Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2013 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 672 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment (1) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (23) Unknown Or Other (146)
Electrical System (374) Equipment Adaptive (6) Latches Locks Linkages (33) Steering (14) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Exterior Lighting (89) Power Train (25) Structure (120) Visibility (6)
Engine (48) Fuel Propulsion System (17) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (2) Tires (1) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 96
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/24/2016 - MISSOURI CITY, TX
DRIVER SIDE "DOOR AJAR" ALERT REMAINS ON WHEN DOOR IS CLOSED. INTERIOR LIGHT REMAINS ON, DRAINING BATTERY. DOORS WILL NOT LOCK WHILE VEHICLE IS MOVING. IF DOORS ARE LOCKED MANUALLY, AUTOMATIC UNLOCK OCCURS IMMEDIATELY.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

6/24/2016 - CLAYMONT, DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD EDGE. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION, THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR FAILED TO REMAIN CLOSED AND THE DOOR AJAR WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE DOOR LATCH FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 44,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

6/24/2016 - CLAYMONT, DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD EDGE. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION, THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR FAILED TO REMAIN CLOSED AND THE DOOR AJAR WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE DOOR LATCH FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 44,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/24/2016 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
MY DRIVER DOOR AJAR ALERT WILL POPUP, OF COURSE THE DOOR IS SHUT, I HAVE TO ON A DAILY BASIS RESHUT THE DOOR TO CLOSE OUT THE ALERT, THIS IS INTERMITTENT, I KNOW THE PROBLEM IS BECOMING WORSE, IT WILL OCCUR DURING THE DRIVE OF THE CAR, THE USUAL STUFF, WHEN THE DOOR IS AJAR, LITES COME ON, THE TONE, DOOR LOCKS WILL NOT LOCK. I KNOW AS WELL THAT SOMETHING IS REALLY GOING ON AS I SHUT THE CAR OFF, GO AND REMOTE LOCK THE CAR, THE CAR HORN BEEPS TWICE, ITS SUPPOSED TO BEEP ONCE AND THEN LOCK, OTHERWISE, THE DOME LITES REMAIN ON FOR OVER 5 MINUTES, AND THE CAR WILL NOT LOCK, WHICH TO ME IS A MAJOR SAFETY HAZARD. YOU CAN NOT LOCK THE MANUALLY EITHER THIS PROBLEM IS SLOWING DRAINING MY BATTERY. TO THE POINT I WILL BE STUCK SOMEWHERE. ANOTHER SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/23/2016 - JOHNS CREEK, GA
MY 2013 FORD EDGE VEHICLE DOOR AJAR LIGHT CAME ON ABOUT A WEEK AGO. I CAN NOT GET THE DOOR AJAR LIGHT TO SHUT OFF. IT DOES NOT MATTER HOW HARD OR SOFT IS SHUT IT, IT WILL STAY ON. I DRIVE 20 MILES TO WORK EVERYDAY. IT IS A BIG SAFETY HAZARD. WHEN I DO GET IT TO SHUT OFF , WHILE DRIVING IT WILL POP BACK ON.. THEN MY INTERIOR LIGHTS COME AND I HAVE A HARD TIME GETTING THEM OFF. I HAVE 2 KIDS AND THIS IS A BIG SAFETY ISSUE FOR ME. I SEE MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS ISSUE BUT NO RECALL. THE LOCKS WILL LOT LOCK WITH THIS LIGHT ON. LIKE I SAID BEFORE I HAVE KIDS AND THIS IS A BIG CONCERN FOR ME.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/23/2016 - JOHNS CREEK, GA
MY 2013 FORD EDGE VEHICLE DOOR AJAR LIGHT CAME ON ABOUT A WEEK AGO. I CAN NOT GET THE DOOR AJAR LIGHT TO SHUT OFF. IT DOES NOT MATTER HOW HARD OR SOFT IS SHUT IT, IT WILL STAY ON. I DRIVE 20 MILES TO WORK EVERYDAY. IT IS A BIG SAFETY HAZARD. WHEN I DO GET IT TO SHUT OFF , WHILE DRIVING IT WILL POP BACK ON.. THEN MY INTERIOR LIGHTS COME AND I HAVE A HARD TIME GETTING THEM OFF. I HAVE 2 KIDS AND THIS IS A BIG SAFETY ISSUE FOR ME. I SEE MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS ISSUE BUT NO RECALL. THE LOCKS WILL LOT LOCK WITH THIS LIGHT ON. LIKE I SAID BEFORE I HAVE KIDS AND THIS IS A BIG CONCERN FOR ME.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/22/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
MY CAR KEEPS SHUTTING OFF WHILE DRIVING. I SEARCHED ONLINE AND THERE ARE MULTIPLE SITES THAT INDICATE THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE ELECTRIC THROTTLE BODY. FORD SAYS MY VIN IS EXCLUDED FROM THIS WARRANTY. I FEEL THIS NEEDS TO BE LOOKED AT SINCE IT MAY BE AFFECTING A WIDER RANGE THAN PREVIOUSLY DISCOVERED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/21/2016 - MT. WASHINGTON, KY
ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY FAILURE RESULTING IN LOSS OF POWER . ENGINE STALLED WHILE IN HEAVY TRAFFIC. DRIVER AND 3 PASSENGERS ENDANGERED WHILE TURNING LEFT ACROSS 2 LANES OF ONCOMING TRAFFIC, VEHICLE STALLS CREATING A DEADLY SITUATION. VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO DEALERSHIP WHERE UPON TESTING THE FAULTY ETB WAS CONFIRMED . FORD WON'T COVER IT. VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED NEW IN DEC. 2012( 35000 MILES ). FORD HAS A PROBLEM WITH ETB'S ON OTHER MODELS AND EXTENDED COVERAGE TO 10 YEARS/ 150000 MILES . WHY IS MY VEHICLE NOT COVERED WITH SUCH A DANGEROUS PART FAILURE?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/20/2016 - YARDLEY, PA
LESS THAN 24 HOURS AFTER I PURCHASED THIS CERTIFIED USED VEHICLE FROM A FORD DEALER, DRIVER'S DOOR AJAR WARNING APPEARS WHILE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION EVEN THOUGH DOOR IS FIRMLY LATCHED. ALL DOORS INSTANTLY AUTOMATICALLY UNLOCK WHILE DRIVING. DOORS CANNOT BE RE-LOCKED BECAUSE THEY IMMEDIATELY UNLOCK AGAIN. THIS REPRESENTS AN ACCIDENT HAZARD BECAUSE IT ALLOWS OCCUPANTS TO POTENTIALLY BE THROWN FROM THE VEHICLE IN THE EVENT OF A COLLISION. THIS CONDITION IS APPARENTLY DUE TO A FAULTY DOOR LATCH SWITCH AND IS WELL DOCUMENTED BY HUNDREDS OF COMPLAINTS ON THE INTERNET.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/20/2016 - OLIVE HILL, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD EDGE. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE DOOR AJAR LIGHT WAS PERSISTENTLY ILLUMINATED WHEN THE DOORS WERE COMPLETELY SHUT. THE FAILURE WAS PERSISTENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 40,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 96
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds