Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN SENTRA - 2012 NISSAN SENTRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 76 complaints filed for the 2012 NISSAN SENTRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 NISSAN SENTRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 NISSAN SENTRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (8) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (1) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (3) Visibility (11)
Engine (12) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (1) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (22)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/22/2016 - SAN BERNARDINO, CA
VEHICLE HAS TROUBLE ACCELERATING AND WHILE ACCELERATING ITS BEGAN MAKING NOISES WITH THE TRANSMISSION AFTER GOING 70 MPH OR MORE. AT TIMES IT SHAKES AS I BEGIN ACCELERATING. I JUST BOUGHT THIS VEHIVLE AND IT HAS ONLY 46000 MILES.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/27/2016 - VICTORVILLE, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE ISSUE I'M HAVING WITH MY NISSAN SENTRA 2012 IS AN ONGOING ISSUE FOR AWHILE NOW. TRAVELING UP TO NV FROM CA, WHEN I REACHED A CERTAIN HILL OF A SLIGHT ALTITUDE DECREASE MY SPEED AUTOMATICALLY FROM GOING 80MPH TO 50MPH ON THE HWY. EVEN PUSHING THE PEDAL TO THE METAL, DOESN'T DO ANY IMPACT AT ALL. HAD TO PULL OVER AND WAIT 30MINS FOR CAR TO REST AND THEN IT WENT BACK TO NORMAL. EVEN WITH DOING A OIL CHANGE AND TRANSMISSION FLUSH, PROBLEM STILL OCCURS. CONTACTING THE DEALERSHIP DIDN'T HELP BECAUSE MY WARRANTY JUST RECENTLY WENT OUT WITH NOTHING THEY COULD DO. TALK ABOUT MY LUCK! PLEASE HELP, I TAKE VERY GOOD CARE OF MY VEHICLE AND THIS IS THE OUTCOME I GET?

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/22/2016 - CHATSWORTH, CA
VEHICLE REFUSED TO ACCELERATE DURING PROLONGED UPHILL DRIVE IN 95F+ WEATHER. VEHICLE SPEED WAS REDUCED TO BELOW 50 MPH AND NO AMOUNT OF ACCELERATOR DEPRESSING INCREASED SPEED OR ACCELERATION. VEHICLE HAD TO BE PULLED OVER FOR 10 MINUTES BEFORE IT WOULD ACCELERATE NORMALLY AGAIN. NO NOTICE OF ENGINE OVERHEAT OR MALFUNCTION WAS REGISTERED ON THE THE DASH. NO INDICATORS VISIBLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/22/2016 - CHATSWORTH, CA
VEHICLE REFUSED TO ACCELERATE DURING PROLONGED UPHILL DRIVE IN 95F+ WEATHER. VEHICLE SPEED WAS REDUCED TO BELOW 50 MPH AND NO AMOUNT OF ACCELERATOR DEPRESSING INCREASED SPEED OR ACCELERATION. VEHICLE HAD TO BE PULLED OVER FOR 10 MINUTES BEFORE IT WOULD ACCELERATE NORMALLY AGAIN. NO NOTICE OF ENGINE OVERHEAT OR MALFUNCTION WAS REGISTERED ON THE THE DASH. NO INDICATORS VISIBLE.

View Details

ENGINE

8/8/2016 - CHUBBUCK, ID
WHILE DRIVING, A PIECE FELL OUT OF THE BOTTOM OF THE CAR, AFTER WHICH THE ENGINE BEGAN TO SMOKE AND THE CAR BEGAN TO LOSE POWER. I PULLED OFF THE ROAD AND TURNED OFF THE CAR, AT WHICH POINT THE ENGINE BECAME ENGULFED IN FLAMES. THE CAR HAS HAD NO PROBLEMS TO DATE, AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT HAS NEVER COME ON.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/21/2016 - ARLINGTON, TX
THE GEAR ON MY CAR WOULD NOT SHIFT INTO "PARK" WHEN I PARKED IN A PARKING SPOT AFTER DRIVING AROUND THE CITY FOR 20 MINUTES. I SHIFTED THE GEAR INTO NEUTRAL THEN TRIED AGAIN BUT IT STILL WOULDN'T WORK. AFTER STRUGGLING FOR 7 MINUTES, I REVERSED OUT OF THE SPOT THEN DROVE THE CAR AROUND THE PARKING LOT AND ATTEMPTED TO PARK THE CAR AGAIN BUT THE GEAR STILL WOULDN'T SHIFT INTO PARK. AFTER STRUGGLING AND GROWING CONCERNED AND FRUSTRATED 5 MINUTES LATER, I REPEATED THE PROCESS BUT THE CAR STILL WOULDN'T SHIFT INTO PARK. TEN MINUTES LATER THE GEAR FINALLY SHIFTED INTO PARK WHEN I PARKED THE CAR AGAIN. THE KEY CANNOT BE REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION OF A 2012 NISSAN SENTRA UNLESS THE CAR IS IN "PARK" AND TURNED OFF.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/21/2016 - ARLINGTON, TX
ABOUT HALF-WAY THROUGH A HIGHWAY ROAD TRIP FROM DALLAS TO HOUSTON, MY VEHICLE BEGAN AUTOMATICALLY DECELERATING FROM 85MPH TO 70MPH ALTHOUGH MY FOOT PRESSED HARD ON THE ACCELERATOR. I ACTIVATED CRUISE CONTROL AT 70MPH, BUT THE VEHICLE CONTINUED TO DECELERATE ALTHOUGH CRUISE CONTROL WAS ACTIVATED AND DISPLAYED BENEATH THE SPEEDOMETER. WHEN THE CAR'S SPEED DROPPED FROM 70MPH TO 60MPH ON THE HIGHWAY, I TOOK THE NEAREST EXIT IN CENTERVILLE, TEXAS AND STOPPED AT THE GAS STATION TO TURN MY CAR OFF THEN ON AGAIN. THE CAR CONTINUED TO DECELERATE, REACHING ONLY 45MPH AS I ENTERED THE BUSY HIGHWAY YET AGAIN. AFTER 15 MINUTES, THE CAR BEGAN ACCELERATING TO 60MPH. AFTER STRUGGLING WITH THE CAR'S SPEED FOR ABOUT 30 MINUTES, EVERYTHING RETURNED TO NORMAL AND THE CAR BEGAN ACCELERATING TO 85MPH ONCE AGAIN.

View Details

ENGINE

7/21/2016 - ARLINGTON, TX
ABOUT HALF-WAY THROUGH A HIGHWAY ROAD TRIP FROM DALLAS TO HOUSTON, MY VEHICLE BEGAN AUTOMATICALLY DECELERATING FROM 85MPH TO 70MPH ALTHOUGH MY FOOT PRESSED HARD ON THE ACCELERATOR. I ACTIVATED CRUISE CONTROL AT 70MPH, BUT THE VEHICLE CONTINUED TO DECELERATE ALTHOUGH CRUISE CONTROL WAS ACTIVATED AND DISPLAYED BENEATH THE SPEEDOMETER. WHEN THE CAR'S SPEED DROPPED FROM 70MPH TO 60MPH ON THE HIGHWAY, I TOOK THE NEAREST EXIT IN CENTERVILLE, TEXAS AND STOPPED AT THE GAS STATION TO TURN MY CAR OFF THEN ON AGAIN. THE CAR CONTINUED TO DECELERATE, REACHING ONLY 45MPH AS I ENTERED THE BUSY HIGHWAY YET AGAIN. AFTER 15 MINUTES, THE CAR BEGAN ACCELERATING TO 60MPH. AFTER STRUGGLING WITH THE CAR'S SPEED FOR ABOUT 30 MINUTES, EVERYTHING RETURNED TO NORMAL AND THE CAR BEGAN ACCELERATING TO 85MPH ONCE AGAIN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/1/2016 - COLUMBIA, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 NISSAN SENTRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE KEY LESS IGNITION FAILED AND THE SWITCH HAD TO BE ENGAGED SEVERAL TIMES SEVERAL TIMES IN ORDER TO HAVE THE ENGINE STARTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/19/2016 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
I'VE HAD THE CAR FOR A WHILE, ABOUT 4 MONTHS AGO THE OIL LIGHT CAM ON I FIGURED IT JUST MEANT I WAS RUNNING LOW, I'VE NEVER BEEN IN ACCIDENT BUT SOME HOW MY OIL LINE IS LEAKING

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds