Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK VERANO - 2013 BUICK VERANO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 17 complaints filed for the 2013 BUICK VERANO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 BUICK VERANO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 BUICK VERANO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (2) Equipment Adaptive (1) Steering (5) Tires (2) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Power Train (1) Structure (2) Unknown Or Other (1) Wheels (2)
Engine (5) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (1)

Pages:  1  
2  ... 2
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

8/8/2014 - DAYTON, OH
THE ENGINE STALLED WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET AT 35 MPH. I WAS ABLE TO TURN INTO A DRIVEWAY AND PARK. THE ENGINE STARTED THE FIRST TIME I PUSHED THE START BUTTON. DEALER COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG BUT SUGGESTED IT MIGHT BE THE TYPE OF FUEL. I STARTED USING THE TYPE FUEL THEY SUGGESTED AND KEPT THE GAS TANK HALF FULL. THIS HAS HAPPENED TWICE SINCE MAY. AGAIN ON JULY 13TH THE ENGINE STALLED WHEN I PULLED UP AND STOPPED AT A STOP LIGHT. TOOK IT TO THE DEALER, THEY KEPT IT THREE DAYS AND COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG. THE LATEST INCIDENT HAPPENED TWO WEEKS AGO AUGUST 5TH WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE STREET AT 40 MPH. WAS ABLE TO PULL OVER TO THE CURB BUT THIS TIME THE CAR WOULDN'T START THE FIRST TIME I PUSHED THE BUTTON. I TRIED A SECOND AND THIRD TIME AND I THEN TOOK TIME TO GET MY PHONE TO CALL FOR HELP AND DECIDED I WOULD TRY ONE MORE TIME AND THIS TIME IT STARTED. DEALER KEPT IT 5 DAYS AND COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG. THEY CALLED THE TECHNICIANS AT GM AND THEY HAD NO ANSWER. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE CONTACT PERSON AT GM TOLD ME THEY HAVE NEVER HAD ANY COMPLAINTS WITH THIS PROBLEM FOR THE VERANO. THEY MUST NOT BE LOOKING AT THIS WEBSITE!! I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THIS CAR. I CAN ONLY IMAGINE WHAT WOULD HAPPEN IF I WERE DRIVING DOWN THE INTERSTATE IN FRONT OF AN 18 WHEELER AND THIS HAPPENED. I HOPE SOMETHING WILL BE DONE ABOUT THIS.

View Details

ENGINE

7/30/2014 - PEMBROKE, MA
WHILE DRIVING MY VEHICLE UP A SMALL HILL AT 30MPH A BEEP SOUNDED, I CHECKED THE DASHBOARD FOR A LOW FUEL NOTIFICATION OR SOME OTHER ALERT. THE DASHBOARD WAS TOTALLY DARK. THE START/STOP ENGINE BUTTON WAS YELLOW.THE VEHICLE HAD SHUT OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING. I COASTED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, PULLED OVER AND PUT THE CAR IN PARK.I RESTARTED THE CAR WITHOUT ANY DIFFICULTIES. THERE WERE NO INDICATIONS OF AN ISSUE, SUCH AS THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/21/2014 - JEANNETTE, PA
WAS DRIVING ON ROUTE HEADED TOWARDS HARRISBURG ON I 83 SOUTH, AND THE ENGINE CUT OUT, NOT ONCE, BUT 3 TIMES. THE CAR TOTALLY LOST ALL POWER. EACH TIME I PULLED OFF TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, TREMBLING AND PRAYING THAT THE CAR WOULD RESTART. ALL INSTRUMENT PANELS WENT OUT, NO WARNING LIGHTS TO WARN OF WHAT MAY COME NEXT.. CALLED THE DEALERSHIP AND HAVE TO WAIT A WEEK TO GET IN.

View Details

ENGINE

7/21/2014 - JEANNETTE, PA
WAS DRIVING ON ROUTE HEADED TOWARDS HARRISBURG ON I 83 SOUTH, AND THE ENGINE CUT OUT, NOT ONCE, BUT 3 TIMES. THE CAR TOTALLY LOST ALL POWER. EACH TIME I PULLED OFF TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, TREMBLING AND PRAYING THAT THE CAR WOULD RESTART. ALL INSTRUMENT PANELS WENT OUT, NO WARNING LIGHTS TO WARN OF WHAT MAY COME NEXT.. CALLED THE DEALERSHIP AND HAVE TO WAIT A WEEK TO GET IN.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

6/20/2014 - MURFRESBORO, TN
THE CAR IS EQUIPPED WITH A BACK UP CAMERA AND SCREEN INSIDE. WHICH I UNDERSTAND WILL SHORTLY BE A REQUIREMENT FOR ALL CARS. HOWEVER THERE ARE SERIOUS PROBLEMS WITH CAMERA/SCREEN SYSTEM. IF CAR IS PARKED IN A GARAGE THE LIGHT SENSOR SETS THE TV SCREEN TO THE LOWEST LEVEL, AND WHEN YOU BACK OUT INTO THE DAY LIGHT, YOU ARE UNABLE TO SEE WHAT IS HAPPENING IN BACK OF THE CAR, AS SCREEN TO DO DARK TO BE VISIBLE. PLUS IF YOU HAVE SUNGLASSES ON, IT IS EVEN WORSE. SOME GM CARS I AM TOLD CAN OVERRIDE THE DARK SCREEN, BUT NOT ON THIS MODEL. ALSO SCREEN DISPLAY IT HIGH UP ON DASH, AND WHN THE SUN IS OVERHEAD IT OVERPOWERS THE SCREEN AND AGAIN THE BACK UP TV SYSTEM IS UNUSABLE. I FEEL THAT THIS PROBLEM NEEDS TO BE FIXED SO THE SAFETY FEATURE IN THE CAR WITH DO WHAT IT SHOULD. I HAVE WRITTEN TO GM ON THE ITEM, BUT NO SATISFACTION FROM THEN ON THE ITEM.

View Details

ENGINE

6/20/2014 - BROOKSVILLE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 BUICK VERANO. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH AND MAKING A TURN THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT ANY WARNING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING AND THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 6,700. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 6,900. R

View Details

STEERING

6/5/2014 - MIZPEAN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 BUICK VERANO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT ROTOR NEEDED TO BE RESURFACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 47,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/30/2014 - MEMPHIS, TN
THIS CAR HAS ALWAYS HAD A RUBBING OR GRINDING SENSATION JUST AFTER MAKING A TURN, AT LOW SPEEDS. IT IS SUBTLE BUT DEFINITELY THERE. THE DEALER DISCOUNTED MY CLAIM DURING THE FIRST SERVICE VISIT AND SAID THAT IT IS NORMAL. I DON'T KNOW IF THIS IS ASSOCIATED WITH THE STEERING ISSUES THAT I HAVE AT HIGHER SPEEDS OR NOT. THIS ISSUE ONLY HAPPENS JUST AFTER MAKING HARD TURNS SUCH AS 90 DEGREE TURNS FROM STREET TO STREET. IT DOES NOT OCCUR WHEN MAKING CURVES.

View Details

WHEELS

3/30/2014 - MEMPHIS, TN
THIS CAR HAS ALWAYS HAD A RUBBING OR GRINDING SENSATION JUST AFTER MAKING A TURN, AT LOW SPEEDS. IT IS SUBTLE BUT DEFINITELY THERE. THE DEALER DISCOUNTED MY CLAIM DURING THE FIRST SERVICE VISIT AND SAID THAT IT IS NORMAL. I DON'T KNOW IF THIS IS ASSOCIATED WITH THE STEERING ISSUES THAT I HAVE AT HIGHER SPEEDS OR NOT. THIS ISSUE ONLY HAPPENS JUST AFTER MAKING HARD TURNS SUCH AS 90 DEGREE TURNS FROM STREET TO STREET. IT DOES NOT OCCUR WHEN MAKING CURVES.

View Details

STEERING

3/30/2014 - MEMPHIS, TN
THIS CAR HAS ALWAYS HAD A RUBBING OR GRINDING SENSATION JUST AFTER MAKING A TURN, AT LOW SPEEDS. IT IS SUBTLE BUT DEFINITELY THERE. THE DEALER DISCOUNTED MY CLAIM DURING THE FIRST SERVICE VISIT AND SAID THAT IT IS NORMAL. I DON'T KNOW IF THIS IS ASSOCIATED WITH THE STEERING ISSUES THAT I HAVE AT HIGHER SPEEDS OR NOT. THIS ISSUE ONLY HAPPENS JUST AFTER MAKING HARD TURNS SUCH AS 90 DEGREE TURNS FROM STREET TO STREET. IT DOES NOT OCCUR WHEN MAKING CURVES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  ... 2
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds