Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 51 complaints filed for the 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (5) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (1) Structure (5) Visibility (3)
Electrical System (13) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (7) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (1)
Engine (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

2/16/2015 - SWARTZ CREEK, MI
SECOND TIME MY THROTTLE SENSOR HAS FAILED DUE TO COLD TEMPERATURES.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/16/2015 - SWARTZ CREEK, MI
SECOND TIME MY THROTTLE SENSOR HAS FAILED DUE TO COLD TEMPERATURES.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/8/2015 - STATEN ISLAND, NY
I OWN A 2013 CHEVY EQUINOX WITH 7309 MILES .BOUGHT THE CAR DECEMBER 18 2012 WHEN I INSERTED THE KEY INTO THE IGNITION AND TRIED TO START THE CAR IT MADE CLICKING SOUNDS STARTED AND ABRUPTLY SHUT OFF. TRIED AGAIN CAR STARTED WITH THE ENGINE RUNNING AT HIGH SPEED. NOW WHEN YOU TRY TO DIE E THE CAR IT IS SPEEDING UP.

View Details

ENGINE

1/1/2015 - CLARENCE CENTER , NY
THE CAR LOST POWER, ALL LIGHTS ON THE DASHBOARD DISAPPEARED, ENGINE STOPPED RUNNING ENROUTE TO TORONTO ON 12/31/2014 WITHOUT ANY WARNING I WAS DRIVING AT 545 PM T110KM/HR ON THE FAST LANE/3RD LANE AND I HAD TO MANEUVER THE CAR FAST FROM THE 3RD TO THE SECOND TO THE FIRST AND ABLE TO STOP AT THE SHOULDER. IF I WAS NOT DRIVING ABOVE SPEED LIMIT I WOULD HAVE BEEN TOAST, QEW IS A MAJOR THROUGH WAY AND THIS WAS NEW YEARS EVE SO TRAFFIC WAS MOVING FAST. AS I ACCELERATED I FELT A CATCH ON THE GAS PEDAL AND THE CAR JUST STOPPED. THIS IS A 2013 MODEL AND I HAVE NO PROBLEMS WITH IT UNTIL NOW. AFTER A MINUTE I TURNED THE IGNITION ON WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS AND MADE IT TO MY SISTERS HOME IN PICKERING WITHOUT ANY INCIDENT. I WILL CONTACT THE DEALERSHIP TODAY JAN 1 IF THEY ARE OPEN

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/1/2015 - CLARENCE CENTER , NY
THE CAR LOST POWER, ALL LIGHTS ON THE DASHBOARD DISAPPEARED, ENGINE STOPPED RUNNING ENROUTE TO TORONTO ON 12/31/2014 WITHOUT ANY WARNING I WAS DRIVING AT 545 PM T110KM/HR ON THE FAST LANE/3RD LANE AND I HAD TO MANEUVER THE CAR FAST FROM THE 3RD TO THE SECOND TO THE FIRST AND ABLE TO STOP AT THE SHOULDER. IF I WAS NOT DRIVING ABOVE SPEED LIMIT I WOULD HAVE BEEN TOAST, QEW IS A MAJOR THROUGH WAY AND THIS WAS NEW YEARS EVE SO TRAFFIC WAS MOVING FAST. AS I ACCELERATED I FELT A CATCH ON THE GAS PEDAL AND THE CAR JUST STOPPED. THIS IS A 2013 MODEL AND I HAVE NO PROBLEMS WITH IT UNTIL NOW. AFTER A MINUTE I TURNED THE IGNITION ON WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS AND MADE IT TO MY SISTERS HOME IN PICKERING WITHOUT ANY INCIDENT. I WILL CONTACT THE DEALERSHIP TODAY JAN 1 IF THEY ARE OPEN

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

12/24/2014 - ANGIER, NC
THE CAR DOES NOT HAVE A BACK UP CAMERA TO MAKE UP FOR THE BAD BLIND SPOTS ON THE VEHICLE. THE DOUBLE VISION MIRRORS ON SIDE MIRRORS DO NOT HELP WHEN BACKING UP. EVEN IF YOU LOOK ALL THE WAY OUT THE REAR WINDOW, YOUR VISION IS BLOCKED BY THE REAR WINDOW WIPER. I HAVE HAD NEAR ACCIDENTS SEVERAL TIMES. I COMPLAINED TO THE SALES PERSON AND DEALERSHIP I BOUGHT IT FROM WITH NO HELP. THEY SAID THAT CHEVY DOES NOT INSTALL CAMERAS TO VEHICLES AFTER IT IS LEASED SO I WOULD HAVE TO DO IT AT MY OWN EXPENSE. WHEN I INITIALLY COMPLAINED, THE SALES PERSON SAID I HAD TO GET USED TO DRIVING IT. AFTER A YEAR, I STILL HAD THE SAME PROBLEM. I COMPLAINED TO CHEVROLET USA AND THEY SAID IT WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE DESIGN AND NOT A PART SO THEY COULD NOT DO ANYTHING. I DID EXPLAIN THAT THE WHEN I BACK UP, I DO SO BLINDLY BECAUSE I CAN'T SEE. THEY SAID THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO. UNFORTUNATELY, I HAVE 18 MONTHS LEFT ON MY LEASE. FORTUNATELY, I WILL EVENTUALLY GET OUT OF THE LEASE. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS CAR UNLESS IT HAS A BACK UP CAMERA ALREADY INSTALLED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/22/2014 - SPRING VALLEY, CA
FIRST ISSUE IS THE RADIO/CENTER CONSOLE SCREEN WILL REBOOT WHILE OFTEN. THIS HAPPENS RANDOMLY AND WILL HAPPEN WHILE THE CAR IS DRIVING. I HAVE HAD IT HAPPEN AT LEAST 10 TIMES. SECOND ISSUE IS THAT WHEN EVEN THOUGH THE CAR WAS IN DRIVE, WHEN YOU PRESSED ON THE GAS THE CAR WOULD NOT GO ANYWHERE. THE ENGINE WOULD REV UP BUT THE CAR WOULD ONLY MOVE ABOUT 1-2MPH AFTER YOU FLOORED THE GAS PETAL. WE HAVE TAKEN IT INTO THE DEALERSHIP TWICE NOW FOR THESE ISSUES BUT THE COMPUTER IN THE CAR WILL NOT SAY ANYTHING IS WRONG.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/22/2014 - SPRING VALLEY, CA
FIRST ISSUE IS THE RADIO/CENTER CONSOLE SCREEN WILL REBOOT WHILE OFTEN. THIS HAPPENS RANDOMLY AND WILL HAPPEN WHILE THE CAR IS DRIVING. I HAVE HAD IT HAPPEN AT LEAST 10 TIMES. SECOND ISSUE IS THAT WHEN EVEN THOUGH THE CAR WAS IN DRIVE, WHEN YOU PRESSED ON THE GAS THE CAR WOULD NOT GO ANYWHERE. THE ENGINE WOULD REV UP BUT THE CAR WOULD ONLY MOVE ABOUT 1-2MPH AFTER YOU FLOORED THE GAS PETAL. WE HAVE TAKEN IT INTO THE DEALERSHIP TWICE NOW FOR THESE ISSUES BUT THE COMPUTER IN THE CAR WILL NOT SAY ANYTHING IS WRONG.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/20/2014 - SPOTSYLVANIA, VA
I WAS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT THAT RESULTED IN DAMAGES OVER $14,000 TO THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. I HAVE CONTACTED GM TWICE THIS WEEK AND HAVE NOT YET SPOKEN TO ANYONE IN THEIR PRODUCT ASSISTANCE DEPARTMENT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/18/2014 - MCGRATH, MN
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON ,STABLETRAC LIGHT ON AND REDUCED ENGINE POWER MESSAGE STALLED AGAIN

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds