Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2013 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 107 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (8) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electrical System (43) Equipment (1) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (7) Structure (10) Visibility (3)
Engine (14) Exterior Lighting (12) Seats (2) Suspension (1) Visibility Wiper (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/29/2014 - CLEVELAND, TX
INSTRUMENT PANEL SHOWS DRIVER AJAR WHEN DOOR IS NOT AJAR. DOOR HAS TO BE OPENED AND CLOSED REPEATEDLY UNTIL INSTRUMENT PANEL NO LONGER SHOWS DRIVER DOOR AJAR. THE DOOR AJAR LIGHT WILL RANDOMLY COME ON WHILE DRIVING, CAUSING CABIN LIGHTS TO COME ON, WHICH IS ESPECIALLY HAZARDOUS WHEN IT IS DARK OUT. THIS IS A SERIOUS ISSUE WITH MULTIPLE FORD VEHICLES AND MUST BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/29/2014 - MONMOUTH JUNCTION, NJ
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD EDGE (THE PERSON THAT FILED THIS COMPLAINT WAS A POLICE OFFICER).THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE CONTACT VEERED OFF OF THE ROAD AND CRASHED INTO A TREE. THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED FATAL INJURIES. A POLICE A REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE CAUGHT ON FIRE DUE TO THE DISLODGED FUEL LINE AND A COMPROMISED FIREWALL. THE FIRE WAS IGNITED BY THE FUEL LEAKAGE THAT CAME FROM UNDERNEATH OF THE CARRIAGE. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. LB

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/29/2014 - CHESTERFIELD, MI
DRIVER SIDE DOOR SHOWS UP ON DISPLAY AS BEING OPEN ALONG WITH ENGINE ON MESSAGE. I HAVE TO CLOSE THE DOOR ANYWHERE FROM 2-5 TIMES TO GET THE DOOR MESSAGE GONE. ALSO WHEN I ENTER THE VEHICLE AFTER IT'S BEEN PARKED THE INTERIOR LIGHTS STAY ON AND I HAVE TO START THE CAR AND SHUT IT OFF TO GET THEM TO GO OUT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/28/2014 - CIBOLO, TX
DOOR AJAR LIGHT AND CHIMES WILL STAY ON EVEN THOUGH THE DRIVERS DOOR IS OBVIOUSLY CLOSED. NO MATTER HOW HARD YOU CLOSE THE DOOR IT STILL DOES THIS . THIS PROBLEM ALSO WILL NOT ALLOW THE DOORS TO BE LOCKED WHILE DRIVING . THAT IS A HAZARD ! ALSO, WHEN THE CAR IS PARKED, THE HEAD LINER LIGHTS STAY LIT FOR 10 MINUTES UNTIL THE COMPUTER DEFAULTS THEM TO TURN OFF. BECAUSE THE SENSOR THINKS THE DOOR IS AJAR. I DO BELIEVE THIS IS A HAZARD, DO BEING ABLE TO LOCK THE DOORS WHILE DRIVING IS UNACCEPTABLE:(

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/28/2014 - ARARAT, NC
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DOOR AJAR WARNING LIGHT REMAINED ILLUMINATED WHEN THE DOORS WERE CLOSED. THE CONTACT WOULD HAVE TO SHUT THE DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR EXTREMELY HARD TO TURN THE WARNING LIGHT OFF. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000. NE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/23/2014 - POTTERVILLE, MI
DOOR AJAR KEEPS COMING ON WHEN GETTING INTO THE VEHICLE. IN THE PAST MONTH ITS OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES. I START BACKING OUT OF MY DRIVEWAY AND IT DINGS SO I HAVE PUT THE VEHICLE IN PARK AND REOPEN DRIVER DOOR AND SLAM SHUT TO GET IT TO TURN OFF. ITS GETTING WORSE AND WORSE.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

10/22/2014 - ST. MICHAELS , MD
DRIVER DOOR SWITCH NOT LETTING MODULE KNOW THE DOOR IS CLOSED. DOOR WOULD HAVE TO BE OPENED AND CLOSED MULTIPLE TIME BEFORE MODULE OR SWITCH WOULD PICK IT UP. WHAT AFFECT WILL THIS HAVE ON THE AIR BAGS IF I NEED THEM?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/22/2014 - ST. MICHAELS , MD
DRIVER DOOR SWITCH NOT LETTING MODULE KNOW THE DOOR IS CLOSED. DOOR WOULD HAVE TO BE OPENED AND CLOSED MULTIPLE TIME BEFORE MODULE OR SWITCH WOULD PICK IT UP. WHAT AFFECT WILL THIS HAVE ON THE AIR BAGS IF I NEED THEM?

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/22/2014 - ST. MICHAELS , MD
DRIVER DOOR SWITCH NOT LETTING MODULE KNOW THE DOOR IS CLOSED. DOOR WOULD HAVE TO BE OPENED AND CLOSED MULTIPLE TIME BEFORE MODULE OR SWITCH WOULD PICK IT UP. WHAT AFFECT WILL THIS HAVE ON THE AIR BAGS IF I NEED THEM?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/22/2014 - ST. MICHAELS , MD
I HAVE A 2013 FORD EDGE SE WITH DRIVER DOOR ISSUE OF NOT LOCKING EVEN IF DOOR IS SHUT. DOOR CHIME COMES ON LETTING ME KNOW THAT THE DOOR IS NOT SHUT EVEN THOUGH IT IS. IF THE DOOR IS NOT REGISTERING WITH THE MODULE SAYING IT IS SHUT WHAT IMPACT WITH THIS HAVE ON THE AIR BAGS GOING OFF WHEN NEEDED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds