL AND WAS THE SAME ISSUES I'M HAVING.

View Details

ENGINE

4/1/2015 - LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
I PURCHASE USED CAR FROM 2012 I NEVER EXPECT TO HAVE ANY CAR PROBLEM FOR AT LEAST 4 YRS, BUT THAT WAS NOT MY CASE IN 5 MONTH OF HAVING THE CAR IT STARTED TO GIVE ME PROBLEMS. THE FIST PROBLEM IS THAT I HAD A LEAKING THAT WAS COMING FROM THE SUN ROOF AND THE TOP LIGHT. I WAS TOLD THAT THE WAY IS MADE IT HAD TO DRAIN TUBE AND THEY GET CLOG. I WAS ALSO TOLD NOT TO PARK MY CAR UNDER TREE. UH THAT'S IS KIND OF HARD THERE'S A LOT TREES IN THE COUNTRY. I HAD TO CHANGE THE BATTERY IN ABOUT 3 MONTHS. THE CAR WHEN I TURN IT OFF THE MOTOR WAS STILL RUNNING. FEW DAY AFTER THE MY CAR WOULD NOT START NOT EVEN MANUALLY. I TOLD THAT THE IGNITION WAS NOT WORKING AND THE ANTI THEFT SYSTEM LOCK THEREFORE I WAS NOT ABLE TO TURN THE CAR ON. I ALSO SAW THAT THE METAL THAT IS UNDER THE STERING WHEEL WAS RUSTY FROM THE LEAK. I RESEARCH THE RECALLS, BUT WAS NOT ABLE TO FIND ANY ON THIS YEAR. HOWEVER I FOUND THE PREVIOUS YEAR HAD A RECALL AND WAS THE SAME ISSUES I'M HAVING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/22/2015 - HERMON , ME
AFTER GOING TO THE BANK WE STOPPED FOR BREAKFAST.....IT WAS ABOUT 40 DEGREES AND LIGHT SNOW WAS FALLING.....WHILE EATING OUR SUN ROOF EXPLODED......IT HAD A CONE SHAPE UPWARDS AND GLASS WAS ALL AROUND ON THE ROOF AND HOOD OF THE VEH. ....VEH WAS PARKED LUCKY FOR US...... BUT IT SOUNDED LIKE A GUN SHOT AND GLASS WENT FLYIG.....

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

2/17/2015 - HARRISONBURG, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 NISSAN SENTRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LOCK MECHANISM FAILED TO WORK IN ALL FOUR DOORS. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE KEY FOB WAS REPLACED TWICE. THE DOORS WOULD NOT OPEN FROM INSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT HAD TO ENTER THE VEHICLE MANUALLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE LOCK MECHANISM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/17/2015 - HARRISONBURG, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 NISSAN SENTRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LOCK MECHANISM FAILED TO WORK IN ALL FOUR DOORS. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE KEY FOB WAS REPLACED TWICE. THE DOORS WOULD NOT OPEN FROM INSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT HAD TO ENTER THE VEHICLE MANUALLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE LOCK MECHANISM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds