Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 106 complaints filed for the 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Seat Belts (3) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (2) Structure (6) Visibility (4)
Electrical System (28) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (7) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (26)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (2)
Engine (19) Power Train (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/16/2016 - ST. JOSEPH, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V582000 (VISIBILITY). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/13/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS BECAME INOPERABLE WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V582000 (VISIBILITY); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

9/9/2016 - MOUNT STERLING, OH
AT ABOUT 95,000 MILES THE 2013 CHEVY EQUINOX'S ENGINE STARTED STALLING WHEN SLOWING DOWN TO STOP OR WHILE IDLING IN DRIVE/REVERSE. THINKING IT WAS AN ISSUE WITH THE GAS, THE GAS WAS RAN OUT OF THE VEHICLE AND NEW GAS WAS PUT IT; THIS DID NOT CORRECT THE ISSUE. CAR IS ABLE TO IDLE WITHOUT STALLING IF IN PARK OR NEUTRAL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/9/2016 - MOUNT STERLING, OH
AT ABOUT 95,000 MILES THE 2013 CHEVY EQUINOX'S ENGINE STARTED STALLING WHEN SLOWING DOWN TO STOP OR WHILE IDLING IN DRIVE/REVERSE. THINKING IT WAS AN ISSUE WITH THE GAS, THE GAS WAS RAN OUT OF THE VEHICLE AND NEW GAS WAS PUT IT; THIS DID NOT CORRECT THE ISSUE. CAR IS ABLE TO IDLE WITHOUT STALLING IF IN PARK OR NEUTRAL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/9/2016 - MOUNT STERLING, OH
AT ABOUT 95,000 MILES THE 2013 CHEVY EQUINOX'S ENGINE STARTED STALLING WHEN SLOWING DOWN TO STOP OR WHILE IDLING IN DRIVE/REVERSE. THINKING IT WAS AN ISSUE WITH THE GAS, THE GAS WAS RAN OUT OF THE VEHICLE AND NEW GAS WAS PUT IT; THIS DID NOT CORRECT THE ISSUE. CAR IS ABLE TO IDLE WITHOUT STALLING IF IN PARK OR NEUTRAL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/8/2016 - LAS VEGAS, NV
DRIVERS DOOR INSIDE HANDLE LAMINATION SEPARATES CAUSING CUTS TO OCCUPANTS HANDS WHEN TRYING TO OPEN DOOR TO EXIT VEHICLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/8/2016 - WHITING, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH IN THE RAIN, THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS SUDDENLY STOPPED OPERATING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE WINDSHIELD WIPER TRANSMISSION FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 47,300.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/4/2016 - FLOWERY BRANCH, GA
I PURCHASED MY 2013 EQUINOX USED WITH 51,000 MILES ON IT. 2 WEEKS AFTER PURCHASE, DURING MY FIRST RAIN STORM WITH IT, I USED MY WINDSHIELD WIPERS ON MY WAY TO WORK. ABOUT 5 MINUTES AFTER TURNING THE WIPERS ON, GOING ABOUT 50 MILES PER HOUR, THEY STARTED JERKING AS THEY MOVED THEN JUST STOPPED IN THE MIDDLE OF MY WIND SHIELD. IT WAS 6 IN THE MORNING DURING A THUNDERSTORM. THE ONLY THING I COULD SEE WAS THE TAIL LIGHTS IN FRONT OF ME AND WHEN LIGHTENING FLASHED. I WAS ON A COUNTRY ROAD FOR HALF OF THE TRIP SO THERE WAS LITTLE LIGHT TO HELP ME SEE THROUGH THE RAIN; THE SECOND HALF OF MY DRIVE WAS CITY STREETS WITH LOTS OF OTHER TRAFFIC WHICH ALSO HAD ME QUITE NERVOUS AS IT WAS POURING AND I COULD BARELY SEE. I HAD TO DRIVE 30 MINUTES TO WORK THIS WAY. VERY SCARY! AFTER WORK I TOOK IT TO HARDY CHEVROLET WHERE THEY DIAGNOSED IT AS A BROKEN WIPER TRANSMISSION. THEY HAD TO ORDER THE PART SO I HAD TO LEAVE MY SUV THERE AND RENT A CAR FOR A COUPLE OF DAYS. AS IT WAS A USED CAR, THIS WAS NOT COVERED SO IT WAS ALL OUT OF POCKET. THE COST OF REPAIR, NOT COUNTING THE ENTERPRISE CAR RENTAL, WAS $403.73. IF THIS IS NOW A RECALL ISSUE...I WOULD LIKE TO BE REIMBURSSED FOR HAVING TO ALREADY PAY FOR THE REPLACEMENT OF THE FAULTY ITEM. I HAVE THE RECEIPT FROM THE REPAIR. I CAN NOT FIND THE CAR RENTAL RECEIPT OR I WOULD SAY THAT I SHOULD BE REIMBURSED FOR THAT AS WELL.

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER

8/22/2016 - HAMDEN, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS STOPPED WORKING COMPLETELY WHILE IT WAS RAINING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 4,199.

View Details

ENGINE

8/19/2016 - NICEVILLE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENGINE FAILED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE CAMSHAFT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CAMSHAFT WAS REPLACED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE WAS NOT CORRECTED AND THE VEHICLE CONTINUED TO STALL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 64,823.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds