Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 79 complaints filed for the 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (1) Structure (5) Visibility (3)
Electrical System (24) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (7) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (13)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (7) Wheels (2)
Engine (13) Power Train (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/23/2016 - CANAL WINCHESTER, OH
IN THE NORMAL COURSE OF STREET DRIVING, "SERVICE AIRBAG" WITH SCREWDRIVER ICON APPEARS AND DISSAPEARS. MECHANICS CANNOT IDENTIFY PROBLEM. WHILE DRIVING IN THE RAIN, WIPERS STOPPED. MOTOR CONTINUED RUNNING. WINDSHIELD WIPERS TRANSMISSION BROKEN. DASHBOARD LIGHTS RANDOMLY DIM AND BRIGHTEN.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

4/23/2016 - CANAL WINCHESTER, OH
IN THE NORMAL COURSE OF STREET DRIVING, "SERVICE AIRBAG" WITH SCREWDRIVER ICON APPEARS AND DISSAPEARS. MECHANICS CANNOT IDENTIFY PROBLEM. WHILE DRIVING IN THE RAIN, WIPERS STOPPED. MOTOR CONTINUED RUNNING. WINDSHIELD WIPERS TRANSMISSION BROKEN. DASHBOARD LIGHTS RANDOMLY DIM AND BRIGHTEN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/23/2016 - CANAL WINCHESTER, OH
IN THE NORMAL COURSE OF STREET DRIVING, "SERVICE AIRBAG" WITH SCREWDRIVER ICON APPEARS AND DISSAPEARS. MECHANICS CANNOT IDENTIFY PROBLEM. WHILE DRIVING IN THE RAIN, WIPERS STOPPED. MOTOR CONTINUED RUNNING. WINDSHIELD WIPERS TRANSMISSION BROKEN. DASHBOARD LIGHTS RANDOMLY DIM AND BRIGHTEN.

View Details

ENGINE

4/12/2016 - COLUMBUS, TX
16 DAYS AFTER AN OIL CHANGE, DRIVING ON FREEWAY FEEDER ROAD, ENGINE STARTED KNOCKING AN HAD NOTICEABLE POWER LOSS, ENGINE HAS STARTED BURNING 3+ QUARTS OF OIL A WEEK. I AM CONCERNED IT COULD CAUSE THE ENGINE TO SEIZE WHILE DRIVING. ALL OIL CHANGES WERE DONE ON SCHEDULE AT THE DEALERSHIP.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

4/4/2016 - PROSPECT, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE DRIVING DURING INCLEMENT WEATHER, THE WIPERS FAILED TO WORK. THE CONTACT HAD TO PULL THE VEHICLE OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD DUE TO THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE OWNER WAS ABLE TO REPLACE THE BUSHINGS ASSOCIATED WITH THE WIPER TRANSMISSION THAT CONNECTED TO THE MOTOR. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 43,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/25/2016 - CENTREVILLE, MD
I WENT OUT TO START MY CAR MONDAY MORNING MARCH 21,2016. I TURNED ON THE WIPERS TO BECAUSE MY WINDOWS WAS FOGGY..AS I WAITED FOR THE WINDOWS TO CLEAR ..I NOTICED THAT MY WIPERS WOULD NOT COME ON. I TRYED ALL SETTING FROM LOW-HIGH AND EVEN MIST SETTING. THEY STILL WOULD NOT WORK. I GOT OUT OF MY CAR AND HEARD A WHINING NOISE LIKE THE MOTOR WAS RUNNING IN WIPER BLADE.I THEN TRIED THE WIPERS AGAIN AND THEY WOULDN'T MOVE...I GOT A ESTIMATE FROM THE DEALERSHIP WHERE I GOT MY CAR FROM...THEY TOLD ME IT WOULD COST $202 TO FIX.. THEY TOLD ME IT WAS THE WIPER TRANSMISSION LINKAGE THAT NEEDS TO BE REPLACED.THIS WIPER ISSUE DEFINITELY NEEDS TO BE A RECALL..IS A SAFETY HAZARD...I'M GLAD I WAS AT HOME AND MY CAR WAS SITTING STILL AND IT WASN'T RAINING..BUT IF IT HAD BEEN RAINING THAT WOULD HAVE A BEEN A MAJOR SAFETY HAZARD..A RECALL DEFINITELY NEEDS TO BE CALLED IMMEDIATELY..

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/29/2016 - BRITT, IA
2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO IGNITION PROBLEMS HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED BY DEALERSHIP. THE CONSUMER STATED THE PROBLEM STARTED SEVERAL MONTHS AGO, WHEN THE KEY COULD NOT BE REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION. OVER A PERIOD OF TWO WEEK, THE IGNITION SWITCH WAS REPLACED THREE TIMES AND THE SHIFTING CONSOLE WAS REPLACED ONCE. SINCE THE REPLACEMENT, WHEN THE KEY WAS INSERTED INTO THE IGNITION, NONE OF THE INSTRUMENT LIGHTS ILLUMINATED ON THE DASHBOARD, AND WHEN THE KEY WAS ROTATED TO THE START POSITION, NOTHING HAPPENED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/22/2016 - HERNANDO, FL
THE RADIO FAILED IN OCT 2015. NO DISPLAY OR CONTROLS. REPORTED IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY ORDERED A NEW RADIO. IT TOOK 3 MONTHS. THEY INSTALLED THE NEW RADIO IN JAN 2016. ON 2/21/16, RADIO FAILED AGAIN. NO CONTROLS AND BLANK SCREEN. AM STATIONS APPEARED BUT IT STUCK ON AN FM STATION. I ONLY STARTED THE VEHICLE AND HADN'T MOVED YET. I DIDN'T RECEIVE A WORK ORDER FOR THE REPAIR, BUT DID ON THE INITIAL COMPLAINT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/22/2016 - HERNANDO, FL
THE RADIO FAILED IN OCT 2015. NO DISPLAY OR CONTROLS. REPORTED IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY ORDERED A NEW RADIO. IT TOOK 3 MONTHS. THEY INSTALLED THE NEW RADIO IN JAN 2016. ON 2/21/16, RADIO FAILED AGAIN. NO CONTROLS AND BLANK SCREEN. AM STATIONS APPEARED BUT IT STUCK ON AN FM STATION. I ONLY STARTED THE VEHICLE AND HADN'T MOVED YET. I DIDN'T RECEIVE A WORK ORDER FOR THE REPAIR, BUT DID ON THE INITIAL COMPLAINT.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/31/2016 - HAMMOND, LA
CENTER CONSOL (DEFOGGER, BLOWER, RADIO, A/C AND ACCOMPANYING LIGHTING) WENT OUT WHILE DRIVING ON STREET. NO BLOWN FUSES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds