Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2013 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1107 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (41) Unknown Or Other (244)
Electrical System (596) Equipment Adaptive (6) Latches Locks Linkages (54) Steering (17) Vehicle Speed Control (26)
Electronic Stability Control (33) Exterior Lighting (145) Power Train (40) Structure (223) Visibility (7)
Engine (64) Fuel Propulsion System (28) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (2) Tires (1) Wheels (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 156
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/20/2017 - YORKVILLE, IL
DOOR AJAR/ DOOR LATCH ISSUE. WHEN MY DOOR ARE CLOSED IT STILL SAYS ITS OPEN I HAVE ONLY HAD THIS CAR FOR YEAR AND HALF AND I WANT TO REFUSE TO DRIVE IT BECAUSE I HAVE 2 KIDS AND THE DOORS WILL NOT LOCK WHILE DRIVING AND MY LIGHTS IN THE CAR STAY ON. I BEEN READINGS ITS HUGE ISSUE WITH FORD, I REFUSE TO PAY $500 BUCKS FOR SOMETHING THAT SHOULD BE FIX ALREADY. WHAT DO I DO?>

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/19/2017 - OREGON, WI
DOOR AJAR SENSOR LIGHT AND INTERIOR LIGHTS WILL NOT SHUT OFF WHEN DOOR IS CLOSED. WILL NOT ALWAYS LOCK IF SENSOR BELIEVES DOOR IS AJAR. TAKES MANY ATTEMPTS TO GET SENSOR TO TURN OFF.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/19/2017 - TULAROSA, NM
DOOR AJAR CONTINUES TO STAY ON DESPITE DOORS BEING CLOSED. UNABLE TO LOCK DOORS (ALL DOORS) WHILE DRIVING. INTERIOR LIGHTS STAY ON. INTERIOR LIGHTS COME ON WHILE DRIVING MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO SEE AT NIGHT. UNABLE TO LOCK DOORS WITH KEYPAD. UNABLE TO TELL IF DOOR IS ACTUALLY CLOSED OR NOT WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/19/2017 - TULAROSA, NM
DOOR AJAR CONTINUES TO STAY ON DESPITE DOORS BEING CLOSED. UNABLE TO LOCK DOORS (ALL DOORS) WHILE DRIVING. INTERIOR LIGHTS STAY ON. INTERIOR LIGHTS COME ON WHILE DRIVING MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO SEE AT NIGHT. UNABLE TO LOCK DOORS WITH KEYPAD. UNABLE TO TELL IF DOOR IS ACTUALLY CLOSED OR NOT WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/19/2017 - TULAROSA, NM
DOOR AJAR CONTINUES TO STAY ON DESPITE DOORS BEING CLOSED. UNABLE TO LOCK DOORS (ALL DOORS) WHILE DRIVING. INTERIOR LIGHTS STAY ON. INTERIOR LIGHTS COME ON WHILE DRIVING MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO SEE AT NIGHT. UNABLE TO LOCK DOORS WITH KEYPAD. UNABLE TO TELL IF DOOR IS ACTUALLY CLOSED OR NOT WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/15/2017 - SAN JOSE, CA
AT 89000 MILES I KEEP GETTING A "DRIVER DOOR AJAR" WARNING WHILE I AM DRIVING. I LOOKED ONLINE TO SEE THAT MANY PEOPLE HAVE THE SAME ISSUE WITH THIS VEHICLE AT OR ABOUT THE 90K MILE MARK. THE BATTERY WILL DRAIN BECAUSE THE CAR THINKS THE DOOR IS OPEN,THE LIGHTS STAY ON IN THE CAR THUS DRAINING BATTERY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/11/2017 - CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI
MY DRIVER AND PASSENGER DOOR IS FLAGGING THAT IT'S AJAR WHEN IT'S NOT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/11/2017 - CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI
MY DRIVER AND PASSENGER DOOR IS FLAGGING THAT IT'S AJAR WHEN IT'S NOT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/8/2017 - SOUTH GATE, CA
WHEN ALL DOORS ARE CLOSED, THE DOOR AJAR LAMP WILL ILLUMINATE. INTERIOR LIGHTS STAY ON AND UNABLE TO LOCK DOORS WHILE IN THE VEHICLE. BATTERY DRAINS

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/8/2017 - SOUTH GATE, CA
WHEN ALL DOORS ARE CLOSED, THE DOOR AJAR LAMP WILL ILLUMINATE. INTERIOR LIGHTS STAY ON AND UNABLE TO LOCK DOORS WHILE IN THE VEHICLE. BATTERY DRAINS

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 156
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds