Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2013 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 118 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (8) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (50) Equipment (1) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (7) Structure (13) Visibility (3)
Engine (16) Exterior Lighting (12) Seats (2) Suspension (1) Visibility Wiper (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

11/23/2014 - PALISADES PARK, NJ
I PARKED THE VEHICLE IN THE DRIVEWAY ON THE 11/23/2014 , L HAD TO BACK UP A LITTLE BIT THEN PARKED. WHEN L WAS GOING TO THE GARBAGE BIN L NOTICED OIL ON THE GROUND, WHICH WAS NEVER THERE. I TOUCHED THE GROUND WITH MY FINGER AND SMELT IT, REALIZED THAT IT WAS FRESH MOTOR OIL. THIS IS A 2013 VEHICLE. THERE IS NO OTHER VEHICLE THAT PARKS AT THAT SPOT, JUST TO REITERATE THE FACT THAT THE OIL CAME FROM MY VEHICLE.

View Details

ENGINE

11/22/2014 - SALINA, KS
FOGGY MORNING, WENT TO PASS A SEMI TRUCK AND THE ENGINE DECELERATED WHEN I PRESSED THE GAS PEDAL. I WAS NOT ABLE TO PASS THE SEMI, HAD TO MOVE BACK, PULLED OVER AND TURNED THE ENGINE OFF FOR A FEW MINUTES. CONTINUED ON AFTERWARDS, NO PROBLEMS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/19/2014 - THOUSAND OAKS, CA
DRIVER DOOR AJAR LIGHT STAYS ON EVEN THOUGH THE DOOR IS CLOSED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/17/2014 - FRESNO, CA
DRIVER DOOR AJAR SENSOR DOES NOT RECOGNIZE THAT DOOR IS CLOSED. THIS PREVENTS ALL DOORS FROM BEING IN THE LOCKED POSITION WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE. MANUALLY LOCKING THE DOORS IS OVERRIDEN BY THE SYSTEM AND AUTOMATICALLY UNLOCKED. ANNOYING ALARM ALWAYS GOING OFF WHILE DRIVING OR IDLE. NOT KNOWN IF SENSOR MALFUNCTION OR DOOR NOT ACTUALLY CLOSED PROPERLY. SHOULD BE RECALLED FOR REPAIR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/17/2014 - FRESNO, CA
DRIVER DOOR AJAR SENSOR DOES NOT RECOGNIZE THAT DOOR IS CLOSED. THIS PREVENTS ALL DOORS FROM BEING IN THE LOCKED POSITION WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE. MANUALLY LOCKING THE DOORS IS OVERRIDEN BY THE SYSTEM AND AUTOMATICALLY UNLOCKED. ANNOYING ALARM ALWAYS GOING OFF WHILE DRIVING OR IDLE. NOT KNOWN IF SENSOR MALFUNCTION OR DOOR NOT ACTUALLY CLOSED PROPERLY. SHOULD BE RECALLED FOR REPAIR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/15/2014 - ROANOKE, VA
FEDERAL SHOULD START INVESTIGATE ON THE EDGE ISSUES, I HAVE RESEARCHED ON PEOPLE WHO OWN FORD EDGE, THEY HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM THAT I AM HAVING NOW. MY 2013 EDGE IS HAVING A SMELL RUBBER OR BURNING WHEN YOU HARD ON THE GAS PEDAL AND WILL SMELL BURNING, THAT WILL CAUSE MY WIFE AND I HAVE A HEADACHE REALLY BAD FROM THIS SMELL. I KEEP TOOK MY SUV TO THE FORD, BUT THEY KEEP TELLING ME THEY DON'T SEE ANY PROBLEM BUT OVER 81 PEOPLE WHO COMPLAIN ABOUT THAT ISSUES SO I THINK IT IS TIME FOR FEDERAL TO TAKE THE ACTION! I AM CONSIDER TO HIRE THE LAWYER AND SUE FORD BECAUSE I BELIEVE THAT FORD DO KNOWS BUT WON'T ADMIT IT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/11/2014 - HAYWARD, CA
WHILE DRIVING - EVEN THOUGH THE DRIVER DOOR IS COMPLETELY SHUT, THE DRIVER DOOR AJAR WARNING SIGN APPEARS ON THE DASHBOARD SCREEN ACCOMPANIED BY THE SOUND OF A CHIME. SOMETIMES WHEN YOU OPEN AND SHUT THE DRIVER DOOR WHETHER WHILE STILL DRIVING OR IF AND WHEN YOU FIND A SIDE OF THE ROAD SPACE, THE WARNING SIGN DISAPPEARS. BUT OFTENTIMES, IT TAKES 3 OR FOUR TRIES TO MAKE IT DISAPPEAR. SOMETIMES THE DRIVER DOOR AJAR WARNING COMES WITH AN INSTRUCTION TO SHIFT TO P (PARK) . . . . WHICH IS HELPFUL IF YOU CAN FIND A SIDE OF THE ROAD SPOT OTHERWISE THE INSTRUCTION WILL JUST CONFUSE A NOVICE DRIVER AND COULD POTENTIALLY CREATE AN ACCIDENT. I SEARCH THE INTERNET AND FOUND THIS PROBLEM IS VERY COMMON WITH FORD EDGE. I FEEL THAT THIS PROBLEM COULD POTENTIALLY CREATE AN ACCIDENT AND WARRANTS A RECALL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/11/2014 - CLINTON , IA
DRIVER DOOR AJAR SENSOR DOES NOT RECOGNIZE THAT DOOR IS CLOSED. THIS PREVENTS ALL DOORS FROM BEING IN THE LOCKED POSITION WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE. MANUALLY LOCKING THE DOORS IS OVERRIDEN BY THE SYSTEM AND AUTOMATICALLY UNLOCKED. THERE IS NO WAY TO OPERATED THE VEHICLE WITH THE DOORS IN THE LOCKED POSITION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/10/2014 - LYNCHBURG, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE DOOR AJAR WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE SENSOR FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/8/2014 - WEBB CITY, MO
NO MATTER HOW HARD YOU CLOSE THE DOOR ON THE DRIVERS SIDE OF OUR FORD EDGE. THE DOOR LIGHT KEEPS COMING ON AND DEMANDING YOU PUT THE CAR PARK TO SHUT THE DOOR. HOWEVER THE DOOR TAKES FOR EVER TO REGISTER THAT IT IS CLOSED AND SOMETIMES DOESN'T REGISTER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds