Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2013 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1022 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (39) Unknown Or Other (220)
Electrical System (555) Equipment Adaptive (6) Latches Locks Linkages (49) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (24)
Electronic Stability Control (27) Exterior Lighting (134) Power Train (35) Structure (205) Visibility (7)
Engine (61) Fuel Propulsion System (28) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (2) Tires (1) Wheels (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 144
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

2/16/2017 - CONESTOGA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD EDGE. WHEN THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR WAS CLOSED, THE "DOOR AJAR" INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND A BELL-LIKE ALARM SOUNDED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE DOORS REMAINED UNLOCKED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE DOOR SWITCH WAS STUCK AND THAT THE DOOR SWITCH ASSEMBLY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 19,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/15/2017 - CLINTON, UT
DOOR ADJAR LIGHT STAYS ILLUMINATED EVEN WHEN DOOR IS SHUT. DOME LIGHTS STAY ON CAUSING BATTERY TO DIE. VEHICLE CHIMES WHILE DRIVING CAUSING MILD DISTRACTION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/15/2017 - LAKE CITY, TN
FOR THE PAST SEVERAL MONTHS I HAVE BEEN HAVING A PROBLEM WITH A MESSAGE TELLING ME THAT THE DRIVER DOOR IS AJAR. THE MESSAGE TELLS ME TO PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND SHUT THE DOOR. AFTER SEVERAL TRIES TO GET THE MESSAGE OFF, SOMETIMES IT WILL WORK BUT MOST OF THE TIME I END UP SHUTTING AND RESHUTTING THE DOOR TO GET THE MESSAGE OFF. AND WHILE THE MESSAGE IS ON THE INTERIOR LIGHTS STAY ON. SOMETIMES I SPEND HOURS TRYING TO GET THE MESSAGE OFF. I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT IT IS A SENSOR. THIS NEEDS TO BE FIXED. A RECALL MUST BE MADE TO TAKE CARE OF THIS PROBLEM. ALSO, IN ADDITION TO THE LIGHTS STAYING ON, THE DOORS WILL NOT LOCK. IT IS VERY ANNOYING AND NOT SAFE. ALSO, I AM WORRIED THAT THE BATTERY WILL RUN DOWN. I AM GETTING TO THE POINT THAT I DON'T EVEN WANT TO DRIVE THE CAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/15/2017 - LAKE CITY, TN
FOR THE PAST SEVERAL MONTHS I HAVE BEEN HAVING A PROBLEM WITH A MESSAGE TELLING ME THAT THE DRIVER DOOR IS AJAR. THE MESSAGE TELLS ME TO PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND SHUT THE DOOR. AFTER SEVERAL TRIES TO GET THE MESSAGE OFF, SOMETIMES IT WILL WORK BUT MOST OF THE TIME I END UP SHUTTING AND RESHUTTING THE DOOR TO GET THE MESSAGE OFF. AND WHILE THE MESSAGE IS ON THE INTERIOR LIGHTS STAY ON. SOMETIMES I SPEND HOURS TRYING TO GET THE MESSAGE OFF. I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT IT IS A SENSOR. THIS NEEDS TO BE FIXED. A RECALL MUST BE MADE TO TAKE CARE OF THIS PROBLEM. ALSO, IN ADDITION TO THE LIGHTS STAYING ON, THE DOORS WILL NOT LOCK. IT IS VERY ANNOYING AND NOT SAFE. ALSO, I AM WORRIED THAT THE BATTERY WILL RUN DOWN. I AM GETTING TO THE POINT THAT I DON'T EVEN WANT TO DRIVE THE CAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/14/2017 - ROLESVILLE, NC
DRIVER SIDE DOOR AJAR LIGHT REMAINS ON WHEN ALL DOORS ARE CLOSED. DOORS WILL NOT LOCK, DOME LIGHT COMES ON AND WARNING SOUNDS ARE CONSTANT WHEN STARTING FROM A STOPPED OR SLOW POSITION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/13/2017 - LA CROSSE, WI
THE DOOR AJAR LIGHT WILL NOT GO OFF AND IS NOW CAUSING THE DOME LIGHTS TO STAY ON AFTER THE CAR IS OFF - CAUSING A DEAD BATTERY. THE SENSOR IS PROGRESSIVELY GETTING WORSE - HARDER AND HARDER TO GET IT TO SHUT OFF.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/13/2017 - VIENNA, VA
A LIGHT INDICATING 'DOOR AJAR' RANDOMLY APPEARS EVEN THOUGH DOOR SEEMS TO BE CLOSED. THERE IS NO SOLUTION EXCEPT TO REPEATED SLAM DOOR SHUT MULTIPLE TIMES UNTIL LIGHT DISAPPEAR. FORD REFUSES TO COVER THIS PROBLEM UNDER WARRANTY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/12/2017 - PLEASANT PRAIRIE, WI
DOOR AJAR LIGHT STAYS ON WHEN DOOR IS PROPERLY CLOSED. CAUSES INTERIOR LIGHTS TO STAY ON MAKING IT DANGEROUS TO DRIVE AT NIGHT AND NOT LETTING THE DOORS LOCK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/12/2017 - PLEASANT PRAIRIE, WI
DOOR AJAR LIGHT STAYS ON WHEN DOOR IS PROPERLY CLOSED. CAUSES INTERIOR LIGHTS TO STAY ON MAKING IT DANGEROUS TO DRIVE AT NIGHT AND NOT LETTING THE DOORS LOCK.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/11/2017 - BATON ROUGE, LA
EVERYTIME I GET IN AND OUT OF MY CAR THE DRIVER'S DOOR WON'T LOCK. THIS LEAVES ME IN A VULNERABLE AND UNSAFE POSITION WHEN DRIVING OR PARKING AT WORK OR THE STORE. I COULD BE CARJACKED IF MY DOOR IS STILL UNLOCKED AND I COULD BE ROBBED OF MY POSSESSIONS WHILE IN THE STORE OR AT WORK SINCE MY DOORS WON'T LOCK. WOULD YOU WANT YOUR LOVED ONES/RELATIVES FOUND IN THIS POSITION/SITUATION? HOW WOULD YOU FEEL?

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 144
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds