Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2013 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 78 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment (1) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (24) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (7) Structure (10) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Exterior Lighting (6) Seats (2) Suspension (1) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (11) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (5) Unknown Or Other (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/29/2014 - FAIRFAX, VA
UNDER HARD ACCELERATION OR WIDE OPEN THROTTLE THE INSIDE CABIN OF THE VEHICLE IS OVER COME BY AN EXHAUST LIKE SMELL. THE VEHICLE HAS DONE THIS SINCE IT WAS NEW, THINKING IT WAS FROM THE ENGINE BREAKING IN I NEVER THOUGHT TWICE ABOUT IT. NOW AFTER MORE THAN SIX MONTHS OF HAVING THE VEHICLE AND MORE THAN 8,000 MILES, THIS IS MORE THAN NEW CAR BREAK IN SMELL. THE SMELL OCCURS 100% OF THE TIME UNDER HARD ACCELERATION OR WIDE OPEN THROTTLE, WITH OR WITHOUT THE AC ON OR IN AC RECYCLE MODE. FROM THE FORUMS THAT I HAVE READ, THE OWNERS OF FORD EDGE'S AND FORD EXPLORER'S WITH THE 3.5L V6 ARE EXPERIENCING THE EXACT SAME ISSUE THAT I AM. THE SMELL IS OVERWHELMING TO ALL PASSENGERS THAT RIDE IN THE VEHICLE. THE MAIN CONCERN IS THAT THE SMELL IS DANGEROUS TO BREATH IN AND SECOND THAT IT'S VERY ANNOYING TO SMELL ALL THE TIME.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/29/2014 - FAIRFAX, VA
UNDER HARD ACCELERATION OR WIDE OPEN THROTTLE THE INSIDE CABIN OF THE VEHICLE IS OVER COME BY AN EXHAUST LIKE SMELL. THE VEHICLE HAS DONE THIS SINCE IT WAS NEW, THINKING IT WAS FROM THE ENGINE BREAKING IN I NEVER THOUGHT TWICE ABOUT IT. NOW AFTER MORE THAN SIX MONTHS OF HAVING THE VEHICLE AND MORE THAN 8,000 MILES, THIS IS MORE THAN NEW CAR BREAK IN SMELL. THE SMELL OCCURS 100% OF THE TIME UNDER HARD ACCELERATION OR WIDE OPEN THROTTLE, WITH OR WITHOUT THE AC ON OR IN AC RECYCLE MODE. FROM THE FORUMS THAT I HAVE READ, THE OWNERS OF FORD EDGE'S AND FORD EXPLORER'S WITH THE 3.5L V6 ARE EXPERIENCING THE EXACT SAME ISSUE THAT I AM. THE SMELL IS OVERWHELMING TO ALL PASSENGERS THAT RIDE IN THE VEHICLE. THE MAIN CONCERN IS THAT THE SMELL IS DANGEROUS TO BREATH IN AND SECOND THAT IT'S VERY ANNOYING TO SMELL ALL THE TIME.

View Details

ENGINE

8/29/2014 - FAIRFAX, VA
UNDER HARD ACCELERATION OR WIDE OPEN THROTTLE THE INSIDE CABIN OF THE VEHICLE IS OVER COME BY AN EXHAUST LIKE SMELL. THE VEHICLE HAS DONE THIS SINCE IT WAS NEW, THINKING IT WAS FROM THE ENGINE BREAKING IN I NEVER THOUGHT TWICE ABOUT IT. NOW AFTER MORE THAN SIX MONTHS OF HAVING THE VEHICLE AND MORE THAN 8,000 MILES, THIS IS MORE THAN NEW CAR BREAK IN SMELL. THE SMELL OCCURS 100% OF THE TIME UNDER HARD ACCELERATION OR WIDE OPEN THROTTLE, WITH OR WITHOUT THE AC ON OR IN AC RECYCLE MODE. FROM THE FORUMS THAT I HAVE READ, THE OWNERS OF FORD EDGE'S AND FORD EXPLORER'S WITH THE 3.5L V6 ARE EXPERIENCING THE EXACT SAME ISSUE THAT I AM. THE SMELL IS OVERWHELMING TO ALL PASSENGERS THAT RIDE IN THE VEHICLE. THE MAIN CONCERN IS THAT THE SMELL IS DANGEROUS TO BREATH IN AND SECOND THAT IT'S VERY ANNOYING TO SMELL ALL THE TIME.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/27/2014 - RUSHVILLE, IN
SENSOR KEEPS SAYING DRIVERS SIDE DOOR IS OPEN AND THE DOOR IS CLOSED. YOU CAN SLAM THE DOOR HARDER AND IT STILLS BEEPS & SHOWS DOOR IS OPEN!!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/27/2014 - BEL AIR, MD
WHEN THE DRIVER'S DOOR IS CLOSED THE DISPLAY PANEL SHOWS THE DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR IS OPEN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/26/2014 - MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA
THE CENTRAL COMPUTER INDICATES THAT THE DRIVER'S SEAT DOOR IS OPEN WHEN IT IS IN FACT FULLY CLOSED. IT STAYS THAT WAY, NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES YOU CLOSE THE DOOR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/20/2014 - RED ROCK, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT STATED THE DRIVER+S SIDE DOOR WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED ALTHOUGH THE DOOR WAS NOT OPEN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 35,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/20/2014 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
THE BRAKES STOPPED WORKING ON MY CAR DUE TO A MANUFACTURE ERROR ON THE BRAKE SYSTEM. MANNY COMPLAINTS WERE FILLED WITH FORD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/20/2014 - HIGHLANDS, TX
THE MYTOUCH FEATURE PANEL OCCASSIONALLY LOCKS UP/FREEZES WHEN TRYING TO ACCESS ANY OF THE FEATURES. AMBIENT LIGHTING COLOR CHANGES RANDOMLY. LASTLY, THE VOLUME/ROAD VOLUME ADJUSTMENT DOES NOT WORK AND DID PRIOR TO SYNC UPDATE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/19/2014 - MANHATTAN, KS
AFTER CLOSING THE DOOR THEN STARTING THE VEHICLE THE "DOOR AJAR" WILL NOT GO OFF WHICH NOTIFIES THE DRIVER TO PUT THE VEHICLE IN PARK. I THINK THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AS THE VEHICLE MAY NOT PROTECT THE DRIVER AND PASSENGERS IN THE EVENT AN ACCIDENT OCCURS. I ALSO NOTICED THAT WHEN TURNING THE VEHICLE OFF TO GET GAS OR ETCETERA, IT KEEPS NOTIFYING YOU TO PUT THE VEHICLE IN PARK. I THINK THIS IS DIRECTLY RELATED TO THE DOOR LATCH BEING FAULTY. FORD WANTS $400 TO REPAIR THIS ITEM WHICH I THINK IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND SHOULD BE RECALLED AS MANY EDGE OWNERS ARE EXPERIENCING THE SAME FAULTS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds