Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2013 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 88 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment (1) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (30) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (7) Structure (10) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Exterior Lighting (10) Seats (2) Suspension (1) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (11) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (6) Unknown Or Other (13)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/20/2014 - KNIGHTDALE , NC
THE DOOR IS SHUT COMPLETELY AND IT IS STILL TELLING ME THAT THE DOOR IS AJAR

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/17/2014 - DEER PARK, TX
DOOR SENSOR SHOWS DOOR JAM AND ACTUALLY IT IS SHUT AND DOOM LIGHT WILL NOT GO OFF AND DOORS WILL NOT LOOK AUTO WHILE DRIVE I HAVE BEEN TOLD THIS IS A PROBLEM WITH DOOR SENSOR AND MANY COMPLAINTS HAVE BEEN MADE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/17/2014 - DEER PARK, TX
DOOR SENSOR SHOWS DOOR JAM AND ACTUALLY IT IS SHUT AND DOOM LIGHT WILL NOT GO OFF AND DOORS WILL NOT LOOK AUTO WHILE DRIVE I HAVE BEEN TOLD THIS IS A PROBLEM WITH DOOR SENSOR AND MANY COMPLAINTS HAVE BEEN MADE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/16/2014 - DEER PARK, TX
INSTRUMENT PANEL SHOWS DRIVER DOOR AJAR WHEN DOOR IS NOT AJAR. DOOR HAS TO BE OPENED AND CLOSED REPEATEDLY UNTIL INSTRUMENT PANEL NO LONGER SHOWS DRIVER DOOR AJAR. THIS PREVENTS THE CAR FROM BEING PROPERLY LOCKED. THE DOOR AJAR LIGHT WILL RANDOMLY COME ON WHILE DRIVING, CAUSING CABIN LIGHTS TO ILLUMINATE, WHICH IS ESPECIALLY HAZARDOUS WHEN IT IS DARK OUT. THIS IS A SERIOUS ISSUE WITH MULTIPLE FORD VEHICLES AND MUST BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/16/2014 - DEER PARK, TX
INSTRUMENT PANEL SHOWS DRIVER DOOR AJAR WHEN DOOR IS NOT AJAR. DOOR HAS TO BE OPENED AND CLOSED REPEATEDLY UNTIL INSTRUMENT PANEL NO LONGER SHOWS DRIVER DOOR AJAR. THIS PREVENTS THE CAR FROM BEING PROPERLY LOCKED. THE DOOR AJAR LIGHT WILL RANDOMLY COME ON WHILE DRIVING, CAUSING CABIN LIGHTS TO ILLUMINATE, WHICH IS ESPECIALLY HAZARDOUS WHEN IT IS DARK OUT. THIS IS A SERIOUS ISSUE WITH MULTIPLE FORD VEHICLES AND MUST BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/12/2014 - BRANDON , FL
HEADLINER - THE HEAD LINER IN THE FORD EDGE LIMITED HAS ABOUT AN INCH GAP BETWEEN THE FRONT WINDSHIELD AND THE CEILING. THE MATERIAL IS ROUGHLY CUT AND WORKMANSHIP IS EXTREMELY POOR. I TOOK IT INTO THE FORD DEALERSHIP THAT I USE AND THEY TOOK PICTURES AND ORDERED A NEW HEADLINER, AFTER 6 MONTHS OF BEING BACKORDERED, THE NEW HEADLINER CAME IN AND WAS REPLACED AND HAD THE EXACT SAME ISSUE. MY FORD SERVICE DEPARTMENT DID EVERYTHING IN THEIR POWER TO MAKE IT RIGHT AND I WOULD HAVE TO SAY IT LOOKS BETTER BUT THE MATERIAL EDGES ARE STILL FRAYED ALL ALONG THE WINDSHIELD AND FOR THE COST OF THE CAR I'D EXPECT MORE. AN EXTRA 2" IN MATERIAL AND A PIECE OF FOAM RUBBER WOULD ALLOW THE MATERIAL TO HAVE A FINISHED LOOK AND FILL THE GAP AT LITTLE EXTRA COST AND WOULD MAKE ANYONE NOTICING THIS MUCH HAPPIER. I WAS GIVEN A LOANER AND NOTICED THE SAME ISSUE ON THE FUSION TITANIUM AND WHEN I SPOKE TO MY SERVICE REP HE STATED THAT IT'S PRETTY MUCH LIKE THIS ON ALL CARS AND THAT THEY ONLY ADDRESS THOSE THAT COMPLAIN - HE SAID NOT MANY PEOPLE NOTICE SINCE THE TOP OF THE WINDSHIELD IS BLACK. I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY IT HAS TO LOOK SO CHEAP AND TACKY. EMAILS TO FORD HAVE SO FAR GONE UNANSWERED

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/11/2014 - CYPRESS, TX
AROUND 8/25/2014 I NOTICED MY BREAKS MAKING A FUNNY HISSING NOISE WHEN I PUSHED ON THE BREAKS. IT SEEMED TO BE BREAKING (STOPPING) FINE, BUT STILL WORRIED ME. I TOLD MY HUSBAND ABOUT IT A COUPLE DAYS LATER AND HE WAS UNSURE OF THE PROBLEM. AS DAYS PASSED, THE BREAKS GOT WEAKER AND WEAKER (TAKING A LOT LONGER TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP). I NOW HAVE TO START BREAKING A LOT FURTHER BACK THAN NORMAL TO COAST INTO A STOP. THIS MORNING (9/11/2014) I WAS ABOUT TO BACKUP INTO A PARKING SPOT IN MY COMPANIES PARKING GARAGE; WHILE I WAS PREPARING TO ANGLE MY CAR TO REVERSE INTO THE SPOT, MY BREAKS LOCKED UP AND WOULD NOT STOP! I ALMOST ROLLED INTO THE PARKED CAR IN FRONT OF ME. I HAD TO THROW MY CAR IN REVERSE BEFORE I ACTUALLY HIT THE PARKED CAR!! I AM TAKING MY CAR INTO THE DEALER FIRST THING IN THE MORNING! APPEARS FROM OTHER RECENT COMPLAINTS THAT THIS IS AN ONGOING ISSUE AND IT NEEDS TO BE RESOLVED. WHAT IF I HAD BEEN TRAVELING AT A FASTER RATE OF SPEED WHEN MY BREAKS DECIDED TO FAIL? THIS IS PUTTING MY LIFE, MY FAMILIES LIFE, AND OTHERS ON THE ROAD AT RISK!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/10/2014 - ETNA, OH
INSTRUMENT PANEL SHOWS DRIVER DOOR AJAR WHEN DOOR IS NOT AJAR. DOOR HAS TO BE OPENED AND CLOSED REPEATEDLY UNTIL INSTRUMENT PANEL NO LONGER SHOWS DRIVER DOOR AJAR. THIS PREVENTS THE CAR FROM BEING PROPERLY LOCKED. THE DOOR AJAR LIGHT WILL RANDOMLY COME ON WHILE DRIVING, CAUSING CABIN LIGHTS TO ILLUMINATE, WHICH IS ESPECIALLY HAZARDOUS WHEN IT IS DARK OUT. THIS IS A SERIOUS ISSUE WITH MULTIPLE FORD VEHICLES AND MUST BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/10/2014 - ETNA, OH
INSTRUMENT PANEL SHOWS DRIVER DOOR AJAR WHEN DOOR IS NOT AJAR. DOOR HAS TO BE OPENED AND CLOSED REPEATEDLY UNTIL INSTRUMENT PANEL NO LONGER SHOWS DRIVER DOOR AJAR. THIS PREVENTS THE CAR FROM BEING PROPERLY LOCKED. THE DOOR AJAR LIGHT WILL RANDOMLY COME ON WHILE DRIVING, CAUSING CABIN LIGHTS TO ILLUMINATE, WHICH IS ESPECIALLY HAZARDOUS WHEN IT IS DARK OUT. THIS IS A SERIOUS ISSUE WITH MULTIPLE FORD VEHICLES AND MUST BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/9/2014 - CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA
THE DOOR AJAR WARNING LIGHT CONTINUED TO STAY ON EVEN AFTER CLOSING THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR. WE "GOOGLED" THE SITUATION AND FOUND OUT THAT MANY OWNERS OF FORD EDGE VEHICLES HAVE REPORTED THIS PROBLEM. WE TOOK IT TO A DEALERSHIP TO GET REPAIRED. WE DID HAVE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY, BUT ENDED UP PAYING $150 DIAGNOSTIC FEE. THE TOTAL COST WAS $459.00 (EXTENDED WARRANTY PAID). AFTER READING THE BLOGS ABOUT THIS REPAIR, WE WOULD LIKE TO SEE THIS BE A RECALL FOR THE VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds