Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN SENTRA - 2012 NISSAN SENTRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 46 complaints filed for the 2012 NISSAN SENTRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 NISSAN SENTRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 NISSAN SENTRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (1) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (8) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (3) Visibility (9)
Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (11) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

2/17/2015 - HARRISONBURG, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 NISSAN SENTRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LOCK MECHANISM FAILED TO WORK IN ALL FOUR DOORS. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE KEY FOB WAS REPLACED TWICE. THE DOORS WOULD NOT OPEN FROM INSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT HAD TO ENTER THE VEHICLE MANUALLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE LOCK MECHANISM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/17/2015 - HARRISONBURG, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 NISSAN SENTRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LOCK MECHANISM FAILED TO WORK IN ALL FOUR DOORS. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE KEY FOB WAS REPLACED TWICE. THE DOORS WOULD NOT OPEN FROM INSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT HAD TO ENTER THE VEHICLE MANUALLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE LOCK MECHANISM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/11/2015 - WARNER ROBINS, GA
IN THE FIRST INCIDENT, I CAME OUT FROM SEEING A MOVIE AND I COULD NOT GET MY CAR OUT OF PARK. A FRIEND CAME TO TRY TO HELP AND GOT IT INTO NEUTRAL BUT IT WOULD NOT SHIFT ANY FURTHER. THE PROBLEM TURNED OUT TO BE THE KEY RELEASE CABLE. I HAD A PROBLEM AGAIN IN EARLY NOVEMBER AT APPROX 36,500 MILES. THIS TIME THE KEY WOULD NOT COME OUT OF THE IGNITION. SAME KEY RELEASE CABLE WAS THE PROBLEM. EVEN NOW THE CAR STILL MAKES A CLUNKING NOISE UNDER THE DRIVER'S SEAT AND THE KEY SEEMS TO SCRAPE AS IT COMES OUT OF THE IGNITION. SOMETIMES I PULL THE KEY OUT (AND THERE IS THE SCRAPING NOISE) AND THE DOORS DO NOT UNLOCK.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/2/2015 - ISSAQUAH, WA
CONDENSATE COLLECTED IN HEAD LAMPS AND TURNING SIGNALS CAUSING LIGHT BULBS GO-OUT WHILE DRIVING/STANDING. SINCE CAR HAS 72K MILES WARRANTY NOT COVERED THIS ISSUES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/6/2014 - FROSTBURG, MD
SINCE PURCHASING THE CAR NEW IN 2012 UPON ACCELERATING AFTER FIRST STARTING AND GOING ABOUT HALF A MILE CAR MAKES A CLUNKING NOISE. DOES THIS ALL THE TIME AFTER FIRST STARTING AND TAKING OFF AND CAN BE FELT UNDER THE DRIVER'S SIDE FLOORBOARD WHEN IT HAPPENS. THE DEALERSHIP TOOK IT FOR A TEST RIDE AND SAID IT IS NORMAL IN SENTRA MODELS, BUT THEY NEVER CHECKED THE BUSHINGS TO DIAGNOSE THE SOURCE OF THE PROBLEM. IT COULD BE IN THE SUSPENSION, TRANSMISSION, OR THE DRIVE TRAIN.

View Details

WHEELS

11/24/2014 - WESTERVILLE, OH
ON AUGUST 25, 2014 WHILE I DID ESCAPE WITH MY LIFE AND MY WHOLE BODY INTACT, AFTER A WITNESS WAS ON SCENE SHE SAID SHE HER A LOUD POP, WELL THAT LOUD POP WAS MY FRONT LEFT (IMMEDIATE DRIVER'S SIDE TIRE) AND I ENDED UP IN A BRICK WALL. NOT PLEASED WITH BRIDGESTONE, AS MY VEHICLE ONLY HAD NO MORE THAN 8000 MILES ON IT, BUT VERY PLEASED WITH THE VEHICLE AND IT'S FEATURES.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/24/2014 - WESTERVILLE, OH
ON AUGUST 25, 2014 WHILE I DID ESCAPE WITH MY LIFE AND MY WHOLE BODY INTACT, AFTER A WITNESS WAS ON SCENE SHE SAID SHE HER A LOUD POP, WELL THAT LOUD POP WAS MY FRONT LEFT (IMMEDIATE DRIVER'S SIDE TIRE) AND I ENDED UP IN A BRICK WALL. NOT PLEASED WITH BRIDGESTONE, AS MY VEHICLE ONLY HAD NO MORE THAN 8000 MILES ON IT, BUT VERY PLEASED WITH THE VEHICLE AND IT'S FEATURES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/24/2014 - WESTERVILLE, OH
ON AUGUST 25, 2014 WHILE I DID ESCAPE WITH MY LIFE AND MY WHOLE BODY INTACT, AFTER A WITNESS WAS ON SCENE SHE SAID SHE HER A LOUD POP, WELL THAT LOUD POP WAS MY FRONT LEFT (IMMEDIATE DRIVER'S SIDE TIRE) AND I ENDED UP IN A BRICK WALL. NOT PLEASED WITH BRIDGESTONE, AS MY VEHICLE ONLY HAD NO MORE THAN 8000 MILES ON IT, BUT VERY PLEASED WITH THE VEHICLE AND IT'S FEATURES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/4/2014 - MOULTRIE , GA
MY SUNROOF EXPLODED ON MY 2012 NISSAN SENTRA. IT WAS PARKED IN MY DRIVEWAY AND ALL THE SUDDEN IT JUST EXPLODED. THERE WAS NO REASON FOR THIS TO HAPPEN. NO ONE WAS AROUND IT, NO ROCKS , LIMBS, HAIL, NO BAD WEATHER, OR ANYTHING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/1/2014 - SCOTTSDALE, AZ
SPOUSE PARKED AND WAITING IN THE CAR AT AIRPORT ARRIVAL CURB AROUND 8:30PM. AS I WAS WALKING TOWARDS THE CAR, I HEARD A LOUD EXPLOSION, SOUNDED LIKE A GUNSHOT. THEN I NOTICED THE CAR SUNROOF PIECES SHATTERED ALL OVER. NO CARS PASSING BY. TEMP AROUND 90F. LUCKILY NO PASSENGERS CLOSE BY TO THE CAR. SPOUSE WAS IN SHOCK AND LUCKILY THE SUNROOF COVER WAS CLOSED. I COULD NOT FIND A CAUSE OTHER THAN SUSPECTING THIS IS A VEHICLE MANUFACTURING DEFECT. THE ONLY DAMAGE PART WAS SUNROOF ITSELF. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE THAT DEEM A SAFETY RECALL OF SUNROOF REPLACEMENT. LUCKILY NO ONE WAS INJURED. REPORTED THE ISSUE TO NISSAN CONSUMER AFFAIR AND WAITING TO HEAR BACK FROM THEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds