Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2013 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1395 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (78) Unknown Or Other (288)
Electrical System (718) Equipment Adaptive (6) Latches Locks Linkages (61) Steering (22) Vehicle Speed Control (37)
Electronic Stability Control (42) Exterior Lighting (165) Power Train (63) Structure (263) Visibility (7)
Engine (91) Fuel Propulsion System (37) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (17)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Seats (3) Tires (2) Wheels (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 193
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/18/2018 - LOMBARDY, CA
DOOR LATCH CLOSED SENSOR NOT WORKING. WELL DOCUMENTED ISSUE AMONGST THOUSANDS OF FORD OWNERS. DOOR EITHER WILL NOT REGISTER AS CLOSED, OR WILL APPEAR TO HAVE COME OPEN WHILE DRIVING, CAUSING INTERIOR LIGHTS TO COME ON AT NIGHT, DOORS NOT TO LOCK PROPERLY, BATTERY TO DRAIN OVER NIGHT, ETC. THIS ISSUE WAS A RECALL FOR FORD SEVERAL YEARS BACK ON DIFFERENT MODELS BUT THEY ARE NOT BEING RECALLED ANYMORE AND THIS NEEDS TO BE CHANGED, IT IS A MAJOR CONCERN. FOR ME IT HAS BEEN ONGOING FOR SEVERAL MONTHS, STEADILY GETTING WORSE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/15/2018 - HAMPTON, VA
FOR ABOUT 6 MONTHS NOW SOMETIMES WHEN I PARK AND PUT THE GEAR IN PARK THE WARNING LIGHT STATING "SHIFT TO PARK" WILL COME ON EVEN THOUGH THE VEHICLE IS IN PARK AND OFF. UP UNTIL ABOUT A MONTH OR SO AGO I WOULD PUSH THE GEAR FORWARD AND THE WARNING WOULD GO OFF BUT NOW I HAVE TO PLAY AROUND WITH IT (BACK AND FORTH) AND REALLY FORCE THE GEAR FORWARD BEFORE THE WARNING WILL GO AWAY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/15/2018 - HAMPTON, VA
A LOUD GRINDING NOISE WHEN I BRAKE. SOUNDS LIKE IT'S COMING FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. IT IT INTERMITTENT SO WHEN I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER THEY COULD NOT REPLICATE THE NOISE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/10/2018 - SAN JUAN, PR
MY VEHICLE FORD EGGE 2013 WHILE I AM DRIVING SHUTS DOWN AT ANY MILLEAGE

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/10/2018 - OZARK, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD EDGE. WHILE TRAVELING AT HIGH SPEEDS, THE BRAKES SEIZED AND MADE AN ABNORMAL SOUND WHEN ACCELERATING. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE DOOR AJAR WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED EVEN WHEN ALL THE DOORS WERE CLOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 62,000.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

5/10/2018 - OZARK, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD EDGE. WHILE TRAVELING AT HIGH SPEEDS, THE BRAKES SEIZED AND MADE AN ABNORMAL SOUND WHEN ACCELERATING. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE DOOR AJAR WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED EVEN WHEN ALL THE DOORS WERE CLOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 62,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/22/2018 - NEW BOSTON, MI
I WENT TO THE DEALERSHIP TO GET AN OIL CHANGE AND TIRES ROTATED. THEY SAID I NEEDED REAR BRAKES . APPOINTMENT WAS MADE FOR 2 DAYS LATER. WHEN I DROVE THE CAR HOME AFTER THE OIL CHANGE, THE ENGINE CHECK LIGHT CAME ON AND WILL NOT TURN OFF. I TOLD THE SERVICE ADVISOR ABOUT THE ENGINE CHECK LIGHT . IT IS STILL ON.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/20/2018 - SPRINGFIELD, OH
THE "DOOR AJAR" LIGHT AND CHIME WON'T TURN OFF, EVEN THOUGH THE DOOR IS DEFINITELY CLOSED. THE FOB WON'T OPEN THE DOOR. THE OVERHEAD COURTESY LIGHTS STAY ON WHEN THE IGNITION IS OFF BECAUSE THE ELECTRONICS INDICATE THE DOOR IS OPEN. THIS DRAINS THE BATTERY. THIS PROBLEM FIRST OCCURRED AROUND 2015, WHILE THE CAR WAS IN ITS BUMPER TO BUMPER PHASE. THEY FIXED IT LICKITY SPLIT. NOW, IN ITS EXTENDED FORD WARRANTY, YOU CAN LIKELY GUESS, IT ISN'T COVERED. FOR $486 THEY CAN PUT A NEW LOCK SENSOR IN THE DOOR. GUARANTEED TO BE MY LAST FORD PRODUCT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/9/2018 - GREENWOOD, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD EDGE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE BRAKE BOOSTER POWER SEIZED AND THE DRIVER WAS UNABLE TO STOP THE VEHICLE IMMEDIATELY. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO DENTON FORD (LOCATED AT 1207 DOUBLE HILLS RD, DENTON, MD 21629, 877-861-7041) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE BOOSTER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE BRAKE BOOSTER WAS OUT OF WARRANTY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT NOTHING COULD BE DONE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 125,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/9/2018 - SAN JUAN, PR
WHILE PUTTING ON THE BRAKES AND TURNING, THE BRAKE PEDAL WENT ALL THE WAY DOWN AND STAYED LIKE THIS FOR QUITE SOME TIME. IT STILL BRAKES BUT IT PULLS TO THE RIGHT WHEN DONE SO. IT IS VERY ANNOYING, BUT IT IS A SAFETY HAZARD. I HEARD THERE WAS A RECALL ON THIS ACTION BUT WHEN I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER THEY SAID IT WAS NOT COVERED. THIS IS DEFINITELY A FACTORY DEFECT AND I WOULD HATE TO GET IN A COURT ACTION WITH FORD IF ANYTHING HAPPENS. THIS MYSTERY HAPPENED TWICE SO FAR.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 193
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds