Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2013 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 65 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment (1) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (20) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (6) Structure (9) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Exterior Lighting (6) Seats (2) Unknown Or Other (4) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (10) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/28/2014 - KATY, TX
DOOR AJAR SENSOR INDICATES DOOR IS AJAR WHEN IT CLEARLY IS NOT. THIS MAKES LOCKING THE DOORS IMPOSSIBLE AND CAUSES THE INTERIOR DOME LIGHTS TO ILLUMINATE. CAR IS LESS THAN 2 YEARS OLD. APPARENTLY, THIS IS A PROBLEM WITH THE SWITCH ASSEMBLY ACROSS NUMEROUS FORD VEHICLES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/17/2014 - MONROE, MI
PASSENGER AIR BAG INDICATOR IS OFF WHEN MY 100# WIFE SETS IN VEHICLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/15/2014 - MOCKSVILLE, NC
WHEN DOOR CLOSED IT DISPLAYS MESSAGE DRIVERS DOOR AJAR

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/14/2014 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE " DRIVER DOOR AJAR" WARNING LIGHT REMAINS ON CONSTANTLY. BEING A SENIOR CITIZEN, I'M CONCERNED ABOUT BEING CAR JACKED WHEN STOPPED BECAUSE THE DOOR LOCKS WILL NOT AUTOMATICALLY ACTIVATE WHEN THE WARNING LIGHT IS ON. ALSO, THE INTERIOR LIGHTS REMAIN ON FOR A PERIOD OF TIME WHICH CAN ALERT A CAR JACKER. THE FORD DEALER ESTIMATE TO REPAIR THE LATCH SENSOR IS $470.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/14/2014 - MADISON HEIGHTS, VA
PERFORMING A ROUTINE SERVICE NOTICE REAR TRANSMISSION SEAL LEAKING. UNDER PIN VERY WET WITH FLUID.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

7/10/2014 - NAPERVILLE, IL
PURCHASED MY 2013 FORD EDGE IN AUGUST 2013. CAR HAS 9300 MILES ON IT. LAST NIGHT THE CAR WAS PARKED OUTSIDE FOR 90 MINUTES. WHEN WE GOT BACK TO THE CAR, WE NOTICED THE BACK WINDOW WAS SHATTERED. THE WINDOW DID NOT LOOK LIKE ANYTHING HAD HIT IT. THE WINDOW SHATTERED OUTWARD. IF SOMETHING HAD IT THE WINDOW, THE WINDOW WOULD HAVE SHATTERED INWARD INTO THE CAR. WHEN WE LEFT THE CAR THE OUTSIDE TEMP WAS 77 WHEN WE GOT BACK TO THE CAR 90 MINUTES LATER, THE OUTSIDE TEMP WAS 70. SO AS NEAR AS WE CAN FIGURE OUT THE WINDOW JUST SHATTERED ON ITS OWN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/9/2014 - HUDSONVILLE, MI
REAR WINDOW COMPLETELY SMASHED WITHOUT ANY SORT OF IMPACT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/8/2014 - YABUCOA, PR
THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR BECOMES AJAR EVEN WHEN SHUT AND YOU HAVE TO OPEN AND SHUT THE DOOR NUMEROUS TIMES TO HAVE THE ALERT GO AWAY. THE DOME LIGHTS STAY ON AND AT NIGHT THIS NOT SAFE. ALSO, EVERY TIME YOU START TO ACCELERATE THE CAR BEEPS AND TELLS YOU TO PUT THE CAR IN PARK, WHICH IS A DISTRACTION. ALSO THIS PREVENTS THE DOORS FROM LOCKING WHILE THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION AND CAUSES THE INTERIOR LIGHTS TO REMAIN ON IN THE VEHICLE WHEN PARKED. IF CONTINUE TO DRIVE WHILE DOOR AJAR LAMP IS ILLUMINATED THE ALERT WILL ALSO CHIME EVERY TIME I START FROM A COMPLETE STOP WHICH VERY DISTRACTING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/7/2014 - LAS VEGAS, NV
I HAVE BEEN HAVING ISSUES WITH THE DRIVER'S "DOOR AJAR" BEING ON CONSTANTLY. THE DOOR IS CLEARLY SHUT; HOWEVER, THERE IS A CONSTANT BEEPING WARNING THAT THE DOOR IS OPEN. DUE TO THIS WARNING, THE CAR WILL NOT ALLOW FOR THE DOORS TO BE LOCKED WHEN THE CAR IS IN MOTION. THIS IS A MAJOR CONCERN HAVING TWO YOUNG CHILDREN. IN ADDITION TO THE SAFETY ISSUE MENTIONED ABOVE, THE DOME LIGHT IS NOW DELAYED FROM TURNING OFF UPON EXITING THE VEHICLE. TOOK THIS INTO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY WANTED $500 TO FIX. THIS PAST WEEKEND, I AM NOW RECEIVING A WARNING THAT MY LIFTGATE IS OPEN AS WELL. I HAD NO SUCCESS AFTER ATTEMPTING TO CLOSE THE LIFTGATE MULTIPLE TIMES. THIS LOCK MECHANISM SEEMS TO HAVE A CLEAR ISSUE WHICH FORD IS HESITANT TO ADDRESS. I REALLY HOPE THEY GET THIS FIXED ASAP OR I WILL NOT BE PURCHASING FORD PRODUCTS AGAIN.

View Details

ENGINE

7/6/2014 - GERMANTOWN, MD
ABOUT 6 MONTHS AGO WHILE GOING UP AN INCLINE THE ENGINE SHUT OFF AT THE TOP (LOST ALL POWER TO BRAKES AND STEERING) AND THE "ENGINE LOW OIL PRESSURE LIGHT CAME ON". TURNED THE KEY OFF WAITED A MINUTE AND CAR STARTED RIGHT UP. DID NOT HAPPEN AGAIN UNTIL YESTERDAY 7/5/14 WHILE DRIVING (25MPH) ON LOCAL STREET (LEVEL) THE SAME THING HAPPENED CAR SHUT OFF WITHOUT ANY WARNING HAD TO STEP ON BRAKE UNTIL CAR WOULD STOP (LOST ALL POWER TO BRAKES AND STEERING) AND "ENGINE LOW OIL PRESSURE LIGHT CAME ON". TURNED KEY OFF AND WAITED A MINUTE AND CAR STARTED RIGHT UP. DID NOT BRING TO DEALERSHIP FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED BUT WILL THIS TIME. DEFINITELY A SAFETY CONCERN IF THIS HAPPENEDS ON A HIGHWAY GOING HIGHWAY SPEEDS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds