Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK VERANO - 2013 BUICK VERANO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 54 complaints filed for the 2013 BUICK VERANO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 BUICK VERANO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 BUICK VERANO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Engine (15) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Unknown Or Other (6)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seats (1) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (1) Steering (9) Tires (8) Wheels (7)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Power Train (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/7/2018 - CHICAGO, IL
1.) MY CAR REDUCED SPEED ON THE HIGHWAY DRIVING 55. WHEN PULLING OVER THE CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE AND TURNED OFF. AFTER BEING OFF FOR 20 MINUTES ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD THE VEHICLE DROVE NORMALLY. AFTER A WEEK CARMAX SERVICE COULD NOT FIND THE REASON FOR THIS INCIDENT. 2.) THE EPB WARNING LIGHT FLASHED WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET AND SLOWS THE VEHICLE DOWN. I CAME TO A STOPLIGHT AND MY CAR DIED. IT WAS TOWED TO CARMAX SERVICE AND AFTER A WEEK THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM AND FIX THE ISSUE. 3.) WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET THE EPB SERVICE LIGHT STARTED FLASHING IN MY CAR JERKED FORWARD I WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. 4.) I WAS MERGING ONTO THE HIGHWAY WHEN THE POWER SYSTEM LIGHT TURNED ON AND MY DOORS STARTED LOCKING AND UNLOCKING ON ITS OWN. THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE AND TURNED OFF. AFTER ABOUT FOUR MINUTES IT TURNED BACK ON AND DROVE FINE BUT BUICK DEALER COULD NOT FIND A PROBLEM. DEALER HAD THE CAR FOR 10DAYS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/7/2018 - CHICAGO, IL
1.) MY CAR REDUCED SPEED ON THE HIGHWAY DRIVING 55. WHEN PULLING OVER THE CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE AND TURNED OFF. AFTER BEING OFF FOR 20 MINUTES ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD THE VEHICLE DROVE NORMALLY. AFTER A WEEK CARMAX SERVICE COULD NOT FIND THE REASON FOR THIS INCIDENT. 2.) THE EPB WARNING LIGHT FLASHED WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET AND SLOWS THE VEHICLE DOWN. I CAME TO A STOPLIGHT AND MY CAR DIED. IT WAS TOWED TO CARMAX SERVICE AND AFTER A WEEK THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM AND FIX THE ISSUE. 3.) WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET THE EPB SERVICE LIGHT STARTED FLASHING IN MY CAR JERKED FORWARD I WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. 4.) I WAS MERGING ONTO THE HIGHWAY WHEN THE POWER SYSTEM LIGHT TURNED ON AND MY DOORS STARTED LOCKING AND UNLOCKING ON ITS OWN. THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE AND TURNED OFF. AFTER ABOUT FOUR MINUTES IT TURNED BACK ON AND DROVE FINE BUT BUICK DEALER COULD NOT FIND A PROBLEM. DEALER HAD THE CAR FOR 10DAYS.

View Details

STEERING

10/17/2017 - OXON HILL, MD
STEERING WHEEL LOCKED INTO THE STRAIGHT POSITION AND WOULD TURN LEFT. DASHBOARD BLINKED MESSAGES ACROSS THE SCREEN. " SERVICE POWER STEERING" AND "SERVICE STABILITY TRACK". UNFORTUNATELY ONCE YOU TURN THE CAR OFF AND TURN THE CAR BACK ON, IT RESETS ITSELF AND ALL THE ALERTS ARE NO LONGER PRESENT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/3/2017 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 BUICK VERANO. WHEN THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO SHIFT THE VEHICLE FROM THE PARK POSITION, THE GEAR SHIFTER FAILED. AFTER VARIOUS ATTEMPTS, THE GEAR WAS EVENTUALLY ABLE TO SHIFT INTO DRIVE. THE FAILURE RECURRED A TOTAL OF FOUR TIMES. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEAR SHIFT BUTTON FAILED. THE LOCAL DEALER (PERRY BUICK, 6633 E VIRGINIA BEACH BLVD, NORFOLK, VA, 23502, 757-828-5431) SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT TO HAVE THE VEHICLE DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL AND NO ADDITIONAL ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 38,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/13/2017 - SARDIS, MS
THE CAR SHUTS OFF WHILE IN MOTION DRIVING DOWN INTERSTATE OR ANY ROAD; SOMETIMES THE CAR WON'T SAY A WORD WHEN TRYING TO CRANK UNTIL AFTER A FEW TRIES; PLUGGED INTO COMPUTER BUT GIVES NO CODES

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/13/2017 - SARDIS, MS
THE CAR SHUTS OFF WHILE IN MOTION DRIVING DOWN INTERSTATE OR ANY ROAD; SOMETIMES THE CAR WON'T SAY A WORD WHEN TRYING TO CRANK UNTIL AFTER A FEW TRIES; PLUGGED INTO COMPUTER BUT GIVES NO CODES

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/26/2017 - NORHT CHELMSFORD, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 BUICK VERANO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER SHIFTING INTO PARK, THE VEHICLE WOULD ALERT THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT IN THE PARK POSITION. THE CORRECT GEAR POSITION WAS NOT DISPLAYED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE GREATER LOWELL BUICK DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SHIFTER ASSEMBLIES FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND PAID A PORTION OF THE REPAIR. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 20,134.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/12/2017 - WILDWOOD, MO
VEHICLE, TRAVELING 45MPH IN TRAFFIC STREAM ON HIGHWAY, SUDDENLY LOST ALL POWER, INCLUDING ENGINE, RADIO, AC FAN, AND DASHBOARD LIGHTS. AFTER COASTING TO ROADSIDE, STILL MOVING, RADIO, AC FAN AND DASHBOARD LIGHTS SUDDENLY SELF RESTORED. AFTER STOPPING, TRANSMISSION PUT IN PARK, START BUTTON PUSHED, ENGINE STARTED, EVERYTHING BACK TO NORMAL.

View Details

ENGINE

6/12/2017 - WILDWOOD, MO
VEHICLE, TRAVELING 45MPH IN TRAFFIC STREAM ON HIGHWAY, SUDDENLY LOST ALL POWER, INCLUDING ENGINE, RADIO, AC FAN, AND DASHBOARD LIGHTS. AFTER COASTING TO ROADSIDE, STILL MOVING, RADIO, AC FAN AND DASHBOARD LIGHTS SUDDENLY SELF RESTORED. AFTER STOPPING, TRANSMISSION PUT IN PARK, START BUTTON PUSHED, ENGINE STARTED, EVERYTHING BACK TO NORMAL.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/12/2017 - WILDWOOD, MO
VEHICLE, TRAVELING 45MPH IN TRAFFIC STREAM ON HIGHWAY, SUDDENLY LOST ALL POWER, INCLUDING ENGINE, RADIO, AC FAN, AND DASHBOARD LIGHTS. AFTER COASTING TO ROADSIDE, STILL MOVING, RADIO, AC FAN AND DASHBOARD LIGHTS SUDDENLY SELF RESTORED. AFTER STOPPING, TRANSMISSION PUT IN PARK, START BUTTON PUSHED, ENGINE STARTED, EVERYTHING BACK TO NORMAL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds