Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK VERANO - 2013 BUICK VERANO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 27 complaints filed for the 2013 BUICK VERANO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 BUICK VERANO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 BUICK VERANO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Communications (1) Engine (8) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (2) Equipment Adaptive (1) Steering (6) Tires (2) Wheels (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Power Train (2) Structure (2) Unknown Or Other (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/20/2015 - WALLED LAKE, MI
EXPERIENCED A BLOW OUT ON HIGHWAY 696 GOING 72 MILES AN HOUR DUE TO SIDE WALL. TIRE HAD TO BE REPLACED. THIS IS THE THIRD TIME A TIRE HAD TO BE REPLACED BECAUSE OF TIRE WALL DAMAGE. CAR ONLY 2 YEARS OLD AND 3 TIRES HAVE BEEN REPLACED. FIRST TIME CAR ONLY 1 MONTH OLD. WHAT IS GOING ON?

View Details

STEERING

12/29/2014 - MADISON, IN
I WAS DRIVING THROUGH A CONSTRUCTION ZONE WHEN MY STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP. IT SURPRISED ME AND CAUSED ME PANIC SOMEWHAT. THE LANE WAS VERY NARROW AND STARTED TO TURN, BUT MY STEERING WHEEL DID NOT RESPOND THE WAY IT SHOULD. IT TOOK A LOT OF EFFORT TO TURN THE WHEELS. THE CAR GOT TOO CLOSE TO THE CEMENT GUARDRAILS AND COLLIDED WITH THEM ON THE PASSENGER SIDE UP BY THE FRONT WHEEL. THE CAR HAS DAMAGE AT THE SITE OF IMPACT AND NOW THE STABILITRAC SYSTEM HAS A FAIL LIGHT ON. ALSO, THE CAR SHAKES WHEN DRIVEN, AND THERE IS A GENERAL LOSS OF CONTROL WHEN STEERING NOW.

View Details

ENGINE

12/2/2014 - PORT CHARLOTTE, FL
I WAS DRIVING IN VERNON BC AND COMING TO A STOP LIGHT WHEN THE ENGINE QUIT. I HAD TO STOP PUT CAR IN PARK AND RESTART. THE PROBLEM OCCURED IN A PARKING LOT ABOUT TEN MINUTES LATER. I CALLED THE DEALER AND THEY SAID IF NO ENGINE LIGHT ON THERE WAS NOTHING THAT COULD BE DONE. I DROVE FOR OVER 2000 MILES AND THE FUEL PUMP BECAME NOISY AND THAT WAS CHANGED. ALL WAS WELL UNTIL DEC.1 2014 WHEN DRIVING IN FLORIDA THE CAR STALLED WHILE SLOWING FOR A STOP LIGHT. PUT IN PARK AND STARTED AGAIN. CALLED DEALER AND THEY CAN'T HELP. THE ONLY OTHER THING WAS THE TEMPERATURE WAS ABOUT 85 F ALL THREE TIMES.

View Details

ENGINE

11/30/2014 - EMMAUS, PA
THE CAR HAD SEEMED A BIT "SLUGGISH" OR "DRAGGY" BUT I THOUGHT IT WAS POSSIBLY FROM THE COLD WEATHER. AFTER ABOUT TWO DAYS OF THIS, WE WERE TRAVELING OUT OF TOWN FOR THANKSGIVING. AT A STOPLIGHT, AS I WAS SLOWING TO A STOP, MY CAR JUST DIED. THE RADIO AND HEAT WENT OFF AND THE CAR JUST COASTED TO A STOP. I PUT THE CAR IN PARK TO START IT BUT JUST GOT AN AWFUL GRINDING SOUND. I TRIED AGAIN AND IT STARTED BUT WAS VERY JERKY. I THOUGHT MAYBE I GOT SOME BAD GAS AS IT HAPPENED AGAIN THAT DAY. THE NEXT DAY I ADDED SOME DRYGAS AND FILLED THE TANK WITH A BETTER GRADE GAS. IT BEHAVED FOR TWO DAYS BUT IT HAPPENED AGAIN TODAY ALTHOUGH I ONLY SLOWED DOWN TO GET OFF OF A HIGHWAY WHEN IT DID IT. LUCKILY IT WAS EARLY ON SUNDAY WITH VERY LITTLE TRAFFIC OR IT COULD HAVE BEEN BAD. IS THIS GOING TO BE ANOTHER GM SWEEP UNDER THE RUG UNTIL ENOUGH PEOPLE DIE AGAIN OR WHAT?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/18/2014 - WASHINGTON, DC
AT START OF CAR BLOWER HEATER DIDNT COME ON OR BLOW FIRST HEAVY SNOW.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/3/2014 - BELLEVILLE, IL
BETWEEN 8 & 17 MIL THE TRANS HAS A DEED SPOT, WHEN THE TRANS CATCHES THE CAR JUMPS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/3/2014 - BELLEVILLE, IL
BETWEEN 8 & 17 MIL THE TRANS HAS A DEED SPOT, WHEN THE TRANS CATCHES THE CAR JUMPS.

View Details

ENGINE

10/2/2014 - LAWTON, OK
DRIVING DOWN BACK ROAD 40-45 MPH, AT NIGHT, LIGHTS AND RADIO ON, WITH MY BOYFRIEND WHEN EVERYTHING WENT PITCH BLACK, NO LIGHTS ON CAR AT ALL, ENGINE SHUT OFF, VERY SCARY. I COASTED TO STOP, HIT START ENGINE BUTTON IT RESTARTED, LIKE NORMAL. ALL LIGHTS CAME BACK ON, NO FURTHER INCIDENT. TOOK TO DEALER COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG. THEY SAID WHEN YOU DRIVE CAR IT ERASES DATA???? NOW IM SCARED TO DRIVE CAR. WHEN CAR QUIT, LIGHTS SHUT OFF NOTHING SHOWED ON DASH OR OTHERWISE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/16/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
OEM WHEEL BLEW OUT AFTER BRUSHING RAISE EDGE OF ROAD CAUSED BY A POTHOLE. I HAVE HAD TWO OEM TIRES FAIL WITHIN THE FIRST YEAR OF PURCHASE OF NEW CAR. SEARCHED INTERNET AND OEM TIRE FAILURE IS COMMON IN 2013 BUICK VERANO CONTINENTAL CONTIPRO CONTACT TIRES ARE LISTED IN SEVERAL PLACES FAILING WITHIN 5000 OF NEW.

View Details

WHEELS

9/16/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
OEM WHEEL BLEW OUT AFTER BRUSHING RAISE EDGE OF ROAD CAUSED BY A POTHOLE. I HAVE HAD TWO OEM TIRES FAIL WITHIN THE FIRST YEAR OF PURCHASE OF NEW CAR. SEARCHED INTERNET AND OEM TIRE FAILURE IS COMMON IN 2013 BUICK VERANO CONTINENTAL CONTIPRO CONTACT TIRES ARE LISTED IN SEVERAL PLACES FAILING WITHIN 5000 OF NEW.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds