Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK VERANO - 2013 BUICK VERANO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 49 complaints filed for the 2013 BUICK VERANO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 BUICK VERANO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 BUICK VERANO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Engine (14) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Unknown Or Other (5)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seats (1) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (1) Steering (8) Tires (7) Wheels (7)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Power Train (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/12/2017 - WILDWOOD, MO
VEHICLE, TRAVELING 45MPH IN TRAFFIC STREAM ON HIGHWAY, SUDDENLY LOST ALL POWER, INCLUDING ENGINE, RADIO, AC FAN, AND DASHBOARD LIGHTS. AFTER COASTING TO ROADSIDE, STILL MOVING, RADIO, AC FAN AND DASHBOARD LIGHTS SUDDENLY SELF RESTORED. AFTER STOPPING, TRANSMISSION PUT IN PARK, START BUTTON PUSHED, ENGINE STARTED, EVERYTHING BACK TO NORMAL.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/12/2017 - WILDWOOD, MO
VEHICLE, TRAVELING 45MPH IN TRAFFIC STREAM ON HIGHWAY, SUDDENLY LOST ALL POWER, INCLUDING ENGINE, RADIO, AC FAN, AND DASHBOARD LIGHTS. AFTER COASTING TO ROADSIDE, STILL MOVING, RADIO, AC FAN AND DASHBOARD LIGHTS SUDDENLY SELF RESTORED. AFTER STOPPING, TRANSMISSION PUT IN PARK, START BUTTON PUSHED, ENGINE STARTED, EVERYTHING BACK TO NORMAL.

View Details

ENGINE

6/12/2017 - WILDWOOD, MO
VEHICLE, TRAVELING 45MPH IN TRAFFIC STREAM ON HIGHWAY, SUDDENLY LOST ALL POWER, INCLUDING ENGINE, RADIO, AC FAN, AND DASHBOARD LIGHTS. AFTER COASTING TO ROADSIDE, STILL MOVING, RADIO, AC FAN AND DASHBOARD LIGHTS SUDDENLY SELF RESTORED. AFTER STOPPING, TRANSMISSION PUT IN PARK, START BUTTON PUSHED, ENGINE STARTED, EVERYTHING BACK TO NORMAL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/4/2017 - BROOKLYN CENTER, MN
THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IS MALFUNCTIONING. THE AIR BAG LIGHT IS ON SOMETIME THEN IT WILL GO OFF. ITS LIKE SOMEONE IS SITTING ON THE PASSENGER SEAT. THE DASH SEAT LIGHT COMES ON AND OFF TOO. MY COLLISION LIGHT STARTED ACTING UP AND NOW IT DOESN'T WORK BUT TONIGHT THE PASSENGER MIRROR IS PARTIALLY ON AND WILL NOT GO OUT. BUTTONS ON THE DASH DISAPPEARS THEN SHOWS UP LATER. BLUETOOTH, COLLISION SETTING BUTTONS, I TOOK MY CAR INTO THE DEALERSHIP. MY BUMPER TO BUMPER HAS EXPIRED. I WAS TOLD THEIR IS CORROSION IN THE LINE AND IT WILL COST ME $1300 TO 1600 TO FIX.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/17/2017 - MONTGOMERY VILLAGE, MD
THE SHIFT LEVER IS ON A CONSOLE BETWEEN THE TWO FRONT SEATS. PUSHING THE LEVER TOWARD THE DRIVER CHANGES THE TRANSMISSION MODE FROM AUTOMATIC TO MANUAL. THERE IS NOTHING TO PREVENT ACCIDENTAL PUSHES SWITCHING THE TRANSMISSION TO MANUAL MODE AT HIGHWAY SPEED. MY PASSENGER, WHILE ADJUSTING HER COAT, HAS SWITCHED THE CAR TO MANUAL MODE WHILE THE CAR WAS AT HIGHWAY SPEED AND I HAVE SEEN HER PURSE SOMETIMES VERY CLOSE TO THE LEVER WHILE SHE IS DOING THINGS WITH THE PURSE (THE CAR IS A COMPACT--THE SHIFT LEVER IS IN CLOSE PROXIMITY TO BOTH FRONT SEATS). FORTUNATELY WHEN SHE ACCIDENTALLY SWITCHED THE TRANSMISSION TO MANUAL MODE I REMOVED MY FOOT FROM THE ACCERATOR WHILE I TRIED TO FIGURE OUT WHY MY CAR SUDDENLY SLOWED DOWN WHILE THE ENGINE WAS RACING; FORTUNATELY I WAS NOT IN HEAVY TRAFFIC WHERE THIS COULD HAVE CAUSED AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

WHEELS

12/29/2016 - CORDOVA, TN
JUST RECENTLY PURCHASED A 2013 BUICK VERANO WITH LESS THAN 15,000 MILES ON IT. I'VE ALREADY HAD TO REPLACE TWO TIRES BEFORE HITTING MY TWO WEEK MARK. EACH TIME I WAS DRIVING 30MPH AND UNDER EACH TIME A BLOW OUT OCCURRED. RESEARCHED AND FOUND OUT THAT THESE CONTINENTAL TIRES HAVE BEEN NOT ONLY BEEN RECALLED BUT THE CONTINENTAL PROCONTACT 235/45 18 HAVE HAD MANY ISSUES BLOWING OUT AT MOMENTS NOTICE. BUT NOT YET RECALLED ALONG WITH PREVIOUS CONTINENTAL TIRES. THESE TIRES NEED TO BE RECALLED AGAIN AND TAKEN OFF THE MARKET BEFORE A TRAGIC INJURY OCCURRES IF IT HASNT HAPPENED ALREADY

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/22/2016 - LAS VEGAS, NV
WHILE AT A STOP SIGN/LIGHT (STATIONARY) THE VEHICLE WILL MOVE FORWARD ON IT'S OWN. I WILL HAVE MY FOOT FIRMLY ON THE BRAKE AND IT MOVES. IT DOES IT AT RANDOM. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO BUICK AND EVEN CONTACTED CORPORATE ABOUT THIS AND NOW AM AT A STAND STILL. BUICK STATED THAT BECAUSE THERE IS NO RECALL, NO ERROR CODES, AND THEY CAN'T DUPLICATE THE ISSUE THEY DON'T KNOW HOW TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. I AM STUCK WITH A VEHICLE THAT HAS A SAFETY ISSUE. MY MAJOR CONCERN IS THAT IT MAY ONLY BE MOVING ABOUT A FOOT NOW BUT LATER WILL IT JUST KEEP GOING CAUSING ME TO BE IN AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/22/2016 - LUNENBURG, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 BUICK VERANO. WHILE DRIVING, THE CONTACT INADVERTENTLY HIT THE KEYLESS IGNITION BUTTON, WHICH RESULTED IN A LOSS OF POWER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE VEHICLE OPERATED AS MANUFACTURED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 35,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/15/2016 - KENDALLVILLE, IN
MY FIRST COMPLAINT HAS TO DO WITH THE "LOW FUEL" WARNING INDICATOR NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY. THIS DOESN'T OCCUR OFTEN, BUT I'VE NOTICED IT HAPPEN 3 TIMES IN THE PAST 6 MONTHS, AND I'M UNSURE OF WHEN THIS ISSUE FIRST BEGAN. TYPICALLY, THE FUEL LEVEL INDICATOR WILL BE AT 1/4 OR BELOW, AND WHEN DRIVING A LONG DISTANCE, STOPPING AND GOING, AND/OR ON HILLY RURAL ROADS, WHEN THE NEEDLE CROSSES INTO THE RED AND EVENTUALLY HITS "0" THE "LOW FUEL" INDICATOR HAS NOT LIT UP, NO MESSAGE APPEARED, AND NO WARNING CHIME, BUT THE DIC STATES "LOW FUEL RANGE". PERHAPS THE SENSOR IS GOING BAD, BUT WHY WOULDN'T THE LIGHT TURN ON IF THE SYSTEM KNOWS THE FUEL LEVEL IS LOW? I CAN PARK SOMEWHERE AND IDLE FOR 30 MIN AND THE LIGHT STILL WON'T TURN ON. ONLY AFTER I SHUT THE CAR OFF AND RESTART IT DOES THE LIGHT/WARNING CHIME/MESSAGE APPEAR. CURRENT MILEAGE: 88,600 MY SECOND COMPLAINT PERTAINS TO THE AIRBAG: ON/OFF INDICATOR FOR THE FRONT PASSENGER. WHEN THE KEY IS TURNED TO ON WITH OR WITHOUT THE ENGINE RUNNING, THE SYSTEM OPERATES NORMALLY, BUT IF I'M CHARGING MY PHONE USING A CAR CHARGER CONNECTED TO THE FRONT AUX POWER OUTLET, AND LAY IT DIRECTLY ON THE RIGHT HALF OF THE PASSENGER SEAT, IN ANY POSITION, THE AIRBAG LIGHT WILL SWITCH FROM OFF TO ON, BUT THE SAFETY BELT LIGHT DOES NOT TURN ON OR FLASH, AND NO CHIME IS HEARD. WHEN I LIFT MY PHONE, THE INDICATOR RETURNS TO NORMAL IN A FEW SECONDS. I'VE NOTICED THE PHONE HAS TO BE DIRECTLY ON THE SEAT WITHOUT ANYTHING BENEATH IT IN ORDER FOR THIS TO OCCUR, AND IT'S ONLY ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE SEAT. I JUST NOTICED THIS A COUPLE WEEKS AGO, BUT THE CURRENT MILEAGE OF 88,600 STILL APPLIES. I HAVE NOT NOTIFIED A DEALER ABOUT THESE ISSUES FOR FEAR OF HAVING TO PAY COSTLY REPAIRS I CAN'T AFFORD. HOWEVER, THE AIRBAG ISSUE CONCERNS ME THE MOST. I BELIEVE THERE'S ELECTRONIC INTERFERENCE CAUSING IT TO OCCUR, BUT IT SHOULDN'T BE HAPPENING REGARDLESS.

View Details

SEATS

8/15/2016 - KENDALLVILLE, IN
MY FIRST COMPLAINT HAS TO DO WITH THE "LOW FUEL" WARNING INDICATOR NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY. THIS DOESN'T OCCUR OFTEN, BUT I'VE NOTICED IT HAPPEN 3 TIMES IN THE PAST 6 MONTHS, AND I'M UNSURE OF WHEN THIS ISSUE FIRST BEGAN. TYPICALLY, THE FUEL LEVEL INDICATOR WILL BE AT 1/4 OR BELOW, AND WHEN DRIVING A LONG DISTANCE, STOPPING AND GOING, AND/OR ON HILLY RURAL ROADS, WHEN THE NEEDLE CROSSES INTO THE RED AND EVENTUALLY HITS "0" THE "LOW FUEL" INDICATOR HAS NOT LIT UP, NO MESSAGE APPEARED, AND NO WARNING CHIME, BUT THE DIC STATES "LOW FUEL RANGE". PERHAPS THE SENSOR IS GOING BAD, BUT WHY WOULDN'T THE LIGHT TURN ON IF THE SYSTEM KNOWS THE FUEL LEVEL IS LOW? I CAN PARK SOMEWHERE AND IDLE FOR 30 MIN AND THE LIGHT STILL WON'T TURN ON. ONLY AFTER I SHUT THE CAR OFF AND RESTART IT DOES THE LIGHT/WARNING CHIME/MESSAGE APPEAR. CURRENT MILEAGE: 88,600 MY SECOND COMPLAINT PERTAINS TO THE AIRBAG: ON/OFF INDICATOR FOR THE FRONT PASSENGER. WHEN THE KEY IS TURNED TO ON WITH OR WITHOUT THE ENGINE RUNNING, THE SYSTEM OPERATES NORMALLY, BUT IF I'M CHARGING MY PHONE USING A CAR CHARGER CONNECTED TO THE FRONT AUX POWER OUTLET, AND LAY IT DIRECTLY ON THE RIGHT HALF OF THE PASSENGER SEAT, IN ANY POSITION, THE AIRBAG LIGHT WILL SWITCH FROM OFF TO ON, BUT THE SAFETY BELT LIGHT DOES NOT TURN ON OR FLASH, AND NO CHIME IS HEARD. WHEN I LIFT MY PHONE, THE INDICATOR RETURNS TO NORMAL IN A FEW SECONDS. I'VE NOTICED THE PHONE HAS TO BE DIRECTLY ON THE SEAT WITHOUT ANYTHING BENEATH IT IN ORDER FOR THIS TO OCCUR, AND IT'S ONLY ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE SEAT. I JUST NOTICED THIS A COUPLE WEEKS AGO, BUT THE CURRENT MILEAGE OF 88,600 STILL APPLIES. I HAVE NOT NOTIFIED A DEALER ABOUT THESE ISSUES FOR FEAR OF HAVING TO PAY COSTLY REPAIRS I CAN'T AFFORD. HOWEVER, THE AIRBAG ISSUE CONCERNS ME THE MOST. I BELIEVE THERE'S ELECTRONIC INTERFERENCE CAUSING IT TO OCCUR, BUT IT SHOULDN'T BE HAPPENING REGARDLESS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds