Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2013 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1290 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (66) Unknown Or Other (267)
Electrical System (677) Equipment Adaptive (6) Latches Locks Linkages (59) Steering (20) Vehicle Speed Control (33)
Electronic Stability Control (40) Exterior Lighting (158) Power Train (54) Structure (249) Visibility (7)
Engine (83) Fuel Propulsion System (31) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (14)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Seats (2) Tires (2) Wheels (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 179
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/12/2017 - RICHLAND, WA
DRIVERS DOOR AJAR SENSOR ALWAYS ON INTERIOR LIGHTS DRAINING BATTERY UNABLE TO LOCK DOORS

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/12/2017 - RICHLAND, WA
DRIVERS DOOR AJAR SENSOR ALWAYS ON INTERIOR LIGHTS DRAINING BATTERY UNABLE TO LOCK DOORS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/12/2017 - BRADFORD, OH
BATTERY DRAIN FROM SOMETHING. CAR BATTERY WILL GO DEAD FOR NO REASON. I'VE HAD TO HAVE CAR JUMP STARTED 5 TIMES IN 3 WEEKS. NO GETTING BATTERY SAVER MODE IS OFF. BATTERY WILL TEST GOOD WITH PROPER VOLTAGE. THEN IT WILL TEST AT 9 VOLTS. JUMP IT AND IT WILL BE FINE AND CHARGE. THEN IT WILL GO DEAD AGAIN. SOMETHING IS DRAINING THE BATTERY AND FORD HAS NO CLUE BUT TO SAY LET'S PUT A NEW BATTERY IN. AND THEN THE NEW BATTERY WILL GO DEAD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/12/2017 - CREEDMOOR, NC
VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION WHEN ALL SYSTEMS, INCLUDING POWER STEERING STOPPED DURING A LEFT TURN. UPON INSPECTION, BATTERY WAS DEAD. PRIOR TO THIS, THE "DOOR AJAR" WARNING INDICATOR WAS LIGHT, DESPITE THE DOOR BEING LATCHED. CERTIFIED FORD SERVICE CENTER SAID THAT THE DOOR WAS INDEED LATCHED, SO THERE WAS NO SAFETY ISSUE THERE. HOWEVER, DIDN'T INFORM THAT IT WOULD DRAIN BATTERY. OCCASIONALLY, THE VEHICLE PARKING HEADLIGHTS WOULD COME ON, ALONG WITH DOME LIGHT WHEN NOT IN OPERATION.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/12/2017 - CREEDMOOR, NC
VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION WHEN ALL SYSTEMS, INCLUDING POWER STEERING STOPPED DURING A LEFT TURN. UPON INSPECTION, BATTERY WAS DEAD. PRIOR TO THIS, THE "DOOR AJAR" WARNING INDICATOR WAS LIGHT, DESPITE THE DOOR BEING LATCHED. CERTIFIED FORD SERVICE CENTER SAID THAT THE DOOR WAS INDEED LATCHED, SO THERE WAS NO SAFETY ISSUE THERE. HOWEVER, DIDN'T INFORM THAT IT WOULD DRAIN BATTERY. OCCASIONALLY, THE VEHICLE PARKING HEADLIGHTS WOULD COME ON, ALONG WITH DOME LIGHT WHEN NOT IN OPERATION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/11/2017 - MARIETTA, GA
WHEN THE PROBLEM STARTED ABOUT 1 1/2 MONTHS AGO, I WOULD BE DRIVING AND THE CAR WOULD SIMPLY BEGIN SLOWING DOWN UNTIL IT WAS STOPPED, NO MATTER HOW MUCH GAS I TRIED TO GIVE IT. AFTER THIS HAPPENING 2 TIMES AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMING ON, I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID THE FUEL PUMP WAS FAULTY AND CHANGED IT. I GOT THE CAR BACK APPROX. 2 WEEKS AGO. LAST FRIDAY, 10/6/17, I WAS ON MY WAY HOME FROM WORK AND THE SAME THING AGAIN, EXPECT THIS TIME, THE AUTOTRAIN ERROR (A WRENCH) CAME ON, AS WELL AS THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. IT STOPPED 3 TIMES ON THE WAY HOME - EACH TIME I PULLED OVER (AS WELL AS I COULD), TURNED THE CAR OFF AND RECRANKED IT. EACH TIME I WOULD TURN THE CAR OFF AND RECRANK IT, THE WARNING LIGHTS WOULD GO OFF AND THEN COME BACK ON AS SOON AS THE CAR LOST POWER AGAIN. I FINALLY GOT IT HOME. MY HUSBAND DECIDED TO PUT A NEW BATTERY IN (SINCE I'M ALSO HAVING PROBLEMS THE DOOR OPEN ALERT - ANOTHER STORY). AFTER PUTTING THE BATTERY IN, HE DROVE IT AROUND FOR 30 MINUTES OR SO WITH NO PROBLEMS. IT WORKED FINE ALL WEEKEND. THE FOLLOWING WEDN., 10/11/17, I WAS ON MY WAY TO WORK AND WAS IN THE MIDDLE OF AN INTERSECTION WHEN IT SUDDENLY LOST POWER AGAIN - ENGINE STILL RUNNING, BUT NOTHING HAPPENING WHEN I PRESSED THE GAS AND THE AUTOTRAIN & CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I ALMOST GOT HIT BY ANOTHER CAR. I FINALLY WAS ABLE TO PULL OVER, TURN IT OFF AND LET IT SIT FOR A MINUTE AND THEN CAME ON TO WORK WITH NO MORE PROBLEMS. IT'S TERRIFYING NOT KNOWING WHEN IT'S GOING TO SUDDENLY LOSE POWER. I SEARCHED THE INTERNET & DISCOVERED THERE ARE MANY PEOPLE REPORTING THIS SAME PROBLEM & HAVE BEEN TOLD ITS A PROBLEM WITH THE THROTTLE BODY. I'M TAKING IT BACK TO FORD THIS EVENING. IF MORE THAN A FEW PEOPLE HAVE REPORTED THIS, THIS ISSUE NEEDS TO BE FIXED BY FORD. SOMEONE IS GOING TO GET HURT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/11/2017 - BRADFORD, OH
DRIVERS DOOR LATCH. DOOR IS CLOSED AND DOOR AJAR ALARM STAYS ON CAUSING BATTERY DRAIN IF YOU DON'T GET IT TO GO OFF. BATTERY HAS WENT DEAD 5 TIMES BECAUSE INTERIOR LIGHTS WON'T GO IF DOOR AJAR ALARM IS ON. THIS ALSO CAUSES DOOR LOCKS NOT TO WORK. FORDS FIX IS TO SERVICE THE LATCH WITH CLEANING THAT LASTS ONLY A COUPLE MONTHS AT $250.00. TO REPLACE LATCH CAN BE IN EXCESS OF $500.00 FOR A $50.00 PART. A BATTERY CAN ONLY TAKE GOING DEAD SO MANY TIMES. BATTERY'S CAN COST WELL OVER $100.00 DOLLARS TO REPLACE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/9/2017 - HUMBLE, TX
NOTED A HISSING SOUND WHEN DEPRESSING BRAKE PETAL, THEN A SPONGE PETAL WITH LITTLE EFFECT ON BRAKING AND FINALLY THE LOSS OF ANY BRAKE BOOSTER OR POWER BRAKE EFFECT WHILE BRAKING. DEALER SAID SOME VEHICLES HAD EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR THIS PROBLEM, BUT OTHERS, LIKE MINE, MAGICALLY DID NOT!

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/9/2017 - PANAMA CITY, FL
DRIVERS DOOR AJAR WARNING LIGHT ON WITH ALL DOORS CLOSED, OVERHEAD LIGHTS ILLUMINATED AND AUDIBLE WARNING AS RESULT OF DEFECTIVE SWITCH OR ASSOCIATED ELECTRONIC DEVICES OR OTHER MECHANICAL COMPONENT INSTALLATION,

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/9/2017 - PANAMA CITY, FL
DRIVERS DOOR AJAR WARNING LIGHT ON WITH ALL DOORS CLOSED, OVERHEAD LIGHTS ILLUMINATED AND AUDIBLE WARNING AS RESULT OF DEFECTIVE SWITCH OR ASSOCIATED ELECTRONIC DEVICES OR OTHER MECHANICAL COMPONENT INSTALLATION,

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 179
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds