Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 24 complaints filed for the 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (1) Structure (3) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (8) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (2) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Steering (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

4/3/2014 - SCOTTSBURG, IN
TL - THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO CONTROL THE VEHICLE WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE WAS DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 14,000. RK

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

4/2/2014 - PORTSMOUTH, VA
THIS IS AN OLD CHEVROLET EQUINOX RECALL THAT IS FROM THE 2010 MODEL AND IS HAPPENING TO MY 2013 AS WELL. THE RADIO CONTROLS AND A/C-DEFROST CONTROL'S ARE NOT WORKING AT ALL. "FAILING TO COMPLY WITH THE REQUIREMENTS OF FEDERAL MOTOR VEHICLE SAFETY STANDARD NO. 103, "WINDSHIELD DEFROSTING AND DEFOGGING SYSTEMS AND WITH FEDERAL MOTOR VEHICLE SAFETY STANDARD NO. 101, CONTROLS AND DISPLAYS" CHEVROLET IS TELLING ME THEY WILL NOT FIX IT BECAUSE THERE IS NO RECALL. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED IN CHEVROLET. REFERENCE TO: HTTP://WWW-ODI.NHTSA.DOT.GOV/RECALLS/RECALLRESULTS.CFM?START=1&SEARCHTYPE=QUICKSEARCH&RCL_ID=09V489000

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/2/2014 - PORTSMOUTH, VA
THIS IS AN OLD CHEVROLET EQUINOX RECALL THAT IS FROM THE 2010 MODEL AND IS HAPPENING TO MY 2013 AS WELL. THE RADIO CONTROLS AND A/C-DEFROST CONTROL'S ARE NOT WORKING AT ALL. "FAILING TO COMPLY WITH THE REQUIREMENTS OF FEDERAL MOTOR VEHICLE SAFETY STANDARD NO. 103, "WINDSHIELD DEFROSTING AND DEFOGGING SYSTEMS AND WITH FEDERAL MOTOR VEHICLE SAFETY STANDARD NO. 101, CONTROLS AND DISPLAYS" CHEVROLET IS TELLING ME THEY WILL NOT FIX IT BECAUSE THERE IS NO RECALL. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED IN CHEVROLET. REFERENCE TO: HTTP://WWW-ODI.NHTSA.DOT.GOV/RECALLS/RECALLRESULTS.CFM?START=1&SEARCHTYPE=QUICKSEARCH&RCL_ID=09V489000

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/1/2014 - WAUPUN, WI
DRIVING ON 5 LANE HIGHWAY AT 60MPH CAR SHUT OFF FOR NO REASON AND WENT DEAD. CARS AND TRUCKS ON BOTH SIDE OF ME AND HAD TO TRY. AND GET ON LEFT SHOULDER WHICH I DID WITHOUT GETTING HIT. I TURNED OFF IGNITION AND TRIED TO RESTART THE CAR AND IT RESTARTED OK AND I CONTINUED ON . THIS SAME PROBLEM HAS HAPPENED TWICE SINCE I PURCHASED WEHICLE. RETURNED TO DEALER BOTH TIMES AND THEY CHECKED IT AND SAID NOTHING WRONG. I AM AFRAID IT COULD HAPPEN AGAIN WITH MY CHILDREN OR GRANDCHILDREN IN CAR AND MABE WOULDN'T BE SO LUCKY TO GET OFF ROAD WITHOUT BEING HIT. WHERE DO I GO FROM HERE? THANK YOU

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/31/2014 - RUTHERFORDTON, NC
ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS THE FORWARD COLLISON AVOIDANCE SYSTEM HAS ENGAGED FOR NO EXPLICABLE REASON. WHEN THIS OCCURS THE BRAKES ARE AUTOMATICALLY APPLIED, NOT JAMMED ON, BUT IT DOES SLOW THE VEHICLE DOWN AND THE RED LIGHT STARTS FLASHING AND THE WARNING SENSOR GOES OFF, ETC IT CAN BE RATHER UNNERVING. THE REAR VIEW MIRRORS WHICH FACE DOWNWARD WHEN BACKING TO BE USED IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE REAR VIEW CAMERA DON'T ALWAYS RETURN TO PREVIOUS PRESET POSITION.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/31/2014 - INDIAN LAND, SC
I WAS DRIVING NORTH BEHIND A PICKUP TRUCK ,HE WAS STOPPED AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT. I APPLIED MY BRAKES AND IT APPEARED AS IF IT MADE ME GO FASTER INSTEAD OF STOPPING.. I COULD NOT STOP AND I RAN INTO THE REAR OF THE PICKUP TRUCK. MY EQUINOX WAS TOTALED. MY SEAT BELT ACTIVATED AND HELD ME IN PLACE AND THE AIR BAG ACTIVATED. MY ONSTAR CAME TO MY ASSISTANCE AND ADVISED ME TO STAY IN PLACE TILL HELP ARRIVED AND TURN ON THE IGNITION AND PUT ON THE EMERGENCY LIGHT SWITCH .I DIDN'T REMEMBER EVER TURNING THE IGNITION SWITCH OFF .COULD THIS VEHICLE BE ANOTHER ONE IN THE VEHICLES IN THE CLASS THAT HAS HAD BEEN IDENTIFIED WITH THE IGNITION SWITCH PROBLEM THAT CAUSES ACCIDENTS ? I SUFFERED A CONTUSION OF THE UPPER CHEST AREA. THE OTHER DRIVER WENT TO HIS DOCTOR FOR CHECK UP .

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/31/2014 - CRYSTAL FALLS, MI
HIT A DEER WITH FRONT END OF VEHICLE CAUSING APPROXIMATELY $6,000 IN DAMAGES. AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY CAUSING CONCUSSION RECEIVED BY DRIVER. DRIVER IS STILL EXPERIENCING MEDICAL PROBLEMS DUE TO THIS ACCIDENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/26/2014 - VALLEY, AL
I WAS MAKING A RIGHT HAND TURN (GOING MAYBE 5 MPH) WHEN REAR ENDED BY A 1998 CHEVY LUMINA. HER HOOD AND FRONT WAS ALL DAMAGED AND NONE OF MY AIR BAGS DEPLOYED (OPENED)!! . I HIT MY HEAD ON STEERING WHEEL AND EAR STARTED BLEEDING. ( IN A DAZE). MANY BRUISES AND HURT BACK AND NECK.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/13/2014 - SHIRLEY, NY
I WAS HIT BY A CAR PULLING OUT OF A GAS STATION. HIT PRETTY HARD SIDE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/13/2014 - SHIRLEY, NY
I WAS HIT BY A CAR PULLING OUT OF A GAS STATION. HIT PRETTY HARD SIDE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds