Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD ESCAPE - 2013 FORD ESCAPE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 882 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD ESCAPE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD ESCAPE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD ESCAPE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (39) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (90) Steering (70) Unknown Or Other (62)
Electrical System (156) Exterior Lighting (9) Seat Belts (26) Structure (58) Vehicle Speed Control (46)
Electronic Stability Control (16) Fuel Propulsion System (63) Seats (5) Suspension (12) Visibility (7)
Engine (405) Fuel System Gasoline (19) Service Brakes (29) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (19)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Latches Locks Linkages (46) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (10)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 96
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/28/2018 - CAROLINA, PR
WIPER STOP WORKING IN THE MIDDLE OF A STORMY DAY, IN ROUTE TO MY HOUSE.

View Details

ENGINE

3/26/2018 - MACOM, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE COOLANT WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF ROAD AND ADDED COOLANT, BUT THE WARNING INDICATOR REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC REPLACED THE WATER PUMP. THE DEALER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT ALSO MENTIONED THAT THE LOW COOLANT INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AS THE MESSAGE CENTER DISPLAYED +VEHICLE OVER HEATING WILL TURN OFF+ AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V551000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN AGAIN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHOM COULD NOT DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/22/2018 - PRINCETON, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD ESCAPE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE VEHICLE HESITATED, LOST ACCELERATION, AND EVENTUALLY STALLED. THE CONTACT RESTARTED THE VEHICLE AND IT STALLED AGAIN. ON THE THIRD ATTEMPT, THE VEHICLE RESTARTED AND WAS DRIVEN TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURRED AT LEAST ONCE A WEEK SINCE JULY OF 2017. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (RAMEY FORD IN PRINCETON, WEST VIRGINIA), BUT THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DUPLICATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: CAS14424184. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/20/2018 - ELVERTA, CA
PURCHASED MY 2013 ESCAPE DEL ON 4/2014, IT'S BEEN BACK TO DEALERSHIP FOR A TOTAL OF 32 DAYS SINCE I'VE OWNED IT. THEY HAD TO REPLACE AT NO COST DUE TO RECALL 13S12 THE WATER PUMP, LONG BLOCK 1.6LTR ENGINE, ENGINE INDICATOR ASY-OIL LEVEL,BATTERY,VACUUM PUMP,THERM.ASSY,STARING ANGLE SENSOR, COOLANT BYPASS SOLENOID, LOWER STANDPIPE HOSE. REPROGRAMMED APIM, PCM, ICP, RCM. FORD DISCONTINUED THE 1.6 ENGINE BACK 2015 AND THE SEX MODEL. I CONTINUALLY HAVE SYSTEM ISSUES EVEN AFTER THEY REPLACED MY ENGINE. I WANT A DIFFERENT ESCAPE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/20/2018 - ELVERTA, CA
PURCHASED MY 2013 ESCAPE DEL ON 4/2014, IT'S BEEN BACK TO DEALERSHIP FOR A TOTAL OF 32 DAYS SINCE I'VE OWNED IT. THEY HAD TO REPLACE AT NO COST DUE TO RECALL 13S12 THE WATER PUMP, LONG BLOCK 1.6LTR ENGINE, ENGINE INDICATOR ASY-OIL LEVEL,BATTERY,VACUUM PUMP,THERM.ASSY,STARING ANGLE SENSOR, COOLANT BYPASS SOLENOID, LOWER STANDPIPE HOSE. REPROGRAMMED APIM, PCM, ICP, RCM. FORD DISCONTINUED THE 1.6 ENGINE BACK 2015 AND THE SEX MODEL. I CONTINUALLY HAVE SYSTEM ISSUES EVEN AFTER THEY REPLACED MY ENGINE. I WANT A DIFFERENT ESCAPE.

View Details

ENGINE

3/20/2018 - ELVERTA, CA
PURCHASED MY 2013 ESCAPE DEL ON 4/2014, IT'S BEEN BACK TO DEALERSHIP FOR A TOTAL OF 32 DAYS SINCE I'VE OWNED IT. THEY HAD TO REPLACE AT NO COST DUE TO RECALL 13S12 THE WATER PUMP, LONG BLOCK 1.6LTR ENGINE, ENGINE INDICATOR ASY-OIL LEVEL,BATTERY,VACUUM PUMP,THERM.ASSY,STARING ANGLE SENSOR, COOLANT BYPASS SOLENOID, LOWER STANDPIPE HOSE. REPROGRAMMED APIM, PCM, ICP, RCM. FORD DISCONTINUED THE 1.6 ENGINE BACK 2015 AND THE SEX MODEL. I CONTINUALLY HAVE SYSTEM ISSUES EVEN AFTER THEY REPLACED MY ENGINE. I WANT A DIFFERENT ESCAPE.

View Details

ENGINE

3/19/2018 - LOGANVILLE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD ESCAPE. ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, WHILE DRIVING, THE CONTACT HEARD A BEEPING NOISE AND THE ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED, INDICATING THAT THE ENGINE WAS OVERHEATING. AFTERWARDS, THE VEHICLE SEIZED. ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO GWINNETT PLACE FORD (3230 SATELLITE BLVD, DULUTH, GA 30096, (404) 418-6877) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE COOLANT SYSTEM LEAKED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE DEALER INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE ENGINE WOULD NEED TO BE TAKEN APART. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V551000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE MANUFACTURER ADVISED THE CONTACT TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO A FORD DEALER. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/16/2018 - JAMAICA, NY
WHEN I+M RUNNING IN NORMAL SPEED SOMETIME THE ACCELERATION IS NOT WORKING JUST LIKE LOST COMPRESSION, THEN IT+S COMING BACK IN FEW OF SECONDS..

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/16/2018 - JAMAICA, NY
WHEN I+M RUNNING IN NORMAL SPEED SOMETIME THE ACCELERATION IS NOT WORKING JUST LIKE LOST COMPRESSION, THEN IT+S COMING BACK IN FEW OF SECONDS..

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/15/2018 - STILLWATER, NY
AFTER ALMOST BEING KILLED WHEN MY CAR JUST STOPPED ACCELERATING AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON IT HAS HAPPENED MORE THAN ONCE, SEVERAL TIMES. DOES SOMEONE HAVE TO DIE BEFORE WE GET THIS FIXED???? I HAVE SEEN 855 COMPLAINTS FOR SAME PROBLEM WITH THE SAME VEHICLE.... I HAVE REPLACED 2 OF THE SAME SENSORS AT METRO FOR SCHENECTADY... WHEN IS THERE GOING TO BE A RECALL FOR MY VEHICLE? THERE ARE NUMOROUS TIMES THIS HAPPENED

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 96
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds