Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2013 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 712 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Equipment (1) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (25) Unknown Or Other (155)
Electrical System (398) Equipment Adaptive (6) Latches Locks Linkages (35) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Exterior Lighting (91) Power Train (27) Structure (126) Visibility (6)
Engine (48) Fuel Propulsion System (18) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (2) Tires (1) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 101
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/23/2016 - WILMORE, KS
ABOUT 2 WEEKS AGO (AROUND JULY 8, 2016) I STARTED HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR AJAR WARNING LIGHT COMING ON. IT WOULD SOMETIMES GO OFF ON ITS OWN OR WHEN I OPENED AND CLOSED THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR A FEW TIMES. THIS HAS PROGRESSED TO THE POINT TO WHERE THE DOOR AJAR LIGHT IS ON ALL THE TIME WHEN THE CAR IS ON. MY DOME LIGHT, BRAKE LIGHTS, HEADLIGHTS AND DOOR AJAR WARNING LIGHT WILL COME ON RANDOMLY WHEN THE CAR IS SHUT OFF, OF COURSE CREATING PROBLEMS WITH RUNNING THE BATTERY DOWN. AS I DRIVE DOWN THE HIGHWAY OR DRIVING IN TOWN, WARNING LIGHTS AND CHIMES CREATE A DRIVING HAZARD WHEN THEY GO OFF. I HAVEN'T HAD TO DRIVE AT NIGHT YET, BUT THE DOME LIGHT COMING ON RANDOMLY WILL DEFINITELY CAUSE A DRIVING HAZARD. THIS IS A PROBLEM THAT NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/22/2016 - POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
MY FORD EDGE HAS A DOOR AJAR PROBLEM WHICH IS VERY WELL KNOWN AND SHOULD BE RECALLED THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD AS YOU WOULD NOT KNOW IF THE DOOR IS CLOSED OR REALLY OPEN DUE TO THE FAULTY SWITCH

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/20/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
DOOR AJAR, LIGHT WILL NOT TURN OFF EVEN WITH DOOR CLOSED

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

7/20/2016 - FALLON, NV
THE DOOR AJAR SWITCH IS NOT WORKING CORRECTLY, MY INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR LIGHTS STAY ON AFTER I LOCK THE DOORS, THE DOOR AJAR CHIME RINGS THE WHOLE TIME I'M DRIVING. THIS IMPEDES VISIBILITY, ATTENTION, AND COULD HAVE ADVERSE SAFETY CONSEQUENCES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/20/2016 - FALLON, NV
THE DOOR AJAR SWITCH IS NOT WORKING CORRECTLY, MY INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR LIGHTS STAY ON AFTER I LOCK THE DOORS, THE DOOR AJAR CHIME RINGS THE WHOLE TIME I'M DRIVING. THIS IMPEDES VISIBILITY, ATTENTION, AND COULD HAVE ADVERSE SAFETY CONSEQUENCES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/20/2016 - FALLON, NV
THE DOOR AJAR SWITCH IS NOT WORKING CORRECTLY, MY INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR LIGHTS STAY ON AFTER I LOCK THE DOORS, THE DOOR AJAR CHIME RINGS THE WHOLE TIME I'M DRIVING. THIS IMPEDES VISIBILITY, ATTENTION, AND COULD HAVE ADVERSE SAFETY CONSEQUENCES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/19/2016 - SPRING, TX
DRIVING DOWN A CITY STREET. STOPPED AT A LIGHT AND WHEN IT WAS GREEN WE GOT UP TO ABOUT 45 MPH, THE CAR STARTED SPUTTERING WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. IT WENT INTO LIMP MODE AND WE HAD TO PULL OVER INTO THE TURN LANE. WE COULD NOT DRIVE THE VEHICLE AND HAD TO BE TOWED TO A DEALER. DEALER ADVISED FAULTY THROTTLE BODY WHICH I UNDERSTAND IS A KNOWN ISSUE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/19/2016 - NICEVILLE, FL
DRIVER SIDE DOOR AJAR SENSOR STAYS ON WHILE DOOR IS CLOSED (IN MOTION, IDLE AND OFF), RESULTING IN THE BATTERY TO BE DRAINED IF LEFT OFF TOO LONG. THIS HAS LEFT ME NEEDING TO GET A JUMP IF OUT AND MULTIPLE TIMES CHARGE MY BATTERY IF IT SITS TOO LONG.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/18/2016 - UPPER MARLBORO, MD
DRIVERS DOOR SHOWS AJAR WHEN DOOR IS ACTUALLY CLOSED. THIS IS DEFINITELY A SAFETY ISSUES AS THE DOORS WILL NOT LOCK WHEN THIS IS HAPPENING. BATTERY WILL DIE BECAUSE THE DOME LIGHTS WILL NOT GO OFF WHEN VEHICLE IS PARKED. THIS IS AN ISSUE AND THESE CARS NEED TO BE RECALLED. JUST PURCHASED CAR.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/18/2016 - CLARK, NJ
DOOR AJAR SIGNAL STAYS ON WHEN DOOR IS CLOSED. PREVENTS DRIVER FROM KNOWING OF A REAL DOOR AJAR SITUATION. INTERIOR LIGHT STAYS ON, CREATING A NIGHT DRIVING HAZARD AND WHEN SITTING IN CAR AT NIGHT. DOORS NO LONGER LOCK WHEN VEHICLE IS IN MOTION. MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE. FAULTY LATCH OR SENSOR. ALL ISSUES STEMMING FOR FAULTY DOOR LATCH OR SENSOR. THIS HAS CONTINUED FOR SEVERAL WEEKS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 101
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds