Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 73 complaints filed for the 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (1) Structure (5) Visibility (3)
Electrical System (21) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (7) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (10)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (2)
Engine (12) Power Train (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/31/2016 - HAMMOND, LA
CENTER CONSOL (DEFOGGER, BLOWER, RADIO, A/C AND ACCOMPANYING LIGHTING) WENT OUT WHILE DRIVING ON STREET. NO BLOWN FUSES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/23/2016 - RAYVILLE, LA
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE STREET AND THE DASH WENT COMPLETELY OUT FOR A FEW MINUTES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/19/2016 - SANTA ROSA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE DRIVING UP AN INCLINE, THE VEHICLE SHOOK SEVERELY AT APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 52,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/15/2016 - ELGIN, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE'S WIPER TRANSMISSION FAILED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE WIPER TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/9/2016 - FINCASTLE, VA
WHILE DRIVING IN THE RAIN ON US HIGHWAY ROUTE 11 LAST EVENING, JAN. 8, 2016, THE FRONT WIPERS ON MY EQUINOX SUDDENLY STOPPED WORKING. THE MOTOR SOUNDS TO BE FUNCTIONING BUT THE WIPERS WILL NOT MOVE. THIS WAS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION BEING IT WAS RAINING AND DARK.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/24/2015 - ST. CHARLES, MO
I HAVE HAD MY CAR TO THE DEALER 4 TIMES FOR THE MIDDLE CONSOLE THAT CONTROLS THE HVAC, RADIO, CAMERA, ECT. THE RADIO WAS REPLACED ONCE. NOW, I HAVE A COMPLAINT WITH GM AND THEY TOLD THE DEALERSHIP, GIVE THE CAR BACK, THERE ISN'T ANYTHING WE CAN DO IF YOU CAN'T REPLICATE IT. THIS HAPPENS USUALLY WHEN I AM STARTING THE CAR, BUT HAPPENED WHILE I WAS ON THE PHONE DRIVING. THE CALL CAME BACK WHEN THE SYSTEM REBOOTED. THESE ISSUES BEGAN AROUND THE 18K MILES AND I AM AT 31K MILES NOW. IT HAPPENS NO LESS THAN TWICE BEFORE I TAKE IT INTO THE SHOP. I HAD IT IN THE SHOP ANOTHER TIME BECAUSE I PRESSED THE GAS PEDDLE AFTER A COMPLETE STOP AND DIDN'T GO ANYWHERE. THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN, I WAS AT 3000RPMS. THIS ISSUE BEGAN AT THE 31K MILES AND ONLY OCCURRED ONCE. AGAIN, THEY COULDN'T REPLICATE IT, SO THERE WAS NOTHING TO FIX. THE CAR IS STILL UNDER ORIGINAL FACTORY WARRANTY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/24/2015 - ST. CHARLES, MO
I HAVE HAD MY CAR TO THE DEALER 4 TIMES FOR THE MIDDLE CONSOLE THAT CONTROLS THE HVAC, RADIO, CAMERA, ECT. THE RADIO WAS REPLACED ONCE. NOW, I HAVE A COMPLAINT WITH GM AND THEY TOLD THE DEALERSHIP, GIVE THE CAR BACK, THERE ISN'T ANYTHING WE CAN DO IF YOU CAN'T REPLICATE IT. THIS HAPPENS USUALLY WHEN I AM STARTING THE CAR, BUT HAPPENED WHILE I WAS ON THE PHONE DRIVING. THE CALL CAME BACK WHEN THE SYSTEM REBOOTED. THESE ISSUES BEGAN AROUND THE 18K MILES AND I AM AT 31K MILES NOW. IT HAPPENS NO LESS THAN TWICE BEFORE I TAKE IT INTO THE SHOP. I HAD IT IN THE SHOP ANOTHER TIME BECAUSE I PRESSED THE GAS PEDDLE AFTER A COMPLETE STOP AND DIDN'T GO ANYWHERE. THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN, I WAS AT 3000RPMS. THIS ISSUE BEGAN AT THE 31K MILES AND ONLY OCCURRED ONCE. AGAIN, THEY COULDN'T REPLICATE IT, SO THERE WAS NOTHING TO FIX. THE CAR IS STILL UNDER ORIGINAL FACTORY WARRANTY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/24/2015 - ST. CHARLES, MO
I HAVE HAD MY CAR TO THE DEALER 4 TIMES FOR THE MIDDLE CONSOLE THAT CONTROLS THE HVAC, RADIO, CAMERA, ECT. THE RADIO WAS REPLACED ONCE. NOW, I HAVE A COMPLAINT WITH GM AND THEY TOLD THE DEALERSHIP, GIVE THE CAR BACK, THERE ISN'T ANYTHING WE CAN DO IF YOU CAN'T REPLICATE IT. THIS HAPPENS USUALLY WHEN I AM STARTING THE CAR, BUT HAPPENED WHILE I WAS ON THE PHONE DRIVING. THE CALL CAME BACK WHEN THE SYSTEM REBOOTED. THESE ISSUES BEGAN AROUND THE 18K MILES AND I AM AT 31K MILES NOW. IT HAPPENS NO LESS THAN TWICE BEFORE I TAKE IT INTO THE SHOP. I HAD IT IN THE SHOP ANOTHER TIME BECAUSE I PRESSED THE GAS PEDDLE AFTER A COMPLETE STOP AND DIDN'T GO ANYWHERE. THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN, I WAS AT 3000RPMS. THIS ISSUE BEGAN AT THE 31K MILES AND ONLY OCCURRED ONCE. AGAIN, THEY COULDN'T REPLICATE IT, SO THERE WAS NOTHING TO FIX. THE CAR IS STILL UNDER ORIGINAL FACTORY WARRANTY.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/12/2015 - RED HOUSE, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH ON A RAINY DAY, THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS FAILED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO PULL THE VEHICLE OVER AND WAITED UNTIL IT STOPPED RAINING TO CONTINUE DRIVING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE WIPER LINKAGE BUSHING ASSORTMENT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 58,000.

View Details

WHEELS

10/24/2015 - CHICAGO, IL
SEAL AROUND ALLOYS ARE LEAKING TIRE PRESSURE HAD TIRE REPAIRED ONCE, BUT IT HAS HAPPENED AGAIN WARING LIGHT FOR TIRE PRESSURE LIGHT CONSISTANTLY STAYS ILLUMINATED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds