Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 219 complaints filed for the 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Seat Belts (4) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (2) Suspension (2) Visibility (13)
Electrical System (32) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Service Brakes (7) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (111)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (12) Wheels (2)
Engine (27) Power Train (16) Steering (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/17/2017 - LEITCHFIELD, KY
PASSENGER FRONT AIRBAG MAP SENSOR WITH FOAM, WIRING HARNESS AND PROGRAMMING HAD TO BE REPLACED AT A COST OF 688.49 ON FEB 8 2017. SEAT BELT SENSOR KEPT GOING OFF.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: SOFTWARE

6/16/2017 - FLUSHING, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER STEERING AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE AL CERA DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT A SOFTWARE UPDATE WAS NEEDED IN THE PSCM. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THEY WOULD NOT COVER A SOFTWARE UPDATE AND THE CASE WOULD BE FORWARDED. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 53,000.

View Details

STEERING

6/16/2017 - FLUSHING, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER STEERING AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE AL CERA DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT A SOFTWARE UPDATE WAS NEEDED IN THE PSCM. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THEY WOULD NOT COVER A SOFTWARE UPDATE AND THE CASE WOULD BE FORWARDED. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 53,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/6/2017 - JANESVILLE WI, WI
"TAMARA RECALL" I'M WRITING REGUARDING AN ACCIDENT THAT TOTALED OUT MY VEHICLE BUT NONE OF MY AIR BAGS DEPLOYED ? I HIT A DEER AT 75-80 MPH ON A HWY IT HIT MY DRIVERS SIDE HEADLIGHT AND CONTINUED UP OVER MY HOOD AND ACTUALLY DENTED PART OF MY PASSENGER SIDE FENDER I COULDN'T EVEN OPEN THE DOOR ALL THE WAY! NONE OF MY AIR BAGS WENT OFF. LUCKILY I HAD MY SEAT BELT ON WHICH SOMETHING IN THE SEAT BELT BLEW WHEN IT LOCKED ME IN PLACE DUE TO THE IMPACT OF THE DEER HITTING JUMPING OUT AT ME A WARNING POPPED UP ON MY DASH BELIEVE SAID "LOCKED" BUT ALL HAPPENED SO FAST , IT PUSHED & CRACKED JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING UNDER MY HOOD. I HAD SMOKE COMING FROM MY VEHICLE, FLUIDS ON THE GROUND NO FIRE THANKFULLY ! MY SUV WAS TOTALED AND MANY HAVE QUESTIONED ME ABOUT THE AIR BAGS. I'M NOW WONDERING THE SAME THING. WHY IN THE WORLD DID NONE OF THESE GO OFF ? IF I WOULDN'T HAVE HAD MY SEAT BELT ON WHO KNOWS WHAT WOULD HAVE HAPPENED WITH THE AIR BAGS NOT GOING OFF ! I'VE DONE RESEARCH I HAVEN'T SEEN ANY RECALLS, BUT I AM A LITTLE CONFUSED BY THIS!

View Details

SEAT BELTS

6/6/2017 - JANESVILLE WI, WI
"TAMARA RECALL" I'M WRITING REGUARDING AN ACCIDENT THAT TOTALED OUT MY VEHICLE BUT NONE OF MY AIR BAGS DEPLOYED ? I HIT A DEER AT 75-80 MPH ON A HWY IT HIT MY DRIVERS SIDE HEADLIGHT AND CONTINUED UP OVER MY HOOD AND ACTUALLY DENTED PART OF MY PASSENGER SIDE FENDER I COULDN'T EVEN OPEN THE DOOR ALL THE WAY! NONE OF MY AIR BAGS WENT OFF. LUCKILY I HAD MY SEAT BELT ON WHICH SOMETHING IN THE SEAT BELT BLEW WHEN IT LOCKED ME IN PLACE DUE TO THE IMPACT OF THE DEER HITTING JUMPING OUT AT ME A WARNING POPPED UP ON MY DASH BELIEVE SAID "LOCKED" BUT ALL HAPPENED SO FAST , IT PUSHED & CRACKED JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING UNDER MY HOOD. I HAD SMOKE COMING FROM MY VEHICLE, FLUIDS ON THE GROUND NO FIRE THANKFULLY ! MY SUV WAS TOTALED AND MANY HAVE QUESTIONED ME ABOUT THE AIR BAGS. I'M NOW WONDERING THE SAME THING. WHY IN THE WORLD DID NONE OF THESE GO OFF ? IF I WOULDN'T HAVE HAD MY SEAT BELT ON WHO KNOWS WHAT WOULD HAVE HAPPENED WITH THE AIR BAGS NOT GOING OFF ! I'VE DONE RESEARCH I HAVEN'T SEEN ANY RECALLS, BUT I AM A LITTLE CONFUSED BY THIS!

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/6/2017 - JANESVILLE WI, WI
"TAMARA RECALL" I'M WRITING REGUARDING AN ACCIDENT THAT TOTALED OUT MY VEHICLE BUT NONE OF MY AIR BAGS DEPLOYED ? I HIT A DEER AT 75-80 MPH ON A HWY IT HIT MY DRIVERS SIDE HEADLIGHT AND CONTINUED UP OVER MY HOOD AND ACTUALLY DENTED PART OF MY PASSENGER SIDE FENDER I COULDN'T EVEN OPEN THE DOOR ALL THE WAY! NONE OF MY AIR BAGS WENT OFF. LUCKILY I HAD MY SEAT BELT ON WHICH SOMETHING IN THE SEAT BELT BLEW WHEN IT LOCKED ME IN PLACE DUE TO THE IMPACT OF THE DEER HITTING JUMPING OUT AT ME A WARNING POPPED UP ON MY DASH BELIEVE SAID "LOCKED" BUT ALL HAPPENED SO FAST , IT PUSHED & CRACKED JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING UNDER MY HOOD. I HAD SMOKE COMING FROM MY VEHICLE, FLUIDS ON THE GROUND NO FIRE THANKFULLY ! MY SUV WAS TOTALED AND MANY HAVE QUESTIONED ME ABOUT THE AIR BAGS. I'M NOW WONDERING THE SAME THING. WHY IN THE WORLD DID NONE OF THESE GO OFF ? IF I WOULDN'T HAVE HAD MY SEAT BELT ON WHO KNOWS WHAT WOULD HAVE HAPPENED WITH THE AIR BAGS NOT GOING OFF ! I'VE DONE RESEARCH I HAVEN'T SEEN ANY RECALLS, BUT I AM A LITTLE CONFUSED BY THIS!

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/5/2017 - SAN JUAN, PR
BOTH WIPERS, DRIVER AND PASSENGER ARE NOT WORKING AT ALL.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/24/2017 - WEST VALLEY CITY, UT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V582000 (VISIBILITY). THE CONTACT CALLED GUS PAULOS CHEVROLET (4050 3500 S, WEST VALLEY CITY, UT 84120 (801) 758-8387) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/17/2017 - HASTINGS, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE WITH THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS ON HIGH, THE WIPERS SUDDENLY STOPPED WORKING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE BALL JOINTS IN THE WIPER MODULE WERE FAULTY. THE WIPERS WERE READJUSTED AND THE DRIVER WAS INSTRUCTED THAT THE FAILURE COULD RECUR WHEN USING THE WIPERS ON THE HIGH SPEED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 30,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/11/2017 - PARMA, OH
WINDSHIELD WIPERS POPS OFF AND STOPS WORKING. ENGINE RUNS WHILE KEY IS NOT INSERTED

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds