Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD ESCAPE - 2013 FORD ESCAPE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 258 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD ESCAPE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD ESCAPE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD ESCAPE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (29) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (51) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (5) Structure (16) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Visibility (4)
Engine (135) Fuel System Gasoline (12) Service Brakes (14) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/20/2014 - ROXBORO, NC
GOT A RECALL NOTICE FOR 14S17 CALLED CROWELL MOTOR CO SOUTH BOSTON VA SERVICE DEPT. ADVISED THEY WERE WAITING ON PARTS FROM FORD TO DO THE WORK BUT THAT THERE WAS ALSO ANOTHER RECALL 14V-597 ON THE VEHICLE AS WELL AND THAT FORD HAD NOT SENT ANY OF THE PARTS TO DO THE WORK. CALLED AGAIN ON 10-24-2014 WAS TOLD THE SAME CROWELL CALLED ME ON 11-03-2014 AND STATED THEY WOULD CALL ME WHEN THE PARTS ARRIVED. THEY SEEM TO BE DOING ALL THEY CAN BUT CAN ONLY FIX THE VEHICLE WHEN FORD SENDS THE PARTS TO THE DEALERS. MY PROBLEM WHY SEND OUT RECALL NOTICES IF THE PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE AS GET PEOPLE SCARED TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE AS WE ARE THAT I PAID 33000.00 FOR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/19/2014 - MIDDLETOWN, DE
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT STATED WHEN COMING TO A STOP, THE VEHICLE JERKED FORWARD WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER:14V597000 (AIR BAGS , SEAT BELTS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. SS

View Details

SEAT BELTS

11/19/2014 - MIDDLETOWN, DE
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT STATED WHEN COMING TO A STOP, THE VEHICLE JERKED FORWARD WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER:14V597000 (AIR BAGS , SEAT BELTS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. SS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/18/2014 - SULPHUR SPRINGS, TX
I HEARD ABOUT THE RECALL ON MY LOCAL NEWS STATION. I CALLED MY LOCAL FORD SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND THEY TOLD ME THE RECALL WOULD ONLY BE FIXED IF MY AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON. WHY TO YOU WANT TO RISK INJURY AND LAWSUIT. WHY CAN'T YOU GO AHEAD AND FIX?

View Details

ENGINE

11/15/2014 - CUPERTINO, CA
ENGINE WAS MAKING ODD NOISE, RED LIGHT APPEARED ON INSTRUMENT PANEL. DRIVER PULLED TO SIDE OF ROAD. CAR BEGAN SMOKING. DRIVER EXITED VEHICLE. DRIVER CALLED 911 AND WAVED FOR HELP. VEHICLE BURST INTO FLAMES APPROXIMATELY 30 SECOND AFTER DRIVER EXITED VEHICLE. CAR COMPLETELY BURNED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/13/2014 - CINNAMINSON, NJ
STEERING CONTROL ROD IS EXPOSED UNDER DASH AND CONTAINS SHARP EDGES. DRIVER SIDE DOOR HAS A SHARP PIECE OF METAL WHICH CAN CUT.

View Details

STEERING

11/13/2014 - CINNAMINSON, NJ
STEERING CONTROL ROD IS EXPOSED UNDER DASH AND CONTAINS SHARP EDGES. DRIVER SIDE DOOR HAS A SHARP PIECE OF METAL WHICH CAN CUT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/10/2014 - BUFFALO , NY
WHILE SLOWING DOWN FOR A STOP LIGHT ON A BUSY STATE HIGHWAY, AND WITHOUT WARNING VEHICLE STALLED. LOSS OF ELECTRIC TEMPORARILY. NO COLLISION BC VEHICLE BEHIND ME WAS ABLE TO SWERVE.

View Details

ENGINE

11/10/2014 - BUFFALO , NY
WHILE SLOWING DOWN FOR A STOP LIGHT ON A BUSY STATE HIGHWAY, AND WITHOUT WARNING VEHICLE STALLED. LOSS OF ELECTRIC TEMPORARILY. NO COLLISION BC VEHICLE BEHIND ME WAS ABLE TO SWERVE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/10/2014 - BUFFALO , NY
WHILE SLOWING DOWN FOR A STOP LIGHT ON A BUSY STATE HIGHWAY, AND WITHOUT WARNING VEHICLE STALLED. LOSS OF ELECTRIC TEMPORARILY. NO COLLISION BC VEHICLE BEHIND ME WAS ABLE TO SWERVE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds