Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK VERANO - 2013 BUICK VERANO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 11 complaints filed for the 2013 BUICK VERANO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 BUICK VERANO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 BUICK VERANO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (2) Power Train (1) Steering (3) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (2) Tires (1) Wheels (2)
Engine (1)

Pages:  1 
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

3/30/2014 - MEMPHIS, TN
THIS CAR HAS ALWAYS HAD A RUBBING OR GRINDING SENSATION JUST AFTER MAKING A TURN, AT LOW SPEEDS. IT IS SUBTLE BUT DEFINITELY THERE. THE DEALER DISCOUNTED MY CLAIM DURING THE FIRST SERVICE VISIT AND SAID THAT IT IS NORMAL. I DON'T KNOW IF THIS IS ASSOCIATED WITH THE STEERING ISSUES THAT I HAVE AT HIGHER SPEEDS OR NOT. THIS ISSUE ONLY HAPPENS JUST AFTER MAKING HARD TURNS SUCH AS 90 DEGREE TURNS FROM STREET TO STREET. IT DOES NOT OCCUR WHEN MAKING CURVES.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/30/2014 - MEMPHIS, TN
THIS CAR HAS ALWAYS HAD A RUBBING OR GRINDING SENSATION JUST AFTER MAKING A TURN, AT LOW SPEEDS. IT IS SUBTLE BUT DEFINITELY THERE. THE DEALER DISCOUNTED MY CLAIM DURING THE FIRST SERVICE VISIT AND SAID THAT IT IS NORMAL. I DON'T KNOW IF THIS IS ASSOCIATED WITH THE STEERING ISSUES THAT I HAVE AT HIGHER SPEEDS OR NOT. THIS ISSUE ONLY HAPPENS JUST AFTER MAKING HARD TURNS SUCH AS 90 DEGREE TURNS FROM STREET TO STREET. IT DOES NOT OCCUR WHEN MAKING CURVES.

View Details

STEERING

3/30/2014 - MEMPHIS, TN
THIS CAR HAS STEERING ISSUES DURING HIGHWAY DRIVING. THE STEERING GETS VERY STIFF AND APPEARS TO GET STUCK WHEN THE WHEELS ARE IN ONE POSITION FOR VERY LONG SUCH AS ON THE HIGHWAY. THIS HAS HAPPENED A MULTITUDE OF TIMES SINCE I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE LAST JULY. IN THE BEGINNING, I ASSUMED IT WAS BECAUSE THE CAR WAS NEW BUT IT'S TAKING MORE AND MORE EFFORT TO ADJUST THE STEERING DURING HIGHWAY TRAVEL. THIS IS A CONCERN BECAUSE ONE DAY IT COULD LEAD TO OVER ADJUSTMENT AND MAYBE A WRECK AT HIGHER SPEEDS. DRIVING IN THE CITY WHERE I LIVE IS NOT A PROBLEM, AS THAT I MAKE FREQUENT TURNS AND THE STEERING DOES NOT HAVE TIME TO LOCK UP.

View Details

STEERING

3/26/2014 - GRAND RAPIDS, MI
STEERING WHEEL STICKS AND SEEMS TO ONLY HAPPEN AT HIGHER SPEEDS. HAVE NOTICED ONLY WHEN CAR STEERING IS IN ONE STILL POSITION FOR 4-5 SECONDS AND THEN HAVE TO READJUST STEERING COURSE OR TURN. YOU HAVE TO USE AN ABNORMAL AMOUNT OF FORCE TO GET STEERING WHEEL TO MOVE. CONERN IS FOR OVER ADJUSTMENT. THIS HAPPENS ON A REGULAR BASIS NOW. MAY OCCUR AT LOWER SPEEDS BUT IS NOT NOTICED AS I DRIVE IN THE CITY MORE OFTEN SO AM FREQUENTLY TURNING AND ADJUSTING COURSE. THERE IS ONE OTHER REPORT ON HERE TO DATE ABOUT SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

3/9/2014 - GROVE CITY, OH
AFTER APPROX 30 MINS OF DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS, STEERING "BINDS" CAUSES DRIVER TO USE EXTRA FORCE TO TURN THE WHEEL, THEN STEERING FREES UP. THIS CAUSES AN OVER-STEER SITUATION. I AM SEEING IDENTICAL COMPLAINTS ON OTHER SITES SUCH AS GMFOURM.COM. BEEN TO THE DEALER 3 TIMES AND DEALER SAYS THERE IS NO ISSUE WHEN INDEED THERE IS A VERY DANGEROUS ISSUE AS CONFIRMED BY OTHERS COMPLAINING ABOUT THEIR VEHICLES. SEEMS TO BE AN ELECTRIC STEERING ASSIST ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/6/2014 - WOODBRIDGE, CT
WAS TRAVELING AT SLOW SPEED APPROACHING A STOP SIGN. CAR SHUT OFF AS THOUGH KEY WAS TURNED OFF IN THE IGNITION -- KEY WAS STILL IN THE ON POSITION AND NO ONE HAD TOUCHED IT AT TIME OF SHUTOFF. HEADLIGHTS WENT OFF. COULD NOT TURN STEERING WHEEL. IF THIS HAD HAPPENED AT HIGH SPEED IT COULD HAVE BEEN DEADLY. TURNED KEY OFF AND REMOVED IT FROM IGNITION. WHEN KEY WAS REINSERTED AND TURNED TO START POSITION, CAR STARTED CORRECTLY. THERE HAS BEEN NO RECURRENCE. DEALER RAN FULL DIAGNOSIS AND FOUND NO RECORDED FAULTS. DEALER TESTED KEY FOB ELECTRONIC CONNECTIVITY TO IGNITION AND COULD FIND NO PROBLEM.

View Details

WHEELS

2/18/2014 - MIDDLE VILLAGE, NY
I BOUGHT THIS BUICK VERANO WITH IN 3000 MILES A TIRE BUBBLED NOW IM AT 13000 MILES 2 MORE TIRES HAVE BUBBLED IN TWO MORE TIRES IS THIS A PROBLEM WITH THE CONTINENTAL CONTIPRO CONTACT TIRES

View Details

SEAT BELTS

11/20/2013 - CISCO, TX
I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE AND THE NEXT DAY THE FRONT SEAT BELTS BEGAN TO RATTLE, AND THERE IS AN AIR NOISE ON THE PASSENGER SIDE WINDOW. WE TOLD THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID THEY WOULD HAVE TO HAVE THE CAR FOR SEVERAL DAYS. WE TOLD THEM WE WERE ON OUR WAY AND THAT WE WOULD JUST HAVE IT FIXED WHEN THE OIL REQUIRED CHANGING. WE FINALLY TOOK THE CAR INTO THE DEALERSHIP AND THE NEXT DAY WE WERE TOLD THE CAR WAS READY. WHEN WE WENT TO PICK UP THE CAR THEY SAID THAT THEY COULD NOT FIX THE SEAT BELTS NOR COULD THEY FIX THE AIR LEAK. THEY SAID IT WAS A DESIGNED FLAW. WE CALLED GMC AND THEY STATED THEY COULD NOT FIX IT AND THAT ALL VERANOS HAD THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/20/2013 - CISCO, TX
I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE AND THE NEXT DAY THE FRONT SEAT BELTS BEGAN TO RATTLE, AND THERE IS AN AIR NOISE ON THE PASSENGER SIDE WINDOW. WE TOLD THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID THEY WOULD HAVE TO HAVE THE CAR FOR SEVERAL DAYS. WE TOLD THEM WE WERE ON OUR WAY AND THAT WE WOULD JUST HAVE IT FIXED WHEN THE OIL REQUIRED CHANGING. WE FINALLY TOOK THE CAR INTO THE DEALERSHIP AND THE NEXT DAY WE WERE TOLD THE CAR WAS READY. WHEN WE WENT TO PICK UP THE CAR THEY SAID THAT THEY COULD NOT FIX THE SEAT BELTS NOR COULD THEY FIX THE AIR LEAK. THEY SAID IT WAS A DESIGNED FLAW. WE CALLED GMC AND THEY STATED THEY COULD NOT FIX IT AND THAT ALL VERANOS HAD THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

TIRES

11/13/2013 - WEEHAWKEN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 BUICK VERANO EQUIPPED WITH CONTINENTAL PROCONTACT TIRES, SIZE: 235/45/R18. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE STOPPED, THE FRONT PASSENGER'S SIDE TIRE BEGAN LOOSING AIR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR THE REPLACEMENT OF THE TIRE. AFTER THE TIRE WAS REPLACED THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE TIRE AND REAR DRIVER AND PASSENGER'S SIDE TIRES ALSO BLEW. THE CONTACT STATED ALL FOUR TIRES WERE REPLACED. THE DOT NUMBER WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE OF BOTH THE TIRE AND VEHICLE WAS 1,000.

View Details
Pages:  1 
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds