Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2013 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 795 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (1) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (29) Unknown Or Other (169)
Electrical System (442) Equipment Adaptive (6) Latches Locks Linkages (38) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (21)
Electronic Stability Control (20) Exterior Lighting (104) Power Train (28) Structure (150) Visibility (7)
Engine (53) Fuel Propulsion System (21) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (2) Tires (1) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 114
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

9/21/2016 - SUN CITY CENTER, FL
WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET, THE VEHICLE WENT INTO A LIMP-TYPE MODE. THE ENGINE WAS STILL RUNNING BUT I COULD NOT ACCELERATE. THE PROBLEM WAS A FAULTY ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY WHICH I HAVE COME TO FIND OUT IS A VERY WIDESPREAD PROBLEM IN FORD VEHICLES AND THAT FORD IS AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM BUT HAS REFUSED TO ISSUE A RECALL. THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS ISSUE AND FORD IS PUTTING ITS CUSTOMERS AT RISK FOR ACCIDENTS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

9/21/2016 - BENTON, AR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DOOR AJAR WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND PREVENTED THE DOORS FROM LOCKING. THE DOME LIGHT ABOVE THE PASSENGER REMAINED ILLUMINATED, WHICH INDICATED THAT THE DOORS WERE OPEN. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED AND DIAGNOSED THAT THE DOOR AJAR SWITCH ASSEMBLY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/21/2016 - BENTON, AR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DOOR AJAR WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND PREVENTED THE DOORS FROM LOCKING. THE DOME LIGHT ABOVE THE PASSENGER REMAINED ILLUMINATED, WHICH INDICATED THAT THE DOORS WERE OPEN. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED AND DIAGNOSED THAT THE DOOR AJAR SWITCH ASSEMBLY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/21/2016 - MILWAUKEE, WI
MY DRIVERS SIDE DOOR WHEN I SHUT IT, THE DOOR AJAR LIGHT STAYS ON ALONG WITH THE DOME LIGHTS. IT ONLY TOOK A FEW TIMES RE SHUTTING THE DOOR TO MAKE THIS GO AWAY. HOWEVER, JUST RECENTLY IT HAS BEEN STAYING ON LONGER AND HARDER TO GET TO GO OFF. IT HAS ALSO BEEN COMING ON WHEN DRIVING AND I HAVE TO PULLOVER TO TRY TO GET THIS TO TURN OFF. I CANNOT LOCK THE DOORS WHEN THIS HAPPENS CAUSING A VERY UNSAFE TRAVEL ALONG WITH THE LIGHTS STAYING ON. IF I HAD KIDS IN MY VEHICLE I WOULD FEEL THEY COULD OPEN THE DOORS DUE TO THIS FAILURE AND FALL OUT. WHEN DRIVING AND THIS HAPPENS THE LIGHT COMES ON AND CAUSES A GLARE AND COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT! EVEN AFTER FORD DOES THEIR "CLEANING" TO THE DOOR IT STILL HAPPENS AFTER A COUPLE MONTHS. THE DOOR LATCH AND COMPONENTS HAVE TO BE REPLACED COMPLETELY TO HAVE THIS FIXED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/21/2016 - MILWAUKEE, WI
MY DRIVERS SIDE DOOR WHEN I SHUT IT, THE DOOR AJAR LIGHT STAYS ON ALONG WITH THE DOME LIGHTS. IT ONLY TOOK A FEW TIMES RE SHUTTING THE DOOR TO MAKE THIS GO AWAY. HOWEVER, JUST RECENTLY IT HAS BEEN STAYING ON LONGER AND HARDER TO GET TO GO OFF. IT HAS ALSO BEEN COMING ON WHEN DRIVING AND I HAVE TO PULLOVER TO TRY TO GET THIS TO TURN OFF. I CANNOT LOCK THE DOORS WHEN THIS HAPPENS CAUSING A VERY UNSAFE TRAVEL ALONG WITH THE LIGHTS STAYING ON. IF I HAD KIDS IN MY VEHICLE I WOULD FEEL THEY COULD OPEN THE DOORS DUE TO THIS FAILURE AND FALL OUT. WHEN DRIVING AND THIS HAPPENS THE LIGHT COMES ON AND CAUSES A GLARE AND COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT! EVEN AFTER FORD DOES THEIR "CLEANING" TO THE DOOR IT STILL HAPPENS AFTER A COUPLE MONTHS. THE DOOR LATCH AND COMPONENTS HAVE TO BE REPLACED COMPLETELY TO HAVE THIS FIXED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/21/2016 - MILWAUKEE, WI
MY DRIVERS SIDE DOOR WHEN I SHUT IT, THE DOOR AJAR LIGHT STAYS ON ALONG WITH THE DOME LIGHTS. IT ONLY TOOK A FEW TIMES RE SHUTTING THE DOOR TO MAKE THIS GO AWAY. HOWEVER, JUST RECENTLY IT HAS BEEN STAYING ON LONGER AND HARDER TO GET TO GO OFF. IT HAS ALSO BEEN COMING ON WHEN DRIVING AND I HAVE TO PULLOVER TO TRY TO GET THIS TO TURN OFF. I CANNOT LOCK THE DOORS WHEN THIS HAPPENS CAUSING A VERY UNSAFE TRAVEL ALONG WITH THE LIGHTS STAYING ON. IF I HAD KIDS IN MY VEHICLE I WOULD FEEL THEY COULD OPEN THE DOORS DUE TO THIS FAILURE AND FALL OUT. WHEN DRIVING AND THIS HAPPENS THE LIGHT COMES ON AND CAUSES A GLARE AND COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT! EVEN AFTER FORD DOES THEIR "CLEANING" TO THE DOOR IT STILL HAPPENS AFTER A COUPLE MONTHS. THE DOOR LATCH AND COMPONENTS HAVE TO BE REPLACED COMPLETELY TO HAVE THIS FIXED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/20/2016 - BOISE, ID
ON 9/19/2016, REPORTED PROBLEM OF UNABLE TO STOP WHEN APPLYING BRAKES. FIRST TIME HAPPENED WHEN EXITING PARKING LOT AND RAN STOP SIGN. SECOND TIME HAPPENED AS APPROACHED STOPLIGHT. LATER ON WIFE HAD SIMILAR PROBLEMS STOPPING FROM 35MPH AT STOP SIGN AND OTHER STOPLIGHTS. PROBLEM WAS LEAKING BRAKE BOOSTER COVERED UNDER EXTENDED WARRANTY RECALL #13N02. THIS RECALL WAS NOT PREVIOUSLY NOTED ON FORD.COM, BUT IT SHOWED UP TODAY, 9/20/2016.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/20/2016 - STERLING, IL
MY DRIVER "DOOR AJAR" SENSOR WILL NOT GO OFF, CAUSING INTERIOR LIGHTS TO STAY ON FOR EXTENDED PERIODS, BEEPING WHEN COMING TO A STOP, INABILITY TO LOCK THE DOORS INSIDE WHEN DRIVING AND IGNITION DINGING CONSTANTLY WHEN KEYS ARE IN. THIS OCCURS BOTH WHEN VEHICLE IS STATIONARY AS WELL AS MOVING AND IT DOES NOT MATTER HOW HARD OR LIGHT THE DOOR IS SHUT. IN LOOKING ONLINE, IT APPEARS THIS HAS BEEN A COMMON PROBLEM FOR PEOPLE, HOWEVER HAS YET TO BE RECALLED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/19/2016 - MIDLOTHIAN, TX
"DOOR AJAR" LIGHT KEPT COMING ON, STARTED EARLY 2015 WHILE IN WARRANTY. IT WAS REPAIRED BUT IS NOW DOING IT AGAIN AS OF AUG., 2016 AND OUT OF WARRANTY. ALSO, DOME LIGHTS WILL NOT TURN OFF SOMETIMES.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/19/2016 - KENNEWICK, WA
THE SENSOR FOR THE DRIVER DOOR AJAR KEEPS POPPING UP. I HAVE TO CLOSE THE DOOR NUMEROUS TIMES BEFORE IT WILL ALLOW ME TO LOCK THE CAR. IF I DON'T THEN THE INTERIOR DOME LIGHT WILL REMAIN ON. THIS HAPPENS WHILE DRIVING OR WHEN PARKED. IF I AM DRIVING THEN THE DOME LIGHT REMAINS ON UNTIL I CAN GET THE SENSOR TO TURN OFF.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 114
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds