Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK VERANO - 2013 BUICK VERANO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 23 complaints filed for the 2013 BUICK VERANO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 BUICK VERANO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 BUICK VERANO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (2) Equipment Adaptive (1) Steering (5) Tires (2) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Power Train (2) Structure (2) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (4)
Engine (6) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/18/2014 - WASHINGTON, DC
AT START OF CAR BLOWER HEATER DIDNT COME ON OR BLOW FIRST HEAVY SNOW.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/3/2014 - BELLEVILLE, IL
BETWEEN 8 & 17 MIL THE TRANS HAS A DEED SPOT, WHEN THE TRANS CATCHES THE CAR JUMPS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/3/2014 - BELLEVILLE, IL
BETWEEN 8 & 17 MIL THE TRANS HAS A DEED SPOT, WHEN THE TRANS CATCHES THE CAR JUMPS.

View Details

ENGINE

10/2/2014 - LAWTON, OK
DRIVING DOWN BACK ROAD 40-45 MPH, AT NIGHT, LIGHTS AND RADIO ON, WITH MY BOYFRIEND WHEN EVERYTHING WENT PITCH BLACK, NO LIGHTS ON CAR AT ALL, ENGINE SHUT OFF, VERY SCARY. I COASTED TO STOP, HIT START ENGINE BUTTON IT RESTARTED, LIKE NORMAL. ALL LIGHTS CAME BACK ON, NO FURTHER INCIDENT. TOOK TO DEALER COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG. THEY SAID WHEN YOU DRIVE CAR IT ERASES DATA???? NOW IM SCARED TO DRIVE CAR. WHEN CAR QUIT, LIGHTS SHUT OFF NOTHING SHOWED ON DASH OR OTHERWISE.

View Details

WHEELS

9/16/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
OEM WHEEL BLEW OUT AFTER BRUSHING RAISE EDGE OF ROAD CAUSED BY A POTHOLE. I HAVE HAD TWO OEM TIRES FAIL WITHIN THE FIRST YEAR OF PURCHASE OF NEW CAR. SEARCHED INTERNET AND OEM TIRE FAILURE IS COMMON IN 2013 BUICK VERANO CONTINENTAL CONTIPRO CONTACT TIRES ARE LISTED IN SEVERAL PLACES FAILING WITHIN 5000 OF NEW.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/16/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
OEM WHEEL BLEW OUT AFTER BRUSHING RAISE EDGE OF ROAD CAUSED BY A POTHOLE. I HAVE HAD TWO OEM TIRES FAIL WITHIN THE FIRST YEAR OF PURCHASE OF NEW CAR. SEARCHED INTERNET AND OEM TIRE FAILURE IS COMMON IN 2013 BUICK VERANO CONTINENTAL CONTIPRO CONTACT TIRES ARE LISTED IN SEVERAL PLACES FAILING WITHIN 5000 OF NEW.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/16/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
OEM WHEEL BLEW OUT AFTER BRUSHING RAISE EDGE OF ROAD CAUSED BY A POTHOLE. I HAVE HAD TWO OEM TIRES FAIL WITHIN THE FIRST YEAR OF PURCHASE OF NEW CAR. SEARCHED INTERNET AND OEM TIRE FAILURE IS COMMON IN 2013 BUICK VERANO

View Details

WHEELS

8/29/2014 - MILFORD, MI
IMPACTED ROAD HAZARD THAT SEVERELY DAMAGED THE PASSENGER SIDE TIRES AND WHEELS REQUIRING FULL REPLACEMENT. HAD A SECOND INCIDENT AND REPLACED A THIRD TIRE ON THE SAME SIDE THE FOLLOWING MONTH. HAVE SPOKEN TO OTHERS WHO EXPERIENCED THE SAME PROBLEM WITH "LOW PROFILE TIRES" WHICH WOULD BE A DESIGN APPLICATION BY THE OEM'S THAT IN MY OPINION SHOULD BE CONSIDERED DANGEROUS TO THE CONSUMER. THE LOW PROFILE TIRE BY DESIGN CANNOT WITHSTAND EVEN THE SMALLEST ROAD HAZARD AND AT HIGH SPEEDS HAVE THE POTENTIAL TO BE LIFE THREATENING TO CONSUMERS. I BELIEVE THEY SHOULD BE RECALLED.

View Details

ENGINE

8/8/2014 - DAYTON, OH
THE ENGINE STALLED WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET AT 35 MPH. I WAS ABLE TO TURN INTO A DRIVEWAY AND PARK. THE ENGINE STARTED THE FIRST TIME I PUSHED THE START BUTTON. DEALER COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG BUT SUGGESTED IT MIGHT BE THE TYPE OF FUEL. I STARTED USING THE TYPE FUEL THEY SUGGESTED AND KEPT THE GAS TANK HALF FULL. THIS HAS HAPPENED TWICE SINCE MAY. AGAIN ON JULY 13TH THE ENGINE STALLED WHEN I PULLED UP AND STOPPED AT A STOP LIGHT. TOOK IT TO THE DEALER, THEY KEPT IT THREE DAYS AND COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG. THE LATEST INCIDENT HAPPENED TWO WEEKS AGO AUGUST 5TH WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE STREET AT 40 MPH. WAS ABLE TO PULL OVER TO THE CURB BUT THIS TIME THE CAR WOULDN'T START THE FIRST TIME I PUSHED THE BUTTON. I TRIED A SECOND AND THIRD TIME AND I THEN TOOK TIME TO GET MY PHONE TO CALL FOR HELP AND DECIDED I WOULD TRY ONE MORE TIME AND THIS TIME IT STARTED. DEALER KEPT IT 5 DAYS AND COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG. THEY CALLED THE TECHNICIANS AT GM AND THEY HAD NO ANSWER. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE CONTACT PERSON AT GM TOLD ME THEY HAVE NEVER HAD ANY COMPLAINTS WITH THIS PROBLEM FOR THE VERANO. THEY MUST NOT BE LOOKING AT THIS WEBSITE!! I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THIS CAR. I CAN ONLY IMAGINE WHAT WOULD HAPPEN IF I WERE DRIVING DOWN THE INTERSTATE IN FRONT OF AN 18 WHEELER AND THIS HAPPENED. I HOPE SOMETHING WILL BE DONE ABOUT THIS.

View Details

ENGINE

7/30/2014 - PEMBROKE, MA
WHILE DRIVING MY VEHICLE UP A SMALL HILL AT 30MPH A BEEP SOUNDED, I CHECKED THE DASHBOARD FOR A LOW FUEL NOTIFICATION OR SOME OTHER ALERT. THE DASHBOARD WAS TOTALLY DARK. THE START/STOP ENGINE BUTTON WAS YELLOW.THE VEHICLE HAD SHUT OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING. I COASTED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, PULLED OVER AND PUT THE CAR IN PARK.I RESTARTED THE CAR WITHOUT ANY DIFFICULTIES. THERE WERE NO INDICATIONS OF AN ISSUE, SUCH AS THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds