Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2013 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 102 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (8) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electrical System (39) Equipment (1) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (7) Structure (10) Visibility (3)
Engine (14) Exterior Lighting (12) Seats (2) Suspension (1) Visibility Wiper (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/23/2014 - POTTERVILLE, MI
DOOR AJAR KEEPS COMING ON WHEN GETTING INTO THE VEHICLE. IN THE PAST MONTH ITS OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES. I START BACKING OUT OF MY DRIVEWAY AND IT DINGS SO I HAVE PUT THE VEHICLE IN PARK AND REOPEN DRIVER DOOR AND SLAM SHUT TO GET IT TO TURN OFF. ITS GETTING WORSE AND WORSE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/22/2014 - ST. MICHAELS , MD
DRIVER DOOR SWITCH NOT LETTING MODULE KNOW THE DOOR IS CLOSED. DOOR WOULD HAVE TO BE OPENED AND CLOSED MULTIPLE TIME BEFORE MODULE OR SWITCH WOULD PICK IT UP. WHAT AFFECT WILL THIS HAVE ON THE AIR BAGS IF I NEED THEM?

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

10/22/2014 - ST. MICHAELS , MD
DRIVER DOOR SWITCH NOT LETTING MODULE KNOW THE DOOR IS CLOSED. DOOR WOULD HAVE TO BE OPENED AND CLOSED MULTIPLE TIME BEFORE MODULE OR SWITCH WOULD PICK IT UP. WHAT AFFECT WILL THIS HAVE ON THE AIR BAGS IF I NEED THEM?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/22/2014 - ST. MICHAELS , MD
DRIVER DOOR SWITCH NOT LETTING MODULE KNOW THE DOOR IS CLOSED. DOOR WOULD HAVE TO BE OPENED AND CLOSED MULTIPLE TIME BEFORE MODULE OR SWITCH WOULD PICK IT UP. WHAT AFFECT WILL THIS HAVE ON THE AIR BAGS IF I NEED THEM?

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/22/2014 - ST. MICHAELS , MD
I HAVE A 2013 FORD EDGE SE WITH DRIVER DOOR ISSUE OF NOT LOCKING EVEN IF DOOR IS SHUT. DOOR CHIME COMES ON LETTING ME KNOW THAT THE DOOR IS NOT SHUT EVEN THOUGH IT IS. IF THE DOOR IS NOT REGISTERING WITH THE MODULE SAYING IT IS SHUT WHAT IMPACT WITH THIS HAVE ON THE AIR BAGS GOING OFF WHEN NEEDED.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

10/22/2014 - ST. MICHAELS , MD
I HAVE A 2013 FORD EDGE SE WITH DRIVER DOOR ISSUE OF NOT LOCKING EVEN IF DOOR IS SHUT. DOOR CHIME COMES ON LETTING ME KNOW THAT THE DOOR IS NOT SHUT EVEN THOUGH IT IS. IF THE DOOR IS NOT REGISTERING WITH THE MODULE SAYING IT IS SHUT WHAT IMPACT WITH THIS HAVE ON THE AIR BAGS GOING OFF WHEN NEEDED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/22/2014 - ST. MICHAELS , MD
I HAVE A 2013 FORD EDGE SE WITH DRIVER DOOR ISSUE OF NOT LOCKING EVEN IF DOOR IS SHUT. DOOR CHIME COMES ON LETTING ME KNOW THAT THE DOOR IS NOT SHUT EVEN THOUGH IT IS. IF THE DOOR IS NOT REGISTERING WITH THE MODULE SAYING IT IS SHUT WHAT IMPACT WITH THIS HAVE ON THE AIR BAGS GOING OFF WHEN NEEDED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/19/2014 - RICHMOND, KY
WARNING COME ON THAT THE DRIVER DOOR IS AJAR EVEN THOUGH IT ISN'T. I HAVE TO SLAM THE DOOR SHUT SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE IT GOES OFF. THE OTHER DOORS DO NOT LOCK WHEN THIS HAPPENS AND ENDANGERS MY CHILD BECAUSE OF THIS. ALSO CANNOT LOCK THE DOORS WHEN LEAVING IT PARKED IF THIS HAPPENS. THIS ISSUE IS WELL DOCUMENTED BY MANY PEOPLE. I HAVE NO IDEA WHY NHTSA WILL NOT ACT ON THIS.

View Details

ENGINE

10/19/2014 - PEARLAND, TX
OUR 2013 EDGE WILL GO TO IDLE AND STOP PULLING RANDOMLY, THE WRENCH LIGHT COMES ON HAVE TO PULL OVER AND SHUT OFF THEN IT WILL RESET. THIS HAPPENED YESTERDAY WITH MY WIFE DRIVING VEHICLE ON A ENTRANCE RAMP AT NIGHT, CARS COMING ONTO RAMP ALMOST HIT HER BECAUSE IT IS NOT WELL LIT THERE. WILL NOT LET HER DRIVE VEHICLE ANY MORE UNTIL WE CAN GET A THROTTLE BODY REPLACED. IT IS ONLY A MATTER OF TIME BEFFORE SOMEONE IS HURT OR KILLED WITH THIS TYPE OF FAILURE. FORD NEEDS TO SEND OUT A SAFELTY RECALL FOR THIS FAILURE!!!!!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/18/2014 - BELHAVEN, NC
"DRIVER DOOR AJAR WARNING_. HAVE TO SHUT THE DOOR NUMEROUS TIMES IN ORDER FOR THE WARNING TO GO OFF. INTERIOR LIGHTS STAY ON UNTIL THE DOOR IS SHUT NUMEROUS TIME WHICH HAS GOTTEN TO BE REALLY A PAIN. STARTED EXPERIENCING THIS PROBLEM JUST OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE MILEAGE WARRANTY. DEALER HAS REFUSED TO REPAIR UNDER WARRANTY. THIS SUCKS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds