Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EXPRESS - 2013 CHEVROLET EXPRESS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 20 complaints filed for the 2013 CHEVROLET EXPRESS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 CHEVROLET EXPRESS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 CHEVROLET EXPRESS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Engine (7) Power Train (1) Service Brakes (4) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (5) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (1)

Pages:  1  
2  ... 2
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/25/2018 - EDGEWATER, FL
PREVIOUS COMPLAINTS 11102768 , 11111685 VEHICLE IS A FOREST RIVER SUNSEEKER RV/ 2013 CHEVY EXPRESS CUTAWAY 4500 MODEL G33803 159" 6.0 GVW 14,200. THE FUSE/RELAY BLOCK HAS BEEN REPLACED. PART 22767373. THE TECH HAS MADE A COMMENT ON THE INVOICE. THE ORIGINAL FUSE BLOCK HAD A LACK OF VOLTAGE TO VARIOUS COMPONENTS AND MAY CAUSE FUTURE ELECTRICAL FAILURES DUE TO THIS.THE VEHICLE HAS 9100 MI ON IT. THIS FUSE BLOCK(UNDERHOOD) HAS BEEN A PROBLEM IN MANY VEHICLES INCLUDING AMBULANCES. NOT GOOD, AS IT CAN CAUSE THE VEHICLE NOT TO START OR LOOSE POWER. THIS IS A SERIOUS PROBLEM AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/16/2018 - EDGEWATER, FL
COMPLAINT 11102768 FILED PREVIOUSLY FOR CRANKSHAFT SENSOR AND CAMSHAFT SENSORS. NEW COMPLAINT : VEHICLE WOULD NOT START 7/11/2018. CALLED CHEVY DEALER. WAS TOLD TO REMOVE AND REPLACE RELAY IN FUSE BLOCK. VEHICLE STARTED. DEALER INFORMED US THAT THEY HAVE HAD TO REPLACE FAULTY FUSE BLOCK IN MANY SIMILAR VEHICLES. OUR VEHICLE IS A 2013 CHEVY EXPRESS CUTAWAY 4500. MODEL G33803 159" 6.0 GVW 14,200. IT IS A FOREST RIVER SUNSEEKER RV. THEY HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THEM IN AMBULANCES AND OTHER HEAVY TRUCKS. THE PART NUMBER FOR THE FUSE/RELAY BLOCK IS 22767373 THIS ITEM IS NOT ON RECALL LIST. PLEASE HELP. THE VEHICLE HAS JUST OVER 9000 MILES ON IT AND THESE ITEMS ARE MAJOR, POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS PROBLEMS. THANK YOU

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/16/2018 - EDGEWATER, FL
COMPLAINT 11102768 FILED PREVIOUSLY FOR CRANKSHAFT SENSOR AND CAMSHAFT SENSORS. NEW COMPLAINT : VEHICLE WOULD NOT START 7/11/2018. CALLED CHEVY DEALER. WAS TOLD TO REMOVE AND REPLACE RELAY IN FUSE BLOCK. VEHICLE STARTED. DEALER INFORMED US THAT THEY HAVE HAD TO REPLACE FAULTY FUSE BLOCK IN MANY SIMILAR VEHICLES. OUR VEHICLE IS A 2013 CHEVY EXPRESS CUTAWAY 4500. MODEL G33803 159" 6.0 GVW 14,200. IT IS A FOREST RIVER SUNSEEKER RV. THEY HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THEM IN AMBULANCES AND OTHER HEAVY TRUCKS. THE PART NUMBER FOR THE FUSE/RELAY BLOCK IS 22767373 THIS ITEM IS NOT ON RECALL LIST. PLEASE HELP. THE VEHICLE HAS JUST OVER 9000 MILES ON IT AND THESE ITEMS ARE MAJOR, POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS PROBLEMS. THANK YOU

View Details

TIRES

7/1/2018 - FLORESVILLE, TX
DRIVING ALONG INTERSTATE 10 OUR MOTOR HOME BEGAN TO SHAKE LIKE TIRES BEING OUT OF BALANCE. I STOPPED AT EXPRESS TIRE IN FREDERICKSBURG, TX. THEY FOUND THAT THE TREAD WAS SEPARATING ON THREE OF THE SIX TIRES. BECAUSE WE WERE TRAVELING I ONLY REPLACED THE THREE PROBLEM TIRES. CONTINUING OUR TRIP WE TRAVELED ANOTHER 1,000 MILES AND A FOURTH TIRE SEPARATED. AT THAT TIME I WAS ONLY 200 MILES FROM RETURNING HOME SO HAD THE SPARE PUT ON AND CONTINUED HOME WITH NO FURTHER PROBLEMS. I DO INTEND ON PURCHASING FOUR MORE NEW TIRES BEFORE OUR NEXT TRIP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/20/2018 - EDGEWATER, FL
VEHICLE WOULD TURN OVER BUT NOT START. CODE FOR CRANKSHAFT POSTION SENSOR. REPLACED. STARTED. 3 DAYS LATER VEHICLE WOULD NOT START. CODE FOR CAMSHAFT POSTION SENSOR. ON ORDER. VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY BOTH TIMES.PLEASE NOTE THIS VEHICLE IS IN PRISTINE CONDITION AND ONLY HAS 9000 MILES ON IT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/11/2018 - HARRISBURG, NC
2013 COACHMEN FREELANDER -CHEVROLET EXPRESS 4500 CUTAWAY. MILEAGE -19,662; BRAKE LINE RUSTED OUT AND BRAKE FLUID LEAKED OUT. BRAKES FAILED WHILE ON THE ROAD, WARNING MESSAGE "SERVICE BRAKES'". MADE IT TO A CHEVROLET DEALERSHIP AND BRAKE LINE REPLACED. UPDATED 10/5/18

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/28/2017 - BRONX, NY
THE TRANSMISSION IS SLIPPING AND I ONLY HAVE 77,000 MILES. IS THIS NORMAL? THE VAN IS ONLY A 2013 MODEL.

View Details

ENGINE

12/28/2017 - BRONX, NY
THE TRANSMISSION IS SLIPPING AND I ONLY HAVE 77,000 MILES. IS THIS NORMAL? THE VAN IS ONLY A 2013 MODEL.

View Details

ENGINE

9/25/2017 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
THIS VEHICLE WILL NOT TURN OFF WHEN THE IGNITION KEY IS REMOVED. THIS POSES A GREAT RISK TO ANY PASSENGERS IN THE VEHICLE AS IT CAN BE MOVED WITHOUT THE KEY IN THE IGNITION. THE VEHICLE REMAINS FULLY POWERED WITH THE KEY REMOVED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/25/2017 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
THIS VEHICLE WILL NOT TURN OFF WHEN THE IGNITION KEY IS REMOVED. THIS POSES A GREAT RISK TO ANY PASSENGERS IN THE VEHICLE AS IT CAN BE MOVED WITHOUT THE KEY IN THE IGNITION. THE VEHICLE REMAINS FULLY POWERED WITH THE KEY REMOVED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  ... 2
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds