Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2013 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 934 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (1) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (38) Unknown Or Other (201)
Electrical System (512) Equipment Adaptive (6) Latches Locks Linkages (45) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Electronic Stability Control (24) Exterior Lighting (124) Power Train (32) Structure (178) Visibility (7)
Engine (59) Fuel Propulsion System (25) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (2) Tires (1) Wheels (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 132
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/1/2016 - HOWELL, MI
DOOR AJAR LIGHT STAYS ON EVEN WITH DOOR CLOSED. WILL NOT ALLOW ME TO LOCK IT SOMETIMES. KEEPS INTERIOR LIGHT ON WEARING OUT THE BATTERY. PROBLEM IS PERSISTENT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/1/2016 - HERSHEY, NE
I AM VERY CONCERNED ABOUT MY DOOR AJAR PROBLEM THAT I AM HAVING WITH MY VEHICLE. I HAVE CHILDREN AND IF THE DOOR AJAR IS ON THE DOORS DO NOT LOCK. IT ALSO MAKES THE DOME LIGHTS STAY ON. ANOTHER PROBLEM IS THAT WHEN I STOP MY VEHICLE IT CONSTANTLY IS MAKING DINGING NOISES AND TELLING ME TO PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND SHUT MY DOOR. I AM STILL VERY CONCERNED ABOUT ALL THESE ISSUES, ESPECIALLY FOR MY CHILDREN. I HAVE NOT SEEN ANY RECALLS OUT FOR THIS ISSUE AND I HAVE SEEN MANY ISSUES ON THE INTERNET ABOUT THIS GOING ON IN SEVERAL FORD VEHICLES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/1/2016 - HERSHEY, NE
I AM VERY CONCERNED ABOUT MY DOOR AJAR PROBLEM THAT I AM HAVING WITH MY VEHICLE. I HAVE CHILDREN AND IF THE DOOR AJAR IS ON THE DOORS DO NOT LOCK. IT ALSO MAKES THE DOME LIGHTS STAY ON. ANOTHER PROBLEM IS THAT WHEN I STOP MY VEHICLE IT CONSTANTLY IS MAKING DINGING NOISES AND TELLING ME TO PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND SHUT MY DOOR. I AM STILL VERY CONCERNED ABOUT ALL THESE ISSUES, ESPECIALLY FOR MY CHILDREN. I HAVE NOT SEEN ANY RECALLS OUT FOR THIS ISSUE AND I HAVE SEEN MANY ISSUES ON THE INTERNET ABOUT THIS GOING ON IN SEVERAL FORD VEHICLES.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/1/2016 - HERSHEY, NE
I AM VERY CONCERNED ABOUT MY DOOR AJAR PROBLEM THAT I AM HAVING WITH MY VEHICLE. I HAVE CHILDREN AND IF THE DOOR AJAR IS ON THE DOORS DO NOT LOCK. IT ALSO MAKES THE DOME LIGHTS STAY ON. ANOTHER PROBLEM IS THAT WHEN I STOP MY VEHICLE IT CONSTANTLY IS MAKING DINGING NOISES AND TELLING ME TO PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND SHUT MY DOOR. I AM STILL VERY CONCERNED ABOUT ALL THESE ISSUES, ESPECIALLY FOR MY CHILDREN. I HAVE NOT SEEN ANY RECALLS OUT FOR THIS ISSUE AND I HAVE SEEN MANY ISSUES ON THE INTERNET ABOUT THIS GOING ON IN SEVERAL FORD VEHICLES.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/1/2016 - MASTIC BEACH, NY
2013 FORD EDGE RECENTLY STARTING SHOWING "DOOR AJAR" INDICATORS ON MY MESSAGE CENTER. ADDITIONALLY, THIS MESSAGE CAUSES A "SHIFT TO PARK" MESSAGE ON THE MESSAGE CENTER AS WELL. WHAT STARTED OUT AS A RANDOM MESSAGE IS NOW A DAILY MESSAGE AND I HAVE TO OPEN AND CLOSE DOORS REPEATEDLY IN AN ATTEMPT TO GET RID OF THE MESSAGE. NIGHT DRIVING IS NO LONGER AN OPTION AS I AM BLINDED BY INTERIOR LIGHTS WHEN I CAN'T GET THE SENSOR TO ENGAGE AND RECOGNIZE THAT THE DOORS ARE CLOSED. DURING THE DAY I RUN THE RISK OF HAVING A DRAINED BATTERY IF I CAN'T SEE WHETHER OR NOT THE LIGHT HAS GONE OUT WHEN I EXIT THE VEHICLE. WHEN THE SENSOR DOESN'T FUNCTION CORRECTLY MY KEYLESS ENTRY IS USELESS AS WELL. I FEEL THIS IS CERTAINLY A SAFETY ISSUE, FORD EVEN LISTS THE DOOR AJAR WARNING SWITCH ASSEMBLY AND LOCK LEVER ASSEMBLY UNDER "SAFETY" IN MY CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED COVERAGE GUIDE. I AM PAYING THE $100 DEDUCTIBLE TO HAVE THE SWITCH RESET AS THE DEALER DOESN'T WANT TO REPLACE SOMETHING THE DOESN'T HAVE TO. FORD SHOULD JUST BITE THE BULLET AND ISSUE THE RECALL FOR THIS, THEY LISTED IT UNDER THE SAFETY CATEGORY TO STAY IT'S NOT A SAFETY ISSUE IS WRONG. IF THE SWITCH ISSUE WAS THE FLIP AND THE LIGHT WARNING DIDN'T ILLUMINATE WHEN IN FACT THE DOOR WAS OPEN THAT WOULDN'T BE A SAFETY ISSUE? I THINK NOT. I HAVE ALWAYS HAD FORDS, THIS USED CPO EDGE IS CLOSEST AUTO I HAD TO NEW IN MY LIFE, I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH MY OTHER USED OLD FORDS, I'M DISAPPOINTED HOW FORD MANAGEMENT IS HANDLING THIS. FORD ISSUE THE RECALL AND LETS GET THIS DONE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/1/2016 - MASTIC BEACH, NY
2013 FORD EDGE RECENTLY STARTING SHOWING "DOOR AJAR" INDICATORS ON MY MESSAGE CENTER. ADDITIONALLY, THIS MESSAGE CAUSES A "SHIFT TO PARK" MESSAGE ON THE MESSAGE CENTER AS WELL. WHAT STARTED OUT AS A RANDOM MESSAGE IS NOW A DAILY MESSAGE AND I HAVE TO OPEN AND CLOSE DOORS REPEATEDLY IN AN ATTEMPT TO GET RID OF THE MESSAGE. NIGHT DRIVING IS NO LONGER AN OPTION AS I AM BLINDED BY INTERIOR LIGHTS WHEN I CAN'T GET THE SENSOR TO ENGAGE AND RECOGNIZE THAT THE DOORS ARE CLOSED. DURING THE DAY I RUN THE RISK OF HAVING A DRAINED BATTERY IF I CAN'T SEE WHETHER OR NOT THE LIGHT HAS GONE OUT WHEN I EXIT THE VEHICLE. WHEN THE SENSOR DOESN'T FUNCTION CORRECTLY MY KEYLESS ENTRY IS USELESS AS WELL. I FEEL THIS IS CERTAINLY A SAFETY ISSUE, FORD EVEN LISTS THE DOOR AJAR WARNING SWITCH ASSEMBLY AND LOCK LEVER ASSEMBLY UNDER "SAFETY" IN MY CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED COVERAGE GUIDE. I AM PAYING THE $100 DEDUCTIBLE TO HAVE THE SWITCH RESET AS THE DEALER DOESN'T WANT TO REPLACE SOMETHING THE DOESN'T HAVE TO. FORD SHOULD JUST BITE THE BULLET AND ISSUE THE RECALL FOR THIS, THEY LISTED IT UNDER THE SAFETY CATEGORY TO STAY IT'S NOT A SAFETY ISSUE IS WRONG. IF THE SWITCH ISSUE WAS THE FLIP AND THE LIGHT WARNING DIDN'T ILLUMINATE WHEN IN FACT THE DOOR WAS OPEN THAT WOULDN'T BE A SAFETY ISSUE? I THINK NOT. I HAVE ALWAYS HAD FORDS, THIS USED CPO EDGE IS CLOSEST AUTO I HAD TO NEW IN MY LIFE, I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH MY OTHER USED OLD FORDS, I'M DISAPPOINTED HOW FORD MANAGEMENT IS HANDLING THIS. FORD ISSUE THE RECALL AND LETS GET THIS DONE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/1/2016 - MAYBEE, MI
THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR LATCH HAS FAILED RESULTING IN INABILITY TO LOCK THE DOORS WHILE THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION. ADDITIONALLY, AS THE DOOR IS NOT BEING SENSED AS BEING CLOSED, THE INTERIOR LIGHTS REMAIN ON ALONG WITH THE DOOR AJAR LIGHT. THIS DRAINS THE BATTERY. THE INABILITY OF THE DOORS TO NOT STAY LOCKED AS A RESULT OF THIS LATCH FAILURE IS A SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/1/2016 - MAYBEE, MI
THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR LATCH HAS FAILED RESULTING IN INABILITY TO LOCK THE DOORS WHILE THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION. ADDITIONALLY, AS THE DOOR IS NOT BEING SENSED AS BEING CLOSED, THE INTERIOR LIGHTS REMAIN ON ALONG WITH THE DOOR AJAR LIGHT. THIS DRAINS THE BATTERY. THE INABILITY OF THE DOORS TO NOT STAY LOCKED AS A RESULT OF THIS LATCH FAILURE IS A SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/28/2016 - HALLSTEAD, PA
ON 9/6/16 I HAD TO HAVE THE LEFT REAR DOOR LATCH REPLACED BECAUSE IT CAUSED A 'DOOR AJAR' LIGHT TO COME ON. WHEN THIS HAPPENS THE DOORS WON'T LOCK AND THE INTERIOR LIGHTS WON'T GO OFF AT THE PROPER TIME. NOW TWO MONTHS LATER THE LEFT FRONT DOOR LATCH NEEDS TO BE REPLACED FOR THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/28/2016 - TALLAHASSEE, FL
CAR DOOR SENSOR GOES OFF WHILE DRIVING AND WILL NOT STOP IN TILL I REPEATEDLY SHUT THE DOOR SEVERAL TIMES. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AS WHEN YOU ARE DRIVING THE ALARM GOES OFF AND PUTS THE DRIVER IN SUDDEN ALARMING MODE AND IN NEED OF PULLING OVER QUICKLY AND AT TIMES NOT ABLE. I BOUGHT THE VEHICLE BACK IN SEPT 2016 AND IT STARTED 1 WEEK AFTER DRIVING THE CAR AND CONTINUES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 132
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds