Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2013 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 99 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (8) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electrical System (36) Equipment (1) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (7) Structure (10) Visibility (3)
Engine (14) Exterior Lighting (10) Seats (2) Suspension (1) Visibility Wiper (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/19/2014 - RICHMOND, KY
WARNING COME ON THAT THE DRIVER DOOR IS AJAR EVEN THOUGH IT ISN'T. I HAVE TO SLAM THE DOOR SHUT SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE IT GOES OFF. THE OTHER DOORS DO NOT LOCK WHEN THIS HAPPENS AND ENDANGERS MY CHILD BECAUSE OF THIS. ALSO CANNOT LOCK THE DOORS WHEN LEAVING IT PARKED IF THIS HAPPENS. THIS ISSUE IS WELL DOCUMENTED BY MANY PEOPLE. I HAVE NO IDEA WHY NHTSA WILL NOT ACT ON THIS.

View Details

ENGINE

10/19/2014 - PEARLAND, TX
OUR 2013 EDGE WILL GO TO IDLE AND STOP PULLING RANDOMLY, THE WRENCH LIGHT COMES ON HAVE TO PULL OVER AND SHUT OFF THEN IT WILL RESET. THIS HAPPENED YESTERDAY WITH MY WIFE DRIVING VEHICLE ON A ENTRANCE RAMP AT NIGHT, CARS COMING ONTO RAMP ALMOST HIT HER BECAUSE IT IS NOT WELL LIT THERE. WILL NOT LET HER DRIVE VEHICLE ANY MORE UNTIL WE CAN GET A THROTTLE BODY REPLACED. IT IS ONLY A MATTER OF TIME BEFFORE SOMEONE IS HURT OR KILLED WITH THIS TYPE OF FAILURE. FORD NEEDS TO SEND OUT A SAFELTY RECALL FOR THIS FAILURE!!!!!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/18/2014 - BELHAVEN, NC
"DRIVER DOOR AJAR WARNING_. HAVE TO SHUT THE DOOR NUMEROUS TIMES IN ORDER FOR THE WARNING TO GO OFF. INTERIOR LIGHTS STAY ON UNTIL THE DOOR IS SHUT NUMEROUS TIME WHICH HAS GOTTEN TO BE REALLY A PAIN. STARTED EXPERIENCING THIS PROBLEM JUST OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE MILEAGE WARRANTY. DEALER HAS REFUSED TO REPAIR UNDER WARRANTY. THIS SUCKS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/18/2014 - BELHAVEN, NC
"DRIVER DOOR AJAR WARNING_. HAVE TO SHUT THE DOOR NUMEROUS TIMES IN ORDER FOR THE WARNING TO GO OFF. INTERIOR LIGHTS STAY ON UNTIL THE DOOR IS SHUT NUMEROUS TIME WHICH HAS GOTTEN TO BE REALLY A PAIN. STARTED EXPERIENCING THIS PROBLEM JUST OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE MILEAGE WARRANTY. DEALER HAS REFUSED TO REPAIR UNDER WARRANTY. THIS SUCKS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/15/2014 - MIAMI, FL
NSTRUMENT PANEL SHOWS DRIVER DOOR AJAR WHEN DOOR IS NOT AJAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/15/2014 - YPSILANTI, MI
I WAS DRIVING ON THE CITY STREETS AND WITHOUT ANY WARNING, THE POWER STEERING KICKED OUT. I DIDN'T REALIZE THIS AND WAS ALREADY COMMITTED TO MAKING A RIGHT TURN. I HAD TO USE ALL MY STRENGTH TO MAKE THE TURN AND STAY ON THE ROAD. AFTER CLEARING THE INTERSECTION I NOTICED THE CAR WAS NOT ACCELERATING, INSTEAD IT WAS DECELERATING. THE CAR CAME TO A COMPLETE STOP ON THE MAIN ROAD. I QUICKLY PUT ON MY BLINKERS. THE CAR THEN GAVE A "LOW ENGINE OIL PRESSURE" ERROR MESSAGE. I PUT THE CAR IN PARK, WAITED A MINUTE, AND RESTARTED W. I WOULD HAVE HAD A BIG PROBLEM IF THE CAR STALLED OUT IN THE LEFT TURN OR IF I COULDN'T OVERPOWER THE STEERING COMPONENTS AND WENT OFF THE ROAD

View Details

ENGINE

10/12/2014 - COLLINSVILLE, OK
WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND THE FIXING TO TURN AND THE ENGINE SHUT DOWN AND LOST ALL POWER TO STEERING AND BRAKES AND THE ENGINE LOW OIL PRESSURE LIGHT DISPLAYED ON DASH. VEHICLE STARTED BACK UP AFTER A WHILE BUT HAD THE CAR TOWED IN ANYWAY TO DEALER. THE DEALER SAID THEY COULDN'T DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM AND GAVE US THE CAR BACK. THE COMPUTER SHOULD HAVE STORED THE PROBLEM YOU WOULD THINK. THIS IS THE 3RD TIME WE HAVE HAD THIS CAR FOR DIFFERENT PROBLEMS AT 24000 MILES. THIS WILL PROBABLY HAPPEN AGAIN AND SOMEBODY WILL PROBABLY GET HURT AND THEN FORD IS GOING TO HAVE A BIG PROBLEM ON THEIR HANDS. SCARED TO EVEN DRIVE THIS LEMON NOW.

View Details

STEERING

10/12/2014 - COLLINSVILLE, OK
WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND THE FIXING TO TURN AND THE ENGINE SHUT DOWN AND LOST ALL POWER TO STEERING AND BRAKES AND THE ENGINE LOW OIL PRESSURE LIGHT DISPLAYED ON DASH. VEHICLE STARTED BACK UP AFTER A WHILE BUT HAD THE CAR TOWED IN ANYWAY TO DEALER. THE DEALER SAID THEY COULDN'T DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM AND GAVE US THE CAR BACK. THE COMPUTER SHOULD HAVE STORED THE PROBLEM YOU WOULD THINK. THIS IS THE 3RD TIME WE HAVE HAD THIS CAR FOR DIFFERENT PROBLEMS AT 24000 MILES. THIS WILL PROBABLY HAPPEN AGAIN AND SOMEBODY WILL PROBABLY GET HURT AND THEN FORD IS GOING TO HAVE A BIG PROBLEM ON THEIR HANDS. SCARED TO EVEN DRIVE THIS LEMON NOW.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/12/2014 - COLLINSVILLE, OK
WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND THE FIXING TO TURN AND THE ENGINE SHUT DOWN AND LOST ALL POWER TO STEERING AND BRAKES AND THE ENGINE LOW OIL PRESSURE LIGHT DISPLAYED ON DASH. VEHICLE STARTED BACK UP AFTER A WHILE BUT HAD THE CAR TOWED IN ANYWAY TO DEALER. THE DEALER SAID THEY COULDN'T DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM AND GAVE US THE CAR BACK. THE COMPUTER SHOULD HAVE STORED THE PROBLEM YOU WOULD THINK. THIS IS THE 3RD TIME WE HAVE HAD THIS CAR FOR DIFFERENT PROBLEMS AT 24000 MILES. THIS WILL PROBABLY HAPPEN AGAIN AND SOMEBODY WILL PROBABLY GET HURT AND THEN FORD IS GOING TO HAVE A BIG PROBLEM ON THEIR HANDS. SCARED TO EVEN DRIVE THIS LEMON NOW.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/11/2014 - GOODYEAR, AZ
THE DRIVERS DOOR AJAR LIGHT STAYS ON EVEN WHEN THE DOOR IS COMPLETELY CLOSED. THE INTERIOR LIGHTS REMAIN ON (HARD TO SEE AT NIGHT WITH THE INTERIOR LIGHT ON) AND THE DOORS WILL NOT LOCK DUE TO THE DOOR AJAR WARNING LIGHT BEING ON. EVERY TIME I PRESS THE BRAKES TO STOP THE TRUCK TELL ME TO SHIFT THE TRUCK TO PARK BECAUSE OF THIS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds